About Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

8852 E. Pinnacle Peak Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pima Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 585-9500

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing seven nights a week in the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
David Battersby

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Gina Stanghellini for your next event.
gstanghellini@mastrosrestaurants.com
480-889-3744

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp Cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's Chopped Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lamb Rack With Mudhrooms - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Grilled New York Strip Wet Aged - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Baked Patato - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chilean Sea Bass - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Filet Mignon, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, Sugar Snap Peas - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Escargot - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Merlot Candor Central Coast - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Rack of Lamb - Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Christmas Eve at Mastro's. Join us for our classic menu featuring premium steaks, fresh seafood, hand-crafted cocktails, and world-class wine.

Open 4pm - 10pm. Reserve your table today!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Gather friends and family for the perfect Christmas meal at Mastro's. Indulge in premium steaks, fresh seafood, hand-crafted cocktails, and world-class wine.

Open for dinner at 5pm on Christmas Day. Reserve your table now!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's is an upscale cosmopolitan steakhouse featuring prime steaks and seafood with live music nightly

Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Phoenix / Arizona
Steakhouse
Scottsdale

Good for Anniversaries (35)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (21)
Romantic (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Live Music (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Private Room (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Hot Spot (10)
People Watching (9)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We really enjoyed our dinner. Our waiter ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We really enjoyed our dinner. Our waiter was excellent! Thank you.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and service. Best steak I h ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food and service. Best steak I have ever had!

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to Mastro's regularly ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been going to Mastro's regularly for two years now. I am very impressed by the food and service every time I go. Everything about Mastro’s is first class.

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! Special request fo ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Wonderful experience! Special request for beef Wellington. It was great . Five star service . Definitely will return again on next visit to Scottsdale!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic steaks cooked to perfection. S ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Fantastic steaks cooked to perfection. Staff outstanding

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very nice place to celebrate our weddi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A very nice place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The food was excellent and the service well above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good with polished service but very ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very good with polished service but very expensive

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were surprised to be able to get a re ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were surprised to be able to get a reservation for Thanksgiving. Mystery solved - they don't have any special Thanksgiving meal!!!

Our waiter was OK, and took our order with no problems. He brought our wine and poured us each a glass. That was the last we saw of him until the check.

The manager interrupted our conversation TWICE to ask how things were tasting. I would prefer not to be asked. I am not a food critic. I do not dine out to talk to wait staff or management. I dine out to have a quiet meal. IF THERE IS A PROBLEM I WILL LET YOU KNOW.

{ would rate this restaurant as just above mediocre. Food is fine, service is OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

The dinner was not good. The food was he ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The dinner was not good. The food was heavily salted and 2 out of the 4 of our dinners were left hardly eaten. Too overpriced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

It was our first time hear after hearing ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was our first time hear after hearing about it by word of mouth. We absolutely loved it. Eddie, our server was outstanding. His knowledge of every item we asked about was outstanding.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for my wife's birthday celebrati ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Perfect for my wife's birthday celebration. We had a great time and the food was spectacular!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice bar and resturant, the food se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very nice bar and resturant, the food selection was great, my spouse had the petite filet, I had the 12 ounce bone in filet, both were great. Staff was attentive, a bit noisy as there were several business groups with large parties, but overall, it was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steaks were superb....just as ordere ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The steaks were superb....just as ordered. Unfortunately they didn't have the bottle of wine I originally selected off the master list - but I did find a more expensive one that was adequate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

As always, our service, food and experie ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As always, our service, food and experience was amazing! We were there to celebrate an anniversary and the staff spared no detail, I even received a single red rose to take home. Keep it up Mastros!

-A loyal customer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We truly enjoyed our evening at your res ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We truly enjoyed our evening at your restaurant! Dinner was delicious and the service was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great as always. Food and service were ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great as always. Food and service were both great.. i like all the Mastros establishments. Nice wine selection too..

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved everything about this place. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I loved everything about this place. The food was well worth the cost. The steak that I ordered was wonderful to say the least. The noise level on the other hand was a bit to loud for a romantic evening. I would give this place a five out of five but I have to take a half point off do to the noise levels.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and drinks.

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great!!! The wait staff were ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was great!!! The wait staff were on top of everything. All of our dishes were delicious except for the porterhouse steak. The steak was just off and had an unsavory taste to it. I had read a previous review regarding the porterhouse and they had the same result. Wish I would have taken note.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Always a great experience at Mastro's Sc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always a great experience at Mastro's Scottsdale. The food and servers is always on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

went to Masteos for dinner after I got m ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

went to Masteos for dinner after I got married to treat our friends in our wedding party to a fantastic dinner and they always exceed our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose to try the Scottsdale location ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We chose to try the Scottsdale location after having such a wonderful experience at Mastros O.C. The bone-in filets were as good as expected however, we specifically checked first to ensure they had the same Oysters Rockefeller as the O.C. restaurant did. Unfortunately, the Scottsdale oysters were nowhere near as good. The distinctive smoky flavor was lacking and they were rather boring which I pointed out to our server. She checked with the chef and he assured her the recipe was the same - having had both, the three of us that ate them, can assure you the execution was not. Because of our disappointment, I didn't expect to see them on our bill, but there they were and I said nothing. Additionally, we were overcharged $10 for the bottle of wine, which I did point out to our server. She left with the bill and returned with a corrected one along with the comment "you're gain our loss". The steaks and the service overall were good, however, if we choose to return to a Mastros and drop another $500 after tip, it will most likely not be the Scottsdale location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent dinner for our 30th snniversay ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent dinner for our 30th snniversay. The waiter made everything special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing! Fabulous cocktails and ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was amazing! Fabulous cocktails and the piano bar in the lounge was a highlight. Our server Nick was very attentive and generous. Great date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated my twins birthday at Maest ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We celebrated my twins birthday at Maestro's. Our waitress was fantastic, energetic and fun. We weren't easy as we had moved tables to avoid a family with young children. So after moving several times we finally found a great table and our waitress stuck with us. She could have easily dumped us as we were not in her section. But she remained our waitress and hopefully we made it worth her while. All in all we enjoyed our meal and the twins had a great birthday celebration dinner. Thank you Maestro's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Live Music, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a relaxing and wonderful experien ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Always a relaxing and wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was no presentation of the food, n ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

There was no presentation of the food, no creativity of food on large plate which looked lost, no garnish or drizzle of anything on plate. The food was just okay, not great in flavor. The prices were way too high for what you got in food compared to other restaurants of equal quality. It was our 50th Anniversary and we wanted a quiet table which started out good and then a big party of 10 came in and sat behind us and it got so noisy we couldn't even hear each other. I will never recommend this restaurant to anyone. The waiter was excellent but the chef should go back to cooking lessons on how to improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Very nice experience. Round table a bit ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Very nice experience. Round table a bit large for 7, with the noise level thus adding to difficulty in conversation. Food was excellent. Restaurant provided a wonderful dessert to the anniversary couple gratis, which was a very nice complement. Service was of first order. Pricing is a little over the top. Coke's are 8 oz bottles for $4, and can only refill with new purchase. A bit greedy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We only go to Mastro's for our special o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We only go to Mastro's for our special occasions. The food is always perfect, we love the ambiance and the service is the best!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the best steal you can find. A ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always the best steal you can find. And lobster mashed potatoes, sea bass, creamed spinach and butter cake all stellar!!!! Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our seating arrangement was annoying to ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our seating arrangement was annoying to say the least. We asked for a 5 person table and instead of being seated at a 6 person table with one empty seat we were sat at a 4 person table and had to have 3 people squeeze together on one side. It was also at the entrance of the kitchen/ bar area so was very inconvenient. Service and food made up for it mostly but was not happy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My server could it done a better job act ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My server could it done a better job actually the helper did a better job but i am sure when he saw the tip he was more than happy, sure he was very surprised and hope that he will make sure not to judge people before he finish his job next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Brought clients and they raved yet the n ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Brought clients and they raved yet the next day about the food. Favorites included steak of course but also the lobster mashed potatoes. Yum. Would definitely take clients and/or family again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent options. Great Services. Great ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent options. Great Services. Great, adult ambiance for a date or celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Cozy, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was absolutely perfect. Our w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect. Our waitress, Lauren, was very patient we had lots of questions.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too loud and the tables are way too clos ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Too loud and the tables are way too close together. Felt like we were sitting on top of each other. We could hear all surrounding conversations. No privacy at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Food was ok, service was mediocre.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was ok, service was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The food and is always the best. The sta ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food and is always the best. The staff make me feel a King!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

As always, you can not beat the food, se ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

As always, you can not beat the food, service, and atmosphere at Mastro's!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but well worth it, FOOd AND S ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Expensive but well worth it, FOOd AND SERVICE WERE EXCELLENT

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.