About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
For the man who deserves the best...
Make this Father's Day a celebration to remember with Mastro's Restaurants.

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Phoenix / Arizona
Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Arizona
Hot Spot
Phoenix / Scottsdale
2 More
Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Steakhouse
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (182)
vibrant bar scene (120)
notable wine list (111)
See All
romantic (107)
hot spot (106)
fit for foodies (101)
good for groups (89)
neighborhood gem (28)
late-night find (24)
scenic view (10)
kid-friendly (6)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1976 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special Anniversary

Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife and I ate at Mastro's Ocean Club for our anniversary. The service was outstanding as was the food. The crab cocktail was excellent. My wife had the Salmon and it was terrific. I had the Lemon Sole and it was slightly above average. The salads and sides were great. No question, we will return.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

Service was excellent. Entree's are ver ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Service was excellent. Entree's are very good however everything a la carte which we always find unpleasant. We were having dinner with our friends and the noise level from the other diners was inexcusable. Unclear why people feel the need to shout throughout a fine dining experience. Not sure how Mastro's can "fix" that problem but that will give us pause in returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal,with attentive service. Live ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great meal,with attentive service. Live music was a little loud at times but then receded. As others have said, the lobster mashed potatoes are a must and could be a meal in itself. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Service at the restaurant was excellent. ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Service at the restaurant was excellent. Loved the pre-reservation confirmation and post dinner follow up call.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Z anniversary

Dined on May 8, 2016

While food and service were spectacular, Nick our server was fantastic, thes noise level was high and we ended up seated next to a foursome of loud and obnoxious men which really detracted from our anniversary celebration, unfortunately

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent and the Butter ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was excellent and the Butter Cake was AMAZING!! Love love love!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The waitstaff made the occasion.

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food steak was tender and flavorful as promised and the fish was fresh and delectable. Would definitely go again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We are from Cleveland Ohio ... We bring ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We are from Cleveland Ohio ... We bring my 90 year old dad here every year when we visit ! This is his favorite place to eat!! Good food good service PRICELESS!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

Dined on May 7, 2016

I took a new friend who lives in Scottsdale but had not been there before she was overwhelmed with the entire experience. The food was fantastic, the service impeccable. The whole event was spectacular I have been at a couple of the other Mastro's Ocean clubs however this one is my favorite and whenever I am in Phoenix or Scottsdale I make it a point to come back. I will continue to return whenever possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

a must visit

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

I always eat here when I come to Scottsdale. Great Sea Bass and steaks. The worst past of this place is there are so many great entries, it's hard to choose which to order. The Sea Bass is excellent. I never had a bad steak. The great service is a given, the staff is always on top of their game!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Maybe the best ahi tuna I've ever had an ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Maybe the best ahi tuna I've ever had and I've eaten a lot!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Upscale dining, great menu

Dined on April 28, 2016

My wife and I dined at Mastro's Ocean Club on a mid-week evening hoping to avoid the usual weekend crush but it was packed nonetheless. The menu was extensive with a large variety of both meat and seafood dishes. My steak and my wife's seafood were prepared perfectly. The appetizers and sides are very large and can be split at least two ways easily. Although the portions were large the prices were proportionally larger. The wine list is extensive but very overpriced. In most restaurants I expect to pay 2 or sometimes 3 times retail but 4x plus is over the top. Admittedly, this is a large restaurant but the acoustics are horrible. The noise level was borderline deafening, to the point that conversation was almost impossible. I've dined at many world class restaurants in the past and for food and service this is among the best. I wanted to give Mastro's the full five stars but I've been to cozier spots with better bang for the buck.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Get the seafood tower, any steak is amaz ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Get the seafood tower, any steak is amazing and....Save room for ButterCake!

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Usually very good but off their game this time.

Dined on April 25, 2016

I've been to the Ocean Club a few time before and the food has been outstanding. Service had always been topnotch and consistent . This past time we went the steak I ordered had a thick layer of fat. I had cut 2-3 bite size pieces of pure fat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Great Experience at the Ocean Club!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Have been to this restaurant several times on my visits to Scottsdale/Phoenix area and have always had a great dining experience. The halibut was superb and our server was perhaps the best I have experienced - of course, the warm butter cake for dessert is literally the icing on the cake for a great evening!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great location to celebrate a special occasion. The staff was very kind and accommodating.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Had a nice time because of our dining co ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Had a nice time because of our dining companions. Waiter had an attitude. Asked some suggestions and he was very uninterested. Took a long time to get the sommelier to our table. Never received the burrata and tomato salad that was ordered.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food, ambiance excellent

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Food, ambiance excellent

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

If food isnt your priority this place is great

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Mastro's Ocean Club is a scene, and I mean that in a good way. The bar is always packed and the restaurant is always slammed and energetic. The live music is great and the ambiance is fantastic. The service is always top drawer and makes you feel welcomed and special. The wine and cocktail list is also deep and plentiful at all price points. However, all the above aside, the food is a constant disappointment (except the butter cake which is iconic and phenomenal). Otherwise the food is more than a snooze, its a dud. Safe options are anything cold such as seafood towers, salads, etc or any of their soups. However, once heat is applied to food (that isnt butter cake or soup) beware. The foie gras, they should describe it as burnt not seared. Steaks are beyond subpar considering the price and the sides (besides the safety of fries - as sad as that sounds) are painful at best. Over the last two years I've probably been to Mastro's Ocean Club a few dozen times. Like I said, there are great aspects of this place but eat before you go. The food two years ago was great and it's been on the slide since.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our meal was perfectly prepared with the exception of one fish item. Chef over cooked it, but our waiter was exceptional in service recovery. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, service and atmosphere

Dined on April 23, 2016

I know the food is expensive but it is worth every penny! The service is also incredible. It's a must if you're in the Kierland area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Sea bass and filet were delicious. Good ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Sea bass and filet were delicious. Good choice of wine Waiter was very helpful. Totally enjoyed it

food5
ambience5
service5

It's just a great place!

Dined on April 22, 2016

It's just a great place!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a very special place to enjoy a great meal

Dined on April 21, 2016

We are winter visitors and each year we make a special point to have dinner at the Ocean Club. I always have to have a steak, sure can't cook one like that myself. My wife has the Sea Bass, she finds it to be the best one she has ever eaten.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I've eaten here countless number of time ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

I've eaten here countless number of times as I live a mile away, best meal/dinning experience. Chilean sea bass oreganatta style is amazing...along with everything else on the menu.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! #girlstrip #buttercaketodiefor ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Amazing! #girlstrip #buttercaketodiefor.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant to spend a special occasion

Dined on April 17, 2016

Spent our anniversary and birthday celebration there and our waitress was amazing and really contributed to a great time

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A venerable Scottsdale institution. Alwa ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

A venerable Scottsdale institution. Always a great meal. Best with groups, as it can be a tad loud for the intimate date..

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellence in food, service..et. All

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Excellence in food, service..et. All

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on April 14, 2016

Love the ambiance, food, waitstaff, chefs, presentation amazing experience every time

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

scottsdale golf trip

Dined on April 13, 2016

Had a Group of 4 ppl on Tuesday and had such a great experience wee went back on Friday with 16 ppl. The staff was great and the food was exceptional. Great bar scene and wonderful atmosphere with live music that put on an excellent show Friday. We come every year for our golf trip. 5 stars every time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Master's Ocean grill

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Highly over-rated. The food was only so so. the halibut was dry and chewy and the lemon sole drowned in sauce

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

nothing special

Dined on April 11, 2016

I felt like I could have gotten the same quality food at any average restaurant for half the cost. I did not feel like it was worth the money, and I was unimpressed. The service and ambiance were however, absolutely amazing.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service5

We celebrated our wedding anniversary an ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and thought Ocean Club would be the perfect place for excellent food and service, and an upbeat vibe while still romantic and special! Unfortunately, the band was playing over the dinner hour and was so incredibly loud that we were unable to speak to one another without shouting at one another ; even our waiter said it was unusually loud! Note to self: the Ocean Club is not a good choice for a romantic dinner!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another successful evening

Dined on April 8, 2016

All of my guests had a wonderful experience Thank you

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fabulous time! Best steak and ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Always a fabulous time! Best steak and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's Ocean Club Ricks

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

I visit Mastro's Restaurants all over the United States, but my favorite Mastro's location for food and service is the Mastro's Ocean Club in Scottsdale. My steak was delicious and the service was phenomenal. There are no Steak House attitudes here unlike where I live in Chicago, we just receive an excellent dining experience from the minute we walk through the door.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent as always

Dined on April 3, 2016

This is the our "go to"place when we want a great meal. You know the food is always going to be consistently great. Sea Bass is the best in the city, Ribeye and Butter Cake and you can't go wrong. We prefer sitting at the Bar when it is just the wife and I.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent halibut. Steak a little more d ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent halibut. Steak a little more done than requested, however was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous evening! We brought my 9 month ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Fabulous evening! We brought my 9 month old (who thankfully behaved) and the staff were wonderful! We love this place!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.