Martini

4.6
373 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Live Music
  • Special Occasion
  • Happy Hour
Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Italian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 249-1134
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1st Avenue South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 373 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.8
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating our 42 nd anniversary that night which happened to be on the Prime Ribe special nite which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our friends enjoyed their meal as well.
Our waitress was super.. Everything came out as we liked it. The molten lava cake to celebrate our anniversary was a special added touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Fantastic atmosphere, menu selection and food. Our FAVORITE RESTAURANT!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We are local, first time here, Will definitely go back to Martini again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great local spot for an excellent meal, great service and ambiance! Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We waited at the bar before our reservation and the drinks were delicious and not over priced. Our waitress was great. Very attentive. The food was beyond amazing!!! I feel like the price of the food was very reasonable too. Worth it for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Took our son for his birthday. Gina, our server was outstanding! She made our night by offering suggestions and being attentive without being overbearing. She was patient and allowed us to enjoy both our meal and the company of family. She was knowledgeable of the menu and bar offerings. Steaks and seafood were perfect and the She-Crab soup was spot-on. Live band from the bar area was pleasant but not too loud that you could not hear each other. This was our first time here and not our first choice, but will be a go to restaurant when we return to NMB. Well done Martini!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We had a great experience at Martinis. The $5 drink of the deal was the best drink I’ve had in awhile. Peach vodka, mango purée and two others I can’t remember. Was delicious!!! Had the prime rib small cut. Was very good and my husband had chicken fettuccine Alfredo which was delicious. We’ll be back next time for sure.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 4, 2018

This is obviously a local favorite hangout. If you’re visiting and expecting a classic martini and steak restaurant, this is NOT the place. While the service was good, the food was not. It was bland. A meatball that was inedible, potatoes au gratin that was mashed potatoes with a piece of cheese on top. And if the food wasn’t bad enough, we had to suffer through a musical duo who had seen better days, in fact, the 80s. If you’re looking for a great steak and chop restaurant, try Thoroughbreds. And Amee, one of their lovely bartenders, with mix you a fine drink!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2018

We arrived on time and were seated in the area where The band was playing. Very loud and could not hear conversation between our party of six. Asked to be moved and we were promptly relocated to a private alcove. Our Server “Matt” was excellent and made our experience enjoyable. Food was very good with the exception of the Scalloped potatoes. Three of us returned it for a baked potato which was excellent . All agreed the scalloped potatoes seemed to be “industrial grade” and management would do well to remove it from the dinner menu altogether!
Also, we think consideration be given to controlling the volume of the band. We all agreed that during the dinner hour of 6:00-9:00, there should not be a band at all! While we all enjoy music,we think a simple low volume piano music may work during the dinner hour. Thank you

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The she crab soup was delicious. Hubby said the prime rib was good but my grouper was over cooked and dry. I should have sent it back but didn’t. Cocktails were tasty. Will give happy hour a try next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Excellent food! We look forward to eating here every year. Drinks specials are delicious!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

My clam dish was terrible. All other dishes were fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Food was very good, service was excellent. I settled for the lamb chops (they were out of the bone-in rib-eye - disappointing) and my wife had the meat ball (yes - one :) ) - both dishes were delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Crab cakes were delicious, lobster was perfectly cooked. Our server, Matt, was great and very attentive! Live music was entertaining and pleasant, not overly loud which is sometimes a problem in smaller restaurants. Overall a fun night with good food and martinis!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

We introduced some friends to Prime Rib Tuesday and they thought the food was excellent. The waiter, Van, was very friendly and helpful. Although it was very busy we didn’t wait long. The order was 99% correct - he left out a Diet Coke.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner and the service was good. Would go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Food is excellent every time my wife and I dine at Martini’s and The service is always exceptional. I recommend the meatball appetizer and the prime rib entree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Disappointed with the prime rib...was very thin
Server was very good
Won’t be back🤨

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Our meal was wonderful. Pasta special fantastic. Spring martini was perfectly made. Live music is a nice touch.
We never go to NMB without a trip to Martini.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Our waitress, Gina, was excellent and made us feel very welcome! the live music was a nice extra and didn't distract from our conversation. I was looking for better food and found it here!
I had grouper with crab encrusted and also lobster sauce that was excellent. If you are tired of junk beach food at Myrtle Beach, try Martini.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Rob & Page run a great place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Martini's restaurant is one of my favorite places eat. Food was great as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Mom and sister were visiting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Made reservations and sat right down. The service and the food were excellent! The crab soup was delicious! We will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

A regular stop when we are in North Myrtle Beach. We have never been disappointed... well, maybe just a touch since their selection of Irish whiskey is Jameson and Jameson. Grouper, filet and prime rib dinner to perfection. Matt, our waiter, was excellent, attentive but not clingy. More like eating in Manhattan than NMB. Generally very busy. Highly recommend a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great find

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

When we want a restaurant that is consistently delicious with great service, Martini's is our go-to choice. The She crab soup and the mushroom soup were excellent. Their grouper with lobster sauce was awesome and their blackened prime rib is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I have been to Martini's many, many times and I have never been disappointed in the quality of the food, the atmosphere and the wait staff. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. The live entertainment is always a nice added touch.
I highly recommend Martini's to all my friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Martini has quiet, casual atmpsphere. Service is excellent; food also. Usually there is some form of entertainment (piano player/singer) which is nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants. Food is always very good. Service and staff are excellent. Specialty drinks are great. Always bring visiting family and friends. Prices are good. Decor is charming. Love piano bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Love the ambiance and the piano bar

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My husband and I took our daughter to dinner here, at her request, because it was to celebrate her birthday. She was very pleased with her lamb, by the way. Our young waiter was very pleasant and served us well. Our meal was delicious. As for me, I ordered several small plates instead of a full dinner. Unfortunately, one of the plates was supposed to have 3 shrimp....but it only had 2. I was only able to tell the waiter when I was near finished with meal. Was so full that I did not need an extra shrimp so did not ask for an extra. I do think our bill should have reflected 2 shrimp, not 3. But it was a special night and we chose not to fuss.
We also had a bit of a problem with the table next to us. One gentleman was extremely loud. My husband finally had to go and speak to him to ask that he tone it down because we were having a difficult time hearing each other. He apologized and did so. Later he gave my husband a message on a napkin, explaining he was a veteran with a hearing disability and does not always know when he speaks loudly. He apologized to the whole family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My initial ratings say it all. Definitely will be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Prime rib was very good, the seafood pasta was good but a little small amount for the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had the best meal there the other night. Those that ordered the Lobster tail said it's the best they ever had that it lines up with fresh Lobster from Maine. The prime rib was also a favorite. The martini's are amazing and WELL PRICED! $5. Also the wine by the glass was reasonably priced. We had a party of 8 and everyone was very happy with their meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We have been to Martinis several times over the past two years and have never been disappointed. The service is excellent as is the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Cozy Monday night date--they made our anniversary so lovely. A hand written congratulatory card was at our table, great service, great lounge band, they even comped one of our desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

As on our many previous visits to Martinis the food and service were great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10