About Mavor's Restaurant and Bar

145 Richmond Street
Charlottetown, PE C0A1H0
View Larger Map

Mavor"s is the stylish restaurant and bar in Confederation Centre of the Arts in Charlottetown. Relax over lunch in the open-air garden, or enjoy pre-theatre dining in the modern atmosphere of our lounge You can even bring your laptop and enjoy our free wireless internet access!

Stop by Mavor's Bar for a specialty martini or savour our fine wines served by the glass – the only way to start or end your evening! We also offer a wide variety of wines by the glass and arguably the best martinis in town.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:

Monday & Saturday 11am ~ midnight
Sunday ~ open select Sundays

Cross Street:
Queen Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(902) 628-6107

Website:
http://www.mavors.ca/

Catering:
www.mavors.ca

Private Party Facilities:
Located in downtown Charlottetown, Confederation Centre of the Arts offers one of the largest convention and meeting facilities on Prince Edward Island. Within walking distance of hotels, shops and restaurants, the fully-accessible facility can easily accommodate any function, from an intimate reception for 25 to a themed banquet for 500.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Schipper : 9026286136x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • M-1
  • Porkuccino (Pulled Pork Sandwich)
  • Pork-Pourri
  • Chocolate Cheese Cake with Ice Cream
  • Grilled Tomato and Cheese Soup
  • Fish and Chips
  • Pad Thai Vermicelli
  • Crispy Baked Haddock
M-1
Porkuccino (Pulled Pork Sandwich)
Pork-Pourri
Chocolate Cheese Cake with Ice Cream
Grilled Tomato and Cheese Soup
Fish and Chips
Pad Thai Vermicelli
Crispy Baked Haddock

Mavor's Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Atlantic Canada
Fit for Foodies
Atlantic Canada
Great for Lunch
Atlantic Canada
2 More
Special Occasion
Atlantic Canada
Most Booked
Prince Edward Island
Best Restaurants in Charlottetown ›

special occasion (50)
great for lunch (41)
good for groups (38)
See All
fit for foodies (36)
great for outdoor dining (30)
romantic (21)
neighborhood gem (21)
great for brunch (19)
late-night find (17)
notable wine list (14)
kid-friendly (7)
hot spot (7)
scenic view (6)
vibrant bar scene (4)
Sort By:
Newest
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My sister and I were attending the eveni ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

My sister and I were attending the evening show Mama Mia and decided to include supper but unfortunately I left it to late to reserve a later reservation. Decided to take the 4 pm supper reservation and enjoyed our supper. Done to perfection...Lovely evening.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to eat. I tell everyone ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Wonderful place to eat. I tell everyone .The service was great .It was a special find Thanks Kathy

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and food was wonderful. Hoste ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Atmosphere and food was wonderful. Hostess was great. Restaurant was very busy so server did her job but did not go beyond. Did not take our drink order. We ordered drinks when our food order was taken. Food arrived quickly and was delicious. Huge servings. Would def. go back and maybe eat outside next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Mavor's is an excellent choice to dine f ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Mavor's is an excellent choice to dine for anyone planning to attend a show at the Centre or the Mack, due to its central location. The service is exceptional, the menu is varied and the food is good and tastefully arranged. Its proximity to Victoria Row and other shops makes it a great spot for lunch as well. The only negative is the lack of convenient parking in the downtown area.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant is well located and seating a ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Restaurant is well located and seating areas provide nice privacy and quiet atmosphere. Fish and chips are excellent and highly recommended.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a wonderful dinner just before we we ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner just before we went to watch Anne of Green Gables. The food was scrumptious. I am so sorry I did not get our waitress's name. She was such a wonderful lady. We chatted about how we were exploring PEI and she recommended the Greenwich Duneland Trail to us. We checked it out and it was gorgeous. It was a fantastic family night. Highly recommend it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was excellent. Me ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The dining experience was excellent. Menu selections pleased everyone.

Service was great……..will b back again soon :)

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience from start to ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a great experience from start to finish. Had planned on going to Victoria row after show for desert n drinks but didn't fr we would find a better spot. So the courtyard it was. Glad we stayed after show great waitress. Kudos

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience. My siste ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We had an excellent experience. My sister and I enjoyed a most delicious steak dinner and we had an excellent waitress! She was very friendly and very helpful with choosing a wine and meal. It was very clean and a great atmosphere. We were going to see Momma Mia and it was an excellent spot to dine before the show. I'm sure I'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experie ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience from the moment we walked in until we were on our way to see Mama Mia. The hostess and server were professional and very pleasant and the food was excellent. All round a great experience. Will certainly come again.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The meno 'looks' great but the execution ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The meno 'looks' great but the execution is 'meh', not horrible but not great. I probably wouldn't go back as there are lots of restaurants in the area that the food is great. Convenient for dinner before a show at confed center. The service was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We had a table by the window overlooking ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had a table by the window overlooking the courtyard which was very well kept although a high traffic area it felt quiet and intimate. Our waitress was totally on as when I dropped a fork she was there with another before I straightened up from pick it up. Friendly staff as we had other staff checking with us to see if we needed anything and how everything was.

Great experience! Will be back and try the late night next week menu Steak sandwich was great and filling as well and all at a reasonable price:)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The perfect pre-show spot to dine al fre ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The perfect pre-show spot to dine al fresco, especially on a hot night. Breezy patio, great food and efficient friendly service and ample menu choice. A great meal in relaxing and oasis-like surroundings.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As Queen of the Royal Rascals Red Hat So ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

As Queen of the Royal Rascals Red Hat Society Chapter, hosted a luncheon for a visiting Queen from an Ontario Red Hat Chapter, myself and my chapterettes fully enjoyed our wine choices, our meals were fantastic and we bragged about the PEI flavors of food, and our guest was very pleased with her meal and her whole Island experience. She had not been here in Charlottetown for 20 yrs. and couldn't believe how far advanced we had come in our culinary delights. Our group wanted their photo taken together and our server was very generous and offered to take our picture, we were overjoyed. The server went far beyond her duties. She was courteous, knowledgeable, energetic and very pleasant. This is not our first time at Mavors and it won't be our last. We like to take our guests there, it is a great PEI flavor and hospitality event each time. Thank you for the new menu, great staff and wonderful ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice dinner, but service was slow. We wo ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nice dinner, but service was slow. We would consider again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Warm welcome on arrival, good menu, goo ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Warm welcome on arrival, good menu, good wine selection, dinner was very good, prices are reasonable, above all, our server was friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Restaurant is adjacent to the Confederation Centre of the Arts and 100% convenient if attending an event there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good and well presente ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was very good and well presented! Excelent service, our waitress was very friendly!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had mac cheese with lobster, came out ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had mac cheese with lobster, came out just warm had to send back to get it hotter. Very little lobster in it otherwise it was good. Service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Enjoyable lunch before matinee at the Co ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Enjoyable lunch before matinee at the Confederation Arts Centre. Good value, friendly service

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always--we're fans of Mavor ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Delicious as always--we're fans of Mavors and recommend it all the time :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Had tickets at Confederation Center and ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Had tickets at Confederation Center and had lunch before the show. Food was very good, service was excellent. Prices were reasonable. I would've liked more choices.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very disappointed in the amount of food ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Very disappointed in the amount of food I got for the price. I had the seafood in the tomato broth. Lots of shells to fill the bowl but very little food. It took at least 45 minutes to get our meal. I realize it was a show night but we had ordered early and still took very long to get our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Food good as usual. Presentation attract ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food good as usual. Presentation attractive. Waitress attentive. Service expedicious. Good place to go. Will go back soon to explore new menu!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing service and food!

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

From start to finish, our visit was lovely. Waiter wasn't around too much, but enough to keep our drinks filled and let us get through a conversation without a hundred interruptions!

Summer menu is fantastic, and waiter's wine suggestion was a great pairing.

Will definitely be back, haven't been dissatisfied with any visit here :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fit for foodies

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The chef must be complimented ,the meal was Excellant.

Presentation: Excellant

Food: Excellant (amounts, left you not feeling hungry)

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

5 of us Red Hat girls attended Mavors fo ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

5 of us Red Hat girls attended Mavors for supper then onto Momma Mia. The food was absolutely delicious, best steak sandwich in town. The meal for each of was added a light hearted start for the evening. Fish and Chips for 3 and steak sandwich for 2 and each loved their meal. Thank you for the service, ambiance, (love the changes, both in restaurant and the menu), quality of food, multiple choices of food and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great restaurant to meet with ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

This is a great restaurant to meet with a group...we come here to plan reunions...it's quiet, there are spots for different size groups. The service is non intrusive and well done. Menu has something for everyone plus tasty desserts. Only negative was tea that was cold. We will be back soon. The on line reservation system worked like a charm.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cecili our waitress was exceptional, fri ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Cecili our waitress was exceptional, friendly, helpful and very attentive and focused on her job, shows she cares, I hope you mention this to your Manager, great waitress, I do find all your staff very professional and helpful. thanks again

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food were awesome as always. ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Service and food were awesome as always...will definitely be back....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Poor eye appeal for my meal

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

I had the blackened haddock which tasted good. However it was placed on top of too many small potatoes and these potatoes were black as well! Not an attractive plate!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Mavors

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Restaurant was great, food was delicious. Lots of options to choose from, service and hosts were great/friendly and quick! Date was impressed with the gluten free options!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary.

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

We were disappointed that we were not placed at a more private table but we're in a high traffic area--and the restaurant was practically empty. It is not romantic to be in the main traffic aisle?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

Again an excellent experience, staff very friendly

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere, very accommodating and god price will be back again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Took a friend out for birthday treat. Had apps and dessert. One of the desserts (sticky date pudding) was inedible. Dry and hard, could not even get my spoon through it. It was replaced with another that was an improvement but not enjoyed due to the experience with the initial dessert. In the interest of customer satisfaction the replacement dessert maybe should have been complimentary. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Mavor's has a pleasant atmosphere, good ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Mavor's has a pleasant atmosphere, good food, and superior service....

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great night at Mavor's

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

Lovely night with staff members - great service and wonderful food. Half-price apps are a bonus. The only disappointment was that the date pudding was dry. We would still go back again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Great meal. Will be back again for burge ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Great meal. Will be back again for burger love,cant wait

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and experience was excellent. ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food and experience was excellent. I enjoyed the wine pairing with each course. That was a great touch. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Desert was good but dry

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

The pudding we had was dry not moist and it seemed like it was just heated in the microwave so we were not real happy with the desert. We ate it but we were not overly pleased with it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Certainly had better onprevious visits.

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

The waitress was great, The bruschetta app was only fair, overcooked and drowned in olive oil, The main dish quite good, desert was a real disappointment. Returned the sticky date pudding as it was so dry and was replaced with a very burnt Crème Brulee that had probably past it's shelf life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.