Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: (509) 481-6020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (44)
Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Worth the Drive (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (5)
Casual (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fireplace (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
513 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

I believe our servers name was micheal. He was excellent and very knowledgeable and friendly. He made the experience that much better! The food was excellent and we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We had never been but received a gift certificate for as a wedding gift and finally decided to give it a shot! We loved the food and the incredible service! I would recommend this for special occasions or a fancy date night! We had so much fun dressing up nice on a Monday night and treating ourselves!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We shared an entree and ordered all of the sides, family style.
The drinks are to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I can not say enough good things about this place!! The food was amazing!! Wine was great! Service was impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the good Porterhouse steak, You have excellent choices in win

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 18, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our (April) birthdays with dinner at Masselow's. From start to finish we experienced superior service from a proactive, caring and completely professional staff. The food was exquisitely prepared, plated and served. The steaks were truly remarkable!

We will most assuredly return for other special occasions in the future.

Master Sergeant
United States Marine Corps
Retired

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were so excited to be able to go to Masselow's for dinner, we drove two hours and stayed the night. I had rib eye steak, which I was gravely disappointed in. The quality of steak, not the cooking technique. It was tough, chewy, and grisly. My wife had giant prawn starters, crab augratin (for us to share), and asparagus prosciutto. Good thing she ordered two of the shrimp as they were not giant, but only large, maybe three small bites each. The asparagus needs to have the dehydrated ends removed before cooking! The crab augratin had a good amount of crab in it and good flavor. I can get better steaks and shrimp from Costco! On a positive note is the service was fantastic, and all staff friendly and eager to please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

While the price is definitely up there, the quality of the food was exceptional. The service was outstanding as well. My only complaint, and the reason that I rated the noise level as energetic was due to an employee, not our server, coming out and talking for quite a while at the table next to ours. It did not detract much from my wife and I celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. Would definitely come again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Hostess noticed our occasion and seating request and asked if we would wait an hour for a prime seat and comped an appetizer and champagne. Nice touch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Just an outstanding evening. Been there often but this evening was excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place was by far one of the priciest restaurants I've ever eaten at in my life. The food was mediocre and the service was atrocious. The floor manager did everything they could to make it right, after the fat, but it screwed up my whole anniversary for my wife and myself... Even if the service had been good, which as I said it was absolutely horrible, the food did not equate to or justify the outrageous prices... I knew the prices were extremely high going in, and I was okay with that, but I expected incredible food and incredible service.... Got Neither...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The scallops were perfect! My husband has eaten oysters in many parts of the world. These were second to none! The wine was amazing.
The staff was attentive without hovering. It was a delightful evening!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Awesome food and Corey tended to our every need! It was the highlight of our visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I am so bad with names but both servers that waited on us were amazing and made sure my boyfriend and I had everything we needed, even going beyond the extra mile of cooking the last portion of the steak to what my boyfriend desired. Great food, quiet, just how we like it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We started with the cheese plate. The younger members of our group loved it. Our steaks were cooked just the way we ordered them - and melt in your mouth delicious. Banana Foster at the end of the meal was declared the best dessert ever. Service was outstanding - there when needed but not intrusive.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Thank you for making our date night completely special. The service was always attentive and punctual without being intrusive to our romantic night. Steaks and seafood were delicious, the chilled forks were a nice touch with the salads and the wine list just keeps getting better. Thanks for another great meal and we look forward to doing it again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Outstanding cuisine and very attentive service. Great job!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Overcooked and underseasoned. The crabcakes were atrocious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Masselow's is a truly excellent steakhouse! The waitstaff is attentive, intelligent and personable and one never feels hurried during a meal. The steaks are topnotch and everything is delicious and beautifully presented. Portions are appetite appropriate, encouraging you to slow down and enjoy the experience. We look forward to our next special occasion here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Amazing cuisine and even better service!!! The Bison Ribeye is to die for!!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My family and i enjoyed a wonderful dinning experience. Our waiter Michael was very friendly and had a great sense of humor and provided was with the necessary information of the menu. Our whole dinning experience there was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was one of the best dinning experiences that I have every had. The food was melt in your mouth delicious and the service was wonderful. Our server was warm and caring and made our anniversary that much more memorable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had a great time with our friends in from Dallas to visit our fair city. It was great to show them a nice place with an excellent wine menu. Cory took excellent care of us for the evening.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Nice atmosphere, very clean. Our waitress was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful.
Good service, she asked what time we had to leave for the concert and made sure we were finished in plenty of time. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My husband and I love Maslowe's. I recommend it to anyone looking for a great meal. It's nice to be able to visit with your whole table.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was wonderful. Amazing food and service. It was a wonderful place to spend my birthday!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service. Attentive wait staff. Great food. We felt it was worth the money and would eat here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were underwhelmed. The tenderloins were not cooked as requested, and although tender, not flavorful. The accompanying sides were over salted and over cooked. The baker and pastry chef did well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Masselow's was amazing! I love everything about this place! It was my second time dining at Masselow's and my Mom's first time. Our server Michael was awesome! He made the experience even better. Everything from the décor, food, and drinks was a wonderful experience! We hope to dine at Masselow's again in the near future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

As usual we had very good food with great service. Restaurant week here is an exceptional deal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was outstanding, but the staff was even better... from the hostess to the bartender to the wait-staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Best service ever!!food was good, will dine there again but will order off the menu instead of restaurant week special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was delicious but the server was busy and inattentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Disappointed in the ingredient quality, particularly the meats. The salads were fantastic, deserts were a little lacking and the main course was well cooked, but the meat clearly had no flavor, even with the special sauce put upon it. I could have bought the same quality steak at the grocery store. For your presumid excellent rating, you should have been serving hand selected and flavorful fully grass-fed beaf. This is a good restaurant but not deserving of it's 4-diamond award. There are better restaurants in town than this.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Scallops to die for. Never a bad meal and always good service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was amazing!! Definitely exceeded my expectations. We had the sea bass which was so moist and flavorful, and my husband had the center cut rib eye cooked to perfection, melts in your mouth. Well worth the money.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was excellent and service was great. It's a good place to get a great bison steak. The prices are high, so save it for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server, Chad, was very attentive, and he and the server assistant, Sarah, were present at just the right times. Eric, the manager, poured every glass of wine, the red from an elaborate, fun decanter. Everybody, from Barry, the floor supervisor, to Tanya, the chef, made my friends feel very special and they can't wait to take out of town guests there in the next few weeks. Thank you for a special time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

49th Anniversary Dinner. The warm welcome and great service helped us feel that everyone really cared about us. The steak and all the sides were excellent and we're looking forward to another visit very soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Belated vslentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.