About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Restaurant Photos

Bone Marrow
16 oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Lobster And Crab Claw Seafood Tower
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Baby Iceberg Wedge Salad. With Blue Cheese, Bacon, Tomatoes
Lobster Bisque
12 Oz Filet Mignon
Seafood Tower Two Tiers
22 Oz. Bone In Ribeye With Marrow
Sea bass
Mastros Martini
Vodka Martini
Wedge Salad
Escargot
Butter Cake
Spicy mambo salad
Lemon Sole
Bread Basket
Kettle One Dirty Martini
Filet Mignon Entree
Filet Of Beef
Myrcenary Double Ipa
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Bread
Mastro's Signature Warm Butter Cake
Tomahawk Steak
New York Strip
Mastro's Chopped Salad
Bourbon & Coke
Seafood Tower
Martini
Petite Filet Mignon
Bone-in Rib Eye
Creamed Spinach
Elderflower Martini
gorgonzola mac and cheese
Bone In Filet Mignon
Mastro's Butter Cake
Lobster
Warm Butter Cake
Chilled Seafood Tower
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Shrimp Cocktail
Profiteroles
Boston Clam Chowder
Fried Calamari
Chocolate Layer Cake
Blackened Mahi Mahi
Earthquake
Twin Lobster Tails
Bluepoint Oysters
Baileys expresso
Chocolate ice cream
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives
Bone-In Filet

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Service
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Steakhouse
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (138)
romantic (86)
vibrant bar scene (80)
See All
notable wine list (76)
fit for foodies (72)
hot spot (68)
good for groups (68)
neighborhood gem (25)
late-night find (14)
scenic view (5)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2025 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic experience as always!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined a day ago

Fantastic experience as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and experience was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was amazing and experience was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and outstanding servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always great food and outstanding service, great selection, very comfortable but first class!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my wife's birthday here two d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Celebrated my wife's birthday here two days ago. Love the mussels, and the ahi sashimi style couldn't be more perfect...except the steamed asparagus was a little disappointing, it was yellowish, and did not taste so fresh. However, our server Steve is excellent, we had a great evening, thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved the lounge and enjoyed the live ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We loved the lounge and enjoyed the live music from Nate Williams Band!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the second time we have not had ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is the second time we have not had a good meal. The first time was several months back.

We live in another city and always liked eating at Mastro's ocean Club when we came to Scottsdale. We thought we would give them another try but it was worse then the last time. My

wife ordered the MahiMahi and the toping on it was not good and the taste she said was awful. I had the

blacked wild caught Salmon and it was very disappointing. It was extremely fishy and did not

taste good at all. We ordered Asparagus and we got 9 spears. Of the 9 spears only two of them had a tiny bit of flower top. The rest were just stalks. They were extremely woody and only partly edible. We also ordered the twice baked potato and it had way to much cheese on top and it was not good. When you pay the outrageous prices that they charge you expect value

for you money. We will never be back and will not recommend them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Our waiter (Patrick?) and Phil the GM ma ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our waiter (Patrick?) and Phil the GM made our dinner very special. The food (calamari, crab cake, Chilean Sea bass and filet) were perfectly prepared and the staff were very attentive. However, the butter cake put the meal over the top! We'll see you the next time we're in Phoenix.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OUTSTANDING!! Terrific food and service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

OUTSTANDING!!

Terrific food and service makes this one of the finest restaurants in the Valley.

Our server,Jamie, was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambience are outs ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food, service, and ambience are outstanding. We especially appreciated the courtesy of a nice desert for our anniversary dinner. I would recommend Ocean Club to anyone looking for an up scale restaurant that wants good value for an outstanding meal. Ocean Club is one of the best restaurants in the Valley.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was EXCELLENT and staff VERY fri ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was EXCELLENT and staff VERY friendly and competent.

Food was OK, but not as good as Ruth Chris'.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

A little disappointing in terms of the o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

A little disappointing in terms of the overall value. We believe over priced for what we received especially pan seared sea bass. It was not seasoned very well and disappointing flavor. The noise level was high especially for special occasion and place we were seated had no special ambiance (view of parking lot and in front of server's area). Some food selections were exceptionally including shrimp cocktail and filet mignon, but others including fish and brussel sprouts not as good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

the best lobster bisque on the west coas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

the best lobster bisque on the west coast. unsurpassed service and food, noise level not too bad for a large restaurant. Sea bass and scalloped potatoes were delicious. always interesting people-watching in the bar area :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's is an outstanding experience an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Mastro's is an outstanding experience and some of the best steaks you will ever enjoy. There were six of us for dinner and everyone started with an excellent martini (but at $20 each pretty darn pricey). We then moved to salad (3 iceberg lettuce - large and fresh; 3 Caesar also large and fresh) before 6 amazing steaks. one got the tomahawk, two large ribeye's, one regular ribeye and two bone in KC strips. Steaks were done perfect just as ordered and three sides completed the main course. The butter cake for desert shared along with the key lime pie also shared were show stoppers. My only hesitation is when completed the bill of nearly $1,000 for six is a little hard to swallow so be prepared. Still an outstanding meal but at a price.....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Ocean Club never disappoints! Great stea ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Ocean Club never disappoints! Great steak and seafood, freshest of produce, tasty side dishes and to die for deserts! The signature butter cake is a must have!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastros was first class all around! I r ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Mastros was first class all around! I received a personal reminder call and a personal thank you call from the restaurant. Our server was amazing- very attentive but not disruptive . The drinks were a full pour and the sea scallops were out of this world! This was our first bisit, but definitely not our last!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Actually the reservation should have bee ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Actually the reservation should have been under clarap from the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess but I could not log on. however they did enjoyed Mastro's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had dinner there before and have ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We have had dinner there before and have had a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Mastro's Ocean Club for our w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Mastro's Ocean Club for our wedding anniversary. We were totally blown away by the service and the food. It was certainly worth our visit. Can't wait to be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our bone in stake was superb. While at t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our bone in stake was superb. While at the bar we ordered cocktails and my Lemon Drop was superb. $20 price tag, but served with liquid nitrogen and enough for 3 glasses!! Duke provided excellent table service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Got food poisoning , 48 hours now and st ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Got food poisoning , 48 hours now and still not feeling my best. So I don't think I want to go back for a while.

Staff and presentation was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This is supposed to be a high end seafoo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is supposed to be a high end seafood restaurant so I was absolutely shocked that they would offer such entrees as farm raised Samon or Mahi Mahi. Really! If I wanted to pay for farmed raised fish I would go to red lobster. There were maybe two good fresh fish choices such as the Hawaiin Big Eye tuna. i had the Big Eye which was very good but nothing spectacular in preparation.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Food is also excellent. Service was very ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is also excellent. Service was very attentive. G.M. Phil is always accommodating can't do enough to make you feel welcome, like a member of his family. Will recommend and return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food for special occasion. On the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food for special occasion. On the expensive side.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a fabulous dinner at Mastro's Ocean ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had a fabulous dinner at Mastro's Ocean Club this past Friday night. Our reservations were at 8:15 and when we arrived they had a very fun, lively band playing in the bar. We enjoyed hearing it while we ate. Our food was delicious and our waiter was great! We went to the bar after dinner and danced to the band. Great atmosphere and had a very fun evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bradon our server was over the top. Part ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Bradon our server was over the top. Party of 9 and his recommendations were over the top for the app's..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Mastro's several times an ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I have been to Mastro's several times and this by far was the least impressive. The steaks did not have the flavor that normally comes from Mastro's. The server missed on some key things and forgot a few items. Overall it was not the level of food and service that I've experienced during prior visits, especially for a $1,000 dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent as always.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would go again

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was great, the only negative is that they sat my wife and I close to tables that had many young children who were not watched very well. More than once, they would run around and yell and run into my chair.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Seafood tower was amazing!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Seafood tower was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth it

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We were very disappointed in the food, but the drinks were good with impressive presentation, and our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and very attentive. We will give Ocean Club one more try with appetizers bar since there is lovely bar scene and live music. By the way......ladies room attendant is amazing and very special!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Awful On Every Level

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant reminded me of the skit from Saturday Night Live in the 1970s when Bill Murray played an awful lounge singer - the "live music" sets the awful tone. This is a singles scene for middle aged women and men where overpriced, lackluster food is passed off as "fine dining." You cannot here your dinner companion talk- even in the dining room. Horrible .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

High end service and grand ambiance

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This is a classic spot for a special occasion with all of the amenities one would expect from and top of the line restaurant. Outstanding service coupled to a grand interior and a great menu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

LOVE MASTROS

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Just an unbelievable place to dine. The food is exquisite and just an unbelievable experience. Its neck and neck with Steak 44 for us but the Oysters tend to be a little better at Mastros for some reason. Our server Duke along with all the servers there are truly genuine and really do a fantastic job. Thank you to the Mastros family.

Dion and Laurel Earl

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

mikey speaks

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

this was our second visit reliable 4 star seafood upscale interior generous martinis (could drown an orca!) decent wine list with steak house prices service quite good

overall a nice dining experience we would go back again

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing experience!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was very good as usual, and the service outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Enjoyed everything. Excellent service, excellent food. Portions on sides are Huge so be prepared to take some home. Unfortunately, we could not because we were traveling and had no way of keeping it. Would have preferred smaller portion/smaller price since carryout wasn't an option.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We dine at 5 star restaurants often and this was one of the best meals I have had. The meat was cooked to perfection and the seabass was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service better food really enjoyed ourselves

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

great service better food really enjoyed ourselves

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.