About MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St.

2421 W 7th St., Ste. 109
Fort Worth, TX 76107
View Larger Map

“Fried Chicken and Champagne?… Why the Hell Not?!”

At MAX’s Wine Dive, we’re all about bringing “gourmet comfort food” to our guests alongside a constantly curated selection of wines from around the world, some of which cannot be found anywhere else, all served with a down-to-earth, rock-n-roll style.

Looking to host an event? Email cwherry@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Matisse Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 870-1100

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/fort-worth-west-7th-st/

Catering:
While MAX’s Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

Public Transit:
Trinity Railway Express - Camp Bowie

Additional:
Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email infoFW1@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at (817) 870-1100 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 10:45AM 11:30AM - 12:45PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:15AM - 2:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
American
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

Notable Wine List (40)
Great for Brunch (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Groups (16)
Romantic (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
380 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

NOISY! Fine for the young people, I gues ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

NOISY! Fine for the young people, I guess, but we don't prefer to have to shout to converse between the two of us over a small table. Food was good though. The waiter was pleasant and always did what he was supposed to do, but the service was, ahem, relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

I was told Fryers were down to 2 so it t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was told Fryers were down to 2 so it took a long time to get our food, then after the long wait was told they were out of potatoes.(not sure what that had to do with fryers)

First time customer, this restaurant was a recommendation from a friend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Food and our waitress were amazing! Ki ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and our waitress were amazing! Kitchen was disorganized, music was too loud. Overall a good experience, we would go back, not for a date night though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Great place for brunch. You gotta try t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great place for brunch. You gotta try the fried chicken!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! All around'

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing! All around'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food is always great. free v ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service and food is always great. free valet parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It took the wait staff. A little to long ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It took the wait staff. A little to long to take our order. But after waiting 25 after ode ring. I was told they ran out of waffles and chicken wings. So it took a total of 45 minutes for macaroni n cheese,greens and a leg. I was not happy. I went to this location. Because,I received excellent service at your Dallas location. It was the first time for a friend I took with me. He was not impressed after my recommendation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Food and service were excellent as alway ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food and service were excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Max's was a great place to enjoy yoursel ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Max's was a great place to enjoy yourself without being conscience of being too loud or interrupting someone elses conversation but still able to hear what yur table was saying. The food was very good and the wine was equally good. Dalton our waiter was awesome. He interacted with us and seemed to really enjoy his job! we will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience started out very badly. W ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our experience started out very badly. We had a reservation for 6:45 p.m. and when we arrived, the host attempted to seat us at a high-top table. I told him that was not acceptable, and to please seat us elsewhere at a table where we could sit next to each other. There were plenty of open tables available, including three or four booth-type seating arrangements that would have accommodated our request.

We were informed that the restaurant could not do this for us, because "all of the other tables are full and booked for later on tonight." I very politely, yet firmly told the host to seat us as we had requested, since our reservation was earlier than those to which he referred. He refused. It was not until we were on the verge of leaving to go elsewhere that the manager stepped in, and promptly seated us, but with the comment "I'll just have to make some other guests mad when they arrive." That was unprofessional, and completely uncalled for.

Just seat us, and then go make the necessary adjustments to the reservation chart. During the course of our meal, two of the four-top booths that allegedly had later reservations (which, according to the host was the reason why he could not do anything for us) stayed completely empty for the duration of our meal, while other high-top tables, and low-top tables filled up.

The manager did attempt to make it better by comping an order of fried artichokes, which was a nice gesture, but....to comp an appetizer of our choice would have been preferable, as my wife was not able to enjoy these.

The food quality was spot on, as it always is. The shrimp and grits were fantastic, and the fried chicken was awesome!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff make for an incredible dining experience. The dinner suggestions made were just perfect. I would highly recommend Max's for anything from a fun dinner to a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love max's wine dive and I have for ye ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I love max's wine dive and I have for years (coming from Houston to DFW) however this time last Thursday was very sub par. We weren't greeted at the table for 10 min. I thought maybe it was because they were busy. But it didn't seem as crowded as usual and so I chalked it up to the fact that they might be under staffed for a Thursday evening. The cheese board was excellent and the PB&J wings were outstanding. But I normally get the Mac and cheese and it wasn't piping hot, had no flavor and also was covered in cilantro. I'm assuming they had a menu change in the past month or so because I've always loved their Max n' cheese! Oh well, I'll still go back because of the ambiance and the wine list but now I know to pay closer attention to what I order food wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Love their food and have been going ther ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love their food and have been going there since it opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I have always loved Max's and this visit ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I have always loved Max's and this visit did not disappoint, the food is always incredible. If you are looking for a great dinner with a moderate price point you have found the perfect place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trevor is great server as usual. Excelle ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Trevor is great server as usual. Excellent, original cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All of the food was delicious and our wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All of the food was delicious and our waiter was very attentive and personable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I loved the fried chicken ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I loved the fried chicken. The wine list was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first visit to Max's for my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This was the first visit to Max's for my family who were in town for the Fourth. We had a reservation at 12:30 for six. We waited at least 30 minutes while they, put two tables together. The table they finally seated us at had already been set up for six. Obviously they had accepted our reservation knowing that they might not have a table available. We ordered about 1:00. They were out of blueberries for the pancakes and the Pork Schnitzel. It's 1:00 at Brunch! Our food didn't arrive for almost 45 minutes. My family was ready to leave, but I convinced them it would be wrong to leave as they kept promising the food would be out any minute. The pancakes without blueberries were disappointing and definitely nothing to justify the price. The Roasted Relleno was burnt completely black, the inside was cold. Of course the wait staff apologized profusely, but no one from the kitchen came out to speak with us and there were no offers of any comps. They even charged us for the extra mimosas we went through waiting for the food at $3.75 a glass

I will not be going back and definitely will not take family or friends. Extremely embarrassing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

We went to Max's on a whim for their 2 f ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We went to Max's on a whim for their 2 for 1 (limited time) fried chicken deal. The servers were very

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Max's is a great place for the entire fa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Max's is a great place for the entire family to dine for brunch. The menu contains selections for both kids and adults. The signature fried chicken missed the mark for me personally. It was quite juicy, but lacked flavor. The grits missed the mark as well. The French toast and turnip greens were a hit for our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

took my girls to brunch and they loved i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

took my girls to brunch and they loved it...... the food was great nice little hide-a-way..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Reserved a table of 6. Waiter was very f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Reserved a table of 6. Waiter was very friendly. Wine selection good. Food very good. Parking slim but they had free valet. We ubered in from the art museum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everytime I have been to Max's I have ne ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Everytime I have been to Max's I have never been disappointed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, as always. Wonderful service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food, as always. Wonderful service, even when busy. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

took forever to get our food and ended u ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

took forever to get our food and ended up getting sick later that night, we had been before but this time we were very disappointed

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food with a cool atmosphere. We'll ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food with a cool atmosphere. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The Egg Sandwich was delish! Probably on ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The Egg Sandwich was delish! Probably one of the best one I have ever had! Highly recommend it! The French Toast was incredible also!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I've been wanting to visit Max's Wine Di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I've been wanting to visit Max's Wine Dive since the location in Fort Worth opened; I finally had the time and brought my husband and children for Father's Day. They were very impressed, and even ordered chicken wings to go. Me, not so much. I have been eating healthier recently and this was my 'cheat day'. When I think of Tiramisu, I think of a delectable combination of mascarpone custard layered with whipped cream and rum and coffee soaked deliciousness, finished with a slight dusting of cocoa powder and a few berries for visual aesthetics. What I received was FAR from it. A total disappointment; I felt cheated on my cheat day. I received two thick pieces of bread with over whipped mascarpone on the side and espresso syrup (although it was not thick enough to be called syrup) sliding around the plate. The bread had not been soaked before cooking, so the inside was dry, and the bread was super chewy. Instead of Tiramisu French Toast, it should be called 'Toasted Bread'. The overall presentation was lacking and the taste far from stellar. The chef has a lot of room for improvement in this dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

The food here is spot on fit for a foodi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food here is spot on fit for a foodie and service is excellent. The only down side is the music. It is WAY too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food here is spot on fit for a foodi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food here is spot on fit for a foodie and service is excellent. The only down side is the music. It is WAY too loud.

French toast, eggs Benedict, fried chicken, pancakes, grits, potatoes: all outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food and service were great as alway ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food and service were great as always. Love the egg sammich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the most talented chefs in the me ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

One of the most talented chefs in the metroplex creates one half of the menu, the other is standard to all Max's restaurants. The fried food is crisp and deliciously blanced. I would highly recommend this spot to anyone. Great food at a reasonable price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've found a new spot!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I've found a new spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistent and always fun!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Consistent and always fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for brunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Get the chicken. Grits are tasty. Mimosa are a great value. Consistently on the mark.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

It was our first time at Max's; it was a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

It was our first time at Max's; it was awesome!!!! It was a nice evening so we sat outside. My wife had the sangria and fried chicken; I had Martin house beers and the pork belly. We had the pork stuffed poquillo peppers as an appetizer. The flavored on the peppers were great!! The fried chicken was juicy and tender, excellent flavors!! The pork belly was outstanding, the pea purée is an excellent compliment to the pork. We will be going back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'd read about this place a while back a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

I'd read about this place a while back and had wanted to try it for months. We were not disappointed! Great menu, great food. The wine flights were legit too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointed

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Loved the Austin location, Jalepeno and Honey marinated Fried Chicken, FW location was bland and unimpressive. Sent the appetizer stuffed peppers back 2 times cold. Spoke to manager, she kept apologizing ... said she was sending out something special. It never arrived. Probably will not return for awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

First time visiting Max's. And we will ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

First time visiting Max's. And we will be back. Can't believe we haven't been here before. Food was absolutely great at a reasonable price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fried chicken is awesome.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The fried chicken is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.