About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: 5094816020x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Overall
Spokane
Best Food
Spokane
4 More
Best Service
Spokane
Romantic
Spokane
Special Occasion
Spokane
Most Booked
Spokane
Best Restaurants in Spokane ›

special occasion (61)
romantic (40)
fit for foodies (30)
See All
notable wine list (25)
good for groups (13)
late-night find (9)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for brunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 2nd time back at Masselow's ...

Dined 4 days ago

This was our 2nd time back at Masselow's and this time around it was great! the food was good, the service was great and we even had a manager come check on us to see how we were doing and ask if the food was great. the steak was so good and tender and the fish was very tasty. I would come back to Masselow's based in this visit alone. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves fine dining and good food. our server Andrew was the best! and very nice. He even cooked bananas foster right in front of us and it was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always. Fantastic service and ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Amazing as always. Fantastic service and incredible food. Our go to for special occasions.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was excellent. Service slow. Our s ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was excellent. Service slow. Our server was trying hard to please. She was trying to accommodate theatre goers. Food came out slow.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best service and steakhouse in town

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is always cooked perfectly , and the new seasonal menu was great. It was nice to see some new choices and we tried the mussels and the were delightful. Jenn was our server and she is always outstanding . We are regulars and have followed Jenn to previous restaurants just because her undivided attention and great service. However every server we have had at Masselows is great, they do a great job of training each one to accompany your needs. Thanks so much and we always look forward to our next date at Masselows whether breakfast or dinner. Thanks for all you guys do as a staff. You all care and love your job and it shows. Keep up the great work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Not the hottest place for the price

Dined on April 24, 2016

I really didn't enjoy dining at Maslows at all. The food and drinks are way over priced for the quality of food we received. $114.00 bill and that was just for a two steak dinner and a side with one drink and we were not satisfied at all! I would not recommend this place to anyone looking to fine dine. this is not worth the money at all. Our steaks were charred and black with little to no sides and slow service and it was not busy at all.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great date night!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Fantastic Experience! The scotch tasting int he beginning all the way to the halibut cheeks was amazing. The BOH and the FOH staff are both very skilled and it shows! We love the food and the experience is always stellar!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Food

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was good, especially the crab cake. Our server, Cody, seemed unsure of himself. Not sure if he was new or just not comfortable in the environment. He was nice though. Just didn't build a relationship with us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Masselow's is simply Top of the Line

Dined on April 21, 2016

When Top of the Line is referred to by me in regard to a great restaurant,I am experiencing the best of a dining experience. My server connects with me in such a way so that I feel that I am the only diners in the restaurant. There's interest in who I am, for what am I hungry and nothing is an inconvenience. Our server was Jenn and she was all of the above and more. Of course our bone-in steak was marinated perfectly and served to our preference and was exceptionally delicious. Thank you, Masselow's for getting it right. Absolute perfection. Respectfully, Selma and Al Putnam

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Nice surprise

Dined on March 21, 2016

Dinner was very nice. The steaks were fantastic, crispy chicken had good flavor but was a bit dry (possibly needs a longer brine) and the lamb is good but you must emphasize if you want it cooked med rare as it is served med well. Do try the buffalo carpaccio w/white truffle oil as it is excellent. Service was good. Always a treat to go out with friends to enjoy great wine and food. We enjoyed our experience overall and will try Masselow's again. The Kalispel's have done an outstanding job with this property.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The experience was excellent.

Dined on March 19, 2016

My wife was not feeling very well and the staff was very supportive in making sure she was comfortable. The service was great and the food was excellent and came out in timely manner. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Not bad, but we won't return

Dined on March 5, 2016

We went to Masselow's for restaurant week in Spokane. While the food was okay, the ambiance was terrible. We were seated by the exit to the kitchen, even though there were plenty of unoccupied tables throughout the restaurant. It felt as though we were dining in the food court at our local mall. The waitress assumed that because we had come for restaurant week, we would want only cheap options and would probably share items. This was not our best dining experience. We eat out several times weekly and will not go back to Masselow's.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was very good, ambiance good ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

The service was very good, ambiance good, slightly disappointed by the look of the steak. I realize we were on a special menu, but it looked like it was left over from something else.

food4
ambience5
service5

Cory was the highlight of the meal. The ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Cory was the highlight of the meal. The RW options were a nice change of pace from other restaurants. Quiet atmosphere, tender steaks and fast service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best place to dine.

Dined on March 4, 2016

Terrific food, great service, top notch in all respects! Best place to dine, but expect the price to match!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Amazing!!

Dined on March 3, 2016

I don't know if I have ever had a meal as amazing as this one. I don't think you could order anything that isn't delicious. The wait staff is simply amazing and welcoming to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Nu

Dined on March 2, 2016

We went for restaurant week so not sure if that was why, but we had reservations at 7, didn't get seated until 7:30 so we were all pretty hungry by then. Service started out ok but then our waiter just got slower and slower. By the time we got to dessert (which face it, it was already made and plated) it took forever to get our little dessert. I immediately asked for the check so we could get the heck out of there when dessert was finished. Waiter not very friendly and focused more on my girlfriend then the rest of us, however, miraculously really nice when giving us the check..I really hate that!!! The 2 gals that were helping were super nice though! Have been a couple times prior to this and this was not the case so I am thinking restaurant week maybe they weren't quite ready for it?

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Inlander Restaurant Week Visit

Dined on March 1, 2016

This was our first visit to Masselow's and the first time they participated in the Inlander Restaurant week. The food and service were excellent and we could see why our friends have celebrated special occasions there. Since Masselow's has rebranded itself as a steak house, we both chose the filet mignon which was perfectly prepared to our individual preferences. We ordered an appetizer which unfortunately arrived after our salads. That felt like they were trying to rush us out due to the higher volume of diners during restaurant week. Even with ordering cocktails, appetizers, salads, entrees and dessert, we were out in just over an hour.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inland restaurant week

Dined on February 29, 2016

What a great opportunity to try a fancy place I would not normally go to for a value price. Three course meal for a fixed price. A little disappointed on the size of the cheesecake, but everything very good. Very attentive service wise but not overly done.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Almost everything was perfect, but...

Dined on February 28, 2016

My husband ordered the salmon dinner. The waitress asked him if he wanted it medium rare or ?. My husband is part Native and has eaten salmon all his life, but he was stunned by the question. The waitress explained that many people complain that the salmon is undercooked so she asks if they would like it more cooked. My husband was perplexed but said to make it "medium." The result was that there were three different doneness levels in the salmon. The bottom layer was slightly more done than the middle layer; the top layer was drier than it should be. My husband pointed out to the server that cooking salmon is not difficult; he has eaten at least a hundred pounds of salmon cooked equally throughout. She just smiled. It's sad a place named for a Native does not know how to cook salmon.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My 2nd visit, this time was during resta ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

My 2nd visit, this time was during restaurant week. Took my husband to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Waiter Micheal was very knowledgable and made excellent reccomedations. Smoked salmon chowder was marvelous.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Review

Dined on February 21, 2016

I'm not Gary. I Sharon Kaemming made the reservation. This email is my email. I'm not sure how you connected my fiancé, Gary to my email but I assure you there is no connection; he doesn't have access to this email.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience, made for an awesom ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Fantastic experience, made for an awesome Valentine's Day/Birthday. Very attentive servers, very polite.

food5
ambience5
service5
value1

nice restraunt

Dined on February 14, 2016

its a nice establishment very clean every one is nice I would defiantly go back but it is kind of expensive

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband brought me to Masselow's for my birthday. This was our first visit and we plan on making many more. The ambiance was wonderful as was the service, a great place for a romantic dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was the best ever!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Corey was our waiter, and is hands down the best waiter I have ever met. His humor and knowledge of wines was very classy. He made our experience so much better. Simply a good person. Thank you Corey, we will definitely be back. The Sniders

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous dinner great place to celebrate ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Fabulous dinner great place to celebrate an anniversary or get together with friends..

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on January 27, 2016

Ambiance and atmosphere was wonderful. The waiter did a great job and was very knowledgeable of the wine and food offerings. I was a little disappointed that the Chilean seabass was overcooked and that when we asked for double mashed potatoes instead of the squash we ended up with squash.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Great Experience

Dined on January 27, 2016

My husband & I were celebrating an anniversary; we decided to try a new spot. Masselow's is close to home and has a good reputation. We knew it would be expensive, but we wanted to treat ourselves. All of the upscale steakhouses in Spokane are overpriced really so we knew what we were getting into. Having said that, our experience was really nice, our server, Cory, was very focused on us and very entertaining and professional. The food was really, really good. We had bison ribeye and Chilean seabass and shared. Both meals were high quality; my husband said a couple of times "this is the best I have ever had". Overall the experience was a pleasure; we don't indulge in meals out often, but do like to treat ourselves when we do. This was a winner.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most romantic spot in Spokane

Dined on January 16, 2016

If you get one of the private booths its one of the most romantic places to eat in Spokane. Eaten there for years and never been disappointed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great night out

Dined on January 10, 2016

Took our son and his fiancée to dinner . They enjoyed the experiance as did we. Have dined at Masslos a few times. Each time is different. Will go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service

Dined on January 3, 2016

Our server, Michael is a outstanding server. Well versed, explained all dishes, very polite, did not ask us how it (food) tasted. He knew the food is the best. thank you in asking for a review.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service!!!

Dined on December 27, 2015

Wonderful restaurant, service was great, food was wonderful. Nice clean and quite.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the best steak we have ever had!. ...

Dined on December 26, 2015

It was the best steak we have ever had!. Our server, Jenn, was top notch. We had to wait 10 minutes for our reservations, but it was worth the wait. Will definitely go back for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Place, Fatty Steak

Dined on December 25, 2015

I have eaten here only once. The place is upscale and understated. The service is great. I had the prime rib. Presentation was great. It was cooked perfectly . the outside of the steak was completely black, the inside pink and consistent. I don't think I have ever had a steak with more fat. However, I could not tell what was fat and what was meat. I was able to cut a lot of the fat off, but the lighting was low and with the black outside I would end up taking in a bite that was mostly fat. I did have the prime rib which does have a lot of fat. At the end of the meal my mouth felt completely coated with grease. I hope my arteries were not. I guess I should have gotten the bison (hopefully less fat).

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Unfortunately not worth the price

Dined on December 19, 2015

This restaurant is terribly expensive and so loud I struggled to hear my date. The food was good but 3-4 times what you would pay for a comparable meal. Portions are small so you'll definitely want to get an appetizer.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone Had An Amazing Time!

Dined on December 15, 2015

The food and staff were all amazing. We had a group for our Managers Christmas dinner and everyone loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Perfect end for a perfect day

Dined on November 29, 2015

Our delayed honeymoon was delightfully capped by a delicious meal at Masselows following an awesome show at NQ's concert venue. Fresh oysters on the half shell segued nicely into my bison ribeye with an amazing Gorgonzola bacon sauce. Perfectly done & melt in your mouth. My wife was equally impressed with her filet mignon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

Dined on November 29, 2015

I would highly recommend masselows for there impeccable service & quality choice of entrees.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service4

Dinner Nightmare

Dined on November 27, 2015

My husband and I have dined here for several years for Thanksgiving and have always enjoyed ourselves. This time was the worst experience we have ever had going out for dinner. A couple was seated right next to us and had no manners, including wheeling his chair between our tables at least twenty times and coming close to knocking into us over and over again. It was apparent they he had won big at a table game and kept playing with his chips and quizzing his wife where the rest were. Several people from the restaurant kept asking them how they were doing, while my husband and myself were wondering why they were not being told to leave. Finally, I had reached my limit and picked up my things and left before getting my entrée. What a wonderful Thanksgiving, NOT.

Tags: notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3

Bad Thanksgiving performance

Dined on November 27, 2015

For the price I would expect the service to be top notch I found it on par with a restaurant 1/4 the price. The steak was cooked correctly but the meat was on the tough side my wife got the free range Turkey and it was cold. I can't recommend this restaurant.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.