About McCrady's Tavern

2 Unity Alley
Charleston, SC 29401
View Larger Map

McCrady's Tavern is a lively, everyday gathering place and offers reimagined American Classics by Chef Brock.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm and Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm
Lunch: Wednesday-Friday 11:30am-2:30pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10:30am-2:30pm

Cross Street:
East Bay & Broad

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 577-0025 ext. 1

Parking Details:
2 parking garages within 1 1/2 blocks of McCrady's in either direction. Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Sean Brock

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We would be happy to host your private event, please call Ashley Wood at 843.801.4299 or email her at: awood@ndgcharleston.com

Restaurant Photos

  • McCrady's Tavern
McCrady's Tavern

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, McCrady's can accommodate all your special event needs.

McCrady's Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
South Carolina
Best Food
Charleston
American
Charleston
Best Restaurants in Downtown Charleston ›

Special Occasion (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Historic (16)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Romantic (12)
Cozy (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Authentic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fireplace (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
55 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Make your reservations early- many weeks ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Make your reservations early- many weeks in advance if you want a choice time. Very nice meal with great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal was perfect! Red snapper and fl ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our meal was perfect! Red snapper and flounder entrees were impeccably fresh, sensitively cooked, and wonderfully sauced. Wait staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and assured a smooth flow to our experience. Five stars all the way round!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had high expectations - very disappointe ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had high expectations - very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

I love Mccrady's Tavern. The atmosphere ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

I love Mccrady's Tavern. The atmosphere is really cozy with exposed brick and the service is wonderful. The food is delicious. I recommend the beet salad for anyone who likes beets.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Think it is stupid that they only serve ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Think it is stupid that they only serve 2rolls for 4 people. And when questioned, told that's the way it is!

Other than that, the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Food was very good as was service. The b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food was very good as was service.

The biggest problem is the beverage menu. The cocktails are extremely overpriced for Charleston and in comparison to other bars and restaurants in the area. The wine list is small with few lower priced options. These prices are in contrast to a well-priced food menu so for people who like cocktails and/or wine with dinner I would strongly not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

As one would expect from a Sean Brock re ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

As one would expect from a Sean Brock restaurant, the food was outstanding. The menu nods to the past with recipes adapted from the likes of Thomas Jefferson alongside updated versions of recipes your grandmother might have made in the fifties. The service at the bar was excellent, but the dining room could use improvement.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Freshly shucked oysters were one of the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Freshly shucked oysters were one of the best I have had. Blue Crab bisque had 2.5 oz of crab meat and it was delectable. the Porterhouse Porkchop was amazing!

The wine selection is limited and leaves something to be desired and so was the gin selection. However, the food will knock the socks off of you!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First, let me state that the people who ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

First, let me state that the people who served us were lovely and get my highest rating.

Second, I should confess that although I have eaten many different types of food at restaurants all over the world and do some cooking at home, I don't consider myself a gourmet diner and keep telling myself that chefs who are culinary school graduates are obligated to try to break new ground with their entree's.

Ok, now the feedback.

My characterization of the menu I read is that it was inscrutable. What do I mean? Well, each dish consisted of 5 or more ingredients in a list that described it. And each ingredient typically was a food that I recognized modified by adjectives or noun modifiers that rendered the ingredient completely confusing to me. So I read the menu 3 times, then waited for the waitress to explain. Ok, she explains the dish and then I have this picture in my mind of what I'm going to get. When it comes, I don't even recognize it as my dish.

So, I guess the menu needs more information, with pictures?

A fair question is what did I order. I tried to google your menu and didn't see it.

It was a pasta dish with lamb sausage and it was green.

That's all I got.

To McCrady's, no hard feelings, please.

Tom from New Jersey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a fantastic meal at McCrady's Tav ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a fantastic meal at McCrady's Tavern. Everything surpassed expectations. The crab soup was the best I've ever had. The staff was extremely accommodating after we were late for our reservation. Can't wait to go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I want to start by acknowledging that bo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I want to start by acknowledging that both the food and the wait/bar staff at McCrady's are exceptional. However, our experience was marred by the fact that the front of house staff failed to properly honor our reservation, which had been made well in advance. I cannot physically sit in a booth, and so when we made our reservation, I noted that we needed a table and not a booth. However, when we arrived, they attempted to seat us at a booth and then told us that if that didn't work, we could sit at the bar or their high top community table, neither of which option worked for us. The staff acknowledged that they had seen my note and just ignored it, then shoved us off to the side saying that they would seat us whenever they could, and pushing us off to the bar to wait. As a result, while our reservation was at 8:30, we did not order until just before 10 that evening. The staff did nothing to apologize, despite admitting that they had messed up. I honestly can't believe that a restaurant of such calibre would allow customers to be treated like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Food was disappointing. Wine and service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was disappointing. Wine and service outstanding. Not sure I would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Wow, we ate for the first time at McCrad ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wow, we ate for the first time at McCrady's Tavern. We had frequented the old McCrady's many times and are fans. We had a great meal! The Deviled Clams and Oyster's McCrady were great!

I had the flounder with eggplant and my husband had the shrimp pasta dish. Both were so good. We finished the meal with the chocolate souffle and coffee. Great dinner! So happy with the new concept as we are locals and would eat here often. Our server Randall was wonderful as was our busboy Dan. Both wanted to make our evening memorable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The new menu is great. The veal is deli ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The new menu is great. The veal is delicious! The bartenders are very creative. Will make anything you ask. I like the new decor and casual feeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service and ambiance were exceptional. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Service and ambiance were exceptional. The fois gras, oysters, steak tartar and chocolate suffle were phenomenal. It was the perfect ending to our stay in Charleston and would be on our list the next time we visit as well as be referred to as the place to go.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and delightful server. Ev ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Fabulous food and delightful server. Everything was A+.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

McCrady's Tavern is a new restaurant and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

McCrady's Tavern is a new restaurant and reflects some of the newness. The ambiance is outstanding. The exposed brick walls, the attractive bar are very pleasant. The wine storage on a balcony is memorable. While the food was very good, it was not excellent. I had the oysters McCrady which was acceptable but not excellent. The steak royale was tasty but tough. The liquor and wine lists were top drawer but without expected premium standard brands, i.e. no Beefeater's gin or Cabernet Sauvignon by the glass.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Host: Hosts promptly greeted/welcomed us ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Host:

Hosts promptly greeted/welcomed us and sat us. and sat us.

service summary:

Jodi was our waitress, and she provided us with an amazing service experience, potentially outdone by the food. overall Jodi balanced being professional with friendly and everything was well-timed.

cocktail service was great-Garth the somm/manager was especially warm and welcoming. cocktails were perfect and balanced.

wine service was on point.

food: my girlfriend has a food allergy that was addressed in a timely and professional manner.

starters- beet au poirve, beef tartare, crab soup. all outstanding.

main-shared the steak royale and broccoli side- steak cooked perfectly. broccoli side was somewhat swimming in sauce, could have used a better presentation style IMO.

dessert- citrus/cheesecake type dessert & chocolate soufflé- both perfect way to end a meal.

overall really can't expect much more. impeccable meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to McCrady's many times and were ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went to McCrady's many times and were excited when we read about them transforming it into McCrady's Tavern - McCrady's as it was needed a revamp. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed by many things during our Saturday brunch dining experience. We bought a $15 shrimp appetizer with shrimp from Shem Creek. We were told that the shrimp would be peeled except for the head and the tail. The shrimp were not peeled and it felt like we had paid $1 per shrimp for peel and eat shrimp at any seafood shack in the area. The menu had no descriptions of the plates which left you either guessing what they were composed of or asking your server about each item - for instance "McCrady's Oysters, Dressed Shrimp, Hot Brown, etc". During the meal, there was some classic rock general radio station playing about twice as loud as it should have been leaving much to be desired for a laid back brunch atmosphere. I will say that the GM attempted to fix everything - our apps were comped and the music was turned down. I understand that the restaurant recently re-opened and they just started lunch/brunch service, but it was not the McCrady's/Sean Brock experience that we expected. We hope that things continue to improve there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

This place was spectacular! Perfect sett ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This place was spectacular! Perfect setting amazing service and stellar food! Would recommend! Only sad I don't live in Charleston to enjoy this wonderful restaurant more often!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Great Beer, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had never eaten at McCrady's before. ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had never eaten at McCrady's before. Surprising, since we held our wedding and reception there (it was amazing by the way). Now, the decor and menu have been updated to McCrady's Tavern. We decided to try it out again.

The service was top notch. The hostess, waiter and supplemental wait staff were friendly and catered to our every need.

The decor has been updated. I really loved the copper top tables and brick walls.

The food was delicious. I wish the charcuterie board had cheeses on it as well as meat it was still very tasty.

I had the pork chop sandwich which was pretty tasty. I also had tavern fries that take up to three days to make. Crispy on the outside, fluffy in the center. The Pie called Macaroni was also tasty. We ended with a delicious lemon-lime icebox pie.

Price: We thought it would be a little cheaper now but that is not the case. Each main has little or no sides requiring you to purchase sides for an extra charge. Still, for the scale of quality in the food, it's somewhat reasonable.

Overall, the experience was positive and we would definitely go there again for a celebratory event.

Visited September 2016

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The new best burger in town!!!

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The new best burger in town!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Beet au Poivre is a solid starter. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The Beet au Poivre is a solid starter. The Tavern salad is exceptional. The Crispy Veal Blanquette was divine. Try Bartram's Garden for a refreshing specialty cocktail. Loved the key lime dessert with heavenly meringue. The service was impeccable. Fun evening for our party of 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Kyle was an exceptional and knowledgable ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Kyle was an exceptional and knowledgable server! And Melanie the manager stopped by and was very imformative and sweet! All of the food was absolutely incredible and have told everyone about this gem!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and very good service b ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great atmosphere and very good service but food was lousy.

Appreciated manager taking entrees off the Bill.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We were dining at mcradys for our weddin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We were dining at mcradys for our wedding anniversary. The Burger was delicious, reminded us of shake shack. Fries were not cooked all the way through. Beef tartare was average. Crab soup was the best part of our meal. For our side we got oxtail broccoli and cheese and it was nothing special.

Tags: Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was excellent, new concept may b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was excellent, new concept may be less formal but the food is just as amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The occasion, Labor Day Weekend Get-a-wa ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The occasion, Labor Day Weekend Get-a-way. I treated my Parents and the Mrs. to a very "FINE Dinner outing" while we were in Charleston. Raw Oysters Appetizer was described by my Father as "BEST EVER", and we have eaten Raw Oysters in Charleston, SC many times at various locales. My Wife, a Food Network junkie, was Blown Away and is still Raving four days after the fact. My Mother, ordered and enjoyed the Ice Cream Brulee for Desert to the Utmost. Myself, 1/2 Dozen Raw Oysters also, Spaghetti Chittara w/Shrimp, and completed the meal with a piece of Lady Baltimore Cake for Desert.

A wonderful time had by "ALL", and even more so, A Very Fine Dinner Meal was had by "ALL'.

Plan on making Reservations on Our next trip to Charleston, SC.

GTE

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the relaunch of this Charleston Fav ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Love the relaunch of this Charleston Favorite Especially the Pork Porterhouse and Oxtails over broccoli - I wouldn't advise going off menu of the cocktail list - nothing really jumped out at us so we just went for a couple old fashioned's with lower-end bourbon - they were nearly twice the price of all specialty cocktails on the menu! I guess we angered the mixologist....

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was so happy to hear that McCready's h ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I was so happy to hear that McCready's had re-opened as a "Tavern", presumably a more relaxed, less expensive format. It is a charming space, and we had a fun, enthusiastic server who was very knowledgeable about wine. But we are not likely to return. First of all, there was nothing inexpensive about our meal. Two of us split three appetizers and a burger, with a cocktail each and a $50 bottle of wine (modest for the wine list). With tip, this casual meal for the two of came to $175. What really got under my skin, though, was the fussiness of the "tavern menu". The beet au poivre appetizer, highly touted by our server, turned out to be a too cute ersatz steak-like presentation, which did not really taste like a beet. What I want is authentic food, that tastes like itself, its best self, at reasonable prices. I'd be there every week.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Loud music, untouched food with no conce ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Loud music, untouched food with no concern by waiter. Had to go home and eat left overs. Will not return

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

So disappointing! We have been going to ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

So disappointing! We have been going to McCradys for 3 years. It was one of my favorites. We chose to spend our 21st anniversary there I am so sorry we did. It was not the same restaurant. They have changed this to McCradys Tavern the menu is very overpriced bar food. Gone are the wonderful entrees and sweetbreads. We started with McCradys oyster appetizer told it was their rendition of Rockefeller they were cold bland and mushy. I tried the Tavern Burger alas disappointment. Very small preshaped recently thawed patty on not very fresh bun My husband chose the $60 ribeye not even close to restaurant quality steak dinner. What happened to my favorite Charleston Classic???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Thought the booths gave it a very casual ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Thought the booths gave it a very casual feeling. Service was slow and out of five of us only one person thought the food was more than average. We had a variety of food, including the burger,chicken. Two good choices were the Mac and cheese, we all loved it and my friend said the tartar was very good.first time there for all of us

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I was skeptical about the new McCrady's ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I was skeptical about the new McCrady's Tavern but I must say the food and service were excellent. I cannot wait to come back.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Redesigned recently so a little more cas ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Redesigned recently so a little more casual atmosphere than before. Food is still great, but gone is the spectacular tasting menu. We were told, however, that they're adding a room next door to host the tasting menu. Service was fantastic as always. Friendly, knowledgeable waitstaff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Extremely disappointed in the service. I ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Extremely disappointed in the service. I am a restaurant management recruiter and eat out all over the country. For me to have to get up off the table and find someone to clear our dinner plates after waiting 20 minutes with dirty dishes is hardly acceptable. All in my party of 6 locals were unimpressed with the operation. The dining room was 1/2 full on a Monday so it was difficult to determine why our service was so terrible. No management was apparent, we struggled to find anyone to assist us and the overall experience was extremely disappointing.

Chef Brock could not have been in the kitchen, or, he thinks a thick cut of a hard beet, lathered with peppered gravy reminding one of canned Campbell's, was making me forget a great steak au poivre. Granted, they had only been opened for two weeks, but, James Beard would have walked out disappointed after this experience.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Fantastic food, great atmosphere and sup ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Fantastic food, great atmosphere and superior service! Simply the best pure shrimp I've ever had. Superb!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing brunch! Exceeded our high ex ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

An amazing brunch! Exceeded our high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a huge McGradys fan over the years. ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I am a huge McGradys fan over the years. I love the look and feel to the new McGradys tavern concept. We had brunch on Sunday and the food was delicious, innovative and fresh. Everything you would expect from McGradys. The one thing that would prevent me from returning would be the incredibly loud music played at 11 am on Sunday morning I assume to create the tavern experience. I get the idea but we couldn't hear our waiter telling us the specials. It was crazy. We asked for the music to be turned down so we could hear each other, but our request was not granted. Please play the music loudly during evening tavern hours and then it down a bit during the day.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had made a few reservations for a lar ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had made a few reservations for a larger group, this being one of them. We called the restaurant before hand to make them aware we were together. The restaurant handled the reservations very poorly, and neglected to give us a table of 4 that we reserved. They were not accommodating at all, and we later found out from one of the servers that they could have provided us with a bigger space upstairs that would be appropriate. It felt very clear they were not interested in accommodating us and didn't want us there. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.