About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Restaurant Photos

Bone Marrow
16 oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Lobster And Crab Claw Seafood Tower
Baby Iceberg Wedge Salad. With Blue Cheese, Bacon, Tomatoes
Lobster Bisque
12 Oz Filet Mignon
Seafood Tower Two Tiers
22 Oz. Bone In Ribeye With Marrow
Sea bass
Mastros Martini
Vodka Martini
Wedge Salad
Escargot
Butter Cake
Spicy mambo salad
Lemon Sole
Bread Basket
Kettle One Dirty Martini
Filet Mignon Entree
Filet Of Beef
Myrcenary Double Ipa
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Bread
Mastro's Signature Warm Butter Cake
Tomahawk Steak
New York Strip
Mastro's Chopped Salad
Bourbon & Coke
Seafood Tower
Martini
Petite Filet Mignon
Bone-in Rib Eye
Creamed Spinach
Elderflower Martini
gorgonzola mac and cheese
Bone In Filet Mignon
Mastro's Butter Cake
Lobster
Warm Butter Cake
Chilled Seafood Tower
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Shrimp Cocktail
Profiteroles
Boston Clam Chowder
Fried Calamari
Chocolate Layer Cake
Blackened Mahi Mahi
Earthquake
Twin Lobster Tails
Bluepoint Oysters
Baileys expresso
Chocolate ice cream
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives
Bone-In Filet

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Arizona
Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Steakhouse
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (149)
romantic (92)
vibrant bar scene (90)
See All
notable wine list (89)
fit for foodies (82)
hot spot (74)
good for groups (73)
neighborhood gem (23)
late-night find (17)
scenic view (7)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2006 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have had dinner there before and have ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

We have had dinner there before and have had a wonderful experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mastro's Ocean Club for our w ...

Dined 4 days ago

We went to Mastro's Ocean Club for our wedding anniversary. We were totally blown away by the service and the food. It was certainly worth our visit. Can't wait to be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our bone in stake was superb. While at t ...

Dined 6 days ago

Our bone in stake was superb. While at the bar we ordered cocktails and my Lemon Drop was superb. $20 price tag, but served with liquid nitrogen and enough for 3 glasses!! Duke provided excellent table service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Got food poisoning , 48 hours now and st ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Got food poisoning , 48 hours now and still not feeling my best. So I don't think I want to go back for a while. Staff and presentation was great.

food3
ambience2
service4
value1

This is supposed to be a high end seafoo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is supposed to be a high end seafood restaurant so I was absolutely shocked that they would offer such entrees as farm raised Samon or Mahi Mahi. Really! If I wanted to pay for farmed raised fish I would go to red lobster. There were maybe two good fresh fish choices such as the Hawaiin Big Eye tuna. i had the Big Eye which was very good but nothing spectacular in preparation.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is also excellent. Service was very ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is also excellent. Service was very attentive. G.M. Phil is always accommodating can't do enough to make you feel welcome, like a member of his family. Will recommend and return soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food for special occasion. On the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food for special occasion. On the expensive side.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fabulous dinner at Mastro's Ocean ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Had a fabulous dinner at Mastro's Ocean Club this past Friday night. Our reservations were at 8:15 and when we arrived they had a very fun, lively band playing in the bar. We enjoyed hearing it while we ate. Our food was delicious and our waiter was great! We went to the bar after dinner and danced to the band. Great atmosphere and had a very fun evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bradon our server was over the top. Part ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Bradon our server was over the top. Party of 9 and his recommendations were over the top for the app's..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I have been to Mastro's several times an ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I have been to Mastro's several times and this by far was the least impressive. The steaks did not have the flavor that normally comes from Mastro's. The server missed on some key things and forgot a few items. Overall it was not the level of food and service that I've experienced during prior visits, especially for a $1,000 dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always.

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent as always.

food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Would go again

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was great, the only negative is that they sat my wife and I close to tables that had many young children who were not watched very well. More than once, they would run around and yell and run into my chair.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Seafood tower was amazing!

Dined on June 6, 2016

Seafood tower was amazing!

food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Not worth it

Dined on June 5, 2016

We were very disappointed in the food, but the drinks were good with impressive presentation, and our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and very attentive. We will give Ocean Club one more try with appetizers bar since there is lovely bar scene and live music. By the way......ladies room attendant is amazing and very special!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Awful On Every Level

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant reminded me of the skit from Saturday Night Live in the 1970s when Bill Murray played an awful lounge singer - the "live music" sets the awful tone. This is a singles scene for middle aged women and men where overpriced, lackluster food is passed off as "fine dining." You cannot here your dinner companion talk- even in the dining room. Horrible .

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

High end service and grand ambiance

Dined on June 5, 2016

This is a classic spot for a special occasion with all of the amenities one would expect from and top of the line restaurant. Outstanding service coupled to a grand interior and a great menu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE MASTROS

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Just an unbelievable place to dine. The food is exquisite and just an unbelievable experience. Its neck and neck with Steak 44 for us but the Oysters tend to be a little better at Mastros for some reason. Our server Duke along with all the servers there are truly genuine and really do a fantastic job. Thank you to the Mastros family. Dion and Laurel Earl

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

mikey speaks

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

this was our second visit reliable 4 star seafood upscale interior generous martinis (could drown an orca!) decent wine list with steak house prices service quite good overall a nice dining experience we would go back again

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience!

Dined on May 30, 2016

Amazing experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was very good as usual, and the service outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Enjoyed everything. Excellent service, excellent food. Portions on sides are Huge so be prepared to take some home. Unfortunately, we could not because we were traveling and had no way of keeping it. Would have preferred smaller portion/smaller price since carryout wasn't an option.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on May 28, 2016

We dine at 5 star restaurants often and this was one of the best meals I have had. The meat was cooked to perfection and the seabass was spectacular.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service better food really enjoyed ourselves

Dined on May 25, 2016

great service better food really enjoyed ourselves

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing but first class, greeting, servi ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Nothing but first class, greeting, service, food and unbelievable wine list (and knowledgeable server). Steaks and seafood, everyone of our group of 6 were happy. Bring your wallet but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for Special NIght Out

Dined on May 24, 2016

Really enjoyed our dinner at Ocean's Club. Scallops and Chilean Sea Bass were super!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant is fantastic, but very ex ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

The restaurant is fantastic, but very expensive. My wife and I enjoy going there, but only for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were absolutely amazing!

Dined on May 23, 2016

Scallops, tuna tartar, brussel sprouts and Mac and cheese were so delicious!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Review

Dined on May 22, 2016

What we liked: Lobster bisque, lobster mashed potato, lamb chops, warm buttercake - Excellent Service - too good What we didnt like: High noise level Tables were too close to each other - The layout was a clutter

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is of the highest quality and the s ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food is of the highest quality and the service is outstanding. Seafood appetizers were very fresh. Entrees of steaks were for tender.

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Presentation need work. A piece of fish ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Presentation need work. A piece of fish alone on a plate just doesn't look complete.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special Anniversary

Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife and I ate at Mastro's Ocean Club for our anniversary. The service was outstanding as was the food. The crab cocktail was excellent. My wife had the Salmon and it was terrific. I had the Lemon Sole and it was slightly above average. The salads and sides were great. No question, we will return.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

Service was excellent. Entree's are ver ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Service was excellent. Entree's are very good however everything a la carte which we always find unpleasant. We were having dinner with our friends and the noise level from the other diners was inexcusable. Unclear why people feel the need to shout throughout a fine dining experience. Not sure how Mastro's can "fix" that problem but that will give us pause in returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal,with attentive service. Live ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great meal,with attentive service. Live music was a little loud at times but then receded. As others have said, the lobster mashed potatoes are a must and could be a meal in itself. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Service at the restaurant was excellent. ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Service at the restaurant was excellent. Loved the pre-reservation confirmation and post dinner follow up call.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Z anniversary

Dined on May 8, 2016

While food and service were spectacular, Nick our server was fantastic, thes noise level was high and we ended up seated next to a foursome of loud and obnoxious men which really detracted from our anniversary celebration, unfortunately

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent and the Butter ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was excellent and the Butter Cake was AMAZING!! Love love love!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The waitstaff made the occasion.

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food steak was tender and flavorful as promised and the fish was fresh and delectable. Would definitely go again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We are from Cleveland Ohio ... We bring ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We are from Cleveland Ohio ... We bring my 90 year old dad here every year when we visit ! This is his favorite place to eat!! Good food good service PRICELESS!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

Dined on May 7, 2016

I took a new friend who lives in Scottsdale but had not been there before she was overwhelmed with the entire experience. The food was fantastic, the service impeccable. The whole event was spectacular I have been at a couple of the other Mastro's Ocean clubs however this one is my favorite and whenever I am in Phoenix or Scottsdale I make it a point to come back. I will continue to return whenever possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

a must visit

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

I always eat here when I come to Scottsdale. Great Sea Bass and steaks. The worst past of this place is there are so many great entries, it's hard to choose which to order. The Sea Bass is excellent. I never had a bad steak. The great service is a given, the staff is always on top of their game!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.