HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
Special offers available. See details

Marriott Westfields - Fairfax Dining Room

4.1
221 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch (272)
  • Special Occasion (252)
  • Good for Groups (156)
Sophisticated tastes find their passion at Fairfax Dining Room, the stylish Chantilly, Va., restaurant newly fashioned from the popular Palm Court Restaurant at Marriott Westfields. Enjoy contemporary American cuisine prepared with fresh, regional ingredients, including beef, game, seafood, and poultry. With customized menus, unique to each occasion, the Fairfax Dining Room (Palm Court) has become one of the region’s most popular Holiday brunch locations. Let us be a part of your holiday tradition with live piano music, complimentary family photos, chef-attended action stations, handcrafted dessert displays, and endless champagne mimosas and bloody marys. Private dining options are available and customizable dining arrangements can be provided for large party reservations and special occasions.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Holiday Brunch Schedule 2017

Mothers Day- 5/8 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Thanksgiving- 11/24 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Lunch/Dinner: Contact Hotel Directly for Private Dining Options

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(703) 818-0300
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Westfields Boulevard
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM
Tue - Thu 6:00PM - 10:00PM

What 221 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined on December 25, 2017

I visit the Westfields Marriott for special occasion brunch such as Christmas, Easter, etc and always find the food, ambiance and service to be excellent,and will continue to do so as long as it is available. The complimentary champagne is always a nice touch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
4.0
Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas Buffet
Way over priced. Food delicious. Desserts rather lackluster. Ran out of some desserts and did not replace. No live music this year. Service excellent, except that my coffee was not refilled. Open bar which may have accounted for the price. Not a good deal for those who do not or cannot drink. I would recommend with a caveat about the price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on November 23, 2017

Food was delicious. Drink servers were much slower than usual. Had to ask numerous times. Coffee not very hot.

Report
Helpful
Steve (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on November 23, 2017

Another Thanksgiving spent at the Palm Court and, again, we couldn't be happier. Very accommodating for special needs. Wide variety of food choices including those with gluten issues. Will be back again next year.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on November 23, 2017

They have an amazing Thanksgiving brunch year after year. Have been going here for almost 20 years and it NEVER disappoints. It is more expensive now that it was when we started coming to Westfield's, but what hasn't? It has something for everyone - and bonus - no cooking or cleanup!! Thanks Westfields!

Report
Helpful
LIDO (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on November 23, 2017

Love the Marriott Fairfax Dining Room for Thanksgiving brunch. Many selections of delicious ness for brunch and Thanksgiving lunch. Sadly, the piano player is gone, but the music was still nice. Really miss him, bring him back! Ice sculptures nice. Pleasing desserts. Delicious food. Great service. Nice atmosphere. Love the family portrait option, too. This is our 4th year. Noticed you've cut back the hours, also (and raised the price.) Our family of 6 still enjoys dining there for Thanksgiving. We feel pampered and love the large and varied selection of food. We also enjoy the mimosas, good coffee and the bar drinks. Wonderful work! Thanks for more good thanksgiving memories!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on November 23, 2017

Great place to go on Thanksgiving Day. Buffet was an adventure in dining.

Report
Helpful
YBL80 (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on October 21, 2017

I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE!!! CELEBRATE WITH MY FAMILY HERE FOR BIRTHDAYS, MOTHER'S DAY and JUST GETTING TOGETHER AND RECONNECTING! I LOVE IT!! WE LOVE IT! THANK YOU!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
4.0
Dined on June 25, 2017

Good buffet breakfast. Omelette station and waffle station. Service was good and attentive bringing refills regularly. Would go back.

Report
Helpful
KarenW (Orlando)
4.0
Dined on June 18, 2017

Went for advertised Father's Day Brunch (advertised on Open Table), but they don't actually do a Father's Day Brunch anymore so it was just the regular breakfast at the hotel, which was still very good but just not quite what we expected for our celebration.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Holiday Brunch Schedule 2017

Mothers Day- 5/8 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Thanksgiving- 11/24 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Lunch/Dinner: Contact Hotel Directly for Private Dining Options

icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Westfields Boulevard
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$50 and over
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(703) 818-0300
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Piano Music during Holiday Brunch Events
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Self Parking and Discounted Valet Parking $22
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Todd Schofield
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Holiday Brunch Schedule 2016

Mothers Day- 5/8 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Thanksgiving- 11/24 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Christmas Brunch 12/25 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open


Lunch/Dinner: Contact Hotel Directly for Private Dining Options

Price is $85 for adults and $25 for children ages 5-10
(children 4 and under eat complimentary)