About Martini

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
South Carolina
Steak
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
4 More
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

special occasion (28)
romantic (21)
good for groups (20)
See All
neighborhood gem (20)
vibrant bar scene (17)
fit for foodies (11)
notable wine list (8)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (5)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Another fabulous meal with great service ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Another fabulous meal with great service. Martinis is consistency good and great value which is why we keep going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here often. Great food, music, a ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We eat here often. Great food, music, and the service - allfantastic.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The owner escorted the four of us to our ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The owner escorted the four of us to our reserved table. Waitress was great, and the food was DELICIOUS!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was terrible but the food wa ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was terrible but the food was great. The music was really loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Food was excellent and Gina, our server, ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was excellent and Gina, our server, provided outstanding service and was a pleasure. Helped us understand a couple of items on the menu. I will ask for her again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We decided to go here on the last night ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We decided to go here on the last night of our vacation to Myrtle Beach based on the good reviews it had. We were not disappointed! It was fabulous! Great specialty martini's and food was delish! Our server was great, always checking on us and refilling our drinks. This is a cute place with live music and lovely couples sitting around the piano and dancing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff made the meal special for our wedd ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Staff made the meal special for our wedding anniversary

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the ribeye and was cooked to perfe ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I had the ribeye and was cooked to perfection, my wife had the filet and was cooked to perfection. the mixed drinks was fantastic, both romantic and casual. overall 10

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found the service to be excellent. M ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We found the service to be excellent. My husband's she crab soup was some of the best he has had. His steak was cooked perfectly and excellent. My Prime Rib was also cooked perfectly and very flavorful. Very much enjoyed the live music in a separate room was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are locals and our special occasion w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We are locals and our special occasion was our 61st wedding anniversary. A greeting card noting this and welcoming us was at our table after the hostess also gave us a warm welcome. Our server, Sam 1, was very knowledgable, took good care of us and checked often. My wife and I each enjoyed a delicious prime rib that I had had once before and was looking forward to again. It more than met my expectation. An all-around wonderful special occasion experience. We will be back and not necessarily for a special occasion. A highly recommended restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exterior very unappealing if I hadn't re ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Exterior very unappealing if I hadn't reserve this on open table I would never have stopped there. Well it's cozy there are no windows and I think probably some things could be done better curb appeal to improve ie.. probably losing a lot of business of all the restaurants ....very nice though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My boyfriend and I had dinner here while ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I had dinner here while on a short weekend vacation based off of Yelp reviews. I had the prime rib, he had the Martini Pasta. We both enjoyed our dinners. There was a musician playing blues guitar and the bar was almost at capacity. Our server was attentive and personable. I did not have a martini but the list was extensive and there were several I am sure I would have enjoyed. The restaurant sits in almost a plaza like setting and could be easy to miss. There is some parking out front but more in the rear. Definitely would return here on future trips. It has a local vibe and I like that.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Why did I not receive points for this reservation?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very outstanding

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Everything was great. Hostess took us right in. Nothing bad to say about this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special occasion. Serv ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Great place for a special occasion. Service and food excellent. Nightly entertainment to make the event a special night. They have nightly specials as well with great prices. We always enjoy our visit here and highly recomment Martini's for a great night out.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Martini's is consistently go ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food at Martini's is consistently good. We always go there for dinner when we are at the beach. There are seafood choices and some delicious prime rib. The salad is excellent and the potatoes can come with cheese. The desserts are rich and good. There are many martini choices. The waiters are very friendly and helpful, as is the rest of the staff. They want to please.

It is a nice oasis in the noisy, hectic beach scene. My only complaint is that the volume of the entertainment is high when you are having a conversation.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Service even better. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was excellent. Service even better. Nice find for a quality meal, cozy environment and nothing like the high volume typical tourist joints you typically find in this area. Will be back!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a very good Italian restaurant w ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

This is a very good Italian restaurant with many non-Italian dishes. The Prime Rib special on Tuesday is a great value. They have music almost every night and it is very good music with a mix of light rock and beach music. The service is outstanding - friendly, knowledgeable, attentive. One of our favorite places in the Myrtle Beach area.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Especially en ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything was excellent. Especially enjoyed the entertainment after we finished dining.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful. Service, music ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Service, music, food and cocktails were all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice dining experience

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Diner was great, service was good, price was right.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great meal

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Gina was a super and energetic waitress. the Talapia was superb, the music rocking and the Martinis full to the brim!!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another restaurant we will be frequenting in NMB

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We've owned a vacation home in North Myrtle for 7 years but tonite was the first time we tried Martini's. It only a couple of miles from our townhome so I don't know why we never tried it before.

Tonight was their $14.95 prime rib special. For a Tuesday night this place was very busy. I think that the band was also a popular draw.

Our waitress was terrific. I think her name was Crissie. The tables at this place are not on top of each other like some restaurants. The waitress knew the wine we selected and made a point of not bringing out our entrees until we were ready. She also stopped by when we were first seated to say that she would be with us shortly. I HATE when you sit and sit and finally the waitress comes to your table. She was also handling a table for 7 nearby but it didn't adversely affect our service.

I tried their soup du jour. A house specialty with roasted chicken and topped with mozzarella. It was delicious. My husband enjoyed his house salad.

Our prime ribs (normally $20 but $14.95 special) was cooked EXACTLY as ordered. My husband always likes his well done and I can't tell you how many times he has sent his meal back. Our waitress even offered to have it grilled in addition and this made it even better.

The potatoes au gratin were okay but next time I would try something else.

We weren't rushed and we really enjoyed this evening.

We will be going again for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pleasant evening, live music was a defin ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Pleasant evening, live music was a definite plus. Everything we ordered was prepared well.. She crab soup, fried green tomatoes were the highlight of the meal. Shrimp and grits were a bit of a disappointment but the sauce was above average. Too many sundried tomatoes and the "grits" were fried and dry in a square that reminded me more of polenta. Salmon was flavorful but just a bit overdone. Two little things were an annoyance.. Tablecloths were covered with glass which I'm sure helps in turning over table, but it kept sliding around, and the liberal use of windex to clean tables after they were bussed surrounded us with an unpleasant ammonia smell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Beach fun!

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Happy Hour prices great and blues/jazz on Thursdays fun! DJ on Wednesdays!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous piano bar singer and a lively, ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Fabulous piano bar singer and a lively, engaged crowd. Set the tone for a wonderful outing. Good food with an excellent waiter sharing stories and knowledge.

Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very retro enjoyed the fillet mignon wit ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Very retro enjoyed the fillet mignon with broccoli

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Hidden Gem

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Tucked away on 17N in Myrtle Beach, Martini's is a hidden gem of a place where you get great drinks and fantastic food. The staff is extremely friendly and their service is great. We had the blackened tilapia and the prime rib which were awesome dishes. The portions are large so bring an appitite. The blue berry margarita is something you must try, its fantastic. Please treat yourself to a special evening at Martini's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good but not great

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

I have to say I was somewhat disappointed with Martini's. I thought with the name being Martini's I could expect an awesome Cosmopolitan. I ordered the Peach Cosmo but there wasn't a trace of peach or peach flavor in it. The salad that came with the nightly special which

was salmon with spinach and hollandaise was so small I barely had any lettuce in it. And there was either ham or some similar meat. Didn't like that. The potatoes that I ordered as a side were the au gratin which didn't taste like any au gratin potato I had ever tasted. It was more like a casserole potato. I didn't like it and should've sent it back.

On the positive side, our waitress was excellent. She had a wonderful sense of humor and seemed to enjoy her job. The physical space was cozy. But I've had better meals and better prices elsewhere.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great dinner

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Enjoyed our birthday celebrations. Sergei our waiter was attentive and helpful. Food was great and we had a private booth. Had birthday martini's on the house.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyable dinner

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

everything was fine except being flagged as a no-show.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are in the area, you must have di ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

If you are in the area, you must have dinner here. I am a local and eat here often, when we have friends or family visit we always take them here. The service is always fabulous, friendly, efficient and knowledgable about the menu and Martinis! The She Crab Soup is amazing and always my favorite.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding.

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

I was very surprised since it didn't look like much from the outside.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistancy of quality

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Have been going here for years. Great food selections and execution. Super martini list along with the standard bar offerings. Usually a small combo in the bar area to entertain those so inclined. Sometimes wish there was a little more quiet depending on the combo. Great value all the way around.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not trying hard enough!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Happy hour in the small bar only was a disappointment. The food was ok but quite pricey compared to other restaurants in the area. We did enjoy the live music though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Anniversary dinner

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

We enjoyed the best food & service in a quiet booth, even while there was live entertainment in the lounge area in the front of the restaurant. The slow-cooked prime rib & crab-encrusted grouper were delicious! It was our anniversary & the owners, a lovely young couple, surprised us with a special treat. We will definitely go back & maybe try the happy hour on Wed., where everyone seemed to be having a great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in New York, but every time we c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

We live in New York, but every time we come to Myrtle Beach, which is often, we always have dinner at Martini. The service is friendly and attentive and the food is amazing and priced just right. Love that there are fun drinks and live music. This is THE place to go!!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent happy hour with good music, sm ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Excellent happy hour with good music, small dance floor and delicious appetizers.

Went on a Friday evening.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth a visit.

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Good food, drinks, and service. A little overpriced, but we'll be back. The Old Fashioned and She-crab soup we're stand-outs. The filet mignonette was perfectly cooked. The grouper with lobster sauce was good.

I'd definitely recommend this place, but understand that it's a bit overpriced. Still, a solid option in the area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

"Hidden" Gem in North Myrtle Beach

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Don't let Martini's facade fool you. Despite the shuttered windows, they are open. The food is typically American fare, nicely prepared and presented. We chose to sit near the live music--that night it was a local duo playing mostly jazzy music on guitars.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.