About Martorano's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Birthdays (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Open Kitchen (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Authentic (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Fun (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Casual (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Family Style (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (11)
People Watching (10)
Dancing (10)
Cozy (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Live Music (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Spicy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friend and I loved the food and frien ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

My friend and I loved the food and friendly service you always receive at Martoranos!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really fine food! The staff is incredib ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Really fine food! The staff is incredible. They remember me from time to time and ensure I have my favorite table when I come in. I am always made to feel like a treasured guest!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food always good and large portions. Sta ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food always good and large portions. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Noise level is good. You can have a normal conversation without yelling. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meatballs were as advertised. Delici ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The meatballs were as advertised. Delicious. The veal parmigiana was like butter. Overall a great dinner.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are short staffed and the meal took ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

They are short staffed and the meal took almost two hours. The prices are high. The noise level with two very loud tables caused people to complain to mgmt and nothing was done. I will not go beck. Food is decent but not worth a two hour dinner. They need to create a party room. The lady at the one table that was not a party should have been told to tone it down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Very good but way too expensive. Would l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very good but way too expensive. Would love to go back but only for a truly special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

One of the top 5 in AC! Food is extraord ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

One of the top 5 in AC! Food is extraordinary, service pleasant and attentive. A must for dine AND dance in AC. Worth the cost as we are stilling talking about it.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Dancing, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the stuffed clams and eggplant . Als ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Had the stuffed clams and eggplant . Also the specialty pasta.

We shared it and it more than enough

Service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful atmosphere! Superb food. Wonde ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere! Superb food. Wonderful music! Great service! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I has a horrible experience on 1/11/17. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I has a horrible experience on 1/11/17. We could not order appetizers until we knew our complete order. Once seated, it took more than 20 minutes to place our entire order. One main course came out prior to appetizers. It took over two hours to get our main course. Pork Chops were over cooked and were ordered medium. One pasta dish was undercooked well before al dente. The server did not remove from our bill after taking half of it away. 5 wines were out of stock. No manager to address issues. My $800+ bill was worth no more than $400. This was a business dinner which took almost 3 hours for, at best, average food. I have dined here 3 time before and never had an issue before this. There were very few tables occupied so I see no excuse for any of the issues we had. I did address this directly with my contacts at Harrah's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Hands down my favorite restaurant. No ma ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Hands down my favorite restaurant. No matter the occasion we always have great food, great drinks, and a great time! Mike the bartender, Digna and Debbie whom most of the time take care of us, and Nick and the whole staff here in AC are just incredible. They Make you feel appreciated and provide time in and time out an amazing experience. There's a reason I come here once a month sometimes more.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, , Dancing, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Martorano's a few times ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been to Martorano's a few times and never disappointed, the quality and freshness of the food is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dinner! Service was good and t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Service was good and the appetizers and entrees were delicious

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was ok not what was expected after heari ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was ok not what was expected after hearing so much hype. Food was alright. After growing up in an italian house hold i was expecting more tradional italian food was more of an upscaled retaurant. The no substatution left me wanting more. Had a great time enjoyed the ambience and atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Overall, food is very good. Appetizers a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall, food is very good. Appetizers are excellent. Entrees were excellent. Only drawback was the gnocchi which were absolutely awful. They were the worst restaurant prepared gnocchi I have ever had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Food was delicious! Loved the decor & mu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was delicious! Loved the decor & music. The noise level wasn't a problem amongst our table, however we did have difficulty hearing the wait staff at times. Our servers were excellent, very attentive & friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went with close friends for a special ni ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Went with close friends for a special night out which included dinner at Martorano's. We started with Calamari Bibzy and Fried Mozzarella, a great appetizer combination. Then we shared the Spaghetti D.O.P., a dish you can't get enough of, with its San Marzano Tomatoes and high quality Pasta. For entrees, I ordered the Veal Marsala, high quality Veal with a delicious, bold Marsala sauce. My wife ordered the Chilean Sea Bass, which is always high quality and fresh, as if it was caught the same day. Our friends ordered the Pork Chop with hot and sweet peppers, and The Lobster Francaise. They could not stop raving about every course. For dessert we thoroughly enjoyed the home made waffles with Vanilla Ice Cream and coffee. Our server, Giorgio, was exceptional! An amazing dinner which was a great start to a special night out in AC.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Veal marsala was excellent pricey $48.00 ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Veal marsala was excellent pricey $48.00. Our waiter Michael was not very attentive. Pork chop was excellent if you like spicy also pricey $48.00. Desserts waffle and ice cream excellent. Key lime pie was more of a cheesecake consistency heavier than expected but tasty. Been here numerous times and the Waite staff is usually more attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

my food was delicious and the service wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

my food was delicious and the service was great.

Would gladly return and come to their many locations

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Dancing, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was New Years Eve..7:00 PM .... The ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was New Years Eve..7:00 PM .... The staff was rushing. We received our salads before the appetizer. I sent the salads back and enjoyed the Italian style plate and then received new salads.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Martarano's provided a great New Year's ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Martarano's provided a great New Year's Eve dinner - phenom. choices as usual - the shrimp on bread again carrying the largest shrimp I've ever seen - the steak was like butter, the lobster francese absolutely amazing. $125 pp was perfect which included 2 glasses of wine @ $20 or less EACH !!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martorano's Atlantic City has always ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Martorano's Atlantic City has always served excellent food and have great service. I recommend not making reservations after 9:30 pm - they had opened a DJ/dance after 8:30 pm inside the restaurant. Our reservations were at 9 pm the day before New Year's Eve. With loud dancing music playing, we did not quite enjoy dining and ended up bringing most of our meals to go - dancing music is not good for digestion. We could also barely hear ourselves talking to each other.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was okay, the prices were ridic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was okay, the prices were ridiculous for certain items ( I got money but 25 dollars for one meatball come on cuz) Oh and the service was absolutely horrible. Been there twice before and it was good but this place is on a very noticeable decline avoid till they get there act together again if ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The food and the service were outstandin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food and the service were outstanding.

Celebrated our wedding anniversary there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place and the food was terrifi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Very nice place and the food was terrific. Pricy but all good places are in Atlantic City. Waiter and service were slower than what would have been preferred and we had $100 gift card that they struggled with. All in all though the food was terrific, the atmosphere was cool, and the liquor was reasonably priced. Definitely get the meatball appetizer and the stuffed hot peppers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The meal entrees were pre frozen patti ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The meal entrees were pre frozen patties that were tough at best, both veal and chicken.

The accompanying gnocchi was just large tasteless dough balls. Only the salad was decent.

The price paid was definitely not worth it.

You can do better at your local Italian Pizzaria restaurant for a third of the price.

The Yo Cuz hipe didn't mean much.

I've eaten at The Matoranos in Las Vegas and it blows this place away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My husband and I dined here Christmas Ev ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband and I dined here Christmas Eve. Everything was perfect! Meatball salad, Sea Bass, Rigatoni with Sunday Gravy!! Service was exceptional. Manager stopped at each table while we were there-around 5:30pm-to greet each table. The tiramisu was the BEST I have ever tasted. Wen will come back to visit this resturant again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, , Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and great service. Just b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Very good food and great service. Just be careful if you dont like al dente pasta. Its not really al dente. AL DENTE is firm, their pasta is almost on the not cooked side.. hard...

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Started with Burrata Mozzarella, with S ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Started with Burrata Mozzarella, with Sweet Peppers-delicious. Entree for me was Veal Marsala. High quality Veal in a Marsala Sauce with mushrooms, accompanied by Vegetable Risotto. A top quality Veal dish. My wife had Grouper and Broccoli Rabe. Fresh and perfectly prepared. For dessert, we shared a Deconstructed Cannoli with Espresso. Service was attentive and accommodating. The manager, Nick , always comes around to ensure all is to our satisfaction. A delightful and delicious dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Third dinner here in Atlantic City locat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Third dinner here in Atlantic City location and it was nice. Service is very good and with the cheerful helpful attitude. Food has always been comsistent, nicely prepared and full of flavor. Pricing seems a bit higher than it should be to make this a more often visited dinner experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

GREAT! Best meal meatball salad best I e ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

GREAT! Best meal meatball salad best I ever had best in AC!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Get the Meatball and the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent food. Get the Meatball and the Veal Sicilian if it is available!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my favorite place in Atlantic Ci ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This is my favorite place in Atlantic City. I am always treated beautifully. Even if I am dining alone, I am given my favorite table.

I love the food and the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love eating here. The food is amazing ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We love eating here. The food is amazing and so is the atmosphere. The entire wait staff is friendly. It's one big family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sat. eve., 5:30 for 2; Pre-show dinner. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Sat. eve., 5:30 for 2; Pre-show dinner. Restaurant half full. Immediately seated, booth to rear away from service area. Nice setting; very clean, TVs all around. Waiter Joseph very friendly. Ordered the ‘Martorano Salad’ and the ‘Famous Meatball & Salad’ – very disappointed. The salads were just dark greens and the meatball was full of filler, very bland. Both salads had excessive coarse sea salt over both overwhelming the dressing and vegetables’ taste. Entrees ordered were the ‘Pork Chop Bibzy’ and ‘Chicken Parmigiana’ ~ again very disappointed. The Pork looked wonderful and a very tasty glazed, but was not medium as ordered, came way overcooked. The chicken culet was dry and overpowered by the breading. More than half of both meals were left on the plate. Honestly, I’ve had better dishes at the local Houlihan’s. We discussed with Joseph and he obtained a comp on the pork meal but in the end we were disappointed in overall food quality for price.

Tags: People Watching, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Been to all of his places and everyone h ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Been to all of his places and everyone had the same level of service and the food is consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time a Martorano's and was very su ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

First time a Martorano's and was very surprised a how good the food was. Excellent Italian dishes done to perfection. Our clients loved the restaurant too! Can't wait to go back there, just the two of us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They originally put us near a wait stati ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

They originally put us near a wait station so we asked them to move us which they were very accommodating and did so. The coconut water ice martini was amazing as was the chicken special, meatballs, clams, and sauteed spinach. I heard it gets loud and hopping later, but we were done by 8:30 and it wasn't at all loud. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great meal! New addition to the ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Another great meal! New addition to the menu, "Yo, Cuz Macaroni", with seafood was excellent. We also had the best server in Atlantic City: SIGNE!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and Live Enterta ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent food, service and Live Entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.