About Masraff's

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Cellar seats 42 guests (30 with Audio Visual)

Cellar North & Cellar South both seat 21 guests (12 with Audio Visual)

The Main Dining Rooms seats 80 guests

The Atrium seats 40 guests

The Gallery seats 70 guests (60 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery North seats 49 guests (34 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery South seats 28 guests (18 with Audio Visual)

The Entire Restaurant seats 200 guests ( or 350 reception style)

Private Party Contact:
Holly MacArevey: 713-355-1975x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Garlic Seared Calamari - Masraff's, Houston, TX
DUET OF CARAMELIZED DIVER SCALLOPS AND HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Jumbo Lump Crab Tower - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Summer Sorbet - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Butter Roasted Pear Crème Brulee - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Kajiki Fish Special - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Filet A La Plancha - Masraff's, Houston, TX
House Cured Berkshire Pork Chop - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Molten Chocolate Eruption - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Lamb Lollipops - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Wild Mushroom Ravioli - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Double Chocolate Fondant - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Filet Mignon Ala Plancha - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Pan Roasted Walu - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Butter Roasted Bosc Pear Creme Brulee - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Dirty Grey Goose Martini - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Warm Triple Berry Bread Pudding - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Pan Roasted Hawaiian Onaga - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Warm Double Chocolate Fondant - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Halibut - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Angus NY Strip - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Hot Mini Doughnuts - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Grilled Halibut Special - Masraff's, Houston, TX
New Zealand Venison - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Diver Scallops, Calamari, And Chocolate Eruption Cake - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Risotto - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Seared Hawaiin Walu - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Pear Turnover  - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Foie Gras - Masraff's, Houston, TX
White Truffle Flan + Caviar - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Diver Scallop - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Triple Berry Bread Pudding - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Seared Tuna And Scallops - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Herb Roasted Rack Of Lamb - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Porcini Laced Shutome - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Meringue Glacee - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Porcini Laced Mongchong - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Risotto Du Jour - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Fried Banana Split  - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Seared Walu With Seadiver Scallop Over Puree Potatos With Saffron Butter - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Seared Duck Foie Gras with Wild Mushrooms and Creamy Spinach - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Bacon Wrapped Texas Quail Breast - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Fried Granny Smith Apple Pie - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Chocolate Lava Cake - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Calamari - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Pink Lady Snapper With Pesto Sauce  - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Pan Fried John Dory with Seared Scallop - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Roasted Peking Duck Breast - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Swordfish - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Ribeye Steak - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Seafood Paella - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Banana Split Fried Ice Cream - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Cherry Heirloom Tomato Salad - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Hot Mini Dough - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Pan Seared Foie Gras - Masraff's, Houston, TX
King Salmon And Shrimp - Masraff's, Houston, TX
NY Strip Steak - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Ahi Tuna Tartare With Avocado - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Filet Mignon - Masraff's, Houston, TX
Hot Donuts - Masraff's, Houston, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Houston
American
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (88)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Notable Wine List (50)
Romantic (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Business Meals (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for Groups (31)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Great for Lunch (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Private Room (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Authentic (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Seasonal (7)
Cozy (7)
People Watching (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Scenic View (3)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1889 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Welcoming from the time your arrive. Se ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Welcoming from the time your arrive. Service was excellent and menu was diverse. I had the bison steak, medium rare, they nailed it! Highly recommend and will be back in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was exemplary.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food every time I come here!!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food every time I come here!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I decided to treat my wife to a special ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I decided to treat my wife to a special dinner for our anniversary, as this was our first time dining at Masraff's, and they did not disappoint. We inquired about several different California Pinot's, but the sommelier recommended that we branch out and try one from France, which turned out to be the the perfect one to compliment our dinner. We started with the calamari appetizer, at the recommendation of our very knowledgeable waiter, which was excellent, and then split the Boston chopped salad. My wife went with the filet, which was cooked to perfection, and I had the special fish of the day, which was probably one of the best dishes that I've ever had. We finished our dining experience off with the bread pudding, which was delicious and melted in our mouths. Great job! Bravo!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always excellent, great daily sp ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food is always excellent, great daily specials, always fresh and creative seafood. Service is impeccable. This was a business lunch, one of the diners left the table to take a phone call. A shared appetizer was not immediately touched, the manager came over to make sure it met our expectations. Ambiance, food and service, the perfect trilogy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic and service was excel ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food was fantastic and service was excellent. The owner came by and thanked us which was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time we have been here and it did ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Second time we have been here and it did not disappoint. Everything top notch.

Highly recommend for a special occasion

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great experience. Celebrating 3 birthday ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great experience. Celebrating 3 birthdays. Staff brought us three different birthday desserts. Great ambience and loved being in the wine room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a fantastic time! Our wait staff ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We had a fantastic time! Our wait staff were attentive throughout the meal. With good recommendations and accommodated us with special order foods.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Fireplace, Tapas, Seasonal, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You know.... For something of this calib ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

You know.... For something of this caliber you would expect it to be nicer and hassle free.

Host- we walk in and told them our reservation and we had a birthday. The host was extremely awkward and kept saying "unmmmm ok...ummmm....ok" like she had no idea what was going on. My friend and I looked at each other super confused as to why she was so confused.

Sit down at the table. Server 1 comes over and ask if we wanted drinks. Then we tell him we need a few more minutes so then he immediately introduced us to another server. She then proceeded to ask us again what we wanted to drink. We were all confused.

She was nice and wanted to enhance our meals by asking if we wanted to do add-ons and upgrades. Everything we ordered she asked, "would you like to add..." Everything. I got risotto and she asked if I wanted to add additional protein. No. Then she asked if I wanted a salad to start. I ordered a Caesar salad. She then asked if I wanted to add a protein to it. No. I said I wanted a small Caesar salad. She said YES. It was $10

We told her it was a birthday. She did nothing. Dessert time came rolling around and she asked if we wanted a dessert or a dessert drink or maybe a night cap or maybe one of those signature coffees or maybe we wanted to try their .... No no no no no. I don't want anything. I wanted you to help us celebrate a birthday. Got nothing. Got no happy birthday.

Overall very disappointing experience. It felt the restaurant wanted to be nice and play with the big boys but just fell short for overall execution. Nice restaurants get and understands the details. This place did not understand it.

Spend your money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The service was outstanding. Everyone w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service was outstanding. Everyone was so attentive. The food was excellent. Our party of 3 had different entrees, and each was very good. The pairings of the foods within each entree were perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious. Fine restaurant - ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Absolutely delicious. Fine restaurant -- very welcoming to specific tastes and modifications based on diet needs. Great wine list. Service attentive. Beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad to be back after a long time away. ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Glad to be back after a long time away. Still does a great job. Remarkable that he still stops by every table and says thanks. Very fired up about his new joint going in by Second Baptist (named after his grand daughter).

It seems conspicuously difficult to find an entree that doesn't have potatoes as a side. I like potatoes fine, and I'm sure they do a great job with them, but it just seems odd that almost all of the entrees come with potatoes.

Vibrant crowd.

Maybe a tad 'spensive. I'll definitely be back though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very lovely evening with friends from Br ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Very lovely evening with friends from Brazil! Food was inventive and very delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love a restaurant where the owner drop ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I love a restaurant where the owner drops by the table. So friendly and personable. Their dishes are unique, flavorful, and fresh. I rarely eat duck, when I go to Masraff's I rarely choose anything but it. Their risotto is to die for. It's a must go place especially if around the Galleria!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was excellent as always and the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was excellent as always and the service is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extensive wine list and numerous entrees ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Extensive wine list and numerous entrees from which to choose. Service was outstanding. Was my wife's birthday and she was treated special. Owner came out and met people at the tables. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food and cocktails! Quiet and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fantastic food and cocktails! Quiet and modern. they understand your allergies.

Needs pickles for the burgers! (they have none in the kitchen)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice, food is excellent and the ser ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very nice, food is excellent and the service is top notch. Love this place for any occasion but definitely for those occasions that are special.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Masraffs is the best restaurant in the G ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Masraffs is the best restaurant in the Galleria area! Highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, ambiance, very friendly & ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fabulous food, ambiance, very friendly & attentive staff!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always order the fresh fish special an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I always order the fresh fish special and about 10% of the time I am disappointed with the preparation and what it is paired with. My meal yesterday was one of the top two or three that I have had at the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a second date. I wanted a romanti ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was a second date. I wanted a romantic setting. Champagne, wonderful food, attentive yet discreet service. I asked for a secluded table, and it was perfect. Very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first anniversary dinner an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our first anniversary dinner and it was great. We've celebrated a few special occasions at Masraff's and they never fail to deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been on a path to try many of th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We have been on a path to try many of these "old school" restaurants this past year. Sullivan's, Tony's, Pappas, Del Frisco, Trulucks, etc. By far Masraff's was a standout with quality throughout the entire meal from appetizers to salad/soup and onto the entree and even dessert! Pleasant surprise. We will be back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent setting for business discussio ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent setting for business discussions. Great wine list and creative cuisine. Highly recommend. Owner came by the table, nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful service and exceptional dining ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful service and exceptional dining. My Aunt flew in from San Francisco to take me out for my birthday. It made her visit certainly worth the trip. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service! I woul ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food and excellent service! I would definitely recommend this for special occasions or everyday dining.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Four of us went to dinner. Food and se ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Four of us went to dinner. Food and service was outstanding. Steaks were prepared just as requested. Seafood dishes were delicious. All dishes were very well-presented. Our waitress was excellent - very attentive but not intrusive. Desserts were also exclent. One of our favorite places for special occasions and to take friends or relatives.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Resturaunt! Delicious food and out ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great Resturaunt! Delicious food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered a custom halibut dish and it w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I ordered a custom halibut dish and it was dry and tasteless. The vegetables that accompanied the dish were fine. Overall, the restaurant should consider a more updated menu to accommodate gluten free, vegan and other dietary needs. The service was incredibly slow too. Disappointed to have left the restaurant hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The ambiance was great and service fanta ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The ambiance was great and service fantastic. Ordered foie gras and there was not a lot of flavor. Filet was nice and cooked very well. Duck risotto was really a nice treat. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Waiter Abbie was great...duck breast wit ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Waiter Abbie was great...duck breast with cherry sauce pumpkin soufflé and foie gras was very special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

florida tile was awesome

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2016

florida tile was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It's always delicious! It's also nice t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 6, 2016

It's always delicious! It's also nice that you can carry on a conversation over dinner! Great food wine and service, plus great people!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal and service in very relax ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Wonderful meal and service in very relaxed and quiet environment. Never have been disappointed with this gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent client dinner. We all ordered ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Excellent client dinner. We all ordered something different and everyone commented that the food was exceptional. Very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This place is always a great place to di ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 4, 2016

This place is always a great place to dine. It is in my top 5 in Houston.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food, good service. Just very ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Very good food, good service. Just very enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. Ask for one ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Excellent food and service. Ask for one of the two smaller rooms – noise level very low there. We love this restaurant and frequent it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.