About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Restaurant Photos

Mastro's Butter Cake
Tomahawk Wagyu Ribeye
Bone Marrow
12 Oz Bone In Filet
porterhouse steak
Escargot
Old Fashion
24Oz. Porterhouse
Lobster Cocktail, Shrimp Cocktail & Dungeness Crab Cocktail
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Cheese cake
Petite Filet 8 Oz
16oz New York Strip
Chef's Cut New York Strip 20Oz
Albacore With Truffles
Key Lime Pie
Ny Strip, Gnocchi With Crab And Truffle, And Creamed Corn
French Onion Soup
Petite Filet Mignon
Lime Maguro Roll
Sauteed Shrimp
Double Cut Pork Chop
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi
Seasoned Asparagus
African Spot Prawn
Bread Basket
Signature Warm Butter Cake
French Fried Potatoes
Sautéed Spinach
Birthday Cake.
12 Oz Filet Mignon
BLT wedge Salad
Assorted Desserts
:)
Oysters Rockefeller
Veal Chop
22oz. Bone In Ribeye
Warm Buttercake
Tomahawk Wagyu Rib Eye
12Oz Bone In Filet
Warm Spinach Salad
Ribeye Steak
crab stuffed mushrooms
Beef Carpaccio
18oz Bone-in Filet
Bone-in Rib Eye
Sweet potato fries
18Oz Bone-In Filet, Bruno-Style
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, And Lobster Mashed Potatoes.
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushroom
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Chocolate Cake
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Tomato & Mozerella Salad
Basil, Tomato, And Mozarella Salad
Steak Sashimi
Filet
Pan Seared Scallops
Sauteed Sea Scallops
Buttery Cake
Jumbo shrimp cocktail

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Los Angeles
Steakhouse
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

special occasion (196)
hot spot (123)
romantic (114)
See All
good for groups (105)
fit for foodies (99)
vibrant bar scene (85)
notable wine list (74)
late-night find (39)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for lunch (14)
great for outdoor dining (11)
scenic view (11)
kid-friendly (9)
great for brunch (9)
Sort By:
Newest
3290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and atmosphere. I would recom ...

Dined 3 days ago

great food and atmosphere. I would recommend it to all. Kansas City strip was exceptional!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dinner server was "Darnell," a poise ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our dinner server was "Darnell," a poised and stunning young woman. Attentive, helpful and very professional. Darnell, truly made our long overdue, girlfriends' night out, special, enjoyable, and wonderfully memorable! We can't wait to go to Mastro's again, after our summer vacations. We'll ask for the same server!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Stake was overdone with long wait time G ...

Dined 6 days ago

Stake was overdone with long wait time Good waiter service

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambiance . I had a great Father's ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Great ambiance . I had a great Father's day with my family. Great food.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5

Steaks were good but not great. Had bett ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Steaks were good but not great. Had better lobster mashed potatoes at Larsen's steakhouse in Valencia, Ca. Meal was 250.00 and they charge 12.50 for valet parking. Suck a rip off. Dont know if i will attend again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My daughter and I were vacationing in LA ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

My daughter and I were vacationing in LA from Minnesota and this restaurant was recommended to us. We were extremely happy and will definitely be back if we're in the LA area again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server April was by far the most won ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server April was by far the most wonderful server my wife and I have ever experienced anywhere.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We love this place. But I was turned off ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We love this place. But I was turned off by the many people who were poorly dressed. It just took away from the cool factor. We are locals and go for food but ambiance is key. It's time for dress code!!!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is wonderful and the Tomahaw ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The service is wonderful and the Tomahawk Ribeye was great as was the bone-in ribeye:) Thank you so much. I wanted my sweetie to enjoy his early father's day dinner (he didn't want to miss game 7 with the Cavs v. Warriors on Sunday). It was still special nonetheless. Thank you Mastros, we'll be seeing you again:)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, but I found the extremely da ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, but I found the extremely dark lighting to be annoying -- if the waiters have to carry flashlights to show you the menu and food, it is too dark! Could barely make out our guests across the table, let alone have a conversation because of the noise. And I expected high pricing, but you are definitely paying for location location location here. Not impressed with the ambiance.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service4

We are long time patrons of all Mastro's ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We are long time patrons of all Mastro's locations. However, our recent experience at the Beverly Hills location fell far short from past experiences. Side dishes we're subpar. Brussel sprouts were burnt. Scalloped potatoes dry and we felt the type of cheese overpowered the dish. On the other our hand, our porterhouse steak was excellent, properly prepared and delicious! Our Server though attentive appeared overwhelmed with the number of patrons that needed his attention. We feel the Malibu location was far superior in seating, service, food and ambiance.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience! Delicious ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent dining experience! Delicious food and great service.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Our dining experience here, other than t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our dining experience here, other than the service, was wildly sub-par and fell well below expectations. I had dined here twice previously (at this location) for business and it never really met expectations or the hype but, Friday night, the food was downright horrible, flavorless and uninspired. Everything from the wedge salad, to the sides to the multiple bone in ribeyes we had were flavorless, bland and lacked any sort of inspiration. I have reached out directly to the restaurant and I am waiting to hear back but we had a terrible experience and we will NOT be returning to this establishment. Very sad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love going here. Great steak, live music ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Love going here. Great steak, live music, scenery, and good cigars after by the horse statues.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Each time I've gone to Mastro's I've rea ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Each time I've gone to Mastro's I've really enjoyed the service, the food, and the live entertainment/musician. The one thing that kind of bothers me is that it is too dark on the second floor and one must use his or her cell phone/light to see the menu. This time I had at Mastro's in celebration of receiving my Master's Degree. My server, Robert was great, the food was great, and the live entertainment was great. The couple and their two children that sat next to our table were horrible. The couple allowed their child to scream to the top of her lungs..."let me go", which was very annoying and disturbing. Unfortunately, this is the chance to take when dining out. Overall, my experience was good and I would definitely go back again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Chic and trendy restaurant. Food is ove ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Chic and trendy restaurant. Food is overall good but portions are too big and the quality can be improved. Overall service is very good but not excellent. Expectation from a nice restaurant like this is first class/5 star food and service quality. I give Mastro's a 3.5 or 4 at the best for food and service, 5 star for location, design and ambiance.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Service was fabulous, food was so-so at ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Service was fabulous, food was so-so at best and atmosphere was stuffy! We took a bunch of young creatives there for dinner and it wasn't the best fit!

food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks for dessert for our 13th Wedding ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Thanks for dessert for our 13th Wedding Anniversary. Jim and Devona

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is definitely perfect to cele ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This place is definitely perfect to celebrate a special occasion or for a date with your special someone. Dim lighting, and vibrant environment. It's very intimate! The service was great and they were great with recommendations. Besides all this, the food was AMAZING. You definitely get what you pay for and I wish I was able to afford this meal more often. 5 stars!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent. The steaks were ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was excellent. The steaks were the best I have ever had. They melted in your mouth and came out exactly as ordered. If you don't like the noise, I would recommend that you dine on the lower level. Upstairs was quite noisy and the tables are rather cramped together. The ambiance is spectacular from the moment the doorman opens the door. Although they are quite pricey, it is worth the money for a fine dining experience. Would highly recommend for a special occasion. It was my husband's birthday and they treated him like royalty.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing!! tables a little ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our waiter was amazing!! tables a little to close together! But everything else was perfect!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, delicious food, large var ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great service, delicious food, large variety ! Fast service

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came here for my Husbands Birthday. He h ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Came here for my Husbands Birthday. He had a great time! Our server Chip, was really experienced with the menu, made us feel really comfortable. Food was Delicious. The lobster mashed potatoes are to die for. Highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service is always excellent here. T ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The service is always excellent here. The food and drinks are great. The upstairs has a nice live band/singer in the evenings, but it is a little difficult to talk quietly when they're performing. The rear area of the upstairs room was REALLY cold. We had to ask to be moved. Our request was handled quickly and easily. We go to about once a year for our anniversary. They provide a complimentary slice of cake special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

I found Mastro's from an article in Busi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I found Mastro's from an article in Business Insider. 15 Expensive Steakhouses Worth Price. Mastro's had a rating of 9.3. Only 1 other Steakhouse Pappas Bros in Dallas had a hire rating of 9.4 of the 15 listed. I took my sister there who was visiting me from Chicago. We shared a delicious scallop appetizer. I had the delicious lobster bisque shop and she had a mixed green salad. We each selected the rib eye steak. I explained to the waiter that I travel the world and that I had difficulty finding great steaks. I understand this is not Kobe or Wagyu beef. I have eaten beef from Brazil, Argentina, Dallas and etc. and have not found a wonderfully aged and flavorful beef. Flavorful but very tough. The waiter attempted to sell me the Tommy hawk but we passed. I am very sorry to say that at $59 each just for the steak it was subpar. So much of it I could barely chew. I would not swallow these parts as I know my stomach will not be able to digest it if I could not get it to a liquefied state, (which I could not). We also shared the garlic mash potatoes. I suppose I had such high hopes and was willing to pay for a decent steak. Either the cut was not good or it was not aged properly or long enough. So over all everything else was delicious and worth the high prices ($25 for 3 large scallops). But the beef was no better than the cheaper steak houses .(Texas Roadhouse). I would go for seafood upon a return visit to Mastro's. There is one in Chicago, perhaps I will try that Mastro's.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good service besides the waiter at the e ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Good service besides the waiter at the end when he asked the table for a tip. As a patron, I am not obligated to tip the waiter if I am not satisfied with the service provided. However, I was satisfied with the service up to that point. I feel that it was in poor taste for our waiter to feel it was necessary to "remind" our table to tip him. In the future, please advise your staff to refrain from asking or insisting that customers tip them. Regards, Charkeia

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Hostess not very nice but waiter and service good

Dined on June 11, 2016

I had the opportunity to check out Mastro's Beverly Hills. I have eaten at Mastro's in Chicago on numerous occasions. The one in Beverly Hills was much louder and more disorganized especially when we arrived. The Hostess was rude and felt no urgency to assist me and my date when we requested how long it would take to get a seat. We ended up waiting about an half an hour over or requested reservation time.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Food was Delicious

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent service. Food was Delicious

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

Dined on June 8, 2016

This is a perfect spot to have an Anniversary celebration. My wife and I recently celebrated our 8th at Mastros and we were thoroughly impressed with the food and service, not to mention the atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Left cold by our experience

Dined on June 6, 2016

$40 corkage on our wines and we had to ask 3 times to have the wines chilled. On the other hand the treatment from the staff - hostesses and servers was extremely chilly to say the least. I love Mastros but I have no need to revisit or recommend this location.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Catch 22

Dined on June 5, 2016

Mastro's has in my opinion some of the best cuisine in all of LA. The only issue is the place is so packed you can barley hear yourself talk. There are so many people you truly feel like people are eating on top of you. With that said Mastro's is a big catch 22.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service4

The steaks - ribeye and filet were excel ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The steaks - ribeye and filet were excellent. The tuna tartare crisps were an outstanding appetizer but everything else - two appetizers, salads and three sides were average. We went on a Saturday so noise is to be expected but it is ridiculously dark. We had to read the menu by cell phone flashlight apps. Overall a good but not great experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food Fun night

Dined on June 4, 2016

Not my first time dining here and definitely will not be the last. Great food and service. Intimate setting great for dates. I had steak and my wife and I shared the Mac and cheese and I was so stuffed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reviews are not needed for such a great place.

Dined on June 2, 2016

If you haven't been to Mastro's before, certainly you've at least heard of them. What is there to say about a restaurant that's in the Top 20 Best Restaurants in LA (Zagat)? They provide tip-top service alongside their amazing selection of food choices. That being said, if you get a chance to try them out, be sure to order their Lobster Mashed Potatoes (not diet friendly, but you knew that. Right?).

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as always and was just at ocean ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Fabulous as always and was just at oceans Mastro's last week fabulous again

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Nicole

Dined on May 31, 2016

Sat at piano bar after dinner. Great band and fun. I will be there again soon !

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food!

Dined on May 30, 2016

We have been here a couple of times now and every time the food has been fantastic. Everything is cooked to perfection and the staff are really helpful in assisting you in making a choice from the menu - there are so many amazing options! The atmosphere is great too - quite lively - every time we have been there has been a piano player and live music, which I loved. The wine selection was good and the cocktail list too. Would certainly recommend this restaurant to friends and family!

Tags: group bookings, romance, special occasions, late night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Over priced. steak and sides just ok. S ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Over priced. steak and sides just ok. Seared foie gras was excellent. Young late arriving hip crowd. Place to be seen and to see celebrities. Would not return. Very little value for the money.

food5
ambience5
service4

The food was exceptional, our steak was ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was exceptional, our steak was cooked exactly as we ordered it and the side dishes (crab and truffle gnocchi and lobster mashed potatoes) were absolutely delicious. You really can't go wrong at Mastro's, everything is outstanding.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great party at Mastro's Beverly ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Always a great party at Mastro's Beverly Hills! I'd easily eat there three times a week if I had the time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.