About Masraff's

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Cellar seats 42 guests (30 with Audio Visual)

Cellar North & Cellar South both seat 21 guests (12 with Audio Visual)

The Main Dining Rooms seats 80 guests

The Atrium seats 40 guests

The Gallery seats 70 guests (60 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery North seats 49 guests (34 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery South seats 28 guests (18 with Audio Visual)

The Entire Restaurant seats 200 guests ( or 350 reception style)

Private Party Contact:
Holly MacArevey: 713-355-1975x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Houston
American
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

special occasion (99)
fit for foodies (72)
romantic (67)
See All
notable wine list (53)
great for lunch (42)
good for groups (37)
hot spot (16)
vibrant bar scene (14)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for brunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (6)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (3)
 (1)
 (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1722 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came to Masraff's for a recruiting lunch ...

Dined 6 days ago

Came to Masraff's for a recruiting lunch. Ambience is great for either day or night. Service from the start was amazing and our server had great recommendations. I would highly recommend the Snapper. Even though I didn't pay out of pocket, I would definitely return on my own for either date night or special celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food, even better service

vip
Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and were not disappointed. The food was very good (outstanding seafood selection) and the service was even better. The wait staff team was very attentive, and offered a complimentary dessert, when we mentioned it was our wedding anniversary. It is our special occasion restaurant, and we would certainly return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Masraff's is nothing cutting edge, but s ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Masraff's is nothing cutting edge, but sometimes old-school excellence is what you want. That's what Masraff's is: old school excellence.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Quite simply, the best dining experience ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Quite simply, the best dining experience we've had in Houston since we moved here four year ago, and this is coming from someone who is a frequent patron of fine dining due to my line of work. The "must orders" are the garlic seared calamari and the roasted Peking duck breast, which comes with foie gras. The service is impeccable, and suffice it to say that the staff will do everything and anything possible to ensure that your dining experience is nothing but top notch.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, flavors and presentation ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent food, flavors and presentation. The plates were finely prepared and it really made a difference in out lunch last week.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Service

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

I wish I could remember my waiter's name! He was perfect. Food was awesome. Ramey chardonnay by the glass - who has that? I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on May 16, 2016

We had a great lunch earlier this week at Masraff's. The restaurant was more than accommodating when we changed our reservation prior to arrival. The waiter was very knowledgeable and polite. Food was delicious. It was the perfect place all around to host lunch for our client. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is our annual pilgrimage to Masraff ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

This is our annual pilgrimage to Masraff's. We celebrate my Birthday here. I love the food and service. I must admit I did not like our waiter on Thursday. Not at all what we are used to when we dine here. The saving grace was the beautiful blond waitress that saved the day. She obviously had heard the exchange and took over with the dessert recommendations. Will be back again real soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Masraff's. We had a great lunch wi ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Love Masraff's. We had a great lunch with great food.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Tony coming to check on everyone

Dined on May 8, 2016

Love Tony coming to check on everyone

food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere , delicious well prepar ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great atmosphere , delicious well prepared food. Service is friendly, helpful, not intrusive. Love this restaurant!!!

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Good not Great

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Tried a new spot based on reviews. It was just okay. Located in a strip center (albeit a trendy, upscale area), the restaurant is large and loud serving what seemed to be tourists or groups with something to celebrate. We requested a quiet table for two and were surrounded by noise. The food was good but the ambience was more condusive to a party atmosphere than a relaxing evening for coversation. I guess it depends on your preference.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Experience

Dined on May 1, 2016

We chose Masraff's for our 25th anniversary dinner because of the wonderful experience we had had on our previous visit. Both times the wait staff was very attentative. The food was wonderful. I requested a corner table in a quiet spot and they honored our request. We plan to return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious meal, attentive service, pleas ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Delicious meal, attentive service, pleasant ambience. Highly recommended

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pevish

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

If you are looking for a business lunch spot, Masraffs is the spot. The menu has something for everyone but don't overlook the downhome meatloaf, it's incredible. You are able to carry on a business discussion without fighting over an overly noisy environment. It is a beautiful well located restaurant near the Galleria with plenty of parking but also offers valet service. I have also enjoyed dinners at Masraffs which is suitable for dates to business dinners. The food is well prepared and service attentive but not bothersome. Nightly specials will never steer you wrong.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

All I gotta say about my experience at M ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

All I gotta say about my experience at Masraff's is AMAZING. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left, every second was perfect. We were kindly greeted and escorted to our table by the host and then waited on by Arthur, who was fantastic and professional. Everything about the meal (Caesar salad, Rock shrimp ravioli, Halibut, dessert) was impeccable. Full of flavor and delicious! To top it all off- the owner Tony Masraff stopped by our table to see how our meal was. I give them 5+ stars and I will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in Houston

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Houston

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect. First-year ann ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Everything was perfect. First-year anniversary dinner for a couple of 60-year-old-plus. Mentioned the occasion to our waiter during the meal; when our desserts came out "Happy Anniversary" was written on the plates. Food was great - lobster and calamari appetizers; filet and lamb entrees. Also found a wine we will definitely look for at the store.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE!!!!

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our now favorite restaurant!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Absolutely top tier service and exquisite food! Extensive wine list. Could not have asked for a more accommodating waitstaff.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service2

Nice ambiance. Food is terrible value an ...

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Nice ambiance. Food is terrible value and service unpolished, making me wait for food (waiter hadn't fired the entree until long after my appetizer plates had b

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great wine list and excellen ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Great meal, great wine list and excellent service. Outstanding location for a business meeting.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely place for dinner while visiting ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

A lovely place for dinner while visiting in Houston. Our server Kenny was very knowledgeable and attentive. The owner spoke to us to make sure we were enjoying our dinner. Recommend highly

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The fixed menu for Easter was really wonderful. I had the bacon wrapped quail and my husband had the lump crab, and both were fantastic. We stuck with the eggs benedict with lobster and the hot mini donuts for our second and third courses, and everything was absolutely delicious. Our server was also fantastic, which I really appreciated given how busy they were. We typically go out for special holiday meals and were originally planning Easter brunch at another restaurant, but they wouldn't accept a reservation for only two people. I'd been to Masraff's before for Houston Restaurant Weeks but this was my first visit back, and it's safe to say I'll continue to rank them high on my list for holiday meals!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had Easter Brunch at Masfraff's. They ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had Easter Brunch at Masfraff's. They had a special menu to select from and you chose for 3 courses. Everything I had was excellent, as usual. Masraff's has never disappointed me! I highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

All aspects from the service, presentation and food quality were truly outstanding. They had unique sauces, all of which were good, with my fish and my wife was similarly impressed with her choice. We will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Not as good as previous

Dined on March 24, 2016

Went to Masraffs on a thurs night. Have been twice before and thought the food was outstanding. No ones meal was quite up to what we expected on this night. We all had seafood. Some items were overcooked and sauces were not up to standards. At these prices I expect excellence every time.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Owner happened to be there and he chatted us up!

Dined on March 16, 2016

The lump crab cake was out of this world! I had a filet and my fried had the bison ribeye, both were superb. The owner even came over and asked us about our dining experience and chatted with us. It was a beautiful place, with a great staff and amazing food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Experience!

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

This restaurant has become our favorite in the UpTown area, we will definately be back soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easily top 5 in Houston for fine dining!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Outstanding service, wonderful setting and great food! Perfect for celebrations or special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our service was on point! The owner even stopped by our table for a brief chat. Lovely chap and knew not to overstay his visit. ;-) The food was memorable and we look forward to returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is 2nd to none .

Dined on March 12, 2016

The service was 2nd to none and the food was amazing the whole experience is A+++!!!!! We will be back www.expensivetongues.com

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Birthday Celebration

Dined on March 12, 2016

My husband and I went to Masraff's for my birthday ! The food was excellent as always and service impeccable. It is so nice that Mr. Masraff visits his customers and personally thanks them for coming to the restaurant. It's that great personalized service that makes one restaurant stand out over another. Although we have other choices closer to our home, we love to come into the Galleria area of Houston and visit this great spot !

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great, very attentive service! Amazing ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Great, very attentive service! Amazing staff as always

food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best in Houston

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

One of the best in Houston

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a great experience.

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

This is our third visit to this restaurant, it was awesome and we will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very reliable service and great execution

Dined on February 26, 2016

One of the best crab cakes ever. Service is excellent and wine list is reasonably marked up. Very consistent quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food

Dined on February 19, 2016

The food and attention we receved were excellent. We were made to feel special from the mment we entered the front door until we left. Amd the food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food! Our server r ...

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Excellent service and food! Our server recommended a seafood sampler appetizer that was unbelievable! Great entrees and huge wine selection. I will definitely come back soon.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.