About Martini

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

Live Music (22)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Happy Hour (11)
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (6)
Dancing (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Private Room (3)
Fireplace (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was exceptional, great service, rea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was exceptional, great service, reasonably priced. A local gem.

Relaxed atmosphere, not rushed, good wine. Too bad was too full

and unable to sample their deserts.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and service was spectacular as ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food and service was spectacular as always. Deliver consistent excellence

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Prime Rib is about the best I ever h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Prime Rib is about the best I ever had. They still do it the "old-fashioned way", slow roasting it for 18 hours. The taste difference is very noticeable and appreciated. We celebrated the first anniversary for my son and his wife, and it was just a perfect evening. Megan did a super job as our server, and our orders were made to perfection. This is an old restaurant that Paige and Rob (the new owners) have redone and improved, and we go there every time we are in the area. It is well worth the trip, and worth the wait (sometimes) if you don't have a reservation. Go and enjoy!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Dancing, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the past we have come here for a quie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

In the past we have come here for a quiet, intimate meal. The music was blaring (vocals were terrible), people were dancing, the lights were turned up high, and the bar was very loud (until the last happy hour drink was finished).

Appears to be a hook-up place for seniors (I am a senior).

The service was just ok, the number of shrimp was good, but the taste was over the top with too much butter or something. Grits were not creamy. we won't be back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

Great cocktails. Service is somewhat in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great cocktails. Service is somewhat inconsistent; so make sure you're seated in Meghan's area. Steaks are great; seafood ordinary. Live music on the weekends is excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed Martini's through the ye ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We have enjoyed Martini's through the years. Three couples went Sunday night for dinner. Unfortunately, we were shocked at how things have gone downhill. The restaurant looked a bit shopworn and in need of an upgrade. There was practically no one there.

One of us ordered eggplant parm and it came out rubbery. I had the mahi special and it was ok at best. Sad since this was a go-to place for us for about 10 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

I brought out of town guests and they we ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I brought out of town guests and they were pleased and said that they would put Martini on their to eat list when they come back to NMB.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and decor was great for pleasan ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food and decor was great for pleasant dining and conversation

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal with nice musc in backgro ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Very good meal with nice musc in background. We will return every trip to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite North Myrtle Beach r ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 27, 2016

One of our favorite North Myrtle Beach restaurants. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food is always very good. They have live music every night with varied music styles each night. Check the website and pick the night with the type of music that you like. Our favorite is Tuesday night - prime rib specials and R&B music.

Tags: Dancing, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service as always. Jazz g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great food and service as always. Jazz guitarist piano player is a little too loud to be able to talk with our table mates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! The service was exce ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was great! The service was excellent! The live music was so relaxing! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service. Fi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Fills requests. Thanks.

Tags: Fireplace, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a birthday for a dea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday for a dear friend. Our waitress was very helpful in selecting our main dishes. All were very good and we plan to visit again in the future. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and would take the opportunity to come in for drinks and bar service of food in the future. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious wit ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious with really nice presentation. Drink menu was creative and extensive with a wide variety of specialty martinis. After all, that was the name of the establishment.

Nice piano bar, and well appointed decor.

Service was excellent, but food took a long time to arrive. More patrons than the kitchen could support in a timely manner. Might have been due to the "Fall Migration" event of the shag dancers.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food, service friendly and quick. ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food, service friendly and quick. Has a bar scene with entertainment.

Can be a very crowed place so have reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Very friendly staff and great service to ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very friendly staff and great service to go with good food. The mozzarella appetizer is excellent as was my grouper with crab and lobster sauce. The live music is pleasant and adds to the atmosphere while not being over bearing. Would have given them 5 stars except my wife was not impressed with the crab cakes. Too much filling and not enough crab.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I like Martini very much. I was a little ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 12, 2016

I like Martini very much. I was a little disappointed with the lamb last week. It was very fatty. However, that is the only complaint I think I have ever had. :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We thoroughly enjoy Martini's Restaurant ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoy Martini's Restaurant. Nice to have live soft music along with a lovely dinner, cocktail and wine. A go to for us!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Regene was an excellent server with a lo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Regene was an excellent server with a lot of warmth & humor. She made our dining experience very pleasurable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great choice for fine dining in NMB.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great choice for fine dining in NMB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food great service nice atmosphe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food great service nice atmosphere The Four of us had a wonderful time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The atmosphere was welcoming.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Martini ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Martini's. They couldn't do enough to make us feel special. The food was excellent, the ambiance, and the attention from the staff was so nice. They even made us a card wishing us a happy anniversary. We've been here a few times before and always have a wonderful experience. I can't recommend them enough. Love this restaurant! ❤️🍷👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to take friends. An older cr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great place to take friends. An older crowd but very lively music scene. Been there for New Year Eve 2 years in a row.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent establishment for special occa ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent establishment for special occasions or casual night out. Outstanding food and service.

Wife and I consider Martini's a must go to place for Date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fun, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time there, by far one of the best ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

First time there, by far one of the best meals ever. I will definitely be back. I want to try happy hour. The service was excellent and I loved the music .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martini's is one of our favorite places ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Martini's is one of our favorite places to dine in the North Myrtle Beach area. We always go there at least once during our visits to the area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service excellent Sam was the best Great ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Service excellent Sam was the best Great jazz guitar Enjoyable evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined at 6:30. The live music coming ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 24, 2016

We dined at 6:30. The live music coming from the lounge was too loud for the dinner hour. We sat as far from it as possible but it was still intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

This was not my first dinner at Martini' ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

This was not my first dinner at Martini's, but my experience wasn't great for the following reasons:

Our waiter was dismissive with me - others in our party noticed

The music was loud so it was hard to hear our table conversations

I thought dinner was pricey for what we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Excellent all around experience. Food wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent all around experience. Food was incredibly good, as always. The service was as usual, outstanding. That's why we always comeback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great meal. All the entrees and appetiz ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great meal. All the entrees and appetizers were great! Nice entertainment and there is happy hour.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing place, amazing food!! Everything ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing place, amazing food!! Everything from the waiter to the service to the dinner was on point! Will definitely go back again!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food were excellent! Waiter ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service and food were excellent! Waiter was very attentive. One of best we have ever had. Food absolutely delicious. Every plate that was ordered by everybody was loved . Will dine again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have dined there in the pa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My wife and I have dined there in the past and it has been very good. This time, not so much. We all got prime rib. Our friends summed this up best, "seemed more like pot roast." The twice baked potatoes were uneatable. The steamed veggies were fine. That will be our last time at Martini's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

great food, friendly service, good backg ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 26, 2016

great food, friendly service, good background music, nice appointments, comfortable seating

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wven though i was a half hour late for m ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Wven though i was a half hour late for my reservation, they welcomed us with open arms. I loved the service. The food was amazing & live music. A great way to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice formal restaurant! Food was ex ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very nice formal restaurant! Food was excellent and service was even better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a small family group celebrating ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were a small family group celebrating husband's birthday. New experience for 3 out of 5 of us. We were treated so special. Hand done birthday card on the table when we arrived. We thought we had seen an early bird menu on the website but got it confused with a similar named restaurant. But our waitress was very accommodating and the owners even stopped by to see if everything was satisfactory. Even tho chicken Marsala was not on the menu, they fixed it for one of the family who said that was his favorite. Very impressed! Our meals were all wonderful and presented very nicely. We enjoyed the ambience, the music and watching people dance. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.