Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Martorano's Atlantic City

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Birthdays (41)
See All
Authentic (35)
Fun (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Groups (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Casual (23)
Business Meals (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Cozy (14)
People Watching (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Live Music (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1085 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Great meatballs ! Fun time next time we will try for after 10 pm !

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Overpriced. One meatball, a tablespoon of ricotta and a salad all on one pie plate for $22 is a bit excessive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Exceptional meal, great meal, great value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious and the portions were plentiful. The service was great and the staff was extremely well versed with the menu and the choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

I was dissatisfied food was fair service was slow and it is very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Took my wife for diner while we were staying at the hotel. Had a great time food was amazing with leftovers. Staff was very friendly and professional

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food with great service from Joseph, Digna and Roberto

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was good,food was good, what I expected to pay. At least they were open for my reservation as opposed to the Steakhouse. They gave me a reservation and they were closed . Got nowhere with Harrahs

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Received wrong meal Ate it because service slow
The Meals did not come out together one person was finished and a person still did not receive meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We're Martorano's groupies i.e., Vegas, Hollywood and our favorite Fort Lauderdale. However, Atlantic City lacked several menu items. Clams for the Linguini, and Rigatoni for the Bolognese which are our favorite meals. Also, the famous meatball salad was nearly gone. This was at 6pm,nevertheless it was as usual terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Loved it!!! Incredible meatballs and Linguini with clam sauce . The veal was a little thick and chewy but overall this was a great restaurant and I will be a repeat customer. Our wairtess Guille was the best!!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything was great. First time there. Will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Bronzino fish dish was excellent, as well as the pasta dinner entre my wife had. Prices a little on the high side, but food is defninitely well prepared and deliecious, and service second to none.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very poor service. Waiter was totally overwhelmed. Did not appear to have enough staff to handle holiday weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I LOVE THE CUZ AND HIS RESTURANTS
BUT THE SERVICE WAS HORRENDOUS
WAITED 20 MINUTES FOR A DRINK AND DINNER TOOK 3.5 HOURS FROM BEGINNING TO END
TOO LONG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere. Loved the old movies that were playing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Two nights in s row is the best compliment I could give❤️ never a bad meal, amazing service ALWAYS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Have eaten here at least 10xs. Hit or miss with waiter staff. The use of hot pepper flakes on a special entree not on menushould be described while showing ipad. Dinner should be served at same time. I get my entree and my husband 12 minutes later. Not cool.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was ok,but the sevice(waiteress)wasnot so great,she pay more attention with other customers than me or my son,on other hand other wait staff helpers did most of the work.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love Martorano's when we are in Atlantic City. Food is fabulous and service is excellent. Super-friendly and attentive staff. Hope to visit again soon. Love the concept about the "party" at 10 p.m. but haven't experienced it yet.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great Italian food and superb service. Vegetarian option was delicious. Pasta is cooked al dente. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best music BEST food from Florida to Atlantic City wouldn't eat anywhere else . Can't wait to visit Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Always solid food cooked perfectly. The entire wait-staff is exceptional, they really make diners feel like valued customers.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I had the Spaghetti D.O.P. and a special for the night which was Chicken Marsala. Both excellent. My wife had the Pork Chop with Mushrooms and Vinegar Peppers, which is one of her favorite dishes. Ended with Waffles and Ice Cream. Another superb dinner at Martorano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Very very enjoyable dining experience. Jerry our server was very resourceful and his suggestions, knowledge and wit made the dinner date. We started with meatball and salad, got the gnocchi also , and with the bread /oil we split enjoyed the first course. Wife had chicken Marsala and I had shrimp puttanesca spicy. A bottle of Chianti and the dinner was complete. Just plain excellentl.The whole date.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food and great service from Digna.

Thank you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Good food but that rating is based on the other restaurants at Harrahs that are not good. The food is decent except Mr. Martorano will not alter any of his menu items even if you happen to have an allergy to an ingredient.
It's the best Harrahs has to offer, but remember the Golden Nugget and Borgata restaurants are not that far away.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2017

I am not a fan of the televisions all over since its more of an upscale restaurant but everything else is great and nice bar area

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Servers were excellent and very attentive. Had been there previously and remembered that the entrees were very large so we split the special salad and chicken parmegiano and they were more than enough along with the Italian Bread dipped in oil and cheese. Needless to say, we did not have room for dessert. Prices are high but well worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Fun atmosphere with a South Philly back in the day vibe. Food was great. The homemade mozzarella was creamy and delicious. Not a cheap date night, but not many places in the AC casinos are. Limited menu options. I had the bronzino special and it was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Overpriced for The quality. Much too much salt on the pork dish. They confusd our check and wrote the adjoining table on our credit card. Could not them to give me a voucher showing I would not be charged for their error. For some reason they played the movie Creed on the video screens while we ate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food and drink were great. Carbonara was world class! Manager on duty was super friendly. Would definitely go back. Too bad it is in Harrah's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

TV's are a distraction for this type of restaurant. While dining a gory movie was playing with extreme profanity and violence. Our server, Digna, was not very attentive. We requested more drinks and when she brought them did not remove empty glasses. Requested lemons for water 3 times before delivered to table. Upon finishing our dinner we waited quite a while and finally had to ask asst. sever to please clear our dirty dishes. We have dined here several times with no complaints. However, this visit was quite disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Always the same, right on the money, love the pig skin, cheese steak, all the pastas are cooked perfect.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 23, 2017

great food, terrible service, though the servers were nice.
good thing the movie was playing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 22, 2017

At one time I wrote a sub-standard review, but have visited Matorano's an additional 11 times and could not have been more pleased. Two weeks ago while therein I had the best steak and I have eaten in almost every New York Steak House. I came back this week 8/21 for a steak again. My wife joined me and understood why I was raving about the steak. The meatball and salad is a must, the baked clams (sans clams) is a treat. I've had so many specials I could recommend all of them, but particularly liked the chicken sicilian. The servers are the best in the business and are always concerned in a professional way and will do whatever is necessary to please the most demanding patron. From the Hosts, who greet and remember you, and seat you where you feel most comfortable. They do not just follow a routine so their efforts are appreciated. When I wrote the original review the manager responded that they were sorry I was not happy, encouraged me to return, and I am so happy I did. Highly recommended.

Tags: Disabled Access, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent Food. Went out of way to go to dinner there. Everytime we are In Atlantic City we must have dinner there

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Authentic delicious Ital food, friendly & courteous staff. Exceptional!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Menu was extremely limited and prices were very expensive. Servers were friendly but service was slow.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a great experience from start to finish! The atmosphere is beautiful, the entertainment was great, the DJ kept us dancing all night, the food was absolutely delicious and our server, Guilley, not only gave us excellent service, but she added to making our evening fun! it was a memorable evening in every way! I would highly recommend Martorano's to everyone who wants a great meal and a fun evening! My reservation is already booked for next month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.