About MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave.

At MAX's Wine Dive it's all about the EXPERIENCE.

We're passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere.

3600 McKinney Ave., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday*: 10AM-10PM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-10PM)
Monday-Thursday: 4PM-11PM
Friday: 4PM-12AM
Saturday*: 10AM-12AM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)


*Kitchen closed from 3-4PM, regular beverage service still available.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 559-3483

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/dallas/index.php

Catering:
Please email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more information.

Parking Details:
In addition to valet, MAX's Wine Dive has access to a 4 level parking garage that directly connects to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
MAX's Wine Dive is directly in front of the Uptown Trolley (McKinney Ave), on the Dallas Transit bus stop (Lemmon & McKinney) and is walking distance (approx 2 blocks) from the Dallas Rapid Transit Authority.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at 214-559-3483 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

The Tony Romo - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken, Grilled Lobster Tale,greens,potatoes - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chicken Fried Brussel Sprouts - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Max ‘N Cheese ~ Cavatappi Pasta In A Cream Sauce With Fresh Provolone, Brie, White Cheddar, Gruyere 12 Month Aged Cheddar, Goat Cheese, Cotija, Cream Cheese And Parmigiano-Reggiano - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Pork Stuffed Piquillo Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
MAX 'n Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
MAX’s Famous Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chandon Etoile Champagne - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Creme Brulee French Toast - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chicken and Waffles - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Half & Half (Brownie And Bread Pudding) - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Soup - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Crab Apple Omelet - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
fried chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Stuffed Texas Quail - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
egg sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Sweet Corn And Bacon Fettuccine - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Max's Famous Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chanterelle Bolognese - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fava Bean Hummus And Wonton Chips - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Eggs Any Style - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Lox And Beets - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Red Velvet Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Cheesecake - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
s'mores - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
fried egg sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Vanilla Ice Cream With Alexander Sherry - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Shrimp and Grits - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Texas Hot Hot Dog - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Cheese Plate - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Wings - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Beef Belly Burger - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chedder Grits - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fries - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chicken Fingers With Chipoltle Honey - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Drunk Bread - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Nacho Mama's Oysters - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Peanut Butter & Jelly Eggrolls - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Fried Egg Sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Texas "Haute" Dog - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Saddle Ranch Pinot Nior - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Amici Cabernet Sauvignon - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Cinnamon Rolls - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Kids Waffle - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Big Ass Brownie - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Homemade Potato Chips - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Bison Sliders - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Hangover Pot Pie - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
hmmm - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken and Waffles - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Pork Chop - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Hamburger - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Egg Sandwhich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Mac and Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Short Rib Hash - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Mimosa - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Grapefruit Juice - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Champagne - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
half and half - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Pig And Fig - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Rose - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken Sliders - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Wine - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken Picnic - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
A Dallas-only menu item: chicken-fried steak and waffles @maxsdallas. - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Huckleberry Shortbread - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas features a beautiful private event space which can seat 40-50 and accommodate 60+ standing guests, not to mention a fantastic patio that's perfect for an alfresco gathering.

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Sunday Lunch (15)
See All
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Fun (12)
Casual (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Authentic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Romantic (6)
Family Style (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Scenic View (5)
People Watching (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Live Sports (4)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Business Meals (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The mac n cheese was creamy and deliciou ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

The mac n cheese was creamy and delicious and would recommend! Wish I was there for their great happy hour deals:(

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful but the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was wonderful but the service was awful! We sat for about 15 minutes without anyone taking a drink order from us so the gentleman that was hosting noticed and came to take our drink and food order. We didn't have a server acknowledge my fiancé or I until right before our food was brought to us. I will only be coming back for to go orders, will never done in again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The Fried Lobster was to die for! The f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The Fried Lobster was to die for! The food is prepared with great seasoning.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Great service. Highly recomm ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food. Great service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wasn't sure what to expect based on so ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the reviews but I was excited about the GF fried chicken option so we decided to give them a try. We had the Pork Belly appetizer and Fried Chicken entree. Both were so amazing. Service was great and the manager was present throughout the evening checking on folks. Two thumbs up from us... we'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place everything is always gre ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love this place everything is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the lack of commun ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I was disappointed in the lack of communication within management. After a reservation I waited and additional hour to be seated plus 15 mins to have the the server + manger a door disagree about where my party did two will be seated.

I heard him say, "well, they'll just have to wait" i was stunned. I understand peak hours. But, maybe reservations process should have stopped at some point. This caused the morale of the staff to obviously be affected, service affected, a large amount of guests crowded at door way along with food being cold once delivered to our table.

I paid + tipped because it wasn't the servers fault. Unstaffed is never the answer of busy days especially Sunday's. don't think I'll return after this experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was decent. A little slow to come o ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was decent. A little slow to come out. But all in all pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A nice Sunday brunch option. With a rese ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A nice Sunday brunch option. With a reservation there was no wait. Food was delicious.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, People Watching, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Good food good service. The lobster pot ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good food good service. The lobster pot pie is awesome. That waitstaff are friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great and the restaurant wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was great and the restaurant was Clean and very nice I really enjoyed myself. The only down was I think they was short of help they night because we barely seen our waitress and we had to wait for refills on drinks. And we had to wait for our check. Besides that everything was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The is the 2nd time we came to Max's for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The is the 2nd time we came to Max's for a group of neighbors "get together" after the rush of the holidays. Food is still delicious-fresh and well prepared-but our sever got my order completely wrong-and it took a bit longer than one would expect for the correct item to come out...almost as if he had forgotten about it.

The hostess seemed very disinterested in greeting us as we entered (or acknowledging us as we left) and apparently did not even look at the reservations because she took us to a table that was not going to be large enough for our group

The shades were all lowered throughout the restaurant, which made the lighting a bit weird-we were happy to be seated towards the back where the ambiance was less dreary

I also remember the wait staff being a lot more upbeat and a lot more interactive and excited to talk about the food, this time not so much

We do love the food and always have a great time and will be back in spite the low energy and lack of attention to detail

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love this place! Gluten Free fried chic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love this place! Gluten Free fried chicken is to die for!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very flavorful and perfectly cooked frie ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very flavorful and perfectly cooked fried chicken. The collard greens were also very good with a slight bit of heat to complement the bitter. Mashed potatoes were topped off with a side of honey chipotle gravy which paired perfectly with the meal. For $18 I think the chicken dinner is a good value as it comes with everything.

Unfortunately the service was not as good as the food. The server appeared to be inexperienced and lacked basic knowledge about the wines and champagnes by the glass even though the place promotes itself as a wine bar. He never checked back with us despite our efforts to get his attention and sat with empty champagne glasses for 30 minutes. It very well may have been an off night...but a restaurant of this caliber should really train their staff better in order to meet expectations of their clientele in Uptown at this price point.

Overall---despite the food being very good the experience fell flat.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Great place with great food. I got the s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place with great food. I got the shrimp and grits and they were fantastic. Also had a bite of the mac n cheese and it was great too. My only drawback was that it took a decent amount of time to get our food. The wait was worth it though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Long wait at the front for a hostess and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Long wait at the front for a hostess and long wait for food. When we entered the restaurant we waited for ten minutes before the host returned to the front. After about 5 minutes I approached a bartender who was not busy and he showed no sense of urgency. His response was to point to the host that was in another part of the restaurant and say she be with us soon. It then took the waiter another 10 minutes to greet us and offer drinks. This then took an extremely long time. My wife and I have been to Max's twice before and experienced slow wait staff but this was by far the worst. We made a decision to not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Birthday brunch with Groupon.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Birthday brunch with Groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Was happy with the food once we got it b ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Was happy with the food once we got it but very unhappy with the service. Felt very forgotten about, waitress was over booked or just untrained. After food was ordered we were told 20 minutes later they no longer had that available for the night so our food took even longer. We were checked in more by the table busser than our waitress. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. I prefer the other location. The food was fantastic when we did get to the and would recommend others to go for the food if they can make Fort Worth.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Saw a Groupon and thought we'd try it. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Saw a Groupon and thought we'd try it. We arrived for happy hour and really enjoyed the crispy shrimp and 1/2 price wine special. We each had the fried chicken salad with the champagne dressing. The lettuce was very fresh and we really enjoyed the salad. Looks like fried chicken is their speciality. Lots of people were ordering it.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been there multiple times. Tonig ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have been there multiple times. Tonight specifically we were about the only ones in the restaurant at the time and our food took 30 minutes. People who came 20 minutes after us got their food before us and we did not order the fried chicken. Just disappointed in the quickness of the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

My bartender was great! The music was go ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My bartender was great! The music was good, food was great, lighting was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite brunch locations in t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

One of my favorite brunch locations in the DFW area...

Tags: Live Sports, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I am in love with their Fried Egg Sandwi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I am in love with their Fried Egg Sandwich. Everything on the menu looks great but I always just go there for the Egg sandwich. Have taken many friends there and they love the Chicken & Waffles and French toast for brunch. The mac n cheese is also to die for!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Expected a nice wine bar but walked into ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Expected a nice wine bar but walked into a trashy place. This place is just a bad experience, couldn't wait to get out. It's turned into a fried chicken place. We'll never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

The food is always good but the service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food is always good but the service was terrible. Waitress was so slow and the food took forever. Worst service we have ever had there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Service was slow, I don't know if the pr ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was slow, I don't know if the private party in the back required all wait staff but service was too slow for an early Saturday dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

It's definitely a place and food you hav ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It's definitely a place and food you have to try at least once. Afterwards,..you'll be back😊

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere, service and food quali ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great atmosphere, service and food quality. I will definitely be going again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

That fried chicken was full of flavor, f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

That fried chicken was full of flavor, from the skin to the bone! The waffle too! Nice people good vibe! I will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we have always received good ser ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Overall we have always received good service, with a friendly waiter/waitress. I'm thinking our waiter last Friday might have been new but he was a little slow. Water came quickly but getting our glass of wine to the table was really slow and we were there at 8:30 in the evening so the rush crowd was obviously gone. The food was good and the other people in our party seemed pleased with their meals. Suggestion might be to lower the music just a little so we can hear each others conversations.

Thanks

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food wasn't good here like the San Anton ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Food wasn't good here like the San Antonio & Houston location.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We made reservations and where immediate ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We made reservations and where immediately seated. Afterwards, time and time again it took so long to get service that after multiple attempts we gave up. We planned to get multiple rounds of coffee, cocktails, and food, but could never get consistent service so we went elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Most of the food we ordered was not hot. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Most of the food we ordered was not hot. Some of it was simply cold. My theory is that if you order the fried chicken it will be the only thing hot since it is probably the last thing that's cooked/played and everything else just gets cold while waiting for the chicken. I'm only saying this bc my fiancé and few friends had a similar experience previously here with a different meal that had the fried chicken. My fiancé's meal also had biscuits that were hard and she just didn't enjoy her experience at all.

After initially sending some of the cold food back for hot food, we never saw our waiter again (probably 20-30 min). I had wanted to ask for some syrup, but not got the opportunity to until I was fed up and asking for the check. I've been here at least 4-5 times and have had only one positive experience. I can't go without saying that the fried chicken is good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was awesome, there was a party ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was awesome, there was a party in the private room so it took a moment to get our food but it was well worth the wait. I had the chicken special which was a breast, leg, and thigh, collard greens , mashed potatoes and Texas toast. It was more than enough to share so I took the rest home and it was still good the next day. They had the best Moscato I've ever had it was called Bosio Pavia, Italy.

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

We had a large party and they were able ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a large party and they were able to easily accommodate us. The food was good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great inventive dishes in a quiet inviti ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great inventive dishes in a quiet inviting atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Love the location, can go shopping after ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Love the location, can go shopping afterwards. I enjoyed the meal I ordered the chicken and waffle with collard greens. The waffle was light and fluffy and delicious, didn't even need syrup. So delicious!!! The chicken was cooked and seasoned to perfection and the greens were I mean amazing for a non soul food restaurant. Definitely has my mouth watering just writing this lol!! A must go in Dallas for brunch. Our server was a bit busy but we totally understood, he still managed to do a great job.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The service was horrible

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Max's was one of our favorites when we l ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Max's was one of our favorites when we lived in Austin, but it feels like it's fallen in quality a bit. We really enjoyed our food, but it didn't feel special anymore? Hard to put my finger on. The fried chicken is still outstanding, but probably a little overpriced. Our service was great. The vibe of the restaurant is not great. Loud Top-40 music, half-empty restaurant on a Friday night. Just felt like kind of a bummer. I hope they can turn it around!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

As usual this place does not disappoint. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As usual this place does not disappoint. A friend and I went for brunch and the signature wings and waffles were delish. I ordered the strawberry and creme brulee and added 3 wings superb. Everything was good as usual not very busy this day which is unusual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.