About Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa

633 Anton Blvd.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Bristol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 546-7405

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet & public lot

Executive Chef:
Nick Foegal

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For you next event please contact Shashona Reynolds.
sreynolds@ldry.com
714.546.7405

Restaurant Photos

Warm Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Vanilla Bean Gelato - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Chocolate Layered Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Warm Buttercake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Petite Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Sweet potato fries - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Onion Rings - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
French Onion Soup - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Creamed Corn - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Chefs Cut Rib Eye W/Creamed Corn And Almond Green Beans - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Big Eye Tuna Tataki - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Warm Bread Basket - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Jumbo Prawn Cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Cheesecake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Chocolate Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Profiteroles - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Oysters Rockefeller - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Bone-in Rib Eye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Grilled Rack Of Lamb - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Pretzel Bread - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Chef's Cut Ribeye Chop - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Oysters on the Half Shell - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Pomegranate Martini - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Tomahawk Chop Lobster Mashed Potatoe And Baby Lobster Tail  - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Mastros Martini - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Wagu Tomahalk Chop - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Jumbo Prawns - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Mastro's Sea Food Tower - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Fleur de Blu  - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Chocolate Pudding Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Cosmopolitan - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Mastro's Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Rack of Lamb - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Bone-In Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
18oz Bone-in Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Creamed Spinach - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Chocolate Sin Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Ribeye Steak, Black Truffle Gnocchi, Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Blue Point Oysters - Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa

Private Dining

Mastro’s combines atmosphere, comfort and elegance to create the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Orange County
Most Booked
Orange County
Notable Wine List
North Orange County
2 More
Steakhouse
North Orange County
Most Booked
North Orange County
Best Restaurants in Costa Mesa ›

Special Occasion (156)
Romantic (124)
Notable Wine List (86)
See All
Fit for Foodies (61)
Good for Groups (53)
Vibrant Bar Scene (46)
Hot Spot (44)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (19)
Live Music (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Private Room (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (2)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The main course had by all was excellent ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The main course had by all was excellent.

Both the fish and steak meals were prepared exceedingly well.

The sides were also quite good and plentiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband & I go to Mastro's for the gr ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband & I go to Mastro's for the great live music (we always sit in the lounge), the food & the great black cherry lemon drop martini's (they are the best). My husband does not drink martini's but he drinks them there. Sometimes we just take off and go there for late night drinks listen to the great duo singing & playing music in the lounge. The girl especially has a great voice. We have taken several friends, family and customers here for dinner & drinks. Mastro's is our go to place to eat and enjoy each others company. Everyone we take there loves the place. We go there for every occasion! We love it...

Tags: Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience was rather disappointing. ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our experience was rather disappointing. We have dined at Mastros on several occasions and love it. We made reservations of Saturday to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We were placed in the bar, which seemed to defeat the purpose of a reservation. We wanted a romantic dinner but rather, we sat in the noisy bar.

Also, the server ID is both when we ordered alcohol. We are well over the age of 21, and we felt that the gesture was very condenseding, which continued to be the servers attitude towards us during our dinner.

It was a very disappointing dinner, to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

My wife and I could have been more pleas ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I could have been more pleased

Thank you Nikolai. You are the best!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. The food was ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service was excellent. The food was very good. The wine was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my wife's birthday and we had a g ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

It was my wife's birthday and we had a great time! Our server Dennis was great and very knowledgeable. The food was awesome as usual and my wife and I enjoyed the butter cake as we always do for dessert! They also added a chocolate cake on the house that we enjoyed as well! All in all it was a great night with great live music and we always recommend Mastros to our friends and family!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service and awesome food in a v ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Awesome service and awesome food in a very attractive environment. Valet parking available and self parking which is validated for 3 hours is available also. Bring a few $$ for the bathroom attendants. They work hard. Seafood tower is exceptional Beware it is cost plus built up based on what you want to see on it, but the experience is worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't say more good things about the s ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I can't say more good things about the service that night. The steak we ordered arrived quite rare even though we ordered it medium. When we notified the waitress, she apologized and offered to take the steak back. We declined because the guests we were dining with had already received their steaks so we ended up eating around the rarer parts. The manager came by very shortly after and offered his apology for the mistake as well and offered us dessert for the trouble. When the dessert arrived it was not one, not two, but THREE desserts. We were beyond thrilled at this generosity and action to make this right. We would like to thank the manager for not only providing the service expected of such an establishment, but for going above and beyond our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, timely and courteous ser ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Delicious food, timely and courteous service. Steaks were cooked perfectly, and we loved our appetizers and sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak and service. Also loved the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great steak and service. Also loved the lobster mashed potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Drew our waiter was outstanding. We ord ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Drew our waiter was outstanding. We ordered the lamb and 8oz filet, lobster mashed potatoes and Mac n Cheese ! All were very tasty and plated nicely. The seafood tower was AMAZING !

Crab, shrimp, oysters.......all fresh and again presentation was perfection. The ONLY disappointment was NO BUTTER CAKE !! How could you possibly be out of the best item on the dessert menu at 9:55 PM on a Saturday night ?

Tags: Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We booked our dining at Mastros Costa Me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We booked our dining at Mastros Costa Mesa as we done in the past their food is absolutely amazing, their drinks are just mix right service has always been great unfortunately I cant say the same about my last visit there I believe Tom was our waiter I don’t know if he is new to the food service but he was to far from friendly he was very short to his answers and he seen to push his suggestions as he wanted us to order that, been at Mastros several times we know the menu we know what we want and always have a few drinks before our meal before we even finish our first sidecar he was already trying to take the order, I ask for bread for the center table his replied was very odd tight and unfriendly (its on the way) I pretend not to annoyed me not to make a scene and ruin my friends dinner later he continued to offer the specials and suggestions but it was almost as if he was bother we did not order his suggestions I will go back to Mastros blindly their food and service has always been great but Ill make sure to request not to be seated at Toms station in Costa Mesa

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

The service and the food were fantastic. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The service and the food were fantastic. However, it was much nosier than I anticipated. The singers in the bar lounge were way too loud, and sang poorly. I understand the idea of entertainment while dining, but not only did they overdo Top 40, they did have to vocal range to support what they overdid.

Our server was brilliant, the food was absolutely delicious, but the loudness of the piano duet was unexpected, and disappointing. I definitely will not request to be seated in the bar. That was my mistake, not the mistake of MASTROS.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The food was outstanding as always. The ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was outstanding as always. The service was impeccable and our waiter Drew was on top of everything. My wife and I were celebrating our 16th anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to celebrate. The management staff went way beyond what I expected they helped celebrate my anniversary with my wife and I by offering us a dessert and Carlos the manager made our night even more special so I'd like to give a special thank you to Carlos the manager and drew our server. With team members like that it's no wonder this restaurant is such a success. Thanks to the both of you for making our night memorable...

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Live Music, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and amazing flavors. If you' ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and amazing flavors. If you're looking to have conversations with your dining party, would recommend asking to be seated in the dining areas rather than the bar, as the live music is quite loud and makes conversations difficult to hear. Usually Mastro's knocks it out of the park for any and all dishes, but this time the shrimp cocktail came out with the shell still on. I'm sure it's just a fluke but it was disappointing nonetheless.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Went to Mastro's to celebrate a birthday ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went to Mastro's to celebrate a birthday dinner. Had a wonderful time. Our waiter was awesome and made some very nice suggestions. We had a great night. Will go back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to Celebrate our Anniversa ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went there to Celebrate our Anniversary, the food and the service was great. The only complaint I had was we were seated next to a group of people who were so loud we couldn't hear our self speak. My expectations was wrong, I assumed a quite romantic place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The biggest thing that stood out, was ha ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The biggest thing that stood out, was having the valet guy say out loud for me to get my stuff together and hurry up and move my vehicle. Mastros was my favorite restaurant, but I won't be back due to this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Masto's is all that was anticipated. Ha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Masto's is all that was anticipated. Had only been there once before and wondered why it had been so long since returning! It has every thing a high end restaurant should have and more. (and the smokin' martini's are fabulous).

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fun, Outstanding Value, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service. Waiter was rude and ir ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Terrible service. Waiter was rude and irragent. Forgot to bring champagne that was pre ordered as a birthday surprise for me. Did not put our wine on ice. Steaks were prepared wrong. Waiter argued with my sister whom is pragnate about her plate that was cold. Last time we ever go to the Costa Mesa location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was fantastic as usual. Recommend t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was fantastic as usual. Recommend the lobster mashed potatoes and creamed corn.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at Mastro's an ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always a great experience at Mastro's and this time did not let us down. Server was outstanding and everyone made the experience great. However, we did have to wait about 15 minutes even with the reservation, but it did not take away from the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my wife for her birthday and had ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I took my wife for her birthday and had a great dinner. We love sitting in the bar area, the ambiance is great in there along with the music. We had a great server Esther! Steaks, Lamb and Butter Cake, you cannot beat it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Lobster Bisque was fantastic. Servi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Lobster Bisque was fantastic. Service was really slow and the steaks came out too rare. Medium came out very rare. Medium rare plus came out very rare. By the time the steaks came back, we were full by digesting our sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Went to celebrate a family members birth ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Went to celebrate a family members birthday. Our reservation was at 5:45pm. We were seated in an area by the front door near the patio. First it was so dark we had to use our phones to see the menu. Second they had the music blasting in this tiny room that had only about 10 tables. We had asked the waiter to turn the music down as we could not even hear ourselves without yelling to each other at our table. The music never was turned down. In fact it sounded like it was turned up. Flash forward 45 minutes later and finally a server you was bringing our appetizers to the table was like "wow it is loud back here". I asked the server can you please see if they can turn it down? She said she would speak to the manager. Finally the music was turned down. A manager came to the table to apologize. I proceeded to tell him I didn't know we were at a dance club for the past 45 minutes and wasn't happy and he just laughed. Our guests were appalled at his laugh and wanted to leave. I can't believe that we spent over $600+ to be laughed at by a manager and not even offered a discount or anything for our bad experience. Hopefully a higher up manager will read this and do something!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Best Tomahawk steak ever and lobster mas ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Best Tomahawk steak ever and lobster mash potatoes. Hands down!!! It's not cheap. It's good food at expected prices. If you enjoy good food and excellent service, this is the place.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My advice...Arrive early and enjoy a dr ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My advice...Arrive early and enjoy a drink at the bar where the pour is excellent. Pace yourself and prepare for Mastro's signature desert 'Warm Butter Cake'. With portion control in mind don't be shy to share a salad and steak. The lettuce wedge arrives table side with hot & smoky bacon fragrant and with creamy blue cheese dressing. The filet was superior, cooked medium rare as requested. While any restaurant may offer a filet there's a difference with Mastro's and it's all good. The simple baked potato is huge and a good item to divide. Be sure or include bacon as a topping! Dinner included a bottle of 2012 'Cherry Pie' Stanly Ranch, Carneros Pinot Noir. The wine had plenty of body with fruit that opens in the glass over the course of your meal. There was enough substance to stand up to a steak.

Warm butter cake! Yellow, rich cake delivered with vanilla ice cream and a good amount of whipped cream. Again... this is a desert that can be shared. The coffee, black with excellent aroma capped the dinner experience.

My wife & I have dined at several Mastro's and the consistency of high quality food and service brings us back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for dinner and it was amazing. Serv ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Came for dinner and it was amazing. Service was great, food was great, and wine was delicious!!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always impeccable service and amazing fo ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Always impeccable service and amazing food. Ask for Drew. He's great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enchanted evening, a great experience. ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Enchanted evening, a great experience. Excelent service, will enjoy another evening with

family member's and friend's.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Service and food were ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great experience. Service and food were amazing. Loved it.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geoffrey the Manager is absolutely amazi ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Geoffrey the Manager is absolutely amazing, great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband's chef's cut was overwhelming ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband's chef's cut was overwhelmingly fatty, not so good. My filet had great tenderness and it was ok. We were recommended to get the mastro's crab mashed potatoes, and I was sadly not satisfied with them. They were too watery/creamy and not flavor full. I was surprised. The mastro's salad was ok. The asparagus were ok. My favorite was probably the twisted bread with salt, almost tasted like a pretzel and the chocolate cake. We probably wouldnt go back again. Sadly.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

As usual, we almost had to roll out of t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

As usual, we almost had to roll out of the restaurant. Steaks and fish were cooked to perfection, the sides were delicious, and of course the butter cake was scrumptious (along with the birthday cakes and creme brulee)! Our waiter (wish I could remember his name), was fantastic! He was very attentive to our needs and had wonderful stories for us about Disneyland (our shared favorite place to visit). Celebrating our daughter's 18th birthday and our son's 16th birthday was perfect! Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good. Well prepared and gre ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was good. Well prepared and great presentation. The quality of the dishes are well worth the price. The only thing that disappointed, was the service. Usually the service is great, but not this time. My wife and I are on the younger side, so maybe that's why the server felt it was OK to give a lower caliber service. First the waiter took a long time to take our order. Then when I asked for another drink, he completely forgot and I saw him chit-chating with another table for quite some time. I never got that second drink.... Then he brought us the dessert menu and never came back to actually take our order. After 15 minutes of waiting I had to get his attention from across the room so he could bring the check. Overall the service was not what I expect out of this place. It's a shame that one person's presentation can lower the standards that this place works so hard to uphold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

The staff was friendly , Mastros is alwa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The staff was friendly , Mastros is always a good place to dine, there steaks are very good, and cooked to perfection. I especially like the beef carpaccio for an appetizer, my husband and I splisplit it, I always recommend this restaurant to people I know who like steaks

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I highlyrecommend everything on the menu ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I highlyrecommend everything on the menu. This is one of our favorite restaurants for special occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was a touch slow but overall ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service was a touch slow but overall experience was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The service by Alec was excellent. My s ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service by Alec was excellent. My steak could have been a little more rare but good. The lobster mash potatoes were the best.

Thank you,

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fabulous food. We went to celebrate a f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Fabulous food. We went to celebrate a friends retirement. The service was outstanding. The food was excellent and prepared as we requested.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.