About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: 5094816020x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Overall
Spokane
Best Food
Spokane
6 More
Best Service
Spokane
Best Ambiance
Spokane
Best Value
Spokane
Romantic
Spokane
Special Occasion
Spokane
Most Booked
Spokane
Best Restaurants in Spokane ›

Special Occasion (39)
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (12)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Private Room (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First of all our reservations we at 8:00 ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

First of all our reservations we at 8:00 pm. No one's fault, but that's the only day we could make it and the earliest you could get us in. I never eat that late. We were "forgotten" and sat in the lounge area by the fireplace until after 8:30 (after already letting everyone know we were there twice). I think it was unusually busy and if people don't get up and leave - then there's no room for us (we get that). The steaks and salad were awesome but I think extremely overpriced. The did give us a complimentary glass of wine for the delay in waiting (THANK YOU!). The noise level was low because there was only one other couple there at 9:00 pm! The staff was very very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Breakfast was so good we elected to take ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Breakfast was so good we elected to take breakfast there the second day of our stay as well. Quite generous portions and many choices from oatmeal to ribeye steak with eggs.

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal was excellent, those a bit pric ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our meal was excellent, those a bit pricey. We would suggest that the water served, be cold instead of lukewarm. The servers were attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Was very disappointed. The filet was de ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Was very disappointed. The filet was delicious but the rest of the meal left a lot to be desired. Over-priced for what you receive. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

My wife and I travel from New York to Sp ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

My wife and I travel from New York to Spokane twice each year for special occasions. This was our first, but certainly not our last visit to Masselow's. The entire experience couldn't have been better. Thank you very much and we'll see you again.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to Masselow's several times a ye ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We come to Masselow's several times a year and are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, NOT great which surprised ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was good, NOT great which surprised me. I enjoyed the flavors, but our lobster tail was not quite done and the rice was over-cooked. The server was not organized, and the kitchen apparently not prepared for an influx because of a popular concert. Our bus person was rude. Service was slow and noisy. the kitchen staff were often laughing uproariously, which shows good morale, I guess, but the noise carried out into the restaurant. I have to assume that this was not their normal showing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Outstanding dining experience with over ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Outstanding dining experience with over the top service............. Cory, You are the man!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was totally humiliated. I asked them t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was totally humiliated. I asked them to keep the comp dollar payment a secret from my guests. The waiter blurted it all out when it came time to pay even though he was told to be discreet. I will never eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

What a great experience dining at this e ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

What a great experience dining at this establishment. We came across it by chance, but am so glad we did. The service from beginning to end was fabulous. Very personable, open and very courteous. Our waiter, Cory was especially nice, he went way above and beyond any other waiter I have come across, he was able to be around without being overbearing, felt like he could actually read our minds sometimes. Dinner was very delicious, steaks cooked to perfection, even Cory's suggestion for dessert was on spot. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a special dinner or just dinner where you want to feel special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Service was way too ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was very good. Service was way too

Fussy. To the point where it was uncomfortable and table conversations interrupted.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great breakfast, great service from Mara ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great breakfast, great service from Mara! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is excellent, and the service i ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is excellent, and the service is exceptional. Thank you for the consistency in experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

To create a fine dining experience, a go ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

To create a fine dining experience, a good restaurant presents three things: ambiance, service, and product (food). Masselow's has all three, which is why I return occasionally. The food is top-rate: fine quality, taste, presentation. The ambiance is good but not great: some booths are within range of noise from outside the restaurant. Your waiters typically have a deep knowledge of the food/wine and are adept at recommendations. I was put off by two things this last time there: #1: a "bus-girl" interrupted our conversation three times, walking up to the table and talking without pausing to let us disengage from conversation to acknowledge her. #2: our gracious waiter proceeded to tell us much more than we wanted to know about the food and wines. He was more of a distraction to our dining experience than a help. A waiter must "read" each table individually to determine how best to achieve the goal of giving the patron a pleasant dining experience. Our waiter seemed to default to a standard presentation of description rather than seeing we wanted to coo at one another and be left alone. There are certainly times when I/we wish to learn more about the menu and wine pairings. This night was not one of those. Please educate your staff to achieve the goal of creating a fine dining experience for a variety of patrons and not default to treating each table the same. We shall return to Masselow's again, as it represents fine dining well. Thank you for the wonderful food you consistently offer. We like it a lot!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, great service, excellent res ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, great service, excellent restaurant. I will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Servicewasveryslow. Wereceivedwaterandfr ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Servicewasveryslow. Wereceivedwaterandfrybread hadgivendrinkordersbutitwas20-30minutesbeforereceiveddrinks.Serverwaswonderfulexplainingfoodchoices. Shewasalsoveryfriendlyandoutgoing

OncewereceivedfoodandfinallyourwinemealwasfantasticTOncewereceivedfoodandfinallyourwinemealwasfantasticThesteakswereoutdtanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a wonderful time. We unexpectedly ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a wonderful time. We unexpectedly had to bring our 9 month old son with us and the were very accomidating. Amazing food as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first time we visited this restauran ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The first time we visited this restaurant (Dec 2015) we were totally impressed. The ambiance was great and the food was terrific. So, we decided a July occasion should be celebrated at Masselowe's. I'm sorry to say that we were not impressed.....the ambiance was not there (very loud people in shorts/tops). Your acoustics seem to be non-effective. The filet that I came to expect was overly salted (but good) and cooked as ordered. The lamb chops were excellent. Overall, I would say that we enjoyed our meal, but it wasn't up to previous standards and the price. Our dining experience took over two hours......some was caused by the rowdy guests at other tables, and very slow service. This was on a Sunday night.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Our dinner was wonderful, (Best bone-in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our dinner was wonderful, (Best bone-in Ribeye anywhere), Chilean Sea Bass, Mussels, Escargots (husband said they were the best ever), King Crab Legs (everyone said the best). Waiter was very attentive. Would definitely go back for special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Masselowes before a show. The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We went to Masselowes before a show. The service was great. we split four different things and all were great! They also got us out in plenty of time to make the show

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible food! Great service!!!! Only ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Incredible food! Great service!!!! Only complaint from husband,"a little pricey ".

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Corn pudding thing...amazing. One can ma ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Corn pudding thing...amazing. One can make a great meal from apps and sides- not big on steak/meat so this was a welcome find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went for wife's birthday and concert aft ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Went for wife's birthday and concert afterward. Here are the highlights and lowlights:

- Great wine list

- Dungeness and red crab cake appetizer was terrific

- Fig, pear, and almond salad was forgettable

- We both ordered 8 oz filet mignons medium rare, and they arrived medium well. They offered to bring new steaks, however... (next item)

- Service was slow; 2 hours for dinner without dessert. Not at peak dining time either - reservations were at 5:30 and concert started at 7:30. Our server had even asked if we were going to the concert.

Masselow's is trying to compete with Spencer's and Churchill's and isn't on the same level; except for pricing, then they're right there with them. This is the third time we've eaten there and two of the three had major issues. The staff is always very nice, but they strike me as undertrained and without the experience to be operating at the level they're trying for.

For a premium price you should get premium service, and that's not happened at Masselow's the last two times we ate there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service from the whole te ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and service from the whole team, especially our waiter, Michael. He was friendly, funny and very attentive all evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Masselows and have never had a b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We love Masselows and have never had a bad experience. This is my go to birthday dinner spot. This year however, was made a little better by our server Michael Paul.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice room, many choices on the menu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Very nice room, many choices on the menu and a great wine list. Food was excellent and service was wonderful. Fun place for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went on the night of a summer concert ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went on the night of a summer concert and the busy life seemed to consume everything we usually find top notch here. We travel to this restaurant regularly and have nothing but good things to say, but the steak was rushed as well as the salmon. Usually it's the best cooked in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Jordan is a fantastic server. She was k ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Jordan is a fantastic server. She was knowledgable & curtious. Food was perfectly cooked (I rarely get black & blue steak cooked perfectly). Thank you for a great evening !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went to Maselows for our a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My wife and I went to Maselows for our anniversary. The menu had many quality selections and a friendly knowledgeable staff that helped make the night a memorable occasion. We will be returning.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Every time we visit Northern Quest and s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Every time we visit Northern Quest and stay at the hotel we make sure to have breakfast at Masselow's. The dinning experience is great, food is great and staff is wonderful. We recommend Masselow's to anyone who enjoys fine dinning. Don't miss a chance to dine here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef does not know the difference be ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The chef does not know the difference between a filet or a sirloin and neither does the manager. Ordered a 8oz filet with Oscar and got a base ball top sirloin that was full of gristle and the Oscar had a king crab leg rather than Dungeness. Did not want to interrupt the dinner so sawed through the steak as best I could and when done half of it was left on the plate. When the waiter came by (finally) to check on us pointed out to him that it was not a filet but a top sirloin steak. He called the manager over and he tried to bullsnit two brothers who's father owned five meat markets that it was some kind of end cut! We have tenderloin filets about 80% of all Fridays every thing from individual Wellingtons, pan fried in garlic and even a new recipe we got of Rachel's show which we had to consider was filet tenderloin chicken fried steaks by the way are fantastic. To shorten a long story do not know which manager was on station last Sunday but will find out before we ever consider going there again. You need to advise waiters what is available and what you are out of!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The restaurant is advertised as having p ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The restaurant is advertised as having prime steaks and a good selection of seafood. It definitely had both. I had a prime NY strip and my wife had the crab legs. Both were superb. The service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When my wife arrived for our reservation ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

When my wife arrived for our reservation, at the table set aside for us was the dozen roses I ordered prior to arrival were centered and in perfect condition. From that moment on the entire experience was stellar to say the least, our server was most enjoyable with his humor. The young man's choice of wine for dinner entree was spot on, most of the time I elect to not have a red wine, but this one was very smooth and complimented the ambiance thru the evening. Highly recommend them to everyone. When we return to the Quest, Masselows is a must, thanks to the entire staff for a most memorable evening, the Bananas Foster prepared for us at our table raise the bar so high, again elegant and cherished.....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great overall experience. Great ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a great overall experience. Great service, great atmosphere and excellent food. Hands down the best crab cakes I've ever tasted.. It was pretty expensive so it's not for everybody. But definatly somewhere you should try to go and experience at least once.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter was phenomenal!!! We've alwa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter was phenomenal!!! We've always had excellent service but tonight Andrew was "The Bomb"!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had real great breakfast in remembrance ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Had real great breakfast in remembrance of Martha's sister Joyce who passed last December. She had enjoyed sharing this "gambling over-niter"occasion (from Kennewick) many times over past 15-20 years!

We would enjoy a cafe style eatery for mid-day or late- nite light food breaks. Any plans to provide? In part central casino location?

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect. Dinner was wonderful. Service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Perfect. Dinner was wonderful. Service by Cory was Superb.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Meal was wonderful as always, service wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Meal was wonderful as always, service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We had a great experience. The entire staff from host, to waitress, bus person, manager were all very friendly and on the spot. Our waitress was fantastic, food was great and it was all well timed in delivery to allow us to enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.