Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Martini

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (20)
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Romantic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Cozy (6)
Dancing (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great happy hour specials and generous entrees. They have won awards for service, and it was easy to see why. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It looks as though they have live entertainment every night for happy hour. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 16, 2017

One of our favorite places to dine when we vacation in North Myrtle Beach. Live music every night. Very energetic happy hour. The food is very good and they have a good selection of wine and beer. Tuesday is Prime Rib special ($14.95) and our favorite night with live music by Fat Jack. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

My date and I ordered the prime rib special and it was fantastic. I'm one of those people who like meat well-done and it was perfect and not dry. The Fat Jack Duo was playing Motown in the background (my favorite band). After dinner, we went into the bar area to have another drink and to dance. Server was quick and gracious. Great ambiance for a date!

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ate at Martinis while in North Myrtle Beach for vacation. Happened to be both Mother's Day and our son's birthday when we dined. The restaurant had hand-written cards noting both events on the table when we arrived which was nice. The restaurant reminded us of slightly upscale bars/dining out places from the 70s and 80s. Its hay-day has past, but we still enjoyed the ambiance. The food was good, but certainly not noteworthy. My wife's grouper was cut thin like a flounder, my son's steak was fine, and the lobster I ordered was small and slightly under-cooked, but tasty. All and all worth a visit, but don't expect extraordinary dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Picked Martini for a family get together based on reviews on Open Table. We were very pleased. Great food with a local feel. The service was done well. Our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. If in the MB area again we would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We enjoyed the food, drink and atmosphere. Great entertainment and fun. Thanks again

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

great service by Livee (Olivia) , great food (she crab, Lamb), b great background entertainment

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Took a long time to get our meal. Unfortunately, our waitress was not very attentive. If the kitchen is busy and meals taking longer than usual, it is much better for the waitress to come over and apologize rather than the customers to have to ask where the food is. Our reservation was for 7pm, our meal arrived at 8.15pm.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The service and food were excellent. The specialty drinks were creative and tasty. The only downside was the overall noise level which made it difficult to carry on a conversation with my dinner partner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Martinis has a great happy hour with live music. Food is excellent and the wait staff friendly and knowledgeable. Reservations recommended as it's always busy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We are frequent vistors to Martini's when we are in town. Their Tuesday prime rib special can't be beaten. The crowd is a bit older and local. Service is excellent. You can't go wrong picking this restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We were disappointed in the meal for the cost. Very expensive for semi average food. I think or I know next time would be for Happy Hour only menu. I disliked my Seafood Pomporo (sp) it did not taste fresh, hardly any seafood (2 big shrimp) just lousy for the 25 plus meal. My husband had a Prime Rib, the moderate cut (about 27.00), it was good, not very big, a baked potato thrown onto a small dish and I guess because he had the She Crab Soup (6.50) they did not offer him his other side. Not worth the money at all, when your bill is 100.00 or over, I expect better than that. Prices need to be lowered for sure.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Live Music, Dancing, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Everything would have been great but there was a musical group in the lounge and the female singer was about a half note off. We were not in the lounge but you couldn't block out her voice. The food, wine and service were all terrific.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

In town for golf and found Martini for dinner. It was a great find. The service was great! We tried appetizers and seafood entrees which were all delicious. We saw other entrees that looked equally delicious. If you get a chance, dine at Martini.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

great drinks and food great variety from steaks to seafood

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was great, service was excellent!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Staff was very friendly. Live entertainment but not too loud. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 5, 2017

... we were looking for a comfortable place for some decent food and conversation ... a place to avoid bathing suits and flip-flops ... Martini's exceeded our expectations! The Harbaugh's (hosts and owners) can be very proud of the environment they have created! Solid variety of food offerings, attentive staff and loyal clientele were most welcoming ... so much so we returned four days later with friends to share the experience. Future Myrtle visits will include a stop at Martini's!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food and service for a good value. The prime rib was very rendered and prepared exactly as requested. The lamb chops were excellent and a very large serving for the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in North myrtle beach. Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Only glitch in the experience was the beef.....came out raw;had to be sent back. Otherwise great experience. First time there..will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall good experience. Good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We go here regularly, and think that it's the best value in Myrtle Beach , if you appreciate great food at a reasonable price. It has great atmosphere and is usually quiet, but sometimes the entertainment is louder than I like. That said, we were in there 2 nights ago, it was louder than I like, but our group had a great time. So maybe I'm just too sensitive. I recommend the prime rib, its slow cooked 18 hours. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is out "go to" place when visiting North Myrtle Beach. Both of us ordered Prime Rib and it was among the best we have ever had. The sides were equally pleasing. The prices are what you would expect for this quality.

This is a great restaurant for drinks, a date, or special occasion. The ambiance is wonderful with a easy listening music trio in the background.

Our waitress was a bit green regarding service but couldn't have been more pleasant and other staff members quickly filled in the gaps for her.

We will be back!

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The ambiance was so amazing. The environment was laid back with a nice romantic feeling. Apparently Tuesday was Motown music night and I loved it. It was a lot of older people in there but that was alright. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice different dining experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was good but a little pricey to bring some of our friends. We did have a Ritz coupon. The best part was the service. We had a server named Sam and he was excellent. Took his time and was friendly, a no rush occasion which we prefer. Will be coming back.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We always eat at Martini's when we are in Myrtle Beach. We can always depend on having great food in a comfortable setting and great service as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding prime rib!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great had the prime rib it was cooked perfect we sat around after dinner and listened to some great music

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Maybe the best prime rib I've ever eaten! Tender and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by a friend. During our trip to Myrtle Beach, my sister and I gave it a try. The martinis were great; the waitress was attentive; and, the food was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Martini is a wonderful restaurant with great ambience and delicious food. We were seated in their very comfortable booth and our server provided us with excellent service. I got the special filet mignon with shrimp and blue cheese topper - outstanding! It was truly one of the best filet mignons I have ever eaten! Just one small complaint - I didn't like the "butter" you provided with the delicious bread. To me, it was not "real" butter, and with good bread, I must have real butter. So I please ask that you upgrade the butter a bit. Also, the dessert tiramisu was delicious, but no real whipped cream, or even Reddi-wip would be okay. Just some suggestions. But I must emphasize that the main entree was melt in your mouth delicious! We love Martini and will definitely be back again! (But I might have to bring in my own butter!)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

One of our favorite "go to" places to dine. Everything is top notch. I go in every time planning on getting their superb prime rib and often end up with the daily special instead.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

What an amazing evening! Our evening was complete with attentive waitress, good live entertainment & excellent food. A great setting for date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The prime rib ow my goodness,,I had the 16 ounce,so good so,so good.Live music Hraight people,we go every time we are up their ,

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options, Live Sports, Authentic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent value! We always go for a special night out for a great dinner out .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wait staff and servers fabulous. Little noisy -- but it was Friday with a combo playing. The music was also good. Drinks were a little small for the price.

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good Italian entrees and seafood dishes. Very friendly servers who are quite knowledgeable with the menu. Good place to dine in Myrtle Beach for sure. Many locals recommend it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good and drinks good. Price reasonable. Music too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I absolutely love this place!!! It's my personal favorite in the area. The food is amazing and the martini list never lets me down. Very cozy and always has great live entertainment at a good volume so you can still have a quiet conversation. I definitely recommend!!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.