About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Restaurant Photos

gorgonzola mac and cheese
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad
8 oz. Filet Mignon
Bread Basket
Tito's Vodka Martini
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass
Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas
Chop Salad
Warm Butter Cake
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
6 Oz Filet
Key Lime Martini
Sugar Snap Peas
Fried Calamari
Brussel Spouts
Pan Roasted Brussels Sprouts
Scallops
Kumomoto Oysters
Scalloped Potatoes
Gorgonzola Mac And Cheese With Bacon
Key Lime Pie
Hahn Pinot Noir
Filet Mignon
Chocolate Sin Cake
Chilean Sea Bass
Whipped Cream
Crab Cocktail
Sea Bass Oreganata
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Spinach Salad
Brussels Sprouts
Clear Lobster Roll
Veuve Clicquot
Jalapeño Tuna Sashimi
Moet & Chandon Imperial Rose NV Champagne
Domaine Delaporte Sancerre
Summerland "Vintner's Select" Pinot Noir
Cherry crisp with vanilla ice cream
Tito's Vodka On The Rocks
Hamachi With Crispy Onions
Nickel And Nickel Stiling Vineyard Chardonnay
Pretzel Rolls
Sauted Asparagus
lobster roll
Pouilly Fuisse
Warm Bread Basket
Lemon Drop Martini
Au Gratin Potatoes
Rack of Lamb
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Cherry Crisp
Creamed Corn
Swordfish Oreganoto
Ahi Tuna Sashimi
Bone-in Ribeye Steak
Potatoes Augratin
 Shrimp Tempura Roll
8Oz Filet With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Blackened Sea Bass With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Filers Mignon
Shrimp Cocktail And Crab Cakes
Banana Bread Dessert
Shrimp Cocktail
Dessert Sampler
Alaskan King Crab Legs
Lobster Bisque
Wedge Salad
Vegetable Roll
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Sea Bass And Au Gratin Potatoes
Heirloom Tomato Salad W Burrata
Pecan Pie
Shrimp Rol
Blackened Sea Bass And Sugar Snap Peas
Prawns
Fried Calimari
Filet Mignon And Sugar Smap Peas
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass And Brussel Sprouts
Lobster & Filet
Warm Buttercake
Creamed Spinach
K.C. Strip
Escargot
Mastro's Mashed Potato
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Split 18 Oz Bone In Ribeye, Sauteed Mushrooms, Mac N Cheese, & Creamed Spinach
Oysters
Bone-In Filet
Bone Marrow
Mussels
Spicy Senorita Cocktail
Skinny Diablo Cocktail
Bread
Brussel sprouts
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Oceana Seafood Tower
Butter Cake
Hawaiian Big Eye Tuna
Crab Claws

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas

Special Occasion (149)
Fit for Foodies (91)
Notable Wine List (80)
See All
Good for Groups (80)
Romantic (79)
Hot Spot (40)
Scenic View (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Late-night Find (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2776 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Mastro's never disappoints! We go to Mas ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Mastro's never disappoints! We go to Mastro's in Chicago & wanted to come to the one in Vegas-wow, just as amazing! Its located in Crystals by Aria, & ofcourse came early

to shop. My husband and i met a friend who lives there to celebrate my birthday. We ordered the ribeye, chillean sea bass, 8oz filet, lobster mashed, & asparagus. Service was fabulous and the food was top notch. Mastro's seems to amaze us everytime we come in! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sam was an excellent server. Very much o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Sam was an excellent server. Very much on top of her game. Pleasant, fast, friendly and super kind to the entire table, including my daughter who was celebrating her 21st birthday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely one of the best steaks, and T ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely one of the best steaks, and Tony Vane is wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 10th time at Mastro's in Vegas. Alway ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My 10th time at Mastro's in Vegas. Always top notch, always quality and always made to feel like family. Had two of my friends with me this time, they both said this was the best meal they have ever had...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mastro's food never disappoints. Their ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Mastro's food never disappoints. Their staff and service levels are outstanding. We have dined at many of their locations, but this one is especially inviting as it is beautiful and out of the noise and chaos of the rest of Las Vegas, yet covenient location. We will be back in October.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Mac & Cheese, Fish and drinks. Ever ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Best Mac & Cheese, Fish and drinks. Everything here is top notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent service by our waitress Kim wh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent service by our waitress Kim who at all times displayed a beautiful broad smile.....

Food was very good, wife had lobster bisque while I had the escargot, both very good! We shared 22 oz. bone-in ribeye, just a tad over cooked, but still good, had the Alaskan crab truffle gnocchi which was exceptional a great & moderately price bottle of Ribera del Duero region Spanish wine......

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The steak was perfectly cook but was a l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The steak was perfectly cook but was a little salt-heavy, as well was the potatoes au gratin. The service was excellent!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fine dining in the middle of a high end ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fine dining in the middle of a high end mall was a little awkward at first, but we enjoyed the view and loved the food. The staff was courteous and friendly. We didn't make it to dessert. I would have thought the waiter would have brought something small saying Happy Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I've been here many times. Each time the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've been here many times. Each time the service is impeccable and food is great. The wine selection is vast with something that all could enjoy. Always keep room for dessert. Our server, Craig, seemed that he really enjoyed his work and help make the night special.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was amazing! We wer ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service was amazing! We were there for a biz dinner. Great choice for either fun or biz

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the third time I've eaten at thi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is the third time I've eaten at this particular Mastro's and the second time I've had the ribeye. It's seasoned well which I enjoy (IMO if you need steak sauce, send it back.) My wife and I were in Vegas on our honeymoon. They sent one of their extremely rich butter cakes to our table with congratulations spelled out in chocolate.

The closest thing to a drawback would be that we were seated next to another group's birthday party so it was a little loud, but overall it was an outstanding experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mastro's is extremely expensive, almost ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Mastro's is extremely expensive, almost ridiculously so. Some of their "famous"

dishes was not to my liking, i.e. the lobster mash potatoes. They cut up pieces

of lobster and put it into the mash potatoes, so what's so great about that.

The entrees were very good.

I would recommend Mastro's to my friends but would caution them to expect

sky high prices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We love Mastros! We dine there every tim ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We love Mastros! We dine there every time we are in sin city.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have Tralee business associates here t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I have Tralee business associates here twice and would recommend this s a great restaurant. The service was outstanding and the value was exceptional for this type of restaurant. The food also was exceptional! I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food here is exceptional. We went ba ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food here is exceptional. We went back two nights in a row while in Vegas!!!! Seared Ahi Tuna is AMAZING. I changed my reservations several times due to family changing their minds and open table was perfect and Maestros at accommodating us. A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The gnoquis very dry not sauce at all

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The gnoquis very dry not sauce at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance, great food, and hospital ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great ambiance, great food, and hospitality. They made sure our meal was perfect, and waiters and management were very attentive. The food was delicious!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Solid 4.5+ stars. Excellent. Yes we wo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Solid 4.5+ stars. Excellent. Yes we would go back. Longer version: Even though we are locals, we had never been to Mastro's before but knew of it by its excellent reputation. Having been to Joe's Stone Crab and Aquaknox within the last couple of months, we decided to give Mastro's a try - and are glad we did. Elizabeth - our main server - was excellent. Just the right amount of advice and service without being overbearing. The other wait staff gave just the right amount of attention as well - all with great timing. Started with the oyster appetizer - along with a single crab cake. Outstanding preparation - nothing left. For main entrees, my companion had the King Crab Legs, I had the blackened Swordfish. We did end up taking a bit of leftovers home - too much for the two of us, but we enjoyed every bite. Mastro's has now become one of our favorites. The "tree house" scene was interesting as well - kind of a see and be seen area of the Crystal shops. Prices will set you back - but hey - you are not in Red Lobster. The Wine list is extensive but a bit pricey too - triple what you would pay retail. All that being said - the evening at Mastro's was worth it - very enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was amazing and made great men ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The staff was amazing and made great menu suggestions. I would highly recommend Mastro's expecially if you are celebrating a special occasion. I was very pleased with my overall dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service waiter offered so much m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing service waiter offered so much more than I would haveexpected. Let us split the sides so we could try two. Let me try twodifferent lobster tails. It is in the mallonly thing a little wierd. WouldDer full willcome back next time in vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great. I greatly appreciate the m ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always great. I greatly appreciate the military recognition too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very pleased with the restaurant ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were very pleased with the restaurant. The food was absolutely amazing. The sauce that the sea scallops were in was to die for. We would return no doubt.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

They do a wonderful job presenting their ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

They do a wonderful job presenting their food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

The service here was fantastic! Our wai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service here was fantastic! Our waiter was knowledgeable, friendly, and down to earth. The wine and food were delicious - my favorite was the lobster mashed potatoes. We were celebrating a birthday and received a free dessert - their signature butter cake, which was simply THE BEST!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. We were disa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food and service. We were disappointed that our $100 Open Table credit was not accepted there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting, delicious food and ex ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Beautiful setting, delicious food and exceptional service. Lionel, our server, was extremely professional, knowledgeable and engaged without making a nuisance of himself.

The steak was perfectly prepared and the sea bass was the best I've had.

This is a perfect choice for people who seek a memorable and reliable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

What an amazing experience! First time e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

What an amazing experience! First time eating here! 5 star at it's best!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a great experience at Mastro's. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Always a great experience at Mastro's. The butter cake with ice cream and fresh whip cream is worth the calories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Make room for the warm butter cake, it i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Make room for the warm butter cake, it is to die for. Probably best to share. The sauteed shrimp is good but a bit salty, the Caesar salad was sad, and lamb chops had a perfect cook when they got served but became overdone because of the hot plate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lobster really really good !! Oysters ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Lobster really really good !!

Oysters ... Nah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The dining at this restaurant was the ec ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The dining at this restaurant was the eclipse of the trip and it was also our anniversary. The food was excellent and the atmosphere just swept us away. They also gave us a slice of cake in celebration of our anniversary. We had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, not great. The restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was good, not great. The restaurant is in a mall so the atmosphere isn't special. The wait staff did a great job but I wouldn't return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

We dined at Mastro's for a special occas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We dined at Mastro's for a special occasion, party of 4. We ordered the escargot, ahi tuna tartare, seared ahi tuna, crab cakes and scallops for the appetizers (yes, we ate it all). The tuna tartare was delivered after we ate the other apps, but the manager apologized and credited our bill for the dish. It was delicious none the less. Our entrees were the ribeye and sea bass (we chose grilled and the other couple chose pan seared, both were done perfectly) and we chose the lobster mashed potatoes and truffle gnocchi as our sides. To top is all off, they delivered a complimentary butter cake for the other couple celebrating their 10th. It was a wonderful experience for all of us!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding in all aspects!

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding in all aspects!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No wait fast service and politeness of t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

No wait fast service and politeness of the staff, and the food was great as well will visit again when in Vegas

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

BEAUTIFUL restaurant, was expecting a wo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

BEAUTIFUL restaurant, was expecting a wonderful night, but seriously the worst steak I've ever tried to eat; actually inedible. Service was descent, but bland, and no one cared to ask if the meal was ok. Busboy offered to cook the steak longer. I told him that that would not help (should have been a flag, to him, to call management). Received the check with a " Thank you, see you next time!" That's not gonna happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Fantastic service, and wonderful seafood ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fantastic service, and wonderful seafood! Server had great suggestions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and very much worth ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food was amazing and very much worth the money. The service was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Our food was flawless and the experience ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our food was flawless and the experience was wonderful! VERY pricey, but worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.