Not bookable

This restaurant is temporarily offline. Please contact the restaurant directly or check back shortly for availability.

Meat Market Miami

4.4
306 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Notable Wine List
  • Hot Spot

Similar Restaurants

About

A truly contemporary steakhouse, boasting a sophisticated ambiance, sizzling with Miami and New York City style energy, a happening bar scene, and a pioneering menu featuring prime cuts of meat, exceptional seafood and other cutting-edge gastronomy.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm

Bar:
Happy Hour: Everyday from 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 12:30pm



icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 253-2007
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sean Brasel
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Half-price valet parking at hotel entrance.
2 hours complimentary self-parking inside the hotel at the Galeria or across the street at the Paseo San Juan Parking Lot.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Meat Market is located inside Puerto Rico's most entertaining hotel, the El San Juan Hotel & Casino and across the island's premier nightclub, Brava. The hotel has a dazzling one-of-a-kind lobby area with stunning bars, festive live music, and bustling with people.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 306 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Great service and great food

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was excellent. Six family members met here to conclude our Puerto Rican vacation for the 50th anniversary of my in-laws.

Unfortunately, music was so loud with pounding base that we could not converse. I had a headache upon leaving.

We ordered 5 different cocktails / wines between the 6 of us. Of these, three were not available. We were offered a "replacement" wine at about 30% more cost than the one we ordered -- we only learned the price upon asking. Other class restaurants that we frequent offer a similar or less expensive wine.

Sadly, in spite of the excellent food, the negatives don't make this place worth the money. Would not dine here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 31, 2017

Absolutely amazing! The service was phenomenal. I had the prime strip with marrow butter.... Best steak I've ever had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 22, 2017

Food was good but for the price I was expecting it to be great. Service was very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 19, 2017

Food was amazing!! The service was excellent. We got Pittsburg style ribeyes and they were great!! I had leftovers and they were just as delicious the second day. I am very picky too especially when it comes to steaks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2017

I have never had a steak that delicious. It was expensive but the meal is absolutely worth it. Also, the service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2017

It was a very great experience the food was excellent I highly recommend this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been coming to this restaurant to celebrate special occasions. They are consistently excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful, and our servers were friendly and attentive, but my dining companion ordered his steak medium well and it arrived extremely rare throughout. He sent it back, and it came back medium rare, not medium well. He sent it back again, and by the time it was returned to us everything on the table had gone cold, and I had finished my meal. So by the third time his steak arrived at our table, it was legitimately cooked medium well, but our plan had been to eat our meal together, which wasn't possible given the circumstances. That made for a disappointing experience overall--especially when the bill arrived and we were charged full price for that steak! In better news, I had the sea bass, which was excellent right away.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was great, service was very good & ambiance was good; although overall overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2017

Very attentive staff! Great steak, cocktails, and great selection of food. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a special night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent food service. Bit pricey but would go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2017

Food is creative, ambiance is modern, service is strong. I would have liked a little more privacy, having asked for a quiet romantic table. It was a bit more like a picnic table, in the middle of the room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2017

Excellent ambiance and super dedicated service ...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2017

Best steakhouse in Puerto Rico, highly recommend the Wagyu steak

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was good however my husbands steak was undercooked...it was rare and not medium as requested. For the expense, felt we were rushed through our meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2017

Delicious but expensive!! Bring your piggy bank!$$

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2017

Had a business meal with one of my top customers and my director. We were able to enjoy both the meal and the conversation. Will definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2017

This place is life changing. Your pallet will be on a journey unlike none other before

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great time, excellent meal, great wine, great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2017

This was my first visit to the restaurant. Had not been in that space since the Palm left a few years ago. What a great restaurant! The place is beautiful and the food was delicious. However, what made this place very special is the expert and friendly staff. It was a pleasure having JD, Rachel and J. Quintana take care
us. They were are all very professional. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Everything was delicious but the brussel sprouts were sensational.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2017

Second year in Puerto Rico. Second time at Meat Market Miami. I was surprised when it's name wasn't splattered on all the websites that had the same old 'hot & recommended' list of restaurants. When the rubber hits the road & you need a dinner to impress, GUARANTEED this will NOT disappoint! Pure perfection! Thanks to the great staff @ MMM!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food preparation and presentation. The ambiance is great for couples and/or friends, trendy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. Good ambience.
We will recommend it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2017

Great service and food! Big portions so sharing is a great option so you can save room for cocktails and dessert!:-)

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Too slow service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent place. Very romantic. Hope to be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2016

Meat Market was recommended by the bellhop at our hotel. We were told to ask for Davio, and we see why. He was actually the manager but provided us with very personal service throughout the night. We shared a porterhouse with brussel sprouts and lobster Mac, and a bottle of Merlot. We finished our meal off with the white chocolate creme brulé. The presentation and taste of everything was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 27, 2016

Well worth the effort to get to this place. Outstanding food, excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 16, 2016

the service was great. We were able to share our steak and sides similar to The Capital Grille or Ruth Chris

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 11, 2016

While this may be pricey for some, it is well worth every single penny. The food, the service, the ambiance is top-rated. We had the meat sampler (Kobe beef, filet, tenderloin, ny york) baked potato (the size of my head - def can share) and mac & cheese (another share). They also have amazing brussel sprouts I hear. Dessert was white chocolate creme brule. The menu is completely ala cart but well worth everything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2016

Fantastic service and quite possibly the best rib eye I've ever had. I could do without the techno music but that's the only negative. Overall an awesome experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2016

Awesome restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2016

Meat Market Miami is tops in Puerto Rico. It's location at El San Juan Hotel makes for a grand entrance on a romantic or special occasion for dinner. From the moment we were greeted by the hostess at the door, we knew we were in for a great experience. Our food server, Adriana, was above and beyond, that perfect balance between 100% professional and knowledgeable about their food and menu and 100% relaxed and pleasant about presenting it with no trace of stuffiness. The food itself, above and beyond. The foie gras appetizer, perfectly seared with guava, pistachios and fresh blackberries to compliment its natural flavors was perfection. Best steak on the Island, and though not inexpensive, you get every penny you pay for. I wish there were more MMM in PR to chose from, but for now, let's enjoy what we have!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to celebrate our wedding anniversary, so I took her there, I had never been there, but checking for high end steak house, I heard about this place. This place used to house the Palms Steak House. So the decoration is classy, with a modern environment, tables seem to be back to back, too close. The hostess was very nice, very energetic. The recommendations were on mark. food was very good. Price is kind of high but it was worth it. If you are looking for something different, but excellent steak menu. This is the place.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8