About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Restaurant Photos

Tomahawk Wagyu Ribeye
Mastro's Butter Cake
Bone Marrow
12 Oz Bone In Filet
porterhouse steak
Escargot
Old Fashion
24Oz. Porterhouse
Lobster Cocktail, Shrimp Cocktail & Dungeness Crab Cocktail
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Cheese cake
Petite Filet 8 Oz
16oz New York Strip
Chef's Cut New York Strip 20Oz
Albacore With Truffles
Key Lime Pie
Ny Strip, Gnocchi With Crab And Truffle, And Creamed Corn
French Onion Soup
Petite Filet Mignon
Lime Maguro Roll
Sauteed Shrimp
Double Cut Pork Chop
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi
Seasoned Asparagus
African Spot Prawn
Bread Basket
Signature Warm Butter Cake
French Fried Potatoes
Sautéed Spinach
Birthday Cake.
12 Oz Filet Mignon
BLT wedge Salad
Assorted Desserts
:)
Oysters Rockefeller
Veal Chop
22oz. Bone In Ribeye
Warm Buttercake
Tomahawk Wagyu Rib Eye
12Oz Bone In Filet
Warm Spinach Salad
Ribeye Steak
crab stuffed mushrooms
Beef Carpaccio
18oz Bone-in Filet
Bone-in Rib Eye
Sweet potato fries
18Oz Bone-In Filet, Bruno-Style
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, And Lobster Mashed Potatoes.
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushroom
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Chocolate Cake
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Tomato & Mozerella Salad
Basil, Tomato, And Mozarella Salad
Steak Sashimi
Filet
Pan Seared Scallops
Sauteed Sea Scallops
Buttery Cake
Jumbo shrimp cocktail

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Los Angeles
Steakhouse
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

special occasion (186)
romantic (115)
hot spot (112)
See All
good for groups (94)
fit for foodies (94)
vibrant bar scene (79)
notable wine list (71)
late-night find (39)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for lunch (12)
great for outdoor dining (11)
scenic view (9)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Classic Beverly hills płace. Very high ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Classic Beverly hills płace. Very high end bar scene. Great food but they forgot one appetizer we ordered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food and service excellent. Top notches ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service excellent. Top notches .

Service was very good. Our servant was fun and very helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding. No bargain here but ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always outstanding. No bargain here but worth every penny. It's a staple for me when I want a great steak and a great dining experience. Always well executed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

2 hostesses in front were unfriendly and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

2 hostesses in front were unfriendly and curt with us. No smiles or niceties

Waitress and busboy excellent. Friendly great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We have eaten at Mastro's Beverly Hills ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We have eaten at Mastro's Beverly Hills on many occasions. Unfortunately, on this occasion the steaks served to my wife and I were not edible. Management was very gracious and offered to prepare new steaks. We declined, but management prepared an excellent steak which we took home. They also removed the inedible steaks from the bill and served us a complimentary dessert. I blame the chef for cooking and serving these steaks.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent food and our server, Billy, wa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent food and our server, Billy, was exceptional on recommendations and attention. Awesome place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always great food and exceptional servic ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Always great food and exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first time and fell in love with it. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My first time and fell in love with it. Great food

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There wasn't any special recognition for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

There wasn't any special recognition for the birthday person. Server was nice but overall not a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My server Mark Ross was excellent .. Spo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My server Mark Ross was excellent .. Spoke well made the description of all the specials sound mouth watering. He is definetly an asset to the establishment. The side dishes were amazing but the 22oz rib eye I ordered was not cooked well. The of the steaks ordered had to be returned. The lighting is really dim so it's kind of hard to make sure there is only a small strip of pink. Lol but I will be back next year for sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I have mixed feelings about the restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have mixed feelings about the restaurant, although the food tasted good and it was a good setting, I have had an upset stomach every since that dinner. I was in town (LA) for 4 days and had dinner there on my last night in town. I had the Ribeye, mushrooms and Mac-n-cheese. The food was good, however, I woke up the next morning with an upset stomach and it has been pretty upset and sour the past few days.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We ordered Steaks, Caesar salads and a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We ordered Steaks, Caesar salads and a side dish and they all tasted good and were generous in size. On the other hand the fish was not edible. It was dry and tasteless .

Desert was excellent

The service was superior. We went early (6 PM) It was quiet and very enjoyable

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food took way too long to come out. They ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food took way too long to come out. They gave us 2 free glasses of wine to ease the pain. It was great when it did come out

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

I love Mastro's and go got the one in NY ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I love Mastro's and go got the one in NYC. Wanted to come to celebrate a Birthday while in LA and as always the did not disappoint. I have a Gluten and Dairy allergy and it's never an issue and they have plenty of options.. Started with the Oysters and Shrimp Cocktail which were superb. Then had the Seabass for dinner which is my favorite. Service was wonderful and the location is gorgeous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Too long a wait, overbooked and res was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Too long a wait, overbooked and res was for 9 sat down at 10:30! THAT SUCKED!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall experience.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server (Gina) and service in general ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The server (Gina) and service in general was great. Food came in a timely manner. Everything we ate was excellent. The jazz ensemble was good and wasn't too loud that we couldn't continue our conversation. The chocolate cake foe my wifes's birrhday was a great touch. Only downer is the room is was a bit too dark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Absolutely stunning performance from the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Absolutely stunning performance from the pianist and singer

Great food and great environment if your looking for a fun night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wildly overpriced, pretentious restauran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Wildly overpriced, pretentious restaurant with decor out of the 1980s. The prices are so absurd and the wine list is an absolute gouge-fest. Save your money and don't go!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

It too expensive, the quality was not th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

It too expensive, the quality was not that great, with the price that I paid I expected better quality, $68 bone in filet was 1/2 bone and the rest full of fat, I did not get MWell that I asked for, I think I threw my money away, I paid $45 for a piece of dried filet that my guest did not even eat, I would like a full refund, I spent around $350

I would like a manager to contact me

615-481-1919

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Terribly disappointed in this experience ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Terribly disappointed in this experience. Atmosphere was awful - way too dark, tables lined up in a low-brow cafeteria manner, cheesy lounge singers at a ridiculously high volume level throughout our meal in the dining room. Food and service were good, but not sufficiently special to overlook the awful atmosphere. Too many places in the area with food and service as good or better that have great atmosphere. Would not recommend or return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

We're from Toronto Canada visiting LA. I ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We're from Toronto Canada visiting LA. I asked a friend for his top 3 high end dining spots and he said Mastro's hands down! He was absolutely right! We loved everything about Mastro's.. The service was exceptional, the music volume was just right and the food was absolutely delicious! We will definitely be back. Worth every penny!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it... I hit the wrong button. Mast ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Loved it... I hit the wrong button. Mastros was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rack of lamb was delicious and big enoug ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Rack of lamb was delicious and big enough for 2 persons!

Great desserts as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mastro's Steakhouse was a great place to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Mastro's Steakhouse was a great place to celebrate my Anniversary! Though we were 15 minutes late to our reserved time, Mastro's accommodated us within 3 minutes! Our experience was dynamically escalating beginning with their bread basket selection, to our exquisite seafood entrees, and concluding with our explosive chocolate pudding cake - which happens to be an underestimated name for such delicacy!! Our server was attentive to our needs and he gladly agreed to taking some pictures for us!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been coming to this place for 20 ye ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I've been coming to this place for 20 years. Still my favorite place for steak.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm from Australia and have visited L A ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I'm from Australia and have visited L A along with Mastro's four times in the past four years

Mastro's was recommended to me by a friend I meet in LA and the first time we dinned at Mastro's was outstanding in every way, food,service, venue I couldn't fault the place.

So now it's a must place to visit every time I'm in LA

PS took friends from Australia along with me this time and they also gave Mastro's a thumbs up and a 5 star ( good on u mate)

Cheers

Geoff

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The host young ladies were very kind and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The host young ladies were very kind and helpful when receiving us for our reservation. The restaurant a bit dark for 5pm meal -we used our flashlight to read the menus, otherwise, we had an excellent meal and the wait staff was wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner, great service! We had dinn ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great dinner, great service! We had dinner downstairs at the more quiet area, after we went upstairs to enjoy a bottle of champagne and listening to good music! Evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice place. The food was top of the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very nice place. The food was top of the line. Wow!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and atmosphere. I would recom ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

great food and atmosphere. I would recommend it to all. Kansas City strip was exceptional!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I were vacationing in Cal ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My family and I were vacationing in California, we are from NJ our last stop was Beverly Hills, Mastros was recommended by a friend from LA. We always love a great steakhouse, Mastros Beverly Hills was hands down the best that we have had in a long time, from the upbeat vibe, to our amazing server and perfectly prepared food, we can't wait to visit Mastros in NYC!!! Amazing ending to our family trip

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our dinner server was "Darnell," a poise ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our dinner server was "Darnell," a poised and stunning young woman. Attentive, helpful and very professional. Darnell, truly made our long overdue, girlfriends' night out, special, enjoyable, and wonderfully memorable!

We can't wait to go to Mastro's again, after our summer vacations. We'll ask for the same server!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Stake was overdone with long wait time G ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Stake was overdone with long wait time

Good waiter service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great ambiance . I had a great Father's ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great ambiance . I had a great Father's day with my family. Great food.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were good but not great. Had bett ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Steaks were good but not great. Had better lobster mashed potatoes at Larsen's steakhouse in Valencia, Ca. Meal was 250.00 and they charge 12.50 for valet parking. Suck a rip off. Dont know if i will attend again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

My daughter and I were vacationing in LA ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

My daughter and I were vacationing in LA from Minnesota and this restaurant was recommended to us. We were extremely happy and will definitely be back if we're in the LA area again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server April was by far the most won ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server April was by far the most wonderful server my wife and I have ever experienced anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place. But I was turned off ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love this place. But I was turned off by the many people who were poorly dressed. It just took away from the cool factor. We are locals and go for food but ambiance is key.

It's time for dress code!!!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The service is wonderful and the Tomahaw ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service is wonderful and the Tomahawk Ribeye was great as was the bone-in ribeye:)

Thank you so much. I wanted my sweetie to enjoy his early father's day dinner (he didn't want to miss game 7 with the Cavs v. Warriors on Sunday). It was still special nonetheless. Thank you Mastros, we'll be seeing you again:)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.