Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Martini

4.5
354 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Live Music
  • Cozy
  • Happy Hour
Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Italian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 249-1134
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1st Avenue South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 354 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our meal was wonderful. Pasta special fantastic. Spring martini was perfectly made. Live music is a nice touch.
We never go to NMB without a trip to Martini.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Our waitress, Gina, was excellent and made us feel very welcome! the live music was a nice extra and didn't distract from our conversation. I was looking for better food and found it here!
I had grouper with crab encrusted and also lobster sauce that was excellent. If you are tired of junk beach food at Myrtle Beach, try Martini.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Rob & Page run a great place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Martini's restaurant is one of my favorite places eat. Food was great as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Mom and sister were visiting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Made reservations and sat right down. The service and the food were excellent! The crab soup was delicious! We will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

A regular stop when we are in North Myrtle Beach. We have never been disappointed... well, maybe just a touch since their selection of Irish whiskey is Jameson and Jameson. Grouper, filet and prime rib dinner to perfection. Matt, our waiter, was excellent, attentive but not clingy. More like eating in Manhattan than NMB. Generally very busy. Highly recommend a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great find

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

When we want a restaurant that is consistently delicious with great service, Martini's is our go-to choice. The She crab soup and the mushroom soup were excellent. Their grouper with lobster sauce was awesome and their blackened prime rib is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I have been to Martini's many, many times and I have never been disappointed in the quality of the food, the atmosphere and the wait staff. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. The live entertainment is always a nice added touch.
I highly recommend Martini's to all my friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Martini has quiet, casual atmpsphere. Service is excellent; food also. Usually there is some form of entertainment (piano player/singer) which is nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants. Food is always very good. Service and staff are excellent. Specialty drinks are great. Always bring visiting family and friends. Prices are good. Decor is charming. Love piano bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Love the ambiance and the piano bar

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My husband and I took our daughter to dinner here, at her request, because it was to celebrate her birthday. She was very pleased with her lamb, by the way. Our young waiter was very pleasant and served us well. Our meal was delicious. As for me, I ordered several small plates instead of a full dinner. Unfortunately, one of the plates was supposed to have 3 shrimp....but it only had 2. I was only able to tell the waiter when I was near finished with meal. Was so full that I did not need an extra shrimp so did not ask for an extra. I do think our bill should have reflected 2 shrimp, not 3. But it was a special night and we chose not to fuss.
We also had a bit of a problem with the table next to us. One gentleman was extremely loud. My husband finally had to go and speak to him to ask that he tone it down because we were having a difficult time hearing each other. He apologized and did so. Later he gave my husband a message on a napkin, explaining he was a veteran with a hearing disability and does not always know when he speaks loudly. He apologized to the whole family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My initial ratings say it all. Definitely will be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Prime rib was very good, the seafood pasta was good but a little small amount for the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had the best meal there the other night. Those that ordered the Lobster tail said it's the best they ever had that it lines up with fresh Lobster from Maine. The prime rib was also a favorite. The martini's are amazing and WELL PRICED! $5. Also the wine by the glass was reasonably priced. We had a party of 8 and everyone was very happy with their meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We have been to Martinis several times over the past two years and have never been disappointed. The service is excellent as is the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Cozy Monday night date--they made our anniversary so lovely. A hand written congratulatory card was at our table, great service, great lounge band, they even comped one of our desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

As on our many previous visits to Martinis the food and service were great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

This was my first visit to Martini's. It was pretty good my only complaints was the waiter seemed very strained. He had 6 tables and only saw 6 waiters. Also, the parking was limited

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Absolutely wonderful as always! All apps and meals came out piping hot and perfectly cooked! Drinks were never left empty and Gina went above and beyond taking care of us!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

The service was outstanding. Our server was very personable and attentive. Prime rib was wonderful, possibly the best I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Shrimp in the “special” was over cooked

Music level is always to loud for dining and conversation

White wine had red wine color in the glass. Server did bring another glass

Have said previously we would not return, but we did , hoping, but is not a place we will visit again.

We are full time local.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Martini's is one of my favorite restaurants. I always take my visiting family and friends there. The food is excellent and the service is friendly and professional. The prices are reasonable.
They always treat special occasions special. They have a wonderful birthday martini. It tastes just like birthday cake. I do think more lights are needed in the parking lot behind the restaurant. Other than that I would highly recommend Martini's restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Family enjoyed celebrating a birthday here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Another great evening at Martini’s. House salads to start, fresh, well presented and tasty. Steaks, filet mignon and prime rib both delicious, cooked just right. Crab crusted grouper and shrimp and grits are firm favorites for our family. Highly recommend you visit!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 12, 2018

This is consistently one of our favorites and we usually eat here on Tuesday for the Prime Rib special, which is outstanding. This time we were only in town for 2 nights so we went on Friday night. Music was good, smooth one man light music. The food, as usual, was very good. We had grouper and crab cakes with a nice Pinot Grigio. Good service, relaxed dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Simply put, great food good price super ambience, music on Friday is wonderful.....if you're within 20 miles, this is the place for a wonderful, flavorful itailian meal...oh, did I mention Brian rocks as a bartender!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

This was my second time here. The first time was amazing... The second time, not so much. We booked our reservation for New Year's Eve. They called on Tuesday before to confirm. We were never told ahead of time that there would be a different (limited and significantly increased prices)menu for the evening. We brought 4 friends that had never been there. We were rushed through salad and entree and ushered out the door. Food was mediocre.

What we thought would become our new favorite restaurant has now changed to be somewhere we will not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Really good food and a fare value. Nightly specials, and I ended up with their steak special...OK, once a month wont kill me! Good cocktails, not a cheap pour and top shelf to-boot.

Wine was very reasonably priced by the glass. Staff was wonderful and owner stopped by our table to greet us after our meals had been brought and we'd had a bite or two.

Friday night entertainment was a live guitarist, best I've heard playing live in all of the Grand Strand here in Myrtle area. Absolutely the best, if you can, request a table in piano lounge, that's the space he was playing in. And there is a piano you can sit at....definitely not to loud, even there.

Good size area for groups, saw a couple of 10-12. I would recommend a reservation, the place was still mostly full when we left at about 9 PM

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

This was my first time at Martini's. It's a cozy restaurant with great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Met friends we hadn't seen in a long while. Server was great. We weren't rushed. She gave us time to enjoy our first cocktail and chat and catch up. We ordered dinner and all our meals were excellent. Food was presented well and was well worth the very reasonable cost. Desserts were awesome as well. The only downfall was they don't offer Cappacino or Espresso something they really need to get to up their game. Definitely will return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Great place for a casual fine meal, can get loud with a large group celebrating but we all have done that. Had the evening special filet topped with blackened shrimp medium rare cook to perfection. And the Maker's manhattan was top notch. Our waiter was the best very attentive when we needed anything he was there. Pleasant music playing in the piano bar area very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

This is such a consistently dependable restaurant. Food is always good; service is very attentive. Wine by the glass could use more quality choices.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Always enjoyable, especially the lamp chops, our party of 6 totally enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 22, 2017

The fried green tomatoes drizzled with balsamic vinegar as an appetizer were delicious. My husband had the shrimp cocktail. The shrimp were large but a little difficult to get to the sauce. The crab cakes were excellent. Service was superb. The hostess even checked on us throughout the evening. Love that you can make reservations via open table. We will be back on our next trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Everything was great appears mix up in kitchen took longer than normal to get our food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 19, 2017

Unfortunately I can give this restaurant a better, but I will give the manger Keria 5 stars. Being near the coast I expect seafood to be prepared correctly but also understand that certain clientele may want different. Keria responded to our displeasure and a properly prepared salmon was then made for me and a side of properly cooked shrimp for my husband. I do hate to complain but Keria made the evening right for us.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9