About MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave.

3600 McKinney Ave., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
View Larger Map

At MAX's Wine Dive it's all about the EXPERIENCE.

We're passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere. In addition, we price our wines on a retail model – you can find amazing wines from around the world at the most competitive prices in town – and then take some home with you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Sunday*: 10AM-10PM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-10PM)
Monday-Thursday: 4PM-12AM
Friday*: 11AM-12AM (brunch 11AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)
Saturday*: 10AM-12AM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)

*Kitchen closed from 3-4PM, regular beer/wine service still available.

Reservations for 8 or more for brunch must be made through the Event Coordinator, dkreetha@maxswinedive.com.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 559-3483

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/dallas/index.php

Catering:
Please email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more information.

Parking Details:
In addition to valet, MAX's Wine Dive has access to a 4 level parking garage that directly connects to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
MAX's Wine Dive is directly in front of the Uptown Trolley (McKinney Ave), on the Dallas Transit bus stop (Lemmon & McKinney) and is walking distance (approx 2 blocks) from the Dallas Rapid Transit Authority.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at 214-559-3483 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Restaurant Photos

fried chicken
Chicken Fried Brussel Sprouts
The Tony Romo
Fried Chicken, Grilled Lobster Tale,greens,potatoes
MAX 'n Cheese
Fried Chicken and Waffles
Hangover Pot Pie
Max ‘N Cheese ~ Cavatappi Pasta In A Cream Sauce With Fresh Provolone, Brie, White Cheddar, Gruyere 12 Month Aged Cheddar, Goat Cheese, Cotija, Cream Cheese And Parmigiano-Reggiano
Pork Stuffed Piquillo Peppers
MAX’s Famous Southern Fried Chicken
Chandon Etoile Champagne
Creme Brulee French Toast
Chicken and Waffles
Half & Half (Brownie And Bread Pudding)
The Soup
Crab Apple Omelet
Stuffed Texas Quail
egg sandwich
Sweet Corn And Bacon Fettuccine
Max's Famous Southern Fried Chicken
Chanterelle Bolognese
Fava Bean Hummus And Wonton Chips
Eggs Any Style
Lox And Beets
Red Velvet Pancakes
Cheesecake
s'mores
Vanilla Ice Cream With Alexander Sherry
fried egg sandwich
Shrimp and Grits
Beef Belly Burger
Cheese Plate
Chedder Grits
Fries
Chicken Fingers With Chipoltle Honey
Fried Wings
Texas Hot Hot Dog
Drunk Bread
The Texas "Haute" Dog
Nacho Mama's Oysters
Peanut Butter & Jelly Eggrolls
The Fried Egg Sandwich
Saddle Ranch Pinot Nior
Amici Cabernet Sauvignon
Homemade Potato Chips
Cinnamon Rolls
Southern Fried Chicken
The Big Ass Brownie
Kids Waffle
Bison Sliders
Grilled Cheese Sandwich
hmmm
Pork Chop
Hamburger
Mac and Cheese
Fried Egg Sandwhich
Short Rib Hash
Champagne
Mimosa
Grapefruit Juice
Pig And Fig
half and half
Rose
Fried Chicken Sliders
Wine
Fried Chicken Picnic
Huckleberry Shortbread
A Dallas-only menu item: chicken-fried steak and waffles @maxsdallas.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas features a beautiful private event space which can seat 40-50 and accommodate 60+ standing guests, not to mention a fantastic patio that's perfect for an alfresco gathering.

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Brunch
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

great for brunch (40)
good for groups (26)
hot spot (23)
See All
fit for foodies (20)
notable wine list (18)
great for outdoor dining (16)
neighborhood gem (15)
special occasion (15)
great for lunch (15)
vibrant bar scene (14)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (7)
romantic (7)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

My experience was awesome as always! Fo ...

Dined 6 days ago

My experience was awesome as always! Food, service and ambiance was excellent. I brought my family visiting from NJ and they absolutely loved it. They said there needs to be a Max's Wine Dive in Hoboken NJ!

food5
ambience5
service5

Unique and delightful!!

Dined 6 days ago

Unique and delightful!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gluten-free fried chicken! So good!!

Dined 6 days ago

Gluten-free fried chicken! So good!!

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time! The fried chicken w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a great time! The fried chicken was delectable as usual and the service was wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot!! Went here for Father's Day ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great spot!! Went here for Father's Day brunch. Food was awesome!!! Love their fried chicken here.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the buffet it was wonderful food ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I love the buffet it was wonderful food and it all was very hot and fresh

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was average at best. Fried chick ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was average at best. Fried chicken and collared greens were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food,the brunchis the best in Dall ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food,the brunchis the best in Dallas, The mimosas are pretty good too.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The fried chicken was really good and a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The fried chicken was really good and a large portion. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Fried chicken is wonderful!

Dined on June 12, 2016

Fried chicken is wonderful!

food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Not On Austin's Level

Dined on May 29, 2016

I love Max's Wine Dive. I have eaten at the Austin, San Antonio and Dallas locations numerous times. The food is super delicious and they have a great wine list. My one complaint is the service/ambiance at the Dallas restaurant. Both ATX and SA have a very classy vibe and the service is always amazing. However, Dallas is not as upscale and some of the servers seem not as professional. It doesn't help that our party witnessed a verbal altercation between to servers at the bar last Sunday. Super awkward.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1

The food was excellent, but our waiter w ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was excellent, but our waiter was horrible. He forgot to bring out one of the items we ordered. He also forgot to bring a glass of wine we ordered. Anything extra we asked for like salt & pepper took forever to get. This was our first bad experience at this location.

food4
ambience3
service3

Good for brunch etc. good drinks and nic ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Good for brunch etc. good drinks and nice casual atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful selection of wine, service a ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

A wonderful selection of wine, service and the atmosphere is great! The food is delicious too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feedback

Dined on May 8, 2016

I had a wonderful time. I will definitely be going back again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first time eating at Max's Wine Dive Dallas. We went out for a Mother's Day brunch and it was great! We had reservations and got seated right away. Our server was great and so was the food! I already asked my husband when can we come back for dinner so I can experience their full menu. It is now one of my new favorite spots!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to Max's while they had a set brunch buffet and it was very good! We got there right at 10 so it had not been sitting out too long and of course included their famous chicken! Great price and great food! Would recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I Just love MAX wine dive. VERY good food!!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I LOVE MAX wine dive. VERY GOOD and pleasant environment. I love chef Patricks GREENS..

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations

Dined on May 7, 2016

We've been before so we what expect however I called because I needed earlier reservation time and told there wasn't any open, but went to modify my reservation and changed to time I had just asked about. Then got there and there several opened seats which disappointed me. Made feel like guy that answered phone really didn't check.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Don't pass this up!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Max's Wine Dive has creative urban dishes that throwback to southern comfort classics. The wait staff is super fun and functional. They are known for wine, champagne, and fried chicken, but here are plenty of food & drink options to please every person in a large party, even my vegetarian wife! Great location and menu!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife's chicken salad, and my shrimp a ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

My wife's chicken salad, and my shrimp and grits were great. I had to try their signature fried chicken, asked our waiter if they could prepare one breast to try. They did it, and comped it, which I didn't expect, but appreciated ver much!

food4
ambience3
service3

The servers were very nice but slow. Th ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

The servers were very nice but slow. The wine is overpriced with a small pour. The food was good, but not fantastic. It wasn't a bad experience, but not memorable either.

food1
ambience4
service3

I am not sure what changed about this pl ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

I am not sure what changed about this place besides the brunch menu, but there has definitely been a change here. The servers no longer seem happy and the food was miserable. Hope they can get this corrected because the competition is stiff in Dallas!

food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Not what I expected - I expected more of ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Not what I expected - I expected more of an elegance. Yes they have a variety of wines to choose from but it is more of a Fried Chicken Dive than a wine dive. I had their Famous Southern Fried Chicken - this was a mediocre meal. Mashed potatoes were bland, they drowned the greens in vinegar & placed them on topped of the mashed potatoes and nicely placed 3 different cuts of chicken (1 leg, 1 thigh and 1 breast). Now the chicken wasn't bad but it wasn't a true home southern taste. Don't have high expectations on the look of the place or food, it is a bar with above average bar food that specializes in frying chicken.

food5
ambience3
service4
value2

winelover@45

Dined on April 3, 2016

I suggested the restaurant to a couple of friends. The comfort food is just that for me. Therefore I suggested the experience to my friends every chance I get.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fried chicken and champagne

Dined on March 27, 2016

Fried chicken, greens, and champagne were delicious. The macaroni and cheese gets a special mention as well. We enjoyed our meals and will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent place to take friends and fami ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent place to take friends and family

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine Dive

Dined on March 27, 2016

Really not what I would consider a "dive." It was very cute, inviting, wish we had been there for happy hour to get different choices on the menu. They are on the chalk board above the bar. That being said we enjoyed what we ordered and will go back again next chance we get.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was okay and the waitress was n ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was okay and the waitress was nice.

food3
ambience4
service2
value4

I have gone to many Max's and this one h ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

I have gone to many Max's and this one had the poorest of service. We waited 25 minutes before telling the hostess we had not met our waiter yet. The hostess then went to find our waiter with no luck so she stepped up to take our menu. After our food was ordered the waiter finally came to see if we needed anything.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good

Dined on March 18, 2016

As always - Max's had kind servers who brought excellent food - and the drinks are always on point. It is a personal go-to place for me, probably always will be

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was good & so was the service

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

The food was good & so was the service

food4
ambience4
service4

We were a little apprehensive at first b ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

We were a little apprehensive at first but first great hospitality then " not your mamma's oysters " reeled us in for an amusing evening.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great spot for bruch!

Dined on March 6, 2016

The crem brule' french toast was awesome! However, i love it with strawberries. When they run out of strawberries, they replace them with blue berries, and they don't tell you. I'm not a fan of blueberries and I didn't care for that. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience3
service3

Outstanding bar!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Outstanding bar!

food4
ambience4
service5

The chicken with mushroom risotto was fa ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

The chicken with mushroom risotto was fantastic and the wine flights were very reasonable.

food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Disappointed

Dined on February 28, 2016

Very disappointed with the service and the food. Not enough wait staff and drinks on cocktail menu were not that good, and beer choices were not any better. I'm not into all the IPA stuff..... Food was just ok. Probably won't be back. Thanks

food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Not recommended

Dined on February 27, 2016

Our waiter Tierra, was good but busy. She seemed to have taken on the task of waiting on every party in the building. I was not greeted upon entry to the restaurant, and the rest of the staff was sub par. The food was good, but extremely overpriced. No more Max's for me.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second Times a Charm!!

Dined on February 21, 2016

Had to come back withthin a weeks time to get the Southern Chicken Bendict yet again!! Loved it!! This time around I brought company and they enjoyed it as well!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for a great selection of wine ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Great spot for a great selection of wine and old fashioned southern fried chicken. Highly recommend. We will ever back soon.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.