Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today

Martorano's Atlantic City

4.4
1321 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 441-5576
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brigantine Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Garage parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1321 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Second time dining there. Not impressed!
Mainly over priced pasta on the menu.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

Both food and service outstanding and portions big loved it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Liked atmosphere and enjoyed music but couldn’t hear each other over it

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

We weren't impressed at all. The food wasn't anything to brag about for the prices they charge. Also a glass of wine was $18....that's crazy!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

server spent all her time with a very large party. we were an after thought

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Good food and service. Only issue was there was a clear plastic particle in my drink and the waiter asked if I wanted a new drink. Of course please. However other than that-no attention to follow up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our waitress, Debbie, is phenomenal! The food is fantastic, the restaurant is comfortable

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was excellent however We had a reservation for 8:00 and we we were not seated until close to 9:00. The host staff was not overly helpful in trying to rectify the situation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My husband and I had a great dining experience! The food was soooo good! We were very impressed with the whole feel of the restaurant. We cannot wait for our return back to enjoy some more wonderful food!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was not as great as expected but the after 9 pm DJ, dancing and disco lights made it a entertaining evening. Go for basic pasta and time dessert for the 9pm DJ dancing disco fun.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The Martini with the blue cheese stuffed olives was outstanding as was the ambience and the eggplant appetizer. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable about the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary here this past weekend. After a long, dreaded search for a good and reasonably-priced restaurant where we could get dressed up, I found Martorano's and we weren't disappointed. Our waitress Debbie was amazing; very sweet, respectful, explained the chef's choice menu and even seemed to love what she does (had a sense of humor and was even singing to great music they played). The ambience is perfect for a date night. We went around 9:45 (had reservations). And although they have 3 dollar signs on yelp, we ended up spending a little less than what we expected to spend ($122 with 2 drinks, 2 meals and 1 dessert.. my meal was most expensive $48 for shrimp linguine.. a bit much for shrimp linguine but it also did not disappoint so it was worth it). All in all I recommend here for your date night out in AC. Oh disclaimer though: don't order the cherry ice martini unless you like the taste of cherry flavored medicine. I ordered the coconut one instead and it was much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Superb service and amazing food! We highly recommend the butternut squash pasta and linguine with clams. Cannolis for dessert! Also loved the decor and movies showing on the TVs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

went early so noise level was lower than usual. This made conversations easier. But, depending on the occasion, later is also great and much fun

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was phenomenal as usual. Great waiter in Joseph and his assistants. Been here many times and it never disappoints. God Bless ‘n Happy Easter!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Very disappointed. Had a great dinner at cafe Martorono’s in Ft. Lauderdale and expected the same food and service in Atlantic City. Service was terrible even though the place was near empty and the food was NOT the quality of food we enjoyed in Florida. Shrimp were not cleaned, chops had no taste and didn’t even look appetizing. High price for subpar food and service. The only good there was the DJ who played good old school music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We had great service sorry don't remember her name. Fun watching all the chefs and the expediter . Had the meatball salad for an app. it was good. For my main I enjoyed a stuffed chicken breast in a marsala sauce that was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

So much fun! Food was delicious!! Staff was very nice!! Awesome place! Would love to go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We were at Martorano's for a sisters weekend in Atlantic City. I was disappointed in the wine and my sister's dinner was not good. Something was off with her dinner. For a restaurant known for their food and service, both were not at all what we expected, especially for the price. There were no price adjustments by the staff despite multiple discussions with the numerous managers who walk the floor speaking to customers. The server insisted that we got what we ordered. Of course, I was not disputing that, but the quality was not up to standards. I would not return to this restaurant, nor would I recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Best experience. From the manager to our favorite waitress we are always treated the best when we come to our favorite restaurant

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I complained about my dissatisfaction with my meal (too hot). Server never offered an alternative, such as “would you like me to have it made again?” Instead her response was,”yeah I told you it was spicy. Don’t eat the peppers.” Now I know the different between , spicy and hot. It wasn’t the spice but the heat. Because the heat was so overpowering, you couldn’t taste any spice and barely the tomatoes. The chef clearly made a mistake when preparing the sauce, but I’m only a patron. Well after almost spending $200, I won’t be back. Such a disappointment, especially since I chose the restaurant based on its Roots (Philly).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

always great food and service! our go to when inHarrahs. never disappointed

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I have frequented several of his restaurants in Vegas (Rio hotel and Paris Hotel). The AC site is not up to par. The service is fair and not what you would expect from this operator. My guess is they have not been trained under the same model as the other locations.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

My wife & I drove from NY to spend the weekend in AC. We ordered drinks and food. I ordered the 3 course price fixe as well as the “Meatball & Salad” & “Eggplant stack”. We’re seated in front of 5 TVs playing “John Wick”? Uncool

The $22 meatball & salad was very small and not worth the money.

The $22 eggplant stack was very small and not worth the money.

The Sunday Sauce had nice pork chunks and fresh sauce, pasta came from out of a bag? I don’t care if you put magic sauce blessed from the Pope, it’s not going to change the box pasta taste.

Nice place to visit once, I will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had an excellent dinner and the servers were terrific.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

No pig feet

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Fantastic meal and service. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was delicious, don't have one complaint. Perfect overall experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Fantastic night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Celebrated my fiancé’s birthday with friends. It wasn’t our first time here, so we knew the food was fantastic and we weren’t let down. It was restaurant week so it gave us a lot of options to try new dishes that we wouldn’t normally order. Besides the food, the atmosphere is so cool & modern. Feels like a Miami nightclub (which it transforms into at late nights, btw). Our waitress was fantastic and fun, and went the extra mile to bring out our desserts (a huge dish of cannolis) singing “Happy Birthday” with a candle for my bride-to-be to blow out. In an area oversaturated with traditional Italian restaurants, this place is a modern play on that vibe that takes tradition and boosts it to the next level. This wasn’t our first visit...and it definitely won’t be our last.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Food is very good but doesn’t warrant the prices charged...go during restaurant week to sample the food and you won’t be disappointed...wine list is equally overpriced for wines both by the glass and the bottle. Wanted to try this place and am glad I did...ambiance seems to be trying to find a middle ground between mafia cool and disco retro as movies were playing with disco music in background...music was good (was early disco not techno or overly dance) and you could carry on a conversation...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

The real deal! Authentic Italian comfort food in a pleasant environment. The Sunday Gravy had the aroma and taste of home-cooked dinner I remember growing up Italian. The meatball was just like Mamma made. The generous portion of Bronzino was perfectly cooked and seasoned. A winner all around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Walking into the restaurant, reminds me of my grandmother's kitchen, black & white tile floor. Meatball & salad was excellent as well as the Bronzino. Service was very attentive.
Would go back for dinner & recommend to family & friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Best restaurant in AC! Worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 6, 2018

We told them it was but no one acknowledged it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Martorano's is a very good Italian restaurant with speciality dishes including an incredible meatball salad. Late night dancing and entertainment make it a great place to have fun and drinks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Food good , booth comfy , but they did in fact charge us for a greygoose in a mixed drink when ask for a baybreeze and a Bacardi when ask for rum and coke thus making are bill larger.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Was looking forward to visiting again during restaurant week, but disappointed. Eggplant tower was cold and not prepared as prior visit.
Had veal parm prior but not on menu. Settled for chicken parm. Nothing special, chicken thick. Reason of restaurant week is to showcase your food, And based on that I would not return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

While our food was excellent, our waiter could have been more knowledgable about the food being served. I had never had Bronzino before and asked him what type of fish it compared to in taste. All he kept saying was that it was a white fish. I had to ask three times, before offering my own comparison asking if it was similar in taste to flounder. He did not know ! Your staff should be able to explain the food a little better than that.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34