About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Restaurant Photos

gorgonzola mac and cheese
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad
8 oz. Filet Mignon
Warm Butter Cake
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Bread Basket
Chop Salad
Key Lime Martini
Tito's Vodka Martini
Pan Roasted Brussels Sprouts
6 Oz Filet
Brussel Spouts
Sugar Snap Peas
Key Lime Pie
Chilean Sea Bass
Chocolate Sin Cake
Whipped Cream
Hahn Pinot Noir
Crab Cocktail
Sea Bass Oreganata
Brussels Sprouts
Spinach Salad
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Clear Lobster Roll
Veuve Clicquot
Jalapeño Tuna Sashimi
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass
Summerland "Vintner's Select" Pinot Noir
Cherry crisp with vanilla ice cream
Nickel And Nickel Stiling Vineyard Chardonnay
Hamachi With Crispy Onions
Tito's Vodka On The Rocks
Pretzel Rolls
Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas
Sauted Asparagus
Kumomoto Oysters
Lemon Drop Martini
lobster roll
Pouilly Fuisse
Au Gratin Potatoes
Warm Bread Basket
Rack of Lamb
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Cherry Crisp
Swordfish Oreganoto
Creamed Corn
Butter Cake
Ahi Tuna Sashimi
Bone-in Ribeye Steak
Blackened Sea Bass With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Potatoes Augratin
Scallops
 Shrimp Tempura Roll
Filers Mignon
8Oz Filet With Sugar Snap Peas And Scalloped Potatoes
Shrimp Cocktail And Crab Cakes
Banana Bread Dessert
Shrimp Cocktail
Dessert Sampler
Lobster Bisque
Alaskan King Crab Legs
Sea Bass And Au Gratin Potatoes
Shrimp Rol
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Wedge Salad
Fried Calimari
Vegetable Roll
Pecan Pie
Prawns
Blackened Chilean Sea Bass And Brussel Sprouts
Filet Mignon
Blackened Sea Bass And Sugar Snap Peas
Filet Mignon And Sugar Smap Peas
Heirloom Tomato Salad W Burrata
Escargot
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Lobster & Filet
Warm Buttercake
K.C. Strip
Creamed Spinach
Mastro's Mashed Potato
Split 18 Oz Bone In Ribeye, Sauteed Mushrooms, Mac N Cheese, & Creamed Spinach
Bone-In Filet
Bone Marrow
Mussels
Oysters
Spicy Senorita Cocktail
Skinny Diablo Cocktail
Oceana Seafood Tower
Bread
Brussel sprouts
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Hawaiian Big Eye Tuna
Crab Claws

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas

special occasion (186)
fit for foodies (123)
good for groups (112)
See All
notable wine list (99)
romantic (96)
hot spot (63)
vibrant bar scene (44)
scenic view (38)
late-night find (16)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for lunch (10)
great for brunch (7)
great for outdoor dining (6)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent steak house! The food was as ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Excellent steak house! The food was as you would expect from a place of this caliber. The service was great too! My only qualm was that the ambiance left a little to be desired since the location sits in the heart of a mall and is open to the center of the shopping area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING service! We had a wonderful tim ...

Dined 3 days ago

AMAZING service! We had a wonderful time and the food was to die for!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service are tops in Las Vegas. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food and service are tops in Las Vegas. It is a bit pricier than other similar restaurants, but the food is the best in Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food & service! Keep in mind it ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food & service! Keep in mind it is a nice restaurant with high prices and you need to dress up (I didn't see anyone in jeans & some had jackets & tie). Start off with one of their steaming martini's which has dry ice. We shared a tomahawk steak that was cooked to perfection, appetizers excellent (bone marrow best at our table) and side dishes appropriate to share. Ended the meal with their signature desert that fed 4. Will definitely be back for special event!

food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable !!!! This is a must!!! Ever ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Unbelievable !!!! This is a must!!! Everything was delicious from the lobster bisque to the filet and the warm butter cake. The service was spectacular . The drinks were delicious with a generous pour with our wine. I can't say enough about this place . We will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Wanted a nice dinner to celebrate a birt ...

Dined 4 days ago

Wanted a nice dinner to celebrate a birthday and the waiter did not seem interested in making anything special...he was very "put off" when we were asking for food suggestions - a party of 6 always makes for a great tip and he seemed uninterested! Very sarcastic and not so helpful! The food was great, but I will remember the lack of enthusiasm from the waiter more!

food2
ambience3
service3

The food used to be very good. But the q ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

The food used to be very good. But the quality has dropped dramatically since Mastros has been purchased by Landrys. The food is inconsistent. Variably cooked. Not anywhere close to how it used to be 2-3 years ago. A major disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was very attentive and so was ...

Dined 5 days ago

The waiter was very attentive and so was the Mgmt. staff. The food was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Every trip to Mastro's is a great dinin ...

Dined 5 days ago

Every trip to Mastro's is a great dining experience for me. Since the opening, I have dined there 25 times and each dinner is as good if not better than the last!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The meal was a good one. It was just not ...

Dined 6 days ago

The meal was a good one. It was just not an out of the park home run.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exquisite food and prep; presentation fa ...

vip
Dined on June 23, 2016

Exquisite food and prep; presentation fantastic. First class service. $$$$$

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy Mastro's. Good food, exce ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Always enjoy Mastro's. Good food, excellent wine and great service with special people. What could be better?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Very disappointing compared to previous ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Very disappointing compared to previous visits. Fish dry and tasteless. Lobster overcooked and burnt. Fish cakes good. First choice not available and waiter had to come back with menu instead of knowing what was not available. Definitely not of a standard to justify revisiting or recommending.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It was great food, the only thing that b ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

It was great food, the only thing that bothered me was that we got seated outside the circle, the reason we made reservations there was cause our nine year old was excited for the oval shape of the restaurant so when we got seated outside of it he was disappointed. Great service, great steak.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4

Mastro's has good options of seafood and ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Mastro's has good options of seafood and meats. Side dishes are delicious and the wine list has varied options. Service is helpful and the price is fair for what we have. The desserts are a little big. Half portions would be nice

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here for dinner with hubby and daug ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Came here for dinner with hubby and daughter for Father's Day - the food and the service are excellent and the butter cake dessert was to die for!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beware that the portions here are huge, ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Beware that the portions here are huge, especially the side dishes. We had an incredible meal here. My husband said it was the best steak he had all trip and he had a fair few! For desert we had the butter cake (big enough for party of 4) and a chocolate cake which was delicious. The cake was complimentary as we were celebrating our anniversary, a lovely gesture. We will return next time we are in Las Vegas

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I noted on the reservation in addition t ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

I noted on the reservation in addition to calling the restaurant that this was a 50th anniversary celebration dinner which was never acknowledged. Very disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5

There's a huge discrepancy between the p ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

There's a huge discrepancy between the price and the offerings. Food is very, very simple and not inventive. A $45+ fish is either prepared grilled, blackened, seared, baked with no sauce or sides - quite steep for what you're getting. No artistry at all.

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was not bad, but it was not gre ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was not bad, but it was not great. For what we paid, we felt it was over priced ($160+ for 2 entrees, a salad, 1 vegetable side dish, and 2 drinks). The swordfish was rather on the dry side, and the Halibut would also have tasted dry if they had not provided as side of tartar sauce. However at those prices, one would expect that you would not need the tartar sauce to save the dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great time at Mastros. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We always have a great time at Mastros. They are always very friendly and the food is always on point. Tim was our server, and he was so polite all evening, even though we stayed till late, closer to the closing time of the restaurant, he is the best. Thank you! Ina

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our water glasses were routinely empty o ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Our water glasses were routinely empty or near empty. Server was adequate. Hostess did not meet us at the door, so we were met with odd looks by the table host. The crust on the New York cut was a bit over salted. The petite was exceptional.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Customer Service and amazing ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Spectacular Customer Service and amazing food. We were celebrating our Anniversary. My Husband had the best Fillet of his life and I had some delicious fresh sushi and a spicy horseradish-wasabi salad. Waiter was very attentive and they treated us to an anniversary dessert which we were to full for, but had to force ourselfs to take a couple bites, so delicious. Was a neat tree house setting in the Crystals mall for great people watching. The Cosmopalitan is our go to hotel in Las Vegas so will defiantly be back with this resturant so close by in walking distance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food wonderful service, we rea ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food wonderful service, we really enjoyed our evening

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time in Mastro's at Vegas ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a great time in Mastro's at Vegas I enjoyed the steak, appitizer, side dish & dessert as always I'm glad Mastro's are in most cities where I visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good choice for meat and seafood lovers

Dined on June 11, 2016

Meat and bread was superb. All the rest was great. Location is not so great (in Crystal Mall) but the food is worth to go. Service was very nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing every time!!

Dined on June 9, 2016

The build your seafood appetizer and the filet are to die for! Melt in your mouth food!! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food leaves you speechless!

Dined on June 9, 2016

Went here for a birthday dinner, everything we ate was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and the server was great and provided tons of suggestions based your taste preferences. They ended evening with a warm butter cake topped with home made vanilla bean ice cream and homemade whip cream! Will be a regular on list for a special occasion in the future!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on June 7, 2016

Excellent food and service. Waitress was very attentive and service was prompt but not rushed. I had the halibut which was some of the best I've ever had. Other guests in our party had the sea bass and the reported it to be excellent. Sides: Creamed corn was really good, Brussels sprouts just ok and au gratin potatoes were very good. Save room for the butter cake. One of the best things I've ever put in my mouth!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't go wrong but bring your checkbook

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

Can't go wrong but bring your checkbook

food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent! We love dining ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Consistently excellent! We love dining at Mastro's.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Unexpected

Dined on June 4, 2016

The reviews for this restaurant were amazing so my expectations were quite high. However, I was disappointed with my boring meal. I had the pan seared sea bass and it was exactly that..just a hunk of fish on my plate. Not enough flavour for the amount of fish.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in town

Dined on June 3, 2016

One of the best restaurants in town

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great birthday dinner

Dined on May 31, 2016

I went here for my birthday dinner on Memorial Day. One of the best dinner experiences of my life. The service was good and the food was great! I ordered the twin lobster tail with garlic butter on the side, Delicious Highly recommend this to place everyone looking for a good fine dinning. Worth every penny and will definetly return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It's one of my favorite places I've been ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

It's one of my favorite places I've been in any mastro's locations in California and I've been going there for years, I just love the place

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great spot.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and service. Will return on my next trip to Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was so professional we were ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Our waitress was so professional we were wildly impressed with her knowledge of each menu item. She even fulfilled a "not on the bar menu" request made by one in our party. The food was perfectly cooked, memorably so. We had never dined at any Mastro's location, but we will definitely look for others when we travel. We definitely will be back on our next Vegas trip!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner to Impress

Dined on May 29, 2016

I love this restaurant--best steak still to date and it did not disappoint!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had memorable meal the staff was highly accommodating. We first changed our party size, had late guests, plus we asked to change tables. Everyone was patience and never rushed us although we did close down the place! Be sure to request a table within the "Treehouse" it's a giant wooden framed architectural structure that seats about half of the tables. I was skeptical about the mall location but pleasantly surprised we were able to dine within the giant orb or "treehouse " This is the type of over the top ambiance only found it Vegas. Did I forget to mention our meal was excellently fresh we all enjoyed the seafood and mouth watering steaks. Thank you Mastro's staff for a great evening! we'll be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed the dinner and our waitress w ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We enjoyed the dinner and our waitress was nice. The escargot was not original French would have preferred the puffy pastry on it was divine the best ever.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.