About Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse

6991 E. Camelback Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Goldwater

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 941-4700

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
George Harrison

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Suzi Ayers for your next event.
sayers@mastrosrestaurants.com
480.596.5250

Restaurant Photos

Crème brullée - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
French Onion Soup With French Bread - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Tanquray And Tonic - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Porto Flight - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Ahi tuna - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Twin Lobster - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Lobster Bisque - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Strip Side Of Porterhouse Steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
porterhouse steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Tenderloin Side Porterhouse Steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Chilean Seabass - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Sauteed Asparagus - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Bread - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Bone-In Ribeye - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
The Porterhouse Steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Shrimp Cocktail - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Iceberg Wedge - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Fresh Hot Pretzel Bread - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Mastro's House Salad With Tiger Shrimp - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Creamed Spinach - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Basil Bloody Mary - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
18oz Bone-in Filet - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Wedge (split for two) - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Warm Buttercake - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushrooms - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Petite Filet - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Roasted brussels sprouts - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Wedge Salad - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Wedge Salad w/ Blue Cheese - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Bone Marro - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Bone In Ribeye - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Sauteed Shrimp - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Martini - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse
Oysters - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse

Private Dining

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse combines atmosphere, comfort and elegance for the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event for groups of 10 to 500 guests. It's an unforgettable experience!

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Scottsdale
Best Service
Scottsdale
2 More
Steakhouse
Scottsdale
Most Booked
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (82)
Romantic (64)
Notable Wine List (38)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Hot Spot (32)
Good for Groups (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Business Meals (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
People Watching (3)
Live Music (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal!!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated birthday here, and host was k ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated birthday here, and host was kind enough to put us in a quieter dining room away from the party scene. We could hear the music, but noise level was very pleasant. Food is fabulous. Perfect special occasion location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. Food is great. Service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Love this place. Food is great. Service is impeccable.managers are there to make sure everything is perfect. And they call you the next day to see if they met your expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sat on the patio, served by Chris. This ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Sat on the patio, served by Chris. This is the second time he has waited on us, and he was awesome both times. My wife's steak was perfect, mine was slightly overcooked but still very good.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

An amazing experience and great food. Se ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

An amazing experience and great food. Servers are amazing and very attentive

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and meal was amazing!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Service and meal was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Legit the best filet I have ever had in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Legit the best filet I have ever had in my life! Their dessert butter cake is to die for! Service was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and exceptional service as ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Amazing food and exceptional service as always! Everything was cooked perfectly and brought in a timely manor

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant and had another w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I love this restaurant and had another wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steak I've ever had. Back up th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The best steak I've ever had. Back up the Brink's truck.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was fantastic. The waiter wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The service was fantastic. The waiter was very knowledgeable about their food. Anytime when the water was close to mid of the cup, a waiter would come and filled it.

The wine was tasty and the food was super delicious. We tried to visit all the upscale restaurants in the valley, and their steak is one of the best. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is first class all the way! F ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This place is first class all the way!

Food was the best cooked perfect! Service was excellent worked while as a team!

Definitely will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good bar, good atmosphere. It is loud. W ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good bar, good atmosphere. It is loud. We are from Nebraska so used to great steaks . These were okay in our book but not exceptional for $50 each. Our wives had the sea bass. It was mediocre. We have ordered sea bass many times in great restaurants and were disappointed on how it was prepared here. Overall great atmosphere of you don't mind not hearing people well from across the table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Dropped $330 for a party of 2. Worth ev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Dropped $330 for a party of 2. Worth every penny. Our service was excellent. Will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a spectacular experience and we w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a spectacular experience and we will definitely be back soon!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for a date night and it was gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Went here for a date night and it was great. They had a huge wine selection, great options for food and live music. Overall we had a fantastic experience and I will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, excellent food. We ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Received gift certificate for my wife's ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Received gift certificate for my wife's birthday and used during our recent visit to Scottsdale. We enjoyed our meal and would visit again when in Scottsdale.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have been here numerous times and are ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We have been here numerous times and are never disappointed. Top notch service, food and decor. What more can I add. Definitely a must try. High end for sure but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food we came twice on our 4 day ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Amazing food we came twice on our 4 day trip to Scottsdale Bc we liked the food and staff . On my second visit I left my 700 sweater behind and the staff had it for me in their office and returned it to me . I loved this place

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Pricey but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great food and great service. Pricey but it was worth every cent.

Tags: People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining at Mastros City Hall. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

First time dining at Mastros City Hall. Overall experience was wonderful. Had a reservation and was seated immediately. The dining room is very big and the noise level is energetic and loud. The tables are not completely on top of each other and the service was everything as expected. Drinks were always refilled promptly and their were servers everywhere willing to help out. The filet quality was one of the best I have ever had. Although the actual steak was a little bland, but quality was an A+. Mashed potatoes were amazing as well. Butter cake was a must for dessert too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

City Hall never disappoints and I was ve ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

City Hall never disappoints and I was very happy with the service. I recommend the bar area as the live music was great. My wife had the bone in filet and she loved it. I had the Ribeye and it was flavorful, but a little tough. All the sides were excellent. Great spot!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and excellent meal. We wil ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great service and excellent meal. We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wait staff was awesome! We both had the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wait staff was awesome! We both had the bone in filet and shared the lobster mashed potatoes. Fantastic!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were wonderful. Such a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. Such a nice place to celebrate a special occasion. Very classy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our go to spot for our anniversa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is our go to spot for our anniversary and other special occasions. The food is always outstanding, and the service is incredible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mastro's staff couldn't have made our vi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Mastro's staff couldn't have made our visit any better. Simply the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is phenomenal! The service is n ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food is phenomenal! The service is not always on point but the ambiance is great and it's overall wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great Classic Steakhouse with impeccable ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great Classic Steakhouse with impeccable service and increadable food! Would not change a thing, great bar with amazing drinks and nothing left to chance. There was someone on point for every aspect of the meal but without hovering or getting in the way.

Five Stars !!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service, food, and ambiance.R ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Impeccable service, food, and ambiance.Rack of lamb was excellently prepared and generous portion. Both filet and New York steaks were delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in a small room which was very q ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were in a small room which was very quiet.

Note: appetizers/salads and deserts and side dishes are sized to share...all delicious. Meat done to perfection.

Best steakhouse ever.cant wait till they open in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect until my husband ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Everything was perfect until my husband and I had sever cramping several hours after dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

It was my birthday dinner. The Resturant ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was my birthday dinner. The Resturant really made my night. I made my reservation through open table and they had my table ready when I walked through the door. I was immediately greeted and my water was served. Drinks and bread came right away. My entree and sides were amazing. Everything from the service, the food and overall experience was worth it. To top it off they gave me a warm butter cake for my bday. I was highly impressed. Great place for all occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have eaten here 8 times every time it is ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Have eaten here 8 times every time it is a wonderful experience great staff great food best restaurant in Arizona for steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was so slow in getting anythi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The waiter was so slow in getting anything to us. He never came to ask if our food was ok after they were brought out to us. After our dessert was served, we had to wait long time to get our check. Two front desk hostesses were busy testing when we left the restaurant. They never bothered to say anything to us. Worst service I have ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Unimpressed with our server. Had a group ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Unimpressed with our server. Had a group of ten and the waiter only spoke to us when trying to sell more wine. Then when we asked for our checks the waiter brought us all incorrect checks and told us it was "the best he could do". Unacceptable when paying over $200 for just two people.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Always excellent food and excellent serv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Always excellent food and excellent service

Thanks you Mastros!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Steak in the West

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Best Steak in the West

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my go to place for special occas ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This is my go to place for special occasions. Never have a bad meal here or bad service. Very happy to have this place in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.