About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Restaurant Photos

Tomahawk Wagyu Ribeye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Bone Marrow - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Mastro's Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
porterhouse steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
12 Oz Bone In Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Escargot - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Old Fashion - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Albacore With Truffles - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Key Lime Pie - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Ny Strip, Gnocchi With Crab And Truffle, And Creamed Corn - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
French Onion Soup - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Petite Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Lime Maguro Roll - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sauteed Shrimp - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Double Cut Pork Chop - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Seasoned Asparagus - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Lobster Cocktail, Shrimp Cocktail & Dungeness Crab Cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
African Spot Prawn - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Bread Basket - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Signature Warm Butter Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
French Fried Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sautéed Spinach - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
24Oz. Porterhouse - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Birthday Cake. - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Petite Filet 8 Oz - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
16oz New York Strip - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Cheese cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
12 Oz Filet Mignon - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chef's Cut New York Strip 20Oz - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
BLT wedge Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Assorted Desserts - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
:) - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Oysters Rockefeller - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Veal Chop - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
22oz. Bone In Ribeye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Warm Buttercake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Tomahawk Wagyu Rib Eye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
12Oz Bone In Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Warm Spinach Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Ribeye Steak - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
crab stuffed mushrooms - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Beef Carpaccio - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
18oz Bone-in Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Bone-in Rib Eye - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sweet potato fries - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
18Oz Bone-In Filet, Bruno-Style - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushroom - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, And Lobster Mashed Potatoes. - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Chocolate Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Basil, Tomato, And Mozarella Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Tomato & Mozerella Salad - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Steak Sashimi - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Filet - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Pan Seared Scallops  - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Sauteed Sea Scallops - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA
Buttery Cake - Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Christmas Eve at Mastro's. Join us for our classic menu featuring premium steaks, fresh seafood, hand-crafted cocktails, and world-class wine.

Open 4pm - 10pm. Reserve your table today!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Gather friends and family for the perfect Christmas meal at Mastro's. Indulge in premium steaks, fresh seafood, hand-crafted cocktails, and world-class wine.

Open for dinner at 5pm on Christmas Day. Reserve your table now!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Los Angeles
Steakhouse
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Special Occasion (113)
Good for a Date (92)
Good for Birthdays (71)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Romantic (69)
Live Music (53)
Hot Spot (47)
Notable Wine List (44)
Good for Groups (42)
Fit for Foodies (39)
People Watching (36)
Business Meals (35)
Fun (34)
Worth the Drive (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Modern Decor (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Private Room (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Authentic (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Cozy (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Casual (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Family Style (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Dancing (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Live Sports (3)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had an amazing experience here. The foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Had an amazing experience here. The food was excellent. We sat at the bar, Cheryl was our bartender and she was outstanding. Her great attitude and overall knowledge of the menu helped make our selections easier. I Went with the Chef choice ribeye and couldnt come close to finishing it, even though it was amazing. My brother had a ribeye and lobster tail. The sides are huge and tasty, the drinks were great, and the butter cake for dessert was outstanding. While you can get a good steak at a lot of places, the staff here was great, especially Cheryl who helped make our night everything we hoped for and then some. I would definitely go back on my next trip to LA.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steak this side of Tokyo. You g ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

The best steak this side of Tokyo. You get what you pay for and it's always a great experience and a reason not to eat for the rest of the week following!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service - way too lou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service - way too loud and dark upstairs for my taste

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service! My had a g ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Outstanding food and service! My had a great time. Thank you so much!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best steak place in Beverly Hills and Lo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Best steak place in Beverly Hills and Los Angeles. Delicious food, great service and fun place to people watching.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent overall (with the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was excellent overall (with the exception of the slightly fishy shrimp cocktail and mediocre/overpriced caviar), but be prepared for loud music and light so dim that the waiters carry flashlights.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value5

The employees and Maneger was very helpf ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The employees and Maneger was very helpful and friendly, my reservation time was changed with no problem , the server was very knowledgeable and friendly , the Maneger was very tentative and professional . I will be back, thanks for still giving good service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always; AWESOME food & service!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always; AWESOME food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was extremely salty. Had to send st ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was extremely salty. Had to send steak dish back. Side dishes got cold while waiting for new steak. They remade the sides. Made the Thanksgiving experience very negative. The entire meal should have been comp'd. Will never have a special occasion dinner there again. Very disappointing experience for such a lovely place. Live and work in this area. Was truly looking forward to Thanksgiving at Mastros. Truly below reasonable expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We came there for Thankgiving dinner wit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We came there for Thankgiving dinner with our kids and family friends. We were delightfully surprised at how wonderful everything was: the food, the service, the ambience and the live music were out of this world. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro is the new standard of a traditio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Mastro is the new standard of a tradition steakhouse. Even though I don't like the richness and juiciness of tradition American steak, the quality of the meat is unparalleled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's never disappoints. The food is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Mastro's never disappoints. The food is excellent and if you want to make modifications to an order , they are more than accommodating. I can say unreservedly this is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

While I can say a lot concerning the foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

While I can say a lot concerning the food (which is amazing ) I'm going to first address the service. Nicole was prodigious not only in service but in personality! A true customer service and sales professional! If I could have recruited her to work for me I would have. (I'm up in Santa Barbara) Now for the grilled Scottish Salmon and the KC Strip both were well worth the ordering of but, the side dishes were the star of the dinner. The Wild Mushrooms are melt in your mouth excellent and the almond green beans succulent. For desert there is the Butter Cake, this desert is a total sin that can't be eaten alone, it is rich and to big for one person!!!! Please do yourself a favor when going to the Mastro's Beverly Hills location, Ask to be seated at a table served by Nicole you will enjoy your experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had much higher expectations for this ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I had much higher expectations for this restaurant. The food was terrible. The shrimp cocktail tasted like bad fish, the salad was tasteless, and the steaks were just okay. I can think of several other much better steakhouses in LA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

The food and service were outstanding. T ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. The lobster mashed potatoes and gnocchi were delicious as was the grilled salmon and chocolate sin cake. Everything was perfect. Highly recommended!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat was great as usual, but brussel sp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Meat was great as usual, but brussel sprouts or mushrooms was tainted. My family and I had a terrible sleepless night. Nausea and stomach pain from food poisoning. Still can't get up from the bed..(((

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Why is it so dark that everyone needs to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Why is it so dark that everyone needs to use a flashlight to read the menu! Too cold inside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

One of my favorite restaurants. My only ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. My only issue was that the waiter forgot to bring the butter cake with with the birthday candle and writing as we were celebrating a birthday. Kind of a bummer. But it's never happened to me before and we celebrate 4 birthdays a year here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Are waiter was very attentive, made sure ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Are waiter was very attentive, made sure we new all the specials also made our dining experience memorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time for our Anniversary ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a great time for our Anniversary dinner. The food is excellent as always, the service friendly and knowledgeable. Really like the life music, it creates a nice atmosphere, even it can get busy and a bit noisy on a Saturday night. Over all - it's a really good spot for a special occasion or celebration. Look forward to going there again!

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing , this was my first time here an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing , this was my first time here and it was for my birthday, I absolutely loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good. Probably my favorite restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always good. Probably my favorite restaurant, period. Had the veal chop. Fattest, most tasty and succulent piece of veal I've ever had. Love the sides (for sharing). Favorites: Scalloped potatoes and creamed spinach. Delicious bread, especially the pretzel bread. Hard not to eat too much, but leave room for your entree. You will not leave hungry. We like to sit at one of the 3rd floor high tops near the music. If you prefer more quiet, choose the downstairs dining room. Links are good as well. I got a Manhattan, my wife a Gimlet. Both superior.

Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I frequently go here. Last Friday night ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I frequently go here. Last Friday night we had an awful, horrible experience. We went for my birthday with a large group and we were treated very bad. Horrible service, mediocre food and rude manager and waiters. On top of that several of our guests got food poisoning from the food and were very sick. No response from the restaurant when we called to tell them what had happened the night before. They never expressed concern and could care less. We will never go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I won't be going back to Mastro's. the f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I won't be going back to Mastro's. the food has gone way downhill. The steaks were mediocre and not hot like they are supposed to be. The scalloped potatoes were awful, very cold and full of pepper. I have been going to Mastro's for years, not anymore. Definitely not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Other then the waiter that served us my ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Other then the waiter that served us my experience was great. Waiting time a little long but I understood it was pretty busy. So that's ok. I did feel as though the server treated us as if we were a interruption of his job. He wasn't friendly at ALL. HE SPOKE IN A VERY CONDESCENDING TONE and was very passive aggressive. I felt as though he didn't want anything to do with serving us. We were there for a special occasion a birthday for my 24 yr old

nephew I told the host at the very beginning. He never celebrated the birthday acted as if he knew nothing about it. I didn't want to ruin my company experience so I just didn't say anything at that time. I would like a follow call to discuss his behavior towards us. Thank you 310-993-6045

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

From the time they called to confirm our ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

From the time they called to confirm our reservation (John was AMAZING) to the end of the night, we received excellent customer service. It's not cheap but then what is? It's so good and worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mastro's is always amazing. Their person ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Mastro's is always amazing. Their personalised service is on point and they never let you down. Great food. Great wine. Impeccable service. Highly recommended for that special night out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time in LA and our last night we j ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

First time in LA and our last night we just wanted to have a great dinner and it was amazing . Love music, ambience and the good hands down was awesome. I am as picky as they come so I'm told. Definitely will go back next time I'm in town.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went here to celebrate my brother's bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I went here to celebrate my brother's birthday. This would be the second time going to this BH location and they both have not disappointed me. From the Wagyu Tomahawk steak, to the Lobster Mash, mac and cheese, and just pretty much anything they sent our way was just great! Only thing I did not like was that it's too dark in there. However, I get that they want a specific ambiance in the restaurant. If you prefer brighter locations, maybe try the Ocean Club, Malibu location.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I don't think the BH location is anythin ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I don't think the BH location is anything special. The Malibu and Las Vegas locations are fantastic. This place is too small for the number of tables that were packed in there. The patio is a joke...very small and you see a building in front of you with no privacy at all as the tables are too close to each other.

It's 3 stories high, but just too crowded and too close to everyone around you.

The food was very good. Not extraordinary, but very good! Don't get the escargot...no taste at all. The filet mignon was excellent and done just right. The lobster tail was too small and almost flavorless. It came with melted butter, but it was at room temperature. The melted butter need to be HOT! Really nice restaurants serve the melted butter over a small flame to keep it warm. Not here! The Scottish salmon was very good. Good size and great flavor (I had it blackened). It was cooked to perfection as well.

The sides: the baked potato was very good and came with a bunch of toppings on the side. The sauteed mushrooms were very good, but it was floating in butter! Just too much and too heavy.

For our anniversary they brought a cake (complimentary) which was ok...too salty for me. The homemade whipped cream was fantastic...too bad I had had too much butter (with my mushrooms) that I could't eat more of the whipped cream! Next time, dessert first :)

My wife had a glass of wine that she thought was the best wine ever.

Overall, I wouldn't go there again. I'd go to Malibu. Oh, the bill was $210 with $40 tip, ended up being $250 for a glass of wine, 1 appetizer (escargot), filet+lobster tail, salmon, baked potato, mushrooms, and the free dessert! I didn't think it was worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were expecting superb service and a m ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were expecting superb service and a mind blowing, tasteful experience.It was crowded, so noisy that we could not hear each other, dress code not enforced, long wait for our reservation, and food was mediocre. The beverages were great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The service was great, the ambiance is c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was great, the ambiance is chic, the live music on the second floor was really good, and the food is outstanding. What more you ask for.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Live Music, Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very energetic. Every staff member we sp ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very energetic. Every staff member we spoke to was very professional. Overall great food selection enjoyed by everyone in our party. Unfortunately the noise level is so high you can only carry on a conversation with the person next to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect in every way. We arrived early a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Perfect in every way. We arrived early and were promptly seated in a quiet corner. All the service staff were knowledgeable and professional. All the food was of the highest quality and properly prepared. They had been told we were celebrating my birthday and presented me with a slice of cake. It was too much to eat at on sitting and the remainder was packaged up for us to take with us. Highly recommend Mastros.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood tower was great. Steak wasn't as ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Seafood tower was great. Steak wasn't as good as i've had at other locations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

One of the best places to dine in Beverl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 10, 2016

One of the best places to dine in Beverly Hills. Excellent service, delicious food (best steak in town!) love the jalapeño mac and cheese, lobster mashed potatoes, and dessert! A must go, especially if you have visitors from out of town. #loveMastros

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Mastro's never disappoints. My son want ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Mastro's never disappoints. My son wanted a special meal for his birthday and the staff went above and beyond to ensure he had a fantastic experience. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maestros is one of my favorite places to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Maestros is one of my favorite places to grab an excellent steak and drink some wine. It doesn't get any better than this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappoints! I have celebrated sev ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Never disappoints!

I have celebrated several birthdays here and all of them were memorable! Food, atmosphere, service all on point!! I have been to other steakhouses but I always come back to Mastros!! No comparison in my opinion

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've dined here for years and never had ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I've dined here for years and never had such a poor service experience as this time. I understand that Saturday night can be demanding but staff attitude can make all the simple difference and this was completely inconsistent with all my prior dining experiences here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.