Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.81mi
  1. Distance: 4.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.81mi
  1. Distance: 4.81mi

About Meat Market Miami

A truly contemporary steakhouse, boasting a sophisticated ambiance, sizzling with Miami and New York City style energy, a happening bar scene, and a pioneering menu featuring prime cuts of meat, exceptional seafood and other cutting-edge gastronomy.

6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm

Bar:
Happy Hour: Everyday from 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 12:30pm



Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 253-2007

Website:
http://www.meatmarketmiamipr.com/

Entertainment:
Meat Market is located inside Puerto Rico's most entertaining hotel, the El San Juan Hotel & Casino and across the island's premier nightclub, Brava. The hotel has a dazzling one-of-a-kind lobby area with stunning bars, festive live music, and bustling with people.

Parking Details:
Half-price valet parking at hotel entrance.
2 hours complimentary self-parking inside the hotel at the Galeria or across the street at the Paseo San Juan Parking Lot.

Executive Chef:
Sean Brasel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Meat Market Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Business Meals (1)
See All
Good for a Date (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort by
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was excellent. Six family members met here to conclude our Puerto Rican vacation for the 50th anniversary of my in-laws.

Unfortunately, music was so loud with pounding base that we could not converse. I had a headache upon leaving.

We ordered 5 different cocktails / wines between the 6 of us. Of these, three were not available. We were offered a "replacement" wine at about 30% more cost than the one we ordered -- we only learned the price upon asking. Other class restaurants that we frequent offer a similar or less expensive wine.

Sadly, in spite of the excellent food, the negatives don't make this place worth the money. Would not dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Absolutely amazing! The service was phenomenal. I had the prime strip with marrow butter.... Best steak I've ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Food was good but for the price I was expecting it to be great. Service was very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food was amazing!! The service was excellent. We got Pittsburg style ribeyes and they were great!! I had leftovers and they were just as delicious the second day. I am very picky too especially when it comes to steaks.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I have never had a steak that delicious. It was expensive but the meal is absolutely worth it. Also, the service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was a very great experience the food was excellent I highly recommend this place

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been coming to this restaurant to celebrate special occasions. They are consistently excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful, and our servers were friendly and attentive, but my dining companion ordered his steak medium well and it arrived extremely rare throughout. He sent it back, and it came back medium rare, not medium well. He sent it back again, and by the time it was returned to us everything on the table had gone cold, and I had finished my meal. So by the third time his steak arrived at our table, it was legitimately cooked medium well, but our plan had been to eat our meal together, which wasn't possible given the circumstances. That made for a disappointing experience overall--especially when the bill arrived and we were charged full price for that steak! In better news, I had the sea bass, which was excellent right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was great, service was very good & ambiance was good; although overall overpriced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very attentive staff! Great steak, cocktails, and great selection of food. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a special night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent food service. Bit pricey but would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food is creative, ambiance is modern, service is strong. I would have liked a little more privacy, having asked for a quiet romantic table. It was a bit more like a picnic table, in the middle of the room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Excellent ambiance and super dedicated service ...

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Best steakhouse in Puerto Rico, highly recommend the Wagyu steak

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was good however my husbands steak was undercooked...it was rare and not medium as requested. For the expense, felt we were rushed through our meal.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Delicious but expensive!! Bring your piggy bank!$$$

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Had a business meal with one of my top customers and my director. We were able to enjoy both the meal and the conversation. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This place is life changing. Your pallet will be on a journey unlike none other before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great time, excellent meal, great wine, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was my first visit to the restaurant. Had not been in that space since the Palm left a few years ago. What a great restaurant! The place is beautiful and the food was delicious. However, what made this place very special is the expert and friendly staff. It was a pleasure having JD, Rachel and J. Quintana take care
us. They were are all very professional. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Everything was delicious but the brussel sprouts were sensational.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Second year in Puerto Rico. Second time at Meat Market Miami. I was surprised when it's name wasn't splattered on all the websites that had the same old 'hot & recommended' list of restaurants. When the rubber hits the road & you need a dinner to impress, GUARANTEED this will NOT disappoint! Pure perfection! Thanks to the great staff @ MMM!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Live Music, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food preparation and presentation. The ambiance is great for couples and/or friends, trendy.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. Good ambience.
We will recommend it

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great service and food! Big portions so sharing is a great option so you can save room for cocktails and dessert!:-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Too slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent place. Very romantic. Hope to be back soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Meat Market was recommended by the bellhop at our hotel. We were told to ask for Davio, and we see why. He was actually the manager but provided us with very personal service throughout the night. We shared a porterhouse with brussel sprouts and lobster Mac, and a bottle of Merlot. We finished our meal off with the white chocolate creme brulé. The presentation and taste of everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Well worth the effort to get to this place. Outstanding food, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2016

the service was great. We were able to share our steak and sides similar to The Capital Grille or Ruth Chris

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 11, 2016

While this may be pricey for some, it is well worth every single penny. The food, the service, the ambiance is top-rated. We had the meat sampler (Kobe beef, filet, tenderloin, ny york) baked potato (the size of my head - def can share) and mac & cheese (another share). They also have amazing brussel sprouts I hear. Dessert was white chocolate creme brule. The menu is completely ala cart but well worth everything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fantastic service and quite possibly the best rib eye I've ever had. I could do without the techno music but that's the only negative. Overall an awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Awesome restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Meat Market Miami is tops in Puerto Rico. It's location at El San Juan Hotel makes for a grand entrance on a romantic or special occasion for dinner. From the moment we were greeted by the hostess at the door, we knew we were in for a great experience. Our food server, Adriana, was above and beyond, that perfect balance between 100% professional and knowledgeable about their food and menu and 100% relaxed and pleasant about presenting it with no trace of stuffiness. The food itself, above and beyond. The foie gras appetizer, perfectly seared with guava, pistachios and fresh blackberries to compliment its natural flavors was perfection. Best steak on the Island, and though not inexpensive, you get every penny you pay for. I wish there were more MMM in PR to chose from, but for now, let's enjoy what we have!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to celebrate our wedding anniversary, so I took her there, I had never been there, but checking for high end steak house, I heard about this place. This place used to house the Palms Steak House. So the decoration is classy, with a modern environment, tables seem to be back to back, too close. The hostess was very nice, very energetic. The recommendations were on mark. food was very good. Price is kind of high but it was worth it. If you are looking for something different, but excellent steak menu. This is the place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.