About MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave.

3600 McKinney Ave., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
View Larger Map

At MAX's Wine Dive it's all about the EXPERIENCE.

We're passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday*: 10AM-10PM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-10PM)
Monday-Thursday: 4PM-12AM
Friday*: 11AM-12AM (brunch 11AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)
Saturday*: 10AM-12AM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)

*Kitchen closed from 3-4PM, regular beverage service still available.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 559-3483

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/dallas/index.php

Catering:
Please email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more information.

Parking Details:
In addition to valet, MAX's Wine Dive has access to a 4 level parking garage that directly connects to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
MAX's Wine Dive is directly in front of the Uptown Trolley (McKinney Ave), on the Dallas Transit bus stop (Lemmon & McKinney) and is walking distance (approx 2 blocks) from the Dallas Rapid Transit Authority.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at 214-559-3483 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Restaurant Photos

The Tony Romo - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken, Grilled Lobster Tale,greens,potatoes - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
fried chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chicken Fried Brussel Sprouts - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Max ‘N Cheese ~ Cavatappi Pasta In A Cream Sauce With Fresh Provolone, Brie, White Cheddar, Gruyere 12 Month Aged Cheddar, Goat Cheese, Cotija, Cream Cheese And Parmigiano-Reggiano - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Pork Stuffed Piquillo Peppers - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
MAX 'n Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
MAX’s Famous Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chandon Etoile Champagne - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Creme Brulee French Toast - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chicken and Waffles - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Half & Half (Brownie And Bread Pudding) - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Soup - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Crab Apple Omelet - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Stuffed Texas Quail - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
egg sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Sweet Corn And Bacon Fettuccine - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Max's Famous Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chanterelle Bolognese - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fava Bean Hummus And Wonton Chips - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Eggs Any Style - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Lox And Beets - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Red Velvet Pancakes - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Cheesecake - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
s'mores - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
fried egg sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Vanilla Ice Cream With Alexander Sherry - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Shrimp and Grits - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Texas Hot Hot Dog - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Cheese Plate - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Wings - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Beef Belly Burger - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chedder Grits - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fries - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Chicken Fingers With Chipoltle Honey - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Drunk Bread - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Nacho Mama's Oysters - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Peanut Butter & Jelly Eggrolls - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Fried Egg Sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Texas "Haute" Dog - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Saddle Ranch Pinot Nior - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Amici Cabernet Sauvignon - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Cinnamon Rolls - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Kids Waffle - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Southern Fried Chicken - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
The Big Ass Brownie - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Homemade Potato Chips - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Bison Sliders - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Hangover Pot Pie - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
hmmm - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken and Waffles - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Pork Chop - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Hamburger - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Egg Sandwhich - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Mac and Cheese - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Short Rib Hash - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Mimosa - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Grapefruit Juice - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Champagne - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
half and half - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Pig And Fig - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Rose - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken Sliders - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Wine - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Fried Chicken Picnic - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
A Dallas-only menu item: chicken-fried steak and waffles @maxsdallas. - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX
Huckleberry Shortbread - MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave., Dallas, TX

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas features a beautiful private event space which can seat 40-50 and accommodate 60+ standing guests, not to mention a fantastic patio that's perfect for an alfresco gathering.

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (21)
Casual (14)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fun (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Authentic (6)
Romantic (6)
Happy Hour (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Scenic View (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
800 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a large party and they were able ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a large party and they were able to easily accommodate us. The food was good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great inventive dishes in a quiet inviti ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great inventive dishes in a quiet inviting atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Love the location, can go shopping after ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Love the location, can go shopping afterwards. I enjoyed the meal I ordered the chicken and waffle with collard greens. The waffle was light and fluffy and delicious, didn't even need syrup. So delicious!!! The chicken was cooked and seasoned to perfection and the greens were I mean amazing for a non soul food restaurant. Definitely has my mouth watering just writing this lol!! A must go in Dallas for brunch. Our server was a bit busy but we totally understood, he still managed to do a great job.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The service was horrible

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Max's was one of our favorites when we l ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Max's was one of our favorites when we lived in Austin, but it feels like it's fallen in quality a bit. We really enjoyed our food, but it didn't feel special anymore? Hard to put my finger on. The fried chicken is still outstanding, but probably a little overpriced. Our service was great. The vibe of the restaurant is not great. Loud Top-40 music, half-empty restaurant on a Friday night. Just felt like kind of a bummer. I hope they can turn it around!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

As usual this place does not disappoint. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As usual this place does not disappoint. A friend and I went for brunch and the signature wings and waffles were delish. I ordered the strawberry and creme brulee and added 3 wings superb. Everything was good as usual not very busy this day which is unusual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wife order chicken grilled rather than f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wife order chicken grilled rather than fried. Too salty tasting to enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Music too load

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Music too load

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We had a fantastic experience at Max's f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a fantastic experience at Max's for dinner with friends. The service and food were spot on and we are looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, service was abysmal. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was good, service was abysmal. Wine selection was ok but limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

The food was delicious but the service l ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was delicious but the service left much to be desired. It look a long time to get a waitress to stop at our table, and even longer to get our wine and order our food. Then the food order was incorrect. The food was so good, but I am not sure I will come back after that service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

This is my third or fourth time visiting ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is my third or fourth time visiting MWD and I am still blown away with the atmosphere, the quality of food, and the service. Every time its amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was "just okay". I had the shr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was "just okay". I had the shrimp and grits with a side of collards. Way too many stems in the collards and the food was not hot, warm.

There is no atmosphere...it was like eating at Burger King only our food was brought to the table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Service could have been a little better. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service could have been a little better. Had to ask multiple times for water refill and had to wait on our check for 20 mins after we askes our waitress.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I thought the food was really good but t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I thought the food was really good but the atmosphere seems like just a bar for the younger adult crowd. Service was fine, but it took a long time to get our drinks and hardly anyone was there. Our waiter was very nice, but the bartender was a little condescending regarding our drink order - he had to remake them because he added an item we specifically said not to include.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I've gone to Max's Wine Dive on several ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I've gone to Max's Wine Dive on several occasions the last time being Sunday 10/9/16 to meet up with my nieces and just catch up. As usual the ambiance is always great, lively not too loud, food is delicious as I had the wings and waffles and the girls had the french toast and added wings. Great food, nice space, priced just right and in a great location. I will return again.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine list has regressed substantiall ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The wine list has regressed substantially. The food is always good but $32 for a homemade biscuit with some lobster bisque and a small fried tail leaves much to be desired. Shrimp and grits is great. The pork belly and baked brie is great. The pork stuffed jalapenos was a running mess. I would come back here because I know what to stay away from and what is always good but what use to be an amazing time is just "ok" these days. Service was awesome which has always been the case.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Fried chicken was the best. The collard ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Fried chicken was the best. The collard greens had so much flavor. Quesadilla was good as well. Service was personable and wonderful. We will go back!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten free fried chicken was the best! ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Gluten free fried chicken was the best! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and wine selection was amazing. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food and wine selection was amazing. However, my date did not like his crab cakes, but it could be because he has high standards because he makes amazing crab cakes. Our server gave great recommendations for wine - if you are unsure, they will help you if you know the notes you prefer.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious...Delicious....Delicious.....I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Delicious...Delicious....Delicious.....I visited this place while in Dallas for a girls weekend....The brunch was amazing.......

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second trip to Max's. The f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was our second trip to Max's. The first time was great. Not so much the second time. Asia, our server was very friendly. Service on the other hand was very slow. It took us almost 20 minutes to get our first drink order and she seemed to forget when we had ordered food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Always a fun place with great food. Ton ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Always a fun place with great food. Tons of things to do before and after your visit to Max's. We sat on patio is service not as good as when we are seated inside with FYI .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Max's you're wearing thin on me. If this ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Max's you're wearing thin on me. If this were the first time for me to dine here it would be the last. Got my drink right before lunch was delivered to the table. Good thing it was comped since it wasn't anything it was advertised to be. Then they didn't bring our "Max n' cheese" so when it was finally delivered we're told it will also be comped.

It wasn't all the waitress's fault, we asked for the patio but the hostess put us in the back room with someone working 1 big party and 2 other tables besides us... that I could see.

Oh well, maybe someday we'll get good food, service, and an awesome bloody mary at the same time again. It's only been 3 visits in a row that kinda suck. One more I may have to give up on them?

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Creative, yummy food with great service! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Creative, yummy food with great service!!!! Would defiantly go back maybe try dinner. Great location, very hip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food is great and service is better.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food is great and service is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service...what more co ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food, great service...what more could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fried chicken, Max and Cheese, and g ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The fried chicken, Max and Cheese, and grits are always 'must order' items. Everything else on the menu is optional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice ambiance great food nice drinks I w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice ambiance great food nice drinks I will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Didn't care for the wood seat chairs but ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Didn't care for the wood seat chairs but all else was very enjoyable.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Kevin was our bartender/server for the n ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Kevin was our bartender/server for the night and he did a great job with food and wine pairing for the night. We were pleased with everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We dined during dinner for Restaurant We ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We dined during dinner for Restaurant Week. We food was excellent as we had a variety of salads, the fried chicken and chicken fried ribeye for entrees. The food was seasoned well and my hats off to the chef.

Unfortuately, the service was NOT good at all. There was a party next to us with the same about of people as we had. We ordered before them and they received their food before us and all at one time, meaning they got their appetizer at one time. When they finished the appetizer, their server immediately cleared their plates. Servers then brought out their entrees at one time and the plates were cleared as soon as they finished the meal. When we finally recieved our appetizers, we were not served all together and my aunt stated that her appetizer was cold. The waiter did not clear any of our plates in a timely manner nor did she clear the empty wine glasses that were on the table. This was even after we ordered more wine with empty glasses and empty plates on the table. My aunt asked for lemons but she forgot to bring them to the table so I asked one of the other servers for lemons. He brought limes instead which was not a big deal at all because at least he brought them immediately. When our server saw that he bought limes, she admonished him for bringing limes instead of lemons. She may have been joking but I didn't think it was called for.

The food made up for the bad service. I would recommend going again but ask for a different waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

The Fried Chicken has me looking around ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The Fried Chicken has me looking around to see if my Big mama is in their kitchen!!! The food is great and so is the service. You cant go wrong with this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made a reservation and was told when ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We made a reservation and was told when we got there that we couldn't have the patio which was open. They said they were expecting a big party later out there. The party eventually came and there were still 2 open tables. It was too loud inside and the food was not good. Also, for it being a wine bar....the food served on the menu really doesn't go with wine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Big party was there that the staff was n ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Big party was there that the staff was not prepared for, so our meal took about three hours. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was very good...when we finally rec ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was very good...when we finally received it. Service was as bad as it gets. No communication that the kitchen was behind until late into the meal. Failure to deliver an entire course to us! Failure to comp us for that course until reminded multiple times. Non apologetic waiters and managers. No one was rude, just clueless.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

I ordered the bacon egg sandwich and the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I ordered the bacon egg sandwich and the first time it came out with no bacon. For a $15 sandwich, I sent it back to get my bacon. The toast tasted like it was grilled on a dirty flat top- that old grease taste. The home fries, velvet pancake and fruit was good but I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

There was a hair in my dad's coffee and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

There was a hair in my dad's coffee and my mom's chicken was raw. They were nice to try to make up for it but it was embarrassing bringing my parents here for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

The place itself is great location and r ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2016

The place itself is great location and really cute inside. BUT the happy hour menu listed online is NOT the happy hour they serve. I was expecting different food and different prices .

The shrimp is AWESOME though.

If u need a quite place. This is it. Only 3 other couples there at 5pm with us.

Slow wait staff...,. Our waiter was also the bartender 🙄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Went here last Saturday for my bday dinn ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Went here last Saturday for my bday dinner good food and nice service great atmosphere loved our waiters

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.