About MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave.

3600 McKinney Ave., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
View Larger Map

At MAX's Wine Dive it's all about the EXPERIENCE.

We're passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere. In addition, we price our wines on a retail model – you can find amazing wines from around the world at the most competitive prices in town – and then take some home with you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday*: 10AM-10PM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-10PM)
Monday-Thursday: 4PM-12AM
Friday*: 11AM-12AM (brunch 11AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)
Saturday*: 10AM-12AM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)

*Kitchen closed from 3-4PM, regular beverage service still available.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 559-3483

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/dallas/index.php

Catering:
Please email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more information.

Parking Details:
In addition to valet, MAX's Wine Dive has access to a 4 level parking garage that directly connects to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
MAX's Wine Dive is directly in front of the Uptown Trolley (McKinney Ave), on the Dallas Transit bus stop (Lemmon & McKinney) and is walking distance (approx 2 blocks) from the Dallas Rapid Transit Authority.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at 214-559-3483 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Restaurant Photos

fried chicken
Chicken Fried Brussel Sprouts
The Tony Romo
Fried Chicken, Grilled Lobster Tale,greens,potatoes
Fried Chicken and Waffles
MAX 'n Cheese
Hangover Pot Pie
Max ‘N Cheese ~ Cavatappi Pasta In A Cream Sauce With Fresh Provolone, Brie, White Cheddar, Gruyere 12 Month Aged Cheddar, Goat Cheese, Cotija, Cream Cheese And Parmigiano-Reggiano
Pork Stuffed Piquillo Peppers
MAX’s Famous Southern Fried Chicken
Chandon Etoile Champagne
Creme Brulee French Toast
Chicken and Waffles
Half & Half (Brownie And Bread Pudding)
The Soup
Crab Apple Omelet
Stuffed Texas Quail
egg sandwich
Sweet Corn And Bacon Fettuccine
Max's Famous Southern Fried Chicken
Chanterelle Bolognese
Fava Bean Hummus And Wonton Chips
Eggs Any Style
Lox And Beets
Red Velvet Pancakes
Cheesecake
s'mores
Vanilla Ice Cream With Alexander Sherry
fried egg sandwich
Shrimp and Grits
Beef Belly Burger
Cheese Plate
Chedder Grits
Fries
Chicken Fingers With Chipoltle Honey
Fried Wings
Texas Hot Hot Dog
Drunk Bread
The Texas "Haute" Dog
Nacho Mama's Oysters
Peanut Butter & Jelly Eggrolls
The Fried Egg Sandwich
Saddle Ranch Pinot Nior
Amici Cabernet Sauvignon
Homemade Potato Chips
Cinnamon Rolls
Southern Fried Chicken
The Big Ass Brownie
Kids Waffle
Bison Sliders
Grilled Cheese Sandwich
hmmm
Pork Chop
Hamburger
Mac and Cheese
Fried Egg Sandwhich
Short Rib Hash
Champagne
Mimosa
Grapefruit Juice
Pig And Fig
half and half
Rose
Fried Chicken Sliders
Wine
Fried Chicken Picnic
Huckleberry Shortbread
A Dallas-only menu item: chicken-fried steak and waffles @maxsdallas.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas features a beautiful private event space which can seat 40-50 and accommodate 60+ standing guests, not to mention a fantastic patio that's perfect for an alfresco gathering.

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Brunch
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

great for brunch (41)
good for groups (32)
fit for foodies (27)
See All
notable wine list (22)
hot spot (21)
special occasion (17)
great for lunch (17)
great for outdoor dining (16)
vibrant bar scene (13)
neighborhood gem (13)
romantic (12)
late-night find (9)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice choices of wine by the glass. The r ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice choices of wine by the glass. The roast chicken was excellent.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Your fried chicken and fixings are alway ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Your fried chicken and fixings are always good. But I fell in love with your bloody mary. I had it the first day you offered it for brunch and it was the best I ever had. It kept living up to this everytime I came in, even when you put the salt on the side of the glass(who does that?). But last time I came in it tasted like V8 juice and this time it wasn't a whole lot better even after I let the waitress know I wasn't happy with it last time. Come on Max you can do better than this!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Chicken & Waffles are fantastic!!! Grea ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Chicken & Waffles are fantastic!!! Great place for brunch! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Sunday brunch -- excellent food, s ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Sunday brunch -- excellent food, superb attentive service (waitress was Henna). This was our first visit, and we'll definitely be coming back for lunch or dinner, and probably Sunday brunch again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the chicken sliders and mac an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I ordered the chicken sliders and mac and cheese - both were delicious! I tried my friends mashed potatoes and greens and they were both good as well. I had the white peach sangria that was really good and strong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Birthday Dinner! My family recent ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great Birthday Dinner!

My family recently celebrated my wife's birthday with movie night and dinner afterwards. Within a block from the Magnolia Theater in Uptown Dallas, we found this gem. On my OpenTable reservation, I told the restaurant that we were celebrating my wife's birthday. So, upon arrival, my wife was treated to a complimentary glass of champagne. Nice touch! The wine here is priced extremely reasonably - I treated myself to a flight of three premium reds for a mere $25 - a nice Caymus cab was the star of the flight. Our waiter was very helpful with the wine selection, and even brought free tasters to help us choose. I would characterize the food as "upscale comfort food," and refined takes on the classics is what Max's does best. For dinner, we shared a homey, gooey, delicious bowl of Mac and Cheese (I literally licked the bowl, but blamed it on the wine), an order of Rice Krispy covered fried shrimp (as good as it sounds), and chicken sliders slathered with honey. For starters, we split a summer-fresh watermelon salad. We were too full for dessert, but the waiter still brought my wife a birthday ice cream sundae. This was our second time dining here, but won't be the last!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, it was quite busy and a part ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food, it was quite busy and a part of my order was left off. Still not a problem, i will always go back!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The brunch menu was ok, but the Champagn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The brunch menu was ok, but the Champagne selection was extremely poor. They were showing 2 reasonable priced bottles of champagne and with our party of 8, we ordered 2 bottles. They ended up with only one of our selection, and when we tried to go to the next level, they didn't have that either. So the option was Wycliff for $28. Which is some cheap champagne. Otherwise the next level was $50. Which to me if you have printed menus and are showing a selection of champagne, you should have it in stock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

One of the best experiences I've had at ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

One of the best experiences I've had at Max's! The food was hot, fast and fresh. Delicious of course. Our waitress was welcoming and made sure that we were taken care of and comfortable at all times. Just a great dining experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The main disappointment of the night was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The main disappointment of the night was they were out of oysters so I was unable to order the Nacho Mama's Oysters which are usually an extremely tasty appetizer. Aside from that I had a great experience although the fact that they do not serve hard alcohol is a very unfortunate. For the first time we ordered the 1lb ribeye and asked for it to be cooked medium rare. This is a $40 steak so I'm standards were very high and I was expecting perfection and what we got was indeed a perfectly cooked steak with some pretty tasty mashed potatoes. This is the 2nd best steak I've ever had in a restaurant and the #1 steak on my list was $70 at Nick & Sam's Steakhouse. I will be thinking about that wonderful steak for weeks. lol

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good, but service was slow. Th ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food was good, but service was slow. The slow service was the reason that I stopped going several years back and I thought I would try it again, and the service had not improved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was great plus they were having ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food was great plus they were having a great 4th of July holiday special where you got two fried chicken plates for the price of one!! It was advertised on their FaceBook page.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

TOOK MY GIRLFRIENDS, FOR BRUNCH THEY HAD ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

TOOK MY GIRLFRIENDS, FOR BRUNCH THEY HAD A BLAST! I SCORED COOL POINTS FOR EATING AT A COOL NEW PLACE. #CHICKENANDWAFFLES.

Tags: great for brunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My experience was awesome as always! Fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My experience was awesome as always! Food, service and ambiance was excellent. I brought my family visiting from NJ and they absolutely loved it. They said there needs to be a Max's Wine Dive in Hoboken NJ!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique and delightful!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Unique and delightful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gluten-free fried chicken! So good!!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Gluten-free fried chicken! So good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time! The fried chicken w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a great time! The fried chicken was delectable as usual and the service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot!! Went here for Father's Day ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great spot!! Went here for Father's Day brunch. Food was awesome!!! Love their fried chicken here.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the buffet it was wonderful food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I love the buffet it was wonderful food and it all was very hot and fresh

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was average at best. Fried chick ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was average at best. Fried chicken and collared greens were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food,the brunchis the best in Dall ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food,the brunchis the best in Dallas,

The mimosas are pretty good too.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The fried chicken was really good and a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The fried chicken was really good and a large portion. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fried chicken is wonderful!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Fried chicken is wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not On Austin's Level

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I love Max's Wine Dive. I have eaten at the Austin, San Antonio and Dallas locations numerous times. The food is super delicious and they have a great wine list. My one complaint is the service/ambiance at the Dallas restaurant. Both ATX and SA have a very classy vibe and the service is always amazing. However, Dallas is not as upscale and some of the servers seem not as professional. It doesn't help that our party witnessed a verbal altercation between to servers at the bar last Sunday. Super awkward.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was excellent, but our waiter w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was excellent, but our waiter was horrible. He forgot to bring out one of the items we ordered. He also forgot to bring a glass of wine we ordered. Anything extra we asked for like salt & pepper took forever to get. This was our first bad experience at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Good for brunch etc. good drinks and nic ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Good for brunch etc. good drinks and nice casual atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A wonderful selection of wine, service a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

A wonderful selection of wine, service and the atmosphere is great! The food is delicious too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Feedback

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I had a wonderful time. I will definitely be going back again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Mother's Day

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first time eating at Max's Wine Dive Dallas. We went out for a Mother's Day brunch and it was great! We had reservations and got seated right away. Our server was great and so was the food! I already asked my husband when can we come back for dinner so I can experience their full menu. It is now one of my new favorite spots!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to Max's while they had a set brunch buffet and it was very good! We got there right at 10 so it had not been sitting out too long and of course included their famous chicken! Great price and great food! Would recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I Just love MAX wine dive. VERY good food!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I LOVE MAX wine dive. VERY GOOD and pleasant environment. I love chef Patricks GREENS..

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We've been before so we what expect however I called because I needed earlier reservation time and told there wasn't any open, but went to modify my reservation and changed to time I had just asked about. Then got there and there several opened seats which disappointed me. Made feel like guy that answered phone really didn't check.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't pass this up!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Max's Wine Dive has creative urban dishes that throwback to southern comfort classics. The wait staff is super fun and functional. They are known for wine, champagne, and fried chicken, but here are plenty of food & drink options to please every person in a large party, even my vegetarian wife!

Great location and menu!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

My wife's chicken salad, and my shrimp a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

My wife's chicken salad, and my shrimp and grits were great. I had to try their signature fried chicken, asked our waiter if they could prepare one breast to try. They did it, and comped it, which I didn't expect, but appreciated ver much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The servers were very nice but slow. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

The servers were very nice but slow. The wine is overpriced with a small pour. The food was good, but not fantastic. It wasn't a bad experience, but not memorable either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

I am not sure what changed about this pl ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

I am not sure what changed about this place besides the brunch menu, but there has definitely been a change here. The servers no longer seem happy and the food was miserable. Hope they can get this corrected because the competition is stiff in Dallas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Not what I expected - I expected more of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Not what I expected - I expected more of an elegance. Yes they have a variety of wines to choose from but it is more of a Fried Chicken Dive than a wine dive.

I had their Famous Southern Fried Chicken - this was a mediocre meal. Mashed potatoes were bland, they drowned the greens in vinegar & placed them on topped of the mashed potatoes and nicely placed 3 different cuts of chicken (1 leg, 1 thigh and 1 breast). Now the chicken wasn't bad but it wasn't a true home southern taste.

Don't have high expectations on the look of the place or food, it is a bar with above average bar food that specializes in frying chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

winelover@45

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

I suggested the restaurant to a couple of friends. The comfort food is just that for me. Therefore I suggested the experience to my friends every chance I get.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Fried chicken and champagne

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Fried chicken, greens, and champagne were delicious. The macaroni and cheese gets a special mention as well. We enjoyed our meals and will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent place to take friends and fami ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent place to take friends and family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.