About MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St.

2421 W 7th St., Ste. 109
Fort Worth, TX 76107
View Larger Map

“Fried Chicken and Champagne?… Why the Hell Not?!”

At MAX’s Wine Dive, we’re all about bringing gourmet comfort food to our guests alongside a constantly curated selection of wines from around the world, some of which cannot be found anywhere else, all served with a down-to-earth, rock-n-roll style.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Matisse Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 870-1100

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/fort-worth-west-7th-st/

Catering:
While MAX’s Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

Public Transit:
Trinity Railway Express - Camp Bowie

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email infoFW1@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at (817) 870-1100 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 10:45AM 11:30AM - 12:45PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:15AM - 2:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
American
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

Notable Wine List (34)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Special Occasion (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Romantic (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for a Date (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Cozy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolute worst food ever! Might be ok fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolute worst food ever! Might be ok for drinks but don't order food! Chicken was not done, and grilled cheese was dripping in butter.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value5

Basically I like Max's for brunch. This ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Basically I like Max's for brunch. This visit was not up to what I had expected. The service was pretty slow and the food was really hot; and the dishes weren't delivered to the table at the same time. Of course they were apologetic, so that's nice. Not sure my husband will go back, but I'd be willing to give it another go. Reservations are the only way, and we had one.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

First time visit. Loved the shrimp and g ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

First time visit. Loved the shrimp and grits. Waiter and manager very attentive. Explained everything. Service very good. Manager spent time explaining all their options like Sunday and Monday brunch. Will be back soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Their chef from the previous times we ha ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Their chef from the previous times we have been in Fort Worth has moved on, and we were very disappointed in the food this time. The wonderful blueberry pancakes are gone, to be replaced with some very heavy 'red velvet' ones; and the bacon had noticeably not been well attended while being cooked - all curled up and quite well done (even burned) on one end and hardly cooked on the other and all 4 pieces curled into each other. My husband's $14 (plus $2 for cheese) hamburger ordered Medium Rare was most definitely Well Done with no visible juicy to it. All in all, I wish I had gone somewhere else to eat and will, of course, next time in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The watermelon salad was so delicious we ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The watermelon salad was so delicious we offered another one. Can't recall the last time I had such yummy watermelon. Cheese board is delicious as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tapas, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bottle of champagne was not on ice and b ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Bottle of champagne was not on ice and become room temperature quickly. French toast was soggy and brought to table cold. Chicken is tasty but everything else slightly boring.

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

My food was cold and the chicken tasted ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My food was cold and the chicken tasted weird. Server was fine, but I wasn't impressed with this location overall.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great food. Great service. Great music s ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great music selection. Able to watch the game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I planned to spend the da ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I planned to spend the day in Fort Worth today and since he has a gluten allergy so eating out can be challenging. I was very excited when I found Max's Wine Dive and read the good reviews. We made it in today and where honestly disappointed by the choices on the menu, for example he ordered the gluten free fried chicken with waffles. The menu says you can order it gluten free, so it should be safe right? Wrong, 10 minutes after ordering the waitress approached our table telling us that the waffles were not gluten free, so he would have to order something else. When he went with the other gluten free option of a fried chicken plate, he was told that was going to take at least an additional 20 minutes, since it had to be slow roasted. He ended up getting the original chicken with a side of potatoes. Why would you say an option is gluten free on your menu when thats only partially the case? By the way gluten free waffles can be found at pretty much any grocery store. As far as breads, there are no gluten free options either which made the brunch somewhat disappointing. The chicken was good but we won't be returning, since literally that pretty much the only thing he can have off of the menu.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great time. Excellent food. Very lovely ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great time. Excellent food. Very lovely mimosas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fun night out. Excellent food a and wine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fun night out. Excellent food a

and wine selections. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second visit and it was a hu ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was my second visit and it was a huge disappointment. Took forever to get waited on, the food was not as expected, and we asked if they could help us with "child" portions, were told yes, and charged adult prices.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

First time to this location and it didn' ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time to this location and it didn't disappoint. Great service. Logan did an outstanding job. Just as good as the other MAX'S we've been to. Sat outside and it was really nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my beautiful bride out for her birt ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Took my beautiful bride out for her birthday. Found out about Max's from a MSN article about the best fried chicken in every state. Booked a table easily through Open Table. Great wine selection, friendly staff and great ambiance. A little spendy but for a special night it was worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was there for Restaurant Week. They of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I was there for Restaurant Week. They offered a 4 course meal. The first course I ordered, they came back and said it wasn't available because it was almost at the end of Restaurant Week and they ran out. I was there at 7:15 pm. I had the Caesar Salad for the next course and they forgot the dressing. The chicken for the 3rd course was fine. For the forth course, they were out of what I ordered. What they gave me was fine.

I had been to their Dallas restaurant and had a good experience. It was the 4th restaurant I had been to for Restaurant Week and the previous 3 had been great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food shared w great friends. It to ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Good food shared w great friends. It took a long time to get our food on the table, so they comped a dessert. Nice wines!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

As always, the food was excellent but, u ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

As always, the food was excellent but, unfortunately, the service was extremely poor. Our order was taken quickly but we then never saw our waitress again until about 20 minutes after we finished eating. No checking on if we were happy with our food, no refills, etc. My girlfriend had no water for most of her meal and I would have loved to have asked for more ice for my lukewarm tea.

When she did finally come back by - again, 20 full minutes after we stopped eating (I timed it as I was already annoyed by the lack of service) - we asked for our bill and a to-go box; we got bill but not the box (she at least remembered as she came to pick up my card).

At no point did she apologize for not being available, or offer an explanation as to why.

The food at Max's is always excellent and we like the atmosphere but the service on our last visit was extremely disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

So many great unusual entrees. Made it r ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

So many great unusual entrees. Made it really hard to pick something, but the food tastes fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband and I went here for dinner la ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My husband and I went here for dinner last night to celebrate my birthday. We heard really great things about the food and were excited for our reservation. Our waitress was very sweet and helpful, however it seems like there is a lot of confusion in the kitchen. The servers brought multiple plates to the wrong tables including ours on several occasions. We heard at least 4 tables around us complain about their service.. one very loudly screaming to speak with a manager. The customer's behavior was not the restaurant's fault but the scene was hard not to notice in the small space. The manager seemed very respectful and accommodating to the rude table that was screaming and cursing.

I ordered from the restaurant week menu and selected the mac and cheese, watermelon salad, and friend chicken. My husband ordered from the standard menu and got the caesar salad and grilled cheese with a fried chicken add on. The food was tasty but I got very sick. Something I ate certainly didn't agree with me and I spent the remainder of my birthday with an upset stomach. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

Food was very good and unique. Restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was very good and unique. Restaurant was busy, vibrant and fun.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOISY! Fine for the young people, I gues ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

NOISY! Fine for the young people, I guess, but we don't prefer to have to shout to converse between the two of us over a small table. Food was good though. The waiter was pleasant and always did what he was supposed to do, but the service was, ahem, relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

I was told Fryers were down to 2 so it t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I was told Fryers were down to 2 so it took a long time to get our food, then after the long wait was told they were out of potatoes.(not sure what that had to do with fryers)

First time customer, this restaurant was a recommendation from a friend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Food and our waitress were amazing! Ki ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and our waitress were amazing! Kitchen was disorganized, music was too loud. Overall a good experience, we would go back, not for a date night though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Great place for brunch. You gotta try t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great place for brunch. You gotta try the fried chicken!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! All around'

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing! All around'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food is always great. free v ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service and food is always great. free valet parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It took the wait staff. A little to long ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It took the wait staff. A little to long to take our order. But after waiting 25 after ode ring. I was told they ran out of waffles and chicken wings. So it took a total of 45 minutes for macaroni n cheese,greens and a leg. I was not happy. I went to this location. Because,I received excellent service at your Dallas location. It was the first time for a friend I took with me. He was not impressed after my recommendation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Food and service were excellent as alway ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food and service were excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Max's was a great place to enjoy yoursel ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Max's was a great place to enjoy yourself without being conscience of being too loud or interrupting someone elses conversation but still able to hear what yur table was saying. The food was very good and the wine was equally good. Dalton our waiter was awesome. He interacted with us and seemed to really enjoy his job! we will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience started out very badly. W ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our experience started out very badly. We had a reservation for 6:45 p.m. and when we arrived, the host attempted to seat us at a high-top table. I told him that was not acceptable, and to please seat us elsewhere at a table where we could sit next to each other. There were plenty of open tables available, including three or four booth-type seating arrangements that would have accommodated our request.

We were informed that the restaurant could not do this for us, because "all of the other tables are full and booked for later on tonight." I very politely, yet firmly told the host to seat us as we had requested, since our reservation was earlier than those to which he referred. He refused. It was not until we were on the verge of leaving to go elsewhere that the manager stepped in, and promptly seated us, but with the comment "I'll just have to make some other guests mad when they arrive." That was unprofessional, and completely uncalled for.

Just seat us, and then go make the necessary adjustments to the reservation chart. During the course of our meal, two of the four-top booths that allegedly had later reservations (which, according to the host was the reason why he could not do anything for us) stayed completely empty for the duration of our meal, while other high-top tables, and low-top tables filled up.

The manager did attempt to make it better by comping an order of fried artichokes, which was a nice gesture, but....to comp an appetizer of our choice would have been preferable, as my wife was not able to enjoy these.

The food quality was spot on, as it always is. The shrimp and grits were fantastic, and the fried chicken was awesome!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff make for an incredible dining experience. The dinner suggestions made were just perfect. I would highly recommend Max's for anything from a fun dinner to a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love max's wine dive and I have for ye ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I love max's wine dive and I have for years (coming from Houston to DFW) however this time last Thursday was very sub par. We weren't greeted at the table for 10 min. I thought maybe it was because they were busy. But it didn't seem as crowded as usual and so I chalked it up to the fact that they might be under staffed for a Thursday evening. The cheese board was excellent and the PB&J wings were outstanding. But I normally get the Mac and cheese and it wasn't piping hot, had no flavor and also was covered in cilantro. I'm assuming they had a menu change in the past month or so because I've always loved their Max n' cheese! Oh well, I'll still go back because of the ambiance and the wine list but now I know to pay closer attention to what I order food wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Love their food and have been going ther ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love their food and have been going there since it opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I have always loved Max's and this visit ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I have always loved Max's and this visit did not disappoint, the food is always incredible. If you are looking for a great dinner with a moderate price point you have found the perfect place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trevor is great server as usual. Excelle ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Trevor is great server as usual. Excellent, original cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All of the food was delicious and our wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All of the food was delicious and our waiter was very attentive and personable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I loved the fried chicken ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I loved the fried chicken. The wine list was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first visit to Max's for my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This was the first visit to Max's for my family who were in town for the Fourth. We had a reservation at 12:30 for six. We waited at least 30 minutes while they, put two tables together. The table they finally seated us at had already been set up for six. Obviously they had accepted our reservation knowing that they might not have a table available. We ordered about 1:00. They were out of blueberries for the pancakes and the Pork Schnitzel. It's 1:00 at Brunch! Our food didn't arrive for almost 45 minutes. My family was ready to leave, but I convinced them it would be wrong to leave as they kept promising the food would be out any minute. The pancakes without blueberries were disappointing and definitely nothing to justify the price. The Roasted Relleno was burnt completely black, the inside was cold. Of course the wait staff apologized profusely, but no one from the kitchen came out to speak with us and there were no offers of any comps. They even charged us for the extra mimosas we went through waiting for the food at $3.75 a glass

I will not be going back and definitely will not take family or friends. Extremely embarrassing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

We went to Max's on a whim for their 2 f ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We went to Max's on a whim for their 2 for 1 (limited time) fried chicken deal. The servers were very

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Max's is a great place for the entire fa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Max's is a great place for the entire family to dine for brunch. The menu contains selections for both kids and adults. The signature fried chicken missed the mark for me personally. It was quite juicy, but lacked flavor. The grits missed the mark as well. The French toast and turnip greens were a hit for our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.