Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 2.51mi

About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: (509) 481-6020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Romantic (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fireplace (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

To begin It's not a deep wine list which is fine as this ain't Vegas and I wanted to be respectful of my homie's hard earned funds but we did quite enjoy a nice bottle of always affordable Malbec
For entrees I had the prawns on orzo which I enjoyed but cooked a tad longer than necessary, the asparagus with prosciutto and blue cheese wedge were tasty! And the baked potato was creamy and loaded like a trust fund baby and if you're not from the PNW you should know the West Coast must get last year's leftover reject potatoes as there is a remarkable difference between Idaho's in particular and the refuse they send to Cali.
My friend Linda had the steak salad which was superb and John had a porterhouse which he did not complain about and alas Hillary had the salmon which she did complain about as being dry and yes I did confirm that.
Just so you know I generally interrogate the server as to the finished state of the fish preferring raw to well done but Hillary is not easy to please preferring well cooked fish which to me is a travesty and since the fish was a little too well done it would be hard to send back requesting a replacement to be well done but not dry , a challenge si ?
We dug Nadia our server but Nadia, if a customer complains the fish is dry and only eats half of it get the manager to throw them a bone or a dessert or something and they probably won't mention it on Open Table, ciao!
By the way, it was a treat to cap the evening with a few spins at the roulette wheel and in case you're wondering I did come off a winner as 2 of my numbers hit but alas I am a cheapskate gambler and was only up 25 bucks overall (but better than nothing!) and John's wallet did not get the pummeling I initially feared as Masselow's will probably save you half over Mastro's !

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Had birthday celebration. Staff was super helpful and knowledgeable. Had a great time. Meal was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Had a great birthday dinner for the second year in a row

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great and table service excellent. It was father's day so I should expect some "slowness" but this was incredibly slow to get served. Our experience previously has been similar. However, that does not undo the great food and table attention we received. I highly recommend this restaurant. The only reason I select "people watching in this situation is that Alice Cooper's band was eating breakfast near our table. Very cool to see them enjoying themselves with the rest of us and not minding people who wanted to take "selfies" with them.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Jen made us feel very special! She was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Michael, our server, made the experience superior. We will always ask for him whenever we return. Very knowledgeable and efficient - not stuffy- while still making it a fun evening. Not an easy feat, but he was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Its a must visit when in Spokane!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I had to return my entree as it was wrong...steak salad
Was very noisy and loud.
Tried to order potatoes and they were out.
Not the best experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Food was great and atmosphere very nice

Have been here before and food is always great

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food and great service for breakfast. Staff very friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food for sure. Cory is a great server as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was excellent and my steak was cooked to perfection. The service was attentive without being annoying.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Once seated, it took quite some time for our server to realize we were there, and only after one of us went to the restroom and stood adjacent to the table to be noticed. Food, service, and atmosphere were okay, but all in all, a very expensive evening for an average experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The five of us had both a great dinner and a great breakfast. Everyone ordered something different, and everyone was happy. We also shared openers and desserts. A lovely evening and a most pleasant morning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We went for dinner to celebrate my husband's 44th birthday and were lucky enough to be paired with Cory as our server. He was fabulous and made the evening personable, special and just all around delightful. I forgot my readers and couldn't view the menu but when he found out my husband was headed back to the room to get them he said he had a pair I could use. He helped me order items I could safely eat on my diet and was so kind, professional and it didn't hurt that he was handsome and full of personality. He made us laugh and even took a picture with us. The food was picture perfect as was the flavor of everything that was set before us. We will most definitely be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was my husband's birthday and he said it was so special that he feels like pretty woman. Lol Our server Jen made it an amazing celebration, she was so sweet

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For an advertised steak house, I ordered the steak...it was poo quality, and not cooked to perfection. Disappointing. The service was great

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Everything was excellent. From the host's initial wlecome, to the waitress, to the recommended wine, and of course... the food! The steak was cooked perfectly. Excellent value for the price. Thanks again Masselows for an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Absolutely delicious, amazing food! Pretty spendy but definitely worth the try!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I believe our servers name was micheal. He was excellent and very knowledgeable and friendly. He made the experience that much better! The food was excellent and we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had never been but received a gift certificate for as a wedding gift and finally decided to give it a shot! We loved the food and the incredible service! I would recommend this for special occasions or a fancy date night! We had so much fun dressing up nice on a Monday night and treating ourselves!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We shared an entree and ordered all of the sides, family style.
The drinks are to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I can not say enough good things about this place!! The food was amazing!! Wine was great! Service was impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the good Porterhouse steak, You have excellent choices in win

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 18, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our (April) birthdays with dinner at Masselow's. From start to finish we experienced superior service from a proactive, caring and completely professional staff. The food was exquisitely prepared, plated and served. The steaks were truly remarkable!

We will most assuredly return for other special occasions in the future.

Master Sergeant
United States Marine Corps
Retired

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were so excited to be able to go to Masselow's for dinner, we drove two hours and stayed the night. I had rib eye steak, which I was gravely disappointed in. The quality of steak, not the cooking technique. It was tough, chewy, and grisly. My wife had giant prawn starters, crab augratin (for us to share), and asparagus prosciutto. Good thing she ordered two of the shrimp as they were not giant, but only large, maybe three small bites each. The asparagus needs to have the dehydrated ends removed before cooking! The crab augratin had a good amount of crab in it and good flavor. I can get better steaks and shrimp from Costco! On a positive note is the service was fantastic, and all staff friendly and eager to please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

While the price is definitely up there, the quality of the food was exceptional. The service was outstanding as well. My only complaint, and the reason that I rated the noise level as energetic was due to an employee, not our server, coming out and talking for quite a while at the table next to ours. It did not detract much from my wife and I celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. Would definitely come again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Hostess noticed our occasion and seating request and asked if we would wait an hour for a prime seat and comped an appetizer and champagne. Nice touch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Just an outstanding evening. Been there often but this evening was excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place was by far one of the priciest restaurants I've ever eaten at in my life. The food was mediocre and the service was atrocious. The floor manager did everything they could to make it right, after the fat, but it screwed up my whole anniversary for my wife and myself... Even if the service had been good, which as I said it was absolutely horrible, the food did not equate to or justify the outrageous prices... I knew the prices were extremely high going in, and I was okay with that, but I expected incredible food and incredible service.... Got Neither...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The scallops were perfect! My husband has eaten oysters in many parts of the world. These were second to none! The wine was amazing.
The staff was attentive without hovering. It was a delightful evening!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Awesome food and Corey tended to our every need! It was the highlight of our visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I am so bad with names but both servers that waited on us were amazing and made sure my boyfriend and I had everything we needed, even going beyond the extra mile of cooking the last portion of the steak to what my boyfriend desired. Great food, quiet, just how we like it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We started with the cheese plate. The younger members of our group loved it. Our steaks were cooked just the way we ordered them - and melt in your mouth delicious. Banana Foster at the end of the meal was declared the best dessert ever. Service was outstanding - there when needed but not intrusive.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Thank you for making our date night completely special. The service was always attentive and punctual without being intrusive to our romantic night. Steaks and seafood were delicious, the chilled forks were a nice touch with the salads and the wine list just keeps getting better. Thanks for another great meal and we look forward to doing it again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Outstanding cuisine and very attentive service. Great job!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Overcooked and underseasoned. The crabcakes were atrocious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Masselow's is a truly excellent steakhouse! The waitstaff is attentive, intelligent and personable and one never feels hurried during a meal. The steaks are topnotch and everything is delicious and beautifully presented. Portions are appetite appropriate, encouraging you to slow down and enjoy the experience. We look forward to our next special occasion here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Amazing cuisine and even better service!!! The Bison Ribeye is to die for!!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My family and i enjoyed a wonderful dinning experience. Our waiter Michael was very friendly and had a great sense of humor and provided was with the necessary information of the menu. Our whole dinning experience there was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.