Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: (509) 481-6020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (44)
Special Occasion (39)
Romantic (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Business Meals (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Casual (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Private Room (6)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Masselow's is a truly excellent steakhouse! The waitstaff is attentive, intelligent and personable and one never feels hurried during a meal. The steaks are topnotch and everything is delicious and beautifully presented. Portions are appetite appropriate, encouraging you to slow down and enjoy the experience. We look forward to our next special occasion here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing cuisine and even better service!!! The Bison Ribeye is to die for!!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My family and i enjoyed a wonderful dinning experience. Our waiter Michael was very friendly and had a great sense of humor and provided was with the necessary information of the menu. Our whole dinning experience there was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was one of the best dinning experiences that I have every had. The food was melt in your mouth delicious and the service was wonderful. Our server was warm and caring and made our anniversary that much more memorable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had a great time with our friends in from Dallas to visit our fair city. It was great to show them a nice place with an excellent wine menu. Cory took excellent care of us for the evening.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Nice atmosphere, very clean. Our waitress was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful.
Good service, she asked what time we had to leave for the concert and made sure we were finished in plenty of time. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My husband and I love Maslowe's. I recommend it to anyone looking for a great meal. It's nice to be able to visit with your whole table.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was wonderful. Amazing food and service. It was a wonderful place to spend my birthday!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service. Attentive wait staff. Great food. We felt it was worth the money and would eat here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were underwhelmed. The tenderloins were not cooked as requested, and although tender, not flavorful. The accompanying sides were over salted and over cooked. The baker and pastry chef did well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Masselow's was amazing! I love everything about this place! It was my second time dining at Masselow's and my Mom's first time. Our server Michael was awesome! He made the experience even better. Everything from the décor, food, and drinks was a wonderful experience! We hope to dine at Masselow's again in the near future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

As usual we had very good food with great service. Restaurant week here is an exceptional deal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was outstanding, but the staff was even better... from the hostess to the bartender to the wait-staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Best service ever!!food was good, will dine there again but will order off the menu instead of restaurant week special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was delicious but the server was busy and inattentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Disappointed in the ingredient quality, particularly the meats. The salads were fantastic, deserts were a little lacking and the main course was well cooked, but the meat clearly had no flavor, even with the special sauce put upon it. I could have bought the same quality steak at the grocery store. For your presumid excellent rating, you should have been serving hand selected and flavorful fully grass-fed beaf. This is a good restaurant but not deserving of it's 4-diamond award. There are better restaurants in town than this.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Scallops to die for. Never a bad meal and always good service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was amazing!! Definitely exceeded my expectations. We had the sea bass which was so moist and flavorful, and my husband had the center cut rib eye cooked to perfection, melts in your mouth. Well worth the money.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was excellent and service was great. It's a good place to get a great bison steak. The prices are high, so save it for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server, Chad, was very attentive, and he and the server assistant, Sarah, were present at just the right times. Eric, the manager, poured every glass of wine, the red from an elaborate, fun decanter. Everybody, from Barry, the floor supervisor, to Tanya, the chef, made my friends feel very special and they can't wait to take out of town guests there in the next few weeks. Thank you for a special time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

49th Anniversary Dinner. The warm welcome and great service helped us feel that everyone really cared about us. The steak and all the sides were excellent and we're looking forward to another visit very soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Belated vslentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was really pleased with service and aviance and food was amazing..kudos🙄

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have been there twice and have not been disappointed yet. The service was outstanding both times. Both times we were encouraged to try new things that I don't think I would have tried otherwise. We loved the items. The food is awesome. I would highly recommend Masselow's to everyone.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend has been searching just about every restaurant for a great steak and he found it here! He has not stopped talking about it :) Already wants to go back for more! Our server, Michael, made the evening extra special. He was very knowledgeable about the wine selection and stayed in the price range we set. He was extremely friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend asking for him personally! I know we will next time we go. Nice evening out!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Another great meal at Maselows! We always enjoy eating here. Great steaks, great service

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service!!! The food was awesome, had the NY it melted in my mouth. My wife really enjoyed her filet. Highly recommend but expect to spend around $75 -$100 per person.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The mussels are the best we've ever had---so plump, tender, and juicy!! Everything was beautifully presented...the wine was lovely. Dry-aged New York strip and lobster tail-WOW! We definitely ate so well :)
The lighting was nice and intimate--service perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We sat for 15 minutes before any order was taken. When they came to take our meal order, they didn't ask what we wanted to drink. We did catch that though so no I real harm. Food was delivered quickly and was very good although very pricey. About 10 minutes after our main course was delivered they came by to ask if we needed boxes. We were still actively eating our meal, so we sent them away. Water glasses were filled very attentively, and staff was friendly although descriptions of food was very detailed and long winded and a bit awkward. Overall it was a good experience and had we paid about $60 less we would have probably not been so picky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Fine dining at fine dining prices--some of the best food in the area with exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere. Love Masselow's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What an amazing staff thank you so much and the food was so amazing made our anniversary amazing

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Private Room, Scenic View, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent ambiance and the Steaks were very well prepared, tender and flavorful!

Kudos to the staff. Top notch service!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The scallops are to die for! One of our sides came out cold but was quickly remedied. Our server, Michael was OUTSTANDING!!! Have never been treated so well by a server! He was so knowledgeable, friendly and obliging! We'll be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very nice but pricey!!Everything al carte gets to get expensive.... good but over priced...

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Delicious food! Great service! Wonderful dinner out! The ribeye was cooked to perfection and very flavorful.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waitress wasn't very good . After I told her it was our 36th anniversary and we were going to the concert after and I was really excited . She asked us about desert and I asked her if you do anything for anniversarys and she dropped two chocolates in a box off and never said a word to us . The girl who was the helper did everything .

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Most of the food was good but both of our steaks were completely burnt on top. It ruined the steak. The service was excellent

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Awesome food! The Escargot is so amazing that my wife, who is pretty finicky about the type of fish she will eat, even enjoyed them. Our waiter Michael was enjoyable and very helpful when it came to menu choices.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We celebrated our 48th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. The staff was outstanding and we had a memorable celebration! Thank You!!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We visited Masselow's for the first time after hearing great reviews from friends. We enjoyed ever second of our dinner. The service was great and the food was outstanding. From the warm array of rolls and butters to the perfectly cooked juicy fillet. We will be visiting again, without a doubt. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.