Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Martini

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Casual (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (12)
Romantic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
People Watching (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Dancing (3)
Business Meals (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great Place to enjoy a night out! Need more piano music -- good piano bar & Area!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food, drinks, and atmosphere. The staff treats you like family and the live music creates a wonderful backdrop to a delightful evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Wonderful time with my wife and first time visit. Hidden gem here in MB and definitely going to be a repeat customer. Nice, quiet ambience even with live music which was great. Service and food were excellent. Our waitress was awesome and made us feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

My wife and I hit Martinis every month or two, we always take out of town guest there. Since the "new" (3 yrs or so) owners have taken over every meal that's been ordered has been outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a good place to eat. Food is excellent waitstaff excellent and always friendly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The prime rib dinner was delicious. Fat Jack Duo is one of my favorite bands and they never disappoint. Atmosphere is great for a date. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Went for Tuesday Prime rib special which is always good. Ordered the cheese fondue that was a bowl of melted cheese and some stale beard cubes. Was disappointed and would not order again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Old school good place, was a throw back to days gone by- classy, we'll run with live entertainment. Food and service were very good. Will try again for a happy hour.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food and service. Would recommend this place to family and friends. Will definitely be visiting this restaurant again in the future ❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The prime rib looked great but it could have used a warm plate as it came out cool. Tender yes, flavorful somewhat. The twice baked au gratin potatoes seemed cut from a casserole dish rather than potatoes baked, scooped out, mixed up, put back in the skin and cooked again. Very different prep and I would get a regular baked potatoe next time. She crab creamy style was great. Service was outstanding, ambiance was very nice. Thursday the entertainment didn't seem to match the ambiance. I love entertainment but again those 2 guys just didn't seem to fit the ambiance. I will go back with some adjustments. Glad I went.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Waitress was excellent.
Food was great.
A place to go back to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We visit every time we are in town. Consistently great food!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Martini continues to be one of our local favorites. Although the menu offers a wide variety, and the specials are great too, we often go there just for the prime rib.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was a great find! Defiantly a future dinner stop. Not far from home so very convenient. Staff incredible. Food delish, drinks plentiful. Love be evening. Looking forward to another soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very nice staff
Prime Rib was really good
Not to pricey but still
Kinda classy

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Wife & I were on vacation, found this gem by google search, it was our favorite restaurant during our week long trip. The food and the atmosphere were absolutely amazing and like most things in life, you get what you pay for and after tasting their food, you will realize that the prices are more than fair, I've paid more for a steak and it didn't compare to the flavor of Martini's. I only wish there was a Martini's in my hometown. I will seriously consider going back to N. Myrtle Beach again simply because of Martini's, it is that good.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Excellent in all categories
Food atmosphere everything

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Delicious food great atmosphere and friendly staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent and attentive service. The meal was just great: good presentation and flavor.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The service was superb! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. The filet mignon was perfect & delicious as was the wonderful martinis!! We will definitely be going back when we are in town and highly recommend to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great happy hour specials and generous entrees. They have won awards for service, and it was easy to see why. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It looks as though they have live entertainment every night for happy hour. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 16, 2017

One of our favorite places to dine when we vacation in North Myrtle Beach. Live music every night. Very energetic happy hour. The food is very good and they have a good selection of wine and beer. Tuesday is Prime Rib special ($14.95) and our favorite night with live music by Fat Jack. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

My date and I ordered the prime rib special and it was fantastic. I'm one of those people who like meat well-done and it was perfect and not dry. The Fat Jack Duo was playing Motown in the background (my favorite band). After dinner, we went into the bar area to have another drink and to dance. Server was quick and gracious. Great ambiance for a date!

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ate at Martinis while in North Myrtle Beach for vacation. Happened to be both Mother's Day and our son's birthday when we dined. The restaurant had hand-written cards noting both events on the table when we arrived which was nice. The restaurant reminded us of slightly upscale bars/dining out places from the 70s and 80s. Its hay-day has past, but we still enjoyed the ambiance. The food was good, but certainly not noteworthy. My wife's grouper was cut thin like a flounder, my son's steak was fine, and the lobster I ordered was small and slightly under-cooked, but tasty. All and all worth a visit, but don't expect extraordinary dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waiter Van was amazing. It was our second time here and it was even better then our first visit. It is often hard to please my husband but Van was able to do just that. The prime rib and the Carribean salad were delicious.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Picked Martini for a family get together based on reviews on Open Table. We were very pleased. Great food with a local feel. The service was done well. Our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. If in the MB area again we would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We enjoyed the food, drink and atmosphere. Great entertainment and fun. Thanks again

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

great service by Livee (Olivia) , great food (she crab, Lamb), b great background entertainment

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Took a long time to get our meal. Unfortunately, our waitress was not very attentive. If the kitchen is busy and meals taking longer than usual, it is much better for the waitress to come over and apologize rather than the customers to have to ask where the food is. Our reservation was for 7pm, our meal arrived at 8.15pm.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The service and food were excellent. The specialty drinks were creative and tasty. The only downside was the overall noise level which made it difficult to carry on a conversation with my dinner partner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Martinis has a great happy hour with live music. Food is excellent and the wait staff friendly and knowledgeable. Reservations recommended as it's always busy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We are frequent vistors to Martini's when we are in town. Their Tuesday prime rib special can't be beaten. The crowd is a bit older and local. Service is excellent. You can't go wrong picking this restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We were disappointed in the meal for the cost. Very expensive for semi average food. I think or I know next time would be for Happy Hour only menu. I disliked my Seafood Pomporo (sp) it did not taste fresh, hardly any seafood (2 big shrimp) just lousy for the 25 plus meal. My husband had a Prime Rib, the moderate cut (about 27.00), it was good, not very big, a baked potato thrown onto a small dish and I guess because he had the She Crab Soup (6.50) they did not offer him his other side. Not worth the money at all, when your bill is 100.00 or over, I expect better than that. Prices need to be lowered for sure.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Live Music, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Everything would have been great but there was a musical group in the lounge and the female singer was about a half note off. We were not in the lounge but you couldn't block out her voice. The food, wine and service were all terrific.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

In town for golf and found Martini for dinner. It was a great find. The service was great! We tried appetizers and seafood entrees which were all delicious. We saw other entrees that looked equally delicious. If you get a chance, dine at Martini.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

great drinks and food great variety from steaks to seafood

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was great, service was excellent!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Staff was very friendly. Live entertainment but not too loud. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 5, 2017

... we were looking for a comfortable place for some decent food and conversation ... a place to avoid bathing suits and flip-flops ... Martini's exceeded our expectations! The Harbaugh's (hosts and owners) can be very proud of the environment they have created! Solid variety of food offerings, attentive staff and loyal clientele were most welcoming ... so much so we returned four days later with friends to share the experience. Future Myrtle visits will include a stop at Martini's!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.