About Martorano's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: 609-441-5576x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (93)
Good for Groups (55)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Hot Spot (40)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Late-night Find (24)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Authentic (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Family Style (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Live Music (3)
Cozy (2)
Dancing (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
701 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were three people at Harrahs AC for a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were three people at Harrahs AC for a conference. Although one of us was allergic to potatoes the restaurant would not substitute the gnocchi that came with the meal for anything else. At $39 for a small portion of Chicken Parm and no substitutions it was shameful. The service was terrible, we waited more than a half hour without water or bread and the waiter telling us he will be right back. The quality and the taste of the food wasn't better than any pizzeria. There are far better restaurants at Harrahs and in AC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Great restaurant!!! Food and staff were ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great restaurant!!! Food and staff were amazing!!! Had a great time!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rude staff/ overpriced/ music extremely ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Rude staff/ overpriced/ music extremely load .Never again!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was terrible, service was horrible! ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was terrible, service was horrible! Total waste of money! Steve would be ashamed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

The witness was very RUDE didnt check on ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The witness was very RUDE didnt check on us didn't help us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

This is a good place for Americans who l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is a good place for Americans who like Italian. But Italians would appreciate more authenticity. The menu needs to have some changes. The meatball salad was good. Very impressive wine list as well.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I was disappointed in the food at Matara ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I was disappointed in the food at Mataranos. I have been to his Fort Laurderdale location. There is definitely a difference in the food. Delicious food great atmosphere. The Atlantic City location, portions were small. Chicken parm. was cold. It tastes lke commercial food. its best when Steve Matarano is cooking in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Excellent Italian food in a classy setti ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent Italian food in a classy setting. Very nice, helpful service staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner on Sunday, September 4th did ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our dinner on Sunday, September 4th did not meet our expectations. The waiter who was very attentive to his "regular customers", ( even sitting down at their tables)- certainly wasn't attentive to my husband and myself.

At our table, however we eventually received bread and oil by a second waiter after our first appetizer was finished. Then our waiter brought more bread and oil, and hand stacked the new bread with the old. When he brought bowls over to split the pasta that we ordered, there was a black speck in the bowl. He wiped the speck out with his hand and then used the bowl to serve our pasta.

While the food was good, the experience was from from what one expects at a gourmet restaurant.

We did speak to Nick, the manager when we left, who said this was not acceptable and asked us to come back "someday" and see him and he would take care of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

This is the 2nd time we've visited and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've visited and the food and service was great both times. Always a treat to see the Bstreetband there too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Live Music, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The BEST restaurant in AC hands down!!!! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The BEST restaurant in AC hands down!!!!! If you haven't been there you need to make a reservation!!!

Steve takes great pride in his restaurants and it shows in every aspect!!!! The vibe here is so alive!!! He has Tv's going all around the restaurant and music playing. When an iconic part of the movie plays the sound on the tvs go up and the music goes down. It's not odd to see people getting up mid way through their meal to start dancing.

The food is authentic Italian! Everything is delicious!!! I am 100% Italian and very fussy. His food is spot on always!!!!!We go for all of our families special occasions and recommend to anyone that will listen to us!!!! We have gone so far as to buy his cookbook. My husband has perfected "The Cheesesteak"!!!! And I the "Meatball and Salad"!!!! We have been to his AC location, Ft. Lauderdale and Vegas! !00% consistent!

Kim and Matt Adams

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Dancing, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Martoranos in AC 4 times ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have been to Martoranos in AC 4 times and Las Vegas 2 times. AC outshines the Las Vegas location.

Food is excellent, service was good and the wait staff very helpful and nice.

The first time they had this Shrimp Scampi with Italian bread soaked in the scampi sauce- that was out of this world.

they no longer offer this on menu- they should put it back on...

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent. First time at this location. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent. First time at this location. Have been to his restaurant in Paris Hotel, Vegas

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. the food and servi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was great. the food and service was outstanding. there was too much food.wish I could,ve taken the balance of my food home.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very interesting experience . Food Great ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very interesting experience . Food Great Authentic Italian .. If you like high energy this is the spot for you . If you are uncomfortable with loud music and lights like a nite club then it might be a little uncomfortable .. Felt like a modern 1950s. Dinner Club ...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Dancing, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is my fourth time at Martorano's a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is my fourth time at Martorano's and I want to like it. My issues are, music and band too loud, food is not made to the way you wanted to be cook. The prices you pay for the food should reflex the way you want it cooked. I don't understand the issue about HARD pasta(like it cooked)) and trying to get extra sauce(gravy). What's so hard about that.

Tags: Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Started with The Eggplant Stacked, a sig ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Started with The Eggplant Stacked, a signature Martorano's dish-Excellent. My wife had the Calamari with a sweet and tangy flavor-Very Good/Excellent. I had the Chicken Parmigiana with Gnocchi for entree, and my wife had the Halibut-both Excellent. Dessert was The Deconstructed Cannoli with and Espresso for me and a Cappucino for her-Very Good/Excellent.

Service was attentive but not obtrusive-Excellent. A very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to this restaurant before and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We've been to this restaurant before and we are not disappointed. A bit pricey but consistently good. Service was excellent. Wine good too.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, Great waiters, Great service ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food, Great waiters, Great service! When ever we visit Atlantic City we always make sure to stop Martorano's for diner. You'll be happy you did also.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Menu is fairly limited but the food is g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Menu is fairly limited but the food is good. Go with a pasta dish if you like il dente.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

very overpriced ,portions are small, the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

very overpriced ,portions are small, they need to learn how to cook pasta- very under cooked! four shrimp over pasta $48 thats outrageous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Food was very good and portions were mor ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was very good and portions were more than generous.

We enjoyed our first time meal there very much.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food was good but the service was so poo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

food was good but the service was so poor it was hard to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Overall very good service and an excelle ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Overall very good service and an excellent meal. Not a fan however of the staff standing at the end of your table watching the movie and trying to engage you in a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I made this reservation for my director ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I made this reservation for my director and a colleague. He was very impressed with everything from the meal, wine to very to the attentive staff. We had the calamari and sea bass which we all agreed was better than other restaurants we have dined in. We were there for the Blacks in Government Conference which will also be held at Harrah's next year. I plan to bring another group! Thank you so much!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food that we had was delicious a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

All the food that we had was delicious and we will tell all our friends who frequent A/C to try it. The portions were large and I was able to take half of my main course for lunch the following day and savored every mouthful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for 3 at 8:30pm and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I made a reservation for 3 at 8:30pm and waited at the bar for cocktails and by the time we received them, we were asked to be seated. Our server was Christian and he was outstanding!

The food was delicious, the service impeccable and the music was entertaining, a bit of old school!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here we go to A.C. The always r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We dine here we go to A.C. The always remembers us and has our booth ready. We tend to order same items always , Meatball Salad ; Mozzarella with sauce Spaghetti BOP. Delicious combo and wonderful taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martorano's AC is my far my most favorit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Martorano's AC is my far my most favorite restaurant. The food is simply delicious, service is A+, and the menu is just right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. It is a livel ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was excellent. It is a lively place with music and a hip crowd. If you don't enjoy loud places, this is not for you .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic dinner this is the perfect plac ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Romantic dinner this is the perfect place the food and sevice was impeccable from kitchen to hostess 😛warning food is intoxicating

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They sat us at a table next to a work s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

They sat us at a table next to a work station. The hosts and staff constantly kept passing our table rather than using the outside aisle. The customers that the hosts were seating kept touching the top of the empty chair at our table. Who does this??? I was getting very upset about this. The hosts and staff should realize how rude it is to the customer seated at this table. They took the easy route. If they are going to do this move the table or the work station.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect- outstanding food ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was perfect- outstanding food with the best meatballs we ever tasted and wonderful service! Am still thinking about the delicious meal and wanting to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to ask and wait to long for a res ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had to ask and wait to long for a response many times for something needed at the table.

Veal parm needed more sauce and had to wait and remind waiter. For a high class restaurant it left a lot to be desired. It was not worth the cost. Sorry. BAM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

My daughter suggested Martorano's this y ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My daughter suggested Martorano's this year for my birthday dinner. I have to tell you that Being 100% Italian, I have yet to be impressed with any Italian restaurant, so I went and as usual ordered my "gravy" on the side . The crusty Italian bread, house salad, and fried mozzarella, did impress,however, when my gnocchi was served, I pointed to the open kitchen and joked that If she wasn't already dead, I would have to go see if my Mom-Mom was the cook because they looked just like hers! (By the way, LOVE the statue of the blessed mother on the counter, another authentic touch that made me feel at home!) anyway, I put a little gravy on the gnocchi then tasted. It took 25 years for an Italian meal to bring tears to my eyes! Most of my family died before my children were born, so they never got to experience a multi generational Italian family dinner, however, while at your restaurant that evening, I was inspired to share their stories as we ate which made for a most memorable birthday!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Italian gourmet food, freshly ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent Italian gourmet food, freshly prepared, served hot by excellent wait staff. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Unlike its predecessor at this location, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Unlike its predecessor at this location, Paladino's, Martorano's is not a fine dining establishment. What it serves does happen to be exceptional Southern Italian cuisine. But, expect it to arrive in rapid fire time, regardless of any attempt to slow down the service. And the simple things that a finer restaurant would offer, such as a middle pasta course, are not permitted here. "We don't do three courses, here," informed our waiter. A cheese course with port, also, not available. It's kind of a shame they have positioned themselves as such, because this place has the food foundation to be a very special restaurant.

It's a good place to go if you're catching a show that night because you won't be lingering or dining at a casual pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Specials are twice the price of menu ite ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Specials are twice the price of menu items and they don't tell you that. Seabass was $58and spaghetti with shrimp was $48. fun place with a good atmosphere but you leave feeling ripped off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Not the best experience. For the price q ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Not the best experience. For the price quality wasn't up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Good food- great service- expensive. One ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Good food- great service- expensive. One of the better Italian restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.