About Masraff's

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Cellar seats 42 guests (30 with Audio Visual)

Cellar North & Cellar South both seat 21 guests (12 with Audio Visual)

The Main Dining Rooms seats 80 guests

The Atrium seats 40 guests

The Gallery seats 70 guests (60 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery North seats 49 guests (34 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery South seats 28 guests (18 with Audio Visual)

The Entire Restaurant seats 200 guests ( or 350 reception style)

Private Party Contact:
Holly MacArevey: 713-355-1975x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kajiki Fish Special
Filet A La Plancha
House Cured Berkshire Pork Chop
Molten Chocolate Eruption
Lamb Lollipops
Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Double Chocolate Fondant
Filet Mignon Ala Plancha
Pan Roasted Walu
Butter Roasted Bosc Pear Creme Brulee
Dirty Grey Goose Martini
Garlic Seared Calamari
Warm Triple Berry Bread Pudding
Pan Roasted Hawaiian Onaga
Warm Double Chocolate Fondant
Halibut
Angus NY Strip
Hot Mini Doughnuts
Grilled Halibut Special
New Zealand Venison
Diver Scallops, Calamari, And Chocolate Eruption Cake
Risotto
Seared Hawaiin Walu
Pear Turnover
Foie Gras
White Truffle Flan + Caviar
Diver Scallop
Triple Berry Bread Pudding
Seared Tuna And Scallops
Herb Roasted Rack Of Lamb
Porcini Laced Shutome
Meringue Glacee
DUET OF CARAMELIZED DIVER SCALLOPS AND HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA
Porcini Laced Mongchong
Risotto Du Jour
Fried Banana Split
Seared Walu With Seadiver Scallop Over Puree Potatos With Saffron Butter
Seared Duck Foie Gras with Wild Mushrooms and Creamy Spinach
Bacon Wrapped Texas Quail Breast
Fried Granny Smith Apple Pie
Chocolate Lava Cake
Calamari
Pink Lady Snapper With Pesto Sauce
Pan Fried John Dory with Seared Scallop
Roasted Peking Duck Breast
Swordfish
Ribeye Steak
Seafood Paella
Banana Split Fried Ice Cream
Cherry Heirloom Tomato Salad
Hot Mini Dough
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Pan Seared Foie Gras
King Salmon And Shrimp
NY Strip Steak
Ahi Tuna Tartare With Avocado
Filet Mignon
Hot Donuts

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Houston
American
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (115)
Fit for Foodies (91)
Notable Wine List (75)
See All
Romantic (65)
Good for Groups (55)
Great for Lunch (47)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Scenic View (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Business Meals (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1827 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Even though it was a busy Friday night, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Even though it was a busy Friday night, we were sat quickly and the service was excellent. Mr. Masraff himself even came by to ask how our meal was. The food was delicious and we were happy to participate in The Houston Restaurant Weeks event.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious. Our server wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious.

Our server was very good and most pleasant.

While it was a busy evening, she was on top of everything and checked on us regularly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was truly a wonderful experience. The f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Was truly a wonderful experience. The food was delicious. I will recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service, excellent as always. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service, excellent as always.

Thought decor was looking a little tired and dated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Went during Houston Restaurant Week. Ord ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went during Houston Restaurant Week. Ordered a steak medium rear and came out medium. Service was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I always enjoy visiting Masraff's. This ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

I always enjoy visiting Masraff's. This visit was part of Houston's Restaruant Weeks, and the meal selection was great. It proved to be a great value as part of that program. The service was good and attentive. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mastiff's never disappoints. The food i ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Mastiff's never disappoints. The food is consistently delicious, well presented, and the selection is all you can ask for in a fine dining establishment. We took part in Houston Restaurant Week and the menu available was among their best dishes. The crab tower and other seafood was wonderful. It is a nice touch when the Masraff family members come and visit your table. They seem to genuinely care that you are having a truly fine dining experience. I can talk endlessly about how good the food is, but you have to try it for yourself. The bar staff is very qualified as well. Make it a special night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed Restaurant Week dinner and thoug ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed Restaurant Week dinner and thought menu had a great selection. Attentive service, great tasting food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went during Restaurant Week and ordered ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went during Restaurant Week and ordered from that special menu. Food was terrible - from appetizer to dessert. Waitress recommended an $80 bottle of wine and stated the wine prices were 50% off during restaurant week. Turns out the $80 was the half price of a $160 bottle of wine. Thankfully it was a nice bottle of wine. We will go again after restaurant week and hope it was just a bad food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

A friend and I had dinner on Wed, Aug 24 ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

A friend and I had dinner on Wed, Aug 24 for HRW. I had the Halibut and she had the lamb. She got really sick at the end of the meal and went to the bathroom 3 times before she could leave. It had to have been a bacteria of some kind. She did tell the server. She made it home and was fine the next day. I really enjoyed my entire meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister and I ate at Masraff's for Hou ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

My sister and I ate at Masraff's for Houston Restaurant Week for dinner. The food was phenomenal. Every bite I placed in my mouth was exceptional. The portions were large. I took home my extra's and ate them the next day. I would highly recommend this place and have to my friends and family. My sister was equally pleased.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was exceptional and the service ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was exceptional and the service was excellent. The Houston Restaurant Week menu had many delicious choices. To top it off, Mr Masraff came by our table for a lovely visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The first impression upon entering the r ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The first impression upon entering the restaurant should have tipped us off to leave. Staff does not go out of their way and leave it at that. The interior appears to be an after thought or perhaps was a poor remodel - either way it is chopped up and disconnected. If you enjoy food Houston has too many great options. The foie gras was delicious however but pass on everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

The food and service was incredible. Gre ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food and service was incredible. Gregg, our waiter, was extremely patient with us, as we wanted a casual lunch to catch up with conversation. He was always close by to handle our every need. We all had different entrees -- one had the day's special, another fish, and I had the chicken. All really good. Masraff's is definitely my go to place -- especially good when you want to impress someone or just have fine dining -- they never disappoint.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Want to feel like a millionaire? This p ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Want to feel like a millionaire? This place and their people make you feel super fancy no matter who are you are treat you exceedingly well while also providing a delicious meal. They give great recommendations on wine and food and make sure you leave a satisfied customer. Mr. Masraff himself even stopped by to check in on a few tables and see how things were going. Great establishment with an outstanding atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, Masraffs did not disappoint! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Once again, Masraffs did not disappoint! This is the 4th time we've met Tony, and he is the sweetest! From delicious food (must try calamari, even the bread/olives were fresh), to on point service, to the romantic atmosphere, Masraff's is always the restaurant we recommend to everybody. Thanks for a great time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was one of best experiences this year ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was one of best experiences this year! I would highly recommend it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, great food. A bit too noisy ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place, great food.

A bit too noisy.

Felt very rushed during restaurant week

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Houston restaurant weeks menu and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great Houston restaurant weeks menu and outstanding dinner and service. Great dining experience as always!

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for restaurant weeks to try i ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went there for restaurant weeks to try it out. The weeks menu had a good selection of food and I was really impressed by the quality. My reservation was at 5:45, so quiet at first but changed drastically as the evening progressed and more people arrived. I'm definitely coming back and ordering from the big boy menu.

The owner walked around the tables and greeted everyone and answered any questions. I thought that was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic, as always. It's particularly ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fantastic, as always. It's particularly nice that they don't skimp on Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated my birthday along with HRW ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We celebrated my birthday along with HRW. The calamari was delicious as usual. Mr. Mastraff came by our table and chat for a few mins. This place is one of my favorites in Houston.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

They were very helpful. The service was ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

They were very helpful. The service was good .

I really like the small wine room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal and the service was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a great meal and the service was outstanding last Friday evening. Looking forward to another opportunity to dine at Mastiff's.

Mike and Mary

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Truly enjoyed every aspect of this visit ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Truly enjoyed every aspect of this visit one of many over the years!!

rg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone needs to try the calamari! It i ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everyone needs to try the calamari! It is the world's best.

The attention to detail never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt a little bit rushed, but it was ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We felt a little bit rushed, but it was during Restaurant Weeks, and they were quite busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Two couples went to Masraff's for Restau ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Two couples went to Masraff's for Restaurant Weeks. Each of us commented on the wonderful quality of our meal and the outstanding service and attentiveness of the waitstaff. This was not our first visit and we will be back again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely blew away all expectations. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Absolutely blew away all expectations. Wonderful and extensive menu coupled with exceptional owner interaction.

Will definitely be back@

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

All of the above. The restaurant menu wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

All of the above. The restaurant menu was one of the best that I have seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Its was a great meal on the Restaurant W ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Its was a great meal on the Restaurant Week menu. I chose Masraffs and all 6 at the table were very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Both the food and the service were excel ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Both the food and the service were excellent. Our server helped us select a bottle of wine that proved to be one of the best Cabernets I have ever had. My wife, who does not like beef generally, loved her fillet and my Australian Lamb was as good as I have ever had.

The service was impeccable and we were impressed by Mr. Masraff himself who came to our table to inquire about the food and the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great. Went here during HRW mi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was great. Went here during HRW middle of the week. Had the calamari for appetizer- excellent, halibut for entree- great flavor and loved the risotto that was served with it, and bread pudding for dessert-loved it! All in all, was a great experience and Tony himself came by to thank us for dining with them. He is always such a pleasure to see & love that he greets the guests.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Was recommended by a couple- worker and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Was recommended by a couple- worker and it was indeed a good restaurant .. No complaint at all ... Would definitely come back

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Normally this restaurant would be out of ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Normally this restaurant would be out of my price range. That being said the food was cooked to perfection and the wines were great. I ordered off the HRW menu and had not been to Masraff's since they moved locations. Some of the food was unique and the presentations were a work of art. Some of the food was the best I have ever eaten. And that is saying a lot! I am not a wine expert, but the wine selection is massive. The waiters are extremely attentive and management as well. They are all interested in your complete satisfaction. This was a special occasion meal of sorts and this fit the bill nicely!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First time will be back great service, f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

First time will be back great service, food was perfectly cooked. Calamari on appetizers was awesome. Owner coming around was wonderful touch

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Favorite spot in Houston. Food, service ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Favorite spot in Houston. Food, service and ambiance outstanding as always!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent service all time ,food is grea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

excellent service all time ,food is great and the keep on checking customers how was the food they serve .We feel proud to have this type of restaurant in Houston and thank you Masraf's.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to try Masraff's for Houston ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We decided to try Masraff's for Houston Restaurant week and the food did not disappoint! I started with the crab tower and I could have eaten two of those. It was delicious. My husband had the quail and he said it was out of this world. Our second course was the Alaskan Halibut and the Scallops. Both of which were prepared well. Our desserts were the chocolate molten cake and the pear creme brûlée . The chocolate cake was amazing. My husband said the brûlée was different. He didn't really care for the half pear which was not very ripe, but the brûlée part of it was good. The bread served before dinner was outstanding. One thing we were very disappointed in was the service. We realize it is going to be busy especially during Restaurant week, but our waiter was more interested in collecting his checks from other tables than taking our order. At one point we had ordered a bottle of wine and it took him 10 minutes to bring it to us because at least 5 of those minutes he has standing at another table visiting with the guests and then taking pictures all the time he was holding our wine. I know he has to engage with his tables but when it is that busy, spending that much time is unacceptable.

We will try this restaurant again when it is not so busy and we hope we will get another server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.