About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bone Marrow - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster And Crab Claw Seafood Tower - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Baby Iceberg Wedge Salad. With Blue Cheese, Bacon, Tomatoes - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
12 Oz Filet Mignon - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Sea bass - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Bisque - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Seafood Tower Two Tiers - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
22 Oz. Bone In Ribeye With Marrow - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
16 oz. Bone-In Ribeye - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastros Martini - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Vodka Martini - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bread - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's Signature Warm Butter Cake - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Tomahawk Steak - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Escargot - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
New York Strip - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's Chopped Salad - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bourbon & Coke - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Seafood Tower - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Martini - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Petite Filet Mignon - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Wedge Salad - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone-in Rib Eye - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Creamed Spinach - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Elderflower Martini - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Filet Of Beef - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Filet Mignon Entree - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Butter Cake - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Spicy mambo salad  - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lemon Sole - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bread Basket - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Myrcenary Double Ipa - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
gorgonzola mac and cheese - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Kettle One Dirty Martini - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Filet Mignon - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's Butter Cake - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Warm Butter Cake - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chilled Seafood Tower - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Shrimp Cocktail - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Boston Clam Chowder - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Profiteroles - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fried Calamari - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Layer Cake - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Blackened Mahi Mahi - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Earthquake - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bluepoint Oysters - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Baileys expresso - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Twin Lobster Tails - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate ice cream - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone-In Filet - Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make this Valentine's truly extraordinary with dinner at Mastro's. We will be opening at 4:00pm.

Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Good for a Date (53)
See All
Romantic (48)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Notable Wine List (44)
Live Music (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Business Meals (36)
Fit for Foodies (32)
People Watching (32)
Hot Spot (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Bar Seating (27)
Fun (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Authentic (15)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Private Room (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Cozy (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Dancing (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great business dinner spot or special oc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great business dinner spot or special occasion. Great service and fun atmosphere

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seabass and filet were great! Good servi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Seabass and filet were great! Good service and good band.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive but worth it. It's tough ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Very expensive but worth it. It's tough going to expensive restaurants and not knowing what you are going to get. We got it all. Starting with the valet to the end. Everyone there was great .

Good time

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steak and side dishes!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great steak and side dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible food. Seafood tower seafood was ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Terrible food. Seafood tower seafood was old. No food was spiced much at all. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Great fish and seafood. The portions are ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great fish and seafood. The portions are enormous. The Chilean Sea Bass was delicious.

We would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale was the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale was the most amazing dining experience we had during our week long stay in Scottsdale. Their service is unequivocally the best; from the hostess to the server, Duke, and server assistants, very nice, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. The wine list is great. If you can't find something you like, have a martini....they are delish. The food... OHhh the food!!! We had lobster bisque that is to die for, King Crab legs were super yumm. Because we couldn't decide on what entree to have my husband and I shared the Chilean Sea Bass and a New York Strip - Oscar and both were perfect! The steak was buttery and so flavorful and the bass was so rich and savory. One son had the Clear Lobster Roll, the other had crab legs. Very Good! We finished dinner with a great cup of coffee and cappuccino accompanied with some warm butter cake. We will definitely be dining there again and are looking forward to trying Mastro's Chicago.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a $700.00 dinner, presentation is a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 9, 2017

For a $700.00 dinner, presentation is a must!! Sea food tower for 4, came with 4 shrimp. 3 nice big shrimp, and a tiny one. Who lets this out of the kitchen? And furthermore, what was with the waiters attitude when I questioned it?? It set the entire meal off to a bad start. Steak Oscar style....No bearnaise ? It's a difinate no return for me. I can spend $700.00 elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

I frequent mastros and I usually like at ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I frequent mastros and I usually like atmosphere but the band was so loud Friday night that it was impossible to hear my spouse the waiter and or anyone else . We are not boring at all but the music was loud and just not good . We both have no voice from screaming and took most of our food home .

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Date night with my wife. Food was excel ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Date night with my wife. Food was excellent. Our server, Mike, was fantasitc. Everyone was extremely friendly and made you feel welcomed. Genuinely felt they wanted you to enjoy yourself and have a great time! Definitely going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Second time we have been to Ocean Club, ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Second time we have been to Ocean Club, came in with high expectations. First off the hostess sat us at a terrible table in the corner next to service station. When we asked politely to be moved she sat us in a worse table. Server paid very little attention to the table and was never to be found when we needed him. Seemed genuinely disinterested in our business. Food was average at portions, my wife's fish was very fishy tasting and just average. Ceased salad was not chilled or in a chilled dish- average. Overall a very bad experience . Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

The food was amazing and our waiter Cole ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food was amazing and our waiter Cole was top 5 ever. Eat light so you can enjoy the Butter Cake for dessert, it's a show stopper!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mike was our waiter and he was amazing. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Mike was our waiter and he was amazing. Made the evening even better! Food was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. Ambiance great. Wo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food was outstanding. Ambiance great. Would recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Sea Food. We met for a post holida ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great Sea Food.

We met for a post holiday dinner. We sat at the bar and enjoyed a cocktail prior to moving to the dining room. The drinks were very good, but pricy. For dinner we started with the jumbo prawns and the roasted bone marrow. The prawns were succulent and the dipping sauce a wonderful addition. The bone marrow was a disappointment. The were mostly oil with no substance and very little flavor. For dinner we had the scallops and Mahi Mahi. The fish was cooked to order and very moist and refreshing. The scallops were fresh and firm. For sides we shared the cream corn, a house specialty and the Brussel sprouts. Both come family style and two sides are easily enough for two people. We shared the buttercake for dessert. It was also a disappointment. The cake was very greasy. The dinner overall was a success but is very expensive with a wine list to match. Though next time I will stick to more familiar territory with the Foie gras and a chocolate dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The place was crowded. The food was goo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The place was crowded. The food was good, although expensive. The service was very good, we got "comped" for a soda and a beer because of a long wait between appetizer and the main entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My husband's steak was charred black at ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband's steak was charred black at edges and top. We were put in a small back room that had zero attention to the atmosphere! Plainly painted walls with no accents, pictures that were unattractively hung and light fixtures in need of being at least cleaned out but honestly should be retired! While on New Years Eve, expecting to pay over $1000, it is disappointing that a restaurant at this level would be more interested in sticking people in an atmosphere with no windows or decor with tables pushed against the wall to enable more tables. My expectations of a restaurant group at this level would be more intuitive to their guests and ensure the experience and atmosphere that earned them their reputation. Disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

It started a bit off and continued. We ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It started a bit off and continued. We were sat at a table which did not accommodate our kids car seat (even after we specified that in the reservation). After we had to cram into the assigned table the meal and service was adequate.

One meal both steak and crab was over cooked and presented with a cream sauce that I didn't order. It took 20 minutes to get it remade and then came out with crab that was served like hash browns since they over cooked it so much.

The waiter Jesse was accommodating to his mistake but not once did a manager come over and offer any apology or words of wisdom. After sending something back twice at a place like this you should not be charged for it. And a manager should be all over it... not only was there no comp the server then upgraded what he brought me (crab wise) and charged me the difference. Just overall a classless experience out of that server. After many times at City Hall and competitor Eddie Vs I do not see what all the "hype" around ocean club is...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

For the amount of money that we spent on ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For the amount of money that we spent on New Year's Eve. I was highly disappointed. We had to listen to a two year throw a temper tantrum the entire time we were there. We did not even order dessert or an after dinner drink like we usually do as we couldn't wait to escape from that. I feel that if you are going to allow young children to dine with their parents, please place them separately in a different room especially on such an evening as New Year's Eve. We chose to not bring our children for a reason but then had to listen to someone else's child disturb my evening. Don't get me wrong I love children but when I spend the amount I did on what was supposed to be a nice dinner and evening with my husband I was highly disappointed. We were just one table away so I can't imagine how the patrons that were sitting right next to them felt.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Great service.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding! It just doesn't get any be ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding! It just doesn't get any better. The KC "Bone-In" is absolutely the best steak I know of from coast to coast. PERIOD!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a fabulous dinner with great service ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a fabulous dinner with great service and food. The crab cakes and mussels we had were delicious appetizers. Our table had sea bass, and steaks and all were cooked perfectly. The crab gnocchi and lobster mashed were unreal! Butter cake for dessert although no one had room for it, we felt we must have it! We have been to other Mastros and you really can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite restaurant for many ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of our favorite restaurant for many years. Since the new ownership; the service is definitely are not the same, it's locking those extra steps what makes a restaurant outstanding and unforgettable...like the hot towels between meals ( the other guests next to our table received it, but we didn't)or the rose petals on the table which was requested for our special occasions, but was forgotten. ( I was very disappointed!) Overall it's a great restaurant in Scottsdale, but if I want to impress my guests I would definitely take them to Kai.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

First time I have been back for several ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 28, 2016

First time I have been back for several years as I did not have a good experience several years ago with food or noise level. We had friends that wanted to go there and it was very good in all those categories that I had written it off.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All around terrific experience, as usual ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

All around terrific experience, as usual! This is my favorite spot.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The shrimp, steak, spicy mambo salad and ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The shrimp, steak, spicy mambo salad and warm butter cake were very good - portions are huge.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to the Ocean Club for Christmas ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went to the Ocean Club for Christmas eve dinner. It has been several years since we ate there. We ended up with an early reservation with lots of families but it was not chaotic and the kids present were very well behaved. The service was amazing and the food was superb. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am sure the the quality in food and st ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I am sure the the quality in food and staff are amazing.

My husband and I visited Scottsdale as a holiday treat and decided to splurge on a meal and experience like we never had.

The place was so noisy between the live music and everyone around us shouting in attempts to have conversation it made it absolutely impossible for us to engage with each other.

We found it pointless to continue dining so after our appetizers we left.

Dining experiences go beyond the food. While there was beauty in the decor and presentation it made no difference because you couldn't enjoy it.

Upon leaving I shared my dissatisfaction....no true response. Emailed the restaurant.....no response.

I was so hurt. Wanted to have a beautiful holiday evening out with my husband and couldn't have one. All dressed up in a new dress for nothing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

We asked to sit in the lounge to listen ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We asked to sit in the lounge to listen to music. The service was great the food as always was delicious. With the exception of one entree that was overlooked. They comped some desserts to make up for it. We were very please with our $1200 dinner for five.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had never been to Mastro's before alth ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I had never been to Mastro's before although I know some of the management.

I experienced exactly what I expected from their skills as 5 star managers.

Xavier and Tanya are two of the most professional managers in the business. They both know how to make sure that everything is running smoothly.

We had a great Dinning experience.

Loved it

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing seafood. Best service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Absolutely amazing seafood. Best service!

Went for family Christmas dinner. Would be nice if there was some sort of kids menu.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mike was possibly the best waiter I have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Mike was possibly the best waiter I have had anywhere. He was excellent and made the evening that much better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great drinks - the espresso martinis wer ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great drinks - the espresso martinis were the best I've ever had. Good food selection, great taste. Nice and helpful waitstaff. Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual everything was prepared to perf ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

As usual everything was prepared to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had issues with both my reservation an ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had issues with both my reservation and dining experience. I booked the reservation with Open Table for 6 pm- all my emails from Open Table confirmed the 6 pm time. When Ocean called to confirm time the day of they told me it was at 7 pm. They tried to get me to change to the 7 time which I said would not work- eventually after being placed on hold the reservation was changed to the correct time.

Dinner was a whole other issue. Our table of 8 was placed in the back towards a group room- the group spilled out into main dining and they were very loud and kept bumping into us- elbows to the head type of thing! Then when dinner was served I was not- after 20 minutes I was told my order was not done correctly and they were redoing it(it was just a small filet) another 10-15 minutes and I was served.

The entire experience was disappointing-I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Saturday night at Mastros for a birthday ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Saturday night at Mastros for a birthday... I love it. Staff is always on. The food is always amazing. Best place to get your steak fix. Yes even at the Ocean Club. Just Wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was professional and right on. O ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was professional and right on. Our server was attentive without hovering. A large group next to us was very loud until the restaurant pulled curtains around them which greatly improved our ability to talk and hear each other. We celebrated birthdays and they presented us with a free and beautifully decorated dessert complete with a lit candle.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great as always! Plus extra attention f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great as always! Plus extra attention for bday boy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic dinner! Price to match!

vip
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Fantastic dinner! Price to match!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was usual very good as was the f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Service was usual very good as was the food! My guests were impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.