About MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St.

2421 W 7th St., Ste. 109
Fort Worth, TX 76107
View Larger Map

“Fried Chicken and Champagne?… Why the Hell Not?!”

At MAX’s Wine Dive, we’re all about bringing gourmet comfort food to our guests alongside a constantly curated selection of wines from around the world, some of which cannot be found anywhere else, all served with a down-to-earth, rock-n-roll style.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday : 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Matisse Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 870-1100

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/fort-worth-west-7th-st/

Catering:
While MAX’s Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

Public Transit:
Trinity Railway Express - Camp Bowie

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email infoFW1@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at (817) 870-1100 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Casual (14)
See All
Comfort Food (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Special Occasion (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Romantic (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Fun (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
430 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great wine and great food. Pork Belly an ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great wine and great food. Pork Belly and Cheese plate to start. Fried Chicken was amazing. Great wine. Great service.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at Max's - del ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a great experience at Max's - delicious food and awesome service!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Large porti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Large portions...more than we could eat. Was disappointed by canned vs soda cola. Would go again and would definitely recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, wonderful service, even pic ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, wonderful service, even picked up a nice bottle of wine for later.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good. This is the first ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was good. This is the first new years eve I have spent here when there was no chef special for the holiday. And it seems like the menu selection has become much less impressive as it used to be. Plus, to be a wine bar Max's wine list was kind of short on the number of selections offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Atmosphere was fun- early NYEve. Food wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Atmosphere was fun- early NYEve. Food was adequate- burger well done- was dry.

Fried pork chip- huge portion and didn't care for gravy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Really enjoy the food. Very good service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really enjoy the food. Very good service. Will be back soon.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had 12 people in our party, 13 to 83 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had 12 people in our party, 13 to 83 years-old; we all had great food and everyone had a lot of fun.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was cold in there. Lobster risotto an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was cold in there. Lobster risotto and oyster nachos were ok. Husband had the pot roast and that was good. Mac n cheese tasted better the next week day

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was extremely salty, I mean everyth ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was extremely salty, I mean everything was so salty (mashed potatoes, aoili, chicken, mac n cheese, fries, etc.). Service was friendly, but very slow. Music was extremely loud and head banger annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

My wife and I had a great experience fro ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience from the complementary parking to the employees on the inside, Aaron,Dalton made our brunch experience very pleasant. Thanks guys..😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine selections with good valu ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent wine selections with good value. Knowledgeable and friendly service staff. If you don't know what you want to ask for recommendations. The shrimp and grits were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Service, food, wine were all outstanding ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service, food, wine were all outstanding. Fried Egg sandwich has never let me down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, quick polite service. Fun m ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food, quick polite service. Fun menu of unique comfort foods.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was wonderful. Chef is awesom ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Chef is awesome! Manager is awesome and very accommodating. We are going to have our office Holiday party there. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great evening. The food has ne ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always a great evening. The food has never disappointed. Fantastic wine menu. Not sure what you are in the mood for? Let them help you with a selection. Alot of the time, we just have them surprise us. Never a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This was a place I had wanted to visit, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was a place I had wanted to visit, and it was good. The service was great and the food was very tasty, but a little pricey for brunch.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Favorite brunch place hands down

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Favorite brunch place hands down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Need to specify when making a reservatio ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Need to specify when making a reservation if you need a low-top or high-top table. We didn't know this and had to wait due to having people unable to sit at the high top, even though a reservation was made.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great time! Needed a fun place ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great time! Needed a fun place for brunch with the family before taking in a show at Casa Manana. The décor is fun, the food was very good, and the staff was very friendly!! I look forward to visiting again many times!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Max's Wine Dive was fun. Our waitress w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Max's Wine Dive was fun. Our waitress was great, food was better than average and the wine was good, and a good value. It was a bit noisy and we were seated sort of in the middle of a busy aisle. I'm geared for a quieter place, but as lively places go it was great!

Tags: Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We did not need a reservation for Monday ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We did not need a reservation for Monday brunch that is for sure - I think there was only one or two other tables occupied Monday at noon. I'm betting they won't be offering the Monday brunch option very long if that is all that shows up for it.

The service was great (we were probably the only table our waiter had) - he even made some suggestions that were very helpful since it was our first time in. The food came quickly (again- nobody was there). I thought the prices were high - we split a sandwich that was good, but by the time we added things to it and substituted our side the sandwich was $29.00.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was good, a lot of good wine to ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was good, a lot of good wine to choose from and very friendly staff. I will return for certain.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Max's several times and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We have been to Max's several times and it is always amazing! The service is spot on and the food and wine is exactly what we want to go out on date night. Now can you please open one in Arlington???

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Somethings going on at Max's and the foo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Somethings going on at Max's and the food and service are suffering.

Dunno what's up, but food quality and service are going downhill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Absolute worst food ever! Might be ok fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Absolute worst food ever! Might be ok for drinks but don't order food! Chicken was not done, and grilled cheese was dripping in butter.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value5

Basically I like Max's for brunch. This ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Basically I like Max's for brunch. This visit was not up to what I had expected. The service was pretty slow and the food was really hot; and the dishes weren't delivered to the table at the same time. Of course they were apologetic, so that's nice. Not sure my husband will go back, but I'd be willing to give it another go. Reservations are the only way, and we had one.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

First time visit. Loved the shrimp and g ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

First time visit. Loved the shrimp and grits. Waiter and manager very attentive. Explained everything. Service very good. Manager spent time explaining all their options like Sunday and Monday brunch. Will be back soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Their chef from the previous times we ha ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Their chef from the previous times we have been in Fort Worth has moved on, and we were very disappointed in the food this time. The wonderful blueberry pancakes are gone, to be replaced with some very heavy 'red velvet' ones; and the bacon had noticeably not been well attended while being cooked - all curled up and quite well done (even burned) on one end and hardly cooked on the other and all 4 pieces curled into each other. My husband's $14 (plus $2 for cheese) hamburger ordered Medium Rare was most definitely Well Done with no visible juicy to it. All in all, I wish I had gone somewhere else to eat and will, of course, next time in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The watermelon salad was so delicious we ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The watermelon salad was so delicious we offered another one. Can't recall the last time I had such yummy watermelon. Cheese board is delicious as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tapas, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bottle of champagne was not on ice and b ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Bottle of champagne was not on ice and become room temperature quickly. French toast was soggy and brought to table cold. Chicken is tasty but everything else slightly boring.

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

My food was cold and the chicken tasted ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My food was cold and the chicken tasted weird. Server was fine, but I wasn't impressed with this location overall.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great food. Great service. Great music s ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great music selection. Able to watch the game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I planned to spend the da ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I planned to spend the day in Fort Worth today and since he has a gluten allergy so eating out can be challenging. I was very excited when I found Max's Wine Dive and read the good reviews. We made it in today and where honestly disappointed by the choices on the menu, for example he ordered the gluten free fried chicken with waffles. The menu says you can order it gluten free, so it should be safe right? Wrong, 10 minutes after ordering the waitress approached our table telling us that the waffles were not gluten free, so he would have to order something else. When he went with the other gluten free option of a fried chicken plate, he was told that was going to take at least an additional 20 minutes, since it had to be slow roasted. He ended up getting the original chicken with a side of potatoes. Why would you say an option is gluten free on your menu when thats only partially the case? By the way gluten free waffles can be found at pretty much any grocery store. As far as breads, there are no gluten free options either which made the brunch somewhat disappointing. The chicken was good but we won't be returning, since literally that pretty much the only thing he can have off of the menu.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great time. Excellent food. Very lovely ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great time. Excellent food. Very lovely mimosas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fun night out. Excellent food a and wine ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fun night out. Excellent food a

and wine selections. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second visit and it was a hu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was my second visit and it was a huge disappointment. Took forever to get waited on, the food was not as expected, and we asked if they could help us with "child" portions, were told yes, and charged adult prices.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

First time to this location and it didn' ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time to this location and it didn't disappoint. Great service. Logan did an outstanding job. Just as good as the other MAX'S we've been to. Sat outside and it was really nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my beautiful bride out for her birt ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Took my beautiful bride out for her birthday. Found out about Max's from a MSN article about the best fried chicken in every state. Booked a table easily through Open Table. Great wine selection, friendly staff and great ambiance. A little spendy but for a special night it was worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was there for Restaurant Week. They of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

I was there for Restaurant Week. They offered a 4 course meal. The first course I ordered, they came back and said it wasn't available because it was almost at the end of Restaurant Week and they ran out. I was there at 7:15 pm. I had the Caesar Salad for the next course and they forgot the dressing. The chicken for the 3rd course was fine. For the forth course, they were out of what I ordered. What they gave me was fine.

I had been to their Dallas restaurant and had a good experience. It was the 4th restaurant I had been to for Restaurant Week and the previous 3 had been great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.