About Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

6991 E. Camelback Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Goldwater

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 941-4700

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
George Harrison

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Suzi Ayers for your next event.
sayers@mastrosrestaurants.com
480.596.5250

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crème brullée - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
French Onion Soup With French Bread - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Tanquray And Tonic - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Porto Flight - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Ahi tuna - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Twin Lobster - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Bisque - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Strip Side Of Porterhouse Steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
porterhouse steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Tenderloin Side Porterhouse Steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Chilean Seabass - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Sauteed Asparagus - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Mashed Potatoes - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Bread - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone-In Ribeye - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
The Porterhouse Steak - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Shrimp Cocktail - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Iceberg Wedge - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Fresh Hot Pretzel Bread - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Mastro's House Salad With Tiger Shrimp - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Creamed Spinach - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Basil Bloody Mary - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
18oz Bone-in Filet - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Wedge (split for two) - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Warm Buttercake - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushrooms - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Petite Filet - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Alaskan King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Roasted brussels sprouts - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Wedge Salad - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Wedge Salad w/ Blue Cheese - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone Marro - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Ribeye - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Sauteed Shrimp - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Martini - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ
Oysters - Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make this Valentine's truly extraordinary with dinner at Mastro's. We will be opening at 4:00pm.

Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse combines atmosphere, comfort and elegance for the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event for groups of 10 to 500 guests. It's an unforgettable experience!

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Romantic (39)
Notable Wine List (38)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
People Watching (12)
Cozy (11)
Live Music (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Fun (7)
Private Room (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fireplace (5)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Mastros like always the best food and th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Mastros like always the best food and the best service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived on time for our reservation. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We arrived on time for our reservation. I had to give my name 3 times to 2 different hostess's in one minute.

Our server gave menus and left. We had to ask our busboy for drinks.

Food was good but not a fan of the atmosphere. Capital Grille is much better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Steak and lamb was decent, did not try t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Steak and lamb was decent, did not try the seafood they say they are known for. Dining room was not open for our reservation, we had to wait 15 minutes. Hostess did not offer to sit us at bar or any compensation. Manager berated staff in earshot for trivial infractions. There did not seem to be any senior wait staff. Our waiter was helpful and friendly but could use some mentoring. All signs point to a hostile work environment, probably caused by the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Great time Great service at both bar an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great time Great service at both bar and restaurant. Great food

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too dark, too LOUD and too expensive. 2 ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Too dark, too LOUD and too expensive. 22 oz bone-in ribeye was nothing special. 4 of us, no alcohol and a 354.00 bill plus tip!? We were hoarse afterwards from shouting at each other, could barely weave our way to the restroom because the tables were so close together. I've had better ribeye from Costco. 5.00 coffee and 15.00 sides? Really? Fine, if the atmosphere/ambiance was exceptional. A band played but no dance floor? Romantic? Absolutely not. Two words: overrated, disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Food was amazing as was the service. We ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing as was the service. We were in a room in the way back though and it got really loud.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated my husband's birthday at C ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated my husband's birthday at City Hall Mastro's. Our server was Sarah, very friendly and efficient. She was attentive the entire meal. We both had the filet steaks and shared the scalloped potatoes, shrimp cocktail and wedge salad. All the portions were huge. Because it was our first time there and a birthday, Sarah gave us the dessert of warm butter cake. Fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were here to celebrate my brother's 6 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We were here to celebrate my brother's 60th birthday. The food was great as well as the service. I asked for a candle and they brought out a dessert that not only had a candle but had happy birthday written in chocolate YUM! They carefully boxed all leftovers as well as an extra dessert we ordered. That made a great dinner for another brother whose plane was late! Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were sat in the lounge for some reaso ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

We were sat in the lounge for some reason, lots of open sitting everywhere. Turned out to be oawesome , we were able to get outstanding service really much better than I could have imagined. Our waitress was unbelievable with probably the best service in her knowledge of the menu, wine advise. From starters thru dessert. Will definitely asked to be sitted in the same area again.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We chose this location to celebrate our ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We chose this location to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Unfortunately, our night did not go as expected. It took 35 minutes for someone to come to our table and take drink orders! Only because my husband talked to someone. When we finally got a waiter, the manager interrupted us three times to confirm the last name on the reservation. One of the dishes that we ordered was cold and the cheese was hard( it was supposed to be creamy)

We rarely treat ourselves to a meal like that, when we do we expect it to be flawless.

We will not be recommending or going back to that restaurant.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

It's Mastro's, the food is great, portio ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It's Mastro's, the food is great, portions are huge, and the service & ambiance are top shelf. If there's any complaints... the restaurant is often too dark to read the menu's tiny print, and I hate the valet over-monopoly of parking spots near the restaurant. It's ridiculous, and deters me from visiting more frequently.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fantastic although I didn't ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was fantastic although I didn't feel the service was up to par. Everything was served and prepared with no issues just felt the person at the front desk, as well as the waiter, lacked any respect for any personal interactions. They were rather methodical, no warm fuzzies for customer service here. Not sure I'd return even though the food was delicious. It's very expensive and I can get great food with better service elsewhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

My boyfriend and I went here for a date ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for a date night. We normally go to Ruth's Chris or Flemings. Mastros far exceeded both of our expectations. The food, drinks, atmosphere, and service was impeccable. Definitely will be coming back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite restaurant! We can' ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant! We can't wait for friends and family to come south for winter visits to take them to Mastro's! When we bet on anything huge - the prize is a trip here for best steak and time in all of AZ! Can't wait till we can go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Cooked all 4 steaks wrong. Two grades un ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Cooked all 4 steaks wrong. Two grades undercooked. While this mistake is not uncommon at steak place. I expect Maestros at these price points to do better.

Of course they wanted to reheat the steaks rather that replace, which, to their credit they eventually did. But 4 people at the table at a half hour later than the rest. My previous 4 visits were good and would give those visits a 4.5 rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Horrible service from the wait staff and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Horrible service from the wait staff and the manager. Try Steak 44 instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food, better service and an atmosp ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food, better service and an atmosphere second to none. The waiter was perfectly accommodating with our party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best meals I've ever experien ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever experienced. Our party of 6 was seated where wait staff exited kitchen at the City Hall location...too loud & busy for us to hold a conversation. The front is probably quieter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding oysters!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Had one of the best seafood towers I hav ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had one of the best seafood towers I have had in a long time. Everything was super super fresh and looked amazing !!!! Also I'm a pork chop critic and I'll tell you the flavor and the juiciness of this chop was perfection!!! Amazing amazing evening with family !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was slow Servers didn't bring a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Server was slow

Servers didn't bring all dessert at once

Server knocked gift over broke it and never acknowledged

Host did not inform us when table was ready

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This restaurant offers terrific service ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This restaurant offers terrific service and great ambiance with an outstanding steak to go with it. Prices have gotten a bit out of hand so get ready to spend some money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Wonderful atmosphere and very attentive ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and very attentive staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here many times. I then s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have dined here many times. I then started to go to Steak 44 for a change. I decided to come back and give it another try. This was by far the worst service we ever had. They brought soup and salad out before they brought our oyster appetizers. No apology. Just an "oops" by our waitress. Our steaks followed within minutes of finishing our oysters. Waitress promise to bring bread back and had to be reminded a second time. Bottle of wine came five minutes after we had our steaks. All in all it was the worst service I've ever had at this restaurant. Steak 44 is much better. If given the choice, go to steak 44. You will not be disappointed like we were at Mastro's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

My 3rd Mastro's location and I wasn't di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My 3rd Mastro's location and I wasn't disappointed. Loved the setup and lighting...always a great vibe.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but way too expensive for eve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food but way too expensive for everyday dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome scallop appetizer, highly recomm ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Awesome scallop appetizer, highly recommended it. Staff incredibly attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

Definitely a place to go when fine dinin ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Definitely a place to go when fine dining is a must. Our family has been going there since it opened years ago, and keep coming back because of the great menu.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

The food and the service was very good. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food and the service was very good. The darkness in the dining room is ridiculous. It is impossible to see the menu and what your eating. Plus the noise level is high. Why do all the high-end steakhouses do this?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

I really enjoyed the food selections. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the food selections. The steak was perfect and the sides were good. The warm butter cake always a hit. Can hardly wait to go back .

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Xmas with family

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Xmas with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was great so I was surprised whe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was great so I was surprised when I ordered a steak in a place known for steak that it wasn't cooked properly. I ordered a filet medium. The server asked if a warm pink center was acceptable and I said yes. What I got was an extra well done hockey puck. Wouldn't go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

The food was excellent and quite expensi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent and quite expensive but the portions were huge which, along with the quality of the ingredients, made up for the cost. The ambiance was a little too dark and stiff for my taste, so I don't see going back except for possibly a couple of rondez-vous' a year with my husband for a drink and appetizer during happy hour.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was outstanding and perfectly prepa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was outstanding and perfectly prepared as always. However, seating location was fair at best and server (although good) seemed more interested in hiking the bill for a larger tip than doing what was best for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Mastros is the best! Killer Christmas E ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Mastros is the best! Killer Christmas Eve dinner! You will pay but with no regrets! Can't wait to go back!!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Family Style, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation on a busy Friday night ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had a reservation on a busy Friday night. Was sat in the lounge area. Very dark. Drinks very expensive. $20 for a bourbon Manhattan and $18 for a Cosmo! This is not NYC people. Food was honestly just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food is amazing we were given free c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food is amazing we were given free cake for our anniversary and was awesome. it is a little loud and crowded even on Wednesday night and we sat very close to the tables next to us, so privacy is difficult. Was worth it for the food though

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was remarkable! Although, I ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The service was remarkable! Although, I did eat way too much of their bread because it was so delicious and they would not stop bringing it. We both ate so much of the delicious crunchy bread that we had to take the majority of our main courses home. The staff was amazing... Each person who touched our table said happy birthday to my girlfriend and all I did was leave a little note in the open table reservation. They also brought a very nice desert for the occasion.

I would highly recommend this place if you are happy spending money on a dining experience, wanting that extra level of service, and appreciate high quality food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Dancing, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining experience. It was a lot o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great dining experience. It was a lot of traffic where we were sitting other than that the food is amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The best steak ever accompanied by excel ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The best steak ever accompanied by excellent and friendly service.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.