About Martini

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Neighborhood Gem
Myrtle Beach
1 More
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

special occasion (22)
romantic (20)
vibrant bar scene (18)
See All
neighborhood gem (16)
good for groups (12)
fit for foodies (11)
hot spot (8)
late-night find (3)
notable wine list (3)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special occasion. Serv ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Great place for a special occasion. Service and food excellent. Nightly entertainment to make the event a special night. They have nightly specials as well with great prices. We always enjoy our visit here and highly recomment Martini's for a great night out.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food at Martini's is consistently go ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food at Martini's is consistently good. We always go there for dinner when we are at the beach. There are seafood choices and some delicious prime rib. The salad is excellent and the potatoes can come with cheese. The desserts are rich and good. There are many martini choices. The waiters are very friendly and helpful, as is the rest of the staff. They want to please. It is a nice oasis in the noisy, hectic beach scene. My only complaint is that the volume of the entertainment is high when you are having a conversation.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Service even better. ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was excellent. Service even better. Nice find for a quality meal, cozy environment and nothing like the high volume typical tourist joints you typically find in this area. Will be back!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a very good Italian restaurant w ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

This is a very good Italian restaurant with many non-Italian dishes. The Prime Rib special on Tuesday is a great value. They have music almost every night and it is very good music with a mix of light rock and beach music. The service is outstanding - friendly, knowledgeable, attentive. One of our favorite places in the Myrtle Beach area.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Especially en ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything was excellent. Especially enjoyed the entertainment after we finished dining.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful. Service, music ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Service, music, food and cocktails were all great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice dining experience

Dined on May 10, 2016

Diner was great, service was good, price was right.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great meal

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Gina was a super and energetic waitress. the Talapia was superb, the music rocking and the Martinis full to the brim!!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another restaurant we will be frequenting in NMB

Dined on April 26, 2016

We've owned a vacation home in North Myrtle for 7 years but tonite was the first time we tried Martini's. It only a couple of miles from our townhome so I don't know why we never tried it before. Tonight was their $14.95 prime rib special. For a Tuesday night this place was very busy. I think that the band was also a popular draw. Our waitress was terrific. I think her name was Crissie. The tables at this place are not on top of each other like some restaurants. The waitress knew the wine we selected and made a point of not bringing out our entrees until we were ready. She also stopped by when we were first seated to say that she would be with us shortly. I HATE when you sit and sit and finally the waitress comes to your table. She was also handling a table for 7 nearby but it didn't adversely affect our service. I tried their soup du jour. A house specialty with roasted chicken and topped with mozzarella. It was delicious. My husband enjoyed his house salad. Our prime ribs (normally $20 but $14.95 special) was cooked EXACTLY as ordered. My husband always likes his well done and I can't tell you how many times he has sent his meal back. Our waitress even offered to have it grilled in addition and this made it even better. The potatoes au gratin were okay but next time I would try something else. We weren't rushed and we really enjoyed this evening. We will be going again for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4

Pleasant evening, live music was a defin ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Pleasant evening, live music was a definite plus. Everything we ordered was prepared well.. She crab soup, fried green tomatoes were the highlight of the meal. Shrimp and grits were a bit of a disappointment but the sauce was above average. Too many sundried tomatoes and the "grits" were fried and dry in a square that reminded me more of polenta. Salmon was flavorful but just a bit overdone. Two little things were an annoyance.. Tablecloths were covered with glass which I'm sure helps in turning over table, but it kept sliding around, and the liberal use of windex to clean tables after they were bussed surrounded us with an unpleasant ammonia smell.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beach fun!

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

Happy Hour prices great and blues/jazz on Thursdays fun! DJ on Wednesdays!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Fabulous piano bar singer and a lively, ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Fabulous piano bar singer and a lively, engaged crowd. Set the tone for a wonderful outing. Good food with an excellent waiter sharing stories and knowledge. Will return.

food4
ambience3
service5

Very retro enjoyed the fillet mignon wit ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Very retro enjoyed the fillet mignon with broccoli

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Hidden Gem

Dined on April 4, 2016

Tucked away on 17N in Myrtle Beach, Martini's is a hidden gem of a place where you get great drinks and fantastic food. The staff is extremely friendly and their service is great. We had the blackened tilapia and the prime rib which were awesome dishes. The portions are large so bring an appitite. The blue berry margarita is something you must try, its fantastic. Please treat yourself to a special evening at Martini's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good but not great

Dined on April 4, 2016

I have to say I was somewhat disappointed with Martini's. I thought with the name being Martini's I could expect an awesome Cosmopolitan. I ordered the Peach Cosmo but there wasn't a trace of peach or peach flavor in it. The salad that came with the nightly special which was salmon with spinach and hollandaise was so small I barely had any lettuce in it. And there was either ham or some similar meat. Didn't like that. The potatoes that I ordered as a side were the au gratin which didn't taste like any au gratin potato I had ever tasted. It was more like a casserole potato. I didn't like it and should've sent it back. On the positive side, our waitress was excellent. She had a wonderful sense of humor and seemed to enjoy her job. The physical space was cozy. But I've had better meals and better prices elsewhere.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner

Dined on April 3, 2016

Enjoyed our birthday celebrations. Sergei our waiter was attentive and helpful. Food was great and we had a private booth. Had birthday martini's on the house.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyable dinner

Dined on April 2, 2016

everything was fine except being flagged as a no-show.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are in the area, you must have di ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

If you are in the area, you must have dinner here. I am a local and eat here often, when we have friends or family visit we always take them here. The service is always fabulous, friendly, efficient and knowledgable about the menu and Martinis! The She Crab Soup is amazing and always my favorite.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding.

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

I was very surprised since it didn't look like much from the outside.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistancy of quality

Dined on February 15, 2016

Have been going here for years. Great food selections and execution. Super martini list along with the standard bar offerings. Usually a small combo in the bar area to entertain those so inclined. Sometimes wish there was a little more quiet depending on the combo. Great value all the way around.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not trying hard enough!

Dined on February 12, 2016

Happy hour in the small bar only was a disappointment. The food was ok but quite pricey compared to other restaurants in the area. We did enjoy the live music though.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on February 10, 2016

We enjoyed the best food & service in a quiet booth, even while there was live entertainment in the lounge area in the front of the restaurant. The slow-cooked prime rib & crab-encrusted grouper were delicious! It was our anniversary & the owners, a lovely young couple, surprised us with a special treat. We will definitely go back & maybe try the happy hour on Wed., where everyone seemed to be having a great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in New York, but every time we c ...

vip
Dined on February 10, 2016

We live in New York, but every time we come to Myrtle Beach, which is often, we always have dinner at Martini. The service is friendly and attentive and the food is amazing and priced just right. Love that there are fun drinks and live music. This is THE place to go!!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent happy hour with good music, sm ...

Dined on January 22, 2016

Excellent happy hour with good music, small dance floor and delicious appetizers. Went on a Friday evening.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Worth a visit.

Dined on December 27, 2015

Good food, drinks, and service. A little overpriced, but we'll be back. The Old Fashioned and She-crab soup we're stand-outs. The filet mignonette was perfectly cooked. The grouper with lobster sauce was good. I'd definitely recommend this place, but understand that it's a bit overpriced. Still, a solid option in the area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

"Hidden" Gem in North Myrtle Beach

Dined on November 26, 2015

Don't let Martini's facade fool you. Despite the shuttered windows, they are open. The food is typically American fare, nicely prepared and presented. We chose to sit near the live music--that night it was a local duo playing mostly jazzy music on guitars.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Neighborhood gem

vip
Dined on November 22, 2015

Martini is a great place for dining, either for a special occasion or just because. The atmosphere is pleasant with nightly entertainment, the service is great and the food wonderful. It is a must for us whenever we are in Myrtle Beach and we always recommend it to our friends.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Martini is our go to place !

Dined on November 20, 2015

We just love Martini in N. Myrtle Beach. We have made it our "go to place" for anything we consider special. Birthdays, Anniversary's or just spending some quality time with each other. I recommend Martini highly. The food is fantastic and the service is even better. I would say for the price you can't beat it, but really the price alone would never cause me to write a review. I really just can't say enough about Martini, it is a "must try" in my book! Once you do, you will return again and again. !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a wonderful dining experience. Ni ...

Dined on November 13, 2015

We had a wonderful dining experience. Nice ambiance, enjoyable entertainment, good service and delicious entrees. We will definitely recommend to our friends and we will come back again when we are in the area. The She Crab soup was fabulous!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Of course a large selection of yummy Mar ...

vip
Dined on November 10, 2015

Of course a large selection of yummy Martinis. Grouper with crabmeat delicious. Always a favorite when visiting Myrtle Beach!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great time!

Dined on October 28, 2015

We were a group of six ladies. The service was excellent with Sergei as our waiter. Food was presented in a pleasing manner and tasted as described. She Crab soup is highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4

Martini in North Myrtle Beach

Dined on October 24, 2015

The overall dining experience was very good at Martini. I had the prime rib which is one of the best I've in the last few years. The mussels appetizer and berry tort dessert were also very good. The service was excellent as we told our waiter to take his time and we enjoyed a very nice paced dinner from app to dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Good food, good atmosphere and live entertainment!

Dined on October 21, 2015

We went to the lounge to have a drink with the intention of moving over to the restaurant side for dinner. We enjoyed the atmosphere and entertainment so much that we stayed right where we were for dinner. It is always a good sign when you see lots of locals - and the crowd was mostly locals. It was a very enjoyable night out. Good food, good atmosphere and live entertainment - a winning combination!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service3

Food

Dined on October 19, 2015

Prime rib very good but salmon was dry. Drinks were not prepared well ie cosmopolitan and chocolate martini. Server was very good. Atmosphere with music was very good.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4

Too Loud

Dined on October 17, 2015

The live music was much too loud and was not appropriate for dinner. Our companions and we could not hear one another (4 people). My food was cold, however my wife's grouper was excellent. Our server did a very good job. Due to the loud music, we will probably not return.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Noisy restaurants are NOT my thing.

Dined on October 14, 2015

I have eaten here once before and the food is delicious. However, the noisy bar scene and the loud singer makes it very difficult to have conversation with table mates. The food, service and decor are all outstanding. Just can't give this 5 stars because of the noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

A warm welcome and great music!

Dined on October 2, 2015

Alway a pleasure to visit this local restaurant. This time we went with the filet and the prime rib. Both delicious, served with baked potato (it's big enough to share!) and the veggie selection. A side order of the sautéed mushrooms completed the meal. I had the filet with the horseradish topping, a wonderful taste with the steak without overwhelming the taste of the meat. If you enjoy great music while you are eating, this is the venue for you. Highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable evening

Dined on October 1, 2015

We had four for dinner. All four were very happy with the meal, the service, the ambiance, everything. We all know that is not easy to do. I have already recommended this establishment to others.kayak

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Casual atmosphere but serious food

vip
Dined on October 1, 2015

This was my first visit and I was impressed. The server (Ron) was knowledgeable, attentive and fun. The food was very good. I had the grouper, wife had crab cake and son had Chicken Marsala. We also split tiramisu and cheesecake for desert. There is music every night and the group tonight was very entertaining. I will definitely return.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great Martinis meal! Caprese sa ...

Dined on September 27, 2015

Another great Martinis meal! Caprese salad appetizer was fantastic and included a slice of prosciutto layered between the tomato and mozzarella... delicious. However, it was served on a bed of lettuce which I find unnecessary for an appetizer portion and we did not eat. I love their Steak Diane and was surprised to find that it was no longer on the menu. After checking with the chef, our waitress indicated that they would be able to make it anyway. The melt-in-your-mouth beef medallions were smothered in mushroom sauce and cooked to perfection. I added a pre-dinner martini, a Caesar salad, a glass of 14 Hands Cabernet with the entree, along with a side of seasoned rice and had to pass on dessert. Best of all, there was some great, live dinner music being performed in the background. Thanks again Martinis, we'll be back!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.