About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Restaurant Photos

Tomahawk Wagyu Ribeye
Bone Marrow
Mastro's Butter Cake
12 Oz Bone In Filet
porterhouse steak
Escargot
Old Fashion
Albacore With Truffles
Key Lime Pie
Ny Strip, Gnocchi With Crab And Truffle, And Creamed Corn
French Onion Soup
Petite Filet Mignon
Lime Maguro Roll
Sauteed Shrimp
Double Cut Pork Chop
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi
Seasoned Asparagus
Lobster Cocktail, Shrimp Cocktail & Dungeness Crab Cocktail
African Spot Prawn
Bread Basket
Signature Warm Butter Cake
French Fried Potatoes
Sautéed Spinach
24Oz. Porterhouse
Birthday Cake.
Petite Filet 8 Oz
16oz New York Strip
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Cheese cake
12 Oz Filet Mignon
Chef's Cut New York Strip 20Oz
BLT wedge Salad
Assorted Desserts
:)
Oysters Rockefeller
Veal Chop
22oz. Bone In Ribeye
Warm Buttercake
Tomahawk Wagyu Rib Eye
12Oz Bone In Filet
Warm Spinach Salad
Ribeye Steak
crab stuffed mushrooms
Beef Carpaccio
18oz Bone-in Filet
Bone-in Rib Eye
Sweet potato fries
18Oz Bone-In Filet, Bruno-Style
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushroom
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye, Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi, And Lobster Mashed Potatoes.
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Chocolate Cake
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Basil, Tomato, And Mozarella Salad
Tomato & Mozerella Salad
Steak Sashimi
Filet
Pan Seared Scallops
Sauteed Sea Scallops
Jumbo shrimp cocktail
Buttery Cake

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Special Occasion (191)
Romantic (114)
Hot Spot (113)
See All
Good for Groups (87)
Fit for Foodies (84)
Vibrant Bar Scene (75)
Notable Wine List (74)
Late-night Find (35)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Great for Lunch (10)
Scenic View (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sort By:
Newest
3366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Really great restaurant. The service is ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Really great restaurant. The service is great. The food is amazing. Probably one of my favorite steakhouses.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's has been my favorite steakhouse ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Mastro's has been my favorite steakhouse for the past 4yrs. The buttercake & Cadillac margarita is to die for!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food wasn't that good compared to its pr ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food wasn't that good compared to its price but service was excellent. I would go back for the restaurant name and service. Ambience was entertaining. One side was very quiet while the second floor was more alive for younger crowds.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very attentive servers. Food served at p ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very attentive servers. Food served at proper temp. Fabulous Caesar Salad! Overall , a delicious and wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great ambiance decent value I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food great ambiance decent value I would recommend to a friend but only special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was my bday, I requested to have a sp ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was my bday, I requested to have a spot reserved in the Napa Room (a closed off area with noise cancellation) because I've been to Mastro's multiple times and know that the live bands are too loud. Mastro's called me in the morning to confirm the reservation and let me know that they will do everything as I requested. But when I came, they said that the Napa room is full and the only seats they have available are outside of it. Not professional at all, that upset me a bit. Spending $300 on the dinner and the restaurant can't even follow your requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything was wonderful. Service was at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was wonderful. Service was attentive, drinks perfect, food excellent. My steak , the 12oz. filet, was as tender as butter. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dinner and service. Chip helped us ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great dinner and service. Chip helped us select from the menu, and everyone left happy and full. Thanks!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

AMAZING food and service.

 
 (México)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

AMAZING food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food always delicious here. I always ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food always delicious here. I always get the mac n cheese with filet. Mastros never disappoints. The dessert is just s delicious .I had he butter cake. It s ought to share with two other people . The only thing I do nit like is hat the tables are so close you an hear your neighbor's conversation. Also the music from the economy floor is so loud that you can hear it down stairs. I think the bottom.floor would be more romantic with some booths. Food is AMAZING!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service staff were amazing. Steak was a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Service staff were amazing. Steak was a perfect medium rare. Sides were excellent and piping hot. Only things I didn't like are that it was way too dark in there and the bartender didn't know how to make a proper old fashioned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Crab cakes are amazing!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Crab cakes are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

As always great food and people watching

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

As always great food and people watching

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great, service was a bit slower t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always great, service was a bit slower than usual but acceptable. Lobster mashed potatoes are always mandatory

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Out service was great! We had an amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Out service was great! We had an amazing complimentary dessert platter. A bit of a weird thing to complain about, but we all said that our cocktails were too strong. The music is very loud, and although it does provide a lively atmosphere it is very hard to talk to people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The music was too loud. We failed to hea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The music was too loud. We failed to hear each other. We're not AARP members. The light is too dark that we couldn't read the wine list or the menu. I must turn on my IPhone flash light.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely exquisite. I feel like royalt ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Absolutely exquisite. I feel like royalty when I dine at Mastro's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

its expensive, but worth it. big portion ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

its expensive, but worth it. big portions, great flavors

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The main person in our party ordered a m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The main person in our party ordered a medium-rare steak and it came out well done. They brought out another steak and it was ice cold in the middle. At that point everybody else finished eating already.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

On a Saturday night, the second floor ro ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

On a Saturday night, the second floor room has a live band & singer, which was very good, only in my case when I needed to hear my guest speaking, we had to be moved to a first floor smaller, quieter room. Then, the service continued to be friendly, attentive, and timely in the service of the meal. The food was very well prepared and seasoned, with prime tender steaks the best. The star is looking out for your best dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was fine (not stellar, but fi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was fine (not stellar, but fine) until our waitress dropped off dinner and we didn't see her again for nearly an hour (we were watching the time, as we had a subsequent engagement). We were never offered dessert, even after we told her it was our 7th wedding anniversary. Food was reasonably okay for an upscale steakhouse, but definitely nothing to write home about. A decent steak with decent sides. Cannot comment on dessert since it was never offered. Good location right on Canon Drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

The wait staff was outstanding and the f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The wait staff was outstanding and the food was delicious

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the dining experience was great ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Overall the dining experience was great as usual. The service was exceptional. Our server Chip knew the menu like the back his hand and made the night even more enjoyable. If I ever go back I will always request him as well as recommend him to others.

My only complaint was our steak was burnt on the outside and cooked perfectly on the inside. I am not sure if they had the broiler too hot or what exactly happened but this normally is not the case with the steaks at Mastros. We ordered in "Oscar Style" so subsequently the dungeness crab on top was also slightly burnt. Our dinner guests were running extremely late so we didn't send the steak back nor mention it to the server as we were in a rush towards the end and wanted to get dessert ordered.

We will be back, request Chip again and hopefully the steak will cooked perfectly like normal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated with such respect and ca ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We were treated with such respect and care. It made our anniversary very special. We would continue to come here for special occasions and celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great. Our server was a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The service was great. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable. The food was excellent. Band was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat upstairs which is kind of noisy (dow ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Sat upstairs which is kind of noisy (downstairs was closed), but the food and the service were absolutely excellent. Pamela was our waitress - amazing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

The restaurant was really nice and we en ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The restaurant was really nice and we enjoyed the band. My wife and I sat in a booth away from other parties which we liked. It could use a little more lighting on the second floor, it was way too dark. We were not very impressed with the food. My wife's petite filet was tough. She was not happy with that at all. My bone in steak was also tough but not as tough as her. The Mac and cheese had way too much cheese and not enough flavor. The lobster mashed potatoes were delish. We definitely could have had better steak at Mortons or Ruth's Chris. At the end of our dinner our waitress brought us a complimentary slice of chocolate cake to share for our 7TH anniversary. We thought it was very nice of her then we looked on the plate and she spelled anniversary incorrectly and told us Too damn dark

Both steaks were tough

Mac and cheese was way too cheesy with no flavor

Staff was great

I could have had a better steak from Texas Road House and I've definitely had a better filet at Ruth's Chris and Mortons. And the crumbly chocolate cake was horrible. Not to mention the waitress spelled anniversary incorrectly. LOL that English wasn't her first language. Thank God it was free because it was not good at all. We will probably never go back to the establishment but it was an experience to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The steaks we received melted in out mou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The steaks we received melted in out mouths. We ordered the Chef's Cut NY Strips with the creamed corn and Mastro's salad.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noisy, crowded and overpriced. The food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Noisy, crowded and overpriced. The food wasn't bad but cost too much for what it was. Good for people watching only.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

The music was very load and it was diffi ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The music was very load and it was difficult having a conversation to say the least. We were on the upper floor and it felt as though we were packed in a sardine can. Extremely crowded and you were literally part of the table right next to you. The food and service were very good much like the food and service I have received at the Newport Coast and Costa Mesa locations. However the sardine style of sitting and the loud music and the extremely low lighting, (Everyone was using their Cell Phone lights to read the menu) made the ambiance less than acceptable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We had an excellent time at Masteros. Ou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had an excellent time at Masteros. Our friend was visiting from Australia and she wanted the best so we showed her the best. Thank you guys!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last night was my first time dining at M ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Last night was my first time dining at Masto’s and this was my experience. I booked my reservation through open-table for the Mastro’s Steakhouse and upon arrival at 9:15pm the host at the Mastro Steakhouse said we were book for a table at Mastro’s Penthouse. The host pointed us to the one elevator, which the staff had just loaded up with approximately 25 stacked chairs and we squeezed into the elevator and traveled to the third floor. At the penthouse, I clarified with the hostess we booked a table at the steakhouse, I had email confirmation, and she re-directed us back downstairs. At this point, 7minutes later, the chairs were still stacked in the elevator, which more guests have been riding, and this time we shared the tiny available elevator space and 25 chairs with 2 additional guests. The host at the front seemed confused about the table booking, but assured us he would get a table for us but we would have to wait a short while. We moved to the bar, where we sat un-helped for 10 minutes until the hostess had a table ready. Someone was behind the bar, but noone asked to start a drink for us, etc. Our table was in the cute upstairs marble floor glass room, the waitress was lovely, but another odd experience was when using the salt, the bottom “new” sticker was never taken off. The food was good, the server was nice, but the fine-dinning experience was very disappointing for an upscale Beverly Hills Restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Way overpriced even for Beverly Hills lo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Way overpriced even for Beverly Hills location. Food was just fair; sides were not served at proper temperature. Generous wine pour in proportion to excessive cost.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was very good, and so was the s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was very good, and so was the service. They were very attentive. We also especially enjoyed the martini's, both in taste and how generous the quantity was. One downside was how close the tables are to each other. It was a little awkward with the couple sitting next to us since there was only about a foot and a half in between us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a nice time - cons were too loud, th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Had a nice time - cons were too loud, the tables were crowded in so I was getting bumped, pros were great service, great food, timely, good drinks, clean bathrooms, and it was my birthday and they brought me a cake with my name (unexpected and quite a nice touch!).

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Disappointing. The venue came highly rec ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Disappointing.

The venue came highly recommended, but slightly over zealous, intrusive and fawning table service exasperated by a failure to actually listen properly was the dampener for the evening. Add a disappointingly bland steak, considering Mastro's reputation, and a cost >$300 for 2 steaks 3 sides and 4 glasses of wine. ...The result? Somewhere to strike off for future eating out choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was good. Typical seafood/steak ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was good. Typical seafood/steakhouse. Upstairs was so dark and incredibly loud before the live music even stared so we moved downstairs. Depending on the mood, downstairs was better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Let me start with the food... It was not ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Let me start with the food... It was not even close to the best steak I have had. We noted that we were celebrating a birthday via OpenTable, but upon our arrival they had NO idea. We asked for a good table, they seated us on a corner table (the entire restaurant was empty at our arrival.) The service was great until the restaurant got a little busier... then we were neglected. The steak was just barely good. Driving through traffic, getting to the location, paying so much... for something I was very close to sending back. Rare Filet was over cooked. I was hungry and did not want the rest of my party to wait for me... But I regret it. The dessert was GREAT, if I remember correctly, the butter cake. The sides were also pretty great. You get no value at this venue, but the LEAST I was expecting was a great cut of steak prepared properly. I loved the ambiance, it was dark and mellow. The music choice was varied (so, some songs were great others were not very fitting to the lighting and decorations.) The live music was great! I have been told that the restaurant in Santa Monica may be better... But I am in no rush to go try that.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Ordered steak medium rare. Came out medi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Ordered steak medium rare. Came out medium. Coffee served was Lukewarm. They did Brew another pot but by the time it was served we were finished with dessert. Best part of meal were the side dishes. Very dark. Waiters have flashlights so you can read menu and tab!! Restaurant came highly recommended and we were very disappointed. Party of seven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Great place and great food with worth ev ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place and great food with worth every pennies.. Will be back again for sure

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.