About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Restaurant Photos

gorgonzola mac and cheese
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad
8 oz. Filet Mignon
Bread Basket
Warm Butter Cake
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Chop Salad
Key Lime Martini
Tito's Vodka Martini
Pan Roasted Brussels Sprouts
6 Oz Filet
Brussel Spouts
Sugar Snap Peas
Key Lime Pie
Hahn Pinot Noir
Chilean Sea Bass
Chocolate Sin Cake
Whipped Cream
Crab Cocktail
Sea Bass Oreganata
Brussels Sprouts
Spinach Salad
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Clear Lobster Roll
Veuve Clicquot
Jalapeño Tuna Sashimi
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass
Summerland "Vintner's Select" Pinot Noir
Cherry crisp with vanilla ice cream
Nickel And Nickel Stiling Vineyard Chardonnay
Hamachi With Crispy Onions
Tito's Vodka On The Rocks
Pretzel Rolls
Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas
Sauted Asparagus
lobster roll
Pouilly Fuisse
Kumomoto Oysters
Au Gratin Potatoes
Lemon Drop Martini
Warm Bread Basket
Rack of Lamb
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Cherry Crisp
Swordfish Oreganoto
Creamed Corn
Ahi Tuna Sashimi
Bone-in Ribeye Steak
Blackened Sea Bass With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Potatoes Augratin
Scallops
 Shrimp Tempura Roll
Filers Mignon
8Oz Filet With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Shrimp Cocktail And Crab Cakes
Banana Bread Dessert
Shrimp Cocktail
Dessert Sampler
Lobster Bisque
Alaskan King Crab Legs
Sea Bass And Au Gratin Potatoes
Shrimp Rol
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Wedge Salad
Fried Calimari
Vegetable Roll
Pecan Pie
Prawns
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass And Brussel Sprouts
Filet Mignon
Blackened Sea Bass And Sugar Snap Peas
Filet Mignon And Sugar Smap Peas
Heirloom Tomato Salad W Burrata
Escargot
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Lobster & Filet
Warm Buttercake
K.C. Strip
Creamed Spinach
Mastro's Mashed Potato
Split 18 Oz Bone In Ribeye, Sauteed Mushrooms, Mac N Cheese, & Creamed Spinach
Bone-In Filet
Bone Marrow
Mussels
Oysters
Spicy Senorita Cocktail
Skinny Diablo Cocktail
Oceana Seafood Tower
Bread
Brussel sprouts
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Butter Cake
Hawaiian Big Eye Tuna
Crab Claws

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas

special occasion (167)
fit for foodies (107)
good for groups (104)
See All
romantic (90)
notable wine list (89)
hot spot (54)
vibrant bar scene (39)
scenic view (30)
late-night find (15)
neighborhood gem (14)
great for lunch (10)
great for brunch (7)
kid-friendly (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2738 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding in all aspects!

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined a day ago

Outstanding in all aspects!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BEAUTIFUL restaurant, was expecting a wo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

BEAUTIFUL restaurant, was expecting a wonderful night, but seriously the worst steak I've ever tried to eat; actually inedible. Service was descent, but bland, and no one cared to ask if the meal was ok. Busboy offered to cook the steak longer. I told him that that would not help (should have been a flag, to him, to call management). Received the check with a " Thank you, see you next time!" That's not gonna happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

The food was amazing and very much worth ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing and very much worth the money. The service was great

Tags: good for groups, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Our food was flawless and the experience ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our food was flawless and the experience was wonderful! VERY pricey, but worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Perfectly seasoned rib eye steak

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Perfectly seasoned rib eye steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like the food here and the wine list i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I like the food here and the wine list is fantastic with a good selection at sensible mark-up. What annoys me is this place's insistence on calling to confirm a reservation. You know I made the reservation on an online app. Probably because I don't want to waste time talking to someone. Don't leave me voice messages to call to confirm my reservation, as this just wastes my time.

Very good service until the end of the meal when every staff member in a suit came by the table every few minutes to inquire if I was ready to pay the bill. I get that you want to turn the table, but I did not just blow $400 on dinner to get pushed into leaving quickly. Vegas has a lot of other options, so Mastros is now a secondary one.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was incredibly memorable and th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was incredibly memorable and the service was on par. My only preference would be to have a more romantic setting. We were not in the "treehouse" and sat in the open area by the shops.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great service and food is always good. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great service and food is always good. This restaurant is less formal than the one that I have been to in LA but the food is equally good.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Interesting location in a middle of a sh ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Interesting location in a middle of a shopping mall.. Service is always excellent.. A bit too noisy for an intimate or romantic dinner.. Tables little too close together. Great for seafood and steaks.. Excellent wine selection. Have always enjoyed dining at this restaurant. Bring your credit card...it can get expensive.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First time here and we were pleased. Sta ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

First time here and we were pleased. Staff was attentive...food choices were large and delicious.

We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It's a great place to celebrate any occa ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It's a great place to celebrate any occasion. The service is phenomenal, the food is great, and the butter cake is out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service here, every time! Wonder ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing service here, every time! Wonderful steak, wonderful seafood, huge and delicious cocktails. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We originally tried Mastro's because it ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We originally tried Mastro's because it offered an excellent steak and was allowed to be charged to our room at the Aria. The last 4 times there that benefit was not available. We would like to ask that this be reintroduced before having to change back to The Steak House at Circus Circus

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ahi tuna was amazing to start with t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The ahi tuna was amazing to start with the lobster bisque as always never to disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant, Amanda the server ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Excellent restaurant, Amanda the server was amazing. Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Love Mastro's Ocean Club, my wife and I ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Love Mastro's Ocean Club, my wife and I visit Vegas a few times a year and this is one of our staples for a nice dinner every trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Our wait staff was pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great experience. Our wait staff was professional and attentive, yet had a sense of humor that made the experience less "stuffy". Food was amazing, though one steak had to be sent back due to being overcooked. We were there for a birthday and the complimentary butter cake was to die for. Highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this restaurant! Though my most r ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I love this restaurant! Though my most recent visit found the meat a little tough, a surprise because I have always found it very good before.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best mignon ever!! Great customer servic ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Best mignon ever!! Great customer service. Nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I know it's a seafood place, but I went ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I know it's a seafood place, but I went there for the steak. Before I get to that, the bread basket was delicious! There was a nice variety and it was fresh and hot. Next was a wedge salad which was very nice. Definitely large enough to split.

My New York strip came out a perfect medium. It was a nice cut of meat that was well prepared. Very tasty. The sides were enormous and easily shareable.

I got the warm pound cake desert and really enjoyed it. It came with a large bowl of home made whip cream. All and all a very nice meal. I'd definitely come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Seafood was very fresh. ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great service. Seafood was very fresh. The salad was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Simply FANTASTIC! Would recommend to any ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Simply FANTASTIC! Would recommend to anyone...excellent food!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak house! The food was as ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Excellent steak house! The food was as you would expect from a place of this caliber. The service was great too! My only qualm was that the ambiance left a little to be desired since the location sits in the heart of a mall and is open to the center of the shopping area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

AMAZING service! We had a wonderful tim ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

AMAZING service! We had a wonderful time and the food was to die for!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are tops in Las Vegas. ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food and service are tops in Las Vegas. It is a bit pricier than other similar restaurants, but the food is the best in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food & service! Keep in mind it ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Amazing food & service! Keep in mind it is a nice restaurant with high prices and you need to dress up (I didn't see anyone in jeans & some had jackets & tie). Start off with one of their steaming martini's which has dry ice. We shared a tomahawk steak that was cooked to perfection, appetizers excellent (bone marrow best at our table) and side dishes appropriate to share. Ended the meal with their signature desert that fed 4. Will definitely be back for special event!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable !!!! This is a must!!! Ever ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Unbelievable !!!! This is a must!!! Everything was delicious from the lobster bisque to the filet and the warm butter cake. The service was spectacular . The drinks were delicious with a generous pour with our wine. I can't say enough about this place . We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wanted a nice dinner to celebrate a birt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wanted a nice dinner to celebrate a birthday and the waiter did not seem interested in making anything special...he was very "put off" when we were asking for food suggestions - a party of 6 always makes for a great tip and he seemed uninterested! Very sarcastic and not so helpful! The food was great, but I will remember the lack of enthusiasm from the waiter more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

One of the top 5 restaurants in Las Vega ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of the top 5 restaurants in Las Vegas. Save room for the Butter Cake dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food used to be very good. But the q ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food used to be very good. But the quality has dropped dramatically since Mastros has been purchased by Landrys. The food is inconsistent. Variably cooked. Not anywhere close to how it used to be 2-3 years ago. A major disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The waiter was very attentive and so was ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The waiter was very attentive and so was the Mgmt. staff. The food was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every trip to Mastro's is a great dinin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Every trip to Mastro's is a great dining experience for me. Since the opening, I have dined there 25 times and each dinner is as good if not better than the last!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The meal was a good one. It was just not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The meal was a good one. It was just not an out of the park home run.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Exquisite food and prep; presentation fa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Exquisite food and prep; presentation fantastic. First class service. $$$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy Mastro's. Good food, exce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always enjoy Mastro's. Good food, excellent wine and great service with special people. What could be better?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very disappointing compared to previous ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Very disappointing compared to previous visits. Fish dry and tasteless. Lobster overcooked and burnt. Fish cakes good. First choice not available and waiter had to come back with menu instead of knowing what was not available. Definitely not of a standard to justify revisiting or recommending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

It was great food, the only thing that b ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

It was great food, the only thing that bothered me was that we got seated outside the circle, the reason we made reservations there was cause our nine year old was excited for the oval shape of the restaurant so when we got seated outside of it he was disappointed. Great service, great steak.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Mastro's has good options of seafood and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Mastro's has good options of seafood and meats. Side dishes are delicious and the wine list has varied options. Service is helpful and the price is fair for what we have. The desserts are a little big. Half portions would be nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Came here for dinner with hubby and daug ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Came here for dinner with hubby and daughter for Father's Day - the food and the service are excellent and the butter cake dessert was to die for!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beware that the portions here are huge, ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Beware that the portions here are huge, especially the side dishes. We had an incredible meal here. My husband said it was the best steak he had all trip and he had a fair few! For desert we had the butter cake (big enough for party of 4) and a chocolate cake which was delicious. The cake was complimentary as we were celebrating our anniversary, a lovely gesture. We will return next time we are in Las Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.