Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Martorano's Atlantic City

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Good for Groups (38)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Fun (37)
Authentic (33)
Romantic (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Open Kitchen (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Modern Decor (23)
Business Meals (20)
Bar Seating (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Casual (14)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Dancing (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Live Music (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
944 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Fun atmosphere, good service, good food. We would definitely go back and enjoy the restaurant again

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

loud but fun. Great food great meatball! Big portions! .

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and very good food. DJ/music starts a little too early at 9:30. Impossible to have dinner conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten in your restaurants in Atlantic City and Las Vegas. Well done.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant always delivers consistent well prepared Italian.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Wonderful service. Good food. Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great place as well great food. I shall visit again

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was really good! Servers were very friendly and accommodating.
My only complaint is we had to order EVERYTHING at once and there are no substitutions or additions allowed for any of the meals. I like to order drinks and apps then decide on entrees. My friend was not able to change his side of risotto for spaghetti. Absolutely no substitutions! I've never been to a high end restaurant with such a rigid menu. We spent well over $600 for dinner. Next time we want Italian in AC we'll probably go elsewhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Had the Fried Mozzarella as an appetizer- Very Good/Excellent. . For entree, I had the Veal Parmigiana and Spaghetti D.O.P., as did our guest.-Very Good/Excellent. My wife had the Pork Chop, which, as always, was Excellent. Dessert was Waffles with Ice Cream. Great Finish. Another delicious dinner at Martorano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent dinner and dining experience. Martorano's never disappoints. We will return during our next Harrah's stay.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointed. Nothing like the one in Ft. Laurderdale. Service was terrible and they overcharged us for items we did not receive. The food was good but we will not be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Caesar salad was big and delicious, aracini a great appetizer, entrees were all excellent. One short coming was the gnocchi. .. I don't know who gave these gnocchi the stamp of approval but they were awful !!! I had had gnocchi from Philadelphia to San Francisco so I know what I am talking about. SOMEONE from that organization MUST RETHINK THAT RECIPE !!! I detracts from their reputation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We came here last year for my sons 21st birthday great experience. This year he had his graduation at Atlantic City and we got reservations quickly. The waitress remembered us and I was so impressed with her kindness. Digna thank you for the sweet gesture wishing me a happy Mother's Day.
We will definitely see you next year!
The Puglia's

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Priced proportionally to what you get. Signe our server was helpful with selections and wine matches

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Girls night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Having been to Martorano's several times, we have never been disappointed with the food or service. I highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Everything was superb!! Amazing food, great service and fantastic ambiance! Must have the salad with meatball enough to share too. Penne was al dante, the Shrimp was fresh and sweet and firm the Cognac sauce was a delight with every bite! The seafood over linguini was also spectacular and cooked to perfection. Food is delivered straight to the table steaming hot, no heat lamps here. The bottle of house Pinot Grigio was perfect!! The booths are so comfortable they you can relax and enjoy the whole experience! The BEST meal in AC!! Will go back every visit!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Healthy, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food is amazing. There are too many good choices. The movies and the music are great. Love the atmosphere. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Dancing, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent as always !!!!!!!
Waiters were fantastic !!
Especially Joe

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Dancing, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was just...ok! We are locals and eat in AC a lot and love trying new places. Bread was stale, eggplant app had tomato in it that was not ripe and no flavor and the fried eggplant was extremely greasy. My veal parm was smothered in cheese that was actually thicker than the veal!! My boyfriend said his Sunday Gravy with meatball was good. Definitely way overpriced for the quality of the food. Girasole and Cafe 2825 will still remain our favorite for a great Italian dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is defiantly not a budget friendly restaurant. The food is good, the service is friendly, and the portions generous. Unless you expense this dinner, it will create a hole in your pocket.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We're frequent customers here and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great Italian food, the way Mom made on Sunday. No wimpy sauce, but one with big, bold flavor. All ingredients are top shelf and perfectly prepared. This is the real deal if you want traditional, authentic Italian cuisine. My top choice for Italian in Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We both had the veal parm off the tasting menu and it was delicious ,plenty of food and well worth the $59 for 3 courses. The staff is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Good meatballs, but the rest was just ok--for the cost, I expect more than ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Martorano's is our favorite restaurant in AC. Always excellent food and great service. The noise level continuously rises as you get close to 9:00 PM and then peaks. Consequently, we tend to reserve a table for a 5:00-6:00 dinner even though we prefer to eat later.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I was very surprised to see the perfection and attention to fine detail such a large restraunt maintained. Food was very good and the wine selection was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We always eat at martarsno. Whenever we are in Atlantic City. Food is excellent. Service is also excellent

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Loved martoranos! Food was great, as was the service. Also love that they show you pictures of the food so you know exactly what you're getting. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great time great food we loved it and we would go again great Chef too she was the best

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Healthy, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Spicy, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Vegan, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Family Style, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Live Sports, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tapas, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Organic, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Veal Marsala was phenomenal! Jerry was our waiter - exceptionally knowledgeable and attentive. Standards are high considering the price point, and the service and food exceeded that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The menu is very limited. The food is not good. Italian restaurants should not serve calamari in an Asian sauce? the calamari was 50% tentacles and soggy in a sweet/salty Asian sauce. I had a grouper entrée that was very basic, served on spring mix. My husband had a rack of lamb, the potatoes were good. The waiter did not know the wine list. the restaurant was pretty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had a great time at this restaurant. It was a Sunday of Easter, so it was a quiet experience which we truly appreciated. Our server, Georgio, was awesome. We explained that we like to take our time with dinner and not to rush out food coming out. He was great with the flow of service. He brought our wine out at the proper moment when dinner was served. All in all, a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food was good but please dobt boast yoyr bread is the best. We come from new england where bread is the best!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Yo Cuz! Thanks for another enjoyable night at Martorano's in AC. This time was our first experience when the music played and the dance floor and restaurant came alive. We loved it even more! Be sure to try the meatball and salad, the Philly Cheesesteak, and the perfectly-prepared sirloin steak. For dessert, the fresh made waffles and ice cream rivaled all boardwalk fare. A phenomenal evening was had by all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Weak food. Quality as you would expect from a local pizza joint. Service weak. Wanted to place order for main course after we finished appetizers. server said that's not allowed. Ha. Prices outrageous. $69 for a steak. WTF? Bill for 3 ppl (including 11 year old) was $275. HOnestly, just not worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service was excellent and very friendly . The meatballs were very good. The chicken parmigiana was spicy and too salty and I like salt. They charged $22 for butter macaroni 😳 Very expensive for average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I love Martarano's!! It is the best food in Atlantic City and by far the best food at Harrah's! My husband and I are obsessed with Steve and his restaurants. I have been to 3 out of the 4 and I have never had anything from any one that short of incredible. We are looking forward to the 3rd Year Celebration in August and many more dinners to come! As always, I will be waiting for my next Matarano's fix!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

By far one of our all time favorite restaurants. Celebrated my husbands birthday with friends over a delicious meal creating wonderful memories. Can't wait to get back!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fun, Dancing, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have now been to Martorano's 3 times and the food has been consistently superb. Whether it is pasta, pork chops, chicken or fish, it has all been some of the best food we have ever had. However, it is expensive, so be prepared for that.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.