Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today
Hungry now? Let the restaurant know you’re coming in by adding your name to the waitlist. Download the app to give it a try.

Match Eatery and Public House - Cascades

3.9
117 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Casual
  • Happy Hour
MATCH Eatery & Public House is a contemporary themed Pub offering a great sporting, and entertainment experience with the elements of comfort one might find in a British Pub. With energetic and attentive staff serving pub staples, with a local and gastro flare featuring Live Music, DJ’s and sporting events.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, British, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
MONDAY – THURSDAY: 11am – Midnight
FRIDAY: 11am – 2am
SATURDAY: 10am – 2am
SUNDAY: 10am – Midnight

BRUNCH
SATURDAY: 10am – 2pm
SUNDAY: 10am – 2pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 539-4424
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Vinay Racharla
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment every Friday & Saturday night at 9pm
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 117 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.9
food
4.0
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 6 days ago

We were disappointed with our service. We asked about the happy hour wine, to which we were told that wine isn’t included in happy hour; it was listed on the menu as being included. We weren’t asked for refills or any other drinks, waitress was very monotone and we could barely hear her. When asking about certain menu items, she didn’t have a clue. Food was pretty good but service was horrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Met friends for dinner on a Friday night. Service was great, food delicious, and wasn’t noisy at all! Two of us had the Blackened Chicken, which I would highly recommend, and the guys had the steak dinner which they raved about! Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was good, server was good, but the security is ridiculous. There were 5 of us women ranging in age 58 to 65. We were laughing, having fun , had 2 drinks each and were staying at the Hotel as we were celebrating 2 Birthdays. Had finished eating and a security person told us we were not being served anymore alcohol as we showed signs of being enebriated . Long story but we won’t be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

A few of us ordered chicken and waffles and we all had the same issue. Our waffles were falling apart, if they were a little bit more toasted/cooked would have made it better

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Making the reso through open table was great... responded to the confirmation call BUT when we got there the girl at the desk recalled that she spoke to me but my reso wasn’t in the system we waited about 10 min all good BUT we waited over 10 minutes before a server came over and there were a few Standing around that didn’t even acknowledge us ... once our server came she was great.. first impression of open table and greeting was disappointing, thank goodness our server was amazing.

P

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fabulous venue and delicious food! We sat on the covered patio and loved the whole experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I was very impressed with the food and service, I have lived in Langley for 15 years and had
never gone...Wow missed a great place, not anymore.Have to give a shout out to our server amazing personality and never had look for her... Awesome, I will 100% be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great atmosphere has a great vibe. The newer patio and outside patio is a great addition. Food is always very good and value for your dollar. Been here several times and service is very good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Beef dip was soaking soggy wet. Turkey apple Brie sandwich was supposed to be slow roasted breast but was nasty processed slices. Couldn’t taste the apple or Brie at all and that sandwich was dry. Server was very nice and attentive at the beginning but half way through she disappeared. We looked at our drinks sitting on the bar for 15 minutes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

We went to the grand opening of the new, larger patio - can't wait for great weather to enjoy it! We ordered the blackened chicken (again), and it is consistently one of the best entrees - seasoned perfectly and tender, yum!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food was terrible. Tortillas on the fish tacos were stale and fell about. They slaw was just raw cabbage. Nachos had just cheese and lots of olives. Waitress was delightful and so were the champagne sangrias.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Good day. This was our 5th year having a superbowl event at Match. The manager, servers and environment were excellent.

In the future however, a better selection of drink specials is recommended. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great for a quick bite and pre casino meal. Food wasn’t great but drinks and service was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 13, 2018

It was very nice if the hostess to put our tables together by calling us ahead of time. The service was good, not excellent. Our server wasn’t as attentive, but likely due to the amount of patrons in the restaurant? She even questioned us when we simply said the initial drinks she brought out didn’t seem to have alcohol in them? Yet, the replacement drinks did? Again, first world problems. I have been in hundreds of restaurants over the years. My three daughters we present and serve for a living. Even they noticed. Saying all this, because the restaurant was kind enough to join our tables, we left a 20% tip. But not for the service. Thanks again for having us. We will be back :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Four of us made reservations for New Year Eve. We all had the steak dinner, and it was excellent! Service was great, and food was there fast. At the end of the night the place was still packed with the younger crowd. Music was playing and everyone was dancing and having a great time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Went on very busy Saturday night. Restaurant was full and lots of turnover while we were there.

Pros:
Food was good, would have been better if it was hotter when it came out.
Server was excellent, very attentive especially since it was so busy.

Cons:
WAY too loud in there. The casino was quieter!
The table set up is not great, there are too many tables put into short corridors and anyone sitting in an aisle chair is constantly bumped (as I was)

Overall we had a good time, and would go back again. Had fun in the casino afterwards so that was a bonus.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 5, 2017

We've been there before and really enjoyed it, which is why I booked the most recent get together. I wouldn't book again if that experience was a repeat. The lighting was so poor that you couldn't see your food or read the menu. We complained a few times, they turned on an overhead light once and then a few minutes later it got turned off. We complained again and were told that wasn't possible. The service was average, not good. Not sure if the server was a new employee, but seemed pretty apathetic. We had to ask for things (more wine, coffee) rather than being asked if we wanted anything else. Unless we could have a table with better lighting and better service, we wouldn't go back for the type of occasion we had planned.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Our server was great, she looked like a deer caught in the headlights when we all arrived but handled us well. I heard nothing but praise for her around the table.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 15, 2017

I would not recommend this place. Second year of attending a conference and going to Match for lunch, then waiting over an hour for our food. When we did get the food, we could tell is had been sitting for awhile. Terrible service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 12, 2017

We have eaten there several times and we enjoy it every time. Your staff are friendly and quick.
It is close by where we live and we also frequent the casino. Also having the coupons make is a more often experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

We have eaten at Match often since it opened, but had never ordered the blackened chicken. My brother had it when he was visiting and raved about it, so we decided to both order the chicken. It was delicious! Moist and tender, and seasoned perfectly - the vegetables were fresh and cooked just right as well. Definitely something we will be ordering again in the future!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2017

We have been there many times and every time we have been treated well. We reserved at the last minute and we are accommodated each time. The food is hot when it arrives and always delicious. We live close by and this place is convenient. Now, if only I could get the slot machines to behave as well as the staff I'd have it made. Thanks we'll be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 21, 2017

We found the cutlery a little dirty.
We were never asked if we wanted drink refills.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 15, 2017

Love The Match Langley always great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

We always have a great experience at Match! They were able to accommodate my party of 8, had our food and drinks out in a reasonable time and it was delish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

Football fun with friends!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Great service and food was delicious! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Music/noise level is loud which made talking to each other difficult. They were in a rush to have us leave or at least it seemed this way. The server says it was because they ran out of drinking glasses and needed them. Appreciate that they take reservations as so many restaurants are opting out of this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 15, 2017

Get the Mac n cheese!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a good time with friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent to be able to make reservations for Father's Day.
Waited over 45 mins for brunch menu, people sat down after us and were served and finished their meal before ours came.
Other than that the food was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2017

Good food, excellent service! Good variety of food and wine, affordable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2017

food was great and the service was exceptional. I know we over tipped but she was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and the food was fantastic and pretty cheap $

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice place to meet friends good food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2017

We are fairly frequent quests at Match, not always using your reservation system, sometimes we just show up and usually sat within a moment or so... always treated very well... my only complaint/concern is how load it is every time. This is not a place to be if you are looking for a quite lunch/dinner with close friends expecting to have a reasonable conversation... way too load.

Respectfully,
Steve.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed evening. Server seemed a little off and like she didn't enjoy her job but have been there other times and have had great service. Food also wasn't as tasteful as I. Past. Maybe just a busy night. Outdoor bar wasn't opened not sure why. Was nice to do online booking it was prompt getting seating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great deal at match, $10 weekend bennies and $5 mimosas. Service efficient and friendly. Atmosphere is quite noisy however, a "sports bar" vibe. Overall good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a great time. Celebrated my birthday, my son's and my daughter's
Jan 5, 28 & 29
Waitress was great too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved it, wish music was louder but overall get experience. Can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Tweets by Match Eatery and Public House - Cascades