About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Restaurant Photos

gorgonzola mac and cheese
Bread Basket
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad
8 oz. Filet Mignon
Warm Butter Cake
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass
Tito's Vodka Martini
Chop Salad
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
6 Oz Filet
Key Lime Martini
Sugar Snap Peas
Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas
Scallops
Fried Calamari
Brussel Spouts
Pan Roasted Brussels Sprouts
Kumomoto Oysters
Gorgonzola Mac And Cheese With Bacon
Scalloped Potatoes
Key Lime Pie
Hahn Pinot Noir
Filet Mignon
Chocolate Sin Cake
Chilean Sea Bass
Whipped Cream
Crab Cocktail
Sea Bass Oreganata
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Spinach Salad
Brussels Sprouts
Clear Lobster Roll
Veuve Clicquot
Jalapeño Tuna Sashimi
Moet & Chandon Imperial Rose NV Champagne
Domaine Delaporte Sancerre
Summerland "Vintner's Select" Pinot Noir
Cherry crisp with vanilla ice cream
Tito's Vodka On The Rocks
Hamachi With Crispy Onions
Nickel And Nickel Stiling Vineyard Chardonnay
Pretzel Rolls
Sauted Asparagus
lobster roll
Pouilly Fuisse
Warm Bread Basket
Lemon Drop Martini
Au Gratin Potatoes
Rack of Lamb
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Cherry Crisp
Creamed Corn
Swordfish Oreganoto
Ahi Tuna Sashimi
Bone-in Ribeye Steak
Potatoes Augratin
 Shrimp Tempura Roll
8Oz Filet With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Blackened Sea Bass With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Filers Mignon
Shrimp Cocktail And Crab Cakes
Banana Bread Dessert
Shrimp Cocktail
Dessert Sampler
Alaskan King Crab Legs
Lobster Bisque
Wedge Salad
Vegetable Roll
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Sea Bass And Au Gratin Potatoes
Heirloom Tomato Salad W Burrata
Pecan Pie
Shrimp Rol
Blackened Sea Bass And Sugar Snap Peas
Prawns
Fried Calimari
Filet Mignon And Sugar Smap Peas
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass And Brussel Sprouts
Lobster & Filet
Warm Buttercake
Creamed Spinach
K.C. Strip
Escargot
Mastro's Mashed Potato
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Split 18 Oz Bone In Ribeye, Sauteed Mushrooms, Mac N Cheese, & Creamed Spinach
Oysters
Bone-In Filet
Bone Marrow
Mussels
Spicy Senorita Cocktail
Skinny Diablo Cocktail
Bread
Brussel sprouts
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Oceana Seafood Tower
Butter Cake
Hawaiian Big Eye Tuna
Crab Claws

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas

Special Occasion (130)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Romantic (76)
See All
Good for Groups (71)
Notable Wine List (69)
Hot Spot (33)
Scenic View (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Business Meals (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service at the restaurant is excelle ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service at the restaurant is excellent, superb to any other restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Bone marrow and lobster bisque are both ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Bone marrow and lobster bisque are both excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food, fabulous service. You can ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fabulous food, fabulous service. You can never go wrong with Mastros! Our waiter Tony was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. Best meal I think we have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Amazing food. Best meal I think we have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal as I've visited many ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always a great meal as I've visited many of their locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time for me and my guests at Mastr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

First time for me and my guests at Mastro's and overall a great place for dinner in Las Vegas. The service was outstanding, reasonable cost for a steakhouse, and very nice ambiance. I have a high bar for judging steaks and I would give Mastro's a 4/5. The steaks were very good, cooked to the right temp as requested, but not a knockout when it comes to flavor and tenderness. I would definitely go back on my next visit to LV.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and attention here was impec ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service and attention here was impeccable. The petite filet was cooked to perfection! The lobster mashed potatoes were to die for and the sauteed asparagus was crisp and tasty! Thank you for an enjoyable evening!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blue Point oysters excellent, best I had ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Blue Point oysters excellent, best I had in the city all week. Wonderful server asked chef for some chopped up habaneros which made the lobster bisque and sea bass both terrific.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic location, brilliant reception, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Fantastic location, brilliant reception, marvellous food, great wine and cocktails. Can't wait to go again. TOTALLY recommend.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is with out a doubt our favorite re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This is with out a doubt our favorite restaraunt. We go every time in Phoenix and Vegas and have never been disappointed. Fabulous steaks, seafood towers, and great service! Michael was our waiter - attentive, pleasant, personable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! Our friend Russell who travels to L ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wow! Our friend Russell who travels to Las Vegas often suggested we cancel a reservation we had and come here instead. What most impressed us was the tremendous service throughout the meal from a knowledgable friendly server and a friendly professional service staff. Outstanding! While my halibut entree was a bit overcooked , the rest of the meal was excellent. The warm butter cake was quite a finish to the meal. Liked the extensive wine list too.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food. Awesome service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Awesome food. Awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding as well as the f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Service was outstanding as well as the food! The seafood tower was fabulous as well as our appetizers!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scenery was great. The drinks were d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The scenery was great. The drinks were delicious. The service was awesome. The food was OK; not very flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Always love Maestro's. Never had a bad ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always love Maestro's. Never had a bad experience. Food and service was outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service is excellent, the food was g ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service is excellent, the food was good, not great, there were 8 of us, we had bone-in ribeye, (great flavor), john dori (new Zealand fish) was dry, halibut was well prepared and had great flavor. Cocktails were creative and wine list was reasonable. The experience overall was good to great, but the prices are a bit steep.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter was Tony and he recommended t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waiter was Tony and he recommended the Toma-hawk ribeye and it was excellent. Thanks !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the places I will definitely come ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of the places I will definitely come back to. Good service a s food!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Server was great. Food was great. It was ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Server was great. Food was great. It was a great experience overall. Very happy we went!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed the service from the s ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We really enjoyed the service from the staff. My wife crab cakes were not the quality we are used too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and delicious food!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, Great service . Always enjoy ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food, Great service . Always enjoy eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I still don't get how u ask to rate and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I still don't get how u ask to rate and now explain the one star means and what 5 would mean what noise ambiance may be to me any be different to someone else #Genius #AjBulnes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server and the food were on point. W ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Our server and the food were on point. We had a great dining experience. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good atmosphere. Little disappointed in ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Good atmosphere. Little disappointed in the quality of my fish. I would have expected a thicker cut and the mashed potatoes seemed like they had some instant mixed in. Otherwise, everything else was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice atmosphere, food was a little disap ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice atmosphere, food was a little disappointing, not as flavorful as usual or other mastro's locations. Service was wonderful as always.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I was very particular in asking for my s ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I was very particular in asking for my steak to be rare and it was grossly over cooked, not even medium. Two of our party had the sea food tower which included crab claws. On the menu these were priced at 7 dollars each. When the bill came they were 18 dollars each. When we queried this the response was " oh these are a different type of crab claw didn't I tell you that?" Not impressed! The restaurant was expensive. Absolutely no problem with that at all but the quality, customer care and general attitude did not match the price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We celebrated our 30th wedding annivers ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute!

Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was excellent, I had the Lamb it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Dinner was excellent, I had the Lamb it was very good and my husband had the New York Strip and he said it was very good. Great garlic mashed potatoes. Definitely recommend

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can't go wrong with a meal at Matro' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

You can't go wrong with a meal at Matro's! It is the single most reliable restaurant for high quality steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, incredible food. Wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Outstanding service, incredible food. Wish we were with a group so we could have enjoyed more sides. We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's never disappoints! We go to Mas ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Mastro's never disappoints! We go to Mastro's in Chicago & wanted to come to the one in Vegas-wow, just as amazing! Its located in Crystals by Aria, & ofcourse came early

to shop. My husband and i met a friend who lives there to celebrate my birthday. We ordered the ribeye, chillean sea bass, 8oz filet, lobster mashed, & asparagus. Service was fabulous and the food was top notch. Mastro's seems to amaze us everytime we come in! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sam was an excellent server. Very much o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sam was an excellent server. Very much on top of her game. Pleasant, fast, friendly and super kind to the entire table, including my daughter who was celebrating her 21st birthday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely one of the best steaks, and T ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Absolutely one of the best steaks, and Tony Vane is wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 10th time at Mastro's in Vegas. Alway ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My 10th time at Mastro's in Vegas. Always top notch, always quality and always made to feel like family. Had two of my friends with me this time, they both said this was the best meal they have ever had...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mastro's food never disappoints. Their ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Mastro's food never disappoints. Their staff and service levels are outstanding. We have dined at many of their locations, but this one is especially inviting as it is beautiful and out of the noise and chaos of the rest of Las Vegas, yet covenient location. We will be back in October.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Mac & Cheese, Fish and drinks. Ever ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Best Mac & Cheese, Fish and drinks. Everything here is top notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent service by our waitress Kim wh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent service by our waitress Kim who at all times displayed a beautiful broad smile.....

Food was very good, wife had lobster bisque while I had the escargot, both very good! We shared 22 oz. bone-in ribeye, just a tad over cooked, but still good, had the Alaskan crab truffle gnocchi which was exceptional a great & moderately price bottle of Ribera del Duero region Spanish wine......

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The steak was perfectly cook but was a l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The steak was perfectly cook but was a little salt-heavy, as well was the potatoes au gratin. The service was excellent!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fine dining in the middle of a high end ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fine dining in the middle of a high end mall was a little awkward at first, but we enjoyed the view and loved the food. The staff was courteous and friendly. We didn't make it to dessert. I would have thought the waiter would have brought something small saying Happy Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.