Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Martorano's Atlantic City

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM - 2AM

Dinner Hours:
Sunday-Thursday: 5PM-10:30PM
Friday-Saturday: 5PM- 11PM

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: (609) 441-5576

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (51)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Birthdays (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for Groups (32)
Fun (29)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Authentic (25)
Open Kitchen (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Casual (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Business Meals (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Dancing (11)
Family Style (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Live Music (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, but a little over the top with pricing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Staff Always make you feel as a valued customer. Plenty of great dining options and crafted cocktails. Good portions, fine Italian dining.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome!!! Everything is fantastic! I had the lobster francaise worth every penny!! Staff is oustanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

7:00 pm reservation. Restaurant was not full. Ordered three entrees - took 30 minutes for the first two. The third, sea bass, followed 15 minutes later. The first two - veal parm was fine, but rigatoni with Sunday gravy was grossly undercooked and the Sunday gravy, advertised as "with chunks or pork" only had beef stew meat. The sea bass was good. Overall, extremely disappointing given the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Service and ambiance were good. Food was grossly overpriced and was was not good. They advertise for "the best meatball", the only meatball dish on the menu was an appetizer and it was nothing special, in fact was one of the worst meatballs I've ever tasted, there seemed to be a lot of bread crumb filler. The eggplant stack was dry and had absolutely no taste. The Veal Parm was extremely salty, like they opened the top of the salt shaker and poured it. The Veal Marsala was ok... but for $48 just ok? Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I was very disappointed in the way the hostess handled herself. I gave her my name and instead of a greeting all she said was FOLLOW ME. I stated in my reservation that this was a occasion for a Birthday. A hostess should be friendly and make you feel that your experience at this restaurant is enjoyable it made us worry about the rest of the evening. To be very truthful we will never return to this restaurant again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 19, 2017

From appetizer to dessert. Food was excellent. Good size portions. Price was fair. Service could been better.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Yes, it's expensive. Don't go if you aren't willing to spend what it takes. But if you are willing...it doesn't get any better.

We first ate at the Paris location in Las Vegas, and fell in love with the Mozzarella stack appetizer...so we had another one here in Atlantic City. It is just incredible!

This time around, we went with the Chicken Parm and the evening special, Chicken Sicily (?). That parm was beyond a doubt the best either of us has ever eaten. Loaded down with mozzarella (including extra on the side!) and perfectly cooked to a crispy perfection, we just wish there was a closer location so we could indulge regularly! The Sicily was wonderful, as well, with capers, olives and the delectable pepper sauce that just oozed flavor. I think I gained 15 pounds just from that one meal.

Many thanks to our delightful server Christian, who was very helpful in hooking me up with the perfect dark red wine to go with everything. We will be back to Martorano's every time we are within 50 miles of one.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time at this location. Have been to the original in Fort Lauderdale a few times. Everything was just as amazing as the one in Ft Lauderdale. The food was so fresh and delicious. Absolutely satisfied with the quality and taste. Service was great. We had a few waiters help us out which was no big deal. At 9:30 the music cranked up and everyone was dancing and singing along to the songs. The dj was great. Amazing restaurant so glad I finally got here. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Romantic, Dancing, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Meatball Salad is always excellent. Entrees amazing too. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

this is our third time here in the past year or so... the food was amazing as always.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My family went for my birthday and it had a very limited menu and not the atmosphere we hoped for. We all left disappointed !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always enjoy dinner at Martorano's. Authentic Italian cuisine, great tasting and always great service. The wine list is reasonable, the atmosphere is interesting and the food always great. We eat the Martorano's once or twice a month. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our waitress, Guille, was exceptional. Attentive to details and has excellent knowledge of the food menu and wine list. Alwin was very attentive and pleasant. Superb service. The reason of our dinner was to celebrate a birthday.
Mr Jose Leon

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Came here for a bachelor party. Was great for a half hour and then at 9:30 they got extremely tacky and noisy.

Apparently every Friday and Saturday at 9:30 they turn the restaurant into a dance club. There's literally no warning this will happen, people are in the middle of dinner and get interrupted by some random scenes from gangster movies. Then they just blare music so loud you can't even hear the people you're sitting with.

Despite the fact that no one was dancing and tables kept walking out, management refused to lower the volume to a tolerable level. Food was good but we just rushed it down so we could get the hell out of there. Should've know we were in trouble when I saw a picture of the head chef with cast members of the Jersey Shore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very good lived the music and the movies

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband and I have dined here twice. Exceptional service!! The menu options are small but everything is absolutely delicious!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Loved the salad and meatballs! I like my pasta cooked a little longer, but that's just me. Gravy was delicious and I loved the music that they were playing. Not your typical quiet fine dining Italian restaurant. It's a fun atmosphere with Sopranos and The Godfather being shown on the tvs. You have to go to experience it!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The first time I went here I loved it! It was during restaurant week which was the pre set menu. I raved about it to everyone and to my boyfriend who had never been. We decided to come here for this past restaurant week, since it was still participating and it was nothing like the first time. Although the service was great, the food came out luke warm, the meatball on the salad tasted a few days old and frozen, the salad was soggy in dressing, my pasta was hard as a rock (which I sent back) when It came back out it was drenched in butter and oil, the desert was pre plated and tasted like a typical boxed desert. Nothing was special or felt homemade at all. The best dish we tried was the eggplant appetizer which still was sub par. I was highly disappointed, it seemed like a total waste of money and time I could of made a meal at home myself that was 10x better. The service however was great, I just wish the food was the same!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Waitress Signe was very accommodating and pleasant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Atmospher was very loud, could not even talk with my friend. We had dined there before and we pleased with our server, food and atmosphere. This time the server was lax, the bus boy did most of the service, dark and noisy, and the server took some of the money we spent to pay the bill for himself as the balance was charged to my room. Would not recommend. For a great Italian meal go to the Bucca at Ballys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We went to Martorano's during Restaurant Week and were disappointed. I was a bit surprised to be seated next to the kitchen door when the restaurant was empty. I asked to be moved and we were moved to the next booth. The appetizers were great, however, the entrée I had was the Bucatini Carbonara and it was supposed to be al dente and it was undercooked and actually tough. My friend was also surprised that her Veal Parmesan was not served with pasta, she had to pay extra. The Tiramisu was disappointing as the sponge cake was stale.

We had been to the restaurant last year to celebrate a birthday and I had the Carbonara and it was excellent. We were anticipating great food and service and were disappointed. I would think that during Restaurant Week you would want to impress your guests so that they would return; not the case in this instance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 8, 2017

A group of four went for restaurant week. I have been there a few other times and the food was much better. One in our party became ill and was in the restroom four times before we left the casino. I stopped by the hostess stand to let the very young ladies know and their response was a blank stare. They were socially challenged, maybe if I text message that the egg on the carbonara was undercooked they would have forwarded the message to the chef. I feel it stopped at the hostess stand and the staff should be more experienced.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent food, good service
What else do you need?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Jerry the waiter was awesome very informative, i must say the hostess was not approachable no smile not a good look for this environment, food was awesome

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Worst service I have ever had. I have had better service at Denny's. We were totally ignored by our waiter the entire night and we left without dessert. So disappointed, will not be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Martorano's is one of my favorite restaurants in AC. I have dined at the Ft. Lauderdale location and Las Vegas location as well and the food is spot on every time. The service is top-notch and the ambiance is very cool.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is our second time there. First time was amazing. This time my dinner was so so. I had
the rigatoni in Sunday gravy & it was dry & pork was a little tough. Disappointing since I made the recommendation to go there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing evening overall. Portions of food very large and presented beautifully. Staff and comfort was exceptional. Meatballs salad was the best I've ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Saturday night....music too loud during dinner, then tried to hard to please a younger crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My expectations were high and Mataranos did not meet them. However, it was good. Not great but good. Service was good, atmosphere nice - good music and movies playing in the background with closed caption on. Food was adequate, bread a bit stale, rigatoni really aldente but filling. I'd eat there again but would not go out of my way to eat there like I would Carmines❤️

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Authentic, delicious South Phili Italian! Always a real treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Have dinner there every time in Atlantic city. Can't wait to try the one at the Paris hotel. Highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Waitress forgot to bring our fried calamari app and we didnt realize it until the next day. She also asked my friend if he wanted a side of pasta and brought a full plate and charged him for 2 entrees. Waited 15 mins for her to come back with our check, and when we gave her 4 credit cards and asked her to split, she gave us a ton of attitude. She then stopped at the table next to us on her way to process the bill and apologized to them saying she wouldnt be back to take their orders for 10 minutes because of us. Very rude and inappropriate - it would be one thing to just say that to us, but to say that to people we didnt know shows she was legitimately upset. I like the food but the waitress really hurt the experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The stuffed clams, meatball, stuffed peppers and eggplant stack are unbelievable starters. The lobster and veal dishes were amazing also. Beware of the chicken parm---it was cafeteria grade at best and we sent it back. They exchanged it for another dish that was awesome. No questions asked. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Every time we go to Harrah's we make it a point to have dinner here at least once or twice. Always look forward to a good evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Amazing ambience, great service and the food was delicious! Big portions, pasta is big enough to share.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Lively atmosphere with italian movies playing around the restaurant, along with r&b and classic music throughout the dinning area. Certain nights also feature dj dancing. Authentic South Philadelphia Italian!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very good food & service. Fun night out with the family

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Server was great food was good. Gravy is right on and meatballs are second to my mothers

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.