About Martorano's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08041
View Larger Map

Martorano's combines exceptional food, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique dining experience. Enjoy our state-of-the-art sound and lighting system that sets the scene with anything from Classic R&B to Disco to today's Hip-Hop and Classic Slow Jams. Our high definition televisons throughout the restaurant show scenes from many of my favorite movies. Keep in mind the movie content may be R-rated and contains scenes not suitable for children under the age of 18. If you want to have a business meeting or family dinner join us between 6pm and 10pm when you can listen to classics from Sinatra to John Coltrane. From 10pm till 2am, the music kicks up and the party begins. If you see this concept anywhere in the world, know it began at Cafe Martorano in 1983.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday –Thursday 5pm-1030pm
Friday and Saturday 5pm-11pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5576

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for parties up to 20.

Private Party Contact:
Stela Babenco sbabenco@harrahs.com: 609-441-5576x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martorano's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (94)
Good for Groups (65)
Fit for Foodies (63)
See All
Hot Spot (45)
Notable Wine List (37)
Romantic (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Late-night Find (27)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
674 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

All the food that we had was delicious a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

All the food that we had was delicious and we will tell all our friends who frequent A/C to try it. The portions were large and I was able to take half of my main course for lunch the following day and savored every mouthful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for 3 at 8:30pm and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

I made a reservation for 3 at 8:30pm and waited at the bar for cocktails and by the time we received them, we were asked to be seated. Our server was Christian and he was outstanding!

The food was delicious, the service impeccable and the music was entertaining, a bit of old school!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here we go to A.C. The always r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

We dine here we go to A.C. The always remembers us and has our booth ready. We tend to order same items always , Meatball Salad ; Mozzarella with sauce Spaghetti BOP. Delicious combo and wonderful taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martorano's AC is my far my most favorit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Martorano's AC is my far my most favorite restaurant. The food is simply delicious, service is A+, and the menu is just right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. It is a livel ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent. It is a lively place with music and a hip crowd. If you don't enjoy loud places, this is not for you .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic dinner this is the perfect plac ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Romantic dinner this is the perfect place the food and sevice was impeccable from kitchen to hostess 😛warning food is intoxicating

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They sat us at a table next to a work s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

They sat us at a table next to a work station. The hosts and staff constantly kept passing our table rather than using the outside aisle. The customers that the hosts were seating kept touching the top of the empty chair at our table. Who does this??? I was getting very upset about this. The hosts and staff should realize how rude it is to the customer seated at this table. They took the easy route. If they are going to do this move the table or the work station.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect- outstanding food ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was perfect- outstanding food with the best meatballs we ever tasted and wonderful service! Am still thinking about the delicious meal and wanting to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasions, Hot Spot, Group Bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to ask and wait to long for a res ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had to ask and wait to long for a response many times for something needed at the table.

Veal parm needed more sauce and had to wait and remind waiter. For a high class restaurant it left a lot to be desired. It was not worth the cost. Sorry. BAM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent Italian gourmet food, freshly ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent Italian gourmet food, freshly prepared, served hot by excellent wait staff. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Unlike its predecessor at this location, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Unlike its predecessor at this location, Paladino's, Martorano's is not a fine dining establishment. What it serves does happen to be exceptional Southern Italian cuisine. But, expect it to arrive in rapid fire time, regardless of any attempt to slow down the service. And the simple things that a finer restaurant would offer, such as a middle pasta course, are not permitted here. "We don't do three courses, here," informed our waiter. A cheese course with port, also, not available. It's kind of a shame they have positioned themselves as such, because this place has the food foundation to be a very special restaurant.

It's a good place to go if you're catching a show that night because you won't be lingering or dining at a casual pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Specials are twice the price of menu ite ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Specials are twice the price of menu items and they don't tell you that. Seabass was $58and spaghetti with shrimp was $48. fun place with a good atmosphere but you leave feeling ripped off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Not the best experience. For the price q ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Not the best experience. For the price quality wasn't up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Good food- great service- expensive. One ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Good food- great service- expensive. One of the better Italian restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

the food was awesome!!!! the service was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

the food was awesome!!!! the service was great as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terribly over salted but they d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Food was terribly over salted but they did comp two of the dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

We loved the food at Matorano's. The ca ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We loved the food at Matorano's. The calamari appetizer was so unique for an Italian restaurant. The rice ball were fabulous. Each of our pasta dishes were good. I would like to go back and sample more.

And, by the way, the pistachio ice cream dessert was "to die for."

Portions are generous and can be shared which we love so that we get to taste more things.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Went to Martorano's this past weekend wi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went to Martorano's this past weekend with a group of guys for a bachelor party, they were able to accommodate a large group on short notice, and we were able to pick from the regular menu or a price fix menu which was great. They let us add on to the menu and take away things the group didn't want. The ambiance was great I've also been to the Ft. Lauderdale location which was amzing as well. I'd go here for a simple date or for a group of people which worked out perfectly and it's reasonably priced. The food was amazing. The dishes are well prepared and served with the highest professionalism. I will absolutely be coming back for more.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Italian classics. Cooked and prepared to ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Italian classics. Cooked and prepared to perfection old school style. Very expensive for this type of fare.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

My wife and I have eaten at martoranos 7 ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at martoranos 7 or 8 times. We've never had the same entree twice and we never had a average meal. Every meal was excellent. The wine and cocktails great. Sarcones bread , great appetizers, get the eggplant or spicy shrimp. The staff are very friendly and always available when you need them. Place is spotless. We highly recommend. Little pricey but everything in a casino is. If you get comped for food and beverage and don't check this place out you missing out on a great meal

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It gets better and better every time we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It gets better and better every time we go! Started off with a simple but delicious appetizer of Fresh Mozzarella, made in house, and subtly Sweet Peppers in Virgin Olive Oil. I took a slice of bread with some more Olive Oil, then added the Mozzarella and Sweet Peppers and it was superb. For the entree, I had the Spaghetti D.O.P. with the Certified San Marzano Tomatoes. These Tomatoes are grown at the base of Mt. Vesuvius in a soil of volcanic ash-amazing flavor. My wife had the Linguine with White Clam Sauce. She literally dreams about this dish. The Clams are fresh shucked the same day. When brought to the table the fragrance of the Quality Garlic is mouth watering. For dessert we had a Deconstructed Cannoli, pieces of Cannoli Shell that you use to scoop up the cream, fun and delicious. Finished with an Espresso for me and a Cappuccino for her. Nick, the General Manager, and Diana, the Chef, always ensure a great dining experience at Martorano's AC!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Enjoyed every minute of boring there. Fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Enjoyed every minute of boring there. Food is beyond DELISH

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After seeing the reviews, I thought it w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

After seeing the reviews, I thought it would be fantastic! I was disappointed. It was extremely noisy..servers dropping trays and breaking dishes, services was slow, meals were brought out at different times. I had the Chilean sea bass, it was $58.50 which was way too expensive and it was just mediocre. Everyone in my party was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The rice balls were fantastic,The pasta ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The rice balls were fantastic,The pasta was way under cooked to point of being tough to chew. $39.00 menu is only Monday through Thursday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It's always a great night..Never disappo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It's always a great night..Never disapponted..The entire staff went over and above, again as usual.

Our dinner was delicous, the music had us dancing in our sits, again as usual. The entire night was a great and fun experience.

See you soon!

Janet

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

water ice martinis good, but pricey. fo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

water ice martinis good, but pricey. food typical italian, but pricey. a couple hundred dollars for 4 apps, 2 desserts and 5 drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

YO CUZ! Not place like this in Boston. B ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

YO CUZ! Not place like this in Boston. Best Italian I've ever had. Like I'm eating at my grandmothers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A little pricey but food was excellent. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A little pricey but food was excellent. Does get very noisy from DJ and other noises

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

As usual, the food , service was excelle ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

As usual, the food , service was excellent. My only advice is that you can't request any changes regarding your food . The pasta is always al dente, I like my pasta soft not hard. I once asked for extra gravy and they charged me $14 for a bowl of gravy when I just wanted a small amount. The waiter said that they don't usually give you extra gravy????? My last comment is they need to stop playing the movies in the restaurant, very distractive. I keep on going back because I want to enjoy the restaurant totally, but still have issues.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. I'm sure some pe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was delicious. I'm sure some people dislike the al dente pasta, but I love it. I thought the meatball was outstanding, if not crazy expensive at 22 bucks. The veal was good, and my girlfriend loved her rigatoni.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good place to go. Food and service are p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Good place to go. Food and service are pretty good.

A little on the pricey side. $$$$$

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The entire dining experience was just ri ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The entire dining experience was just right - my wife had a shrimp & linguine

dish, while I had the red snapper - both cooked perfectly - server was pleasant

& professional - will definitely return

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although one of our appetizers was not a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Although one of our appetizers was not as hot as it should have been, the quality of the food was outstanding and most delicious. The service was solicitous and excellent. They gave us free desert and coffee to make amends for the tepid appetizer. Rather expensive, but worth the money. Would recommend this place to others for special occassions. Our dinner was to celebrate our 51st wedding anniversary. Only wish that we had fared as well in the casino afterward, as we had made out at dinner in this excellent restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was excellent the service was h ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was excellent the service was horrible. We were a party of four that had to constantly seek out our waitress. We were served our meal without silverware. The final insult was being charged twice for the same meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

The food is amazing and the service is g ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is amazing and the service is great. However, the noise level is always an issue. We were seated next to a large group and I could barely hear my husband sitting across the table from me or the waitress when she spoke. We asked to be moved and were told there were several large parties and there were no quiet spots. Love the food but when you are spending that kind of money for dinner, you would expect a more quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was, as usual, terrific. Service w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was, as usual, terrific. Service was a bit spotty, but not awful. A few items forgotten, but quickly rectified. The noise level still is intolerable for early night dining. I get that it becomes a hot spot bar after 10PM, but at 7 or 8, I would like to actually hear what my dinner companion is saying, and having both the television sound and the music at the same time is headache inducing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Started off with a slice of the Pizza. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Started off with a slice of the Pizza. Had a crisp crust with San Marzano Tomato Sauce and made-in- house Mozzarella-a delicious appetizer. For an entree, I ordered the Veal Marsala-cut with a fork tender, with imported Italian Marsala Wine and Mushrooms-high quality and bold flavor. One of my all time favorites. My wife had the Center Cut Pork Chop, topped with Peppers. She had it last trip and declared it the best pork chop she has found. Same this trip-simply superb. We had some Sauteed Spinach as a side which was fresh and flavorful. Dessert was the freshly made Waffle with Vanilla Ice Cream-terrific ending to a terrific meal. Chef Diana does a great job in the kitchen, and Nick, the Manager, always makes sure your dining experience is a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 5-6 visit but it was a bit d ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was my 5-6 visit but it was a bit disappointing. My veal in the piccata dish was tough. The meatballs were delicious but the rice balls were a bit dissappoining too. Way too salty.

I'm probably gonna give it a rest for a while and try back in the fall.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We had a wonderful experience. Our barte ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Our bartender, busboy, and server were all amazing! The food was absolutely delicious! Our server also asked the chef to come out and meet us so we could tell her how great everything was! We were there to celebrate our anniversary and the entire experience made it beautiful!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.