Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 2.63mi
  3. Distance: 2.95mi
  4. Distance: 3.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 2.63mi
  3. Distance: 2.95mi
  4. Distance: 3.09mi

About Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dining

Join Chef Massimo for an artful blend of Italian and Mediterranean cuisines paired with an award winning wine list and full bar.
Appetizers range from Hudson Valley Grade-A Foie Gras, Pistachio coated Pan Seared Duck and Brie to Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes and rice flour battered calamari. A rich, creamy lobster bisque is a favorite among customers.
Other specialties include Veal Cognac in a creamy truffle sauce, veal chop, sweetbreads, risotto and Chilean Sea Bass.
Last, but not least, are the homemade delectable desserts.
Complementing his efforts in the kitchen is the gracious, knowledgeable and efficient staff.
Tables at the casually elegant restaurant are dressed with crisp table linens, and candles. Cascading fountains decorate the walls.

31876 US Hwy 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Tampa & Curlew Rds.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 784-1881

Website:
http://www.massimosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Music available on certain holidays/private functions.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Patano

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for meetings/banquets up 32 people.

Main dining room available for larger parties, up to 60 people.

Customized menu and on-premise audio/visual equipment rental available.

Private Party Contact:
Massimo: (727) 784-1881

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Creative Cuisine (9)
See All
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Romantic (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excelente comida!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Massimo's was delicious. The menu was intriguing and there were also a variety of specials available. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We enjoyed Massimo very much. Nice white table cloth place. It was a little on the pricey side especially the wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Awesome. Exceptional service, amazing food and a wine list that is the best I've seen outside of Napa.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Awesome food and wine list. The risotto was amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Lovely evening. we hadn't been there in about a year. Food and service were excellent. Only downfall, and NOT the restaurants fault, was when 2 couples were seated next to us and one of the women proceeded to very loudly talk about something not appropriate at a dinner setting. It was actually quite gross.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Was in the area for a concert at the Ruth Eckard Hall. Stopped here for lunch before the show. Service very good. Waitress, Michelle, was top notch. She was very attentive. Food plentiful for the price. Had leftovers to bring back to hotel. Would dine here again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Always reliable, always OUTSTANDING food and amazing wine (hint: ask Massimo).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everything was superb! The food was melt in your mouth, the service was excellent, and the setting was perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time visit for Mother's Day. Everything was absolutely delicious from appetizers to dessert!! Nice selection of wines...Definitely will return!! Service EXCELLENT!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food is excellent; service is excellent. Staff is attentive. Wine list is good including wine by the glass.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Celebrates Mothers Day early! Fabulous restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food was excellent and our server, Michelle, was fantastic!! This restaurant is a "hidden gem" in Palm Harbor. I highly recommend you visit this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Two couples ordered the veal in a cream sauce and two, the lobster ravioli. They were excellent choices and we recommend the restaurant for an interesting and diverse menu. The wine list is daunting in size and price and, I think, pretentious. If you are conscious of costs, the Chilean wines were very good and reasonable. The waiter hovered too much and we felt pressured by his somewhat overbearing approach. Overall, we would return because the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We've been dining at Massimo's for years & have , every time, been pleased. The service & the food fantastic . From the lemon sole to the risotto.. excellent.

If ones a bourbon lover Massimo's is one of the few restaurants with a selection of Pappy's !

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I thought I had been to every type of Italian restaurant but... Massimo's is fantastic, with a very creative menu (never thought I'd say that about Italian), authentically and expertly prepared. We had the opportunity to meet/speak with Massimo who is also the chef; yes, he's the real deal and takes extraordinary pride in what he serves, which shows. The food is first-class, and has combinations you would not expect. Everyone was VERY pleased with their meal. In addition, the two wine experts at our table (and they truly are experts!) said this may be the best wine list they've ever seen -- anywhere -- and they've have both been to the best restaurants on several continents. Want Screaming Eagle? He's got it, along with a lot more. Hint: Speak to Massimo before you order your wine and let him direct you to bottles you may like. He suggested a bottle to us after we had already had one and it was better, and less expensive. Overall: A world class meal. We'll be back, and often. P.S. Yes, it's in a strip mall...do NOT let that deter you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always and excellent meal and never disappoints. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

As usual Massimo and his staff led by Bertrand's great personality and exquisite service experience made us feel special and part of the Massimo family.

If you haven't been there yet don't waste your time trying other spots. The crown jewel of Pinellas County is right in the heart of Palm Harbor!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our first time visit. Found it on Open Table. A bit of a drive for us but well worth it. Fantastic food and remarkable wine list. Try it and you will be amazed at the quality. It is fine dining in a strip mall storefront. Special K

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Service was great! Pastas & Duck entree were amazing, filet was just mediocre. Desserts were great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and service with a very inventive, exquisitely delicious menu. Chef greets guests to ask about your meal. All around loved it and will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My three golfing buddies and have been coming to Massimo's every year for the last 7 years or so. We sometimes would go twice in a during our week at Innisbrook. This may have been our last time. Service was average as was the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolutely fantastic meal. I had the specialty of the evening, the veal, and it was out of this world!!!! I would recommend this restaurant to everybody. Chef Massimo came out to greet us, and I thought that was wonderful. Great atmosphere, wonderful staff. Extremely pleased....

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We were celebrating a quiet 75th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed Massimo's melt-in-your-mouth delicious veal and Dover sole. The desserts are truly out of this world with the chocolate cannoli the best we have tasted anywhere. Service with a special touch with Massimo coming around to the tables with a genuine smile!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Incredible food and Service! We have been going there for years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food between Italian and French somewhere ... great wine list
Don t forget to make reservations otherwise you ll be in trouble !!!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Another fabulous dinner assisted by Massimo himself as the restaurant was booked on line but he called my personally to ensure that he would have a table for us.

Bertrand as always went above and beyond to make us feel at home.

Definitely recommend, conveniently located in Palm Harbor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food & service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We usually reserve this restaurant for a special occasion then once we get there say we should come here all the time. The good is delicious, a very large selection from fish to pasta to meat, beautifully prepared and presented. It is relaxed, unhurried and they staff is very professional. Our waiter, Bertrand, makes everything extra special. We both ordered from the "specials" and savored every bite from the tuna appetizer, the duck ala orange, osso bucco and cannoli for desert. Highly recommend this restaurant and reservations a must.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food, service, atmosphere. Exactly what you would expect from a restaurant with such a good reputation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Just a fabulous place for any occasion or just enjoying a night out with friends or a date. Massimo always visits your table and will take special requests. His wife Donna is a gem. Food is outstanding. Ambience is warm and cozy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Massimos was excellent as always. I've never been disappointed with the food or service. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a very good restaurant. In an area that is not known for good food, this one stands out. The wine list is very impressive. Overall a very pleasant meal, including a table side visit from the chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the area. Service was attentive but a bit slow (not the waiter's fault). The on-line menu seems rather small but there are a large number of specials, so the choice is wide and varied. The entrees were good, but the Caesar salad was somewhat bland, although the white anchovies were a nice touch. Prices were more in line with a big city restaurant than suburban Pinellas but not unreasonable for a night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our second visit in seven days! We brought another couple and Bertrand our server went above and beyond as always! Massimo came out of the kitchen twice even though he was busy he and his lovely wife find a way to greet everyone making our dining experience comforting as well as serving the best freshly made meals in Tampa Bay! Don't miss this Palm Harbor treasure! Scott H

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Loved Massimo's! Great menu, wines, and service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The server did the best he good -however, we had to wait for water, drinks, food etc . There was not enough servers--was a birthday dinner for a friend and I was disappointed--will not go again. It was not server's fault--it was management!!! The server was running around doing he best he could. Will not be going back anytime soon. So disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We are quite fond of Massimo, his staff took great care of us. It was our daughters birthday and they made sure we had a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The best restaurant in Pinellas County bar none! Wonderful family and employees that cater to your wishes every time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.