Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Martorano's Atlantic City

4.4
1395 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 441-5576
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brigantine Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Garage parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1395 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Every aspect of our visit was perfect. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcomed. The cocktails were hearty, the food beyond delicious (you must try the meatball and salad appetizer and the Sunday Gravy dinner) and the service was friendly and efficient. Did I mention the gorgeous contemporary surroundings?

Our visit to this restaurant was the highlight of our trip to Atlantic City.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding perfectly al dente pasta and great service. Our only drawbacks were the heavy handed salt in a couple of our dishes, and the unsightly rip in the leather upholstery in our booth. Otherwise, a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic Loved It !!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Bring all food as it is ready? This includes appetizers which one can out during our meal and the other one was not served as we were half way through our diner. I cancelled the long hots.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I dined with you for our 38th wedding anniversary. What a great meal we had. The veal parm was exceptional, as well as the chocolate cake. Our waitress was very pleasant. SHE even took some pictures of us, on our 38th. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

As always our night was excellent with food and drink. The consistency of food flavor is so wonderful. We order same every time and share meatball salad, fried mozzarella, rigatoni with Sunday Gravy and a side of Gnocchi. To date we haven't made dessert as we're so sated and happy.
Thanks to the wonderful staff, they are like family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

When i checked in with my party the girl with the long braid brushed me off. When she asked our party if we had a reservation i said yes, gave her the open table reservation, she said i wasn't talking to you. I told her we are together. She said i was talking to them, meaning my friends. If u check your camera you will see why i am feeling upset. I feel this hostess disrespected all of us. We came as a group. Disgusting attitude.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

My wife and I thought the food was really good. Overall I believe it was a little expensive but excellent quality. We would (will) go back if the opportunity is there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The food and service were great, however on the reservation we specified we were celebrating a birthday and that wasn't even acknowledged. Also, we ordered the chicken parm and veal parm which comes with gnocci. When we told the waitress neither of us like gnocci, we wanted to substitute it for either salad or pasta we were told we had to order the side dishes. There should be another option so that people don't have to be forced to order a side of pasta if they want it instead of the gnocci. I probably won't return because of this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

It was such a great evening. Drinks were made superb. The meal were prepared to perfection. Desert was unbelievable. This is one dam good spot. A must do in AC !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food and service was good, even though my cappuccino had a piece of lettuce in it. The place was so loud, we couldn’t hear what our clients were saying. Had cocktails at the bar prior to dinner. Gabriel is AWESOME.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Good Italian food, pleasant servers, nice vive, pricey entrees and wine list

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We loved the Lobster, meatballs and brownie dessert. My mother order the chicken parmigiana and was very happy with her meal as well. We are Italian and make our own sauce and pasta so getting a true authentic Italian meal that is good is not easy but we were very pleased :) The wine selection was amazing! We will definitely be back! Please open one in Pittsburgh where we live!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 5, 2018

It’s a good restaurant. nothing over the top.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The waiter , so sorry I forgot his name, was excellent. He explained everything that we asked about on the menu and brought out our drinks promptly. Also was very entertaining. The meatball/salad appetizer was excellent and the calamari/marinara was cooked to perfection. The veal parm and homemade gnocchi was a great entrée for all. We were too after all that, sorry we didn't have room for the items on the dessert menu which looked fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Food and service was incredible the Chilean sea bass was cooked to perfection my server was right on top of things couldn't hav eddd ask for a better experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

As usual, the food was outstanding.
The service there is always very good.
That’s a winning combination.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great food awesome movies great DJ . Very poor service twice in a row . otherwise a great place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The dinner was wonderful!! Service was tops! Would highly recommend, was a great night! Will go back! Debbie was our server and was very attentive And friendly and very informative.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Pasta was way past al dente. Kitchen sent out food in scattered fashion. Entrees not all delivered together. Bread only fair.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Food was delicious and we love the ambiance of the restaurant. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

2 complaints
1 one of the servers spent 15 minutes talking to another customer ...very annoying

2. I think it is Ridiculous that you cannot substitute spaghetti for gnocchi, as the side for veal parm

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

I made reservations on line which was very easy. My table was ready when we arrived. The waitress arrived immediately to take our drink order. She showed us the dinner specials on her I Pad. Dinner was extremely delicious. Dessert and Coffee toped my fantastic experience . Will go again and will also recommend Martorano's to my friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Service was slightly slow, but very pleasant. Food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I really love the food! This is my second time and I can’t wait to come back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

had a server that was great i got low sugar level and he tried to help me GOD bless him

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We decided to pick this place for Memorial Day weekend. It was a small group of friends and wanted a fun atmosphere. So that being said, this was a perfect pick. We were sat at 845 and around 930 the music came on. Now it is VERY loud. But you felt like your at a party! We ordered a few apps. Long hots (which were exactly that!) were very good if you like hot! Two orders of meatball salad, very yummy! And a fried mozzarella with Caesar salad on top, also delicious. My husband ordered the steak special which was pricey for the cut of meat. Not sure 70 dollars for a steak is necessary, but you are in the casinos. I got the soft shell crab special. That was yummy and gave you a lot.

The service was just ok. Our server Marisol was very nice and accommodating. But she had other tables. Her food runners were the worst! He brought the bread to the table and slammed it down in the middle where other things were already placed. I quick moved the stuff so he could set it down properly. Same tactic when our apps came out. Then he brought my husband the wrong entree. We said it wasn’t his, the runner picked it up in a not nice manner and stormed off. Moving on to dessert, which we were so full from the meals, we just got espresso and cappuccino. They were brought out to us WITH NO SUGAR! Not even offered. I was able to grab the waitress and asked for some. She rolled her eye (because she knew what a dope the runner was) and said ugh he said you wouldn’t want it! Welp the guy never even asked. Not sure if he was just over worked or just in the wrong profession.

Overall I’d suggest this place for a good food and fun atmosphere. But remember it gets REALLY LOUD! If you go early you won’t have to scream to hear one another and still get the same fun experience!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 27, 2018

we are regulars and brought our weekend guests. The service was poor. The meat balls were hard and over cooked. They brought our dinner while our appetizer plates were still on the table. Had to wait 5 minutes for a utensil. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Over priced. Limited menu. Cold food. The Steakhouse was better but it closed and they put in a Gordon Ramsey’s. I would suggest just going to McDonald’s. Save your money for the casino!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

It was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Food tasted great. We just felt it was way overpriced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Showing Sinatra & DeNiro movies on the screens is a nice touch, but then the Motown background music (while great in other situations) is totally out of place in this kind of environment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Everything was served delicious and hot. Joe & Diana we’re excellent servers along with Roberto and Jorge
Diana the person who. Makes sure everything comes out is the kitchen. Is perfect was exceptional. Whenever we go to Harrahs in Atlantic City it is a must that we eat a Martaranos Oh yes and how Can I forget the lovely hostess , Michelle , who is always so pleasant and accommodating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Im a South Philadelphia Italian that cooks and I usually never order Italian food out. This was some of the best Italian food I’ve ever eaten in a restaurant. Hats off to the chef! The meatballs were absolutely delicious and so was the calamari.. our entree’s were great. And the Gravy was delicious. Service was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The staff was awesome. From the Manager on down. I dined by myself and they treated me like gold. The meatball and salad was to die for. Rigatoni in Mom’s Sunday gravy was incredible. What an enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

The experience was great with big portions great scenery. The food was delicious. A must visit .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The best Italian restaurant in Atlantic City.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The Italian food was as good as it gets! We felt as if our mothers were cooking for us!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

I first visited this restaurant in Las Vegas and the food was fantastic. The location in Atlantic City did not disappoint! In fact, the lobster fancaise was even better! Simply amazing!! The service was excellent by all staff and I cannot wait to go back again on my next visit to Atlantic City!! This place is well worth it!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35

Tweets by Martorano's Atlantic City