About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Restaurant Photos

Bone Marrow
16 oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Lobster And Crab Claw Seafood Tower
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Baby Iceberg Wedge Salad. With Blue Cheese, Bacon, Tomatoes
12 Oz Filet Mignon
Sea bass
Lobster Bisque
Seafood Tower Two Tiers
22 Oz. Bone In Ribeye With Marrow
Mastros Martini
Vodka Martini
Wedge Salad
Escargot
Butter Cake
Spicy mambo salad
Lemon Sole
Bread Basket
Kettle One Dirty Martini
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Bread
Mastro's Signature Warm Butter Cake
Tomahawk Steak
New York Strip
Mastro's Chopped Salad
Bourbon & Coke
Seafood Tower
Martini
Petite Filet Mignon
Bone-in Rib Eye
Creamed Spinach
Elderflower Martini
Filet Of Beef
Filet Mignon Entree
Myrcenary Double Ipa
gorgonzola mac and cheese
Bone In Filet Mignon
Mastro's Butter Cake
Lobster
Warm Butter Cake
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Chilled Seafood Tower
Shrimp Cocktail
Boston Clam Chowder
Profiteroles
Fried Calamari
Chocolate Layer Cake
Blackened Mahi Mahi
Earthquake
Bluepoint Oysters
Baileys expresso
Twin Lobster Tails
Chocolate ice cream
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives
Bone-In Filet

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Service
Scottsdale
Steakhouse
Scottsdale
1 More
Most Booked
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (71)
Vibrant Bar Scene (60)
See All
Notable Wine List (48)
Hot Spot (44)
Good for Groups (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Live Music (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Casual (3)
Dancing (3)
Private Room (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2087 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointed. Extremely displeased ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed. Extremely displeased. Food (sides in particular) were room temperature at best. I had the worst cut of filet ever. Huge fat lining were in both filets ordered. Server was very aloof and disengaged. This was my second sub par dining experience at this establishment. I left a lengthy note on the credit card receipt. No follow up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We were visiting area from Pittsburgh an ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were visiting area from Pittsburgh and the restaurant was recommended by staff at our hotel. We enjoyed the experience and happy to have her recommend Mastro's to us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was exquisite, service impeccab ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was exquisite, service impeccable, with a very nice atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Crab legs were amazi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent! Crab legs were amazing! Cool bar with live music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been been to a Mastro restaura ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have been been to a Mastro restaurants for a while now. This was the worst meal for the whole table of four. Well done steaks that were to be medium to medium rare. Tasteless mushy sole. The sides were good and apps average at best. Each couple spent more then 300.00. With a couple nice bottles of wine. The service was good. But not going back for the food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We went to The Ocean Club to celebrate o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went to The Ocean Club to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. We had been there before so we knew what to expect as far as the atmosphere and food. Unfortunately, the atmosphere was not as nice as we had remembered it from the past. We were seated at a table for two and could easily touch the people who sat on either side of us, the tables were so close. It was extremely noisy, and I mean EXTREMELY!

I shouted to my husband, "I'm so glad we can have a romantic dinner for our anniversary!" Sadly, I had to repeat myself because he couldn't hear me.

We sat with our water for some time, probably 15 minutes, before a server came over and asked us if anybody had helped us. We had seen multiple servers wait on either table to the side of us and we could see servers walk back-and-forth by our table but no one stopped at our table. When we said no he was very apologetic, he quickly had a bread basket brought to our table and came back shortly there after to take our order.

Our food was delicious!!! We had the vanilla shrimp, my husband had the biggest wedge salad I have ever seen, we each had a loaded baked potato, I had the lobster tail (yummy!), my husband had the 18 oz bone-in filet (maybe a ribeye?) and we shared sautéed mushrooms. I ended up taking home at least half of my potato and half of my lobster tail while my husband cleaned his plate. We took the warm butter cake home with us.

The next time we go, and we will go back, we will request a table in the back area. We have eaten in the back before and it was quite a bit quieter.

Tags: Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Celebrated a birthday with dinner at Oce ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Celebrated a birthday with dinner at Ocean Club and it never disappoints! From the delicious crab cakes to bone in ribeye steaks to wild King Salmon, all were outstanding.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to be casual so we chose to si ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We wanted to be casual so we chose to sit in the piano bar. For the first hour things were pretty quiet, but then the Trio started playing. Don't remember their name, but it was three guys and they were awesome.

As for the food - nothing disappoints at Mastros. I had lamb, colleague had the filet and a customer got the Salmon. He said it was the best he's ever had. Sides were sprouts, mushrooms and asparagus. All were great. Caesar was excellent and the Lobster Bisque is as good as anywhere in the country. The bread basket with pretzel rolls rocked and the table shared a butter cake. It's a MUST!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious as always. Steak cooked to per ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Delicious as always. Steak cooked to perfection and loved the cream corn!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Food and service was superb !!!!!!! I wi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food and service was superb !!!!!!! I will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Vacationing from Wisconsin and went to M ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Vacationing from Wisconsin and went to Mastros. Second year in a row that being seated was an issue; that being said, it's really all about their shrimp. My wife would hitchhike from WI for Mastro's shrimp, the kind we haven't been able to find since Shucker's closed down in Chicago. Yes, it's that amazing. Guess I'll stop there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The seafood is always fresh and cooked t ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The seafood is always fresh and cooked to perfection. Service was outstanding. It was our 33rd wedding anniversary and they brought to the table a piece of their signature chocolate cake and written on the dish was Happy Anniversary in chocolate. Pretty awesome.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience, great food, serv ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Outstanding experience, great food, service, drinks and especially the band! We will be back!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went here for my birthday. Great food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I went here for my birthday. Great food and great service. The food was very rich. Big portions- we could've shared an entire. Their lemon drop beverage was superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prices were well over the value and qual ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Prices were well over the value and quality of the food that you received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome as usual, we go to ocean club ev ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Awesome as usual, we go to ocean club every month and were never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but felt very rushed throu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was good but felt very rushed through our meal. As soon as we put down a fork, someone swooped in to take plate away. I had to stop them twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food but pricey Wines were good b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food but pricey

Wines were good but triple store value or higher

Fish was great

I would go there again with a group especially for business

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ocean Club is a wonderful experience. I ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Ocean Club is a wonderful experience. I've been several times, and I've never regretted it. That said, it is a very pricey experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Mastro's never disappoints! Every locati ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Mastro's never disappoints! Every location we've been too has outstanding service, and the meal is always extraordinary!

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love the experience at M.O.C. t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I always love the experience at M.O.C. this evening was no different. Excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service, food and ambiance were impe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The service, food and ambiance were impeccable. We were celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday and the staff went out of the way to make the evening special.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've eaten at the Mastros at the City H ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We've eaten at the Mastros at the City Hall area in Scottsdale and found the quality of steaks at that location to be much better than this Mastros Ocean Club location. We chose to go to this location because we knew it wouldn't be so loud.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One of my all time favorite restaurants. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of my all time favorite restaurants. Spectacular steaks, appetizers, wine and service. The butter cake is AMAZING !! Lively bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Mike. Best waiter we have e ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our waiter, Mike. Best waiter we have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok but not exceptional. Lobster ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food was ok but not exceptional. Lobster bisque was good as was the Dungeness crab cocktail. Halibut was over cooked, vanilla battered lemon sole had the taste of a doughnut.

Service was excellent

Noise from live band was way too loud and not very good. Was difficult to talk across the table. Would not return for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Outstanding service, food, and atmospher ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Outstanding service, food, and atmosphere.

Shrimp cocktail was fantastic

Filet mignon was very tasty skip the butter options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Ask for a quiet table if you want to tal ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Ask for a quiet table if you want to talk; we had to be moved as the bar band was so loud we couldn't have a table conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a wonderful time celebrating a bi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating a birthday. The food and service were great!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I were not impressed with ou ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

My wife and I were not impressed with our dinner on a Sunday evening. Her salmon and my sole in lemon sauce had surprisingly little flavor. The Caesar salad was good, as was the bread, especially the pretzel bread. Service was very attentive and professional. I don't think we'll be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Very loud, busy place with a BIG corpora ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very loud, busy place with a BIG corporate feel. Beautiful big inside, Vegas-like. Many large groups having fun. Great place for that. Intimate, anniversary dining, not. Food was very good and priced as such. Not over priced but pricey. Great drinks, mixologist. Bar was probably the place to eat and listen to the semi-live music. Would I go back?? Many other places to try.....

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had reservation at 8pm for 4 in loung ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had reservation at 8pm for 4 in lounge area. We weren't seated until 8:30pm. They did make it right by giving us a free appetizer. Great ambience and live music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu was very diverse yet specializ ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The menu was very diverse yet specialized. The service was on point. However the live music made any conversation on a date night worthless.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Steaks are always good and enjoyed the l ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Steaks are always good and enjoyed the live band. Was a little noisy in bar, but it was fun.

Tags: Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently great food and service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Consistently great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Outstanding food and service, great (but ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Outstanding food and service, great (but pricey) wine list, extremely nice ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to dinner as a work group. It wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We came to dinner as a work group. It was so noisy we had a hard time keeping a conversation flowing. Also, one other comment, one of my co-workers wanted a doggie bag and the waiter said he didn't do that. He wanted to wait until everyone was done eating. I was surprised at that. I had never heard of that in my life.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Not enough wait staff. Steak is normally ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Not enough wait staff. Steak is normally awesome but both of the steaks we ordered were charred this time on the outside. Yuck. Had to cut the outside off which just cut off all the normally great flavor. Just a piece of meat. Pricey for not tge best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Mash potatoes were cold. Bread was cold ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Mash potatoes were cold. Bread was cold as well. steak was just alright. we come here frequently and this time was just disappointing

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Screen bad dates for me. Would you do t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Screen bad dates for me. Would you do that :). That's my only recommendation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.