About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
For the man who deserves the best...
Make this Father's Day a celebration to remember with Mastro's Restaurants.

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas

special occasion (204)
fit for foodies (135)
romantic (120)
See All
notable wine list (112)
good for groups (98)
hot spot (68)
vibrant bar scene (46)
scenic view (38)
late-night find (18)
neighborhood gem (13)
great for lunch (8)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Mastro's was recommended to us by a frie ...

Dined 4 days ago

Mastro's was recommended to us by a friend in Australia. Four of us dined mid week and we were pleasantly surprised with the food, service and ambiance. The seafood tower was delightful and the lobster mash was to die for! Our steaks were cooked to perfection. Our waiter was very attentive and kept apologising for the delay in the arrival of our main meals, not that we cared at all as we were really enjoying our Californian wine. After our scrumptious steaks, we were surprised with a free pound cake for dessert. We had the most wonderful evening and it will be a night to remember!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service1

Had to wait 30 minutes past reserved tim ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Had to wait 30 minutes past reserved time for a table. Service was sluggish. Terrible wait for food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant! My boyfriend tak ...

Dined 6 days ago

I love this restaurant! My boyfriend takes me there every year for my birthday and it is always a fun and tasty experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Steak was a little tough for a filet. My ...

Dined 6 days ago

Steak was a little tough for a filet. My sea bass was smaller as compared to other visits.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mastro's - great experience

Dined on May 17, 2016

Had an entertainment dinner with a good customer. All four of us had a great experience, excellent food and great service. One of the best waiters I've ever had: polite, very attentive, conversed appropriately and very knowledgeable about the area and Vegas "culture". Would rate him a 6 of 5. Was expensive which is why I rated it only 4 of 5 on value - but well worth it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Nick, was fantastic. Enterta ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Our server, Nick, was fantastic. Entertaining, informative, and extremely professional, he was the best server we encountered in Vegas. Even as the other staff members cleaned up, prepped for the next day, and were heading out, Nick never rushed us. Once we realized we'd very much overstayed the restaurant's hours, we apologized, but Nick replied with "Not a problem". I know we'll be back because of the excellent food and because of Nick. We picked Mastro's because they have Osetra Caviar on the menu and we had never tried it. It came with traditional buttermilk pancakes as well as thick crackers and a tray of garnishes. The caviar came with mother of pearl spoons to preserve the flavor of the caviar. I loved it! We decided to try the escargot since what was also new, it was good also. We also got the lobster bisque and they kindly divided the portion, both bowls were very generous! Great lobster flavor and huge chunks of lobster in it, highly recommend ordering this dish. For the mains we decided to try the big eye tuna (prepared sashimi style with chili and Asian slaw ) and the 8oz kobe strip. I won't be ordering kobe again because it's basically all fat and the texture isn't to my liking. The chef put an EXCELLENT sear on it though. The tuna, though good, was ruined by the black sesame seeds. It was a generous portion and I loved the chili seasoning, but the bitter seeds didn't go well and we ended up scraping them off. Nick had let us try several good wines and we chose one that went well with both dishes. The dessert was the house special warm butter cake. They serve it with vanilla ice cream which melts into the cake and keeps it moist. We agreed that separately, we wouldn't have liked the ice cream and cake, but together they were fantastic. Overall, the setting, service, and food was the perfect dining experience and by the best meal I had while in Las Vegas. I suggest everyone try Mastro's when they're there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sam is the best server! She makes the w ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Sam is the best server! She makes the whole experience memorable. The food was amazing as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Not as good as the last time

Dined on May 13, 2016

Ate here party of 4 - service was slow - chicken seemed rushed and underdone- not worth the price this time.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

We all ordered steak...not so good. The ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

We all ordered steak...not so good. The crab legs were very good. Service was great!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Expensive, but they really deliver. Foo ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Expensive, but they really deliver. Food is always unbelievably good, and the service is impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

The food and service were great. Wish we ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

The food and service were great. Wish we had known about the tree house. That would have been nice to sit in. We were near the bar which was crowded and noisy.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always a great experience. Wonderful ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

As always a great experience. Wonderful service, ambience, and the food is great. Steals are delicious and the butter cake is a belly buster.

food4
ambience3
service5
value2

VERY EXPENSIVE

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very expensive restaurant. We had a dinner for two (no alcohol) and the bill was $ 260

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall excellent. Food was very good wi ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall excellent. Food was very good with large portions & the service is the best. Wait staff top notch !

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our entire experience, from the ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Enjoyed our entire experience, from the seafood tower to the steaming Cosmo the dinner was fabulous!

food5
ambience4
service5

Best food, drinks and service

Dined on May 6, 2016

Best food, drinks and service

food5
ambience5
service5

Martinis are large and made to order. Ca ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Martinis are large and made to order. Calamari is spicier than most but excellent. Sashimi tuna is tremendous. Lobster bisque is good, but I've had better. I happen to like mine thicker and heartier and find claw meat dull. Scallop entree, Halibut entree (blackened) and bone-in Ribeye were all excellent and as good as anyplace you ever tried them. The topper? The butter cake is the best dessert in Las Vegas - hands down. Great meal, excellent ambiance. Will be back for sure. Mastros never disappoints.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food service and atmosphere

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food service and atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best seafood and steakhouse I've ever been to!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

For the past couple of years we've traveled to Las Vegas to celebrate my birthday. The food and service both times has been exceptional. Their seafood and steak is the best I've ever had. Our server was absolutely amazing. She helped us pair all our side dishes with our entrées . They acknowledged my birthday with their special butter cake.... It's the most amazing dessert I've ever had! I highly recommend dining at Maestros the next time you're in a town that has one. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Average

Dined on May 3, 2016

We felt rushed, they missed an appetizer that I pre-ordered but served it later. When I asked our waiter to slow it down he became a lot more attentive and the rest of the service went well. The food was over salty and had to return 2 salads. The girl at the reception had a demeaning welcome in all 3 times I visited.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mastro's

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great place for special occasions! Food choices were fantastic & delicioso! Definitely going back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Seabass is as buttery good as the butter cake!

Dined on May 1, 2016

As always, Ocean Club delivers! Lionel our server is first rate and the butter cake for my date was epic!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding Service and amazing food!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great Restaurant. Took my wife her for her first time in Vegas. Staff was tentative. The Rib Eye was very good. They even cook it half medium rare for myself and medium well for my wife. The Butter cake was to die for. Will be coming back again when I visit Vegas in the near future.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It's been a couple of years since I visi ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

It's been a couple of years since I visited Mastro's. In the past, this was a "go to" restaurant. However, during my meal, I was having flash backs from Landry's take over of the Charthouse. Both were very good restaurant's prior to the takeover, and both are not worth visiting any longer. My wife's fish had been sitting under the heat lamp or over cooked for so long that it had developed a rubber like "second" skin that could not be cut with a knife....gross! Our Brussels sprouts were dry and flavorless. The staff was nice and replace my wife's fish, but the memory lingered. In short, there are far to many great restaurants in Las Vegas to waste your time and money here. Thanks Landry's for ruining another great brand!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Experience - Delicious Food, Great Service

Dined on April 30, 2016

Chose this restaurant based on high online recommendations and the fact they had fare other than just the seafood they are known for. I didn't realize the restaurant was 'open' on one side to the atrium, and was a little concerned at first that it would hamper the ambiance. After a while, it wasn't even noticed. We ate early, so we passed on appetizers. The cocktails were all excellent - the Mastro's Manhattan was THE BEST Manhattan I've ever had. Pricey, but they leave the shaker at the table, so you get more than just a glassful. Chilean Sea Bass, Scallops, Artic Char Oreganata and Steak were ordered by our party, and they were all excellent . Sides were large portions and easily shared, which is a good thing because they were delicious as well. Staff was very well-versed in the menu, and all recommendations were spot-on. Attentive and intuitive to our needs, we were able to enjoy our meal and conversation. A couple of things to note (that didn't hamper our experience, but others might be bothered): Due to the location, some patrons were dressed very casually for a nice dinner (but that's probably anywhere in Vegas). As the evening got later, the crowd/atmosphere got a little louder, but we came at 6:30 so we missed most of that. All in all, it was a very good experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a big fan of Mastros! I always eat ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

I am a big fan of Mastros! I always eat here when I am in Las Vegas because it's a 10! Two other locations I enjoy as well are Costa Mesa and Chicago. Never disappoints!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food and Atmosphere

Dined on April 28, 2016

The atmosphere was great. The drinks were strong. The sea bass...well....it was incredible. I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone wanting a high end experience with incredible food. If your pocket book is a little light, I would not recommend you try this. You get what you pay for here and that is top notch service and extraordinary food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Classless Move

Dined on April 28, 2016

We were there for my wife's birthday with our friends. The restaurant knew it was her birthday and presented her with a nice piece of chocolate cake with homemade whipped cream. When our bill came they charged us $6.00 for the cake. That was classless. Our total bill (2 of us) was over $300 with tip. Stay classy Mastro's.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Mastros is one of our favorite places to ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Mastros is one of our favorite places to eat in Vegas, Scottsdale and DC. We miss having live music at the Vegas location. But the food and service is always outstanding.

food3
ambience5
service5

Fantastic atmosphere, very cool tree hou ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere, very cool tree house setting. Filet was just okay, no better than I do at home though. Great service and nice wine list, very reasonable.

food1
ambience4
service4
value3

I love mastros but this time everything was burnt

Dined on April 25, 2016

The steak was very charred. So was the mac & cheese and

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steaks

Dined on April 24, 2016

Fabulous steaks, made exceptional with the truffle butter!! Disappointed we could not charge to our room at the Aria

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Extremely disappointed with food. Could ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Extremely disappointed with food. Could not eat lobster. Swordfish was mediocre. Steak was far too covered in butter to eat. Mall food court feel to restaurant. Waiter was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fred

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great food and wonderful service. The restaurant had been suggested to us by friends. It was better than we had hoped.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service and great steaks and ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Outstanding service and great steaks and seafood

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Birthday experience

Dined on April 19, 2016

Customer service was amazing, however the food was sub par. The had a 6 oz filet mignon with a lobster tail and a side of broccoli for $120, which would've been fine had the food been worth it. The steak was the driest I've ever had and my food over all was extremely bland. I frequent steak houses, but would not revisit this one.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and outstanding service.

Dined on April 19, 2016

Excellent food and outstanding service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect

Dined on April 19, 2016

Everything including the service was excellent, the oysters, the fish, even the key lime pie!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed this ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed this dinner visit. The service was friendly and outstanding. Both the entrees (filet, vanilla battered lobster tail, chicken) and side dishes (creamed corn and mashed potatoes) were flawless. Also, the light scoops of ice cream were the perfect dessert after a filling meal. I also really enjoyed the unique location and architecture of the restaurant within The Shops At Crystals. Thanks again for a memorable evening and will definitely visit both this location and in Beverly Hills over the next year!

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Steaks had little flavor for what they c ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Steaks had little flavor for what they charged. Frankly, one of the worse bone in filets I have had. Should have stuck with seafood as king crab was good

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.