About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Restaurant Photos

Bone Marrow
16 oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Lobster And Crab Claw Seafood Tower
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Baby Iceberg Wedge Salad. With Blue Cheese, Bacon, Tomatoes
12 Oz Filet Mignon
Sea bass
Lobster Bisque
Seafood Tower Two Tiers
22 Oz. Bone In Ribeye With Marrow
Mastros Martini
Vodka Martini
Wedge Salad
Escargot
Butter Cake
Spicy mambo salad
Lemon Sole
Bread Basket
Kettle One Dirty Martini
Filet Of Beef
Filet Mignon Entree
Myrcenary Double Ipa
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Bread
Mastro's Signature Warm Butter Cake
Tomahawk Steak
New York Strip
Mastro's Chopped Salad
Bourbon & Coke
Seafood Tower
Martini
Petite Filet Mignon
Bone-in Rib Eye
Creamed Spinach
Elderflower Martini
gorgonzola mac and cheese
Bone In Filet Mignon
Mastro's Butter Cake
Lobster
Warm Butter Cake
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Chilled Seafood Tower
Shrimp Cocktail
Boston Clam Chowder
Profiteroles
Fried Calamari
Chocolate Layer Cake
Blackened Mahi Mahi
Earthquake
Bluepoint Oysters
Baileys expresso
Twin Lobster Tails
Chocolate ice cream
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives
Bone-In Filet

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Phoenix / Arizona
Steakhouse
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (118)
Romantic (79)
Vibrant Bar Scene (66)
See All
Notable Wine List (65)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Good for Groups (53)
Hot Spot (48)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2054 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Steaks are always good and enjoyed the l ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Steaks are always good and enjoyed the live band. Was a little noisy in bar, but it was fun.

Tags: Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently great food and service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Consistently great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Outstanding food and service, great (but ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food and service, great (but pricey) wine list, extremely nice ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to dinner as a work group. It wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We came to dinner as a work group. It was so noisy we had a hard time keeping a conversation flowing. Also, one other comment, one of my co-workers wanted a doggie bag and the waiter said he didn't do that. He wanted to wait until everyone was done eating. I was surprised at that. I had never heard of that in my life.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Not enough wait staff. Steak is normally ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Not enough wait staff. Steak is normally awesome but both of the steaks we ordered were charred this time on the outside. Yuck. Had to cut the outside off which just cut off all the normally great flavor. Just a piece of meat. Pricey for not tge best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Mash potatoes were cold. Bread was cold ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Mash potatoes were cold. Bread was cold as well. steak was just alright. we come here frequently and this time was just disappointing

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Screen bad dates for me. Would you do t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Screen bad dates for me. Would you do that :). That's my only recommendation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always the best. Service is always first ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Always the best. Service is always first rate. And the steaks are 5 star...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always and great choice for upscale yet ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always and great choice for upscale yet friendly and fun times.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Mastro's never disappoints. We celebrat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Mastro's never disappoints. We celebrated a family birthday and had 8 people in our party. The seafood tower is to die for--and amazingly fresh. It included fresh lump crab meat, shrimp, oysters and crab claws. Crazy good. Everyone loved their salads and entrees--both the meat and seafood is cooked to perfection. Their butter cake is off the hook amazing (dessert). Even their bread is killer. The servers pay a lot of attention to detail but they are not overbearing. And to top all that off, the restaurant called 2 days later and thanked me for dining with them. What a great way to show appreciation to your customers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with friends and the food, servi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went with friends and the food, service and atmosphere was wonderful. It does get a little load when the music starts, but not too bad. Our server was phenomenal, not only did she have wonderful recommendations, but she had a fabulous sense of humor.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It seems every Mastro's has consistently ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It seems every Mastro's has consistently great service. I we've been coming here for years (decades maybe??). We brought our executive team this time and everything was as expected. Steak's were great (bone in rib-eye) and of course the sea bass. We finished with the best butter cake there is. Great job again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, we had a great dinner and exc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

As always, we had a great dinner and excellent service. Best in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience was excellent!! Gr ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The entire experience was excellent!! Great experience will recommend to everyone!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time, dinner and service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a great time, dinner and service was excellent. We will be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the chopped salad and fried calam ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had the chopped salad and fried calamari for appetizers. Both were excellent.

Three of us ordered steaks and one person ordered the Chilean sea bass. The steaks were very salty, almost too salty for them to be enjoyable. The Chilean sea bass was okay but nothing special for the price.

Service was top notch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Ocean Club has been since 2003 my favour ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Ocean Club has been since 2003 my favourite restaurant in Phx, food quality, service, ambience make a difference there!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's Ocean Club has always been a fa ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Mastro's Ocean Club has always been a favorite of mine when visiting Scottsdale but I was somewhat disappointed this time with the food. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass, a specialty of theirs, and it was too salty. My grandson had the petit filet and with every bite said it was too chewy. This has never happened before so I will absolutely try it again. They might have been having an "off" night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a wonderful meal with friends. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

This was a wonderful meal with friends. Cole, our server went above and beyond in providing great service. Food, wine & cocktails were all fabulous. Three of us had fish, one had steak, we had two small sides and one large side and one enormous dessert, the butter cake. I am a chocolate girl and that was delicious. Highly recommend the pomegranate martini, but the wine list is also great. I would definitely look forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, great experience with excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Overall, great experience with excellent food and service. The wine choices were adequate, however, the pricing for known and popular wines was very excessive..... 4X retail markup.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have been to OC a few times I did put ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have been to OC a few times I did put I would recommend it but really its for the bar if you went. The food is OK but really for the price I feel there are a few better places in the valley. The service is great and the look is nice perfect for drinks and an appetizer as they have live music.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

My husband and I were in Scottsdale on v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

My husband and I were in Scottsdale on vacation, and chose to dine here for a date. The food was exquisite, and the waitstaff was extremely attentive and friendly. The martinis are pricey, but worth it! They give you the shaker with the remaining martini, which basically gives you two drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was not very friendly. Food was c ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Waiter was not very friendly. Food was cooked ok but had absolutely zero flavor. Someone should introduce the chefs to at least salt and pepper, these could have at least helped a little. The bartender didn't even know how to make a mocha latte, she actually asks me "what is that". The waiter didn't explain any dishes, for you money Morton's is 500% better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

The hostess was rude. I was really displ ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The hostess was rude. I was really displeased as I was taking my significant other out for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Great service, Duke is one of the best s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great service, Duke is one of the best servers I've experienced. The food of course was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bone in Filet was awesome...Don't miss t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Bone in Filet was awesome...Don't miss the buttercake...it's amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience as always!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fantastic experience as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolute best food and best service in S ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Absolute best food and best service in Scottsdale. Always dependable.

We sat in the bar and the noise level is loud there but it's fun. Good people watching.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patrick was our waiter and was absolutel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Patrick was our waiter and was absolutely awesome. Did not feel rushed. Had a very nice birthday dinner for my birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful ambiance. Amazing food. Great ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Beautiful ambiance. Amazing food. Great music. We had the best night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was amazing and experience was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was amazing and experience was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and outstanding servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always great food and outstanding service, great selection, very comfortable but first class!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my wife's birthday here two d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Celebrated my wife's birthday here two days ago. Love the mussels, and the ahi sashimi style couldn't be more perfect...except the steamed asparagus was a little disappointing, it was yellowish, and did not taste so fresh. However, our server Steve is excellent, we had a great evening, thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved the lounge and enjoyed the live ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We loved the lounge and enjoyed the live music from Nate Williams Band!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the second time we have not had ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is the second time we have not had a good meal. The first time was several months back.

We live in another city and always liked eating at Mastro's ocean Club when we came to Scottsdale. We thought we would give them another try but it was worse then the last time. My

wife ordered the MahiMahi and the toping on it was not good and the taste she said was awful. I had the

blacked wild caught Salmon and it was very disappointing. It was extremely fishy and did not

taste good at all. We ordered Asparagus and we got 9 spears. Of the 9 spears only two of them had a tiny bit of flower top. The rest were just stalks. They were extremely woody and only partly edible. We also ordered the twice baked potato and it had way to much cheese on top and it was not good. When you pay the outrageous prices that they charge you expect value

for you money. We will never be back and will not recommend them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Our waiter (Patrick?) and Phil the GM ma ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our waiter (Patrick?) and Phil the GM made our dinner very special. The food (calamari, crab cake, Chilean Sea bass and filet) were perfectly prepared and the staff were very attentive. However, the butter cake put the meal over the top! We'll see you the next time we're in Phoenix.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OUTSTANDING!! Terrific food and service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

OUTSTANDING!!

Terrific food and service makes this one of the finest restaurants in the Valley.

Our server,Jamie, was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambience are outs ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food, service, and ambience are outstanding. We especially appreciated the courtesy of a nice desert for our anniversary dinner. I would recommend Ocean Club to anyone looking for an up scale restaurant that wants good value for an outstanding meal. Ocean Club is one of the best restaurants in the Valley.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was EXCELLENT and staff VERY fri ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was EXCELLENT and staff VERY friendly and competent.

Food was OK, but not as good as Ruth Chris'.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.