About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make this Valentine's truly extraordinary with dinner at Mastro's. We will be opening at 4:00pm.

Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for a Date (83)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
See All
Romantic (54)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Business Meals (48)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Modern Decor (40)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Groups (30)
Worth the Drive (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fun (22)
People Watching (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Authentic (12)
Scenic View (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Family Style (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Private Room (5)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
3179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Artic char overlooked and blah. Bread wa ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Artic char overlooked and blah. Bread was only decent thing about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I would never go back. Quite frankly, ev ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

I would never go back. Quite frankly, everything from the Cosmopolitan drink to the steak was extremely disappointing. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great place to eat. Food was tatsy and p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to eat. Food was tatsy and portions are big; definitely enough to share. The area we were placed in was loud because of a big party next to us, however ambiance was beautiful and staff friendly. I got the masteo mojito and fliet mignon with house salad and it was delicious!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent!!

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and atmosphere. Our wait st ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and atmosphere. Our wait staff was charming and knowledgeable. Would recommend Mastros to all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful seafood and steaks. Great coct ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful seafood and steaks. Great coctails and generous wine list.

Fantastic restaurant for business or special occasion. Artic Char superb!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding in every way. The service wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding in every way. The service was impeccable, attentive but not intrusive. The food was outstanding. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good except for The orig ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was good except for The original server that came to our table. He introduced himself and told us about the menu and then he was gone. It was like we didn't exist after that. The next server that came over was very attentive. The food is usually good at Mastro's, however on this evening I ordered a steak medium and it came out practically raw. That was after we were served the wrong entrées. They did offer to remake my steak but by then the other seven people would've been finished their dinner. I just had them take it away.it was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

A truly superb dining experience. Everyt ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

A truly superb dining experience. Everything was prepared to perfection. One of, if not the best high end restaurants I have ever dined in. Everyone in our party was truly impressed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it! Beautiful, contemporary space ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved it! Beautiful, contemporary space and great food! Can't wait to go back on our next Las Vegas trip!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a great experience with an exc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

As always a great experience with an excellent wait staff. The food is second to none. It can be very pricy

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, mastro never disappoints. Ext ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

As always, mastro never disappoints. Extraordinary service and delicious food

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my fourth time dining at Mastro ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This was my fourth time dining at Mastro's and as always Mastro's deliverd a over the top culinary experiance. I invited two of our frineds to Mastros for dinner who love great food and service. From my A5 wagu steak to the truffled king crab gnocci and the wine everything was top shelf. I will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Host at the front was not very helpful a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Host at the front was not very helpful and kind of like whatever even though we had a reservation and were on time with a 5month old in tow. Got the your table will be ready as soon as the people there are finished eating desert which could take up to 30 min. I walked into the restaurant to see a bunch of open tables we could have been sat at. Long story short got the manager involved and got sat right away. The rest of the experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Nice restaurant, but a bit disappointed ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Nice restaurant, but a bit disappointed in the dishes. The wagyu New York was a poor cut at best. The grissle left it pretty much inedible which the did refund, the Mac and Cheese was extremely dry and the King Crab Gnocci was well overcooked and the only hint of crab was shell. The wedge salad was good and the butter cake was a treat, but for the money, I was extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and fantastic service. C ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Wonderful food and fantastic service. Cool decor as well

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came all the way from LA to dine at th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I came all the way from LA to dine at this specific Mastro's location. This location in Las Vegas has been my favorite since day one, but my last experience was my least favorite. I was celebrating my birthday and was expecting the usual superb experience, but this time it wasn't the case. Below is a short straight to the point description of my night.

  • Hostess had a bit of an attitude.

  • Waiter/s were not attentive.

  • Food was a bit salty and just meh. We had the Chilean Sea Bass, Filet and Scalloped Potatoes.

  • Drinks were great, but only had a couple since we didn't stay long this time.

  • We weren't asked if we wanted dessert. Every time I celebrate a birthday (which I have many times at Mastro's) I've been asked to choose a "birthday" dessert plate but this time I was just brought a slice of chocolate cake. We wanted our usual warm butter cake.

Overall, a disappointing experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

Dinner was delicious as always. We had l ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Dinner was delicious as always. We had lobster cocktail, ribeye, filet, scalloped potatoes, asparagus, and butter cake and everything was spot on. Service was a little less attentive than normal but otherwise everything was great!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Second visit to this mastros. Service an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Second visit to this mastros. Service and greeting is amazing. Everyone is welcoming and friendly. Drinks are great and worth their price. Food is exceptional. Desert butter cake is to die for.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, , Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

First timer here and we both enjoyed it. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

First timer here and we both enjoyed it.

Came to celebrate my fiance's birthday and from our choice of wine, the appetizers, our main entree' and dessert....A PLACE TO TRY AT LEAST ONCE!

Started off with the shrimp scampi - A MUST HAVE! We also added the bone marrow - a bit salty!

His choice the 22lb bone-in ribeye cooked to his perfection. My choice, the chilean sea bass prepared pan fried with a touch of their seasoning that made the outer part a little crusted...

Ended our meal with their signature warm butter cake topped with a vanilla toffee (?) ice cream - SUPER YUMMY!!!

Service was great!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was amazing...made my birthday very s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

It was amazing...made my birthday very special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. Wonderful dinner f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent as always. Wonderful dinner for my birthday. Staff is always friendly and attentive.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place...from the cosmo to the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love this place...from the cosmo to the steak to the butter cake...just yummy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service and the food is phenom ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Fantastic service and the food is phenomenal. I love their seafood towers that come out on dry ice for a lovely presentation. I love that their steak comes out on a hot plate to keep the steak warm. I love their butter cake! It is a must have dessert =)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an amazing experience.. Great ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

It was an amazing experience.. Great service, unforgettable gnocchi, scallop dish and lobster mashed potatoes. We are definitely coming back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was in a great location. It w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Restaurant was in a great location. It was very fancy with amazing service not too pricey compared to other steak but the food was not that great to be honest I have way better other steakhouses.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Having made reservations through open ta ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Having made reservations through open table several months in advance of nye, we were very disappointed to be seated in temporary tables essentially in a hallway. I doubt patrons who made reservations directly or through the hotels were treated in the same fashion. Very disappointed in table notwithstanding the very good food. I will not make reservations in Las Vegas through open table again if we are always given the worst tables. It happened with another restaurant on this trip as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great annual dinner Michael our waiter ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great annual dinner Michael our waiter was top notch as was the food. Looking forward to our next dining experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great, and food was wonderfu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great, and food was wonderful! A great place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Second time dining here and we really en ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Second time dining here and we really enjoyed the server both times. Mushrooms are great and steak and seafood is better than you can find in any of the casino restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing food and great experience!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing food and great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food took more than the average time to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food took more than the average time to get our food. 30-45min in between plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

High class restaurant in Crystal Shops a ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

High class restaurant in Crystal Shops arcade in City Center. Excellent seafood and service. Pricey but food excellent and portions generous. My wife ordered the crab cakes as an entree, they were composed of large, meaty chunks of crab meat and delicious. I had the grouper grilled, it was moist and tasty. Sautéed mushrooms were addictive and creamed spinach a nice complement. My sister-in-law had the lobster bisque which she said was very good. Had the recommended butter cake for dessert, thought it was a bit too sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Phenomenal food and service !!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Phenomenal food and service !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal. Everyone is always ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great meal. Everyone is always friendly and nice.

we will be back on our next Vegsas trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live by the ScottsDale location; lov ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We live by the ScottsDale location; love the ambiance in Vegas! Michael, our server was FABULOUS, as was the food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

dinner was on my 65th birthday with wife ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 30, 2016

dinner was on my 65th birthday with wife and close friends. Service was A+, food/drinks were A+. Never had a bad meal or service at any Mastros. Our Server Hooper was a pro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. Third time here, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Third time here, and was disappointed with the food compared to prior visits. Service was attentive, but having members of our party not happy with their entrees, was not expected. No one cared for the sides either. Perhaps an off night, but sadly an expensive one for our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Third time eating at a Mastro's, first t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Third time eating at a Mastro's, first time at this location...each one has been a great experience!

My wife and I both had filets with a lobster tail and they were perfectly prepared and delicious! We had eaten a late lunch and had tickets to see Elton John, so we only had the garlic mashed potato side and ended up being pleasantly sated. In my opinion, one can't fully experience Mastro's without having the Butter Cake for dessert, so we made reservations to come back after the show around 10:00 and that worked out perfectly! The staff treated us like regulars and the "cake" capped off a wonderful evening!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.