HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 1/19
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Maxwells

4.8
196 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (23)
  • Quiet Conversation (19)
  • Special Occasion (18)
Maxwells is no ordinary experience, offering a relaxed environment, adventurous cuisine and professional service ‘with a personality.’ Superior food, drink and celebration are permanent features. With the region’s largest collection of wines, a diverse selection of beers of the world, and premium beverages, Maxwells is an exciting blend of your imagination and our unique casual elegance.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American, French American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Service:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar Hours:
Monday-Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 4:00pm -11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(701) 277-9463
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: 13th Avenue and 9th St. E
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 196 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8
  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined 6 days ago

The waitress was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The lamb and the crab cakes are very good! The restaurant was a little louder than we were expecting. All in all very good place to eat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on January 10, 2018

As always, Maxwell's exceeded expectations. Date night is never less than perfect thanks to Ramon, Chef Mike, and all of the phenomenal staff. The setting is perfect for date night, business meetings, or special occasion celebrations. The music is never too loud, so conversation is never difficult. The wine list is full of gems and has something for every taste. Thank you for the great night!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0
Dined on January 7, 2018

Food is always great, top notch. Prices are a bit high. This time around the ice cream machine didn't work well and the desert, bread pudding, was floating in ice cream.

Report
Helpful
GooPapaSr (Manitoba)
5.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

We celebrated New Years Eve a day early. Great Bacon Wrapped Bison and lo lobster, Surf & Turf, Lobster Fettuccini, Molten Lava Cake, Escargot in shells. Plate presentations were perfect and the flavours were awesome. Cucumber Moscow Mule, Spanish Coffee drinks were superb. Great background music and ambiance. Host Ramon was very gracious and our waitress Caitlin was knowledgeable, attentive and made our experience memorable. This is a place where you are not rushed. Highly recommend! We will be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montana)
4.0
Dined on December 19, 2017

Food is excellent!
However, if we hadn't double-checked our bill we would have paid for 3 salads instead of the 1 we ordered. Hope this isn't a frequent oversight on the part of the staff.
Bloopers happen to the best of us 😊

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 17, 2017

This was our first time here, for my fiance's 30th birthday party. Service was great, but the food was extraordinary. The surf and turf with bacon wrapped bison and crab claw was to die for, and I've never had a better tenderloin in my entire life. Can't wait to go back for another special occasion!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Fargo)
5.0
Dined on December 16, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Fargo, we always try to go there when we are in town, it is always excellent food, wine and service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 12, 2017

Waiter was very knowledgeable, polite and friendly!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0
Dined on December 10, 2017

The evening fish special is always amazing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 3, 2017

Tyler provided amazing service and was super knowledgeable about any food we asked about and provided recommendations.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American, French American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Service:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar Hours:
Monday-Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 4:00pm -11:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
13th Avenue and 9th St. E
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(701) 277-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mike Wald
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining rooms are available to host group dinners, corporate meetings, rehearsal dinners, holiday dinner events, anniversary celebrations or even cocktail receptions. Built-in audiovisual included with private dining rooms. Group dinner menus & bar packages available.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Ramon Sosa: (701) 277-9463
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Easter Brunch

March 27th - 10am - 2pm

Reservations only! 701-277-9463