About Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

101 MonteLago Blvd
Henderson, NV 89011
View Larger Map

Treat yourself to an incomparable dining experience at Marssa Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge. This AAA Four-Diamond award-winning restaurant serves world-class Japanese and Asian-Fusion cuisine under the skilled direction Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa. The name means “by way of the sea”, and at Marssa you’ll find only the freshest and finest quality ingredients in the full menu of sushi and sashimi. Chef Kazuki, along with his culinary team, delivers a seasonal menu of delicious and uniquely flavored food guaranteed to delight fish and meat lovers alike. The extensive wine list reads like a journey through the ancient spice routes, and, of course, includes a complete and well-rounded choice of sake. The location will astound you, with breathtaking views of the mountains and majestic Lake Las Vegas through Marssa’s floor-to-ceiling windows. The elegant ambience and attentive staff combine to make dining at Marssa an unforgettable culinary experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Daily hours of operation are:
6:00 pm — 9:30 pm
Last Seating 9:00 pm
Closed Sunday & Monday
Wa-Sake Time -Happy Hours
5:30pm-6:30pm
****NOVEMBER HOLIDAY SCHEDULE****
We have a few dates where we will be closed for the month of November. Please check back weekly for updates.
For the week of November 20th we will be closed Sunday-Tuesday, re-opening on Wednesday November 23rd normal hours.
For the week of November 27th we will be closed Sunday -Wednesday, re-opening on Thursday December 1st

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.


Please reserve your table for our Thanksgiving Grand Buffet from 12pm-5pm on November 24, 2016.

Contact our service express operators for reservations.






Cross Street:
Lake Mead Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 567-6125

Website:
http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/dining/index.html?propertyID=3786&language=en_US

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for local guests. Please bring your claim ticket for validation.

Executive Chef:
Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa

Private Party Facilities:
Turn your next event into a truly special occasion at Marssa. Sushi Chef Kazuki Tozawa will design a unique menu, creating a custom-designed dining experience you and your guests will never forget. You can choose from Marssa’s seasonal menu, or describe your favorite foods and flavors, and let Chef Kazuki's inspiration take over. Pricing is based on menu creation. Custom menus are available for parties of 10 or more. Sake and wine pairings are available, to enhance your dining experience. Marssa features a private dining room which seats up to 30 guests. The entire restaurant can be bought out for a private event and seats up to 100 people. Whether you are planning a corporate dinner, intimate wedding dinner, birthday, anniversary or any special occasion, we look forward to making your evening truly memorable.

Private Party Contact:
Amber Harris: 7025676000x54

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa - Sushi - Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa - Tuna - Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa - Sushi Platter - Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa - Fish - Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa - Sushi - Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Marssa - Chef Pic - Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV
Chicken And Waffle Sliders - Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Henderson, NV

Marssa Steak & Sushi at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in Lake Las Vegas ›

Scenic View (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (5)
Romantic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Cozy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great Beer (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been dining at Marssa (originall ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have been dining at Marssa (originally Japango) since they opened. Food is always amazing and service is excellent. We love that it is part of our Lake Las Vegas community!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance was very calming, and the s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The ambiance was very calming, and the service was very nice. A bit overpriced for what they were offering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

The atmosphere was nice. In the area, i ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. In the area, it is probably the best restaurant. Although I did not like my chicken noodle bowl that much, the others at my table thought the food was really good. The service was excellent and the staff was very nice and accommodating.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Marsa is always fantastic, I always look ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Marsa is always fantastic, I always look forward to a night out at Marsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Worthy of a visit for 5 star food and se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Worthy of a visit for 5 star food and service. The sake menue is excellent as is the sushi selection. All our entres were perfect !!!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Private Room, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was expecting a fine dining experience ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I was expecting a fine dining experience at this restaurant, but it's actually quite casual restaurant. We were a little bit overdressed, so it was a bit awkward. But overall it was a great experience.

The food tasted great, the presentation was very nice.

The location was quite isolated from the city, so if you want to get away from the rowdiness of the city, this is definitely a place for you.

But maybe they can work on table-waiting skill a little bit. It wasn't bad, just need a little bit polishing the skill (considering the location and the price of the food).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We went with the recommendation of othe ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went with the recommendation of others and ordered the $130 dinner for two. The meats were all very good, however, we did not realize that the salad was pre-set.... greens with vinegar & oil dressing and little else. Also vegetables...mashed potatoes and another oriental veggie dish. No bread served! The wine prices are ridiculous...$90 for a Ferrari Carrano Chardonay that costs half that price in most other restaurants...we know as we order it often! Mainly due to the outrageous wine prices we will not go back despite owning a home in the neighborhood. If we did we would order ala carte...not the dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Alison was an amazing waitress. She not ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Alison was an amazing waitress. She not only took the time to review the menu options with us, she made recommendations, and brought out a special dessert for my step-daughters birthday. Alison when above and beyond to ensure that we had the best time for our final night at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. Simply the best!

Food was especially good. We were not rushed for dinner and the restaurant really had a great ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered a $19 sushi roll and it was ve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I ordered a $19 sushi roll and it was very small. I would've thought for $19 I would get a decent sized roll. It was the size of what you would by in the grocery store. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent sushi & service by our waiter ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent sushi & service by our waiter and bus boy.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

You will have a look on the Lake Las Veg ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

You will have a look on the Lake Las Vegas and a good combination of japanese and American cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was fabulous, Alisson our server wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was fabulous, Alisson our server was very attentive towards our needs and very friendly

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed spicy miso. California roll with ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Enjoyed spicy miso. California roll with snow crab. Wasabi mash. Yellowtail sashimi. John Dory prepared Hawaiin style. Passion fruit cheesecake! All were delicious. Great service. :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waiter was amazing, knowledgable and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The waiter was amazing, knowledgable and helpful. Sushi was very good.

The only real downside was the chair I sat down in was very saggy in the fusion and wobbly. I was worried I'd end up on the floor at some point, so I took it upon myself to swap t out with another chair. View is also very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I was pleasantly surprised how much nice ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised how much nicer it was this time around. I gave the restaurant another chance for redemption, and was so happy it met my expectations. I will definitely go back. Our waitress Alison was excellent and catered to our every need. Thanks Marssa for making my anniversary one to remember.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sushi is amazing and the presentatio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The sushi is amazing and the presentation add flare to the meal. The servers genuinely want you to have a great experience, and there recommendations are always worth listening to.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Phenomenal food and exceptional service! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Phenomenal food and exceptional service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had not been in a while, in the Lakes La ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had not been in a while, in the Lakes Las Vegas area, so its a tranquil setting with great views of the lake. Restaurant was not that busy for a Saturday evening, but they did have 2 weddings going on. The food presentation is always great, unfortunately, our fish we ordered was a little over cooked this visit. Otherwise, will give another try, as that can happen, but at the prices, you would like it to exceed your expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were staying at the hotel and had an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2016

We were staying at the hotel and had an opportunity to eat here. The sushi was fresh, the food was good and the waitstaff were very accomodating (we had 2 young kids with us).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The restaurant is awesome. Too bad it's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 4, 2016

The restaurant is awesome.

Too bad it's in a crappy Hotel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always. Our server Daniel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Outstanding as always. Our server Daniel is the best. Will be back soon

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were dying to come back ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I were dying to come back to Marssa and eat the wonderful steak but this year was a disssapointment . Marssa change their steak providers and this time is just a common simple steak not the Tender, juicy , flavorable and thick steak as last time. This steak is not worth the $58 dollar value. The steak was not thick and it was full of fat. If you go order the fried rice and the rolls keep away from the steak.... You have been warned.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Marssa was great! My gf and I thoroughly ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Marssa was great! My gf and I thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, service, and food. Everything from the salad to the steak was amazing! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Place but very slow service

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Our waitress forgot to put our order in and we had to wait a long time to get dinner for my husband. that made him VERY grouchy and ruined the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Overall, our experience was positive. I ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Overall, our experience was positive. I would have liked a server that was a little more Knowledgable. He didn't know some of the dishes and didn't know available beer selection. I like to try new things and often ask my servers for their recommendations and he couldn't provide much. However, the food was good and he was polite so all was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very good food, we always love a visit t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Very good food, we always love a visit to Marsa. It's an off the strip gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I thought the waiter would be soooo much ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2016

I thought the waiter would be soooo much better at a classy restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

just wonderful

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2016

My husband had the New York strip with Wasabi mashed potatoes. ..he was overwhelmed! I had crunchy eel sushi, spicy edemame....SO yummy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love this restaurant

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2016

The food is fresh and varied. We live nearby and always enjoy this restaurant. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old Menu Please!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Drew is a great waiter with good suggestions and chef tries hard. Old menu items are missed though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful sushi

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We always enjoy eating here. The Valentines menu was simply delicious and very reasonably priced. The couple we dined with agreed. We will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. The walnut shrimp ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 2, 2016

Everything was great. The walnut shrimp are super delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Delish!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2015

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Service was attentive and not overwhelming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 4, 2015

Everyone in my party of eight enjoyed their meal. The fish served Lau Lau style was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This used to be my favorite place. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2015

This used to be my favorite place. The menu has changed, the service was extremely slow. The food when it finally came, was cold and not very tasty. Sorry to say I will be in search of a new favorite place. To Bad :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Worth a trip away from the Vegas strip

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 18, 2015

I love this place. whenever i go to Vegas i try to make sure i get in one meal here. sushi here is innovative and spectacular. And if you get in early for happy hour their are some really good deals to be had as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Drew and Kat are the best

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2015

Server Drew and exec. Chef Kat are the best, superstar

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sushi and Steaks.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2015

Awesome sushi and steaks. The only reason it gets 4 stars overall is that they closed the sushi bar. Please bring it back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always excellent

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2015

Chef Kat, Server Drew are always excellent to us. Thank you so much!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

overpriced

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 19, 2015

the food was nicely presented just not much of it and very over priced for the location.

I also was disappointed in noise level in the restaurant. I would try their happy hour and appetitizers again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.