About Martini

98 Highway 17 S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Martini classic food, spirits and entertainment is North Myrtle Beach’s most unique restaurant and lounge. Entertainment performs nightly and includes pianists to vocalists and blues & jazz guitarists.

We host a fabulous happy hour each day from 4 to 7 in our lounge. Several small plates are offered from $3 to $10 that are perfect for sharing. We feature great drink specials and have a “martini of the day”.

Our menu is creatively classic, highlighting our area's local seafood as well as fresh steaks and pasta dishes. Daily specials and homemade soups are prepared from scratch daily for your enjoyment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Daily: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
1st Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-1134

Website:
http://www.martininmb.com/

Entertainment:
5pm Monday

Steve & Suzie Pethal on guitar and vocals

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Tuesday
Fat Jack Duo singing Motown favorites & R&B hits

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Wednesday

Marsha Morgan - CBMA award winner

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5pm Thursday

Charlie Snuggs & Butch Bowen playing Boogie Woogie Blues

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

"The Great" Lanny Prewitt playing blues and jazz on guitar

Parking Details:
Additional parking available in the Sundial Plaza and at the Library.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Martini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Live Music (11)
See All
Happy Hour (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (6)
Romantic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Dancing (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
People Watching (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Sports (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding prime rib!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding prime rib!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great had the prime rib it was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great had the prime rib it was cooked perfect we sat around after dinner and listened to some great music

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe the best prime rib I've ever eaten ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Maybe the best prime rib I've ever eaten! Tender and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was recommended by a fri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by a friend. During our trip to Myrtle Beach, my sister and I gave it a try. The martinis were great; the waitress was attentive; and, the food was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martini is a wonderful restaurant with g ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Martini is a wonderful restaurant with great ambience and delicious food. We were seated in their very comfortable booth and our server provided us with excellent service. I got the special filet mignon with shrimp and blue cheese topper - outstanding! It was truly one of the best filet mignons I have ever eaten! Just one small complaint - I didn't like the "butter" you provided with the delicious bread. To me, it was not "real" butter, and with good bread, I must have real butter. So I please ask that you upgrade the butter a bit. Also, the dessert tiramisu was delicious, but no real whipped cream, or even Reddi-wip would be okay. Just some suggestions. But I must emphasize that the main entree was melt in your mouth delicious! We love Martini and will definitely be back again! (But I might have to bring in my own butter!)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite "go to" places to di ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

One of our favorite "go to" places to dine. Everything is top notch. I go in every time planning on getting their superb prime rib and often end up with the daily special instead.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing evening! Our evening wa ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

What an amazing evening! Our evening was complete with attentive waitress, good live entertainment & excellent food. A great setting for date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib ow my goodness,,I had the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The prime rib ow my goodness,,I had the 16 ounce,so good so,so good.Live music Hraight people,we go every time we are up their ,

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options, Live Sports, Authentic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent value! We always go for a spec ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent value! We always go for a special night out for a great dinner out .

Tags: Notable Wine List,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff and servers fabulous. Little ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wait staff and servers fabulous. Little noisy -- but it was Friday with a combo playing. The music was also good. Drinks were a little small for the price.

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good Italian entrees and seafood dishes. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good Italian entrees and seafood dishes. Very friendly servers who are quite knowledgeable with the menu. Good place to dine in Myrtle Beach for sure. Many locals recommend it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good and drinks good. Price reasonable. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good and drinks good. Price reasonable. Music too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I absolutely love this place!!! It's my ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I absolutely love this place!!! It's my personal favorite in the area. The food is amazing and the martini list never lets me down. Very cozy and always has great live entertainment at a good volume so you can still have a quiet conversation. I definitely recommend!!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the server was very good but we will not ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

the server was very good but we will not return. Evert thing was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

food was good and plentiful. Service wa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 13, 2016

food was good and plentiful. Service was good. good martini list music was good will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

If you are looking for excellent prime r ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

If you are looking for excellent prime rib this is the place to go. The owners and staff are attentive to you and always make sure things are okay.

Tags: , Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit here and we were very pl ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our first visit here and we were very pleased. I had the rack of lamb which was perfect. My wife had the prime rib with blue cheese crust topping also excellent. We will make this one of our regular stops. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was exceptional, great service, rea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was exceptional, great service, reasonably priced. A local gem.

Relaxed atmosphere, not rushed, good wine. Too bad was too full

and unable to sample their deserts.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and service was spectacular as ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food and service was spectacular as always. Deliver consistent excellence

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Prime Rib is about the best I ever h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Prime Rib is about the best I ever had. They still do it the "old-fashioned way", slow roasting it for 18 hours. The taste difference is very noticeable and appreciated. We celebrated the first anniversary for my son and his wife, and it was just a perfect evening. Megan did a super job as our server, and our orders were made to perfection. This is an old restaurant that Paige and Rob (the new owners) have redone and improved, and we go there every time we are in the area. It is well worth the trip, and worth the wait (sometimes) if you don't have a reservation. Go and enjoy!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, , Local Ingredients, Dancing, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the past we have come here for a quie ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

In the past we have come here for a quiet, intimate meal. The music was blaring (vocals were terrible), people were dancing, the lights were turned up high, and the bar was very loud (until the last happy hour drink was finished).

Appears to be a hook-up place for seniors (I am a senior).

The service was just ok, the number of shrimp was good, but the taste was over the top with too much butter or something. Grits were not creamy. we won't be back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

Great cocktails. Service is somewhat in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great cocktails. Service is somewhat inconsistent; so make sure you're seated in Meghan's area. Steaks are great; seafood ordinary. Live music on the weekends is excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed Martini's through the ye ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We have enjoyed Martini's through the years. Three couples went Sunday night for dinner. Unfortunately, we were shocked at how things have gone downhill. The restaurant looked a bit shopworn and in need of an upgrade. There was practically no one there.

One of us ordered eggplant parm and it came out rubbery. I had the mahi special and it was ok at best. Sad since this was a go-to place for us for about 10 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

I brought out of town guests and they we ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I brought out of town guests and they were pleased and said that they would put Martini on their to eat list when they come back to NMB.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and decor was great for pleasan ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food and decor was great for pleasant dining and conversation

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal with nice musc in backgro ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Very good meal with nice musc in background. We will return every trip to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite North Myrtle Beach r ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 27, 2016

One of our favorite North Myrtle Beach restaurants. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food is always very good. They have live music every night with varied music styles each night. Check the website and pick the night with the type of music that you like. Our favorite is Tuesday night - prime rib specials and R&B music.

Tags: Dancing, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service as always. Jazz g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great food and service as always. Jazz guitarist piano player is a little too loud to be able to talk with our table mates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! The service was exce ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was great! The service was excellent! The live music was so relaxing! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service. Fi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Fills requests. Thanks.

Tags: Fireplace, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a birthday for a dea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday for a dear friend. Our waitress was very helpful in selecting our main dishes. All were very good and we plan to visit again in the future. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and would take the opportunity to come in for drinks and bar service of food in the future. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious wit ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious with really nice presentation. Drink menu was creative and extensive with a wide variety of specialty martinis. After all, that was the name of the establishment.

Nice piano bar, and well appointed decor.

Service was excellent, but food took a long time to arrive. More patrons than the kitchen could support in a timely manner. Might have been due to the "Fall Migration" event of the shag dancers.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food, service friendly and quick. ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food, service friendly and quick. Has a bar scene with entertainment.

Can be a very crowed place so have reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Very friendly staff and great service to ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very friendly staff and great service to go with good food. The mozzarella appetizer is excellent as was my grouper with crab and lobster sauce. The live music is pleasant and adds to the atmosphere while not being over bearing. Would have given them 5 stars except my wife was not impressed with the crab cakes. Too much filling and not enough crab.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I like Martini very much. I was a little ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 12, 2016

I like Martini very much. I was a little disappointed with the lamb last week. It was very fatty. However, that is the only complaint I think I have ever had. :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We thoroughly enjoy Martini's Restaurant ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoy Martini's Restaurant. Nice to have live soft music along with a lovely dinner, cocktail and wine. A go to for us!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Regene was an excellent server with a lo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Regene was an excellent server with a lot of warmth & humor. She made our dining experience very pleasurable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great choice for fine dining in NMB.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great choice for fine dining in NMB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food great service nice atmosphe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food great service nice atmosphere The Four of us had a wonderful time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The atmosphere was welcoming.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.