About MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd

340 E. Basse Rd., Ste. 101
San Antonio, TX 78209
View Larger Map

At MAX’s Wine Dive it’s all about the EXPERIENCE.
We’re passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere. In addition, we price our wines on a retail model – you can find amazing wines from around the world at the most competitive prices in town – and then take some home with you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11AM-12AM (open for lunch & dinner)
Friday: 11AM - 1AM
Saturday: 10AM-1AM* (open for brunch & dinner)
Sunday: 10AM-10PM* (open for brunch & dinner)

*Kitchen closed Saturday and Sunday from 3-4PM. Regular beer/wine service still available.

Cross Street:
Jones-Maltzberger

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 444-9547

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring a Texas-proud juke box covering all your favorites - from Johnny Cash to ZZ Top to AC/DC. Perfect for late-night "Reverse" Happy Hour!

Catering:
MAX's Wine Dive will offer catering for off-premise events, as well as for privately-booked corporate or personal events in our semi-private dining room.

Parking Details:
The Quarry Village features a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant, as well as public visitor parking in the Artessa apartments’ parking garage.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We continuously have upcoming wine tastings and other related events! Check our website to see what is coming up next, http://www.maxswinedive.com/san-antonio/calendar-of-events/index.php

Restaurant Photos

Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chioppino - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
"Big Daddy's" Wings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pork Belly - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Calamari - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Half And Half Dessert - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
fried chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Cerdon Bugey And Cava - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Truffle Chips - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Nacho Mamma's Oyster - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Lamb Kefta Gyro - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Cheese Plate - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Max's Kobe Burger - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hummus - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Haute Dog - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Fried Chicken Sliders - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Deep Fried Pickles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Mushroom Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
fried oysters - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Half & Half - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
fried egg sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chicken and Waffles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Gyro - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Bbq Pulled Pork Nachos - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chicken and Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Fried Egg Sandwich With Truffle Oil - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
The Ranch Hand Salad  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Three Egg Sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pan Borracho ("drunk bread" - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Wings And Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Kobe Burger - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
MAX 'n Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Country Fried Chicken W Mashed Potatoe And Frites - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Cheese Sampler - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Murphy-Goode Cabernet Sauvignon - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pan Borracho & Loco Huevos "Drunk Bread & Crazy Eggs" - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
White Chocolate Banana's Foster Bread Pudding  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hand Ranch Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pork Belly Eggrolls - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Famous Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pan Barracho Y Loco Huevos - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hangover Hash - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Eggs Max - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Sagelands Riesling - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chicken And Dumpings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Chef's Special Chicken Salad - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Salmon & Avocado Ceviche - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Oxtail & 4 Cheese Raviolis  - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Prosecco Mimosa Flight - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Fried Pickles - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pulled Pork Stuffed Red Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Gluten Free Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Syrah - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pot de Chocolat - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
"Big Daddy's " Wings - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Stuffed Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Max's Famous Fried Chicken And Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Boracho Bread - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Nachos With Pulled Pork - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hamachi Tartar - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Nacho Mama Fried Oysters - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Hop Czar By Bridgeport Brewing - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX
Pork Chop - MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Mon - Wed 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:30PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:30PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:45PM - 10:30PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX’s Wine Dive is one of Texas’s most highly acclaimed restaurant concepts and it is at your disposal for all your party planning and catering needs. Allow the team to create the perfect event for you and your company. With a wide variety of options, MAX’s Wine Dive takes all of the stress out!

MAX's Wine Dive San Antonio - East Basse Rd Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Casual (12)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Live Music (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great time as always, we always enjoys o ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

Great time as always, we always enjoys our time here

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We've dined here numerous times for the ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

We've dined here numerous times for the atmosphere, menu selection and wine selection. Though the main menu was thin, the entree was still tasty. The music box was not operating so the management streamed Pandora. The music was early 80s English new wave instead of a variety. This made the atmosphere lacking thus a quick exit. The wine selection and service by our server helped to make dinner enjoyable.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Lately service has been lacking. Never g ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Lately service has been lacking. Never got the second glass of wine we ordered. Out of menu items. Order was wrong. The whole meal just missed the mark. Sad. Each subsequent visit lately seems to leave us wondering if we should come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Brunch menu was good. I had the fried ch ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Brunch menu was good. I had the fried chicken champagne salad. It was great. The grapefruit mimosas are my favorite! Don't forget the habanero salsa if you're ordering the omelette! Spicy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and customer service. I recom ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food and customer service. I recommend anyone to come here and experience the food. Located in a beautiful area. From Houston and I would visit again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Late reservation, initially the only peo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Late reservation, initially the only people sitting inside, three groups outside that had already had their food delivered - it took just over 30 minutes to get our hamburger and grilled chicken sandwiches. Ceiling is very high and background music is loud. Can't imagine the noise level when crowded. Probably designed more for a younger demographic than my husband and I fit into.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Want great chicken and waffles this is t ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Want great chicken and waffles this is the place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations for a friend and I t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I made reservations for a friend and I to have brunch. Seating was fast, but service was sooo slow. I don't know if they're understaffed or what, but we waited about an hour for our small brunch order. As far as taste, our food was pretty good. Nothing amazing and definitely overpriced. My son had French toast and they wouldn't let me sub the eggs or fruit for bacon so that was ANOTHER charge. Very small mimosas for $5-$7 each. Overall, decent place for a date perhaps, but not a casual brunch.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

I didn't like the selection of only craf ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I didn't like the selection of only craft beers. The service was so, so., not a lot of urgency on the part of the waitress. Fried Chicken and Salisbury steak was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This was our first visit. We asked to si ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was our first visit. We asked to sit outside since inside was a little noisy due to the music. They were very accommodating. Our server was Noelle. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. She checked on us often but not to often. Everything was good. If you order the Bloody Mary, be prepared it is on he spicy side. Two of us had watermelon mimosas that were very tasty. I ordered the honey butter biscuit Benedict. It was excellent. One of our party ordered the shrimp and grits. The only change would be to put less of the broth/sauce on the dish. The other person in our party had the hangover hash. She said it was excellent. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always awesome!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food and service are always awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend had the shrimp & grits. It see ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My friend had the shrimp & grits. It seemed like the presentation was a little different from when I laat had it about 1.5 yrs ago, but improved as I didn't remember the bacon stew on the side nor the poached egg. The stew was a bit salty but my friend loved the dish. I had the buffalo sliders. Very flavorful & delicious! I ate 2 of them & my daughter ate the last one in a few bites! We got the half & half dessert w the bread pudding & brownie & the ice cream on the side. The desserts were very good but the ice cream tasted a bit ice burnt. Overall we had a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

First time. Went for brunch. Music was w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First time. Went for brunch. Music was way too loud with the number of people inside. If we go back will sit outside. Omelet was interesting. All the filling on the bottom and covered with egg. Very good though.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was excellent. Our server was ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server was good SLOW SERVICE FROM KITCHEN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Very loud restaurant. Food was okay. Tha ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very loud restaurant.

Food was okay.

Thats all the time i have to write anything today.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Kitchen was very slow. Food was sub par ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Kitchen was very slow. Food was sub par and overpriced. Won't go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The menu change for brunch leaves little ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The menu change for brunch leaves little to be desired when you are going to charge the prices you charge. Being out of main ingredients is not a good way to run the business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

This is the second time we have eaten at ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This is the second time we have eaten at Max's. The food was good. We paid $50 for 2 fried chicken meals. This included the substitutions that we made. I did not want mashed potatoes but loved the collard greens. Husband did not want collard greens, but loved the mac and cheese sub. It was overpriced for their special chicken, in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Max's Wine Dive never disappoints!I enjo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Max's Wine Dive never disappoints!I enjoy just an evening out or taking guests for either brunch or dinner.New Year's Eve is especially a favorite night to celebrate at Max's .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great brunch with family visiting from a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great brunch with family visiting from another state! Enjoyable food, atmosphere, and wine list (mimosas for brunch)

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Over we had a very plesent experience. W ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Over we had a very plesent experience. We had dinned there before and was very pleased. The food was excellent and our waiter was nice and professional. I recommend the fried chicken which is probably the best in San Antonio.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The hostesses were extremely rude.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The hostesses were extremely rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The food was delicious, but the service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was delicious, but the service was awful. We waited almost an hour and a half for our food with no apology from management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was ok, seemed like it took way ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was ok, seemed like it took way too long (almost 45 minutes) to receive our meal for what we ordered.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was incredible. We will be back

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was incredible. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fried pickles were awesome and fried chi ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Fried pickles were awesome and fried chicken looked delicious. However, 4 of us ordered crabcake sandwiches and all felt there was no actual crabmeat in it. Tasted like a pretty good hushpuppy sandwich though. Wine was good but a little pricey, which may be expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an amazingly priced bottle of win ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had an amazingly priced bottle of wine. The meals were okay. Salmon and bison burger. Sides awful and the waitress took care of that which was awesome. Good quick reaction to the situation. Great place for comfort food, wine selection amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

We were disappointed in the slow service ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We were disappointed in the slow service (Restaurant was mostly empty at 6 PM). Disappointed in the signature dish - fried chicken - because it was dry and almost burnt. We also wanted to sit outside in their normal area, but they refused to set tables unless it was on the picnic benches in front of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very good food, service was ghost like. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Very good food, service was ghost like. It took long to find server toask for check. VERY NOISY. Now I know what to use this place for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The Executive Chef made a personal visit ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Executive Chef made a personal visit to

our table; I found this gesture quite impressive.

I value excellence customer service and the Exec.

Chef made it happen! We'll be back soon!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Swanky spot by the Quarry. Was disappoin ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Swanky spot by the Quarry. Was disappointed that they didn't have a few wines we wanted and the portion sizes are small on some dishes. Overall, not too bad though.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I keep going back hoping that the servic ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I keep going back hoping that the service will be better, but most of the time it is not. I dined on Sunday for brunch, and I made an appointment online using Open Table. However, when I arrived at the restaurant 5 minutes before my reservation time I was told that it would be 20 minutes or so before I would be seated because they were busy. I knew they would be busy, that's why I made a reservation - if a restaurant knows that they will be too busy to honor reservations they should not offer them. Almost 30 minutes after arriving we were seated and we immediately placed our order with the server. After almost an hour wait the meal for one of us came out, and the fruit cups and eggs for the other person (who had also ordered wings and french toast). When we asked the server where the rest of the meal was she looked surprised. About 10 minutes later the wings were brought out. And then after another 5-10 minutes the French toast was finally brought out - by this point the other diner had already finished their meal. The server said that the long wait was because they wanted to make sure that all of our food was brought out hot and together, however that was not what happened. The manager did offer a gift card because of the long wait and problems with the meal, and their recognition that there was an issue was appreciated. However, I would much rather go to Max's and get good service instead of bad service and a gift card. This is the 3rd time out of the last 5 trips that I received this type of service from Max's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I was a little disappointed, I made rese ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I was a little disappointed, I made reservations in advanced but when I arrived I still had a 30min wait, why have open reservations if you still have to wait? It was also clear that the hostess was frazzled and unclear on who to sit and where to sit them, and who came in first, after seeing another party get seated before us we finally got our seats, When I questioned why we had been seated second she replied "O, there name was Anthony on the wait list as well (it was a party of 2 females) but hey one of their names could of been Anthony, and do not know how they do business but in my host days we separated the reservation list and who walked up and was put on wait list. But Max's Wine Dive has been getting a little worst each time, also waitress might want to know what they serve and don't serve

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Food was good. Watermelon mimosas were b ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was good. Watermelon mimosas were by far the best and most unique part. They were late to seat us. The food took quite a while and the server barely checked on us and never informed us on the status of our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Amazing gluten free fried chicken that w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing gluten free fried chicken that was fabulous with bubbly! A relaxed brunch with friends on a hot summer Sunday. 5 dollar mimosas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place for an awesome brunch!! Alwa ...

vip
 (Amarillo)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great place for an awesome brunch!! Always consistent and filling! Great value.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We attended during Restaurant Week. Mode ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We attended during Restaurant Week. Moderately with the menu selections and seriously at the wine prices for a "Wine Dive."

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Overall it was pretty good. Went for re ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Overall it was pretty good. Went for restaurant week. They couldn't get my steak temp right, but saw others order the fried chicken they are known for. Will def order the chicken next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service at this lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always great food and service at this location! Great for a date night without the kiddos.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was really good but the service ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The Food was really good but the service was lacking. We sat down and no one came to our table to bring water or take an initial drink order. By the time we were able to flag someone down for water, at least two other tables had been seated, offered water and ordered before we even were greeted by a server. And when we were able to finally get our waiter's attention she was not friendly or concerned that we had been overlooked which mad a bad situation much worse.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.