Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: (509) 481-6020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Romantic (27)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Cozy (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful evening, great service from server Chad and staff. Scallops were wonderful, as was everything. The assorted dinner rolls and butter was fun. Have to try dessert next time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food. Awesome service. Cory is hands down Spokane’s best server

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 12, 2017

First time customer here for a concert. Excellent atmosphere, service and the steaks were cooked to perfection! Would definitely recommend and we will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The evening was somewhat spoiled by an unexpected and unexplained "split" charge of $9 which seemed excessive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Expected a bit more from the meal, especially after reading all of the amazing reviews. Our meals were both GOOD, not excellent or the best we’ve ever had, by any means. I’d go back & try something other than steak. My muddled grapefruit and basil? martini was excellent!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Michael made this a Terrific experience
Steak
Oso bucco treeeeeeemendous
Also try the French 75 cocktail
Crazy good
This restaurant is a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Fantastic food. Fantastic Service. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very delicious meals, attentive service; the tangerine butter was such a pleasant surprise! Slightly disappointed in the cauliflower---- just didn't taste the gruyere coming thru.
A bit on the high side for price making it a special occasion sort of place. My water glass barely could be empty before someone would refill it! Lovely waitress

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

We were impressed with the service, Cory our server was fantastic and knowledgeable. We were truly pampered and well taken care of. We had the Prime Rib, Escargot and salmon chowder. Everything was delish especially the prime rib, it was cooked to perfection and perfectly marbled. The Martini's were the best I ever had! We also liked the seating, it was very private in the booth, luxurious wood trim and high sides made for a great private dinner. We will definitely go there again can't wait!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 18, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant, the staff know who we are and are always so friendly and accommodating. The steaks are incredible and their other menu choices are just as delicious. We usually ask to be seated in a booth. The layout of the restaurant makes you feel like you are the only one there. Even at a table they are spread apart so you have your own space. For any special occasion or just a good meal come to Masselow's!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

If your looking for great steak and service this is the place , don't forget the sides they are yummy, enjoy!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Masselow's has BY FAR the best steaks in the Spokane/Cda area. We have eaten there 4 times now, trying different steaks; and we very highly recommend the Buffalo Rib-Eye. OMG, it is juicy, without a lot of fat; and it melts in your mouth. Best steak I have had, anywhere in the country.

We also had a Mussels appetizer... it was the biggest bowl of Mussels I have every had, and the light buttery sauce it was cooked in, was to die for! Amazing. Make sure you try this app!

Everything at Masselow's feels very upscale and nice; yet it is more affordable than other steak & seafood restaurants of the same upscale level. Drinks are top-shelf, yet also affordable.

By the way, our server/waitress (on 9/13/17) was exceptional; she went the extra mile for us, anything we asked for... it was a true delight to be served by her.

They also have a very nice cocktail bar adjacent to the restaurant, where you can order from a bar menu, OR, anything off the restaurant dinner menu as well. It's a nice touch, and a more relaxed place to sit and have dinner if you prefer; or if you do not have reservations.

I very highly recommend Masselow's... 5 BIG STARS (of 5)!!! They do it right!

Tony Rosetti & Liz Frank
Liberty Lake, WA

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Good olace for our business dinner The service was exemplary. The food top notch. Excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The food was exceptional, and the service was spot on! The perfect meal for my husbands 65 birthday dinner! Would definitely dine there again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Fantastic food, especially the mussels appetizer. Corey is the best waiter in the world. We have had him wait on us twice now and it was a fantastic experience both times. If you only needed 1 reason to visit Masselow's- Corey is it!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very friendly staff & the food was very well done. Really appreciate the Chef's willingness to change an appetizer for me.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 30, 2017

You won't be disappointed with this establishment. From the greeting to the food, service, and the ambiance. This is an a rated place to eat

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 29, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Spokane area - recommend any time you want a good meal, have out-of-town guests or for a special occasion. Love the mussels and smoked salmon chowder and desserts - but it's all good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our steaks were exceptional, the best we have ever had

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

my favorite place for breakfast/lunch. superb service and food

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Our Wait staff was excellent. All your employees were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Thank you for a great 40th Anniversary. Rod and Pam.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We love Masselow's, the service, staff and food are always perfect. Cory goes beyond making our evening perfect and personal. Cory takes a special interest in our lives.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had a great anniversary dinner at Masselow's. We had a late dinner (8:30) and never felt rushed to eat and leave even though the restaurant was slow and empty on this Tuesday night. We enjoyed the Lobster dinner and the Bison Ribeye, but ask before ordering any side dishes as we ordered potatoes but didn't know our meal already came with them.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We so enjoyed the presentation of our dinner. Everything was prepared to a T. The service was ever so perfect. Look forward to eating there again when we travel to the Northern Quest.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Our waitress, Angie was phenomenal!! She was friendly, funny, and efficient!! We really enjoyed our meal with another couple!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

When I am in town, I try and eat at Masselow's once a week. I love everything about this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food and service. However there are some servers who are far better than others. A couple really bad ones. Couple good ones and a couple amazing ones.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and service. Awesome place for date night!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Once again, Masselow's was excellent. The food was fabulous and the service was impeccable. Left a little poorer, but happy for the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fabulous food! But, for the price we like to enjoy our wine & appetizers before our meal. But the meal was brought during appetizers. So felt very rushed. For the price pls give customers time to enjoy!

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Weekend eggs Benedict or a nice dinner out. This is always a nice special place for a meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We made reservations late and they accommodated our party for a birthday dinner. Everyone there was so nice and really wanted us to have a great experience. The 5 people in our party were all very happy with the menu and the food they ordered. It's definitely an expensive dinner but worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Steak was done perfect. Service was excellent. Grilled peach dessert was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2017

A great way to spend our anniversary! Cory and rest of staff were outstanding. Sea Scallops, NY strip and Chilean Sea Bass were mouthwatering. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 16, 2017

First of all, I'm not a huge casino fan to start with and I was disappointed in the atmosphere. For an upscale , pricey restaurant I definitely expected more. I own and operate a local farm just 7 miles north of the casino. I have a clear understanding of fresh produce and what beef should be like with taste and texture . To me, the steak was tough and way over seasoned. The cuts are way too large for the average person, typically 8-10 ounces is more than adequate for most people. Receiving 1 small steamed carrot over a bed of approximately 2 ounces of watery mashed potato , and tough ... what I think was Kale with no flavor was surprising to me. The bread was cold when it arrived to our table and while I think a variety is nice, I felt that the bread was also somewhat tough and dry and not something that would bring me back time and time again. The date pear salad I ordered was bland and mushy and warm. I'm still trying to figure out the fry bread with bland/boring huckleberry something that arrived before we ordered. Ice would be great in the water, especially after working out in the hot sun all day. I definitely see room for improvement in this restaurant. Thank you for the opportunity to review our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding food and service, quiet with nice ambiance. Great for that Special Occasion

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The only issue is the cocktail of rum & coke was mixed very weak, and my husband had to ask them to make it stronger or give him a double.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Barry first, then Nadia our server, were very attentive. They opened our wines, they poured the tastes, and everything was wonderful. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is with the vegetables accompanying the main courses. Mashed potatoes aren't that exciting to have on the entree plate. The kale was nothing special. Step up with something different next time.
All in all, we had a wonderful time and I recommend this restaurant. Service is outstanding and the entrees are all perfectly prepared.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

All four guests had tenderoin which needed a lot more seasonings. Would have liked a dinner salad which was not avaliable. Just a scoop of mashed potatoes, 1 small carrot and kale. All were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overall a decent experience. A little overpriced on some of the menu items (1/2 doz oysters for $17 seems a little much for example) but not far off from what you'd expect at a nice steakhouse. Seemed like everyone in our party enjoyed their food but stay away from the brie/strawberry risotto. Sounds like it would work but it was pretty bad. It was closer to eating a cheesy dish of oatmeal than a risotto. We mentioned that to the server and she immediately took it off our bill. Caesar salad was also a little overdressed but not the point that it was inedible. The steaks were great though and in the end I can overlook issues with salads and sides if they get the steaks right. Not the best steakhouse in the area but solidly #2 or #3. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.