About MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St.

2421 W 7th St., Ste. 109
Fort Worth, TX 76107
View Larger Map

“Fried Chicken and Champagne?… Why the Hell Not?!”

At MAX’s Wine Dive, we’re all about bringing “gourmet comfort food” to our guests alongside a constantly curated selection of wines from around the world, some of which cannot be found anywhere else, all served with a down-to-earth, rock-n-roll style.

Looking to host an event? Email cwherry@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Matisse Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 870-1100

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/fort-worth-west-7th-st/

Catering:
While MAX’s Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

Public Transit:
Trinity Railway Express - Camp Bowie

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email infoFW1@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at (817) 870-1100 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 10:45AM 11:30AM - 12:45PM 1:15PM - 2:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:15AM - 2:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

notable wine list (46)
great for brunch (34)
fit for foodies (32)
See All
special occasion (24)
neighborhood gem (20)
romantic (17)
hot spot (16)
good for groups (13)
great for outdoor dining (13)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for lunch (10)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Trevor is great server as usual. Excelle ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Trevor is great server as usual. Excellent, original cuisine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All of the food was delicious and our wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All of the food was delicious and our waiter was very attentive and personable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I loved the fried chicken ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I loved the fried chicken. The wine list was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first visit to Max's for my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This was the first visit to Max's for my family who were in town for the Fourth. We had a reservation at 12:30 for six. We waited at least 30 minutes while they, put two tables together. The table they finally seated us at had already been set up for six. Obviously they had accepted our reservation knowing that they might not have a table available. We ordered about 1:00. They were out of blueberries for the pancakes and the Pork Schnitzel. It's 1:00 at Brunch! Our food didn't arrive for almost 45 minutes. My family was ready to leave, but I convinced them it would be wrong to leave as they kept promising the food would be out any minute. The pancakes without blueberries were disappointing and definitely nothing to justify the price. The Roasted Relleno was burnt completely black, the inside was cold. Of course the wait staff apologized profusely, but no one from the kitchen came out to speak with us and there were no offers of any comps. They even charged us for the extra mimosas we went through waiting for the food at $3.75 a glass

I will not be going back and definitely will not take family or friends. Extremely embarrassing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Max's is a great place for the entire fa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Max's is a great place for the entire family to dine for brunch. The menu contains selections for both kids and adults. The signature fried chicken missed the mark for me personally. It was quite juicy, but lacked flavor. The grits missed the mark as well. The French toast and turnip greens were a hit for our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

took my girls to brunch and they loved i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

took my girls to brunch and they loved it...... the food was great nice little hide-a-way..

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Reserved a table of 6. Waiter was very f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Reserved a table of 6. Waiter was very friendly. Wine selection good. Food very good. Parking slim but they had free valet. We ubered in from the art museum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everytime I have been to Max's I have ne ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Everytime I have been to Max's I have never been disappointed

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, as always. Wonderful service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food, as always. Wonderful service, even when busy. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

took forever to get our food and ended u ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

took forever to get our food and ended up getting sick later that night, we had been before but this time we were very disappointed

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food with a cool atmosphere. We'll ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food with a cool atmosphere. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The Egg Sandwich was delish! Probably on ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The Egg Sandwich was delish! Probably one of the best one I have ever had! Highly recommend it! The French Toast was incredible also!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I've been wanting to visit Max's Wine Di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I've been wanting to visit Max's Wine Dive since the location in Fort Worth opened; I finally had the time and brought my husband and children for Father's Day. They were very impressed, and even ordered chicken wings to go. Me, not so much. I have been eating healthier recently and this was my 'cheat day'. When I think of Tiramisu, I think of a delectable combination of mascarpone custard layered with whipped cream and rum and coffee soaked deliciousness, finished with a slight dusting of cocoa powder and a few berries for visual aesthetics. What I received was FAR from it. A total disappointment; I felt cheated on my cheat day. I received two thick pieces of bread with over whipped mascarpone on the side and espresso syrup (although it was not thick enough to be called syrup) sliding around the plate. The bread had not been soaked before cooking, so the inside was dry, and the bread was super chewy. Instead of Tiramisu French Toast, it should be called 'Toasted Bread'. The overall presentation was lacking and the taste far from stellar. The chef has a lot of room for improvement in this dish.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

The food here is spot on fit for a foodi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food here is spot on fit for a foodie and service is excellent. The only down side is the music. It is WAY too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food here is spot on fit for a foodi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food here is spot on fit for a foodie and service is excellent. The only down side is the music. It is WAY too loud.

French toast, eggs Benedict, fried chicken, pancakes, grits, potatoes: all outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food and service were great as alway ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food and service were great as always. Love the egg sammich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the most talented chefs in the me ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

One of the most talented chefs in the metroplex creates one half of the menu, the other is standard to all Max's restaurants. The fried food is crisp and deliciously blanced. I would highly recommend this spot to anyone. Great food at a reasonable price.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've found a new spot!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I've found a new spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistent and always fun!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Consistent and always fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for brunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Get the chicken. Grits are tasty. Mimosa are a great value. Consistently on the mark.

Tags: great for brunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

It was our first time at Max's; it was a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

It was our first time at Max's; it was awesome!!!! It was a nice evening so we sat outside. My wife had the sangria and fried chicken; I had Martin house beers and the pork belly. We had the pork stuffed poquillo peppers as an appetizer. The flavored on the peppers were great!! The fried chicken was juicy and tender, excellent flavors!! The pork belly was outstanding, the pea purée is an excellent compliment to the pork. We will be going back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'd read about this place a while back a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

I'd read about this place a while back and had wanted to try it for months. We were not disappointed! Great menu, great food. The wine flights were legit too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointed

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Loved the Austin location, Jalepeno and Honey marinated Fried Chicken, FW location was bland and unimpressive. Sent the appetizer stuffed peppers back 2 times cold. Spoke to manager, she kept apologizing ... said she was sending out something special. It never arrived. Probably will not return for awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

First time visiting Max's. And we will ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

First time visiting Max's. And we will be back. Can't believe we haven't been here before. Food was absolutely great at a reasonable price.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fried chicken is awesome.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The fried chicken is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been here several times with no i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I have been here several times with no issues to report. Very nice place to dine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, great fried chicken a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Fantastic service, great fried chicken and bubbly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. The staff was ve ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

The food was excellent. The staff was very nice. Our waitress knew her wines and suggested the right one for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Delicious food to the MAX

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

We enjoyed a variety of appetizers along with a few entrees. The bison sliders were the hit of the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a Mother's Day Brunch. Servi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for a Mother's Day Brunch. Service was very good even though the kitchen was backed up. The staff was lovely. The Tiramisu French Toast was fantastically awesome, the blueberry wild rice pancakes were ok (too weird for my 2 year old and a little weird for me), Chilaquiles were fairly good (so I was told) and the Dark Chocolate Mousse was lack luster. So it was hit and miss for us. I have a feeling we should have gone with the fried chicken.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service and great atmosphere

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went for dinner and the service, wine and food were all excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Chill Spot to hang out with friends!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The Texas Benedict was AMAZING; as well as the Pork Schnitzel! However, the Famous Southern Fried Chicken was NOT at all Good, very disappointing! How do you mess up chicken? It was my Birthday Brunch and everyone's food was Delish, but mine--I ordered the Famous Southern Fried Chicken, go figure. Good News, I was served a different dish "Texas Benedict" and I highly recommend it. STAY AWAY from the Chicken!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Outstanding food and service. Aaron is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Aaron is a fantastic server. Pot roast was sublime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place for Wine and Food!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The fried chicken is the go-to choice for dinner at Max's!! Most of the other selections are very good, but this place has some of the best fried chicken around. It takes a while, because it is cooked to order, so place that order pretty quick after being seated. Then proceed with appetizers, drinks, etc.

The seasonal cheese board appetizer is also fantastic!! A great partner with the wine of choice, to be sure. We enjoy the variety of wine selections, and even though both of our palates run to the bold, tannic Cabernets, we can still find three or four that fit the bill. There is certainly enough wine offerings to find one that fits the tastes and profiles of the party.

Service was outstanding! Timely, yet not slow; efficient and not rushed. It is understood that people may wish to linger a bit to enjoy the entire bottle(s) of wine(s) before departing.

If the patio is available in the evening, that is the place to be...cool spring and summer evenings in Cowtown, spent on a patio with a great bottle of wine, great food, and fabulous atmosphere is a combination that cannot be beaten.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was okay...not for us.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The atmosphere in one direction felt like a romantic date night restaurant and then at the bar were people cheering at the TV and a lady that could barely walk unattended. The server recommended plates on the menu and dessert menu that were lacking in flavor. Except for the peanut butter cheesecake...it was more like peanut butter and more peanut butter. He could have said it was RICH in peanut butter....We couldn't take more than one bite.

We were shocked at the amount on our bill....we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed the dinner but the menu was r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We enjoyed the dinner but the menu was rather limited and the dishes were not really seasoned. Everything tasted good just not that exciting.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Awesome steak and fried chicken. Kind o ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Awesome steak and fried chicken. Kind of unusual menu, but it was fun to have a unique menu for a change. Everything we tried was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoy eating here and enjoying ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We really enjoy eating here and enjoying a good glass of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Brunch Spot!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

First, we started off with a round of mimosas...choice of grapefruit or orange juice. Menu of brunch items was incredible...hard to choose just one. We chose a few items and shared...my suggestion if you're coming with friends/family.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Max's Wine Dive

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Awesome atmosphere and food was so delicious! You must try the fried chicken and greens! It was better than my Mother's cooking! And the PB&J wings were to die for!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.