About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Restaurant Photos

Tomahawk Wagyu Ribeye
Bone Marrow
Mastro's Butter Cake
12 Oz Bone In Filet
porterhouse steak
Escargot
Old Fashion
Albacore With Truffles
Key Lime Pie
Ny Strip, Gnocchi With Crab And Truffle, And Creamed Corn
French Onion Soup
Petite Filet Mignon
Lime Maguro Roll
Sauteed Shrimp
Double Cut Pork Chop
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi
Seasoned Asparagus
Lobster Cocktail, Shrimp Cocktail & Dungeness Crab Cocktail
African Spot Prawn
Bread Basket
Signature Warm Butter Cake
French Fried Potatoes
Sautéed Spinach
24Oz. Porterhouse
Birthday Cake.
Petite Filet 8 Oz
16oz New York Strip
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Cheese cake
12 Oz Filet Mignon
Chef's Cut New York Strip 20Oz
BLT wedge Salad
Assorted Desserts
:)
Oysters Rockefeller
Veal Chop
22oz. Bone In Ribeye
Warm Buttercake
Tomahawk Wagyu Rib Eye
12Oz Bone In Filet
Warm Spinach Salad
Ribeye Steak
crab stuffed mushrooms
Beef Carpaccio
18oz Bone-in Filet
Bone-in Rib Eye
Sweet potato fries
18Oz Bone-In Filet, Bruno-Style
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushroom
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, And Lobster Mashed Potatoes.
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Chocolate Cake
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Basil, Tomato, And Mozarella Salad
Tomato & Mozerella Salad
Steak Sashimi
Filet
Pan Seared Scallops
Sauteed Sea Scallops
Jumbo shrimp cocktail
Buttery Cake

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Los Angeles
Steakhouse
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Special Occasion (169)
Romantic (101)
Hot Spot (91)
See All
Notable Wine List (66)
Good for Groups (65)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Vibrant Bar Scene (59)
Late-night Find (34)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Live Music (15)
People Watching (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (10)
Kid-friendly (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Scenic View (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was great and the food was d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great and the food was delicious, but if you aren't a millionaire the overall value is not really worth it. We spent $462 (including tip) FOR 2 PEOPLE and did not feel satisfied with the experience for that price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We took a friend for his birthday with h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

We took a friend for his birthday with his wife. We always rave about Mastro's and they didn't and never disappoint. Ashley did a great job, thank you for making another Mastro's evening what we expected!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, my steak at Mastro's was simp ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

As always, my steak at Mastro's was simply the best. I have never been disappointed with the food or service here and this visit was no exception. My only complaint is that the piano music is simply too loud. When I dined here a few years ago (on a regular basis), the piano music was simply "background" music that complimented a business meal very well. When I dined this last time, the piano music was trying to be the center of the show. It drowned out everything else. By the time I left the restaurant, my ears were hurting and I simply could not have a decent conversation with my business guest. If this is the new normal for Mastro's, then business diners would be best advised to find a different establishment. If you don't mind the excessively loud piano noise, Mastro's is one of the best steaks in town.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Awesome experience awesome food awesome ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Awesome experience awesome food awesome service I guess I had an awesome time... 👍🏾👍🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was rarely around. I mentione ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Our server was rarely around. I mentioned that we were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday when the reservation confirmed and was instructed to let the front know when I arrived. The girl at the front didn't ask if it was a special event, which I'm sure is part of their usual protocol. We came to Beverly Hills Mastro's thinking we would get the bubbly pink sangrias made at the Ocean Club location but was disappointed to learn they weren't available there. I left a decent tip but I considered leaving nothing. As empty as the restaurant was when we went, I expected far better service. The Ocean Club location is still my favorite and I'm more likely to drive an hour for more drink options, better ambience and better service despite the fact that the Beverly Hills location is just a neighborhood away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Great food. Greater service. Douglas w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food. Greater service. Douglas was outstanding. Keep up the great work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The night was special, 10 of us visiting ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The night was special, 10 of us visiting from Seattle and enjoying a beautiful dinner at a world-class environment.

The live music was amazing and so fun- we wished there was room to dance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband ordered the Japanese Wagyu st ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband ordered the Japanese Wagyu steak, spent $200 on just his plate and ended up getting food poisoning from it. We called the restaurant the very next day, and the gentleman we spoke to was very apologetic and said we get a call back from the manager. Its now been 3 days and we still have not heard back from Mastros.

After spending over $400 for two people, I would expect some attention to this matter.

thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Located in the designated Rhode Dr. shop ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Located in the designated Rhode Dr. shopping and dining area at Beverly Hills. Public parking available a block away; also valet available at $12. Energetic music, great dining atmosphere though a little dark inside. Service is good. You will be able to bump into celebrities in that area. Food is usually a big portion. Overall the dining experience is great for me!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service, crowded & noisy bu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food & service, crowded & noisy but that's Mastro's. Love the steaks & lobsterman potatoes!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our experience at Mastro's was greatly e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our experience at Mastro's was greatly enhanced by our server, JANET, who was so cool and friendly and really endeavored to make our dinner special. We were celebrating three birthdays and JANET really took care of us! The food was great but the cocktails were sensational! We tried as much as we could off the menu - the lobster mashed potatoes and roasted brussel sprouts were terrific. We had escargot, a caesar, and the scallops - there were six of us and we just split everything - we ordered 3 of the largest steaks b/c one was perfect for two people with everything else we got. When we were finished JANET showed up w/ 3 desserts - including the famous butter cake - out of this world! Thanks Mastro's - I'll be back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

great restaurant with friendly and atten ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

great restaurant with friendly and attentive staff who make sure you are satisfied with your visit. It is a bit on the expensive side.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The porterhouse was perfectly prepared a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The porterhouse was perfectly prepared and delicious!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We hadn't been to Beverly Hills for sev ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We hadn't been to Beverly Hills for several years and looked for a restaurant we hadn't tried before. After checking some reviews we settled on Mastro's. We continued looking at reviews and had some second thoughts but kept the reservation. We are glad we did.

Our meal was excellent and our server Ashley, was the best. Cocktails we tried were unique and tasty. Ashley's answers to our menu questions were spot-on and helped us make enjoyable selections. The food was delicious. The Warm Butter Cake dessert is worth saving room for and like nothing we had tasted before.

We sat upstairs with the live music on a small stage. The music was good and added to a pleasant evening. Our only complaint would be it is VERY noisy upstairs. Do not go expecting to have a romantic or important conversation.

Our next trip back we would happily return to Mastro's for another meal.

Tags: Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an amazing experience! The steak was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had an amazing experience! The steak was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fine, the food was just ...

 
 (Baja California)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service was fine, the food was just ok. When I see a restaurant called itself " steak house", I am expect more. However, the steak was not outstanding. The worst part was their valet parking, wasn't professional. I had been waiting for my car about 20mins, the people who out after me even got their cars. When I asked the host, he said the car was coming. After I told him I had waited more than 20mins, he checked my ticket, made a call to his coworker , and asked me what car I was driving. Though the valet parking was $12.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

ONE OF THE BEST STEAKS I'VE HAD IN MY LI ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

ONE OF THE BEST STEAKS I'VE HAD IN MY LIFE!!! I recommend the Filet and Wagyu (off the menu).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit, a bit loud for me. Ban ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First time visit, a bit loud for me. Band upstairs was rocking it. Sat in wine room. Food was great though and service spectacular. Ashleigh our server was outstanding! Had the 6 oz filet, garlic mashed potatoes, to die for brussel sprouts and for dessert the fabulous butter cake! Yum would eat again for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent all around

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Steak, was not cooked to my liking. Serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Steak, was not cooked to my liking. Server was nice but seemed to be new and had me speak up across the table to order instead of walking over to where I was. Sides were amazing and everyone was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Chain Restaurant Quality/Service at Mich ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Chain Restaurant Quality/Service at Michelin Star Prices. Living in a city where outrageously talented chefs are manning food trucks gives a foodie a lot of options. Every once in a while you just want an ice cold martini and a big hunk of meat cooked perfectly. Luckily, LA has plenty of spots for that as well. Mastro's is not one of those spots. Yes, you may eventually get a quality steak and a martini but you will have to suffer through the cacophonous din, the ridiculous cover band and the insufferable wait staff who all clearly believe that they are destined for stardom and who are disgusted by the fact that they must serve you food and beverage. You get all this vitriol whilst being asked to pay two to three times fair market for the food and $12 for valet parking. This past Saturday was the final straw. Service was absent, management was apathetic and the overall experience was flat out unpleasant. Next Saturday you can find me in a red leather booth at Taylor's or back in the Wine Room at the Pacific Dining Car getting treated like a customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Server is kind of pushing customers to o ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Server is kind of pushing customers to order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Mediocre at best Steak was bland Server ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Mediocre at best

Steak was bland

Server was overwhelmed and had to flag her down

Much better options in LA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Excellent Food!!! Our waiter was fantas ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent Food!!! Our waiter was fantastic. The services superb! The density of the number people dinning was a bit much, but at least they are a friendly sort.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful except my husba ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was wonderful except my husband's Tomahawk was charred black, almost burnt. He said the quality of the meat was great but it didn't taste as good as usual. The service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Always a great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good food and service. A li ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Consistently good food and service. A little loud for a business meeting.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top Five Meal!! we had the oysters (Fres ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Top Five Meal!! we had the oysters (Fresh!!!) Scargot (Very good) Filet Mignon (Perfect) Scallops Potatoes (Huge plate, enough for 5 people or take home) and the Brussel Sprouts (THE BEST!!!)

We really like the Mastro's restaurants, bets service, food and ambiance!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Private Room, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great but I made a reserv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was great but I made a reservation for 9pm and didn't get seated until 9:55. I had on heels and there was nowhere to sit

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Place looks great and well designed. Un ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Place looks great and well designed.

Unfortunately I think that the steak could be much better for such place and price. I ordered Bone rib eye 22oc medium done and got it medium rare.

Everything else is extraordinary....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

There was not a fault to be found with e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

There was not a fault to be found with either the food or the service - both meet the very high expectations we had. From my perfect dirty martini all the way through to a sinful chocolate cake, every course was beautifully prepared and nicely presented. Staff was particularly thoughtful, providing great detail as to how each dish would be prepared, areful about their timing of both delivering and picking up plates - they even allowed us to share a steak cooked to different temperatures.

However... We were seated upstairs, where the tables were very crowded and there were many large parties. It was very difficult to have a conversation despite being a party of only 4. At some point a very loud live band started playing. Despite the separation of glass doors between us, it became impossible to talk until they took a break. We were told that people have complained to the management, but nothing is done about it.

Sadly, I can't see going back. Maybe on a weeknight, maybe I'd check out the Penthouse, but even terrific steaks aren't worth the atmosphere at Mastro's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Great experience!! Just sad they forgot ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great experience!! Just sad they forgot the birthday cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the place the food was great our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I loved the place the food was great our waiter was good at his job made me and lady and our girl feel very comfortable on our 1st visit will return most difenly

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best steak I have ever had. Mastro's alw ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Best steak I have ever had. Mastro's always impresses me whether it's their steakhouse or ocean club. You truly get what you pay for and the food and service will absolutely blow you away. Always will be returning while in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great restaurant. The service is ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Really great restaurant. The service is great. The food is amazing. Probably one of my favorite steakhouses.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's has been my favorite steakhouse ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Mastro's has been my favorite steakhouse for the past 4yrs. The buttercake & Cadillac margarita is to die for!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very elegant atmosphere ,great for dinni ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very elegant atmosphere ,great for dinning with friends and dates

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food wasn't that good compared to its pr ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food wasn't that good compared to its price but service was excellent. I would go back for the restaurant name and service. Ambience was entertaining. One side was very quiet while the second floor was more alive for younger crowds.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very attentive servers. Food served at p ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very attentive servers. Food served at proper temp. Fabulous Caesar Salad! Overall , a delicious and wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great ambiance decent value I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food great ambiance decent value I would recommend to a friend but only special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.