About Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

101 MonteLago Blvd
Henderson, NV 89011
View Larger Map

Treat yourself to an incomparable dining experience at Marssa Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge. This AAA Four-Diamond award-winning restaurant serves world-class Japanese and Asian-Fusion cuisine under the skilled direction Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa. The name means “by way of the sea”, and at Marssa you’ll find only the freshest and finest quality ingredients in the full menu of sushi and sashimi. Chef Kazuki, along with his culinary team, delivers a seasonal menu of delicious and uniquely flavored food guaranteed to delight fish and meat lovers alike. The extensive wine list reads like a journey through the ancient spice routes, and, of course, includes a complete and well-rounded choice of sake. The location will astound you, with breathtaking views of the mountains and majestic Lake Las Vegas through Marssa’s floor-to-ceiling windows. The elegant ambience and attentive staff combine to make dining at Marssa an unforgettable culinary experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Daily hours of operation are:
6:00 pm — 9:30 pm
Last Seating 9:00 pm
Closed Sunday & Monday
Wa-Sake Time -Happy Hours
5:30pm-6:30pm

Due to increased hotel buiseness we have extended our hours of operations for this upcoming week.

We will be open on Sunday July 24th normal hours including Wa-Sake Time.

We will be closed on Monday and Tuesday July 25th & 26th, re-opening on Wednesday July 27th

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.








Cross Street:
Lake Mead Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 567-6125

Website:
http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/dining/index.html?propertyID=3786&language=en_US

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for local guests. Please bring your claim ticket for validation.

Executive Chef:
Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa

Private Party Facilities:
Turn your next event into a truly special occasion at Marssa. Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa will design a unique menu, creating a custom-designed dining experience you and your guests will never forget. You can choose from Marssa’s seasonal menu, or describe your favorite foods and flavors, and let Chef Kazuki's inspiration take over. Pricing is based on menu creation. Custom menus are available for parties of 10 or more. Sake and wine pairings are available, to enhance your dining experience. Marssa features a private dining room which seats up to 30 guests. The entire restaurant can be bought out for a private event and seats up to 100 people. Whether you are planning a corporate dinner, intimate wedding dinner, birthday, anniversary or any special occasion, we look forward to making your evening truly memorable.

Private Party Contact:
Amber Harris: 7025676000x54

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Chicken And Waffle Sliders

Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.0

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Lake Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in Lake Las Vegas ›

scenic view (9)
fit for foodies (8)
romantic (8)
See All
special occasion (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
good for groups (2)
notable wine list (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
151 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had not been in a while, in the Lakes La ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had not been in a while, in the Lakes Las Vegas area, so its a tranquil setting with great views of the lake. Restaurant was not that busy for a Saturday evening, but they did have 2 weddings going on. The food presentation is always great, unfortunately, our fish we ordered was a little over cooked this visit. Otherwise, will give another try, as that can happen, but at the prices, you would like it to exceed your expectations.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were staying at the hotel and had an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We were staying at the hotel and had an opportunity to eat here. The sushi was fresh, the food was good and the waitstaff were very accomodating (we had 2 young kids with us).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The restaurant is awesome. Too bad it's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The restaurant is awesome.

Too bad it's in a crappy Hotel.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always. Our server Daniel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Outstanding as always. Our server Daniel is the best. Will be back soon

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were dying to come back ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I were dying to come back to Marssa and eat the wonderful steak but this year was a disssapointment . Marssa change their steak providers and this time is just a common simple steak not the Tender, juicy , flavorable and thick steak as last time. This steak is not worth the $58 dollar value. The steak was not thick and it was full of fat. If you go order the fried rice and the rolls keep away from the steak.... You have been warned.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Marssa was great! My gf and I thoroughly ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Marssa was great! My gf and I thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, service, and food. Everything from the salad to the steak was amazing! Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Place but very slow service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Our waitress forgot to put our order in and we had to wait a long time to get dinner for my husband. that made him VERY grouchy and ruined the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Overall, our experience was positive. I ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Overall, our experience was positive. I would have liked a server that was a little more Knowledgable. He didn't know some of the dishes and didn't know available beer selection. I like to try new things and often ask my servers for their recommendations and he couldn't provide much. However, the food was good and he was polite so all was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very good food, we always love a visit t ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Very good food, we always love a visit to Marsa. It's an off the strip gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I thought the waiter would be soooo much ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I thought the waiter would be soooo much better at a classy restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

just wonderful

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

My husband had the New York strip with Wasabi mashed potatoes. ..he was overwhelmed! I had crunchy eel sushi, spicy edemame....SO yummy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love this restaurant

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

The food is fresh and varied. We live nearby and always enjoy this restaurant. We will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old Menu Please!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Drew is a great waiter with good suggestions and chef tries hard. Old menu items are missed though.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful sushi

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We always enjoy eating here. The Valentines menu was simply delicious and very reasonably priced. The couple we dined with agreed. We will return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. The walnut shrimp ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Everything was great. The walnut shrimp are super delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Delish!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Service was attentive and not overwhelming.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on November 4, 2015

Everyone in my party of eight enjoyed their meal. The fish served Lau Lau style was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This used to be my favorite place. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

This used to be my favorite place. The menu has changed, the service was extremely slow. The food when it finally came, was cold and not very tasty. Sorry to say I will be in search of a new favorite place. To Bad :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Worth a trip away from the Vegas strip

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

I love this place. whenever i go to Vegas i try to make sure i get in one meal here. sushi here is innovative and spectacular. And if you get in early for happy hour their are some really good deals to be had as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Drew and Kat are the best

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Server Drew and exec. Chef Kat are the best, superstar

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sushi and Steaks.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Awesome sushi and steaks. The only reason it gets 4 stars overall is that they closed the sushi bar. Please bring it back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always excellent

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Chef Kat, Server Drew are always excellent to us. Thank you so much!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

overpriced

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2015

the food was nicely presented just not much of it and very over priced for the location.

I also was disappointed in noise level in the restaurant. I would try their happy hour and appetitizers again.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our server was knowledgeable about the f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2015

Our server was knowledgeable about the food and made great suggestions...thank you Daniel. He also had great enthusiasm for what he was doing. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place, but not that distinguished by itself

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

Made reservations sight unseen hoping to also see the fireworks on the 4th, and that ended up working out great. We dressed too formally based on the impression from other OT reviews and profile; this can be a short & flip flops kind of visit, especially for hotel guests. The service was outstanding and the Asian themed food very good. Simple foods like fried rice were the best I have ever had--amazing. However, the ambiance was less than stellar with a nearby, near-constantly crying child. Really took away from the 'special' experience. Also, felt the overall service provided was too expensive--ended up being $62 a plate and we did not go crazy. Nice place to eat if you are staying at the hotel, but not necessarily a destination to go out of your way for.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Always excellent

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2015

Food and service always are excellent, dont forget ask Drew for your serve

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LJ

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

My husband and I amazing dining experience at Marssa. We had a table with a fantastic view. Our waiter was outstanding in his knowledge and customer service. It was truly an outstanding dining experience. I would highly recommend this gem to anyone who is looking for an upscale, fun, comfortable and very pleasurable dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are locals to lake Las Vegas...we com ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 3, 2015

We are locals to lake Las Vegas...we come here often and especially love the sushi and chicken fried rice. This time we had to walk out due to arrival on time for our 8:15 reservation but no connection to us by wait staff for 25 minutes...we left to go to another restaurant in the village. They appeared to have plenty of wait staff and the restaurant was not even 50% full.

I hope this can be amended in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

The food was excellent. Nice, enjoyable ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 3, 2015

The food was excellent. Nice, enjoyable, quiet restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Sushi and steaks

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

I love the ambiance of this place. We had sushi instead of steaks and everything was very good. Interesting presentation too with the dry ice vapors wafting across the table. They have a good looking steak list too but we did not try that. The service was generally ok but our server had too many tables towards the end. The wine list is pedestrian, uninspired and overpriced. That is my only complaint really. The food was outstanding but also pretty darn expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

delish!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

We live in the neighborhood and have eaten at Marssa many, many times. The food never dissappoints. Always fresh, interesting, and appetizingly presented. Craig, our favorite waitor, is soknowledgble about sake and the menu. We will return again and again.

we have eaten downtown ( on the strip ) and have not found anything as delightful. We lived in ATL for 30 plus years and never found anything close to Marssa.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy for the new menu

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

Tried the new menu, lamb chops, wagyu steak, rib eye was fantastic... Yummy and tender

Don't forget ask Drew for your table, he always provides wonderful outstanding service :-)

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A little gem! Just love this place!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 21, 2015

A little gem! Just love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 15, 2014

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. The food is fantastic and the wait staff is fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are excellent

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 17, 2014

Food and service are always excellent Drew and exec chef Kazuki. Don't forget to ask special for today.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

beautiful on-the-lake-restaurant

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 4, 2014

Everything about this restaurant was exquisite except for the very young child causing a disturbance at the next table. The parents should have taken the child away but they actually stayed longer than we did. Bummer!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Underwhelmed

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2014

We expected the Asian foods to be exceptional in a highly rated hotel's Asian themed restaurant. The tempura at Hinode's in the small city of Frederick, MD is much better. The vegetable tempura at Marssa was poorly breaded & oily. My husband's assorted sushi sashimi was unimpressive. But, my Truffle Edamame Dumpling was light and tasty. While light on the edamame and truffle side, the dumpling was an open cone of subtle flavors.

The seared duck with Yukon mash, baby bok choy and Huckleberry demi-glace was a terrific dish. The duck was thinly sliced and well sauced, the baby bok choy were tender and flavorful, the Yukon mash were, of course, good. They're hard to do poorly. FYI, the Franciscan merlot was a great compliment to the duck.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Disappointed menu

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2014

Food always is good but need to bring back short ribs, pork belly noodles, walnuts shrimp etc in menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently Excellent

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2014

I've been eating here for 8 years and it's has been exceptional each time. It's worth the trip out to the Lake to dine here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dinner on vacation!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 3, 2014

Our dinner experience at Marssa was great!! Our server Drew was very nice and made great suggestions about the food and drinks when we asked! He was very friendly and made our dinner experience even better! The food was amazing! Wish we lived near by and could visit again soon!

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.