About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Tomahawk Wagyu Ribeye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Bone Marrow - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
porterhouse steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Mastro's Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
12 Oz Bone In Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Escargot - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Old Fashion - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Albacore With Truffles - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Key Lime Pie - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Ny Strip, Gnocchi With Crab And Truffle, And Creamed Corn - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
French Onion Soup - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Petite Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Lime Maguro Roll - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sauteed Shrimp - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Double Cut Pork Chop - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Seasoned Asparagus - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Lobster Cocktail, Shrimp Cocktail & Dungeness Crab Cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
African Spot Prawn - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Bread Basket - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Signature Warm Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
French Fried Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sautéed Spinach - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
24Oz. Porterhouse - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Birthday Cake. - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Petite Filet 8 Oz - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
16oz New York Strip - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Cheese cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
12 Oz Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chef's Cut New York Strip 20Oz - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
BLT wedge Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Assorted Desserts - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
:) - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Oysters Rockefeller - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Veal Chop - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
22oz. Bone In Ribeye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Warm Buttercake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Tomahawk Wagyu Rib Eye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
12Oz Bone In Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Warm Spinach Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Ribeye Steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
crab stuffed mushrooms - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Beef Carpaccio - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
18oz Bone-in Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Bone-in Rib Eye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sweet potato fries - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
18Oz Bone-In Filet, Bruno-Style - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushroom - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, And Lobster Mashed Potatoes. - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chocolate Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Basil, Tomato, And Mozarella Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Tomato & Mozerella Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Steak Sashimi - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Pan Seared Scallops  - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sauteed Sea Scallops - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Buttery Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make this Valentine's truly extraordinary with dinner at Mastro's. We will be opening at 4:00pm.

Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (110)
Good for a Date (102)
Good for Anniversaries (85)
See All
Good for Birthdays (81)
Romantic (75)
Live Music (61)
Hot Spot (53)
Fun (47)
Notable Wine List (42)
Worth the Drive (41)
People Watching (40)
Business Meals (40)
Good for Groups (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Private Room (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Cozy (23)
Authentic (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Family Style (13)
Casual (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Healthy (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Dancing (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Live Sports (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Historic (4)
Fireplace (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3861 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The steaks were extremly salty. Couldn ' ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The steaks were extremly salty. Couldn 't eat them. But at least the waitress apoligized . Other then that everything was great. Ambiance, music was very good. Still a good restaurant for a bight out. Good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding. The steak was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was outstanding. The steak was perfectly cooked and tender. I was initially surprised to not see any accompanying red wine jus or some such, but after I tasted the steak I realised it was not required.

Appetisers were mostly fishy which was disappointing but given the size of the main I had I'm glad I didn't order one!

The service was friendly and knowledgable, however the restaurant was incredibly busy so at times it was a bit slow, however that just allowed us to chat and people watch a bit longer.

Would definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was honestly disappointed and shocked ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

I was honestly disappointed and shocked by the overall service. We were seated 40 minutes after our reservation. The food was hit and miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Ordered stone crab appetizer at $85. I'v ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Ordered stone crab appetizer at $85. I've eaten many a stone crab claw and they are a delicious treat the size of a medium size baked potatoe. This one was the size of a small beet had been frozen and was fairly flavorless. I would not recommend nor order again. Otherwise the food was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time and we had an amazing experie ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

First time and we had an amazing experience. Went to celebrate our anniversary and the whole staff was extremely polite.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little overrated and overpriced but wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

A little overrated and overpriced but warm and trendy atmosphere! Overall a unique dining experience

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food !!! This restaurant is VERY ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food !!! This restaurant is VERY LOUD !!! Even though we were in a glassed in dining room, separate from the main dining room and bar area, we had difficulty carrying on a conversation. Everyone in our dining area had to yell to be heard and this made the room even louder.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I love this place and I will bring my fa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

I love this place and I will bring my family and friends to come here every time the last service we had and the server name is Anthony is phenomenal ❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I head to Maestros twice a year for get- ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I head to Maestros twice a year for get-togethers with friends and it's normally really good. This time the service was laughable, the seating cramped, the ambiance loud and borderline obnoxious. The overall experience was so bad I think it's time to reconsider my go-to steak night spot. Disappointing top to bottom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value5

Great experience. Food was amazing and t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience. Food was amazing and the service was excellent. I was celebrating an anniversary and they brought out a small dessert cake with a candle and all without me asking for it! It was on the house. A+ experience! Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my grandson there for birthday. Had ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Took my grandson there for birthday. Had a great time. Terrific service and exceptional food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was spectacular. It is always s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was spectacular. It is always so good. The waitress took the time to suggest how we might like our steaks and they turned out perfect.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were anxious to try Mastros on our tr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We were anxious to try Mastros on our trip to LA from Florida.WHAT A REAL DISASTER ! They placed us near a garage which we changed to near near the bar.The place upstairs is like a sports bar with LOUD music.The waiter ,Brandon,appeared and put a menu and flashlight in our hands.I asked what about drinks-"oh yeah,you want some?" They porterhouse was fair but the menu is VERY PRICEY -a baked potato for $!3 ???? Really !

This place is not worth it on all fronts. go somewhere else.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Amazing. Everything about this place is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Amazing. Everything about this place is perfect. The service, the food, the atmosphere... It's well worth the prices, every time!

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service. Amazing food and ambian ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Amazing service. Amazing food and ambiance. The band was great. Disappointed that there was no chicken or salmon available

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Bad visit . I had a 9 pm reservation for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Bad visit . I had a 9 pm reservation for my birthday and did not sit down t'll 1130 pm. When my party did sit down it took forever for our food to come . Food came out & numerous ppl in my party had an issue with the tempature of the food being cold. I will never recommend this restaurant

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We waited over an hour for our table. T ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We waited over an hour for our table. The place was packed and people were grumpy because the wait was so long. The manager was helpful when pressed but not very forthcoming. Food was delicious but it should be for those prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

food was cold when came to the table...q ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

food was cold when came to the table...quality of alaskan king crab legs and oysters was mediocre. for the price they charge, the restaurant is very overrated..I don't think I would ever go back there again...I prefer the Mastro's on the Ocean and in Thousand Oaks..

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Had a great time celebrating my birthday ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Had a great time celebrating my birthday. Our waiter was so wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! Everything was great! Great hos ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Awesome! Everything was great! Great host and waitress service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decided to bring my wife and parents (vi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Decided to bring my wife and parents (visiting from overseas) to Mastro's for an evening of unforgettable dining experience and it was a complete disappointment. Our reservation was at 7:45pm and we didn't get seated until 8:30pm. My parents are in their 70s and the hostess failed to offer us the elevator as they struggled to climb the never ending flight of stairs.

Once we got up, the hostess tried fitting us 4 into a table that couldn't be pulled out due to the tight setup. It wasn't big enough for 4 also. She then tried placing us next to the band which we declined due to the noise level. We then came back downstairs and was told to wait 15 minutes as they were clearing a table. It ended up being over 30 minutes. The wait area at Mastro's is terrible. There's no place to sit and everyone is crammed into a small lobby area like sardines. I would not recommend people to bring elderly folks who are unable to stand for long periods of time. I would imagine a fine dining restaurant would offer inconvenienced patrons a seat or comped drinks for long waits but Mastro's clearly failed.

After seating, we had to wait another 30 minutes to get bread. Our server took our order and disappeared. At this point we were extremely tired, annoyed, and hungry. I had to ask 2 other servers for bread before we were finally served something. I never had this problem at other fine dining including Lawry's nearby with their impeccable service.

The steaks were fine but nothing extraordinary. The appetizers were terrible - french fries weren't crispy and the onion rings were at least an inch plus thick and was soggy and plain gross. The chocolate cake for dessert was extremely dry and hard to swallow. I could've baked a better cake. We were also charged $5 for 1 scoop of ice cream a la mode without being told.

In all, it was poor food, extremely bad service and experience. I will NOT be back and will continue going to Lawry's, Ruth Chris and Morton's who has better food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Continued success! I visit often and ha ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Continued success! I visit often and have never had a bad meal! The steaks are to die for, well seasoned, cooked to one's own perfection, high quality! It's pricey but I enjoy this spot! If you are seated upstairs, enjoy live entertainment; word of caution, the upstairs bar can get a little noisy.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Mastro's is one of our regular favorites ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Mastro's is one of our regular favorites. Until now. What a disaster our dinner was. Nothing went right. Huge disappointment. We can only hope they were just "off their game" for one night. That said, it will be a long time before we try again.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Love this place real good my fiance enjo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Love this place real good my fiance enjoyed his surprise birthday that was our waitress she was very rude to us she was talking to us as we couldn't afford what was on the menu made us feel very uncomfortable being there she will turn her back as she talked to us then she will talk to the next people and tell us to wait but she was serving as first we feel so bad but besides that the food is great the place is beautiful it was worth the drive we heard so much about the restaurant that we came all the way down from Adelanto

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

My wife and I celebrated a wonderful New ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I celebrated a wonderful New Year Eve with champagne, wine and delicious food. Our server was great! He saw to our needs and help to celebrate the New Year in style with party hats and beads for my wife.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My son and I spent New Year's Eve here a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My son and I spent New Year's Eve here and it was just perfect.

Our server, Brandon, was on top of everything and the entire staff was just fabulous.

The General Manager, Patrick, took the time to come by the table several times to make sure that we were having a great time. He is always friendly, genuine and professional.

Chef Walter didn't miss a beat with lots of people in the house on such a special night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was amazing! Our waiter was ver ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our meal was amazing! Our waiter was very accommodating and let me taste test several wines before making a final selection.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's never disappoints. My husband a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Mastro's never disappoints. My husband and I went to this location for New Year's Eve. It was very lively, with decorative balloons and lots of festive guests. Even though it was busy the service was impeccable and the food was incredible. We have been to other Mastro's locations but this one is just a tad better than our other experiences. The one thing we were not a fan of were the scalloped potatoes. They were just a little too cheesy, especially the parmesan. We both wanted more potato. BUT the server did warn us and recommended the lobster mash so I suppose we were warned! The bone in filet with scallops on top with garlic butter was to die for! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro salad needed more acidity. Alaska ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Mastro salad needed more acidity. Alaskan crab claws were outstanding. My waiter knew the wine list and the food and amplified my dining experience. Steak was perfect. Dare I say the Gorgonzola mac & cheese was too cheesy. As you can see, my critiques are minor. Overall, a fabulous dining experience. Although I was stuffed, I made room for the butter cake. I recommend you do the same. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great service and food! will definitely ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

great service and food! will definitely be back as soon as possible

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place & wonderful ambience. Fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very nice place & wonderful ambience. Food was so great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Steve our server was fantastic!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Steve our server was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great food, excellent win ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service, great food, excellent wine list and looking forward to coming back in 2017!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for my birthday and it was our fi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I went for my birthday and it was our first time dining here. I absolutely lived it and will be coming back. Thank you for a great birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Minus stars for the hostess who literall ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Minus stars for the hostess who literally ARGUED with my husband (who's birthday we were celebrating) when we asked a question about getting seated (after waiting an hour). She gave major attitude. Our waitress was a little rude as well, but she got much nicer near the end of the night. She also forgot our to-go order of lobster mash. Food was great, as always. Service was horrible all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Too loud - long wait! But great service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Too loud - long wait! But great service and good food! Overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

I celebrated my 30th birthday at mastros ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I celebrated my 30th birthday at mastros and it was delicious food and impeccable service! Although Mastros is on the pricey side the food, ambiance, service, and upscale ambiance is well worth it. Although it bugged me a little bit that my basic glass of moscato was $18 everything was a great experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vegan, Good for a Date, Healthy, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my first time here, is a lovely plac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Not my first time here, is a lovely place to get dressed up & enjoy good food/music/people. However, this experience was not good. Horrible lighting, & seated in a horrible location next to hallway for bathrooms although the restaurant was hardly at 40% occupancy. Too many mistakes with servers. Thankful that this wasn't my first experience or I would have never gone back.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We made a reservation more than a week i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We made a reservation more than a week in advance, yet we were seated in probably the worst table in the place. After we moved, the waiter proceeded to get 3 out of 4 of our drinks (Martinis) wrong. We ordered a shrimp cocktail and our waiter assured us there would be four shrimp so that each of us would have one each. Three came in the fancy presentation, and the fourth one came alone on a plate. The food was good in general although my filet ordered medium was a little rare. The live music was very good, and they didn't forget it was my birthday. I'm somewhat disappointed because I've been to Mastro's several times and it's always been much better than this last visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Please be advised that we did not bring ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Please be advised that we did not bring any of the issues with any staff's attention.

Hostess seemed to forget the reservation name after already checking in once.

Lobster Mashed Potatoes: I was expecting the lobsters to be in small chunks along with the large chunks to enjoy a more consistent lobster taste with the overall mashed potatoes.

The sautéed wild mushrooms were the saltiest food out of all the dishes we ordered (which were steak, lobster mashed potatoes, creamed corn, and chocolate sin cake). We only ate a small portion of it.

My girlfriend and I were seated between a two-seat table and four-seat table. We wanted a bit more elbow room between both sides.Conversations from both tables overlapped due to the combination of proximity, loud music, and rowdiness. I was not pleased with some of the profanity that went on as a result of the rowdiness, and that ruined the mood of the night. Since we didn't want to cause any trouble with the neighboring customers, we did not address this as a problem to our server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.