Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About Match Eatery and Public House - Cascades

MATCH Eatery & Public House is a contemporary themed Pub offering a great sporting, and entertainment experience with the elements of comfort one might find in a British Pub. With energetic and attentive staff serving pub staples, with a local and gastro flare featuring Live Music, DJ’s and sporting events.

20393 Fraser Highway
Langley, BC V3A 7N2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, British

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 530-2211

Website:
http://matchpub.com/

Executive Chef:
Vinay Racharla

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Match Eatery and Public House - Cascades Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (3)
See All
Good for a Date (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
99 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I would not recommend this place. Second year of attending a conference and going to Match for lunch, then waiting over an hour for our food. When we did get the food, we could tell is had been sitting for awhile. Terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten there several times and we enjoy it every time. Your staff are friendly and quick.
It is close by where we live and we also frequent the casino. Also having the coupons make is a more often experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We have eaten at Match often since it opened, but had never ordered the blackened chicken. My brother had it when he was visiting and raved about it, so we decided to both order the chicken. It was delicious! Moist and tender, and seasoned perfectly - the vegetables were fresh and cooked just right as well. Definitely something we will be ordering again in the future!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We have been there many times and every time we have been treated well. We reserved at the last minute and we are accommodated each time. The food is hot when it arrives and always delicious. We live close by and this place is convenient. Now, if only I could get the slot machines to behave as well as the staff I'd have it made. Thanks we'll be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

We found the cutlery a little dirty.
We were never asked if we wanted drink refills.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Love The Match Langley always great service and food

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We always have a great experience at Match! They were able to accommodate my party of 8, had our food and drinks out in a reasonable time and it was delish!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Football fun with friends!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great service and food was delicious! Highly recommend!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Music/noise level is loud which made talking to each other difficult. They were in a rush to have us leave or at least it seemed this way. The server says it was because they ran out of drinking glasses and needed them. Appreciate that they take reservations as so many restaurants are opting out of this.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Get the Mac n cheese!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a good time with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent to be able to make reservations for Father's Day.
Waited over 45 mins for brunch menu, people sat down after us and were served and finished their meal before ours came.
Other than that the food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Good food, excellent service! Good variety of food and wine, affordable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

food was great and the service was exceptional. I know we over tipped but she was great!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and the food was fantastic and pretty cheap $$

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice place to meet friends good food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We are fairly frequent quests at Match, not always using your reservation system, sometimes we just show up and usually sat within a moment or so... always treated very well... my only complaint/concern is how load it is every time. This is not a place to be if you are looking for a quite lunch/dinner with close friends expecting to have a reasonable conversation... way too load.

Respectfully,
Steve.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed evening. Server seemed a little off and like she didn't enjoy her job but have been there other times and have had great service. Food also wasn't as tasteful as I. Past. Maybe just a busy night. Outdoor bar wasn't opened not sure why. Was nice to do online booking it was prompt getting seating.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great deal at match, $10 weekend bennies and $5 mimosas. Service efficient and friendly. Atmosphere is quite noisy however, a "sports bar" vibe. Overall good value.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Casual, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a great time. Celebrated my birthday, my son's and my daughter's
Jan 5, 28 & 29
Waitress was great too.

Tags: Live Sports, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved it, wish music was louder but overall get experience. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, People Watching, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our table was out side so it was very cold. But still nice. The waitress was not enjoying her job but it was still good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went to Match Eatery for our Christmas dinner and the atmosphere was real good as we needed a break from the inundation of Christmas! Food was good, as was service, and all in all we enjoyed our time there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Day dinner. Everything was good. I wish they would offer a turkey dinner option for Christmas Day. The food is fantastic however. You should go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a Christmas dinner here with my wonderful husband. Very enjoyable start to losing money at the casino (only $20 (his)). Comfortable seats, quick and efficient service. Good value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Quick Bite, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

'Twas a nice place with interesting food--taste-wise and as far as presentation goes. The spicy Mac 'n' Cheese was not only actually spicy, but also tasty; also, serving delicious sliders with french fries that are inside shot glasses is a nice touch

Our server was not that great. She was friendly, but not very attentive; for example, after we started indulging in our delicious meals, she walked by a few times and did not ask us how everything was until I asked her for a refill.

Overall, I recommend this place, but it is definitely not my number one pick.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This restaurant was awesome, the food and service was great, we have been here several times and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The potato-leek soup was amazing and the Bibb lettuce salad was refreshing. The table was split on the monkfish – one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the flat iron steak. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Had never been to a Matches before. Being able to reserve a table was a great plus, given a group of us were arranging a get together. Prices good. We were going to casino after dinner anyway, so was most convenient. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Angelica our server was friendly and efficient...almost surprising as she appeared incredibly busy yet we received everything in a timely manor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

When we first got there, our waitress was rushing us to pick our appetizer and then came back like 5 minutes after asking if we are ready to order our mains. When I got my food, the burger was burnt, not hot, the bun was also burnt, and the fries weren't even hot. My boyfriends food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We go here for wings/beer close to once a week. Good Happy Hour Specials. NFL/NHL are always on. Fun atmosphere.

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 13, 2016

I ordered chicken bites but ribs arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The service was amazing!! Hayley and Evan were great. It was nice to see all the servers involved in bringing food put when it came up. We did find some of the food a bit bland - in particular the coleslaw with the fish and chips. We ordered a fair amount of the Happy Hour appetizers so we got very good value on that

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We really enjoyed ourselves and we had a great evening, Daniel Wesley was awesome.
We are new to Langley and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Enjoyed having dinner with before going to see a show. Food and service was very good. I found the noise level was very loud for conversing, but overall enjoy dining there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was very noisy. The portions were small and our table had the setting sun shine right in our eyes. We probably won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went for an early Anniversary dinner. Seating at the covered outdoor proved to be a very pleasant experience, comfortable and warm. The service was very good. Waitress and staff were attentive, pleasant and unobtrusive, but on top of things.

The food was exceptional. We had the Nachos, Calamari and French Onion Soup. The Nachos and Calamari were unique. The Nachos were excellent with cheese throughout, not just thrown on top, and the chips had a tortilla under them which caught the cheese usually stuck to the plate. We have never seen that before and it is an excellent idea.
The Calamari was perfect. Lightly pan fried then coated with a great crust. I think they are the best Calamari I have ever encountered - tender and very tasty.
The soup was a good French Onion soup, but not the highlight.

An unexpected (complimentary) dessert arrived. A sweet Caramel cake on a plate upon which the staff had written "Happy Anniversary". This was the cap on an excellent dinner.

Thanks Match, we will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waitress was funny, personable and attentive. Food was good and atmosphere enjoyed

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.