About Martorano's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: 609-441-5576x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Birthdays (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Open Kitchen (26)
Authentic (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Romantic (17)
Family Style (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Fun (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Casual (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Business Meals (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (7)
Dancing (7)
Live Music (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They originally put us near a wait stati ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

They originally put us near a wait station so we asked them to move us which they were very accommodating and did so. The coconut water ice martini was amazing as was the chicken special, meatballs, clams, and sauteed spinach. I heard it gets loud and hopping later, but we were done by 8:30 and it wasn't at all loud. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, service and Live Enterta ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, service and Live Entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal! New addition to the ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great meal! New addition to the menu, "Yo, Cuz Macaroni", with seafood was excellent. We also had the best server in Atlantic City: SIGNE!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome time as always.

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Awesome time as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing as always! it's not just dinner ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

amazing as always! it's not just dinner its a experience! love the food it's always on and i love Steve! he's a inspiration!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful dining venue. We had a romanti ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Beautiful dining venue. We had a romantic booth. Food was excellent. Service was impeccable. We had a wonderful dining experience. We would definitely return again. For some it maybe a little pricey for an Italian Restaurant. But I must say that the portions were very generous and it was delicious! So for us it was great! Oh, and the martini"s were fabulous too! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The veal marsala melted in my hus bands ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The veal marsala melted in my hus bands mouth. My red snapper franchese was devine.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is very good - service is good, the ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is very good - service is good, the place turns fun at 9:30 when the DJ comes in.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Loved the meatballs and salad! My favori ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Loved the meatballs and salad! My favorite. The Sunday pork and Rigatoni delish! Tasted just like my Italian family recipe. Quality ingredients for sure. The baked clams disappointed a bit. I make mine more lemony and the topping has a nice light oil crunch to the breadcrumb mixture. I didn't care for the soft breadcrumb topping. I'll definitely will be back to try a few other items. Kitchen was slow, even though it wasn't that crowded, but I guess freshly prepared takes time! I didn't mind because my hubby and I were comfy in our booth watching an Italian movie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Chef refused to make minor changes such ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Chef refused to make minor changes such as cooking pasta a little more or changing an item due to food allergy! Left prior to eating due to waiter telling me I could leave if I didn't like it the way it was. RUDEST experience ever eating out!!! Would NEVER go back or recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Atmosphere is very nice my wife had the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Atmosphere is very nice my wife had the chicken marsala which was very good I had the chicken parm which was dry thin not much better then the corner pizza place service was extremely slow the waiter said they were understaffed being a Wednesday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

I was pleasantly surprised at the taste ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the taste and quality of the food. The wine selection was awesome as well. Service was excellent and the waitress was very attentive

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the middle of dinner great music and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

In the middle of dinner great music and a lively dance came out. Fun.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal had an inauspicious start when ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our meal had an inauspicious start when we waited about ten minutes to be greeted, even though it seemed there were more servers than patrons. We ordered two bottles of wine which also took way too long. The server did a nice job of keeping our glasses filled for the rest of our meal. Our appetizers were very good and were somewhat timely, as well. The rough turn occurred during our main course service. One meal arrived first. About 5. minutes later, another meal arrived. It was not the correct meal (or even something similar.) The food runner took it back to the open kitchen, where I saw him discuss it with the chef; Then our waitress discussed it with them before walking off in a huff (all of this is the downside to an open kitchen.) A few minutes later, our waitress came and told us my meal would be out shortly. About fifteen minutes later (and well after my wife had finished her meal), I was delivered my meal. The seafood dish I was delivered tasted so strongly of salt, that I had to send it back. I don't think I've sent back three dishes in my life, so it says a lot about it. They did not apologize for anything to this point, but offered to get me something else. I declined, as I couldn't stomach another fifteen minute wait. When the server offered us dessert, my wife joked that it should be on the house. The server said she would, in fact, give us dessert on the house. Another fifteen minute wait produced a very dry, and not very good, tiramisu. Overall, not exactly a stellar night at a restaurant we had previously enjoyed. Hoping this isn't the start of a downward spiral.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Dinner was enjoyable. The Caesar salad ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Dinner was enjoyable. The Caesar salad and eggplant tower were exceptional. The "sunday gravy" was rather flat and the veal parmigiana was just ok. Dessert choice of layer cake with cream chees frosting was a mistake - more thick frosting than cake. Should have went with the Italian ices. Will try other dishes next time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been there many times and they neve ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Have been there many times and they never disappoint!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every visit I make to Matoranos gets bet ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Every visit I make to Matoranos gets better and better. The food is plentiful and delicious. The other night I tried the veal piccata and was totally bowled over...wow!

The salads are big enough to share.

Best of all, the service is superb. Even if I come in alone, I am escorted to my favorite table and made to feel special. Every single diner who comes to a restaurant alone knows how unusual that is. I look forward to returning, with a group or solo, and know I will enjoy a scrumptious meal with thoughtful service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

always great food and service. never mis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

always great food and service. never miss going there when in A.C. would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started off with the "famous" meatbal ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We started off with the "famous" meatball salad. The meatball was flavorful but much smaller than I anticipated with a small serving of salad. It was enough for 2 people to split as an appetizer but was very over priced at $22. For my entree I had the chicken Parmesan. It was tasty but the breading was soggy and the gnocci that came with it were bland and tasteless. My wife had the linguini and clams and the clams were so over cooked she couldn't eat them but the pasta and sauce were excellent. She told the waiter about the clams and he said they were a lot bigger that night than they normally are and apologized. For dessert were split a piece of chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting. This was one of the best cakes I've ever had and the frosting was so rich it was like cheesecake layered between chocolate cake. My only issue with it was that it was priced at $14 for a slice. Overall I'd say the service was excellent. The food was good but not great and VERY over priced for what you get. Unless I was on a casino comp again I wouldn't return as I didn't find the place to live up to the hype that surrounds it.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Just as good as the original. Amazing st ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Just as good as the original. Amazing staff and Nick the GM made us feel at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely nice restaurant. Made to feel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Extremely nice restaurant. Made to feel like an insider. Like one of the family. Really enjoyed the fact all they played was Frank Sinatra. Service was incredibly fast for as crowded as they were. Food was quite tasty.

Only problem, my date got serious food poisoning, I had a lesser case. We shared a meat ball salad, the steak, the lobster, and both drank ice water from the pitcher, so it's impossible to say which one in particular was the culprit.

It's very unfortunate because everything else was just wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

small menu but what they have is good

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

small menu but what they have is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We love Martorano's EXCEPT that this pas ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We love Martorano's EXCEPT that this past time almost EVERYTHING on the menu had hot peppers in some way shape or form - and was forced to order something on the menu that I really didn't want to eat AGAIN!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martorano's proved to be the best A. C. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Martorano's proved to be the best A. C. restaurant we have experienced in many years. The veal dishes we had were absolutely superb! (veal franchese).

The waiter was terrific.

John Mitchell

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was a special and most enjoyabl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our meal was a special and most enjoyable. Christian and has assistant were great.

Definitely would go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went there for a Birthday dinner with my ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Went there for a Birthday dinner with my wife. Started with the Spicy Calamari and Eggplant Stacked, two of Martorano's signature appetizers. Both were superb and a great way to start the dinner. For the entree, my wife ordered the Pork Chop. She said it was the best Pork Chop she has had anywhere, top quality with mushrooms, peppers and a delicious sauce. I had the Chicken Marsala, also top quality with the uniquely bold and delicious Martorano's Marsala Sauce-Excellent. For dessert, the homemade Waffles with Vanilla Ice Cream was a perfect ending to a great meal. As we were having dessert, Nick, the General Manager, and his entire team came over to sing Happy Birthday! Service was excellent, and the ambiance was vibrant. A birthday celebration with great food, great fun and great people. Thank you Nick and Team!

Tags: Spicy, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. The food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service was excellent. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the atmosphere. Will return to resturant when we go back to Harrah's.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

carbonnara was fairly good but the bake ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

carbonnara was fairly good but the baked clams had an outstanding flavor, unfortunately the clams them self were really to tough to eat. and god knows i tried !! the chef should never send food of this quality out of the kitchen i had the same foods at matoranos in las vegas at the paris hotel 10 days ago and it was absolutely superb , i guess they have a far better chef !!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall it was a good experience. A bit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Overall it was a good experience. A bit pricey for Italian food. Very large entree portions. We could have shared an appetizer or 2 and shared one meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food is amazing. Wait staff are friendly ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food is amazing. Wait staff are friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I felt the menu was very limited and cou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I felt the menu was very limited and could not exchange the sides that came with main entrée (I wanted pasta instead of the risotto).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excrellent food and service outstanding ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excrellent food and service outstanding staff will go out of their way to hel and satify

Tags: Family Style, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good. Server very friendl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was very good. Server very friendly and helpful. Entrees as well as desserts are a little overpriced. Desserts average $14. Our entrees averaged $48.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was great. The waiters and waitress ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was great. The waiters and waitresses treated us very nice. We had fun.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, as always. Background music ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent, as always. Background music was awesome and service was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was only excelled by the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The service was only excelled by the food. The restaurant had the charm of a "home" kitchen, warm & comfortable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced for what you receive. The me ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Overpriced for what you receive. The meals were nothing special. The meatball salad was the only thing I would get again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was amazing as always. The serv ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food was amazing as always. The service could be better, I was not impressed and was very frustrated. Me and my boyfriend were celebrating my birthday and I felt our server forgot about us as soon as a party of 10 was seated. I understand large party's can take time to get orders but it was clear our server had no interest in assisting us. We would have stayed for dessert and another drink but we couldn't get him to come to our table for 30 mins. So we asked the buss boy to get Our check then our server wanted to assist us by that point we were frustrated and left.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The old school Italian look and feel. H ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The old school Italian look and feel. Hats from the day are a good touch. TVs had football on one side of room and the movie Godfather on the other side. Food was very good. Taste,portion, menu, were very good. Our waitress was very attentive with a nice professional demeanor. W ill be back again as we have thoroughly enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

See private note

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

See private note

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.