About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: 5094816020x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Overall
Spokane
Best Food
Spokane
7 More
Best Service
Spokane
Best Ambiance
Spokane
Best Value
Spokane
Fit for Foodies
Spokane
Romantic
Spokane
Special Occasion
Spokane
Most Booked
Spokane
Best Restaurants in Spokane ›

special occasion (44)
romantic (36)
notable wine list (26)
See All
fit for foodies (25)
good for groups (15)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
hot spot (2)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The first time we visited this restauran ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

The first time we visited this restaurant (Dec 2015) we were totally impressed. The ambiance was great and the food was terrific. So, we decided a July occasion should be celebrated at Masselowe's. I'm sorry to say that we were not impressed.....the ambiance was not there (very loud people in shorts/tops). Your acoustics seem to be non-effective. The filet that I came to expect was overly salted (but good) and cooked as ordered. The lamb chops were excellent. Overall, I would say that we enjoyed our meal, but it wasn't up to previous standards and the price. Our dining experience took over two hours......some was caused by the rowdy guests at other tables, and very slow service. This was on a Sunday night.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We went to Masselowes before a show. The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We went to Masselowes before a show. The service was great. we split four different things and all were great! They also got us out in plenty of time to make the show

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible food! Great service!!!! Only ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Incredible food! Great service!!!! Only complaint from husband,"a little pricey ".

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Corn pudding thing...amazing. One can ma ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Corn pudding thing...amazing. One can make a great meal from apps and sides- not big on steak/meat so this was a welcome find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went for wife's birthday and concert aft ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Went for wife's birthday and concert afterward. Here are the highlights and lowlights:

- Great wine list

- Dungeness and red crab cake appetizer was terrific

- Fig, pear, and almond salad was forgettable

- We both ordered 8 oz filet mignons medium rare, and they arrived medium well. They offered to bring new steaks, however... (next item)

- Service was slow; 2 hours for dinner without dessert. Not at peak dining time either - reservations were at 5:30 and concert started at 7:30. Our server had even asked if we were going to the concert.

Masselow's is trying to compete with Spencer's and Churchill's and isn't on the same level; except for pricing, then they're right there with them. This is the third time we've eaten there and two of the three had major issues. The staff is always very nice, but they strike me as undertrained and without the experience to be operating at the level they're trying for.

For a premium price you should get premium service, and that's not happened at Masselow's the last two times we ate there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service from the whole te ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and service from the whole team, especially our waiter, Michael. He was friendly, funny and very attentive all evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Masselows and have never had a b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We love Masselows and have never had a bad experience. This is my go to birthday dinner spot. This year however, was made a little better by our server Michael Paul.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice room, many choices on the menu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Very nice room, many choices on the menu and a great wine list. Food was excellent and service was wonderful. Fun place for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went on the night of a summer concert ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went on the night of a summer concert and the busy life seemed to consume everything we usually find top notch here. We travel to this restaurant regularly and have nothing but good things to say, but the steak was rushed as well as the salmon. Usually it's the best cooked in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Jordan is a fantastic server. She was k ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Jordan is a fantastic server. She was knowledgable & curtious. Food was perfectly cooked (I rarely get black & blue steak cooked perfectly). Thank you for a great evening !!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went to Maselows for our a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My wife and I went to Maselows for our anniversary. The menu had many quality selections and a friendly knowledgeable staff that helped make the night a memorable occasion. We will be returning.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Every time we visit Northern Quest and s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Every time we visit Northern Quest and stay at the hotel we make sure to have breakfast at Masselow's. The dinning experience is great, food is great and staff is wonderful. We recommend Masselow's to anyone who enjoys fine dinning. Don't miss a chance to dine here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef does not know the difference be ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The chef does not know the difference between a filet or a sirloin and neither does the manager. Ordered a 8oz filet with Oscar and got a base ball top sirloin that was full of gristle and the Oscar had a king crab leg rather than Dungeness. Did not want to interrupt the dinner so sawed through the steak as best I could and when done half of it was left on the plate. When the waiter came by (finally) to check on us pointed out to him that it was not a filet but a top sirloin steak. He called the manager over and he tried to bullsnit two brothers who's father owned five meat markets that it was some kind of end cut! We have tenderloin filets about 80% of all Fridays every thing from individual Wellingtons, pan fried in garlic and even a new recipe we got of Rachel's show which we had to consider was filet tenderloin chicken fried steaks by the way are fantastic. To shorten a long story do not know which manager was on station last Sunday but will find out before we ever consider going there again. You need to advise waiters what is available and what you are out of!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The restaurant is advertised as having p ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The restaurant is advertised as having prime steaks and a good selection of seafood. It definitely had both. I had a prime NY strip and my wife had the crab legs. Both were superb. The service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When my wife arrived for our reservation ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

When my wife arrived for our reservation, at the table set aside for us was the dozen roses I ordered prior to arrival were centered and in perfect condition. From that moment on the entire experience was stellar to say the least, our server was most enjoyable with his humor. The young man's choice of wine for dinner entree was spot on, most of the time I elect to not have a red wine, but this one was very smooth and complimented the ambiance thru the evening. Highly recommend them to everyone. When we return to the Quest, Masselows is a must, thanks to the entire staff for a most memorable evening, the Bananas Foster prepared for us at our table raise the bar so high, again elegant and cherished.....

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great overall experience. Great ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a great overall experience. Great service, great atmosphere and excellent food. Hands down the best crab cakes I've ever tasted.. It was pretty expensive so it's not for everybody. But definatly somewhere you should try to go and experience at least once.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter was phenomenal!!! We've alwa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter was phenomenal!!! We've always had excellent service but tonight Andrew was "The Bomb"!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had real great breakfast in remembrance ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Had real great breakfast in remembrance of Martha's sister Joyce who passed last December. She had enjoyed sharing this "gambling over-niter"occasion (from Kennewick) many times over past 15-20 years!

We would enjoy a cafe style eatery for mid-day or late- nite light food breaks. Any plans to provide? In part central casino location?

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect. Dinner was wonderful. Service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Perfect. Dinner was wonderful. Service by Cory was Superb.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Meal was wonderful as always, service wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Meal was wonderful as always, service was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We had a great experience. The entire staff from host, to waitress, bus person, manager were all very friendly and on the spot. Our waitress was fantastic, food was great and it was all well timed in delivery to allow us to enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing night

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Incredible food and wine! Having the sommelier was fantastic.

My girlfriend has celiac's and they were spot on with everything they served.

Well done Maslow's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just ok

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The drinks came from the bar right outside the restaurant and the bar was packed and backed up so the drink service was very slow... The food was just ok, lobster was very undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was our 2nd time back at Masselow's ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our 2nd time back at Masselow's and this time around it was great! the food was good, the service was great and we even had a manager come check on us to see how we were doing and ask if the food was great. the steak was so good and tender and the fish was very tasty. I would come back to Masselow's based in this visit alone. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves fine dining and good food. our server Andrew was the best! and very nice. He even cooked bananas foster right in front of us and it was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing as always. Fantastic service and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Amazing as always. Fantastic service and incredible food. Our go to for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Service slow. Our s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was excellent. Service slow. Our server was trying hard to please. She was trying to accommodate theatre goers. Food came out slow.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Best service and steakhouse in town

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is always cooked perfectly , and the new seasonal menu was great. It was nice to see some new choices and we tried the mussels and the were delightful. Jenn was our server and she is always outstanding . We are regulars and have followed Jenn to previous restaurants just because her undivided attention and great service. However every server we have had at Masselows is great, they do a great job of training each one to accompany your needs. Thanks so much and we always look forward to our next date at Masselows whether breakfast or dinner. Thanks for all you guys do as a staff. You all care and love your job and it shows. Keep up the great work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the hottest place for the price

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I really didn't enjoy dining at Maslows at all. The food and drinks are way over priced for the quality of food we received. $114.00 bill and that was just for a two steak dinner and a side with one drink and we were not satisfied at all! I would not recommend this place to anyone looking to fine dine. this is not worth the money at all. Our steaks were charred and black with little to no sides and slow service and it was not busy at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great date night!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Fantastic Experience! The scotch tasting int he beginning all the way to the halibut cheeks was amazing. The BOH and the FOH staff are both very skilled and it shows! We love the food and the experience is always stellar!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good Food

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was good, especially the crab cake. Our server, Cody, seemed unsure of himself. Not sure if he was new or just not comfortable in the environment. He was nice though. Just didn't build a relationship with us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Masselow's is simply Top of the Line

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

When Top of the Line is referred to by me in regard to a great restaurant,I am experiencing the best of a dining experience. My server connects with me in such a way so that I feel that I am the only diners in the restaurant. There's interest in who I am, for what am I hungry and nothing is an inconvenience. Our server was Jenn and she was all of the above and more. Of course our bone-in steak was marinated perfectly and served to our preference and was exceptionally delicious.

Thank you, Masselow's for getting it right. Absolute perfection.

Respectfully,

Selma and Al Putnam

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice surprise

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Dinner was very nice. The steaks were fantastic, crispy chicken had good flavor but was a bit dry (possibly needs a longer brine) and the lamb is good but you must emphasize if you want it cooked med rare as it is served med well. Do try the buffalo carpaccio w/white truffle oil as it is excellent. Service was good. Always a treat to go out with friends to enjoy great wine and food.

We enjoyed our experience overall and will try Masselow's again. The Kalispel's have done an outstanding job with this property.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The experience was excellent.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

My wife was not feeling very well and the staff was very supportive in making sure she was comfortable. The service was great and the food was excellent and came out in timely manner.

I will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not bad, but we won't return

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

We went to Masselow's for restaurant week in Spokane. While the food was okay, the ambiance was terrible. We were seated by the exit to the kitchen, even though there were plenty of unoccupied tables throughout the restaurant. It felt as though we were dining in the food court at our local mall. The waitress assumed that because we had come for restaurant week, we would want only cheap options and would probably share items. This was not our best dining experience. We eat out several times weekly and will not go back to Masselow's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

The service was very good, ambiance good ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The service was very good, ambiance good, slightly disappointed by the look of the steak.

I realize we were on a special menu, but it looked like it was left over from something else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Cory was the highlight of the meal. The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Cory was the highlight of the meal. The RW options were a nice change of pace from other restaurants. Quiet atmosphere, tender steaks and fast service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best place to dine.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Terrific food, great service, top notch in all respects!

Best place to dine, but expect the price to match!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Simply Amazing!!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

I don't know if I have ever had a meal as amazing as this one. I don't think you could order anything that isn't delicious. The wait staff is simply amazing and welcoming to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nu

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

We went for restaurant week so not sure if that was why, but we had reservations at 7, didn't get seated until 7:30 so we were all pretty hungry by then. Service started out ok but then our waiter just got slower and slower. By the time we got to dessert (which face it, it was already made and plated) it took forever to get our little dessert. I immediately asked for the check so we could get the heck out of there when dessert was finished. Waiter not very friendly and focused more on my girlfriend then the rest of us, however, miraculously really nice when giving us the check..I really hate that!!! The 2 gals that were helping were super nice though!

Have been a couple times prior to this and this was not the case so I am thinking restaurant week maybe they weren't quite ready for it?

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.