About MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd

340 E. Basse Rd., Ste. 101
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

At MAX’s Wine Dive it’s all about the EXPERIENCE.
We’re passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere. In addition, we price our wines on a retail model – you can find amazing wines from around the world at the most competitive prices in town – and then take some home with you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11AM-12AM (open for lunch & dinner)
Friday: 11AM - 1AM
Saturday: 10AM-1AM* (open for brunch & dinner)
Sunday: 10AM-10PM* (open for brunch & dinner)

*Kitchen closed Saturday and Sunday from 3-4PM. Regular beer/wine service still available.

Cross Street:
Jones-Maltzberger

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 444-9547

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring a Texas-proud juke box covering all your favorites - from Johnny Cash to ZZ Top to AC/DC. Perfect for late-night "Reverse" Happy Hour!

Catering:
MAX's Wine Dive will offer catering for off-premise events, as well as for privately-booked corporate or personal events in our semi-private dining room.

Parking Details:
The Quarry Village features a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant, as well as public visitor parking in the Artessa apartments’ parking garage.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We continuously have upcoming wine tastings and other related events! Check our website to see what is coming up next, http://www.maxswinedive.com/san-antonio/calendar-of-events/index.php

Restaurant Photos

Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Chioppino - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
"Big Daddy's" Wings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pork Belly - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Calamari - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Chicken And Dumpings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Half And Half Dessert - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
fried chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Cerdon Bugey And Cava - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Truffle Chips - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Nacho Mamma's Oyster - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Lamb Kefta Gyro - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Cheese Plate - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Max's Kobe Burger - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Hummus - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Haute Dog - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Fried Chicken Sliders - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Deep Fried Pickles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Mushroom Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
fried oysters - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Half & Half - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
fried egg sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Chicken and Waffles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Gyro - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Bbq Pulled Pork Nachos - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Chicken and Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Fried Egg Sandwich With Truffle Oil - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
The Ranch Hand Salad  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Three Egg Sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pan Borracho ("drunk bread" - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Wings And Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Kobe Burger - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
MAX 'n Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Country Fried Chicken W Mashed Potatoe And Frites - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Cheese Sampler - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Murphy-Goode Cabernet Sauvignon - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pan Borracho & Loco Huevos "Drunk Bread & Crazy Eggs" - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
White Chocolate Banana's Foster Bread Pudding  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Hand Ranch Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pork Belly Eggrolls - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Famous Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pan Barracho Y Loco Huevos - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Hangover Hash - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Eggs Max - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Sagelands Riesling - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Chef's Special Chicken Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Salmon & Avocado Ceviche - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Oxtail & 4 Cheese Raviolis  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Prosecco Mimosa Flight - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Fried Pickles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pulled Pork Stuffed Red Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Gluten Free Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Syrah - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pot de Chocolat - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
"Big Daddy's " Wings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Stuffed Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Max's Famous Fried Chicken And Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Boracho Bread - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Nachos With Pulled Pork - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Hamachi Tartar - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Nacho Mama Fried Oysters - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Hop Czar By Bridgeport Brewing - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd
Pork Chop - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Mon - Tue 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Wed - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX’s Wine Dive is one of Texas’s most highly acclaimed restaurant concepts and it is at your disposal for all your party planning and catering needs. Allow the team to create the perfect event for you and your company. With a wide variety of options, MAX’s Wine Dive takes all of the stress out!

MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Great for Brunch (34)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
See All
Great for Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Special Occasion (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Cozy (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was ok, seemed like it took way ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was ok, seemed like it took way too long (almost 45 minutes) to receive our meal for what we ordered.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was incredible. We will be back

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was incredible. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fried pickles were awesome and fried chi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Fried pickles were awesome and fried chicken looked delicious. However, 4 of us ordered crabcake sandwiches and all felt there was no actual crabmeat in it. Tasted like a pretty good hushpuppy sandwich though. Wine was good but a little pricey, which may be expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an amazingly priced bottle of win ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had an amazingly priced bottle of wine. The meals were okay. Salmon and bison burger. Sides awful and the waitress took care of that which was awesome. Good quick reaction to the situation. Great place for comfort food, wine selection amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

We were disappointed in the slow service ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We were disappointed in the slow service (Restaurant was mostly empty at 6 PM). Disappointed in the signature dish - fried chicken - because it was dry and almost burnt. We also wanted to sit outside in their normal area, but they refused to set tables unless it was on the picnic benches in front of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very good food, service was ghost like. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Very good food, service was ghost like. It took long to find server toask for check. VERY NOISY. Now I know what to use this place for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The Executive Chef made a personal visit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Executive Chef made a personal visit to

our table; I found this gesture quite impressive.

I value excellence customer service and the Exec.

Chef made it happen! We'll be back soon!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I keep going back hoping that the servic ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I keep going back hoping that the service will be better, but most of the time it is not. I dined on Sunday for brunch, and I made an appointment online using Open Table. However, when I arrived at the restaurant 5 minutes before my reservation time I was told that it would be 20 minutes or so before I would be seated because they were busy. I knew they would be busy, that's why I made a reservation - if a restaurant knows that they will be too busy to honor reservations they should not offer them. Almost 30 minutes after arriving we were seated and we immediately placed our order with the server. After almost an hour wait the meal for one of us came out, and the fruit cups and eggs for the other person (who had also ordered wings and french toast). When we asked the server where the rest of the meal was she looked surprised. About 10 minutes later the wings were brought out. And then after another 5-10 minutes the French toast was finally brought out - by this point the other diner had already finished their meal. The server said that the long wait was because they wanted to make sure that all of our food was brought out hot and together, however that was not what happened. The manager did offer a gift card because of the long wait and problems with the meal, and their recognition that there was an issue was appreciated. However, I would much rather go to Max's and get good service instead of bad service and a gift card. This is the 3rd time out of the last 5 trips that I received this type of service from Max's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I was a little disappointed, I made rese ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I was a little disappointed, I made reservations in advanced but when I arrived I still had a 30min wait, why have open reservations if you still have to wait? It was also clear that the hostess was frazzled and unclear on who to sit and where to sit them, and who came in first, after seeing another party get seated before us we finally got our seats, When I questioned why we had been seated second she replied "O, there name was Anthony on the wait list as well (it was a party of 2 females) but hey one of their names could of been Anthony, and do not know how they do business but in my host days we separated the reservation list and who walked up and was put on wait list. But Max's Wine Dive has been getting a little worst each time, also waitress might want to know what they serve and don't serve

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Food was good. Watermelon mimosas were b ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was good. Watermelon mimosas were by far the best and most unique part. They were late to seat us. The food took quite a while and the server barely checked on us and never informed us on the status of our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Amazing gluten free fried chicken that w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing gluten free fried chicken that was fabulous with bubbly! A relaxed brunch with friends on a hot summer Sunday. 5 dollar mimosas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place for an awesome brunch!! Alwa ...

vip
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great place for an awesome brunch!! Always consistent and filling! Great value.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We attended during Restaurant Week. Mode ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We attended during Restaurant Week. Moderately with the menu selections and seriously at the wine prices for a "Wine Dive."

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Overall it was pretty good. Went for re ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Overall it was pretty good. Went for restaurant week. They couldn't get my steak temp right, but saw others order the fried chicken they are known for. Will def order the chicken next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service at this lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always great food and service at this location! Great for a date night without the kiddos.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was really good but the service ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The Food was really good but the service was lacking. We sat down and no one came to our table to bring water or take an initial drink order. By the time we were able to flag someone down for water, at least two other tables had been seated, offered water and ordered before we even were greeted by a server. And when we were able to finally get our waiter's attention she was not friendly or concerned that we had been overlooked which mad a bad situation much worse.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Terrific restaurant week menu. We all e ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Terrific restaurant week menu. We all enjoyed everything we ordered.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My co-worker & I went for Restaurant Wee ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

My co-worker & I went for Restaurant Week. The food was wonderful, especially the French toast & fried chicken strips. Our server was great & was very attentive to our needs. Also, the music he selected on the jukebox was great -- mostly Led Zeppelin. Took me back to the 70's. Had a great lunch. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think due to major crowd the kitchen w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I think due to major crowd the kitchen was rushing. Waffles overcooked and batter wasn't it's best. Wings were good. Lil disappointed as it was the kids back to school brunch.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Max's Wine Dive is a brunch destination ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Max's Wine Dive is a brunch destination highly recommend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was poor. I had the omelet a ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was poor. I had the omelet and asked for onions and jalapeños. Didn't get it. We both waited for 4 minutes after receiving our food to get silverware. One of the wait staff didn't seem to have one iota of concern when we asked for mustard and ketchup for my friends burger. I eat at Max's 3 x month in Austin so this level service was not anticipated and disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

As always, the food at Max's was superb! ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As always, the food at Max's was superb! It was very noisy and the light with a ceiling fan in front of it was like a strobe light on the menu and table, but it wasn't too much of a bother. They were very busy and the food took a little longer than usual but the waitress was very apologetic and offered free dessert without us even asking to be compensated. Service was great, food was fantastic, atmosphere could have been better. It's a little too dark for my taste, and I was seated next to a table full of tiny, sleepy, fussy children, but that has no bearing on the restaurant's ability to serve great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Fried chicken is the absolute best!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Fried chicken is the absolute best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was literally SOAKED with oil (ranc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was literally SOAKED with oil (rancid oil)... Inedible. They didn't have my reservation, and we were ignored for the most part. This place USED to be good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Only the food stood out. Waited over 40 ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Only the food stood out. Waited over 40 minutes for our food at lunch. Restaurant only moderately full. No host at stand. Had to seat outselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Best place in San Antonio to go to!!! Th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Best place in San Antonio to go to!!! They've never let me down.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a so-so experience with the seating. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had a so-so experience with the seating. If they take reservations they should be prepared and not try to shove you into a smaller table than your party or into a corner next to the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The fried chicken and fried egg sandwich ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The fried chicken and fried egg sandwich never disappoint. It is a fun and lively atmosphere with mimosas that flow. One of my favorite casual brunch spots!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Hangover hash is a must! The menu had ch ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Hangover hash is a must! The menu had changed in the last two weeks but I'm so glad they kept this dish (with a slight change in the ingredients but still amazing)!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the food. I savored every bite a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I loved the food. I savored every bite and cannot wait to eat there again. My only wish is that there were a few more kid items to chose from-- but my 4 year old daughter loved her red velvet pancake and scrambled eggs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

host was a bit awkward and walked us to ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

host was a bit awkward and walked us to the bar to wait. Then multiple personnel approached us during our wait but weren't offering to serve us beverages. However, once seated for brunch, the meal was great. I wish we had been informed about the Texas Monthly write up on the burger and will be sure to try that next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

After 15 minutes of being had to go ask ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

After 15 minutes of being had to go ask the manager for a waiter to come to our table. Although the restaurant wasn't busy, our server disappeared. The food was just ok. Typically, their food is great. Just wander if the have a new manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

First off, we went for brunch and the ho ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First off, we went for brunch and the hostess was able to sit us right away, which was awesome. I come here a lot and sometimes you have to wait for awhile to be seated. I guess that's the perks of reserving. :) I don't know what kind of music list they have but it was amazing. A bunch of wonderful favorites and both my girlfriend and I loved it to the point where we were Shazamming everything. The food was delicious. It didn't take a long time for it to come out but it was truly fresh and great. We had an amazing time and she would like to come back. Thanks guys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went specifically for the chicken and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went specifically for the chicken and waffles because they were rated high on a list of the top ten places to get chicken and waffles in Texas. However, we are unaware that they don't serve it for dinner, only brunch and lunch... I'm just saying, if it's what you're known for, it should be served all day. Our waitress informed us that they can't make fresh waffles all day long, but from my perspective it's really not that difficult to pour a batter that you've made into a waffle iron, amiright? Anyway... The chicken and Mac and cheese was good my husband enjoyed his burger. It just wasn't what we were expecting. We'll have to wait and find out if their chicken and waffles can really beat the ones at 24 Diner in Austin. I hope they do, because it'd be nice to have a good place to get one of our favorite meals close to home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Awesome chicken fried steak today!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Awesome chicken fried steak today!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great customer service great food!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great customer service great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was to die for, service was first c ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was to die for, service was first class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fried chicken and champs is amazing!!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fried chicken and champs is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A/C was out. Other than that, it was goo ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

A/C was out. Other than that, it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

This was a fun place to meetup with frie ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was a fun place to meetup with friends. The server appeared to be a bit frantic and although I was waiting for my two friends to arrive he didn't ask if I would like to order a beverage. I had to flag him down to do so. He then did the same thing to the next person to arrive. He didn't clear away dirty dishes either, which isn't a major issue but it takes up the needed space. All in all, it was a nice place to meet with some yummy food and drink choices. And the server wasn't terrible, maybe had an off day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.