About Martorano's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday: 5pm to 10:30pm
Thursday: 5:30pm to 10:30pm
Friday: 5:30pm to 11pm
Saturday: 5:30pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5:30pm to 10:30pm
Monday: 5pm to 10:30pm (closed 6/6)
Tuesday: 5pm to 10:30pm

Bar opens at 5pm Tuesday through Saturday and 5:30pm Sunday.

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: 609-441-5576x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (73)
good for groups (57)
fit for foodies (49)
See All
hot spot (35)
notable wine list (30)
romantic (27)
late-night find (23)
vibrant bar scene (21)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service are very good, but pric ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service are very good, but prices for an Italian restaurant are higher than expected.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent as it has been si ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent as it has been since the day it has opened. I was there for the grand opening which was a very memorable evening and have been there several times since that nite and have never had a bad experience CUZ. I love this place and will always dine there when I am in the Atlantic City area. One of the best Italian restaurants I have ever been too

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Definitely one of the best meals I have ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Definitely one of the best meals I have ever eaten... The staff were all wonderful!!! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Music is a little too loud, can't even c ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Music is a little too loud, can't even carry on a conversation.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Just the same old tired, average, very p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Just the same old tired, average, very predictable red gravy Italian. Nothing special. Overpriced. Pushy waiter. Light/movie show fun if a bit gimmicky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Good food and great music!!! Would recom ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Good food and great music!!! Would recommend fun to go out with a group of people

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

On our recent visit as usual we were not ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

On our recent visit as usual we were not disappointed. The food was delicious especially the tomatoes and mozzarella and the pizza appetizers.. The service was great and friendly and we will return on our nest trip to AC.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was wonderful. WAY too much food. W ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was wonderful. WAY too much food. We didn't have an option for a take home box.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful dishes. We'll certainly return ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Wonderful dishes. We'll certainly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service---Alunia was fantastic! Me ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service---Alunia was fantastic! Meatballs are better at Martoranos in Ft Lauderdale--which i frequent regularly--but still good. I get al dente but raw pasta is raw pasta--needs another 2 minutes in the water...All good--

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

food was great... started playing loud m ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

food was great... started playing loud music around 9 pm could not hear ourselves talking...would not go there that late again if we want to enjoy our friends. I know they want to serve their food their way, but sometimes you have to have a little bend in the policy. ordered Fried calamari and wanted to get two types of sauce because one of our party could not eat the spicy one. Just wanted a side of tomato sauce and they would not give it to us... very annoying.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Joe A and his partner were ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server Joe A and his partner were excellent. We always ask for Joe A when we visit Martorano's. It is expensive so we are not able to go often.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was much better in the same restaur ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was much better in the same restaurant in Las Vegas. Al Dante was not perfected as specified

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We had a reservation for 8 people celebr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a reservation for 8 people celebrating a birthday. I love this place! The service is prompt & professional and the food is freshly prepared and amazingly tasteful. The food may be a bit more expensive, but I personal believe it is worth every penny. I have been here twice with two larger parties and have had an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE both times!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have always loved the shrimp bruschett ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I have always loved the shrimp bruschetta appetizer (that eats like a meal) - but they changed how they fixed it. It still is very good but the old way was better.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Horrible service. Had to returned uncoo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Horrible service. Had to returned uncooked pasta. Came back uncooked again.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellent food, great atmosphere and the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent food, great atmosphere and the best music after 10. The owner Steve Martorano was there with his wife cooking and spinning into the night, great couple and really fun place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service ,great. the price was w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food and service ,great. the price was way over the top. I still don't like that you can't make changes such as pasta not cooked enough, I do not like hard pasta.....Steve lighten up on your phrase" Don't break my balls". You're making it hard for us to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our first time here, went for date nig ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our first time here, went for date night. Food was good, servers very nice. I did not like the movie choice that was on that night. It had many violent, bloody scenes that would not be my first choice for a romantic date night. It was hard not to see the screens since they are all around the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I HAVE EATEN IN ALL OF HIS PLACES AND TH ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I HAVE EATEN IN ALL OF HIS PLACES AND THIS IS MY LEAST FAVORITE. THE MENU IS NOT AS DIVERSE AS HIS OTHER RESTAURANTS. I WILL RETURN AS MY WIFE LOVES IT THERE,BUT IT SEEMS TO FALL SHORT WHEN YOU PUT IT UP AGAINST HIS OTHER SPOTS.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of a kind dining experience !!! Not ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of a kind dining experience !!! Nothing can compare to this, gourmet dining, music, movies and dancing. Yes, it is pricey, but worth every penny! Food is outstanding! Wait staff Joey and Debbie were outstanding! Attended to our every need and want. If you factor everything in, you are paying for dinner and a show, and what a show it is! Fun, fun, fun! Even the staff joins in. If you prefer a milder experience, book early in the evening. A bucket list experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing but the best. Never a let down. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Nothing but the best. Never a let down. Steve Martorano was there while cooking took time to say hi, took pictures with guests. Food was awesome as usual. Thanks for South Philly proud...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Were told by hostess that they had reser ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Were told by hostess that they had reservation for a party of 4 not 6. Claimed it was made by someone at Caesar's whom I never heard of. Were refusing to seat 6 until I showed them my confirmation. Very poor service, acting like they were doing us a favor. Felt rushed....had to slow them down. 2 people ordered spaghetti with a beautiful picture of a crab claw. Received shrimp with very little crab over pasta....must have run out of crab. 3 orders of meatball salad served on one plate, with not enough salad. Brought out wrong desserts. Really like Steve Martarano, but he needs better help. You are paying top dollar and felt like I showed up to spend several hundred dollars to be treated badly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

If you want great Italian Food this is t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

If you want great Italian Food this is the place to go. We went to celebrate our 46th anniversary, we have eaten here a few other times. I can't say enough about the food, but the service is another topic.

We waited a good 10 minutes to be greeted by a server, who wanted to show us the specials of the night immediately, we politely told him would like to have drinks first. Another server can and introduced himself and took our drink order, it took about 15 mins to get our drinks.

We finally ordered and I explained to the server that we would be splitting the salad and having individual meals. On previous occasions they brought of 2 small salads, this time a salad was placed on the table, I said this was to be split, nothing was done until a waved down a manager who said he would take are of it and 10 minutes later, someone split the salad, no pepper was offered or anything. If I wanted anything I had to wave down someone. When our main courses were served they finally cleared away the empty salad plates. Dinner was delicious!!! we were never offered sparkling water or anything extra. I did order Tiramisu for dessert, it was terrible it was just pound cake with whipped cream and very pretty but no flavor, our server did take it off of the bill.

Would I go back again yes for the food and hopefully better service. I guess being a deuce for dinner doesn't deserve impeccable service only large parties, that is what we noticed

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Best place to eat in AC! Steve did an am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Best place to eat in AC! Steve did an amazing job bring his talents to AC.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steve Martorano and Marsha were in the h ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Steve Martorano and Marsha were in the house!! The Atlantic City team always does a 5 star job every night, and with Steve and Marsha in the house there was added magic. I can't fully explain it, but there is a feeling that the family is gathered together and we are all eating dinner in Steve's house, and what a delicious dinner it is! From the classic Martorano appetizers, to entrees, to desserts, you are presented with the highest quality, finest examples of real Italian-American Cooking. Steve and Marsha with Nick, Diana and the team-Great People and Great Food!! YO CUZ!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good experience all around. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Overall very good experience all around. 2nd time i've dined here and both times were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food we had a wonderful time. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Excellent food we had a wonderful time. Highly recommend you visit if in AC. Exceeded expectations

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service is consistently exc ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food and service is consistently excellent! Was great to see Steve & Marsha during our visit to AC! Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing like always. It wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was amazing like always. It was nice that Steve was in the kitchen that night and we were able to get a picture with him. Service was top notch. Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our anniversary and from the time ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

It was our anniversary and from the time we were greeted at the hostess station outside the restaurant to our walk out after our meal everyone at Martorano's made us feel great and the food was amazing as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb ambience with excellent service a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Superb ambience with excellent service and conventional yet delicious Italian cuisine.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Excellent service. Hig ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. Highly recommend the famous Martoranos salad with the meatball and fresh ricotta and gravy! Everything was delicious from beginning to end.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a marvelous evening with family. Ser ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Had a marvelous evening with family. Service was outstanding and the rigatoni with Sunday gravy was the best that we ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service all great. Been there many ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food, service all great. Been there many times. will go back and would tell friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Linguini w clams was significantly under ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Linguini w clams was significantly under cooked. If you don't like loud then I would advise another restaurant. It is a fun environment though and the service was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We sat at the bar and had a cocktail fir ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We sat at the bar and had a cocktail first.. really liked the bar area.. we had a really good dinner and the wait staff was great. food was really good.. they have a DJ and start playing music around 9:30-10:00 and you can dance which we did. It was fun..something different

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was delish!! Entrees and apps w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was delish!! Entrees and apps were priced high. Approx. $100 per person

which includes drinks and tip. Definately will reserve for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Extremely expensive. $60 for 5 meatballs ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Extremely expensive. $60 for 5 meatballs. No changes or substitutions allowed. Not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food and service was very good. However ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service was very good. However, the noise level was such that one could not hear the person sitting at the same table.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.