About MAX's Wine Dive Houston - Washington Ave.

4720 Washington Ave., Ste. B
Houston, TX 77007
View Larger Map

At MAX’s Wine Dive it’s all about the EXPERIENCE.
We’re passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere. In addition, we price our wines on a retail model – you can find amazing wines from around the world at the most competitive prices in town – and then take some home with you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: 10AM – 12AM (brunch 10am – 4pm, dinner 4:30pm – 12am)
Monday - Thursday: 11AM -12AM (brunch 11am - 3pm, dinner 4pm - 12am)
Friday & Saturday: 10AM – 2AM (brunch 10am – 3pm, dinner 4pm – 2am)
*Kitchen is closed Thursday - Saturday from 3-4PM. Sunday kitchen is closed from 4-4:30PM. Regular beer/wine service still available.

Cross Street:
Shepherd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 880-8737

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/houston/index.php

Entertainment:
MAX’s Wine Dive features a jukebox with Texas-influenced classic rock and old favorites to help create the perfect atmosphere.

Catering:
Off-site and private event catering is available. click here for more information, http://www.maxswinedive.com/houston/catering_private-dining/index.php. We love bringing the gourmet comfort food to you!

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary Valet Parking Monday through Saturday nights and have both public and private lots available for all other days & times.

Public Transit:
Metro has stops in the area, and the Washington Wave jitney service makes stops at the Wine Dive as well.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We continuously have upcoming wine tastings and other related events! Check our website to see what is coming up next, http://www.maxswinedive.com/houston/calendar-of-events/index.php

Restaurant Photos

MAX's Wine Dive Houston - Washington Ave.
Creme Brulee French Toast
MAX’s Famous Southern Fried Chicken
Creme Brulee Battered French Toast
Duck Taquitos
Famous Fried Chicken
Bread Pudding
Foie Gras Meatballs
Chicken Sliders
MAX 'n Cheese
Southern Fried Chicken
'Shroom Omelet
Applewood-Smoked Bacon
Home Fries
Grapefruit Mimosa
Chicken Breasts In Red Velvet Cake Batter
fried chicken
 Fried Chicken
fried egg sandwich
Pink Grapefruit Mimosa
Man-Mosa
Watermelon Salad
Chicken Fried Ribeye
Fried Chicken Champagne Salad
Mac and Cheese
Eggs Benedict
Jacks Cakes And Wings
Steak And Eggs With Texas Toast & Grits
Beef Belly Meatballs & Duck Fat Biscuits
Roasted 'Shroom Omelet
Cracklin' Chicken
Little Cheese Basket
Fried Chicken And Champagne
Shrimp With Gnocci And Lemon Sauce
Caesar Salad
Fried chicken w/ chipotle honey sauce
'A' Acacia
Nacho Mama's Oysters
Wings & Creme Brulee French Toast
Eggs Max
Cracklin Chicken Risotto
pomme frittes
Banana Nutella Crepes
Pulled Pork Stuffed Poblano Peppers
Saffron Pickled Broccoli & Champagne Dressing
Tangerine Crab Salad With Squid Ink Hollandaise
Tiniest Pour Ever
Crackled Chicken
Brothers Chili Fries
Fried Chicken, Texas Toast, Mash Potatoes, Zucinni And Squash
Apple Pie In A Glass
Eggs, Bacon and Jalapeno Grits
Texas "haute" Dog
Mini Bison Sliders
Apple Brown Betty with Vanilla Ice Cream
Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese
Truffle Chips
Red Velvet Tres Leches Cupcake
Deep Fried Oysters
Blondies
Pulled Pork Sliders
Max's Kobe Burger
Roasted Bone Marrow
Dr. Pepper Pork Belly
Bone Marrow
Cupcakes & Caviar
Funnel Cake Fried Shrimp
Max & Cheese
Barbecue Pork Belly Nachos
Turkey Meatball Sandwich
Shack Burger

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Houston is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Houston - Washington Ave. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Houston
Great for Brunch
Houston
Best Restaurants in Heights / Washington ›

Great for Brunch (72)
Notable Wine List (56)
Hot Spot (48)
See All
Great for Lunch (46)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Late-night Find (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Comfort Food (12)
Fun (11)
Casual (10)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very strange visit unlike our prior visi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Very strange visit unlike our prior visits. The hostess moved our group of five to four tables in 15 minutes due to fire hazard concerns from putting too many tables together or other concerns of theirs. All of this even though they sat us at each table. Just weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was excellent. Food was very goo ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was very good. Had great wine. Fun place. GReat after work

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Maybe I am too old for this restaurant! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Maybe I am too old for this restaurant! It was my first visit and my last. The music (if you can call it that) was deafening. We could not even hear the waitress without shouting, much less speak to each other. We ordered the Houston Restaurant Week menu. The salads came before the fried brie because the cheese was not ready. Then two bites into the salad, out came the brie. My dining partner said he did not want the collard greens nor the string beans substitute, but they brought the beans anyway. I asked for 2 legs and thigh, but got 2 legs and a breast on my plate. The food was good, but there are plenty of other good places to eat that are better organized and are a little quieter so you might have a conversation with your friends and also hear the waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

I am in Houston for business & always li ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I am in Houston for business & always like to try the different restaurants a city has to offer. Max's was featured on food network so I wanted to give it a try. I ordered from the Restaurant week menu. The fried oyster appetizer was very good- half portion. Caesar salad for 2nd course- no flavor because there was barely any dressing. I was also surprised that the 1st & 2nd course were brought at the same time. Luckily I put aside the bland salad because my third course was quickly delivered. Their signature fried chicken entree-this was very good, breast, leg and thigh with homemade mashed potatoes and greens. The 4th course I ordered the rocky road brownie sundae. Completely disappointed- the brownie was a brick. I would have broken a tooth. It's like they microwaved to reheat it.

The service was not good. First the sever approached me twice to say she would be with me in a minute. Finally 10 minutes after seating she took my drink order but I had to ask for sweetener for my tea. After she took my food order, she returned 5 minutes later to confirm the order because she couldn't read her writing. Really?! I'm very forgiving but so far not impressed. When my brick dessert was dropped off so was the check which I had not yet asked for. I had barely been there an hour. There was no patrons waiting for tables. Why the rush? While I realize I was a solo diner, but don't push me out the door.

Needless to say I won't be returning nor recommending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

I usually come for Brunch and I think th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I usually come for Brunch and I think that is absolutely fantastic. However, I tried the HRW menu and felt that it was a bit pricey for the menu items. I will stick to brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed my visit to MAX's Wine ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I really enjoyed my visit to MAX's Wine Dive and I will most definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My co-workers and I had an amazing time ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

My co-workers and I had an amazing time here Friday night! We loved the scene, especially the delicious food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is good and service as expected. Mu ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food is good and service as expected. Music was a nit too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Menu online sounded great. Took a frien ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Menu online sounded great. Took a friend who is gluten free for dinner, but noise was blaring when we pulled up & deafening inside. They only had a high table for 2 & wouldn't seat us at a normal height table since they said those were for 3 or 4 people. We left and went to Benjy's which was nearby and quieter so we could have a normal conversation. Gave Max's only 1 star on all items - we didn't get to try the food but this won't post without giving a rating.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The waitress did not check on the table ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The waitress did not check on the table much, the buser was helping the table more than she was. The food was ok, we didn't find the value of doing restaurant week there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

My friends and I visit this location to ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My friends and I visit this location to dine all the time. However, our last visit to celebrate a my birthday was horrible. The food was great but the portions was smaller. They appeared to be the portion of a kid's meal. Not sure if the popularity of this Resturant has encouraged them to reduce their serving portions. Our experience with the wait staff was HORRIBLE. Everyone that day must have been going through some things. We simply asked questions such as "can we get some plasticware?" Can we get a glass of hot water? No, we do not have plasticware was the reply. We never did get the glass of hot water. Lastly, as we continue to celebrate my birthday. We asked for dessert - to have the brownie and bread pudding with s scoop of ice cream. One they served the brownie which was dry. We asked the waitress to take back the brownie and bring us another serving of bread pudding. Her reply, let me see if I can do that. Really! No manager ever came by. We finally got another serving of the bread pudding (10 minutes later). Keep in mind the dessert portions were huge. Not sure why the main course was small but dessert was huge... Again, not sure what was going on. But, this experience left us to questioned if we would patronize this location again.

Disgruntled Regular Client

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Nice place for Sunday brunch, but make r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice place for Sunday brunch, but make reservations if you do not want to wait. Food was excellent. Loved the Fried egg sandwich. The homemade chips were great. Wife enjoyed the fried chicken eggs benedict. The mimosas were ok, but not very large. Staff was very friendly, but service was a bit slow. They did keep the water glasses filled at all times.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Love Max's, but this definitely isn't th ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love Max's, but this definitely isn't the level of service I'm used to from here. Our waitress needs to be retrained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

I was visiting from out of town and told ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I was visiting from out of town and told MAX's had a great brunch. Overall I've had better experiences. Our server was not very attentive. We had to wait a long time after we had finished eating and our plates cleared for him to ask if we needed another drink or the bill... we needed the bill.

The food was okay. They claim to have great fried chicken, but it's not a claim I think they can sustain... especially in the South. My friends had the equivalent of eggs benedict with fried chicken... mediocre. I had chicken and cornmeal pancakes... chicken was okay, the pancakes were not good.

Maybe MAX's isn't for me. Other people seem to like it so judge for yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food and service were great. Was a bit ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food and service were great. Was a bit overbooked the night we went. But overall a good experience. We'll for sure go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent! It's really cool inside, good ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent! It's really cool inside, good vibe. Good menu and good service. It's a busy spot so can feel a wee bit cramped and best to book in advance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, it took a while for my serve ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food, it took a while for my server to take my drink order but after that it was fine. Good lively crowd, fun brunch place. Next time I would like to try their Montrose location.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Our waiter was great and also the lady t ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our waiter was great and also the lady that sat us to the table. She was awesome in getting us a good table. We've been to Max's before. Overall, the food was good but the fried chicken was so salty and a little on the dried out side. I was surprised since that is what they are known for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

We enjoyed our food, some more than othe ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We enjoyed our food, some more than others. There were 5 of us so we had a variety of foods. The wine value was good and our waitress was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

I go to Max's strictly for the French To ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I go to Max's strictly for the French Toast and chicken. There are many great items on the menu but this one is my absolute favorite!!!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE LOBSTER TAIL WAS EXTREMELY SALTY NOT ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

THE LOBSTER TAIL WAS EXTREMELY SALTY NOT JUST MINES EVERYONE AT MY TABLE HAD A SALTY LOBSTER TAIL

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Service always extremely slow. Our bread ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service always extremely slow. Our bread pudding was cold, as if it was straight out of a fridge. When we asked our waiter why it was cold, he said it shouldn't have been and he should have checked on us sooner. That's about it, not even a sorry. Not a great experience considering it was a $250 meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I love this place. We com ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I love this place. We come here often for dinner and brunch! Great mimosas!

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Romantic, People Watching, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy the wine dive. The food is good ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I enjoy the wine dive. The food is good and they play quality music. My chicken was so flavorful, tender, and cooked perfection. It was noisy due to the crowd but the food made up for it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was incredibly slow even with be ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was incredibly slow even with being a Saturday night. Appetizers took over 30 minutes to come out. Food was great but really felt like they lost or order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

We did the summer restaurant week menu. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We did the summer restaurant week menu. I had the stuffed peppers and Cesar salad to start, fried chicken and peaches and cream bread pudding. The wife had the Mac and cheese and house salad, fried chicken and rocky road brownie. We both shared bites off each dish and we both loved the food it was really good. The only complaint I have is the portion size of the desert was only two small bites. I'm sure that is only for the restaurant week menu and I hope so. I will be back for sure, but will try regular menu items this time. The fried chicken with greens and mashed potatoes was awesome. Probably would say the best fried chicken I have ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was excellent, we ordered off t ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was excellent, we ordered off the Houston Restaurant Week menu which was really good value. The service really let this place down, our server never once came back to our table after taking our order to check if we needed anything, not even a refill of our drinks. After asking 4 separate people and an hour later I managed to get a 2nd glass of wine. A table arrived next to us, just after we finished our starters. We proceeded to watch them order, eat their starters, mains & were receiving their dessert just as we received our mains (again after chasing several people). I would of gave service zero stars if I could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Sat us down 15 min after reservation tim ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Sat us down 15 min after reservation time. A server never came. The table next to us was not helped either. We had to request from the hotness for a waiter this was during restaurant week and they were very busy. We waited 20 minutes. It continued to be slow. Dinner took 2.5 hours to finish. However a group of young 20-30's set on other side of us and were served immediately. Food was just ok and the noise level was crazy. We were almost yelling at each other. Nothing special about this place. Would not go back. Bathrooms were a dump.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Made reservations on OpenTable, showed u ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Made reservations on OpenTable, showed up and we were sat immediately-- they were not extremely busy but tables were full. The waiter was courteous, being that it was everyone's fist time he went over the menu items and Answered all questions. Food came out quickly and was DELICIOUS! My friends from Boston we're going crazy, it truly was tasty! Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chicken & french toast was awesome! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The chicken & french toast was awesome! Great place for brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

What started off as decent turned to be ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

What started off as decent turned to be a total disaster. We were seated outside which wasn't a problem but our waiter took forever just to come and get our drink orders. At first we didn't mind since my friend and we're catching up. After about 10 minutes, when he did come he literally took our drink order and disappeared for another 10-15 minutes. He took our order but didn't come back again until the wrong food order showed up more than 30 minutes later and after we asked for the manager. He even said he thought it was weird when the table that arrived 20 minutes after us received their meal before us and it didn't look correct. But instead of coming to us after noticing the mistake he chose to hide. The manager was nice but after nearly an hour of bad service, inattentive staff and the wrong meal nothing could make up for the afternoon. I have also decided to contact the GM to file a formal complaint.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Always good and crowded

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always good and crowded

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had called the location to ask if a s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had called the location to ask if a special menu was available of weekends and was told yes...W arrived and it was not. We ate there anyway...Very crowded...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I've been to Max's on many occasions and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've been to Max's on many occasions and thoroughly enjoyed it, however this experience was the worst ever! First, they completely forgot my chicken on my 'honey butter benedict', (brought my naked buscuits with eggs on top) and when they corrected my plate there was no honey butter, the gravy, biscuits and eggs were cold, and one of my biscuits was literally the size of a salad crouton. To top it all off, my companions steak was massively overcooked, and the jalapeño grits were completely gummy and flavorless as if they had used food from the previous day or something. I was very disappointed in the experience, especially since this was my friends first time at Max's and I boasted so highly about the quality and taste of the food here. Maybe it was just an off morning, but my friend has no desire to ever return due to the subpar meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

The meal was great. Space is limited. W ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The meal was great. Space is limited. We felt like were crowded. But overall the experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food and service as always. The HR ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and service as always. The HRW menu is amazing this year and as a vegetarian, I was so excited to be able to join in on all 4 courses (minus the bacon of course).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed the Restaurant Week m ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was disappointed the Restaurant Week menu was not served. That was my main purpose for visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Customer Service! Great unique tas ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great Customer Service! Great unique tasting food!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My meal was okay I have had better from ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My meal was okay I have had better from Max's. I had the Jack Cakes and wings. I did not like the corn in the cornbread

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

we went for houston restaurant weeks. g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

we went for houston restaurant weeks. great appetizers. i did not like that they brought out the appetizers and salads at the same time. ultimately making the 4 course meal into a 3 course meal, probably to save time and turn more tables. i asked for my meal to be medium rare and it came out raw. i mean raw. it had grill marks but was completely raw underneath. they corrected this and the meal was good, but they essentially turned their 3 course meal into a 4 curse meal, thus not saving time and possibly not turning another table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.