Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: (509) 481-6020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We love Masselow's, the service, staff and food are always perfect. Cory goes beyond making our evening perfect and personal. Cory takes a special interest in our lives.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had a great anniversary dinner at Masselow's. We had a late dinner (8:30) and never felt rushed to eat and leave even though the restaurant was slow and empty on this Tuesday night. We enjoyed the Lobster dinner and the Bison Ribeye, but ask before ordering any side dishes as we ordered potatoes but didn't know our meal already came with them.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We so enjoyed the presentation of our dinner. Everything was prepared to a T. The service was ever so perfect. Look forward to eating there again when we travel to the Northern Quest.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Our waitress, Angie was phenomenal!! She was friendly, funny, and efficient!! We really enjoyed our meal with another couple!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

When I am in town, I try and eat at Masselow's once a week. I love everything about this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food and service. However there are some servers who are far better than others. A couple really bad ones. Couple good ones and a couple amazing ones.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and service. Awesome place for date night!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Once again, Masselow's was excellent. The food was fabulous and the service was impeccable. Left a little poorer, but happy for the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fabulous food! But, for the price we like to enjoy our wine & appetizers before our meal. But the meal was brought during appetizers. So felt very rushed. For the price pls give customers time to enjoy!

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Weekend eggs Benedict or a nice dinner out. This is always a nice special place for a meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We made reservations late and they accommodated our party for a birthday dinner. Everyone there was so nice and really wanted us to have a great experience. The 5 people in our party were all very happy with the menu and the food they ordered. It's definitely an expensive dinner but worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Steak was done perfect. Service was excellent. Grilled peach dessert was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2017

A great way to spend our anniversary! Cory and rest of staff were outstanding. Sea Scallops, NY strip and Chilean Sea Bass were mouthwatering. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 16, 2017

First of all, I'm not a huge casino fan to start with and I was disappointed in the atmosphere. For an upscale , pricey restaurant I definitely expected more. I own and operate a local farm just 7 miles north of the casino. I have a clear understanding of fresh produce and what beef should be like with taste and texture . To me, the steak was tough and way over seasoned. The cuts are way too large for the average person, typically 8-10 ounces is more than adequate for most people. Receiving 1 small steamed carrot over a bed of approximately 2 ounces of watery mashed potato , and tough ... what I think was Kale with no flavor was surprising to me. The bread was cold when it arrived to our table and while I think a variety is nice, I felt that the bread was also somewhat tough and dry and not something that would bring me back time and time again. The date pear salad I ordered was bland and mushy and warm. I'm still trying to figure out the fry bread with bland/boring huckleberry something that arrived before we ordered. Ice would be great in the water, especially after working out in the hot sun all day. I definitely see room for improvement in this restaurant. Thank you for the opportunity to review our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding food and service, quiet with nice ambiance. Great for that Special Occasion

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The only issue is the cocktail of rum & coke was mixed very weak, and my husband had to ask them to make it stronger or give him a double.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Barry first, then Nadia our server, were very attentive. They opened our wines, they poured the tastes, and everything was wonderful. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is with the vegetables accompanying the main courses. Mashed potatoes aren't that exciting to have on the entree plate. The kale was nothing special. Step up with something different next time.
All in all, we had a wonderful time and I recommend this restaurant. Service is outstanding and the entrees are all perfectly prepared.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

All four guests had tenderoin which needed a lot more seasonings. Would have liked a dinner salad which was not avaliable. Just a scoop of mashed potatoes, 1 small carrot and kale. All were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overall a decent experience. A little overpriced on some of the menu items (1/2 doz oysters for $17 seems a little much for example) but not far off from what you'd expect at a nice steakhouse. Seemed like everyone in our party enjoyed their food but stay away from the brie/strawberry risotto. Sounds like it would work but it was pretty bad. It was closer to eating a cheesy dish of oatmeal than a risotto. We mentioned that to the server and she immediately took it off our bill. Caesar salad was also a little overdressed but not the point that it was inedible. The steaks were great though and in the end I can overlook issues with salads and sides if they get the steaks right. Not the best steakhouse in the area but solidly #2 or #3. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The service is excellent, we were attended to very well, water glasses never empty and plates cleared quickly. The prices however are extremely high for the quality of the food. It seems like they are trying to either limit the clientele or mimic a high end steakhouse, either way it's bad news. The food is something you can get at most midrange steakhouses. My puréed Yukon gold potatoes were a runny mess under my steak which was so charred on the outside it seemed burnt. The inside was cooked perfectly, but the char gave a bitter taste. Another person in our party had the same issue with their steak. I probably wouldn't go back, I live about an hour from Northern Quest and there are better steakhouses closer.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Be aware, this place is VERY expensive but the food is well worth it!! The steaks are always cooked to perfection! Their crab cakes are absolutely amazing!! The service was incredible!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I had the rack of lamb on the special sheet and my nephew had the rack from the main menu. Both were perfect. My daughter chose the NY steak and loved it. As usual, we ordered too much food, but this was a special occasion, so we had appetizers and split two salads. I like to go to Masselow's with guests. It never disappoints.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

To begin It's not a deep wine list which is fine as this ain't Vegas and I wanted to be respectful of my homie's hard earned funds but we did quite enjoy a nice bottle of always affordable Malbec
For entrees I had the prawns on orzo which I enjoyed but cooked a tad longer than necessary, the asparagus with prosciutto and blue cheese wedge were tasty! And the baked potato was creamy and loaded like a trust fund baby and if you're not from the PNW you should know the West Coast must get last year's leftover reject potatoes as there is a remarkable difference between Idaho's in particular and the refuse they send to Cali.
My friend Linda had the steak salad which was superb and John had a porterhouse which he did not complain about and alas Hillary had the salmon which she did complain about as being dry and yes I did confirm that.
Just so you know I generally interrogate the server as to the finished state of the fish preferring raw to well done but Hillary is not easy to please preferring well cooked fish which to me is a travesty and since the fish was a little too well done it would be hard to send back requesting a replacement to be well done but not dry , a challenge si ?
We dug Nadia our server but Nadia, if a customer complains the fish is dry and only eats half of it get the manager to throw them a bone or a dessert or something and they probably won't mention it on Open Table, ciao!
By the way, it was a treat to cap the evening with a few spins at the roulette wheel and in case you're wondering I did come off a winner as 2 of my numbers hit but alas I am a cheapskate gambler and was only up 25 bucks overall (but better than nothing!) and John's wallet did not get the pummeling I initially feared as Masselow's will probably save you half over Mastro's !

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Had birthday celebration. Staff was super helpful and knowledgeable. Had a great time. Meal was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Had a great birthday dinner for the second year in a row

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great and table service excellent. It was father's day so I should expect some "slowness" but this was incredibly slow to get served. Our experience previously has been similar. However, that does not undo the great food and table attention we received. I highly recommend this restaurant. The only reason I select "people watching in this situation is that Alice Cooper's band was eating breakfast near our table. Very cool to see them enjoying themselves with the rest of us and not minding people who wanted to take "selfies" with them.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Jen made us feel very special! She was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Michael, our server, made the experience superior. We will always ask for him whenever we return. Very knowledgeable and efficient - not stuffy- while still making it a fun evening. Not an easy feat, but he was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Its a must visit when in Spokane!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I had to return my entree as it was wrong...steak salad
Was very noisy and loud.
Tried to order potatoes and they were out.
Not the best experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was great and atmosphere very nice

Have been here before and food is always great

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food and great service for breakfast. Staff very friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food for sure. Cory is a great server as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Service and food were excellent . Tried the Sea bass and it was fabulous

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food was excellent and my steak was cooked to perfection. The service was attentive without being annoying.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Once seated, it took quite some time for our server to realize we were there, and only after one of us went to the restroom and stood adjacent to the table to be noticed. Food, service, and atmosphere were okay, but all in all, a very expensive evening for an average experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The five of us had both a great dinner and a great breakfast. Everyone ordered something different, and everyone was happy. We also shared openers and desserts. A lovely evening and a most pleasant morning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We went for dinner to celebrate my husband's 44th birthday and were lucky enough to be paired with Cory as our server. He was fabulous and made the evening personable, special and just all around delightful. I forgot my readers and couldn't view the menu but when he found out my husband was headed back to the room to get them he said he had a pair I could use. He helped me order items I could safely eat on my diet and was so kind, professional and it didn't hurt that he was handsome and full of personality. He made us laugh and even took a picture with us. The food was picture perfect as was the flavor of everything that was set before us. We will most definitely be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It was my husband's birthday and he said it was so special that he feels like pretty woman. Lol Our server Jen made it an amazing celebration, she was so sweet

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made a reservation for a special family dinner and the hostess was especially accommodating. It is a little on the spendy side but it is worth every penny. The service was more than exceptional and the food was delicious. I do plan on returning to this restaurant on my next trip to Spokane.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.