About Martini

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
South Carolina
Steak
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
6 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Neighborhood Gem
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (33)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Live Music (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Dancing (3)
Cozy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service as always. Jazz g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service as always. Jazz guitarist piano player is a little too loud to be able to talk with our table mates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! The service was exce ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great! The service was excellent! The live music was so relaxing! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service. Fi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and excellent service. Fills requests. Thanks.

Tags: Fireplace, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a birthday for a dea ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday for a dear friend. Our waitress was very helpful in selecting our main dishes. All were very good and we plan to visit again in the future. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and would take the opportunity to come in for drinks and bar service of food in the future. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious wit ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious with really nice presentation. Drink menu was creative and extensive with a wide variety of specialty martinis. After all, that was the name of the establishment.

Nice piano bar, and well appointed decor.

Service was excellent, but food took a long time to arrive. More patrons than the kitchen could support in a timely manner. Might have been due to the "Fall Migration" event of the shag dancers.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food, service friendly and quick. ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food, service friendly and quick. Has a bar scene with entertainment.

Can be a very crowed place so have reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Very friendly staff and great service to ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very friendly staff and great service to go with good food. The mozzarella appetizer is excellent as was my grouper with crab and lobster sauce. The live music is pleasant and adds to the atmosphere while not being over bearing. Would have given them 5 stars except my wife was not impressed with the crab cakes. Too much filling and not enough crab.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I like Martini very much. I was a little ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I like Martini very much. I was a little disappointed with the lamb last week. It was very fatty. However, that is the only complaint I think I have ever had. :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We thoroughly enjoy Martini's Restaurant ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoy Martini's Restaurant. Nice to have live soft music along with a lovely dinner, cocktail and wine. A go to for us!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Regene was an excellent server with a lo ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Regene was an excellent server with a lot of warmth & humor. She made our dining experience very pleasurable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great choice for fine dining in NMB.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great choice for fine dining in NMB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food great service nice atmosphe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food great service nice atmosphere The Four of us had a wonderful time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The atmosphere was welcoming.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Martini ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Martini's. They couldn't do enough to make us feel special. The food was excellent, the ambiance, and the attention from the staff was so nice. They even made us a card wishing us a happy anniversary. We've been here a few times before and always have a wonderful experience. I can't recommend them enough. Love this restaurant! ❤️🍷👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to take friends. An older cr ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great place to take friends. An older crowd but very lively music scene. Been there for New Year Eve 2 years in a row.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent establishment for special occa ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent establishment for special occasions or casual night out. Outstanding food and service.

Wife and I consider Martini's a must go to place for Date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fun, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time there, by far one of the best ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

First time there, by far one of the best meals ever. I will definitely be back. I want to try happy hour. The service was excellent and I loved the music .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martini's is one of our favorite places ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Martini's is one of our favorite places to dine in the North Myrtle Beach area. We always go there at least once during our visits to the area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service excellent Sam was the best Great ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Service excellent Sam was the best Great jazz guitar Enjoyable evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined at 6:30. The live music coming ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We dined at 6:30. The live music coming from the lounge was too loud for the dinner hour. We sat as far from it as possible but it was still intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

This was not my first dinner at Martini' ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This was not my first dinner at Martini's, but my experience wasn't great for the following reasons:

Our waiter was dismissive with me - others in our party noticed

The music was loud so it was hard to hear our table conversations

I thought dinner was pricey for what we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Excellent all around experience. Food wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent all around experience. Food was incredibly good, as always. The service was as usual, outstanding. That's why we always comeback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great meal. All the entrees and appetiz ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great meal. All the entrees and appetizers were great! Nice entertainment and there is happy hour.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing place, amazing food!! Everything ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing place, amazing food!! Everything from the waiter to the service to the dinner was on point! Will definitely go back again!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food were excellent! Waiter ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service and food were excellent! Waiter was very attentive. One of best we have ever had. Food absolutely delicious. Every plate that was ordered by everybody was loved . Will dine again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have dined there in the pa ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My wife and I have dined there in the past and it has been very good. This time, not so much. We all got prime rib. Our friends summed this up best, "seemed more like pot roast." The twice baked potatoes were uneatable. The steamed veggies were fine. That will be our last time at Martini's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

great food, friendly service, good backg ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

great food, friendly service, good background music, nice appointments, comfortable seating

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wven though i was a half hour late for m ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Wven though i was a half hour late for my reservation, they welcomed us with open arms. I loved the service. The food was amazing & live music. A great way to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice formal restaurant! Food was ex ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very nice formal restaurant! Food was excellent and service was even better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a small family group celebrating ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were a small family group celebrating husband's birthday. New experience for 3 out of 5 of us. We were treated so special. Hand done birthday card on the table when we arrived. We thought we had seen an early bird menu on the website but got it confused with a similar named restaurant. But our waitress was very accommodating and the owners even stopped by to see if everything was satisfactory. Even tho chicken Marsala was not on the menu, they fixed it for one of the family who said that was his favorite. Very impressed! Our meals were all wonderful and presented very nicely. We enjoyed the ambience, the music and watching people dance. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another fabulous meal with great service ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Another fabulous meal with great service. Martinis is consistency good and great value which is why we keep going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here often. Great food, music, a ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We eat here often. Great food, music, and the service - allfantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The owner escorted the four of us to our ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The owner escorted the four of us to our reserved table. Waitress was great, and the food was DELICIOUS!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was terrible but the food wa ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was terrible but the food was great. The music was really loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Food was excellent and Gina, our server, ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was excellent and Gina, our server, provided outstanding service and was a pleasure. Helped us understand a couple of items on the menu. I will ask for her again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We decided to go here on the last night ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We decided to go here on the last night of our vacation to Myrtle Beach based on the good reviews it had. We were not disappointed! It was fabulous! Great specialty martini's and food was delish! Our server was great, always checking on us and refilling our drinks. This is a cute place with live music and lovely couples sitting around the piano and dancing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff made the meal special for our wedd ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Staff made the meal special for our wedding anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the ribeye and was cooked to perfe ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I had the ribeye and was cooked to perfection, my wife had the filet and was cooked to perfection. the mixed drinks was fantastic, both romantic and casual. overall 10

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found the service to be excellent. M ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We found the service to be excellent. My husband's she crab soup was some of the best he has had. His steak was cooked perfectly and excellent. My Prime Rib was also cooked perfectly and very flavorful. Very much enjoyed the live music in a separate room was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are locals and our special occasion w ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We are locals and our special occasion was our 61st wedding anniversary. A greeting card noting this and welcoming us was at our table after the hostess also gave us a warm welcome. Our server, Sam 1, was very knowledgable, took good care of us and checked often. My wife and I each enjoyed a delicious prime rib that I had had once before and was looking forward to again. It more than met my expectation. An all-around wonderful special occasion experience. We will be back and not necessarily for a special occasion. A highly recommended restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.