About Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

3401 Preston Rd.
Suite D-1
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Mash’d is an original American concept featuring a scratch kitchen with playful Cajun and regional influences, set in a high energy interactive atmosphere perfect for sports & life, serving hand constructed moonshine infused cocktails, and an extensive beer and wine program.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Wednesday: 11am-11pm ( Kitchen open until 10pm)
Thursday: 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 10pm)
Friday & Saturday 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Sunday: 10:30am-10pm

Cross Street:
Warren

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-9440

Website:
http://www.mashd.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco
Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
See All
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were there on a Saturday afternoon. G ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were there on a Saturday afternoon. Great vibe. Our server was good, very attentive. Between all four of us we had the deconstructed calif roll, the deep fried pepperoni app, meatloaf, the ribs stronagoff and a two burgers - everyone would order all the items again. It was loud to the other couple but we thought it was really part of what the place was meant to be a gathering brew house - did not bother us. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food here!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Love the food here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife amd I had a good time the Shephe ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife amd I had a good time the Shepherds Pie and Meatloaf were amazing the drinks were good and the staff were good

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food and experience as usual!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Awesome food and experience as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I dined at Mash'D for the fi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I dined at Mash'D for the first time Friday. The bar was bustling and the cocktail list and fun with names like "Russian Hillbilly" and "Bootleg Mule". All cocktails are versions of common drinks.

Dining room was packed and energetic. We started with the crab and shrimp volcano. I had the Bootleg Ribs as an entree and they were amazing! My wife had the meatloaf and described it as "bland but OK". Overall the menu is "down home" and entrees looked amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Glad we had reservations as the restaura ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Glad we had reservations as the restaurant was full. It had great food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always. First time I made a re ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great as always. First time I made a reservation and it was wonderful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Moonshine infusions were different and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Moonshine infusions were different and tasty. We had the goat cheese appetizer which was OK. Seafood broil didn't have the sausage that one comes to expect from this dish, and probably was overcooked by a couple minutes. Stroganoff was good but very heavy. Service was friendly and prompt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food is delicious and the drinks are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is delicious and the drinks are fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Came here for brunch with a group of lad ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Came here for brunch with a group of ladies before trying on wedding dresses. The $2 mimosas are a great value and super tasty! Plus, everyone loved their food - the biscuits are AMAZING. Do recommend for people who enjoy a nice meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great experience. Food and ser ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a great experience. Food and service was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for great drinks - moonshine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great place for great drinks - moonshine motif is awesome and a very different kind of a place. Menu has a few good items on it, but is fairly limited in scope. We had an awkward experience which was only a minor annoyance and the manager took care of us right away. We definitely felt they had a good waitstaff albeit ours was inexperienced. The open faced Salmon sandwich was awesome as was the Pot of Goat (cheese). Overall, I'd definitely recommend heading to Mash'd for great drinks with friends but not necessarily for a super memorable dinner. That said, I'll be back again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The service and food were great. I woul ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The service and food were great. I would highly recommend making a reservation if you go at peak hours. The music was way too loud. I had to yell to my friend sitting 3 feet away just so she could hear what I was saying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My reservations were not held. We showed ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My reservations were not held. We showed up on time and all the tables were full. The hostess gave us the poor excuse that they opened an hour before and filled all the tables. Basically my reservation meant nothing and we all ended up waiting for an inferior table in the bar area. I would have gone somewhere else but the people we were with were starving and insisted we stay.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The wings were some of the best I've eve ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The wings were some of the best I've ever had. Suesanne and Cory were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If by "fit for foodies" you mean, pay to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

If by "fit for foodies" you mean, pay too much and leave hungry, then never mind.

I'm saying it's fit for foodies because their cocktails are amazing and I am GF, so sometimes I can't find things to eat that aren't salad. This place delivered on both, and I'm totally going back! And the outdoor dining is as good as you're going to find in a Frisco strip mall off Preston.

My son, husband and I sat outside on a Tuesday night.

They had TVs everywhere playing some pretty entertaining videos (we were all entertained, even my 14 y/o son)

Off the drink menu, I had the Jolly Rancher to drink - it was Watermelon, it was strong, it was delicious - and I appreciate a good drink!

I had the 1/2 order of Snow Crab with Sriracha sauce. I hate eating with my hands and don't know what I was thinking but have no regrets. It was mess-y, but was just the right amount of spicy and freakin delicious. The crab was cooked perfectly.

My son ordered the chicken parmesan, liked it - then he had some crab.

My husband ordered fried chicken. He was after the kind of Nashville hot chicken you get in.... Nashville, and was a bit disappointed, but he ate all of it, so I'm not docking points. He also ate some crab and I'm pretty sure will get that next time.

They weren't on a wait so I forgot to tell them I had a OT reservation.... but I didn't realize that happened until OT was like "What happened? Where were you?" So when you make one, don't forget to tell the hostess.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was delicious! One of my biscu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was delicious! One of my biscuits was slightly burnt on the top, but other than that great! I will be back to try the cocktails!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is mainly a bar but has unique and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This is mainly a bar but has unique and healthy choices on the food menu. Really enjoyed lunch here last Saturday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Drinks are better than the food.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Drinks are better than the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Wonderful food & superior service. Very ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Wonderful food & superior service. Very well managed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a birthday dinner for my wife, fi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

It was a birthday dinner for my wife, first cost for her and she really enjoyed the food, spirits and ambience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken and biscuits was very spicy. Sh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Chicken and biscuits was very spicy.

Shrimp in the bag was also very spicy but was not supposed to be. I'll stick with the meatloaf.

Still a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Cocktails a bit pricey but fun options. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Cocktails a bit pricey but fun options. Noise level impedes conversations. Food good not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We originally were a table of 10. Our pa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We originally were a table of 10. Our party grew to 14. Instead of being happy to get extra business, one of the hosts seemed rather unhappy to adjust our tables. Regardless, I have been here several times and haven't experienced this attitude before and so I'm not letting it cloud my opinion of the restaurant as I've hosted several large groups here before without issue. Fun place, good drinks..recommend the flights of moonshine. Ribs are also one of my favorites!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great place! The manager, Phil, is a gre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great place! The manager, Phil, is a great guy and super friendly. Staff is very professional. By making the reservation we walked in the door and practically straight to our table. We took some friends from out of town and they loved it. We always want to take friends here, its such a unique place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The men has been updated since the last ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The men has been updated since the last time I visited. it was great. so many good options I had a hard time choosing. The meatloaf and mash'd was a great selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Riley was a dream. So attentive and fri ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Riley was a dream. So attentive and friendly. Great food and great suggestions on the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hassle free fun and deliciousness! This ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Hassle free fun and deliciousness! This was a great spot to get together with friends and catch up over some refreshing cocktails.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I love the food, always have. Just wish ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I love the food, always have. Just wish it wasn't so noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our server was great and the food was ve ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Our server was great and the food was very good as well. Our issues were the noise level (did the music really need to be full blast?) and the picnic style tables with benches. We all found it uncomfortable to sit on a bench with no back. If they invest in some chairs, we would come back for another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great moonshine cocktail options. Moonsh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great moonshine cocktail options. Moonshine flight was good too. Loved the food and our server Shauna was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice variation of a non-typical flavor.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Not your typical american/mexican/italian... Having the "moonshiner" flair adds a nice new "pickly" flavor to everything, and gives the taste buds something different / new to enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great all around!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We had a great experience for our first visit! You can taste the freshness of the food and the moonshine cocktails were quite unique – certainly a great value at happy hour. The pineapple in the guacamole was unique and I can see why their queso is a hit. The lamb shank literally fell off the bone and the sriracha gave the blackened salmon sandwich a yummy kick. We even had a child and an infant with us and our waiter was great with it all. A vibrant atmosphere and we loved the music playlist. We will certainly be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Had visitorsfrom outof town loved the fresh made food nothing frozen . guacamole with bacon..mmmm. Moonshine awsome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with friends

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Met 4 gal pals to catch up over a rainy Spring Break Thursday for an early lunch. Rustic interior - they adjusted to our table change - high table / bar stools to another with partial booth and bench seating. Waiter was very friendly and he explained the menu well. We tried a goat cheese appetizer = just kind of unusual... I had a good & juicy hamburger - crispy thin fries, which I liked and they have creative "ketchup".

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

first try - meh

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

I like the menu selection but my order ( The blackened salmon sandwich ) was mediocre at best .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and fun atmosphere. The burge ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Great food and fun atmosphere. The burgers were great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a great evening spent with friends!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

A group of my friends and I came here for a birthday dinner last Sunday night and it was outstanding! Our server, Jared, was awesome!!! Super attentive, friendly, knowledgable, and caring.

I think we tried every single appetizer and I don't regret a single cent spent. Phenomenal queso, hummus, guac... All of it. So good. Would definitely recommend this place for a night out with friends or family. And be sure to ask for Jared!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When You Want Something Different

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great restaurant when you want something different. Not your typical meat and potato place. The shaking dishes are delicious and so is the Shepherd's pie.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great original food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The menu is unique in a good way and the food they prepare is excellent. Only negative is that the gluten free bun was tasteless and soggy. Won't stop me from returning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.