About Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

8852 E. Pinnacle Peak Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pima Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 585-9500

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing seven nights a week in the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
David Battersby

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Gina Stanghellini for your next event.
gstanghellini@mastrosrestaurants.com
480-889-3744

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp Cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's Chopped Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lamb Rack With Mudhrooms - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Grilled New York Strip Wet Aged - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Baked Patato - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chilean Sea Bass - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Filet Mignon, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, Sugar Snap Peas - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Escargot - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Merlot Candor Central Coast - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Rack of Lamb - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make this Valentine's truly extraordinary with dinner at Mastro's. We will be opening at 4:00pm.

Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's is an upscale cosmopolitan steakhouse featuring prime steaks and seafood with live music nightly

Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Live Music (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Business Meals (23)
People Watching (22)
Bar Seating (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Private Room (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Dancing (4)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fireplace (3)
Casual (3)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1674 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant - would highly recommen ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Great restaurant - would highly recommend. The steaks are beyond superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took visiting guests to Mastros. You fee ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Took visiting guests to Mastros. You feel like a rock star when you are there. So amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cici and Monica were amazing!!!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Cici and Monica were amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were outstanding! I ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service were outstanding! I was very surprised by the attention to every little detail. Will definitely return even with a long drive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time at Mastro's. Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was our first time at Mastro's. The Server was great in explaining how it all works.

great food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, amazing service, fanta ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great atmosphere, amazing service, fantastic food. Only downside was the poor value for some of the side items and beverages. A $60 steak should include a side and a salad.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Impeccable service from the valet to the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Impeccable service from the valet to the wait service. The staff was very attentive and catered to all our requests. Thanks for making it a great first date experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Mastro's many times, and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have been to Mastro's many times, and the food never disappoints. The steaks are amazing, but for me the sides are the real draw. Creamed corn from heaven, great portions to share. Cici and Monica really made the evening memorable. Their humor and friendliness was over the top. Loved them!!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service on the othe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was delicious, service on the other hand was not what I would expect for a fine dining steakhouse. We felt very neglected whike the table nest to us was being served by 4 different people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

For a steakhouse of this reputation, my ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

For a steakhouse of this reputation, my steak was mediocre. It was cooked correctly but not very flavorful. One member of our party ordered chicken which was very dry and almost un- edible. We did bring it to the attention of the waiter who was very good and the manager apologized and comped the chicken dish as well as dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been going to Mastros as a tradi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We have been going to Mastros as a tradition for 12 years since we have been coming to Scottsdale.

We requested a booth in the bar, but 6 of us were squeezed into a corner booth. The music was good but way to loud and we couldn't hear each other talk. In fact the waiter who was excellent, had to really almost yell to explain specials, and take our order.

We were told 10 bones to the rack of lamb, and received only 7 which were were on the skimpy side. Shoestrings were somewhat cold, splits of perseco were only slightly above room temp, the shrimp cocktail went up to $23.00 for 3 smaller than normal shrimp, and the worst was the fact that we asked to split a small mastros salad, and were charged $12.00 ea. For 2 tiny amounts of salad.

We wouldn't complain because we were with friends, but I Think the whole Mastros "experience" has changed for us, and I doubt we will ever be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Love this place

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic staff and awesome food as alwa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantastic staff and awesome food as always. Noisy but that's a sign of a fun spot!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The worst we have had here. Usually our ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The worst we have had here. Usually our favorite but failed tonight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Great special occasion restaurant. Food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great special occasion restaurant. Food is outstanding. Highly recommend crab cocktail, tuna tostadas, gnocchi side dish and lamb chops. Save room for the warm butter cake dessert. It's to die for!!!!! Service is fabulous and seemless. The servers magically appear and anticipate your every need. Our head waiter was Cody. He was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Inattentive service.....worse service at ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Inattentive service.....worse service at Mastros ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

One word ... since this has to be at le ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One word

...

since this has to be at least 50 characters in length - Outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eaten here many times and the service an ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Eaten here many times and the service and food is always excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff was horrible and we go there ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wait staff was horrible and we go there all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Best steaks I've ever had.... anywhere

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best steaks I've ever had.... anywhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, fantastic

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

As always, fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We chose this restaurant for a Christmas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We chose this restaurant for a Christmas dinner and we were not disappointed. The food was amazing and the servers were so incredibly helpful. You have to try the butter cake also. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The perfect spot for Christmas dinner wh ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The perfect spot for Christmas dinner when you don't feel like cooking and need a table for one. Excellent service, live music, and very attentive staff. And thank goodness for half-order options when choosing sides. Highly recommend the crab cakes and scallops! The atmosphere is very cozy, and the live music was a nice touch.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great steakhouse. We have sta ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is a great steakhouse. We have started a new tradition.....Christmas Day at Mastro's.

The food was fabulous. Love the crab cake. The service was perfect. It turned out to be a wonderful Christmas Dinner. We will be here next year when we are in Scottsdale.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was the most gracious and cou ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our server was the most gracious and courteous. This was my first time at the Steakhouse and will most definitely be going back. Worth every penny!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! Celebrated Chris ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was amazing! Celebrated Christmas dinner. My family loved it!

Tags: People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still #1! Probably the best Christmas D ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Still #1! Probably the best Christmas Dinner in years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and attention to our request ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service and attention to our requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything including our steaks melted i ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything including our steaks melted in our mouths -- so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas Eve date with my sweet husband ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve date with my sweet husband. The steaks here are always consistently great.

Love the food, the music, wine, and service.

We have eaten here at least once a month for last 10 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I must write the kindness compliment to ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I must write the kindness compliment to the Valet men at Mastros. My car key battery went dead. They could not open my Car door or start my car.

I was in a complete panic moment! ... The men said we will go get you a replacement battery. One googled how to replace the battery in car key for a Corvette Stingray.

The other valet attendant man ran to get the replacement . Wow! Talk about 5 star service!

My meal was outstanding but knowing how kind and helpful these men were, you have my vote!

Thank you so much! My favorite place! Always!

Victoria ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite steakhouse in the world. I c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My favorite steakhouse in the world. I come whenever I can.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our food. Our waiter was eff ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed our food. Our waiter was efficient and friendly. My request for a round table near a window with a view was satisfied. Overall good experience. We will return to dine again.

My criticisms would be:

  1. Very tight seating. No wiggle room at all.

  2. Noise level was high.

  3. The bathroom attendant, though nice, seems a bit outdated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The filet was amazing and the reason my ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The filet was amazing and the reason my boyfriend chooses to go to this place over other places! Also, the butter cake is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous!!!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fabulous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at the original (Pima and Pinnacl ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We ate at the original (Pima and Pinnacle) Mastro's for dinner during the holidays, 2016, a special treat for the two of us. First time at Mastro's, and a five star experience. Eddie, our waiter was marvelous, gifting us with a yummy dessert to share because we were first timers. Delicious bone-in ribeye and bone-in filets were our choices; we shared a salad (plenty) and the baked potato my husband ordered could have fed four people! Impeccable service by all who tended to our table. Perfect ambiance. Expensive? Oh, yes. But for a special meal, worth every penny.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt like we were in a business meeti ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We felt like we were in a business meeting

The food wasn't as good as it use to be- made us

Realize we don't need to drive all the way up north to find a place for a good dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

Mastro's is clearly the best steakhouse ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Mastro's is clearly the best steakhouse in Scottsdale. It's not inexpensive, but non of its competitors are either and they don't deliver at the same level. Mastro's is as good as any of the top NYC steakhouses.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Abdolutely great place for steak! Great ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Abdolutely great place for steak! Great service and wonderful food. We enjoyed our Ahi Tuna tartar appetizers and our bone in filets were perfectly coked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

best steak I've ever had in my life. Whi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2016

best steak I've ever had in my life. While the prices are high, they are on par with the quality of product received. Couldn't be happier with my choice to take my parents to this restaurant for an early Christmas dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.