About Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse

6991 E. Camelback Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Goldwater

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 941-4700

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
George Harrison

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Suzi Ayers for your next event.
sayers@mastrosrestaurants.com
480.596.5250

Restaurant Photos

Crème brullée
French Onion Soup With French Bread
Tanquray And Tonic
Porto Flight
Ahi tuna
Twin Lobster
Lobster Bisque
Strip Side Of Porterhouse Steak
porterhouse steak
Tenderloin Side Porterhouse Steak
Chilean Seabass
Sauteed Asparagus
Lobster Mashed Potatoes
Bread
Bone-In Ribeye
The Porterhouse Steak
Shrimp Cocktail
Iceberg Wedge
Fresh Hot Pretzel Bread
Mastro's House Salad With Tiger Shrimp
Creamed Spinach
Basil Bloody Mary
18oz Bone-in Filet
Wedge (split for two)
Warm Buttercake
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushrooms
Petite Filet
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi
Roasted brussels sprouts
Wedge Salad
Wedge Salad w/ Blue Cheese
Bone Marro
Bone In Ribeye
Sauteed Shrimp
Martini
Oysters

Private Dining

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse combines atmosphere, comfort and elegance for the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event for groups of 10 to 500 guests. It's an unforgettable experience!

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Phoenix / Arizona
Steakhouse
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (98)
Romantic (65)
Notable Wine List (45)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (45)
Hot Spot (37)
Good for Groups (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is our go to spot for our anniversa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is our go to spot for our anniversary and other special occasions. The food is always outstanding, and the service is incredible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is phenomenal! The service is n ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food is phenomenal! The service is not always on point but the ambiance is great and it's overall wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great Classic Steakhouse with impeccable ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great Classic Steakhouse with impeccable service and increadable food! Would not change a thing, great bar with amazing drinks and nothing left to chance. There was someone on point for every aspect of the meal but without hovering or getting in the way.

Five Stars !!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service, food, and ambiance.R ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Impeccable service, food, and ambiance.Rack of lamb was excellently prepared and generous portion. Both filet and New York steaks were delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in a small room which was very q ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were in a small room which was very quiet.

Note: appetizers/salads and deserts and side dishes are sized to share...all delicious. Meat done to perfection.

Best steakhouse ever.cant wait till they open in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect until my husband ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Everything was perfect until my husband and I had sever cramping several hours after dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

It was my birthday dinner. The Resturant ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was my birthday dinner. The Resturant really made my night. I made my reservation through open table and they had my table ready when I walked through the door. I was immediately greeted and my water was served. Drinks and bread came right away. My entree and sides were amazing. Everything from the service, the food and overall experience was worth it. To top it off they gave me a warm butter cake for my bday. I was highly impressed. Great place for all occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have eaten here 8 times every time it is ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Have eaten here 8 times every time it is a wonderful experience great staff great food best restaurant in Arizona for steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was so slow in getting anythi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The waiter was so slow in getting anything to us. He never came to ask if our food was ok after they were brought out to us. After our dessert was served, we had to wait long time to get our check. Two front desk hostesses were busy testing when we left the restaurant. They never bothered to say anything to us. Worst service I have ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Unimpressed with our server. Had a group ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Unimpressed with our server. Had a group of ten and the waiter only spoke to us when trying to sell more wine. Then when we asked for our checks the waiter brought us all incorrect checks and told us it was "the best he could do". Unacceptable when paying over $200 for just two people.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Always excellent food and excellent serv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Always excellent food and excellent service

Thanks you Mastros!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Steak in the West

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Best Steak in the West

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my go to place for special occas ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This is my go to place for special occasions. Never have a bad meal here or bad service. Very happy to have this place in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always. Allen always provides ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Awesome as always. Allen always provides an exceptional experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great evening! Started with an Old Fash ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great evening! Started with an Old Fashioned cocktail that was perfectly crafted. Entrees were salmon and New York Strip steak that were excellent. Side of delicious creamed spinich. Closed with the signature butter cake a la mode. Absolutely the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The oysters are fresh and flavorful, the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The oysters are fresh and flavorful, the filet oscar style was phenomenal!! All of the side dishes are large enough to share! We had a table of four and shared two side dishes which was just the perfect amount of food. The chocolate cake was huge but we somehow managed to devour everything that was served! Alan, our waiter was so attentive and truly provided our table with stellar service and personality! A perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, decadent, and ri ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The food was delicious, decadent, and rich. It was a great dining experience and we were treated very well. They even brought out a warm butter cake to congratulate my husband on his job promotion. It was amazing! The whole night was one we'll never forget.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

SO good!!! Wonderful service and such go ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

SO good!!! Wonderful service and such good food!!! BUTTER CAKE was the BEST😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always- it was fantastic! I've never ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

As always- it was fantastic! I've never had a bad meal here. Bobby provided excellent customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was extraordinary. Steak was coo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Service was extraordinary. Steak was cooked perfectly but the sides were mediocre at best and the wine list was pretty lame.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Seating is to close to other people. I p ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Seating is to close to other people. I prefer an intimate setting to enjoy my partners company. Waitress was more interested in helping the table beside us because he was handing her cash every time she got him something. Not the memorable experience that I was hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Best steak and awesome top notch service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Best steak and awesome top notch service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The finest restaurant in the Phoenix met ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The finest restaurant in the Phoenix metro. A fine dining (steakhouse) gem. Excellent service and very, very high quality food cooked masterfully. Many people are intimidated by the price/reputation, but it is worth it. Fantastic for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Amazing food! The bone-in filet just mel ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Amazing food! The bone-in filet just melts in your mouth. I can't wait to visit again. I plan on dining at the Washington DC location now that I know it exists. Mastro's makes Morton's and Ruth's Chris look like Texas Roadhouse. Definitely the best steakhouse I've ever been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing, as usual. You pay for it but it ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Amazing, as usual. You pay for it but it's worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, noisy bar, singer off-key...b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Good food, noisy bar, singer off-key...but a fun place to enjoy food with friends if you don't mind the bill!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

WE HAVE SIX MARRIED CHILDREN AND WHENEVE ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

WE HAVE SIX MARRIED CHILDREN AND WHENEVER HUSBAND'S BIRTHDAY OCCURS, WE TAKE THE HUSBAND AND SPOUSE TO MASTRO'S FOR STEAK.. IT'S A HIGHLIGHT FOR ALL THE COUPLES.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in Phoenix. Excel ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Phoenix. Excellent food and service! Oysters, Bone-in Filet and Butter Cake for dessert. The even called me the following week to make sure I was happy with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is absolutely amazing!!! My s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing!!! My son said he would fly to Scottsdale just to dine here again. Made me laugh because there is one in Newport Beach close to us❤️

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always my first choice for a quality ste ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Always my first choice for a quality steak dinner. The butter cake is must have to finish off a perfect meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over-priced, over-rated, snobby, boring, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Over-priced, over-rated, snobby, boring, great service, boring bar, unoriginal menu.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Great food and bar scene! Steak was amaz ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food and bar scene! Steak was amazing. Would go back for sure.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Amazing food. Had a g ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great atmosphere. Amazing food. Had a great time Can't wait to go back

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was the best part. Our serve ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was the best part. Our server was outstanding. The food was good but not better than other steak houses. The lobster bisque was just average, way too oily. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We have eaten at City Hall before and ha ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have eaten at City Hall before and have been pleased. Our experience was a little disappointing. Two steaks were over cooked and two fish dinners over cooked. The second go around the steak was fantastic and the fish was way undercooked. Little disappointed overall especially at the prices we were paying. No constipation at all. We are not people to complain. There was a dish that we did not even complain about because she was so hungry. Not sure we will be going back, sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was going well at dinner unti ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was going well at dinner until our friend who was with us for dinner almost swallowed a big piece of glass in his drink. Thought is was ice aand bit down on it and it was glass. Fortunately he did not swallow it. It was a big piece of glass. Dinner was good but everyone of us was a little shook up.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Veal chop, scalloped potatoes, & butterc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Veal chop, scalloped potatoes, & buttercake were top-notch! Halibut was fresh, but over cooked. In all fairness, only Alaskans know how to cook halibut! Having lived there for 30 years, we know halibut goes from done to over cooked in 30 seconds! I will order the veal chop next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Worth every penny!! So glad we finally m ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Worth every penny!! So glad we finally made it ! Perfect for a date night when you have 6 kids and need to spend some adult time

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I expected and received a bill at least ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I expected and received a bill at least twice the cost it should have been. We went early so virtually no noise. Excellent service. Too much cheese in the scalloped potatoes and it seemed like the chef used meat tenderizer on our steaks. This was our second time there. Well, my curiosity has now been satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I've dined at Mastro's before at this lo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I've dined at Mastro's before at this location as well as Los Angeles. I took my father there as his Father's Day gift and was a little disappointed. Although our steaks are usually amazing, they were rather salty on Tuesday. At first I thought maybe it was the lobster mashed potatoes but then when I tried each separately I realized it was the steak. Thinking it was just my steak I kept it to myself. Only until my father said the same about his and then my mother said the same. Again, the food there is usually amazing, however this wasn't a great first impression for my dad. Unfortunately, due to time constraints that evening we didn't have time to send them back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.