About Masraff's

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Cellar seats 42 guests (30 with Audio Visual)

Cellar North & Cellar South both seat 21 guests (12 with Audio Visual)

The Main Dining Rooms seats 80 guests

The Atrium seats 40 guests

The Gallery seats 70 guests (60 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery North seats 49 guests (34 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery South seats 28 guests (18 with Audio Visual)

The Entire Restaurant seats 200 guests ( or 350 reception style)

Private Party Contact:
Holly MacArevey: 713-355-1975x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Calamari
Filet Mignon Ala Plancha
Herb Roasted Rack Of Lamb
Garlic Seared Calamari
Risotto
DUET OF CARAMELIZED DIVER SCALLOPS AND HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA
Bacon Wrapped Texas Quail Breast
Warm Double Chocolate Fondant
Porcini Laced Shutome
Meringue Glacee
Swordfish
Filet Mignon
House Cured Berkshire Pork Chop
Molten Chocolate Eruption
Lamb Lollipops
Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Double Chocolate Fondant
Pan Roasted Walu
Butter Roasted Bosc Pear Creme Brulee
Dirty Grey Goose Martini
Warm Triple Berry Bread Pudding
Pan Roasted Hawaiian Onaga
Halibut
Hot Mini Doughnuts
Grilled Halibut Special
New Zealand Venison
Angus NY Strip
Diver Scallops, Calamari, And Chocolate Eruption Cake
Seared Hawaiin Walu
White Truffle Flan + Caviar
Diver Scallop
Foie Gras
Pear Turnover
Seared Tuna And Scallops
Triple Berry Bread Pudding
Fried Banana Split
Risotto Du Jour
Porcini Laced Mongchong
Seared Walu With Seadiver Scallop Over Puree Potatos With Saffron Butter
Seared Duck Foie Gras with Wild Mushrooms and Creamy Spinach
Fried Granny Smith Apple Pie
Chocolate Lava Cake
Pink Lady Snapper With Pesto Sauce
Pan Fried John Dory with Seared Scallop
Roasted Peking Duck Breast
Ribeye Steak
Seafood Paella
Banana Split Fried Ice Cream
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Hot Mini Dough
Pan Seared Foie Gras
Cherry Heirloom Tomato Salad
King Salmon And Shrimp
NY Strip Steak
Ahi Tuna Tartare With Avocado
Hot Donuts

Promotions

Masraff's Month of Giving

Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Masraff's Month of Giving

Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Houston
American
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

special occasion (77)
fit for foodies (59)
notable wine list (48)
See All
romantic (46)
great for lunch (36)
good for groups (32)
neighborhood gem (17)
hot spot (16)
great for brunch (12)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was near perfect, except I as ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was near perfect, except I asked if they did something special complimentary for anniversaries and they said yes, it was their hot gourmet donuts on a happy anniversary plate and yes they delivered them to our honorary guests and said compliments of Masraffs, but then charged us on our final bill. Very disheartening. We were too embarrassed to say anything, but it will definitely change our opinion of going there for other celebrations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent with a great sele ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was excellent with a great selection. We enjoyed the crab tower and the halibut was so good. Our server, David, was very knowledgeable even though he was new to the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent! This ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food and service was excellent! This is by far my favorite restaurant in Houston. The food is the best I've had! Amazing! My only complaint is that I felt like I was eating in an ice box because the air was so cold in the restaurant. However, when the manager stopped by to ask about the meal and I commented on how cold it was he addressed the situation immediately and the temperature became warmer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We live out of town, but visit Houston o ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We live out of town, but visit Houston often and are always looking excellent seafood restaurants. Masraff's fit the bill. The seafood was ridiculously fresh and excellently prepared. Our waiter, Cooper, was so pleasant and helpful, guiding us ably through the menu choices. Masraffs is now our favorite seafood spot in Houston.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was delicious and waiter was ve ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our food was delicious and waiter was very knowable about the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went during their "week of giving" to ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I went during their "week of giving" to Candlelighters... a Children's Cancer Awareness program. The meal was $50 and $10 of it went to the charity. Great cause - great food - One of the owners kept coming over because the food was taking a little bit of time, but we weren't bothered by it at all. It was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here many times and it is a ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have been here many times and it is always a special place that puts a smile on your face because it is so good. We asked for the wine room seating so we could be more intermit and they once again accommodated us. I love good calamari, their seared calamari is better than ever I have had. Lamb chops were perfect. Service and friendliness is always top notch. My girlfriend usually orders their Diver Scallops or Salmon and she did the Salmon this time and again she was not disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

There was a special menu for the month w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

There was a special menu for the month with part of the cost going to charity which was a motivator to go. The crab appetizer was superb. However, it took three attempts to get the lamb chops I ordered cooked properly - medium means pink, not blood red inside no matter what the outside looks like. The manager did take my wife's meal to keep it warm for the first attempt at cooking my lamb more (appreciated). For the second attempt on the lamb (third cooking), she just ate while I waited. The lamb chops that came the third time were new, thinner (so, less meat) but finally cooked properly. The waiter was extremely apologetic. The sorbet dessert I had was too cold, it should have been left at room temperature to soften up a bit more. I expected better from this good restaurant. It would have been nice if there was a concession on the pricing for all the waiting I had to do but this was not forthcoming.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was outstanding, staff is very ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food was outstanding, staff is very attentive, everything about the Resturant is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friends and I had a fabulous dinner a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My friends and I had a fabulous dinner at Masraff's two weeks ago so my husband & I went back last Sat with different friends. The scallops are exceptional as is the risotto! Friends had the snapper, salmon and grouper special. Everyone raved!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The calamari was the best I have ever ha ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The calamari was the best I have ever had! The food has definitely improved since my last visit and it was very good previously, but now it's amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience at Masraff's has b ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The dining experience at Masraff's has been memorable. Great food, superior service and excellent ambiance. Consistently high quality in every respect.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting from out of town - the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We were visiting from out of town - the menu is very impressive. As it was a Monday night we all opted for fish - would love to go back to try the bison or veal chop.

The fish was excellent, as advertised. Very tasty sides accompany the fish

Extensive wine list - many prices are high, there are some good values

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous, as always!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Fabulous, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WONDERFUL DINING EXPERIENCE. WE DINE OU ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

WONDERFUL DINING EXPERIENCE. WE DINE OUT A LOT AND HAD NOT BEEN TO MASRAFFS IN A WHILE. IT WAS OUTSTANDING. THE FOOD, SERVICE AND WINE WERE ALL MEMORABLE AND A GOOD VALUE. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING BACK SOON!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants in Housto ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Houston. Was a little sad to see that the porkchop was no longer on the menu, but everything we had last night was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

There's a reason why Masraff is a Housto ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

There's a reason why Masraff is a Houston institution - the food is delicious & the service is always excellent. You'll never have a bad meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding! Not only di ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The service was outstanding! Not only did they bring the lunch in timely manner – and not too quickly, but for dessert they let us pick what we wanted and then wrote, in chocolate, "Happy Birthday," on the plate. We both had what we love there, the delicious crab Cobb salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Serives was great. Food presentation an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Serives was great. Food presentation and taste was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Consistently great service, excellent am ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Consistently great service, excellent ambiance and enticing menu. Strongly recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a go-to for me when i want fine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is a go-to for me when i want fine dining in Houston. everything from the food to the service is excellent. If the owner is there, he likely will stop by and ask if everything is up to your expectations and he means it. A great spot that is one of the best in Houston.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Masraff's was amazing from start to fini ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Masraff's was amazing from start to finish. We came here for our one year anniversary and everything was spectacular. The food is AMAZING...the service is incredible and the ambience was wonderful. They even surprised us with a dessert which was decorated for our anniversary. It was a very special night and we will continue to come back to Masraff's for as long as it exists. We are still drooling over the food we had. Bravo, Masraff's.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine pour for a $10 per glass of wine wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Wine pour for a $10 per glass of wine was inadequate. Waiter, upon request, did add more. We ordered asparagus as a substitute vegetable but it was not served with our entree. We were then given the wrong check. Overall, mediocre experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Lump crabmeat was superb Service was on ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Lump crabmeat was superb

Service was on time and cordial

Meal was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Unusual but important

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Service excellent and graciousness of owner, Tony Masraff, was genuine and friendly. I didn't have the heart to tell them the special fish dish ordered was cold in the center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonder experience!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Owaiter was fantastic. he was friendly, knew what he was talking about and I simply didn't want to leave, but I had to get back to work. Such delicious food!

Beth Beck

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Nice atmosphere, waiter was very attentive, and food was amazing! Calamari and shrimp ravioli was melt in your mouth delicious! Any entree would be great to choose.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best dining experience ever

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Being a foodie that I am we had to go back to Masaffs . Where the food is constantly delicious and perfect and the Owner Tony visiting guest during their dining experience. Hue and Greg the service staff was so friendly and knowledgable . The dinner experience was fun and just perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did Not Disappoint

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I have been to Masraff's several times over the years and always had a lovely meal so, we chose it to celebrate our 28th Wedding Anniversary. It was a great choice. We both had fish. I had Snapper and she had Halibut. Both dishes were simply perfect. To start we had lovely fresh and warm bread and a nice salad. The service was also perfect. Responsive but not annoyingly underfoot. It is really nice to see a place with a good reputation...maintain the standards to deserve it. Thanks for the lovely evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience. Great food, Rico was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Amazing experience. Great food, Rico was exceptional and his food and drink pairings were exquisite. Bison steak was amazing!!! Service was above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came to Masraff's for a recruiting lunch ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Came to Masraff's for a recruiting lunch. Ambience is great for either day or night. Service from the start was amazing and our server had great recommendations. I would highly recommend the Snapper. Even though I didn't pay out of pocket, I would definitely return on my own for either date night or special celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, even better service

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

My wife and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and were not disappointed. The food was very good (outstanding seafood selection) and the service was even better. The wait staff team was very attentive, and offered a complimentary dessert, when we mentioned it was our wedding anniversary.

It is our special occasion restaurant, and we would certainly return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Masraff's is nothing cutting edge, but s ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Masraff's is nothing cutting edge, but sometimes old-school excellence is what you want. That's what Masraff's is: old school excellence.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Quite simply, the best dining experience ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Quite simply, the best dining experience we've had in Houston since we moved here four year ago, and this is coming from someone who is a frequent patron of fine dining due to my line of work. The "must orders" are the garlic seared calamari and the roasted Peking duck breast, which comes with foie gras. The service is impeccable, and suffice it to say that the staff will do everything and anything possible to ensure that your dining experience is nothing but top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, flavors and presentation ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent food, flavors and presentation. The plates were finely prepared and it really made a difference in out lunch last week.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect Service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I wish I could remember my waiter's name! He was perfect. Food was awesome. Ramey chardonnay by the glass - who has that? I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

We had a great lunch earlier this week at Masraff's. The restaurant was more than accommodating when we changed our reservation prior to arrival. The waiter was very knowledgeable and polite. Food was delicious. It was the perfect place all around to host lunch for our client. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our annual pilgrimage to Masraff ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

This is our annual pilgrimage to Masraff's. We celebrate my Birthday here. I love the food and service. I must admit I did not like our waiter on Thursday. Not at all what we are used to when we dine here. The saving grace was the beautiful blond waitress that saved the day. She obviously had heard the exchange and took over with the dessert recommendations. Will be back again real soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love Masraff's. We had a great lunch wi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Love Masraff's. We had a great lunch with great food.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Tony coming to check on everyone

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Love Tony coming to check on everyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.