About Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino

100 N. Hayford Rd
Airway Heights, WA 99001
View Larger Map

Welcome to the top of the food chain! With Executive Chef, Tanya Broesder, at the helm, Masselow's Steakhouse sources only the finest cuts of corn-fed, Midwestern beef to bring to your table. This is done through an extensive tasting process to make sure every cut meets our highest standards for quality, taste and texture.

You can also enjoy the best the oceans and rivers have to offer with a fresh seafood selection that is held to the same exacting standards as the steaks. That means you’ll only get the best of the best on every plate. We’ve even curated an extensive list of more than 325 domestic and international wines, along with an excellent array of craft cocktails perfect for pairing.

In the hands of our expert culinary staff, every dish at Masselow’s becomes a true labor of love that you will not soon forget. And all that love is served up in the welcoming atmosphere of a dining room inspired by the culture and history of the Kalispel Tribe.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily / 7am - 12pm (Noon)
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5-10pm / Sunday: 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Northern Quest Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 481-6020

Website:
http://masselows.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or covered self parking available.

Public Transit:
Public transportation available directly to the property.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Broesder - Chef de Cusine

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 10 people available.

Private Party Contact:
Tanya Broesder: (509) 481-6020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Masselow's - Northern Quest Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Modern Decor (17)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fireplace (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome food! The Escargot is so amazin ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food! The Escargot is so amazing that my wife, who is pretty finicky about the type of fish she will eat, even enjoyed them. Our waiter Michael was enjoyable and very helpful when it came to menu choices.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 48th Anniversary and h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our 48th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. The staff was outstanding and we had a memorable celebration! Thank You!!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Masselow's for the first time ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We visited Masselow's for the first time after hearing great reviews from friends. We enjoyed ever second of our dinner. The service was great and the food was outstanding. From the warm array of rolls and butters to the perfectly cooked juicy fillet. We will be visiting again, without a doubt. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. Our server was ver ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was great. Our server was very knowledgeable on the menu and always stopped by to check to see if everything was good. Definitely going to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, dining at Massalowe's was an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

As always, dining at Massalowe's was an artful experience. Enjoyed several items from the Chef's creative menu .... the quality, flavors , selections and presentation were exceptional.

Our only criticism was the uneven service for both cocktails and dinner. All we're so pleasant but there seemed to be some long breaks between .

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

This was our second visit to Masselow's ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was our second visit to Masselow's at Northern Quest Casino. I took my wife for her birthday in combination with a stay and play package at the hotel.

The food is amazing. I particularly enjoy the complimentary bread and butter sampler. Who knew butter could be customized to such a delicious level? I ordered the center cut Ribeye (14oz), while my wife went for the Alaskan Salmon. The portions were large enough to fill us up, and the food was fantastic. The wine list is broad, from lower budget to super expensive. I ordered the Vesper (James Bond Casino Royale Martini), and I loved it.

I would highly recommend this fine dining experience if you are in the Spokane area.

Especially if you are planning a visit to the casino.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG the best steak I have ever had the b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

OMG the best steak I have ever had the best resturant I have ever went to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cory was an amazing waiter and was an gr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Cory was an amazing waiter and was an great ambassador for the establishment. The food was ok, but the service was what made the evening. Thank you Cory!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful service. Attentive but non int ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful service. Attentive but non intrusive. Had the fig and pear salad - delicious. Chilean sea bass was perfectly cooked. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food was amazing! We go oft ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service and food was amazing! We go often for breakfast and every time we have gone it's always been fantastic, especially the Eggs Benedict.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jen was AMAZING! We were loo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our server Jen was AMAZING! We were looking for somewhere special to have our Christmas dinner and I'm truly happy we took a friend's recommendation and booked Masselow's. My son and I had the filet and it was done to perfection, my other son's ham was delicious. The staff was so genuine and sincere with just the right amount of checking in and making sure we were happy. We will definitely be back. Thank you for making our Christmas dinner perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was good as always, had the steak s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

food was good as always, had the steak salad...but the salad part was not quite as generous as in past experiences and my wifes steak was rather gristley. Mine was good, this is the first time everything has not been perfect.

Roger

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super enjoyable evening with friends. Fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Super enjoyable evening with friends. Food was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere. Food good, nice presen ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great atmosphere. Food good, nice presentation. Creme brûlée disappointing. Never thought I would call staff overly attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My husband and I stopped for a late dinn ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My husband and I stopped for a late dinner waiting for my son to arrive at the airport. At first it was a bit noisy, then as people started leaving, ambiance was much nicer. We had the bison steak which was cooked perfectly and shrimp with orzo. Both entrees were very good. The caesar salad and Pear, fig salad were excellent. All in all a very nice meal. Service was great. My son's plane was an hour late so an extra glass of wine was a nice way to kill time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My dining experience at Masselow's met a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My dining experience at Masselow's met and exceeded expectations. Definitely the top of the food chain! A BEAUTIFUL display of wines at the restaurant entrance only hinted and the breadth of Masselow's wine selection, which is impressive. At other fine restaurants where the lights are dim, small LED lights have been available on the table for "older eyes" to read the menu. Our orders of wine and food were elegantly served. Service and wait staff were attentive without being obtrusive. Each of our selections was beautifully presented, cooked to perfection and well seasoned. We were prepared for the tab (for 4) to be more than $200 -- and it was -- but well worth it for such a special occasion. Another suggestion to consider -- menus without prices for everyone except the host. I think one of our guests didn't order what they REALLY wanted because it was the most expensive entrée on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great time and our waiter was e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We had a great time and our waiter was excellent. Would recommend to friends and others. Food was well prepared and presented.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to visit for my husbands last ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We decided to visit for my husbands last birthday in his 30s. We have been in a few times before, but the other times couldn't come even close to our experience on Friday. I was in the service industry and fine dining world for over a decade and I thought I had seen the best of the best. I was wrong. If there was an award for the best service out there, Michael would be the winner. He took such good care of us and always made amazing recommendations for every course. He was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects from our appitizers, to what wines to pair, to what dessert would go best with what port. The manager stopped by multiple times to check in with us. As long as this man works there we will come for every occasion. Truly amazed at his ability to go that extra mile for his guests! If you are headed out, call ahead and request him.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Marvelous food and service at Masselow's ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Marvelous food and service at Masselow's. Decent fine dining prices and NO sales tax! Go before a show at the casino!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We decided to eat at this restaurant bef ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We decided to eat at this restaurant before our concert. They seated us at a nice quiet table, very private. The lady serving us was excellent! They have a really nice wine list! The food maybe pricey, but worth every bit! A wonderful place to bring a date or that special occasion. You won't be disappointed. We really enjoyed our time there. Try their salmon chowder! It was delicious! You have to try their dessert too.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was beyond what we had anticipa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was beyond what we had anticipated. Shared the Lamb Rack for two, other appetizers, including Escargot in a beautiful sauce. The dinner was outstanding and we weren't rushed as this was a special dinner occasion. We'll go back, and highly recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband took me out for my birthday. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 9, 2016

My husband took me out for my birthday. Our waiter, Michael was amazing. My steak was perfectly cooked and seasoned perfectly. The flourless chocolate cake was to die for! It was an amazing night and definitely our go-to romantic dinner spot!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have seen all of the advertising for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We have seen all of the advertising for this restaurant & were excited to go. We were highly disappointed. Some of the food was brought to the table nearly cold. The piece of Salmon was the smallest portion I have ever seen for a dinner meal. The waiter was very nice but not very attentive. The young girl that was assisting did her best to resolve the issues. We enjoy going out for a nice meal and expect to pay for good food & exceptional service. We felt we ended up paying for both and received neither.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Very good steaks! Being a carb lover th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very good steaks! Being a carb lover the choice of bread was outstanding and they just keep it coming. Grandson loved the crab legs. Service was very good. Quiet atmosphere. Even though a little pricey for me will probably return for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Bloody Mary, ever! Get the giant pr ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best Bloody Mary, ever! Get the giant prawn and house smoked bacon. Perfect with my Crab Benedict.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious seafood & steaks & outstanding ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious seafood & steaks & outstanding service.. highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the service and ambience, but the s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Love the service and ambience, but the steaks were simply not very good. Two in our group ordered the New York steaks. Both cooked correctly and looked good, but both were "chewy", must have had tendon or muscle or something running through them. The other two ordered the rib-eye, which was better, but (a four at of five), but not exceptional, which is what we have gotten in the past from Masselow's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Weve eaten at Masselow's a few times now ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Weve eaten at Masselow's a few times now and the steak has always been outstanding, every time! The fish dishes are delicious as are the sides. The service has always been fast and friendly. Seems a tad expensive to me, but I don't visit other high end restaurants so i don't have anything to compare them to. We will definitely be back for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

NY steaks were wonderful. ( Medium and m ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2016

NY steaks were wonderful. ( Medium and medium +)

Caesar salad was a wonderful starter, the potato soup was too much as a starter but was delicious.

Unobtrusive service, always ready but not in the way.

We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service at Masselow's was e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and service at Masselow's was exceptional. Well worth the invenstment. Best steak and seafood in town. Classy but comfortable. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food. Very friendly staff. Qui ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fantastic food. Very friendly staff. Quiet so the table can visit together.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a high end restaurant with great ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a high end restaurant with great service and detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The waitress was exceptional. The food presentation was top notch. The only issue was the bison ribeye that 2 of the 4 of us had. It was a bit tough and grisley and lacked flavor.

I have bought and prepared this myself with far better results. I cannot say that this was something the restaurant could have anticipated or corrected. But, when you spend $100 per person for dinner, you want to be impressed. I was not. Maybe next time?

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall it was a great experience. The f ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall it was a great experience. The food was very good and the service and atmosphere couldn't have been better! The prices were a little high, but worth the trip for a first time experience. Now that I've done it, I would probably only go back for a special occasion, due to the price. But if you're looking for a good date night, birthday, or anniversary dinner to impress someone, this is your place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food. Nice atmosphere. A little o ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Good food. Nice atmosphere. A little overpriced. I did like the service and the wine list was extensive and tasty.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Staff is wonderful. Food preparation ve ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Staff is wonderful. Food preparation very creative and tasty!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service; great food. Very spec ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent service; great food. Very special birthday dessert presentation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came in for dinner. We ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My husband and I came in for dinner. We were looking forward to a nice dinner, in a quiet spot where we could talk and relax.

The noise level was so loud that we were unable to hear each other without yelling. The waitress did move us to the other side of the restaurant where the noise level was still high but at least we were able to hear one another talk.

My husband and I ordered the rib eye steak, medium rare and I requested asparagus with my meal. The waiter informed me that there was an upcharge for the asparagus, which I was aware would be the case. We were there an hour and 15 minutes before we were served our dinner. Our steaks were cold and very rare, the asparagus was soggy and inedible and the mashed potatoes were such a small serving that it only took about 4 normal size bites and they were gone. The service was also slow but I believe that was due to the number of large tables that were being served. I was very unhappy with my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Always a tasty treat coming to Masselow' ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always a tasty treat coming to Masselow's - a nice change for that special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful dinner to celebrate our 18th w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful dinner to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. Stayed over night in a great room and did not have to drive. Our server, Corey, was awesome, fun and personable. Would highly recommend going. The steak, sea scallops and smoked escargot were top notch!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff is wonderful, food exceptional, ma ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Staff is wonderful, food exceptional, makes an evening out memorable every time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.