About Masraff's

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Cellar seats 42 guests (30 with Audio Visual)

Cellar North & Cellar South both seat 21 guests (12 with Audio Visual)

The Main Dining Rooms seats 80 guests

The Atrium seats 40 guests

The Gallery seats 70 guests (60 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery North seats 49 guests (34 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery South seats 28 guests (18 with Audio Visual)

The Entire Restaurant seats 200 guests ( or 350 reception style)

Private Party Contact:
Holly MacArevey: 713-355-1975x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Garlic Seared Calamari
DUET OF CARAMELIZED DIVER SCALLOPS AND HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut
Jumbo Lump Crab Tower
Summer Sorbet
Butter Roasted Pear Crème Brulee
Kajiki Fish Special
Filet A La Plancha
House Cured Berkshire Pork Chop
Molten Chocolate Eruption
Lamb Lollipops
Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Double Chocolate Fondant
Filet Mignon Ala Plancha
Pan Roasted Walu
Butter Roasted Bosc Pear Creme Brulee
Dirty Grey Goose Martini
Warm Triple Berry Bread Pudding
Pan Roasted Hawaiian Onaga
Warm Double Chocolate Fondant
Halibut
Angus NY Strip
Hot Mini Doughnuts
Grilled Halibut Special
New Zealand Venison
Diver Scallops, Calamari, And Chocolate Eruption Cake
Risotto
Seared Hawaiin Walu
Pear Turnover
Foie Gras
White Truffle Flan + Caviar
Diver Scallop
Triple Berry Bread Pudding
Seared Tuna And Scallops
Herb Roasted Rack Of Lamb
Porcini Laced Shutome
Meringue Glacee
Porcini Laced Mongchong
Risotto Du Jour
Fried Banana Split
Seared Walu With Seadiver Scallop Over Puree Potatos With Saffron Butter
Seared Duck Foie Gras with Wild Mushrooms and Creamy Spinach
Bacon Wrapped Texas Quail Breast
Fried Granny Smith Apple Pie
Chocolate Lava Cake
Calamari
Pink Lady Snapper With Pesto Sauce
Pan Fried John Dory with Seared Scallop
Roasted Peking Duck Breast
Swordfish
Ribeye Steak
Seafood Paella
Banana Split Fried Ice Cream
Cherry Heirloom Tomato Salad
Hot Mini Dough
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Pan Seared Foie Gras
King Salmon And Shrimp
NY Strip Steak
Ahi Tuna Tartare With Avocado
Filet Mignon
Hot Donuts

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
American
Houston
1 More
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (139)
Fit for Foodies (116)
Notable Wine List (87)
See All
Romantic (80)
Good for Groups (57)
Great for Lunch (43)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Private Room (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fun (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Scenic View (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Casual (2)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1844 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was a little hesitant about going beca ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I was a little hesitant about going because of the price, but the quality of the food was worth it! We had amazing cocktails, a delicious lump crab meat appetizer, and my scallop entrée was fantastic. We will definitely be going back there!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our evening got off to a slow start beca ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our evening got off to a slow start because there was some confusion as to who our waiter was, so we waited about 7 or 8 minutes before receiving bread or being offered a cocktail. However, when it was finally determined that Leo was our waiter, we got great service from Leo, and Tony Masraff did an excellent job of following up to make certain we were satisfied. We will definitely return to Masraff's for our anniversary later this year. The wine, the craft cocktails and the food were superb!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative menu, everyone had something di ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Creative menu, everyone had something different and all reports were excellent; great presentations as well. Definitely in my top five for Houston restaurants; and I've been to many of the great one's. Exceptional flavors in every dish; there was a lot of sharing between the six of us for comparison

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my favorites

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

One of my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food was great as alwa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great service and food was great as always !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am so glad that Houston Restaurant Wee ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I am so glad that Houston Restaurant Weeks exist because if it didn't, I would have probably never gone to Masraff's! The food and service were outstanding. I could not have picked a better place to have a nice couples dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great experience for restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was a great experience for restaurant week.The crab tower was amazing, each bite had a full flavor of crab that was refreshing. The filet minion was cooked perfectly and the vegetables that came with it really brought out the flavor. The creme brûlée pear was a nice touch to finish the meal. Also I want to compliment the waiter for providing us the vegetarian option which was very convenient. Though I would say that it was kind of plain with the mashed potatoes and the bread was ok. I'm not sure if the bread that was provided was suppose to be warm but it was cold when I was partaking it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Masraff's for our m17th wedd ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to Masraff's for our m17th wedding anniversary. I asked for a quiet room and we ended up in the "cellar" aka wine room since it at ground level. It is a great room -- very quiet and well appointed - if you like wine bottles (we do) We ordered off the "restaurant week" menu and were most pleased with all three courses. We will return again regardless of any special offers. We like the place that much. Good food, quiet room, great service. A most enjoyable place to eat!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food is perfectly prepare ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

As always, the food is perfectly prepared, beautifully seasoned, and of an extremely high quality with outstanding and friendly service. Best of all, dining at Masraff's is consistently excellent. We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our 45th weddin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary and enjoyed the evening. The dinner was great and the staff and attention was superb. We will definitely return for another great evening and dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service but extremely ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent food and service but extremely pricey. Enjoyed the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall food quality was below par relat ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Overall food quality was below par relative to my previous experiences at Masraff's. Probably due to the HRW and the restaurant seemed super busy. My husband and I patron Masraff's often ( HRW month and other times). The 2016 HRW experience last night was by far the worst.

Overall good was still okay. The bacon quail appetizer was the best, consistent with what I'd expect from Masraff's. The tuna tartar could be fresher. My husband's lamb chop was not as good comparing to what we usually had during non HRW times.

Overall, this was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

We went during Houston Restaurant Month. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We went during Houston Restaurant Month. There were many good choices and it was a hard decision. But all of us loved what we selected. Everything was delicious. The staff was very friendly and the owner came over to speak to us. We really felt welcome. We will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arguably the best restaurant in Houston! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Arguably the best restaurant in Houston! Tony and Russell have created a gem and their staff is as good as it gets. Definitely my go-to whenever I get to Houston.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food & service at Masraff is always ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food & service at Masraff is always excellent. Every dish that we ordered was delicious & cooked to perfection. You can't ask for anything more from a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We read about Masraff's and asked our so ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We read about Masraff's and asked our son and his girlfriend to join us. They live in Houston and hadn't been here yet. It was restaurant week so we enjoyed 3 courses for a lovely price. Every one of us loved our meal. We all shared a taste with each other. The wine list was very good and I chose a Pinot Noir that complemented all our dishes. The service was superb. Thank you and we will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best experience of all of the Houston Re ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Best experience of all of the Houston Restaurant week meals we had during the month of August. Outstanding good, service and fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even though it was a busy Friday night, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Even though it was a busy Friday night, we were sat quickly and the service was excellent. Mr. Masraff himself even came by to ask how our meal was. The food was delicious and we were happy to participate in The Houston Restaurant Weeks event.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious. Our server wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was delicious.

Our server was very good and most pleasant.

While it was a busy evening, she was on top of everything and checked on us regularly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was truly a wonderful experience. The f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Was truly a wonderful experience. The food was delicious. I will recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service, excellent as always. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food and service, excellent as always.

Thought decor was looking a little tired and dated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Went during Houston Restaurant Week. Ord ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Went during Houston Restaurant Week. Ordered a steak medium rear and came out medium. Service was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I always enjoy visiting Masraff's. This ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I always enjoy visiting Masraff's. This visit was part of Houston's Restaruant Weeks, and the meal selection was great. It proved to be a great value as part of that program. The service was good and attentive. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mastiff's never disappoints. The food i ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Mastiff's never disappoints. The food is consistently delicious, well presented, and the selection is all you can ask for in a fine dining establishment. We took part in Houston Restaurant Week and the menu available was among their best dishes. The crab tower and other seafood was wonderful. It is a nice touch when the Masraff family members come and visit your table. They seem to genuinely care that you are having a truly fine dining experience. I can talk endlessly about how good the food is, but you have to try it for yourself. The bar staff is very qualified as well. Make it a special night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed Restaurant Week dinner and thoug ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Enjoyed Restaurant Week dinner and thought menu had a great selection. Attentive service, great tasting food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went during Restaurant Week and ordered ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Went during Restaurant Week and ordered from that special menu. Food was terrible - from appetizer to dessert. Waitress recommended an $80 bottle of wine and stated the wine prices were 50% off during restaurant week. Turns out the $80 was the half price of a $160 bottle of wine. Thankfully it was a nice bottle of wine. We will go again after restaurant week and hope it was just a bad food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

A friend and I had dinner on Wed, Aug 24 ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

A friend and I had dinner on Wed, Aug 24 for HRW. I had the Halibut and she had the lamb. She got really sick at the end of the meal and went to the bathroom 3 times before she could leave. It had to have been a bacteria of some kind. She did tell the server. She made it home and was fine the next day. I really enjoyed my entire meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister and I ate at Masraff's for Hou ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My sister and I ate at Masraff's for Houston Restaurant Week for dinner. The food was phenomenal. Every bite I placed in my mouth was exceptional. The portions were large. I took home my extra's and ate them the next day. I would highly recommend this place and have to my friends and family. My sister was equally pleased.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was exceptional and the service ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was exceptional and the service was excellent. The Houston Restaurant Week menu had many delicious choices. To top it off, Mr Masraff came by our table for a lovely visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The first impression upon entering the r ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The first impression upon entering the restaurant should have tipped us off to leave. Staff does not go out of their way and leave it at that. The interior appears to be an after thought or perhaps was a poor remodel - either way it is chopped up and disconnected. If you enjoy food Houston has too many great options. The foie gras was delicious however but pass on everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

The food and service was incredible. Gre ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food and service was incredible. Gregg, our waiter, was extremely patient with us, as we wanted a casual lunch to catch up with conversation. He was always close by to handle our every need. We all had different entrees -- one had the day's special, another fish, and I had the chicken. All really good. Masraff's is definitely my go to place -- especially good when you want to impress someone or just have fine dining -- they never disappoint.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Want to feel like a millionaire? This p ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Want to feel like a millionaire? This place and their people make you feel super fancy no matter who are you are treat you exceedingly well while also providing a delicious meal. They give great recommendations on wine and food and make sure you leave a satisfied customer. Mr. Masraff himself even stopped by to check in on a few tables and see how things were going. Great establishment with an outstanding atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, Masraffs did not disappoint! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Once again, Masraffs did not disappoint! This is the 4th time we've met Tony, and he is the sweetest! From delicious food (must try calamari, even the bread/olives were fresh), to on point service, to the romantic atmosphere, Masraff's is always the restaurant we recommend to everybody. Thanks for a great time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was one of best experiences this year ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was one of best experiences this year! I would highly recommend it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, great food. A bit too noisy ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place, great food.

A bit too noisy.

Felt very rushed during restaurant week

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Houston restaurant weeks menu and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great Houston restaurant weeks menu and outstanding dinner and service. Great dining experience as always!

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for restaurant weeks to try i ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went there for restaurant weeks to try it out. The weeks menu had a good selection of food and I was really impressed by the quality. My reservation was at 5:45, so quiet at first but changed drastically as the evening progressed and more people arrived. I'm definitely coming back and ordering from the big boy menu.

The owner walked around the tables and greeted everyone and answered any questions. I thought that was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic, as always. It's particularly ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fantastic, as always. It's particularly nice that they don't skimp on Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated my birthday along with HRW ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We celebrated my birthday along with HRW. The calamari was delicious as usual. Mr. Mastraff came by our table and chat for a few mins. This place is one of my favorites in Houston.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.