Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Martorano's Atlantic City

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Birthdays (44)
See All
Good for Groups (37)
Authentic (37)
Fun (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Business Meals (25)
Hot Spot (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Casual (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Cozy (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Live Music (9)
Late-night Find (9)
People Watching (8)
Dancing (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Spicy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1012 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderfully-prepared choice ingredients made for a most enjoyable casual evening and meal--consistently the best Italian fare in Atlantic City. Spaghetti D.O. P and al dente Rigatoni Sunday Gravy were the highlights of our meal. Of course, a visit to Martorano's would not be complete without the world-Famous Meatball and Salad appetizer. It's not to be missed. Another delicious appetizer was fresh calamari with a unique blend of sweet and spicy chili sauce and diced hot peppers. The juxtaposition of flavors and textures were tantalizing. Fresh brewed coffee and espresso topped of the perfect meal along with Martorano's homemade waffles and ice cream. Yo cuz! When in AC you've got to visit Martorano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my husband's 65th. I mentioned it n the reservation and when we got there. Nothibg5. Made me sad. But the food was very good

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Love love love !!!! It our go to restaurant for all of our special
Occasions !!!! Food is incredible- energy is palpable!!! Steve is an amazing man with a gift like no other!!!! The vibe and positive energy can't help but make you happy and smile! If you want a quiet place this might not be the place for you!! On the other hand if you want a super fun and memorable night this is a must!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Drive down to harrahs and stayed overnight solely because I wanted to try Steve Martoranos cooking /restaurant ...and my son and I were amazed on how well polished an experience it was ..good was outstanding ...service was great ...would recommend anyone who knows or likes great authentic italian food try one of his locations asap !

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fun, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I always find that their food is overly salty. I specifically asked not to add any extra salt to my meal and it came out so salty that I could not eat it. They did offer something else and even took the meal off the bill, but I was very disappointed. Also, I often find that the meals do not come out at the same time. I think the kitchen should have a better plan on when to start meals from the same table, so that they all arrive at the same time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Not awesome! Went on a Sunday night. Service very slow and inattentive. Kitchen having a problem getting food out. This restaurant has an open kitchen in the center of the restaurant and seemed decently, if not heavily staffed. Same goes with servers. Dining room wasn't quite half full. 20 minutes before two cocktails arrived, 40 minutes before 4 stuffed clam app arrived. Over an hour later before entrees arrived. Very expensive for mediocre service and average food at best. I understand it's a casino restaurant, but the quality of service and food should be exceptional if you're demanding such high prices. On a positive note, it's a good looking dining room and bar! I appreciate the concept of an upscale south philly gravy house. Just poor execution and very pricey for an overall so so experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Had dinner with another couple this past Sunday evening. Had the meatball and salad and the eggplant stack apps....both wonderful and plenty for four to share. For entrees, the veal Sinatra was a hit for us girls while the guys had the veal parm and the shrimp diablo, both were quickly devoured! A bottle of Martarano's Chianti was enjoyed with our meal and key lime pies were shared for dessert. Food was outstanding!

A special thanks to our waiter, Michael H., for making our meal so great with his knowledge of the menu options and wine choices. For only being on the job for 3 weeks, he was so pleasant and checked back often to see how we were making out, even with having so many tables to wait besides ours. Best waiter we have had at this restaurant to date!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

You Cuz! Martorano's in Atlantic City NEVER disappoints. We recently revisited our favorite Atlantic City restaurant and enjoyed every aspect of our evening. From the moment we checked in at the front desk we were made to feel welcome and appreciated. (Even Nick, the manager, stopped by our table during dinner to make sure that we were enjoying our evening.) Our appetizers were plentiful and delicious. Especially notable were the famous meatball and salad appetizer and the calamari. Clams Martorano was also fresh and enjoyed by all. All of our entrees were made with the choicest ingredients and were clearly prepared fresh. Spaghetti D.O.P featuring San Marzano tomatoes reminded me of my childhood and days and the food lovingly prepared in Nonna's kitchen. The 16 oz. Prime NY Strip special was prepared as ordered and did not disappoint. The lightly breaded chicken cutlet smothered in the most-delicious medley of summer vegetables was incredible. Coffee was fresh, cocktails throughout the evening were plentiful, and our desserts were phenomenal. Of special note was the homemade waffles and ice cream, which went perfectly with our double espresso and limoncello. After 9:30 or so, the dance floor exploded and our table enjoyed dancing, libations, and coffee well into the morning hours. Afterall, how could we leave such an inviting experience? We felt young again, and are certain you'll feel the same if you give Martorano's the chance. (Did I mention that the Head Chef even came to our table to check on our experience? Wow!) Our evening was perfect. When in Atlantic City you have to give Martorano's a try! We did about three years ago, and we've been hooked ever since.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great place to enjoy a dinner with family and friends And the food is delicious

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I've eaten at Martarano's several times and the food was excellent every time, I highly recommend eating there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Sherie, Jerry and all their assistant servers make sure you feel welcome and have every need satisfied. We were there on a Friday night so it was very busy. This is a no nonsense place that makes you feel at home. Direct and to the point, don't think they are going to coddle you, it's you want it? Or not?
Good food, a bit pricey, great service, without kissing your butt.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service and food. Nice time with friends and family. Used open table for the first time great App

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We were very disappointed we asked for chicken on our salad and they would not provide. We always go to Las Vegas location and have no problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Every time we come to Atlantic City we make sure to have dinner here. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is amazing! The wait staff is always super friendly and attentive. Last night Jerry was our waiter and he was terrific! He was very nice and made excellent recommendations that we were glad we tried. Best chicken parm we have ever had and the Parmesan gnocchi was out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our first return visit to Martarano's Restaurant in a couple of years. Staff was excellent, very surprised that two of them remembered us. Obviously, service was great. We will definitely return for dinner and bring our family. Great wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was great and the service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Waiter was slow and forgot several items we ordered.
Double billed us for 2 items.
Food was OK but for the price was not worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was fantastic but very expensive
Service was great

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good food , service not that good, very expensive. Drinks are good but very expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We ordered our drinks and appetizers and we were told we had to order our entrees at the same time. I've never heard that one before! It was only 6:30 so that wasn't a problem

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Salty food. Menu very limited and completely overpriced. Would never go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food service and everything else was amazing!!
Highly recommend this place. Only thing, it's expensive but we knew that going in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food and service were horrible had to ask numerous times for a table set up numerous times for Bread to be brought. This place has really gone down hill . We have eaten here numerous times and never experienced such horrible service and food as we had last evening Asked 3 people for a glass of wine The salad was a salt mine the famous meatballs loaded with breadcrumbs and hard and my Sunday gravy was nothing but large chunks of fat over pasta. My husband didn't fare much better either for pasta that is supposedly always Al Dente his was marginally over cooked with strange tasting and textured sausage. We wrapped everything for the dogs and hightailed it out of there The chef sent over complimentary dessert which we just wrapped as we could not wait to get out of the restaurant. The only highlight were the long hot peppers. As I had that for my dinner with bread it was the only edible thing on the table. No grated cheese offered with the pasta and had to ask for pepper. Will never eat here again even with casino comp. used to be good but no more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Menu small
Tasty tho

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Reservation was for 6:30pm- perfect time as my husband and I wanted a quiet dinner. Food was delicious, staff was attentive. Would definitely dine with Martoranos again.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Pretentious restaurant with mediocre food and inattentive service. The restaurant was not crowded and people who came after us got served before us. Took 20+ minutes to get a refill on my iced tea. Breaking on veal was mushy with a huge glob of cheese that overpowered everything else. We are at this restaurant in Las Vegas and the food was MUCH better there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent food, however, menu was very limited compared to the menu we had at Martorano's Las Vegas.

Price wise, it's a costly place to eat, so more for business (entertainment) or special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The new for July menu is limited and frankly not good. I used to love this place but the wait time for food has gotten progressively longer (worse) and the food isn't as special anymore, especially considering the prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

As always, food was spectacular! Loved the meatball salad, veal Sinatra and waffles and ice cream! Dining and dancing a lot of fun!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

first time to this establishment had a great time and food was great

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Outstanding food, great service & cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great place to have a good meal! My friends and I make it a yearly visit! A very limited menu but food is delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Too much time between appetizers and entrees. Noticed that larger groups received better service. Entrees uninspired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

never disappointed.. always perfect service . Always amazing food . My favorite place to eat in all of Atlantic City ... The pasta is always cooked perfect ...

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Everything I have had at the restaurant has always been delicious - nice atmosphere and very friendly waiters !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Quickly became my favorite spot to eat in AC! Incredible Italian cuisine and very attentive service. Live DJ later in evening. Great place!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I have been going to Harrahs for years. This is the first time I ate at Martoranos. Everything was perfect. Debbie was our waitress and she was very attentive. We had the clams for our appetizer and they were stuffed with shrimp and crab. They were delicious. I had the seafood with pasta, it was excellent. The chicken parmigiana was also really good with gnocchi. The Pinot Grigio house wine was great.
The restaurant is very entertaining with movies playing and then 70s disco music playing. The next time I go , I would love to hang out and dance. We had a really nice night and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone!!! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I ordered the Veal Marsala, high quality Veal Scaloppine, with a boldly flavorful Marsala sauce.-Superb! (When I order this dish, I always ask for more Marsala-It is so good.) My wife had the Pork Chop with Vinegar Peppers and Mushrooms-Superb! We also ordered a dish of sauteed Spinach as a side. Both of these entrees are the best we have found anywhere! I would have loved to order a dish of the delicious Spaghetti D.O.P., but I knew that would be to much for one sitting. (Next time for sure.) Finished with the freshly made Waffles and Ice Cream (yes really). Service was excellent. Nick, the Manager, and Diana, the Chef, always provide a great dining experience. Another 5 star dinner at Martorano's!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Guille and Giorgio were our servers for my daughter's sweet 16th celebration. They both were super friendly, down to earth, professional and quite knowledgeable about the menu. They made us feel at home. We will definitely recommend this place and them

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Yo Cuz, Martorano's in Atlantic City never disappoints! Our Father's Day celebration was the perfect mix of a delicious meal, hearty cocktails, and exceptional service by Jerry in a lively, chic atmosphere. Be sure to try the meatball and salad entree as it is the best in the tri-state area. The pork chop entree and chicken piccata were moist, flavorful and delicious. Both were prepared to perfection, as was the crab special over al dente pasta. Did I mention how good the hot pepper appetizer was? Be sure to leave room for one of their signature fresh homemade desserts as they're the perfect end to the perfect meal. Oh yes, kudos to Eric Kopp who stopped by our table to make certain that our evening was perfect. Between his concern for our service, the hospitality of the hostess, and the efficiency of our waiter, Jerry, our evening could not have been better. Cheers to Martorano's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.