Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Treat yourself to an incomparable dining experience at Marssa Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge. This AAA Four-Diamond award-winning restaurant serves world-class Japanese and Asian-Fusion cuisine under the skilled direction Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa. The name means “by way of the sea”, and at Marssa you’ll find only the freshest and finest quality ingredients in the full menu of sushi and sashimi. Chef Kazuki, along with his culinary team, delivers a seasonal menu of delicious and uniquely flavored food guaranteed to delight fish and meat lovers alike. The extensive wine list reads like a journey through the ancient spice routes, and, of course, includes a complete and well-rounded choice of sake. The location will astound you, with breathtaking views of the mountains and majestic Lake Las Vegas through Marssa’s floor-to-ceiling windows. The elegant ambience and attentive staff combine to make dining at Marssa an unforgettable culinary experience.

101 MonteLago Blvd
Henderson, NV 89011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Daily hours of operation are:
6:00 pm — 9:30 pm
Last Seating 9:00 pm
Closed Sunday & Monday
Wa-Sake Time -Happy Hour
5:30pm-6:30pm

Due to the 4th of July Holiday we will be open on Sunday and Monday and closed on Wednesday and Thursday. We re-open on Friday. We apologize for anyinconvenience this may cause.









Cross Street:
Lake Mead Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 567-6125

Website:
http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/dining/index.html?propertyID=3786&language=en_US

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for local guests. Please bring your claim ticket for validation.

Executive Chef:
Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa

Private Party Facilities:
Turn your next event into a truly special occasion at Marssa. Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa will design a unique menu, creating a custom-designed dining experience you and your guests will never forget. You can choose from Marssa’s seasonal menu, or describe your favorite foods and flavors, and let Chef Kazuki's inspiration take over. Pricing is based on menu creation. Custom menus are available for parties of 10 or more. Sake and wine pairings are available, to enhance your dining experience. Marssa features a private dining room which seats up to 30 guests. The entire restaurant can be bought out for a private event and seats up to 100 people. Whether you are planning a corporate dinner, intimate wedding dinner, birthday, anniversary or any special occasion, we look forward to making your evening truly memorable.

Private Party Contact:
Amber Harris: (702) 567-6000 ext. 54

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (11)
Special Occasion (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Scenic View (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Romantic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Wonderful sushi, good quality rice and other ingredients, fresh fish. I was impressed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meals, nice view of Lake Las Vegas, and staff was friendly, and service was very nice as well. A few had the land menu, a collection of meats, and a few had the petite filets, all cooked to perfection!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Sushi is amazing. Nice location away from busy Las Vegas. Convenient drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Love!! Love!! This place. So does my famiky. Great filet mignon. Great deserts. Great people an servers. Expensive but worth every penny

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Spicy, Seasonal, Live Sports, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We are staying at the hotel And decided to check this place out. We tried different dishes and none were to our liking. Shrimp tempura, California rolls, fried rice, pancit, and the sea bass lau lau. The flavor was not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We went there last weekend for our anniversary getaway dinner.

Allison was our server. She was a pleasure to have wait on us. She was very friendly and suggested a great sake which we had two bottles.

She was very conscious of my wife's dietary challenges and everything went perfect.

I started with the uni which was so fresh. It was some of the best I've ever had. She started with the spicy tuna roll which was great. She shared a piece with me.

For dinner she had the spicy Sashimi salad which she seemed to to enjoy a lot.
I have a spicy walk filet which was delicious, flavorful, and had plenty of spice!

Or desert she got us a complimentary mango cheesecake that said happy anniversary. What a great ending to a beautiful meal.

Thank you Alison for a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Went here for my boyfriend's Birthday, it was a great experience! Highly recommend making a date night stop here. Food and service were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great sushi; very fresh and large servings. Price is a bit on the high side but the portions are large and the cost can be subsidized with a Groupon. The Groupon makes the meal quite reasonable and a very good value for the quality and portion size. They will also make rolls that are not on the menu if you request (and they have the ingredients in stock).

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great night out - although who chose that carpet and those tiles - be warned if you have too much to drink. Food was outstanding, although not cheap, but it is a soul less room and can seem too vast and too empty. Sushi, steak, duck, all in a class of their own. Coffee machine had broken down which was somewhat disappointing as we did not take desserts. Overall, if you just want outstanding food then this is the place to come.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server was fantastic, however the manager on duty was not. We requested to sit near the window as there was an open table. Our hostess was about to seat us there when the manager arrived to say that it was reserved. He wasn't very polite. Well, that table was not occupied until over an hour later and by then more tables near the windows opened up. The manager catered and swooned over the diners at that "reserved" table. He was so attentive to them, but not everyone else. This normally wouldn't bother me, but his actions were so clear and disgusting. The omakase was amazing, but the manager's attitude left an ugly taste in my mouth.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great dinner with friends. Food was very good. Service too

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Best food i have had anywhere in las vegas. Staff was amazing!

Tags: Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Selection and freshness of sushi was great. Get the Wagu Ribeye, you won't regret it!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

AMAZING SUSHI!! Chef Kaz had fresh baby yellowtail and soft shell crab. Some of the best I've ever had. Our guests raved about the Rib eye and lamb chops. Just another stellar meal and amazing service.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Enjoyed dinner at Marssa so much that we dined there a second time before leaving Lake Las Vegas. Once again, the service was fantastic, food was out of this world, and we were very happy diners. If you live in the area and haven't tried Marssa yet, what are you waiting for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was easily one if the best meals I've ever had and the passion fruit cheesecake with kiwi fruit coulis and mango boba is not to be missed. We also had the Land journey to Osaka, which was delicious. The service was wonderful, and we may actually return for dinner again tomorrow night before leaving town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was our second time eating here and they definitely do not disappoint. Well worth the drive out to Lake Las Vegas. Quiet and private, we went on Saturday nights both times and it wasn't even busy. Food is excellent, pricing is acceptable for the level of service and high quality of food. It's really a hidden gem that's off the beaten path. We will be back here again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Absolutely amazing. We eat a ton of sushi all over the country and this was top shelf by far. Better than any sushi on the strip. Their duck and walnut shrimp were amazing too! Great service A+ all the way across.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was our first visit to Marssa and chose this restaurant due to the Groupon we had purchased.
The food was excellent but definitely on the expensive side. Service and ambiance was average. Restaurant was not full but yet we were seated by the kitchen. Wine list was good and the beer selection limited.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Phenomenal food. Great attentive and friendly service by Alison. Wow. Hadn't been back in many years, is even better now. Great views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We've been there several times. Great sushi and steaks. Its our favorite restaurant in LLV resort.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Everything on the menu has been excellent! That have stood the test of time in Lake Las Vegas and glad they did!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Lovely setting and good food! I would recommend Marssa to anyone interested in Sushi or Steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Extremely fresh ingredients. Surprisingly good blend of flavors. Dinner for two menu include the chef's best offerings. Great value!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food. Not enough servers. The server did as well as possible. Still a fine of time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great food and wonderful service. This place is my secret gem of a restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing the only downside to that entire restaurant is just how loud the fans are in the kitchen otherwise everything was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I have been going here for many years, and its still as wonderful as the first time! You can
not get better sushi and the services is always great. If you are a sushi lover do yourself a
favor Run Don't Walk!!!! You will not be disappointed!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent sushi! The best in The LV area . Daniel is an awesome food server. Sushi chef is well trained too

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

the food at Marrssa is excellent every time. the service is second to none. it is a little pricy, but worth every cent. the selection of food and drink is absolutely great. I would recommend Marssa to anyone who wants to have a great meal. a very good way to impress your date!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Just love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Just live this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have been dining at Marssa (originally Japango) since they opened. Food is always amazing and service is excellent. We love that it is part of our Lake Las Vegas community!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The ambiance was very calming, and the service was very nice. A bit overpriced for what they were offering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. In the area, it is probably the best restaurant. Although I did not like my chicken noodle bowl that much, the others at my table thought the food was really good. The service was excellent and the staff was very nice and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Marsa is always fantastic, I always look forward to a night out at Marsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Worthy of a visit for 5 star food and service. The sake menue is excellent as is the sushi selection. All our entres were perfect !!!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I was expecting a fine dining experience at this restaurant, but it's actually quite casual restaurant. We were a little bit overdressed, so it was a bit awkward. But overall it was a great experience.
The food tasted great, the presentation was very nice.
The location was quite isolated from the city, so if you want to get away from the rowdiness of the city, this is definitely a place for you.
But maybe they can work on table-waiting skill a little bit. It wasn't bad, just need a little bit polishing the skill (considering the location and the price of the food).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We went with the recommendation of others and ordered the $130 dinner for two. The meats were all very good, however, we did not realize that the salad was pre-set.... greens with vinegar & oil dressing and little else. Also vegetables...mashed potatoes and another oriental veggie dish. No bread served! The wine prices are ridiculous...$90 for a Ferrari Carrano Chardonay that costs half that price in most other restaurants...we know as we order it often! Mainly due to the outrageous wine prices we will not go back despite owning a home in the neighborhood. If we did we would order ala carte...not the dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Alison was an amazing waitress. She not only took the time to review the menu options with us, she made recommendations, and brought out a special dessert for my step-daughters birthday. Alison when above and beyond to ensure that we had the best time for our final night at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. Simply the best!

Food was especially good. We were not rushed for dinner and the restaurant really had a great ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.