Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.81mi
  1. Distance: 4.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.81mi
  1. Distance: 4.81mi

About Meat Market Miami

A truly contemporary steakhouse, boasting a sophisticated ambiance, sizzling with Miami and New York City style energy, a happening bar scene, and a pioneering menu featuring prime cuts of meat, exceptional seafood and other cutting-edge gastronomy.

6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm

Bar:
Happy Hour: Everyday from 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 12:30pm



Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 253-2007

Website:
http://www.meatmarketmiamipr.com/

Entertainment:
Meat Market is located inside Puerto Rico's most entertaining hotel, the El San Juan Hotel & Casino and across the island's premier nightclub, Brava. The hotel has a dazzling one-of-a-kind lobby area with stunning bars, festive live music, and bustling with people.

Parking Details:
Half-price valet parking at hotel entrance.
2 hours complimentary self-parking inside the hotel at the Galeria or across the street at the Paseo San Juan Parking Lot.

Executive Chef:
Sean Brasel

Private Party Facilities:
For groups of 12 or more people, two available private dining rooms. Our experienced private events team can tailor a menu according to your needs.

Private Party Contact:
Emilio Rivera : (787) 253-2007

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Meat Market Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Romantic (5)
See All
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (3)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Music (1)
Cozy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a business meal with one of my top customers and my director. We were able to enjoy both the meal and the conversation. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This place is life changing. Your pallet will be on a journey unlike none other before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great time, excellent meal, great wine, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was my first visit to the restaurant. Had not been in that space since the Palm left a few years ago. What a great restaurant! The place is beautiful and the food was delicious. However, what made this place very special is the expert and friendly staff. It was a pleasure having JD, Rachel and J. Quintana take care
us. They were are all very professional. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Everything was delicious but the brussel sprouts were sensational.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Second year in Puerto Rico. Second time at Meat Market Miami. I was surprised when it's name wasn't splattered on all the websites that had the same old 'hot & recommended' list of restaurants. When the rubber hits the road & you need a dinner to impress, GUARANTEED this will NOT disappoint! Pure perfection! Thanks to the great staff @ MMM!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Live Music, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food preparation and presentation. The ambiance is great for couples and/or friends, trendy.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. Good ambience.
We will recommend it

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great service and food! Big portions so sharing is a great option so you can save room for cocktails and dessert!:-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Too slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent place. Very romantic. Hope to be back soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Meat Market was recommended by the bellhop at our hotel. We were told to ask for Davio, and we see why. He was actually the manager but provided us with very personal service throughout the night. We shared a porterhouse with brussel sprouts and lobster Mac, and a bottle of Merlot. We finished our meal off with the white chocolate creme brulé. The presentation and taste of everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Well worth the effort to get to this place. Outstanding food, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2016

the service was great. We were able to share our steak and sides similar to The Capital Grille or Ruth Chris

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 12, 2016

While this may be pricey for some, it is well worth every single penny. The food, the service, the ambiance is top-rated. We had the meat sampler (Kobe beef, filet, tenderloin, ny york) baked potato (the size of my head - def can share) and mac & cheese (another share). They also have amazing brussel sprouts I hear. Dessert was white chocolate creme brule. The menu is completely ala cart but well worth everything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fantastic service and quite possibly the best rib eye I've ever had. I could do without the techno music but that's the only negative. Overall an awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Awesome restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Meat Market Miami is tops in Puerto Rico. It's location at El San Juan Hotel makes for a grand entrance on a romantic or special occasion for dinner. From the moment we were greeted by the hostess at the door, we knew we were in for a great experience. Our food server, Adriana, was above and beyond, that perfect balance between 100% professional and knowledgeable about their food and menu and 100% relaxed and pleasant about presenting it with no trace of stuffiness. The food itself, above and beyond. The foie gras appetizer, perfectly seared with guava, pistachios and fresh blackberries to compliment its natural flavors was perfection. Best steak on the Island, and though not inexpensive, you get every penny you pay for. I wish there were more MMM in PR to chose from, but for now, let's enjoy what we have!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to celebrate our wedding anniversary, so I took her there, I had never been there, but checking for high end steak house, I heard about this place. This place used to house the Palms Steak House. So the decoration is classy, with a modern environment, tables seem to be back to back, too close. The hostess was very nice, very energetic. The recommendations were on mark. food was very good. Price is kind of high but it was worth it. If you are looking for something different, but excellent steak menu. This is the place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Every time I visit Puerto Rico this spot is a must. Food is out of this world. Steak is like butter-worth every penny.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2016

This place is a great way to start off a trip in Puerto Rico. It is a bit tough to find by the pure address- just go inside the El San Juan hotel (formerly Waldorf). Our server also was very cordial and provided nice recs. Only downside was the bar closed at 1230am on a Thursday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Came for the happy hour. Drinks were good! I had the ceviche and lamb ribs which were both quite tasty. Restaurant had a nice, upscale feel to it. I would return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2016

I've eaten here twice now and I can say that the food is fantastic and the service is on point. They have a great Anejo Old Fashion cocktail that I would go back for alone. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent restaurant for meat, outstanding service, excellent Italian wine selection.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Fantastic! The staff and food were wonderful! The hostess Sophie was so friendly and welcoming! I would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2016

This beautiful restaurant is located inside the El San Juan hotel. It's a beautiful restaurant with amazing food! Staff is very friendly and sweet. Go at 5:30 for half price cocktails and apps at the bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2016

I highly recommend the tuna tartare and the buffalo tenderloin. Both were spectacular as were the brussel sprouts. Do not miss them. One of the best meals I have ever had. Expect to pay for the great food and service as the prices are high.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Superb dining experience top not food top notch service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2016

We had a wonderful evening! Excellent food and service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2016

!Super rico! Los platos deliciosos y muy bien presentados. Mis short ribs con risotto de langosta excelentes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 24, 2016

Stake tenderness and truffle mashed potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Very relaxed feel of this place, modern decor.
I definitely would return next time I'm in Puerto Rico.
Great selection of appetizers. We had steak (of course) and fish, it was was amazing.
Service was well-timed and friendly.
I wish I could remember the name of the bottle of Malbec wine we had, it was very good and good price.
We gad some young teens with us and they were able to order enjoy the menu as well.
Don't miss the bone-morrow butter, its to die for!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Meat Market Miami is in the El San Juan Hotel. Dynamite sleek atmosphere. We were a group of 10 so we were in a private dining room. The food and service were outstanding. Yes expensive but totally worth it. Everyone loved their appetizer, meal and sides. I personally do not eat red meat and there 3 fishes to choose from. Truly cannot say enough about this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2016

This was, hands down, the best meal I have ever had. It's hard to order steaks when I go anywhere else because nothing matches up. I cannot wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2016

We spent a week at the El San Juan resort where the Meat Market Miami was located. We saved this restaurant for our special occasion dinner - 25th wedding anniversary, and it was delightful! The sea bass was outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed the lobster mac & cheese! My husband's steak was done to perfection, and that is high praise for the master grillman!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Best meal I've had in 3. years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Braised short-ribs over lobster risotto for my wife, ribeye and lobster mashed potatoes for me. Food was amazing, drinks were good and service was impeccable. Prices were on the high side but it worth every cent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 29, 2016

Absolutely wonderful, very pricey but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.