About MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd

340 E. Basse Rd., Ste. 101
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

At MAX’s Wine Dive it’s all about the EXPERIENCE.
We’re passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere. In addition, we price our wines on a retail model – you can find amazing wines from around the world at the most competitive prices in town – and then take some home with you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11AM-12AM (open for lunch & dinner)
Friday: 11AM - 1AM
Saturday: 10AM-1AM* (open for brunch & dinner)
Sunday: 10AM-10PM* (open for brunch & dinner)


*Kitchen closed Saturday and Sunday from 3-4PM. Regular beer/wine service still available.

Cross Street:
Jones-Maltzberger

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 444-9547

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring a Texas-proud juke box covering all your favorites - from Johnny Cash to ZZ Top to AC/DC. Perfect for late-night "Reverse" Happy Hour!

Catering:
MAX's Wine Dive will offer catering for off-premise events, as well as for privately-booked corporate or personal events in our semi-private dining room.

Parking Details:
The Quarry Village features a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant, as well as public visitor parking in the Artessa apartments’ parking garage.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We continuously have upcoming wine tastings and other related events! Check our website to see what is coming up next, http://www.maxswinedive.com/san-antonio/calendar-of-events/index.php

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chioppino - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
"Big Daddy's" Wings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pork Belly - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Calamari - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Half And Half Dessert - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
fried chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Cerdon Bugey And Cava - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Truffle Chips - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Nacho Mamma's Oyster - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Lamb Kefta Gyro - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Cheese Plate - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Max's Kobe Burger - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hummus - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Haute Dog - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Fried Chicken Sliders - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Deep Fried Pickles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Mushroom Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
fried oysters - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Half & Half - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
fried egg sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chicken and Waffles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Gyro - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Bbq Pulled Pork Nachos - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chicken and Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Fried Egg Sandwich With Truffle Oil - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
The Ranch Hand Salad  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Three Egg Sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pan Borracho ("drunk bread" - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Wings And Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Kobe Burger - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
MAX 'n Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Country Fried Chicken W Mashed Potatoe And Frites - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Cheese Sampler - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Murphy-Goode Cabernet Sauvignon - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pan Borracho & Loco Huevos "Drunk Bread & Crazy Eggs" - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
White Chocolate Banana's Foster Bread Pudding  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hand Ranch Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pork Belly Eggrolls - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Famous Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pan Barracho Y Loco Huevos - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hangover Hash - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Eggs Max - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Sagelands Riesling - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chicken And Dumpings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chef's Special Chicken Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Salmon & Avocado Ceviche - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Oxtail & 4 Cheese Raviolis  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Prosecco Mimosa Flight - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Fried Pickles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pulled Pork Stuffed Red Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Gluten Free Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Syrah - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pot de Chocolat - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
"Big Daddy's " Wings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Stuffed Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Max's Famous Fried Chicken And Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Boracho Bread - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Nachos With Pulled Pork - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hamachi Tartar - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Nacho Mama Fried Oysters - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hop Czar By Bridgeport Brewing - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pork Chop - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX’s Wine Dive is one of Texas’s most highly acclaimed restaurant concepts and it is at your disposal for all your party planning and catering needs. Allow the team to create the perfect event for you and your company. With a wide variety of options, MAX’s Wine Dive takes all of the stress out!

MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Hot Spot (9)
See All
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Family Style (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Romantic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Music (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Healthy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is not oyr first time to Max's Wine ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

This is not oyr first time to Max's Wine Dive. Normally shortly after food arrived the wait staff would come & see if we needed something. Our waitress was very attentively in the beginning but I ended up needing to ask for condiments from another wait staff after waiting for at least 5 min. My pot roast was very good but portion was on the smaller side for the price of food. My friend had the Salisbury steak. We both enjoyed our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Food on the restaurant week menu was gre ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Food on the restaurant week menu was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

It was our first time there. Our server ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

It was our first time there. Our servers were great -very friendly and personable made suggestions on the wine and the wine was delicious along with the food. Great experience. Cant wait to visit again.

Tags: Happy Hour, , Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to have our friend's birthday ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We decided to have our friend's birthday brunch here. It was a group of 7 girls, and we split two champagne bottles for mimosas. The service was amazing, the food was even better, and it was a perfect spot for a girls' get together. I had the chicken and waffles. I'm not sure what they put in their batter but it's incredible! Even the manager came over to help with pictures! We will most likely be coming back for brunch!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Nacho Mama's Oysters made for a tast ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The Nacho Mama's Oysters made for a tasty appetizer. The Chorizo Max and Cheese were almost tastier than the Lamb Lollipops. But for the chilly weather, the Pot Roast ordered at our table was the real winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a rough night for the Max's team. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

It was a rough night for the Max's team... server was not attentive, 40 min wait on food (only 5 other tables seated when we arrived) manager came over and was very apologetic. We ordered dessert which took another 20 min. Manager came back and apologized and said their oven was a bit on the fritz. He gave us a $20 gift card for our next visit. We will return... it was just a crazy night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great food, slow service- expect to wait ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, slow service- expect to wait 40+ minutes for your food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

The food was delicious and our waitress ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious and our waitress Taylor was phenomenal! It is hard sometimes to have good good with a good waiter but Taylor went above and beyond and made the night extra special.

Tags: Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I asked for a quiet spot for a special f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I asked for a quiet spot for a special friend, his birthday. I was so surprised that it was exactly what I had asked for and they greeted us by name at the door. Waiter was fantastic, wine was good value at happy hour and the food was excellent. Will be differently returning. I love the fact that the reservation was online and yet they treated us so personally.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best fried chicken in Texas! Nothing mor ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Best fried chicken in Texas! Nothing more you can say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always get their fried chicken; it's m ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I always get their fried chicken; it's my favorite, but tried the lobster puff pastry. Now, I will to flip a coin next time to decide between my two favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great survey

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great survey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service everything was great excep ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food, service everything was great except for their choice of music and it was way too loud. We could barely hear each other across the table. It sounded like a night club. Maybe young folks like it, but t was quite annoying for us middle aged folks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Great time as always, we always enjoys o ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great time as always, we always enjoys our time here

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We've dined here numerous times for the ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We've dined here numerous times for the atmosphere, menu selection and wine selection. Though the main menu was thin, the entree was still tasty. The music box was not operating so the management streamed Pandora. The music was early 80s English new wave instead of a variety. This made the atmosphere lacking thus a quick exit. The wine selection and service by our server helped to make dinner enjoyable.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Lately service has been lacking. Never g ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Lately service has been lacking. Never got the second glass of wine we ordered. Out of menu items. Order was wrong. The whole meal just missed the mark. Sad. Each subsequent visit lately seems to leave us wondering if we should come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Brunch menu was good. I had the fried ch ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Brunch menu was good. I had the fried chicken champagne salad. It was great. The grapefruit mimosas are my favorite! Don't forget the habanero salsa if you're ordering the omelette! Spicy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and customer service. I recom ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food and customer service. I recommend anyone to come here and experience the food. Located in a beautiful area. From Houston and I would visit again.

Tags: , Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Late reservation, initially the only peo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Late reservation, initially the only people sitting inside, three groups outside that had already had their food delivered - it took just over 30 minutes to get our hamburger and grilled chicken sandwiches. Ceiling is very high and background music is loud. Can't imagine the noise level when crowded. Probably designed more for a younger demographic than my husband and I fit into.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Want great chicken and waffles this is t ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Want great chicken and waffles this is the place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations for a friend and I t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I made reservations for a friend and I to have brunch. Seating was fast, but service was sooo slow. I don't know if they're understaffed or what, but we waited about an hour for our small brunch order. As far as taste, our food was pretty good. Nothing amazing and definitely overpriced. My son had French toast and they wouldn't let me sub the eggs or fruit for bacon so that was ANOTHER charge. Very small mimosas for $5-$7 each. Overall, decent place for a date perhaps, but not a casual brunch.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

I didn't like the selection of only craf ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I didn't like the selection of only craft beers. The service was so, so., not a lot of urgency on the part of the waitress. Fried Chicken and Salisbury steak was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This was our first visit. We asked to si ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was our first visit. We asked to sit outside since inside was a little noisy due to the music. They were very accommodating. Our server was Noelle. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. She checked on us often but not to often. Everything was good. If you order the Bloody Mary, be prepared it is on he spicy side. Two of us had watermelon mimosas that were very tasty. I ordered the honey butter biscuit Benedict. It was excellent. One of our party ordered the shrimp and grits. The only change would be to put less of the broth/sauce on the dish. The other person in our party had the hangover hash. She said it was excellent. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always awesome!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food and service are always awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend had the shrimp & grits. It see ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My friend had the shrimp & grits. It seemed like the presentation was a little different from when I laat had it about 1.5 yrs ago, but improved as I didn't remember the bacon stew on the side nor the poached egg. The stew was a bit salty but my friend loved the dish. I had the buffalo sliders. Very flavorful & delicious! I ate 2 of them & my daughter ate the last one in a few bites! We got the half & half dessert w the bread pudding & brownie & the ice cream on the side. The desserts were very good but the ice cream tasted a bit ice burnt. Overall we had a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

First time. Went for brunch. Music was w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First time. Went for brunch. Music was way too loud with the number of people inside. If we go back will sit outside. Omelet was interesting. All the filling on the bottom and covered with egg. Very good though.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was excellent. Our server was ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server was good SLOW SERVICE FROM KITCHEN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Very loud restaurant. Food was okay. Tha ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very loud restaurant.

Food was okay.

Thats all the time i have to write anything today.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Kitchen was very slow. Food was sub par ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Kitchen was very slow. Food was sub par and overpriced. Won't go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The menu change for brunch leaves little ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The menu change for brunch leaves little to be desired when you are going to charge the prices you charge. Being out of main ingredients is not a good way to run the business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

This is the second time we have eaten at ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This is the second time we have eaten at Max's. The food was good. We paid $50 for 2 fried chicken meals. This included the substitutions that we made. I did not want mashed potatoes but loved the collard greens. Husband did not want collard greens, but loved the mac and cheese sub. It was overpriced for their special chicken, in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Max's Wine Dive never disappoints!I enjo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Max's Wine Dive never disappoints!I enjoy just an evening out or taking guests for either brunch or dinner.New Year's Eve is especially a favorite night to celebrate at Max's .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great brunch with family visiting from a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great brunch with family visiting from another state! Enjoyable food, atmosphere, and wine list (mimosas for brunch)

Tags: , Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Over we had a very plesent experience. W ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Over we had a very plesent experience. We had dinned there before and was very pleased. The food was excellent and our waiter was nice and professional. I recommend the fried chicken which is probably the best in San Antonio.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The hostesses were extremely rude.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The hostesses were extremely rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The food was delicious, but the service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was delicious, but the service was awful. We waited almost an hour and a half for our food with no apology from management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was ok, seemed like it took way ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was ok, seemed like it took way too long (almost 45 minutes) to receive our meal for what we ordered.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was incredible. We will be back

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was incredible. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fried pickles were awesome and fried chi ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Fried pickles were awesome and fried chicken looked delicious. However, 4 of us ordered crabcake sandwiches and all felt there was no actual crabmeat in it. Tasted like a pretty good hushpuppy sandwich though. Wine was good but a little pricey, which may be expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an amazingly priced bottle of win ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had an amazingly priced bottle of wine. The meals were okay. Salmon and bison burger. Sides awful and the waitress took care of that which was awesome. Good quick reaction to the situation. Great place for comfort food, wine selection amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.