Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Martini

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Live Music (21)
See All
Quiet Conversation (17)
Romantic (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Cozy (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We love Martinis. We go everytime we hit the beach. Food is good and a good value. Best lemon drop martini I've ever had!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The waitress lied to us about our total so we would by more than when we got the receipt and did the matg she was nowhere to be found.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Our server was phenomenal. Very knowledgeable, excellent recommendations wonderful sense of humor

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

First time there. Found it on net. Everything and everyone we're great. My guest was a new resident to the area and he enjoyed it and he'll come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 1, 2017

My husband and I decided to come here for dinner during vacation. We showed up in comfy casual and did not know this was a dress casual restaurant. Needless to say we showed up underdressed. However the atmosphere was splendid with light background music that was live. The atmosphere was romantic and classy. It was a little loud but there was multiple conversations going on. I would definitely come back but dressed in a more appropriate outfit. It is definitely a 5/5 restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Good food and drinks. Excellent happy hour. Excellent service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Best Prime Rib in South Carolina! Get the 16 ounces, and a martini!

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food, great service and as expected a good martini list. The wine list was disapointing, very short witout a lot of thought going into it. The glasses must have come from a restaurant that closed back in the 1960's. the need to bring their wine program into this century.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Celebrating Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Very good dining experience as always. Food is excellent. Great martinis

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Wow! Awesome steakhouse with great ambiance. Rib eye, filet mignon and prime rib were cooked to perfection. Dirty martini was on point.

You won't regret trying Martini.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We came here to celebrate a birthday and it was amazing. Even though not really a kid restaurant they didn't miss a beat and sat us off to the side at a private table, but where we could still enjoy the piano music and singing.

The food was amazing!

Don't let the outside fool you, this place is very nice inside, service outstanding and the food some of the best we have had in Myrtle Beach. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We enjoyed our steak dinners & apps. The kids menu was perfect for little ones and I can't say enough about our waitress who was wonderful, fast and very service-oriented. Unfortunately I can't remember her name. The live music was outstanding and we wished we could have hung around longer to listen.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food, great waitress, and an overall great experience. Thanks to our waitress who made our experience fantastic. And thanks to the owner (Rob) who visited our table to check in on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Was surprised when we pulled up that it was in a strip mall. Inside was beautiful, great entertainment, best prime rib in Myrtle Beach, and best martinis ever! Would totally reccommend and even though it is 40 minutes away I will be a customer.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

This was our first visit and we will be back. Service, appetizer, entree, drinks and ambiance were just outstanding.

Just a great dinner!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The martinis were great and the food was Fabulous!! We will definitely go back on our next trip to myrtle beach!!! The service was great as well! No waiting for our table!!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Out of 9 meals, only one was so-so. We had fun and the mussels in white wine sauce were big (size wise) and amazing! She crab soup was good also but could have had more lump crab meat. Mussels were the star.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wasn't my favorite place. Food was good and atmosphere was good but I've had better for the cost. And to be a martini place, I didn't like the 2 different ones I ordered. It's good, just not "to die for".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Friendly bartenders and staff. Good service. Food was not as expected. Steak lacked taste and was extremely salty. Chef must have forgotten that he already salted it. Flounder was hard and did not taste fresh. Sides were good. Hopefully just a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great Place to enjoy a night out! Need more piano music -- good piano bar & Area!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Always great food, drinks, and atmosphere. The staff treats you like family and the live music creates a wonderful backdrop to a delightful evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Wonderful time with my wife and first time visit. Hidden gem here in MB and definitely going to be a repeat customer. Nice, quiet ambience even with live music which was great. Service and food were excellent. Our waitress was awesome and made us feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

My wife and I hit Martinis every month or two, we always take out of town guest there. Since the "new" (3 yrs or so) owners have taken over every meal that's been ordered has been outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a good place to eat. Food is excellent waitstaff excellent and always friendly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The prime rib dinner was delicious. Fat Jack Duo is one of my favorite bands and they never disappoint. Atmosphere is great for a date. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Went for Tuesday Prime rib special which is always good. Ordered the cheese fondue that was a bowl of melted cheese and some stale beard cubes. Was disappointed and would not order again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Old school good place, was a throw back to days gone by- classy, we'll run with live entertainment. Food and service were very good. Will try again for a happy hour.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food and service. Would recommend this place to family and friends. Will definitely be visiting this restaurant again in the future ❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The prime rib looked great but it could have used a warm plate as it came out cool. Tender yes, flavorful somewhat. The twice baked au gratin potatoes seemed cut from a casserole dish rather than potatoes baked, scooped out, mixed up, put back in the skin and cooked again. Very different prep and I would get a regular baked potatoe next time. She crab creamy style was great. Service was outstanding, ambiance was very nice. Thursday the entertainment didn't seem to match the ambiance. I love entertainment but again those 2 guys just didn't seem to fit the ambiance. I will go back with some adjustments. Glad I went.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Waitress was excellent.
Food was great.
A place to go back to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We visit every time we are in town. Consistently great food!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Martini continues to be one of our local favorites. Although the menu offers a wide variety, and the specials are great too, we often go there just for the prime rib.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was a great find! Defiantly a future dinner stop. Not far from home so very convenient. Staff incredible. Food delish, drinks plentiful. Love be evening. Looking forward to another soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very nice staff
Prime Rib was really good
Not to pricey but still
Kinda classy

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Wife & I were on vacation, found this gem by google search, it was our favorite restaurant during our week long trip. The food and the atmosphere were absolutely amazing and like most things in life, you get what you pay for and after tasting their food, you will realize that the prices are more than fair, I've paid more for a steak and it didn't compare to the flavor of Martini's. I only wish there was a Martini's in my hometown. I will seriously consider going back to N. Myrtle Beach again simply because of Martini's, it is that good.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Excellent in all categories
Food atmosphere everything

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Delicious food great atmosphere and friendly staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent and attentive service. The meal was just great: good presentation and flavor.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.