About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: 5094816020x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Special Occasion
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Overall
Spokane
4 More
Best Service
Spokane
Best Ambiance
Spokane
Special Occasion
Spokane
Most Booked
Spokane
Best Restaurants in Spokane ›

Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (7)
Private Room (7)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband took me out for my birthday. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband took me out for my birthday. Our waiter, Michael was amazing. My steak was perfectly cooked and seasoned perfectly. The flourless chocolate cake was to die for! It was an amazing night and definitely our go-to romantic dinner spot!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have seen all of the advertising for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We have seen all of the advertising for this restaurant & were excited to go. We were highly disappointed. Some of the food was brought to the table nearly cold. The piece of Salmon was the smallest portion I have ever seen for a dinner meal. The waiter was very nice but not very attentive. The young girl that was assisting did her best to resolve the issues. We enjoy going out for a nice meal and expect to pay for good food & exceptional service. We felt we ended up paying for both and received neither.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Very good steaks! Being a carb lover th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very good steaks! Being a carb lover the choice of bread was outstanding and they just keep it coming. Grandson loved the crab legs. Service was very good. Quiet atmosphere. Even though a little pricey for me will probably return for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Bloody Mary, ever! Get the giant pr ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best Bloody Mary, ever! Get the giant prawn and house smoked bacon. Perfect with my Crab Benedict.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious seafood & steaks & outstanding ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious seafood & steaks & outstanding service.. highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the service and ambience, but the s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Love the service and ambience, but the steaks were simply not very good. Two in our group ordered the New York steaks. Both cooked correctly and looked good, but both were "chewy", must have had tendon or muscle or something running through them. The other two ordered the rib-eye, which was better, but (a four at of five), but not exceptional, which is what we have gotten in the past from Masselow's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Weve eaten at Masselow's a few times now ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Weve eaten at Masselow's a few times now and the steak has always been outstanding, every time! The fish dishes are delicious as are the sides. The service has always been fast and friendly. Seems a tad expensive to me, but I don't visit other high end restaurants so i don't have anything to compare them to. We will definitely be back for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

NY steaks were wonderful. ( Medium and m ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2016

NY steaks were wonderful. ( Medium and medium +)

Caesar salad was a wonderful starter, the potato soup was too much as a starter but was delicious.

Unobtrusive service, always ready but not in the way.

We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service at Masselow's was e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and service at Masselow's was exceptional. Well worth the invenstment. Best steak and seafood in town. Classy but comfortable. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food. Very friendly staff. Qui ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fantastic food. Very friendly staff. Quiet so the table can visit together.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a high end restaurant with great ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a high end restaurant with great service and detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The waitress was exceptional. The food presentation was top notch. The only issue was the bison ribeye that 2 of the 4 of us had. It was a bit tough and grisley and lacked flavor.

I have bought and prepared this myself with far better results. I cannot say that this was something the restaurant could have anticipated or corrected. But, when you spend $100 per person for dinner, you want to be impressed. I was not. Maybe next time?

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall it was a great experience. The f ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall it was a great experience. The food was very good and the service and atmosphere couldn't have been better! The prices were a little high, but worth the trip for a first time experience. Now that I've done it, I would probably only go back for a special occasion, due to the price. But if you're looking for a good date night, birthday, or anniversary dinner to impress someone, this is your place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food. Nice atmosphere. A little o ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Good food. Nice atmosphere. A little overpriced. I did like the service and the wine list was extensive and tasty.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Staff is wonderful. Food preparation ve ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Staff is wonderful. Food preparation very creative and tasty!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service; great food. Very spec ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent service; great food. Very special birthday dessert presentation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came in for dinner. We ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My husband and I came in for dinner. We were looking forward to a nice dinner, in a quiet spot where we could talk and relax.

The noise level was so loud that we were unable to hear each other without yelling. The waitress did move us to the other side of the restaurant where the noise level was still high but at least we were able to hear one another talk.

My husband and I ordered the rib eye steak, medium rare and I requested asparagus with my meal. The waiter informed me that there was an upcharge for the asparagus, which I was aware would be the case. We were there an hour and 15 minutes before we were served our dinner. Our steaks were cold and very rare, the asparagus was soggy and inedible and the mashed potatoes were such a small serving that it only took about 4 normal size bites and they were gone. The service was also slow but I believe that was due to the number of large tables that were being served. I was very unhappy with my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Always a tasty treat coming to Masselow' ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always a tasty treat coming to Masselow's - a nice change for that special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful dinner to celebrate our 18th w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful dinner to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. Stayed over night in a great room and did not have to drive. Our server, Corey, was awesome, fun and personable. Would highly recommend going. The steak, sea scallops and smoked escargot were top notch!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff is wonderful, food exceptional, ma ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Staff is wonderful, food exceptional, makes an evening out memorable every time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My Husband and I chose Masselow's for a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My Husband and I chose Masselow's for a date night and glad we did. The staff member who seated us was wonderful, and the waiter(Jen) was friendly and helpful, making suggestions when we asked. The Amuse Bouche was a pleasant surprise and so delicious! My husband ordered the filet and I had salmon. Both were prepared perfectly and tasted divine. Thank you for a great dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was not very good and was too p ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The food was not very good and was too pricy. The food was not cooked well and was too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

I wouldn't drive across the mountains fr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I wouldn't drive across the mountains from my Puget Sound area home just to go to Masselow's for a great steak and sides, but since I was in Spokane it was a great option. Very welcoming, comfortable environment, excellent service with good wine suggestions. Excellent preparation of our meal - I'd call it a very good 'higher end steakhouse' experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dinner. Server Mike was very ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Wonderful dinner. Server Mike was very nice and didn't hover over us, the restaurant was not very busy at the time. Mike suggested a birthday dessert for my husband and it was as tasty as he had described. See you next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server had a fair amount of difficul ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our server had a fair amount of difficulty. She brought orange juice instead of apple, white toast instead of English muffin, and was generally slow. The steak was overcooked. It wasn't a good experience, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We were quite a pain in the rear as the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We were quite a pain in the rear as the number of guests changed about 3 times with college kids and their parents in town for home coming . Everyone was gracious about all our changes and everyone got fed great food. The private room allowed for lots of visiting and a good evening as had by all.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Business Meals, Casual, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner. Sabrina and Crystal ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Had a great dinner. Sabrina and Crystal were awesome and great with our small child who joined us for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all our reservations we at 8:00 ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 28, 2016

First of all our reservations we at 8:00 pm. No one's fault, but that's the only day we could make it and the earliest you could get us in. I never eat that late. We were "forgotten" and sat in the lounge area by the fireplace until after 8:30 (after already letting everyone know we were there twice). I think it was unusually busy and if people don't get up and leave - then there's no room for us (we get that). The steaks and salad were awesome but I think extremely overpriced. The did give us a complimentary glass of wine for the delay in waiting (THANK YOU!). The noise level was low because there was only one other couple there at 9:00 pm! The staff was very very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall was great service. Food was amaz ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Overall was great service. Food was amazing! Also had a great time for my anniversary with my wife! Spent the night at the hotel they gave me $75 off for dinner bill.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Breakfast was so good we elected to take ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Breakfast was so good we elected to take breakfast there the second day of our stay as well. Quite generous portions and many choices from oatmeal to ribeye steak with eggs.

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal was excellent, those a bit pric ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our meal was excellent, those a bit pricey. We would suggest that the water served, be cold instead of lukewarm. The servers were attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Was very disappointed. The filet was de ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Was very disappointed. The filet was delicious but the rest of the meal left a lot to be desired. Over-priced for what you receive. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

My wife and I travel from New York to Sp ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 20, 2016

My wife and I travel from New York to Spokane twice each year for special occasions. This was our first, but certainly not our last visit to Masselow's. The entire experience couldn't have been better. Thank you very much and we'll see you again.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to Masselow's several times a ye ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We come to Masselow's several times a year and are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, NOT great which surprised ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was good, NOT great which surprised me. I enjoyed the flavors, but our lobster tail was not quite done and the rice was over-cooked. The server was not organized, and the kitchen apparently not prepared for an influx because of a popular concert. Our bus person was rude. Service was slow and noisy. the kitchen staff were often laughing uproariously, which shows good morale, I guess, but the noise carried out into the restaurant. I have to assume that this was not their normal showing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Outstanding dining experience with over ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Outstanding dining experience with over the top service............. Cory, You are the man!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was totally humiliated. I asked them t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was totally humiliated. I asked them to keep the comp dollar payment a secret from my guests. The waiter blurted it all out when it came time to pay even though he was told to be discreet. I will never eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

What a great experience dining at this e ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 18, 2016

What a great experience dining at this establishment. We came across it by chance, but am so glad we did. The service from beginning to end was fabulous. Very personable, open and very courteous. Our waiter, Cory was especially nice, he went way above and beyond any other waiter I have come across, he was able to be around without being overbearing, felt like he could actually read our minds sometimes. Dinner was very delicious, steaks cooked to perfection, even Cory's suggestion for dessert was on spot. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a special dinner or just dinner where you want to feel special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Service was way too ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was very good. Service was way too

Fussy. To the point where it was uncomfortable and table conversations interrupted.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great breakfast, great service from Mara ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great breakfast, great service from Mara! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is excellent, and the service i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is excellent, and the service is exceptional. Thank you for the consistency in experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.