About Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

3401 Preston Rd.
Suite D-1
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Mash’d is an original American concept featuring a scratch kitchen with playful Cajun and regional influences, set in a high energy interactive atmosphere perfect for sports & life, serving hand constructed moonshine infused cocktails, and an extensive beer and wine program.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Wednesday: 11am-11pm ( Kitchen open until 10pm)
Thursday: 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 10pm)
Friday & Saturday 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Sunday: 10:30am-10pm

Cross Street:
Warren

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-9440

Website:
http://www.mashd.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco
Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Hot Spot (13)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great Beer (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
138 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a new, fresh dining experience. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was a new, fresh dining experience. My wife and I loved it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good quality meatloaf. Homemade ketchup ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Good quality meatloaf. Homemade ketchup is too much and takes away from the flavor of the expensive meat. Service was good not excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We were seated immediately. There was a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were seated immediately. There was a pretty big crowd. This is an energetic, extremely loud, place. The server was really helpful with a few questions and attentive during the meal. I thought that the food was okay - slightly limited menu - but my kids had the same thing and thought it was great. So - the rating is "great" if you are under 65. I did have the drink which is a mixture of a margarita and blackberry moonshine - can't recall the name other than it was "lethal something". I have to say that I enjoyed it and more than two of them might actually be lethal. I think it's a fun place. No problems at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent menu and food. The service was ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent menu and food. The service was good. Just be aware that it is a loud environment, but a really good place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Their drink creations are delicious and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Their drink creations are delicious and their food invited me to order more. We already ing carving out a time to go back and bring friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, FANTASTIC drinks, and gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Delicious food, FANTASTIC drinks, and great service! Fun for dates or families.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed the queso and chicken and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Really enjoyed the queso and chicken and biscuits! Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved the $2 mimosas

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Loved the $2 mimosas

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

First time visit to this restaurant. We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

First time visit to this restaurant. We loved it. Moonshine was good and food was great. Service was outstanding!!

Tags: People Watching, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I will never be able to eat Ribs again w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I will never be able to eat Ribs again without comparing them to the most delicious ones Mash'D serves! I highly recommend Mash'D. The food and service are fantastic!

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there on a Saturday afternoon. G ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were there on a Saturday afternoon. Great vibe. Our server was good, very attentive. Between all four of us we had the deconstructed calif roll, the deep fried pepperoni app, meatloaf, the ribs stronagoff and a two burgers - everyone would order all the items again. It was loud to the other couple but we thought it was really part of what the place was meant to be a gathering brew house - did not bother us. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food here!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Love the food here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife amd I had a good time the Shephe ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife amd I had a good time the Shepherds Pie and Meatloaf were amazing the drinks were good and the staff were good

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food and experience as usual!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Awesome food and experience as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I dined at Mash'D for the fi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I dined at Mash'D for the first time Friday. The bar was bustling and the cocktail list and fun with names like "Russian Hillbilly" and "Bootleg Mule". All cocktails are versions of common drinks.

Dining room was packed and energetic. We started with the crab and shrimp volcano. I had the Bootleg Ribs as an entree and they were amazing! My wife had the meatloaf and described it as "bland but OK". Overall the menu is "down home" and entrees looked amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Glad we had reservations as the restaura ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Glad we had reservations as the restaurant was full. It had great food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always. First time I made a re ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great as always. First time I made a reservation and it was wonderful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Moonshine infusions were different and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Moonshine infusions were different and tasty. We had the goat cheese appetizer which was OK. Seafood broil didn't have the sausage that one comes to expect from this dish, and probably was overcooked by a couple minutes. Stroganoff was good but very heavy. Service was friendly and prompt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food is delicious and the drinks are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is delicious and the drinks are fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Came here for brunch with a group of lad ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Came here for brunch with a group of ladies before trying on wedding dresses. The $2 mimosas are a great value and super tasty! Plus, everyone loved their food - the biscuits are AMAZING. Do recommend for people who enjoy a nice meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great experience. Food and ser ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a great experience. Food and service was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for great drinks - moonshine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great place for great drinks - moonshine motif is awesome and a very different kind of a place. Menu has a few good items on it, but is fairly limited in scope. We had an awkward experience which was only a minor annoyance and the manager took care of us right away. We definitely felt they had a good waitstaff albeit ours was inexperienced. The open faced Salmon sandwich was awesome as was the Pot of Goat (cheese). Overall, I'd definitely recommend heading to Mash'd for great drinks with friends but not necessarily for a super memorable dinner. That said, I'll be back again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The service and food were great. I woul ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The service and food were great. I would highly recommend making a reservation if you go at peak hours. The music was way too loud. I had to yell to my friend sitting 3 feet away just so she could hear what I was saying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My reservations were not held. We showed ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My reservations were not held. We showed up on time and all the tables were full. The hostess gave us the poor excuse that they opened an hour before and filled all the tables. Basically my reservation meant nothing and we all ended up waiting for an inferior table in the bar area. I would have gone somewhere else but the people we were with were starving and insisted we stay.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The wings were some of the best I've eve ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The wings were some of the best I've ever had. Suesanne and Cory were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If by "fit for foodies" you mean, pay to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

If by "fit for foodies" you mean, pay too much and leave hungry, then never mind.

I'm saying it's fit for foodies because their cocktails are amazing and I am GF, so sometimes I can't find things to eat that aren't salad. This place delivered on both, and I'm totally going back! And the outdoor dining is as good as you're going to find in a Frisco strip mall off Preston.

My son, husband and I sat outside on a Tuesday night.

They had TVs everywhere playing some pretty entertaining videos (we were all entertained, even my 14 y/o son)

Off the drink menu, I had the Jolly Rancher to drink - it was Watermelon, it was strong, it was delicious - and I appreciate a good drink!

I had the 1/2 order of Snow Crab with Sriracha sauce. I hate eating with my hands and don't know what I was thinking but have no regrets. It was mess-y, but was just the right amount of spicy and freakin delicious. The crab was cooked perfectly.

My son ordered the chicken parmesan, liked it - then he had some crab.

My husband ordered fried chicken. He was after the kind of Nashville hot chicken you get in.... Nashville, and was a bit disappointed, but he ate all of it, so I'm not docking points. He also ate some crab and I'm pretty sure will get that next time.

They weren't on a wait so I forgot to tell them I had a OT reservation.... but I didn't realize that happened until OT was like "What happened? Where were you?" So when you make one, don't forget to tell the hostess.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was delicious! One of my biscu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was delicious! One of my biscuits was slightly burnt on the top, but other than that great! I will be back to try the cocktails!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is mainly a bar but has unique and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This is mainly a bar but has unique and healthy choices on the food menu. Really enjoyed lunch here last Saturday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Drinks are better than the food.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Drinks are better than the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Wonderful food & superior service. Very ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Wonderful food & superior service. Very well managed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a birthday dinner for my wife, fi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

It was a birthday dinner for my wife, first cost for her and she really enjoyed the food, spirits and ambience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken and biscuits was very spicy. Sh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Chicken and biscuits was very spicy.

Shrimp in the bag was also very spicy but was not supposed to be. I'll stick with the meatloaf.

Still a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Cocktails a bit pricey but fun options. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Cocktails a bit pricey but fun options. Noise level impedes conversations. Food good not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We originally were a table of 10. Our pa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We originally were a table of 10. Our party grew to 14. Instead of being happy to get extra business, one of the hosts seemed rather unhappy to adjust our tables. Regardless, I have been here several times and haven't experienced this attitude before and so I'm not letting it cloud my opinion of the restaurant as I've hosted several large groups here before without issue. Fun place, good drinks..recommend the flights of moonshine. Ribs are also one of my favorites!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great place! The manager, Phil, is a gre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great place! The manager, Phil, is a great guy and super friendly. Staff is very professional. By making the reservation we walked in the door and practically straight to our table. We took some friends from out of town and they loved it. We always want to take friends here, its such a unique place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The men has been updated since the last ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The men has been updated since the last time I visited. it was great. so many good options I had a hard time choosing. The meatloaf and mash'd was a great selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Riley was a dream. So attentive and fri ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Riley was a dream. So attentive and friendly. Great food and great suggestions on the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hassle free fun and deliciousness! This ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Hassle free fun and deliciousness! This was a great spot to get together with friends and catch up over some refreshing cocktails.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I love the food, always have. Just wish ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I love the food, always have. Just wish it wasn't so noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our server was great and the food was ve ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Our server was great and the food was very good as well. Our issues were the noise level (did the music really need to be full blast?) and the picnic style tables with benches. We all found it uncomfortable to sit on a bench with no back. If they invest in some chairs, we would come back for another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.