Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Henry'sHenry's
(1658)
$$$$
American | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 42 times today
The Sea Asian KitchenThe Sea Asian Kitchen
(198)
$$$$
Thai | Delray Beach, Palm Beach County
Booked 13 times today
Seasons 52 - Boca RatonSeasons 52 - Boca Raton
(5439)
$$$$
American | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 88 times today
Angelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas - Delray BeachAngelo Elia Pizza, Wine Bar and Tapas - Delray Beach
(181)
$$$$
Italian | Delray Beach, Palm Beach County
Booked 2 times today
New York Prime Steakhouse - Boca RatonNew York Prime Steakhouse - Boca Raton
(733)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 39 times today
Pinon Grill - Boca RatonPinon Grill - Boca Raton
(1374)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 33 times today
Bazille - Nordstrom Town Center at Boca RatonBazille - Nordstrom Town Center at Boca Raton
(297)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 9 times today
The Capital Grille - Boca RatonThe Capital Grille - Boca Raton
(1778)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 31 times today
City Fish MarketCity Fish Market
(2508)
$$$$
Seafood | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 41 times today
Davinci's of Boca RatonDavinci's of Boca Raton
(215)
$$$$
Italian | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 7 times today
La Luna Italian BistroLa Luna Italian Bistro
(25)
$$$$
Italian | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 6 times today
Farmer's TableFarmer's Table
(1362)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 56 times today
Josef's TableJosef's Table
(1049)
$$$$
European | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 11 times today
Abe and Louie's - Boca RatonAbe and Louie's - Boca Raton
(1561)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 38 times today
Rocco's Tacos & Tequila Bar - Boca RatonRocco's Tacos & Tequila Bar - Boca Raton
(773)
$$$$
Mexican | Boca Raton, Palm Beach County
Booked 25 times today

About Meatball Room

3011 Yamato Rd
Boca Raton, FL 33434
View Larger Map

Tuscan Italian

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday- Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(561) 409-4111

Website:
http://www.meatballroom.com/

Sort By:
S
308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They went out of business, the food was ...

vip
 (Miami)·Reviewed on July 14, 2016

They went out of business, the food was awful and disgusting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

changed menu

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Menu has changed and the food is somewhat different, meaning a new chef must be there. Everything needed salt. Charging 14 for 2 SMALL uneventful meatballs is crazy. It was a Saturday nite and the restaurant was not busy. That's not a good sign. Came here a year ago and the food was flavorful. The service was good and I'm sorry to say I won't be coming back. I don't know their servers name but he was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

great neighborhood find

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2016

Very good dinner. Enjoyed the brisket meatball and spagettiaboutit. Chicken Parm was a generous portion & eggplant rollatini was tender. Would definitely go back. New management doing a great job. Server was very attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

getting better!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2016

I had sworn off the Meatball Room as our last two experiences were not good. However, my wife likes it and it is very convenient so we decided to try it again. We were encouraged when the sign in front said they were under new management.

As soon as we walked in, we knew things had changed. We were greeted warmly at the door. The waiter was attentive. The food came out in a reasonable amount of time and was good.

We were a little unhappy that when it came time to pay, we had to ask another waiter to find our server so we could complete the transaction. But that will not prevent us from coming back again in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This restaurant has gone downhill

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2016

The first time we ate here, it was great. Each time since, it has gotten worse. The waitress was clueless and the busboys and food runners had to make up for it. The food is not as good as it used to be and is expensive for what it is. We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Overpriced for fair quality. Would not h ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2016

Overpriced for fair quality. Would not honor 2 for 1 coupon.

Dumb move by Mgmt , will not be back for food.

Band was good in bar area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Delicious food

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2016

This is the 4th time I have been to the restaurant and the food is consistently good. The restsurant was just bought out and I am curious to see if the quality changes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would not recommend

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2016

Disliked due to an unpleasant experience which required next level attention. The female manager was condescending and insulting. The food was just OK and way overpriced so we would not return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Overpriced and lousy customer service.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Overpriced and lousy customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Way overpriced for quality. Sub par ser ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Way overpriced for quality. Sub par service. Not like it used to be. I doubt it will last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

I think this place is over rated. The f ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2016

I think this place is over rated. The food is ok but not over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Comfort style Italian food that brings u ...

vip
 (Ireland)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Comfort style Italian food that brings us back to our jersey roots! Contrary to other reviews, we had excellent service on our Saturday night visit. We started with baked clams , $18 for a dozen, which is pricey, and s bit overdone on the bread crumb topping, but the clams were sweet and the sauce was great sopped up with nice bread. DH ordered veal parm, which came with spaghetti and could easily serve 2 and was in heaven! I chose a ravioli with cheese and pears in a cream sauce...and ate the entire thing! Had a bottle of Chianti too wash it all down. A very very nice experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Always Enjoy

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2016

We always enjoy eating at the Meatball Room . Both the food and service are very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Manager needs skills, horrible

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2016

This restaurant used to have good food and service, no longer twice since under new management horrible food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Happy hour

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2016

We made a reservation but when we arrived we saw the happy hour specials. We decided to sit in the bar area and we had a great time. 1/2 price drinks and some small plates were terrific. I would definitely return for happy hour again

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a bad experience before but gave ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2016

We had a bad experience before but gave it a second try. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! Small portions, BAD FOOD, slow service, totally understaffed. NOT WORTH IT AT ANY PRICE! We also had coupons from PAP cancer society but the current management says "we cannot accept coupons from prior ownership ". Write this place off!! Not going back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

I eat out every night and this was far the worst

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2016

This restaurant is in Boca and the prices reflect that location. We waited an hour to be served our main course. The bread was the worst I've ever had in an Italian restaurant...not crispy or tasty , just doughy white bread. The Caesar salad looked and tasted like it had been dumped out from a bag. The waiter was sweet, it obviously not trained and overwhelmed. The manager was not helpful and then disappeared . We had to a ask at least twice for bread.

I would never give this restaurant another chance, nor recommend it

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Need Improvement

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I made a reservation for my wife and I for Valentines Day. It went downhill from there. We arrived at our reservation time and were sat promptly. The waitress came to get drink order and was so soft spoken she appeared almost afraid. She had no knowledge of the drink menu and especially the food menu. When I asked her what air wing chicken was as stated in one of the entrees she flat out said Wow I don't know. She never offered to go find out,and when I said well can you find out she came back without an answer. The bread wasn't nearly as good as it used to be. Wife ordered potatoes as a side . Instead of on the side they put them under her main course ,swimming in the sauce that was for the entree. As you can imagine they were soggy. Told the waitress and all she could manage was ,sorry. Never offered to correct the problem. It took my wife asking to speak to the manager to get the problem even known. The manager was nice enough to try and make up for it, by buying us dessert. Just that gesture will get us back 1 more time,but if we don't have a good experience again it will be our last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The Meatball Room is no longer on my lis ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Meatball Room is no longer on my list of favorites. We were a party of four. Three meals were just okay, one of the meals was awful. We were very disappointed; spending just under $250. We will not be dining here again unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Meatballs

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Nice place, very good food, service very good, fair price. Would go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

BAD TIMING

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2016

WE'VE BEEN TO THE MEATBALL ROOM BEFORE AND ALWAYS HAD A GOOD TIME WITH GOOD FOOD. UNFORTUNATELY, THE RESTAURANT MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO HOST A REUNION OF BROOKLYNITES THAT EVENING. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO START AT 10 PM. THE GUESTS STARTED ARRIVING AT 7:30 AND BY 9PM MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR ANYONE DINING EITHER INSIDE OR OUTSIDE TO ENJOY THEIR DINNER. THEY WERE NOISY, RUDE AND OVERALL, NOT WELL-BEHAVED ADULTS. I WILL DOUBLE-CHECK NEXT TIME I MAKE A RESERVATION THERE THAT THERE ARE NO REUNIONS BEING HOSTED THAT EVENING.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good! Not the best but the atmo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2016

Food was good! Not the best but the atmosphere is great and the server was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good for dinner

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2016

The Meatball Room is under new management & is better than ever. We all ordered different dinners & they were all excellent. Austin, our server, was very attentive. My only suggestion is that they should accept the coupons that were issued by the previous owner. It's just good business policy & it would go a long way to get more diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good but very young and inexper ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2016

Food was good but very young and inexperienced servers. They were nice and they gave a good effort but just understaffed and inexperienced workers. If you are patient, food is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Very nice evening

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2016

This was our first visit to Meatball Room for all five of us. We will return! We started at the bar where we were welcomed and served quickly. Our table was ready when we were. We shared the Reuben and Brisket meatballs and they were excellent! Each of us chose different entrees. All of them looked wonderful and all were delicious. We appreciated that the manager came around to greet us and make sure all was well. Michelle was our server. She was knowledgable, helpful and fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sorry but stay away

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2016

Sorry but stay away from this restaurant. My wife and I ordered a large salad to share. It consisted of some mixed lettuce cheese red onion for $16!? I asked the manager if this was considered a large salad yes she said . it's was a rip off in the place was empty whereas every restaurant I visited so far in Boca was very busy there's a reason this place is so terribly s in the place was empty whereas every restaurant I visited so far in Boca was very busy there's a reason this place is so terribly slow ☹

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

This had to be one of the worst dining e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2016

This had to be one of the worst dining experiences I have had. We asked to speak with a manager and she refused to come to our table. The server said she was busy. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Meatball Room is great

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Best appetizer is the eggplant caprese salad. Pizza is delicious. Very warm atmosphere. A joy to visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

New ownership. Food and service were not ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2016

New ownership. Food and service were not up to par of previous visits. Coupons no longer accepted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

first date

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2016

I'm so glad I chose the meatball room for my first date as we both had a fantastic evening and are now seeing each other with a great night to look back on and build a lovely relationship with. the staff were fantastic and the food and wine were superb and will be back soon. highly recommend to our friends etc. thanks again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistently delicious

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 19, 2016

As always, the food was delicious! The chicken parmigiana, the baked eggplant rollatini, and the house salad was excellent! Alina, our waitress, was attentive and friendly. The Maitresse D', Robin, welcomed us, as she usually does, and is so friendly! It is a pleasure to dine here because we are always greeted like old friends. Prices have been raised quite a bit lately, but the food is still the same. Try the decadent classic sundae, which is enough to serve 4 people. (We miss the flaming candle that used to come with it, which added to the excitement of any celebration)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2016

The service was awful and the food not much better. What happened to this restaurant since last year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great Meatballs

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2016

They have a vast array of meatballs to choose from. The portions are large and filling. The staff were very pleasant and the Signature House wine, which the waiter suggested was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meatball Room

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2016

The food was very good. Nice sized portions.the service was okay, not great

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

How does this place stay in business?

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 9, 2016

with the caliber of food served....which is just awful. My chicken was inedible....hard and chewy. I looked for the waitress during the meal to let her know but she was no where to be found. At the end of the meal when she FINALLY came over, she said there was "nothing we can do about it now". So we paid for the uneaten meal and left. Prior to our food being served, Robin (who is either the owner or the manager) came over to introduce herself and encourage us to enjoy the meal. HERE'S A HINT ROBIN: come over AFTER the food is served to check on your patrons. Enough said. We are NEVER going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Honestly I think the meatballs were overpriced.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2016

The meatballs wer good, but not worth the money. 2 meatballs ranging from $14 up. The pizza was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

this time was disappointing

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2016

Have gone to meatball room at least ten times previously and generally have had good food and good service. This was not a good one. Service was hit or miss. Food came out late and other food came out early. Special requests were ignored. We had recommended it for a family gathering and was disappointed in the results.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

menu change

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2016

New many we were not happy about. Chicken meatballs taken off menu. Many of us enjoyed that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Not Worth it and staff not trained very well.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2016

2 Entree's, 1 Appetizer and three drinks came to 110.00 before tip. The Entree's did not even come with Salad and only came with one side.

The Chicken Marsala was fair but the sauce was overly salted. The grilled Veal was extremely tough but the Potatoes were good.

The Meatball appetizer was probably the best overall but I would only rate them as good.

As far as Service goes - I had fork in one hand and the knife in the other, an empty wine glass and an empty diet coke and the server came over and asked if we wanted a to go box. Neither meal was halfway done at this point. We also had to remind her to take our order.

My wife and I consider ourselves fairly easy Patrons to please but she was clearly new at this and did not have the proper training.

The people next to us even made a comment to us about the bad service they were receiving. I think that is the first time that has ever happened to me where someone went out of their way at the Restaurant to comment on the service to another patron.

I sure hope they get their act together!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We ate there for New Years Eve at 7 with ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We ate there for New Years Eve at 7 with our family. It wasn't crowded but very relaxed. Enjoyed the meatballs, pizza salad etc. delicious! Would definitely recommend it! Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.