Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Martini

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Live Music (12)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fireplace (2)
Dancing (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Authentic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall good experience. Good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We go here regularly, and think that it's the best value in Myrtle Beach , if you appreciate great food at a reasonable price. It has great atmosphere and is usually quiet, but sometimes the entertainment is louder than I like. That said, we were in there 2 nights ago, it was louder than I like, but our group had a great time. So maybe I'm just too sensitive. I recommend the prime rib, its slow cooked 18 hours. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is out "go to" place when visiting North Myrtle Beach. Both of us ordered Prime Rib and it was among the best we have ever had. The sides were equally pleasing. The prices are what you would expect for this quality.

This is a great restaurant for drinks, a date, or special occasion. The ambiance is wonderful with a easy listening music trio in the background.

Our waitress was a bit green regarding service but couldn't have been more pleasant and other staff members quickly filled in the gaps for her.

We will be back!

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The ambiance was so amazing. The environment was laid back with a nice romantic feeling. Apparently Tuesday was Motown music night and I loved it. It was a lot of older people in there but that was alright. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice different dining experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was good but a little pricey to bring some of our friends. We did have a Ritz coupon. The best part was the service. We had a server named Sam and he was excellent. Took his time and was friendly, a no rush occasion which we prefer. Will be coming back.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We always eat at Martini's when we are in Myrtle Beach. We can always depend on having great food in a comfortable setting and great service as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding prime rib!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great had the prime rib it was cooked perfect we sat around after dinner and listened to some great music

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Maybe the best prime rib I've ever eaten! Tender and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by a friend. During our trip to Myrtle Beach, my sister and I gave it a try. The martinis were great; the waitress was attentive; and, the food was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Martini is a wonderful restaurant with great ambience and delicious food. We were seated in their very comfortable booth and our server provided us with excellent service. I got the special filet mignon with shrimp and blue cheese topper - outstanding! It was truly one of the best filet mignons I have ever eaten! Just one small complaint - I didn't like the "butter" you provided with the delicious bread. To me, it was not "real" butter, and with good bread, I must have real butter. So I please ask that you upgrade the butter a bit. Also, the dessert tiramisu was delicious, but no real whipped cream, or even Reddi-wip would be okay. Just some suggestions. But I must emphasize that the main entree was melt in your mouth delicious! We love Martini and will definitely be back again! (But I might have to bring in my own butter!)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

One of our favorite "go to" places to dine. Everything is top notch. I go in every time planning on getting their superb prime rib and often end up with the daily special instead.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

What an amazing evening! Our evening was complete with attentive waitress, good live entertainment & excellent food. A great setting for date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The prime rib ow my goodness,,I had the 16 ounce,so good so,so good.Live music Hraight people,we go every time we are up their ,

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options, Live Sports, Authentic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent value! We always go for a special night out for a great dinner out .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wait staff and servers fabulous. Little noisy -- but it was Friday with a combo playing. The music was also good. Drinks were a little small for the price.

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good Italian entrees and seafood dishes. Very friendly servers who are quite knowledgeable with the menu. Good place to dine in Myrtle Beach for sure. Many locals recommend it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good and drinks good. Price reasonable. Music too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I absolutely love this place!!! It's my personal favorite in the area. The food is amazing and the martini list never lets me down. Very cozy and always has great live entertainment at a good volume so you can still have a quiet conversation. I definitely recommend!!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

the server was very good but we will not return. Evert thing was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 13, 2016

food was good and plentiful. Service was good. good martini list music was good will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

If you are looking for excellent prime rib this is the place to go. The owners and staff are attentive to you and always make sure things are okay.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our first visit here and we were very pleased. I had the rack of lamb which was perfect. My wife had the prime rib with blue cheese crust topping also excellent. We will make this one of our regular stops. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was exceptional, great service, reasonably priced. A local gem.
Relaxed atmosphere, not rushed, good wine. Too bad was too full
and unable to sample their deserts.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food and service was spectacular as always. Deliver consistent excellence

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Prime Rib is about the best I ever had. They still do it the "old-fashioned way", slow roasting it for 18 hours. The taste difference is very noticeable and appreciated. We celebrated the first anniversary for my son and his wife, and it was just a perfect evening. Megan did a super job as our server, and our orders were made to perfection. This is an old restaurant that Paige and Rob (the new owners) have redone and improved, and we go there every time we are in the area. It is well worth the trip, and worth the wait (sometimes) if you don't have a reservation. Go and enjoy!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Dancing, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

In the past we have come here for a quiet, intimate meal. The music was blaring (vocals were terrible), people were dancing, the lights were turned up high, and the bar was very loud (until the last happy hour drink was finished).
Appears to be a hook-up place for seniors (I am a senior).
The service was just ok, the number of shrimp was good, but the taste was over the top with too much butter or something. Grits were not creamy. we won't be back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great cocktails. Service is somewhat inconsistent; so make sure you're seated in Meghan's area. Steaks are great; seafood ordinary. Live music on the weekends is excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We have enjoyed Martini's through the years. Three couples went Sunday night for dinner. Unfortunately, we were shocked at how things have gone downhill. The restaurant looked a bit shopworn and in need of an upgrade. There was practically no one there.
One of us ordered eggplant parm and it came out rubbery. I had the mahi special and it was ok at best. Sad since this was a go-to place for us for about 10 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I brought out of town guests and they were pleased and said that they would put Martini on their to eat list when they come back to NMB.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food and decor was great for pleasant dining and conversation

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Very good meal with nice musc in background. We will return every trip to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 27, 2016

One of our favorite North Myrtle Beach restaurants. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food is always very good. They have live music every night with varied music styles each night. Check the website and pick the night with the type of music that you like. Our favorite is Tuesday night - prime rib specials and R&B music.

Tags: Dancing, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great food and service as always. Jazz guitarist piano player is a little too loud to be able to talk with our table mates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was great! The service was excellent! The live music was so relaxing! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Fills requests. Thanks.

Tags: Fireplace, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday for a dear friend. Our waitress was very helpful in selecting our main dishes. All were very good and we plan to visit again in the future. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and would take the opportunity to come in for drinks and bar service of food in the future. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious with really nice presentation. Drink menu was creative and extensive with a wide variety of specialty martinis. After all, that was the name of the establishment.

Nice piano bar, and well appointed decor.

Service was excellent, but food took a long time to arrive. More patrons than the kitchen could support in a timely manner. Might have been due to the "Fall Migration" event of the shag dancers.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food, service friendly and quick. Has a bar scene with entertainment.
Can be a very crowed place so have reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very friendly staff and great service to go with good food. The mozzarella appetizer is excellent as was my grouper with crab and lobster sauce. The live music is pleasant and adds to the atmosphere while not being over bearing. Would have given them 5 stars except my wife was not impressed with the crab cakes. Too much filling and not enough crab.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.