About Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago

520 North Dearborn
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner only, 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sun thru Thur / Fri. & Sat till Midnight.
M Bar Piano Lounge - 4:00pm till ... Daily.

Cross Street:
North Dearborn and Grand

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 521-5100

Website:
http://mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Justin Floerchinger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kelly McGrath for your next event.
kmcgrath@ldry.com
312.521.5100

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

8 Oz Filet, Lobster Mashed Potatoes, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Sautéed Mushrooms - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Porterhouse - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chocolate Layer Cake, Butter Cake, And Key Lime Pie - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Burrata And Heirloom Tomatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mastro's Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Seafood Tower Two Tiers - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tuna Tostada/Veggie Roll - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Strawberry Martini - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Crab Legs - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Crab Gnocchi - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mastro's Signature Warm Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Cherry Crisp - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Dungeness Crab Cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tuna Tartare - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Creamed Spinach - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bread Basket - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Buttercake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Warm Spinach Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Filet Oscar - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
33 Oz "Chef's Cut" Bone In Ribeye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Lobster Bisque - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Shrimp Cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Sliced Peppercorn Sirloin Steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Petite Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bone-In Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Single Malt Glenfiddich 18 Yr - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tuna Tostadas  - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Martinis - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Martini - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
The Woodland Manhattan - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chef's Cut Ribeye Chop - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chocolate Layered cake dipped in Brandy - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bombay Saphire Martini - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tequila Flight - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Wedge Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bone In Filet With Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Warm Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
12Oz Bone In Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Kansas City Cut - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Desserts - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Seared Ahi Tuna - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Sweet potato fries - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
18oz Bone-in Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Oysters Rockefeller - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Double Porterhouse Steak  - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Creamed Spinach, Snap Peas, Lobster Mashed Potatoes, Steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Crab Tower - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Rack of Lamb - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Key Lime Pie - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Double Cut Porterhouse 48Oz. - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Salmon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago, Chicago, IL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make this Valentine's truly extraordinary with dinner at Mastro's. We will be opening at 4:00pm.

Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro’s Steakhouse Chicago offers four luxurious private rooms with wall-to-wall wine displays and glass blown chandeliers.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Good for a Date (83)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
See All
Romantic (73)
Business Meals (59)
Live Music (56)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Notable Wine List (50)
Bar Seating (42)
Good for Groups (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Hot Spot (30)
Worth the Drive (26)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Cozy (24)
Fun (24)
Modern Decor (23)
People Watching (17)
Comfort Food (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Private Room (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Authentic (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Scenic View (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Dancing (3)
Healthy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2819 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love trying new places and were intri ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We love trying new places and were intrigued based on the reviews. We were able to book a reservation online. It was a weeknight, so it wasn't super crowded. The minute we walked in, we knew we chose the right place. The staff was warm and inviting and the environment was cozy and elegant. It was our 30th Anniversary, but I believe even if we were just coming for dinner, we would have been treated the same. We felt like we were seeing long lost friends with the staff in the restaurant and then at the bar. The food was FANTASTIC as were the cocktails and live music. We will be returning and recommending to all our friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic atmosphere magnifice ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was fantastic atmosphere magnificent and service was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sautéed Sea Scallops and the Butter Cake ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Sautéed Sea Scallops and the Butter Cake...That. Is. All.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had 8 o'clock reservations, wasn't seate ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Had 8 o'clock reservations, wasn't seated until 9pm. Just stood waiting

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The "ladies" at the reservations desk we ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The "ladies" at the reservations desk were RUDE!! It set the mood of frustration from the start. This was a birthday celebration that I had planned for months and from previous steak houses in the Chicago area, this was the worse hostess I've encountered. Once in the dinning area, it was so loud, I couldn't carry a conversation without feeling like I was yelling. The steaks were great but holy hell, it was super hot, we had to wait more than 5 minutes to start eating our food. Will not return again, not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We sat in the Bar Dining area. Really en ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We sat in the Bar Dining area. Really enjoyed the band great music. Food was excellent and the butter cake dessert was outstanding.

Great cocktails I had a Cosmo and it was presented in a really cool style, dry ice and smoking. Fun place to people watch. Overall great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was very nicely decorated ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was very nicely decorated, the noise level was horrific, I told the waiter that I love ribeye steaks, he highly recommended that I have the tomahawk ribeye so I went with his recommendation. When the steak actually came the presentation was excellent but for the price that I paid it should have melted in my mouth. I'm actually embarrassed to say I paid $115 just for the steak, we had one side order and he had the petite fillet, we had one drink each and at the end of the day our bill was over $345.00. What a waste of money.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was delicious! We ordered the r ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious! We ordered the roasted bone marrow and stuffed mushrooms as the appetizer. Our table ordered the filet, pepper steak and tuna sashimi as our mains and of course the warm butter cake for dessert. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I went there for date nig ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I went there for date night. Our waitress Brittani was amazing and super attentive. Ronnie new everything about wine and had a great personality. We got the Wagyu beef....melt in your mouth goodness. One of our favorite places to go in the city. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and excellent service! St ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food and excellent service! Staff knowledgeable of all cuts of meat. Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great the ambiance was grea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was great the ambiance was great and our waitress Kim was very polite and displayed excellent customer service

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, , Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place-awesome steaks Sides are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Love this place-awesome steaks

Sides are amazing

Put your sides on the hot plates and they get hotter and taste are about perfect

Tiny bit high on price for the drinks

I'll be back at least twice a year as I visit from Michigan

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful dining experience. Great locat ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Great location. Wonderful example of excellent Chicago steakhouse. Lobster mashed potatoes is signature dish. butter cake is mouth-watering delight. Bravo!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect all around!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Perfect all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Mastro's!! This is about my 4th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I love Mastro's!! This is about my 4th time going, and I always have a great time here. It is pricey, but for good reason. We had a table right by the piano on a Saturday night, with a great band playing some classic covers. It was a bit loud, but got used to it quickly and also realize it was loud and jumping everywhere in the bar area. Excellent bone-in fillet with truffle butter...like The Lord made it himself. Server was awesome and had great conversation and provided compliments to my wife, which always is great on a date night.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great! In Chicago you have ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place is great! In Chicago you have a lot of steakhouse options but we keep coming back to mastros!!! The ambiance, service and food never fails. Our most recent trip was one for the books-- we have a 6 week old son and our dining companions have a 6 month old... having went to the restaurant before having kids, we always joked we'd come back with two babies and sit in the bar... we never thought it'd be possible (bar area is trendy, live music, etc).... we had reservations at 730 on a Friday night and the staff never batted an eye with our request, in fact, they went above to make it happen for us and make us feel comfortable !! It was great-- mastros, wewill definitely be coming back... and now you have two little future fans waiting to enjoy!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Live Music, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Dancing, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here as part of my New Year's resol ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Went here as part of my New Year's resolution for my wife and I to eat at more steakhouses. Our server Amanda was fantastic walking us through our first trip and made excellent suggestions. The bus staff kept everything clean and we're always on the lookout for anything we might need, which is a very underrated talent.

The meal was phenomenal. We had the tomahawk chop steak as well as the bone in filet and the were cooked to perfection.

For desert we had the butter cake and it was phenomenal.

Easily the best meal I've had in my life.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding dining experience. Great ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Outstanding dining experience. Great service. Would definitely recommend for a man looking to impress his date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasn't crowded and the server took lo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It wasn't crowded and the server took long but good was great

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Delish but don't really enjoy the scaldi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Delish but don't really enjoy the scalding hot plate your steak comes on. Dangerous. The butter cake is to die for. A must have no matter how full you are.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best dessert ever. Signature butterc ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The best dessert ever. Signature buttercake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In making the reservations online, a str ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

In making the reservations online, a strong reference was made to proper dress code. I think my daughter and I were the only ones following the recommendation. The music was too loud (we were placed in the room adjoining the band, which never took a break....). Some tables had noisy group that wouldn't stop talking at loud and moving about the place. I would expect that behavior in a truck stop diner, not a place like Mastro's. Maybe there were people still celebrating the Cubs........

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

Only suggestion would be to improve is t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Only suggestion would be to improve is the lighting. Need a little better lighting where we were sitting in the back not by a window. Had to use the phone to see the menu, to see the food a little better, and the waiter had to use his flashlight from time to time. Just a little too dark but doesn't need to be real bright. Lighting expert would help the ambiance. Service and food was exquisite, the cocktails and wine were exceptional.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food,very good service ,a litt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Very good food,very good service ,a little noisy ,good spacing between tables

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was the best that we have had i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food was the best that we have had in a long time. The steaks where so tender that you almost did not need a knife to cut the steaks. I had a fillet and the texture inside was like butter. The prices are high but the food is worth every dollar.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mains and sides were equally amazing. I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Mains and sides were equally amazing.

I am dreaming of the Crab-Truffle Gnochhi side and the wild mushrooms.

They also have bone in filet mignon- gave it so much more flavor-even medium well the way I like it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My grand daughter and I had a lovely mea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My grand daughter and I had a lovely meal. Bill our server was out standing. And as well as the whole staff from the hostess to the busboy. We enjoyed the food and my 5yr old said the oyster were outstanding... We eat out very often and Mastro's rates one of our favorite places. We will return. Many thanks to the entire staff. Bill is a super nice man... says my grand daughter...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good the wait staff is ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service was very good the wait staff is very attentive. Food was fair , the steaks were tasty and good however the the bartender does not know how to make a sidecar, appetizers are very overpriced, the french onion soup was mediocre, the iceberg lettuce was very good, mushrooms were too salty and the steaks come out on plates that are 400 degrees . the room is way too dark to read the menu, music was loud to the point it was difficult to hear the person sitting across from you. Overall, we have been to other steak houses with the same quality of steak but the appetizers were more fairly priced, beverages were well made and accompaniments were more tasty.Nothing about the restaurant beside the steak was good to make it stand out from others. and is the steak along enough to do that ? no.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Service was kind of slow for a high-pric ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was kind of slow for a high-priced steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was awesome overpriced but exce ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was awesome overpriced but excellent. The atmosphere was very romantic (dark will need phone light to read menu) and quiet.

The steaks are exceptionally and my husband raves about the cream spinach. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Great experience, the food was amazing a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great experience, the food was amazing and the staff treated my date exceptional. Loved the butter cake!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was NYE / Chicago and maybe because o ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was NYE / Chicago and maybe because of that, things were a bit more crazy than usual.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and service were excellent. The New ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and service were excellent. The New Year's Eve band was too loud even though they were good musicians. We'll definitely dine at Mastro's again!! Hopefully in a quieter part of the restaurant. Thanks for a great meal!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New Years Eve

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous as always. The onl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was fabulous as always. The only issue was my reservation was at 830. My entire party arrived 5 minutes early and were not seated for another 30+ minutes. Once seated our table was very dark. Not much light. We asked if we could be moved or slid over just a bit. We even asked for an additional candle lamp to be added to the table. We were told by our waiter there was nothing he could do. There wasn't even an additional lamp available. Then the manager came over and said the same thing. There's nothing we can do about it.

My family and I felt they didn't try very hard and were unconcerned with our concerns. I thought if a guest was uncomfortable or unhappy, I as the manager would sincerely apologize and try to accommodate and then explain the spacing or floor arrangement issues and lighting with the offering of a free bottle of wine for the table or free desserts-Something other than shrugged shoulders and I'm sorry. That's my issue!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I love Mastros......but my waitress ruin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love Mastros......but my waitress ruined that for me this time around......

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Amazing!!!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal steaks and equally knowledgea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Phenomenal steaks and equally knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great but the wait was craz ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was great but the wait was crazy, even with a reservation. We waited over an hour past our reservation on a Thursday night. Once we were seated out service was not great with the waiter rushing us through our meal and not taking the time to explain things like specials and desserts. It was so loud conversation was challenging at best. My steak was great, kudos to the chef, but everything else was less than extraordinary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

They were overbooked and had to give us ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

They were overbooked and had to give us champagne to try to rectify it. The hostess was not very friendly either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.