About Martorano's Atlantic City

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Birthdays (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Open Kitchen (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Authentic (22)
Romantic (21)
Fun (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Casual (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Business Meals (15)
Family Style (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Dancing (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Live Music (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lively atmosphere with italian movies pl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined a day ago

Lively atmosphere with italian movies playing around the restaurant, along with r&b and classic music throughout the dinning area. Certain nights also feature dj dancing. Authentic South Philadelphia Italian!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for all occasions. One of the best ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Great for all occasions. One of the best in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. Loves the Sunday G ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was outstanding. Loves the Sunday Gravy. Words cannot describe how good the waffle dessert tasted. I will definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another fantastic meal! Service is alway ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Another fantastic meal! Service is always excellent, and have remembered us from past visits.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, , Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced for the quality of the food. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Over priced for the quality of the food. Not a real broad Italian menu. Don't know that I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Great pasta dishes and the water ice mar ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great pasta dishes and the water ice martinis.....wow!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delicious and th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious and the servers were so nice they couldn't do enough for us. And the meatballs appetizers delicious!

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated Valentines Day Dinner with fr ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated Valentines Day Dinner with friends. Food was great and the service was exceptional!

Thanks to JOE. Hope to return again soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is amazing. The staff are wonde ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is amazing. The staff are wonderful

We always have the best time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey pasta and veal dish but they were ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Pricey pasta and veal dish but they were both fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service and food were excellent. We ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service and food were excellent. We had the best calamari appetizer!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everybody is great nick and his crew are ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

everybody is great nick and his crew are the best in AC always a big hello and the best service by far

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

You get what you pay for. Some dishes ma ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

You get what you pay for. Some dishes may be a little pricey, however, the impeccable service and good food makes this a "go to" restaurant when in AC.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

First timer here! I enjoyed the food and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

First timer here! I enjoyed the food and the service was outstanding. I would definitely return with a group or just a date.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible customer service, worst I have ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Terrible customer service, worst I have seen in a long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Guille was polite and attentive to our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Guille was polite and attentive to our needs. She was the best if qll staff. Alain was very helpful as well.

One rhing that i did not like was the server that brought our wine he just fillee the glass with us tried before.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great time at your restaurant. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a great time at your restaurant. The ambiance was wonderful. The food was great as well as the service. We have visited your restaurant more than once.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a business group of 8 people. We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We had a business group of 8 people. We had a great experience with the food and staff. Try the meatball!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was slow, 45 minutes from order ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service was slow, 45 minutes from order time to meal. Service was ok ( no one ever asked how meals were or offered apologies as to wait time for said meal. Had heard about the "meatballs" but only could get 1 meatball ( meatball salad) $22 for one meatball? and not available anywhere else on menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Amazing amazing amazing food!!! Great se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing amazing amazing food!!! Great service I would highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I don't like the control this restaurant ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I don't like the control this restaurant is imposing on their customers.

I tried to order the Eggplant stack without basamic vinigar (allergic)

and they wouldn't give it to me without the vinigar so I didn't order it, same

with the meatball-salade made with vinigar.

The rule is we don't change the menu, what you see is what you get.

I will never go here again nor will I recommend it to anyone.

I felt very upset that this place is going to get me sick when I told them I am

allergic to Vinigar.

They don't care about their customers, every place I go to I feel safe

that they will not give me something when I tell them not to, but

Montanaros will put it on any way even if you tell them or not, they just

don't care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Waitress was disorganized. Left us sitti ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Waitress was disorganized. Left us sitting idle for extended period between meal and dessert. When we finished with dessert it took her over 15 mins to bring check. Very slow . It is ok not to rush, but this was way too much time wasted sitting idle. We were clearly ready to go and at least 45 minutes of our time was wasted sitting with empty plates and waiting on menu and then check. We were here for Christmas Day also and it was also a disaster. We will Not dine here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food & service is awesome as always - yo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food & service is awesome as always - your experience begins as you are welcomed by the most amazing hostesses Armine & Nicolette, who always greet you with a smile and the ultimate professionalism. The wait staff especially Joseph & Digna are always attentive to our needs. Hats off to Nick who always makes it a point to welcome us back when we arrive and checking with us after dinner to ensure we had an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service with a great atmospher ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic service with a great atmosphere only added to an amazing meal. I would highly recommend a visit for dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food overrated....not a very cost-effect ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food overrated....not a very cost-effective meal and more money for a steak than any high end restaurants I've ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Went on a special date. The service was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Went on a special date. The service was great and we enjoyed the food too.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Meatball good. Food average. Too noisy. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Meatball good. Food average. Too noisy. Not worth it unable to have a conversation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Was one of the best meals I have ever ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Was one of the best meals I have ever had..But the service was horrible..the manager gave us our dessert and coffee for free to make it up, but I was entertaining a customer and he was not happy...all the comping of desserts just can't fix certain things...

Will go again and give them another shot...

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Food is always great. Meatballs a must. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food is always great. Meatballs a must. I'll be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the meal very much! Some ite ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We enjoyed the meal very much! Some items are over priced but good and the menu and specials were plentiful. The service was top-notch!! We would definitely return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time good food very big por ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Had a great time good food very big portions excellent excellent service....

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed my dinner date with my love on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I enjoyed my dinner date with my love one. The food and drinks was good...just wish they had the Mascoto Wine available being that it was on the drink menu. Otherwise, it was a good place to enjoy a date 😊

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Service a bit off. Our dinne ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great food. Service a bit off. Our dinner came out at different times. Hard to get my water refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Great Food,Service, unbelievable atmosph ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great Food,Service, unbelievable atmosphere. I highly recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chicken parmagiano was warm when I g ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The chicken parmagiano was warm when I got my food. I told the waitress and she said she would tell the chef. Normally, the food is hot when received.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was superb.Our server Alberto w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was superb.Our server Alberto was sweet, awesome, and amazing. We felt at home, very relaxed, although a little noisy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My friend and I loved the food and frien ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

My friend and I loved the food and friendly service you always receive at Martoranos!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really fine food! The staff is incredib ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Really fine food! The staff is incredible. They remember me from time to time and ensure I have my favorite table when I come in. I am always made to feel like a treasured guest!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food always good and large portions. Sta ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food always good and large portions. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Noise level is good. You can have a normal conversation without yelling. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meatballs were as advertised. Delici ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The meatballs were as advertised. Delicious. The veal parmigiana was like butter. Overall a great dinner.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.