About Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

3401 Preston Rd.
Suite D-1
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Mash’d is an original American concept featuring a scratch kitchen with playful Cajun and regional influences, set in a high energy interactive atmosphere perfect for sports & life, serving hand constructed moonshine infused cocktails, and an extensive beer and wine program.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Wednesday: 11am-11pm ( Kitchen open until 10pm)
Thursday: 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 10pm)
Friday & Saturday 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Sunday: 10:30am-10pm

Cross Street:
Warren

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-9440

Website:
http://www.mashd.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco, Frisco, TX

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (16)
Casual (14)
Fun (13)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Live Sports (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
People Watching (7)
Great Beer (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Romantic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service. Chicken and bisk ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service. Chicken and biskets were amazing. Drinks were tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was delicious! I had the scramble a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious! I had the scramble and French toast.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go there at at least once a week and t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I go there at at least once a week and the waiter we got tonight wasn't as good as the other waiters I have had over the time

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Went on a Saturday and had a reservation ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Went on a Saturday and had a reservation but we weren't seated until 30 minutes after our reservation time. Ended up standing around in the very cramped space by the door with a lot of others waiting for a table. After 20 minutes I asked the host and he said they were waiting on the people at our table to leave. They were paid out but just sitting there. Ok? They ended up seating us at a counter height bar table (not exactly what we had in mind for a rare date night) but we took it as we were hungry. Waitress was great and food was really good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

David was an excellent and informative s ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

David was an excellent and informative server. He gave us several suggestions and all were tasty! The quality of the food was unique and we enjoyed all the sauces which accompanied the dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

service was great. servers knew the menu ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

service was great. servers knew the menu gave great recommendation. beverage list was interesting . would have enjoyed a drink sampler to try multiple concoctions

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good meal. Everything is made from ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very good meal. Everything is made from scratch. Our server Riley was a huge help. She made suggestions and recommendations. The cocktails were crazy mixes of moonshine and good. Stags leap by the glass if you are not into moonshine! With all the chain restaurants around them, this one is a gem!

Tags: People Watching, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, , Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was packed due to a local ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The restaurant was packed due to a local sporting event and I had concerns that the reservation would not be honored within a reasonable amount of time when we checked in. However we were seated within six minutes and we were served and fed expeditiously. The food was creative and tasty.

Tags: Live Sports, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time. It was loud and ver ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a great time. It was loud and very busy but the food was great. We had fried chicken, mashed potatoes and the kale/quinoa salad. My favorite was the K/Q salad! It is a bit pricey so can't eat here too often but it is a nice place to go for a date night.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu is great. Haven't had anything ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The menu is great. Haven't had anything I don't like!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was very open and a littl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The atmosphere was very open and a little loud but tolerable. The service was amazing and the staff was very attentive. Food was amazing! Pepperoni chicken fried rolls were hands down awesome and we had brunch. Chicken and waffles were very good and the 'chuck norris' gravy was on point!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, our waiter was very k ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great, our waiter was very knowledgeable and made suggestions based on our likes! We will dine again. Soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If I lived in Texas, I would be in troub ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

If I lived in Texas, I would be in trouble! The food was amazing. Meatloaf was incredible. We had the beet salad and another that I cannot remember and they were both delicious. The moonshine flight was so tasty. If I am in Frisco again, this will be where I head first!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu and wonderful staff!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great menu and wonderful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mash'd is one of our top 5 favorites in ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Mash'd is one of our top 5 favorites in ALL of Dallas/Fort Worth!

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Spicy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Fun, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. Service was great. H ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was great. Had a reservation at 8pm and were sat by 8:10.

Very busy. Would recommend a reservation on weekends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I asked for a vegetarian menu, but when ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I asked for a vegetarian menu, but when i prdered from it, both items had bacon on them? I am surprized the waitress didn't say anything. I just picked them off because it was so busy that i didn't want to bother her. My husband didn't like his burger so luckily she took it off the bill. Great moonshine though...

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We've been there about four or five time ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We've been there about four or five times and have never been disappointed with the food. I also love that you have YouTube going!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Excellent flavor and generous serving si ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent flavor and generous serving sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Effing phenomenal all around ... Service ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Effing phenomenal all around ... Service, menu, cocktails, food - exceptional!

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very casual, lots of TVs, could still ho ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very casual, lots of TVs, could still hold a conversation without yelling. Great selection of drinks, appetizers were all fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great comfort food that is unique, atmos ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

great comfort food that is unique, atmosphere is lively and good service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Our service was not grea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was great. Our service was not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

The food was excellent! I recommend sha ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was excellent! I recommend sharing a couple of entrees since some of the portions are so large! The chicken and biscuits were to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Made reservations for 6, waited 20 minut ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Made reservations for 6, waited 20 minutes before being seated. Not a very big area to wait, servers trying to get through with people's food etc. Our server was good but a mistake was made for my friends salad, they couldn't seem to get it right, he had to send it back twice and finally ended up changing his order. The other food was pretty good, nothing special. Burger and fries were good, Pho soup good but seemed pricey for what you get. It wasn't bad, but a lot of room for improvement. Energetic atmosphere with TV's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Service!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been impressed with Mash'd ever s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have been impressed with Mash'd ever since it came to Frisco. Fun and lively. Food is great.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was a bit disappointed when I learned ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I was a bit disappointed when I learned they discontinued the chicken with asapargus but what they replaced it with was just as good.

Tags: Family Style, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Bar was very slow

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Bar was very slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Very good food, fun atmosphere. The flo ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very good food, fun atmosphere. The flounder sandwich and flounder plate was outstanding. Mixology drinks very good,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We sat outside by choice. It was a litt ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We sat outside by choice. It was a little cooler, but there were appropriate heaters, it made the temperature perfect. Our server was knowledgable, made suggestions, but left us to talk without interrupting. Great experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lil spot in the burbs! Tasty casua ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great lil spot in the burbs! Tasty casual place & super nice staff taking great care of customers - rain or shine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This is a great place to eat. The menu i ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This is a great place to eat. The menu is not expansive, but it is very innovative in the flavors of the food.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First time there we had 5 in our party f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

First time there we had 5 in our party for an employee's birthday. The waiter was new and he was awesome. The manager on duty came by to wish our person a happy birthday and at the end they brought out a special small cake for her. Was a great and memorable time. We will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The moonshine drinks are amazing and we ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The moonshine drinks are amazing and we love their patio. Husband goes nuts for the shrimp and crab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was first class from advice ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service was first class from advice offered to knowledge of menus details of all dishes and drinks. Food matched the performance of the service. A new favorite place and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good drinks, food,and environment!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very good drinks, food,and environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although the menu item might seem differ ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Although the menu item might seem differentdon't be fooled. Everything is extremely tasteful and full of flavor; thoughtfully prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun and good food. Loud and rowdy. Orde ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fun and good food. Loud and rowdy. Ordered sev diff apps and entrees, ev was delish. A good place to cocktail too. Will def be back

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.