About Marriott Westfields - Fairfax Dining Room

14750 Conference Center Drive
Chantilly, VA 20151
View Larger Map

Sophisticated tastes find their passion at Fairfax Dining Room, the stylish Chantilly, Va., restaurant newly fashioned from the popular Palm Court Restaurant at Marriott Westfields. Enjoy contemporary American cuisine prepared with fresh, regional ingredients, including beef, game, seafood, and poultry. With customized menus, unique to each occasion, the Fairfax Dining Room (Palm Court) has become one of the region’s most popular Holiday brunch locations. Let us be a part of your holiday tradition with live piano music, complimentary family photos, chef-attended action stations, handcrafted dessert displays, and endless champagne mimosas and bloody marys. Private dining options are available and customizable dining arrangements can be provided for large party reservations and special occasions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Holiday Brunch Schedule 2016

Mothers Day- 5/8 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Thanksgiving- 11/24 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Lunch/Dinner: Contact Hotel Directly for Private Dining Options

Cross Street:
Westfields Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 818-0300

Website:
http://www.marriott.com/hotel-restaurants/iadwf-westfields-marriott-washington-dulles/fairfax-dining-room/78591/home-page.mi

Entertainment:
Live Piano Music during Holiday Brunch Events

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet and Self Parking- Private lot

Executive Chef:
Todd Schofield

Private Party Facilities:
Treaty or Westcott Room: Up to 40 Guest with Round Tables and up to 30 Guest with Boardroom Table Available for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Brunch

Private Party Contact:
Robert Wang: 7038180300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Holiday Brunch Schedule 2016

Mothers Day- 5/8 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open
Thanksgiving- 11/24 (11:00am-3:00pm) Reservations Open

Lunch/Dinner: Contact Hotel Directly for Private Dining Options

Price is $75 for adults and $28 for children ages 5-10
(children 4 and under eat complimentary)


Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM

Tue - Thu 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Marriott Westfields - Fairfax Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

5.0

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
See All
Worth the Drive (1)
Casual (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
S
195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Another fantastic Thanksgiving meal at W ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Another fantastic Thanksgiving meal at Westfields. As always, great food, plenty of space, friendly staff, comfortable environment, and more. We'll be there again next year.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Breakfast omelette & waffle bar just per ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Breakfast omelette & waffle bar just perfect in elegant décor with professional, efficient table service. Always an early weekend morning delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Poor service and food

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was horrible from check in with the maitre d till the end of the meal

Totally not worth the value and aggravation especially for mothers day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Mother's Day Brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have frequented the Westfield Marriott brunch on numerous occasions. I was disappointed that the current brunch offerings had limited breakfast options (no waffles, no French toast, or eggs benedict). The food selection was broad, well-prepared but mostly lunch and dinner type items. I had to repeatedly ask for my tea to be replenished, the service was underwhelming given the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

What a disaster! We have been coming her ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2016

What a disaster! We have been coming here for years but this time - so many big things were removed from the menu, several bread based (read cheap) dishes were "presented". Couldn't find a server for refills or to clear out plates, had to do it all ourselves. Yet, the exorbitant.$75 price tags hasn't changed. Even the picture was downgraded to black and white. Please dot waste your money or time......go else where.

We will from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Dull and Unexciting

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2016

This is a far cry from the vibrant decadent brunch the description of this restaurant talks about.

It is a dull hotel restaurant with hotel guests having a regular hotel breakfast.

We came here to celebrate a birthday event. We would probably have been better off going to IHOP.

That is how lifeless and unexciting the place and the food were.

In good conscience I could never recommend this place for any celebration whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Westfield Marriott

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Very disappointed! The air conditioning was either not on or broken. The temperature out side was very warm and very HOT INSIDE the restaurant. Food was just so-so, some items were not kept warm in the chaffing dishes and there wasn't enough of some items ( ran out and we're not replaced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

20 years of fabulous Christmas brunches

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2015

My family has come for 20 years to the x-mas buffet... always excellent food, good service and festive surroundings. I think this year was especially GOOD... the new set up with food in middle and desserts in side room works better... also KEEP the oysters on the half shell and crab on the menu along with the yummy cocktail shrimp ... a great addition !!! We will certainly be there for year # 21 !! Thanks to Westfields for another lovely Christmas buffet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So Very Disappointing

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2015

I have been attending this buffet for Christmas and Mother's Day for more than ten years. This year they decided to change the layout and the menu. There were no waffles and instead decided to make pancakes. The omlette bar was still there and quite nice. I went there first and had an omlette. Then I began looking at the non breakfast selections and found none of the items that I came to have. There was not even one thing that I normally eat. My family tried the items and were disappointed in the taste and quality. Overall an extremely disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2015

The food was delicious. There were many choices, including brunch, appetizers, dinner, sides, and desserts. Champagne and mimosas were included. We've been to this Thanjsgiving buffet several times and will continue coming back.

All of the staff, hosts and servers, were completely warm, helpful and available.

The meal was a joy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another awesome family visit

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2015

We have been going to Westfields for Easter and Thansgiving for several years and we are never disappointed. Great food. Friendly staff. Easy to get to. Parking is a non-issue. The list goes on. Going back each year has been a no-brainer and we will continue going year after year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food but not service

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Food is good but service need improvement

Serving bad milk for coffee

Lip stick on water glass

Make reservations with open table but we got the table on the corner near the entrance there are a lot of customer walk over head of our table there are a lot of table available in the main hall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Valet Parking

 
 (London)·Dined on November 26, 2015

The hotel charges $20 for valet parking, even though you're dining at the restaurant. Neither the valet attendant nor were there posted sign advising guests of this charge.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Probably the largest brunch selection yo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Probably the largest brunch selection you can find. Upscale environment; but, still very child (even toddler) friendly. Table staff is attentive, yet unobtrusive. Excellent Thanksgiving brunch. This is the 4th consecutive year my family has attended the Thanksgiving brunch. Everyone (adults & children) look forward to it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Mothers' Day brunch

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Food is varied and excellent. Staff is friendly and competent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Mother's Day Brunch was very enjoyab ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Our Mother's Day Brunch was very enjoyable. We have always received the best service and excellent food choices. Our only regret is no "doggie" bags.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Mothers Day Brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2015

We went to Westfields Marriott for Mothers Day Brunch and it was fabulous. The best part was the very attentive staff. They were so gracious to us and always kept our beverages filled and plates whisked away when we went to the buffet line. Food was good mixture of breakfast and lunch. They did not rush us either. Choices of savory dishes and salads including very large shrimp were a highlight.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great time!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Great food, good service (we had a private room). Mother's Day was fantastic thanks to the Marriott.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! The food and the service was ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2015

Amazing! The food and the service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Misleading Advertising

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2015

After having heard good things, word of mouth, about the brunch at Westfields, my wife and I decided to go there recently for Sunday brunch. According to the menu on Open Table, we were expecting a large brunch with seafood, cheese, salads, "breakfast selections" and "specialty eggs" as well as the six hot entrees listed on the menu. The menu boasts "Our chef and culinary team design WEEKLY brunch menus incorporating new food concepts, flavors and textures." When we arrived, we found we had been completely misled. There was no large brunch. All that was offered, was a common hotel buffet breakfast (that you will often find for free at small hotels). This large brunch, that the menu suggests is a weekly event, is only offered ON THE SECOND SUNDAY OF EVERY MONTH. This information had to come from the front desk clerk of the hotel. The hotel website is confusing as well, as none of the restaurants on the website are called the "Palm Court." It appears that instead it is called the "Fairfax Dining Room." If the hotel and restaurant wish to properly manage guest expectations, this information should be more clearly conveyed.

As for the room itself, the ambiance was nice, the food was okay - the quality was good, but again, it was nothing particularly special. The service was lackluster. Despite there being no rush, our bill was slapped down on the table before we had finished eating our first plates. And then, when they did take our credit card for payment, they did not return it for fifteen minutes. The hostess had to be summoned to return our card so we could leave.

Overall, a disappointing enough experience that I do not think I will be returning for the second Sunday of a future month. There are plenty of just-as-nice brunch places I know for cheaper that are offered weekly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Food OK, but not worth the Xmas price

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2014

The brunch was good - you shouldn't leave hungry. The cold shrimp were good. The mahi mahi fish was fishy - so maybe a little overcook or old. The same with the scallops in the scallop and shrimp pasta. Unfortunately, people took almost all the seafood and left the pasta. The omelet was cooked very nice. The cranberry sauce was really blueberry sauce. The wait staff tried to be unobtrusive, but it did take a while to get the check.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

L. Martin

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2014

Our family had another delightful Christmas brunch at Palm Court this year. We have celebrated MANY EASTER, THANKSGIVING, and CHRISTMAS meals here over the years. We'll continue in years to come.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Plentiful and Delicious Brunch

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2014

We have been to the Westfields Marriott several times in the past for their outstanding brunches, and after going the first time it immediately became our go-to option for special-occasion meals. The restaurant always has a dazzling variety of food options, from breakfast items such as French toast, bacon, and eggs to a perfectly cooked ribeye and mounds of shrimp. They also have a Belgian waffle station -- I usually avoid Belgian waffles, since they are not well prepared, but the Westfields' are delicious -- and an omellette station. The only problem we have is deciding which foods we want seconds of. The service was also outstanding, with an ample and friendly staff to accommodate your needs. A perfect place to celebrate a special occasion, though they also have the brunch on weekends. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific Christmas Brunch!

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 25, 2014

First time dining at this hotel and we were so pleased! Our family dined at this hotel on Christmas and we all enjoyed the food and the experience. Both food and pastry chef were alerted to my gluten allergy and walked me through the buffet to advise on what foods and desserts I could eat which were plentiful. We would definitely recommend this venue for a future special occasion. Thank you for making our family's Christmas so special! Happy New Year!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Christmas Brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2014

We have enjoyed several holiday brunches at Westfields Marriott. Christmas brunch offered the same high quality service and food selections. It was a very satisfying experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was Thanksgiving, yet no stuffing.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2014

There were numerous deserts, but none of them were very tasty. The pecan pie had no flavor and was dry; the pumpkin pie was dry and had no flavor. Other deserts left much to be desired.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Another successful family Thanksgiving!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2014

Another successful family Thanksgiving! We've gone for years and will again next year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too Expensive

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2014

The atmosphere far exceeded the food which was average for the VERY expensive price of $70 per person. For that price a filet carving station would have been nice, oysters, clams, maybe even lobster! Not going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Horrible experience

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2014

We were seated at a table and left to get food at the buffet. When we returned to the table, there were other people seating there! After speaking with the hostesses they sent us to a room which my husband didn't like so we had to change tables for the third time. We were not served our drinks until I had to ask a waitress to help us and bring us something to drink. The waitress that help us was nice though and her service was good. The desserts were terrible. The creme brûlée was completely curdled. For a nice hotel, I'm really surprised they let that dessert out for guests. Also, some desserts that were out contained liquor and they do not indicate that on their food cards. Not good especially for kids. Will definitely NOT be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Amazing! The food and the service was ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2014

Amazing! The food and the service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2014

The brunch is a little pricy but unlike other holiday buffets, there are no fillers (potato salad, cole slaw, etc.) just high end products and service. The cocktail shrimp are large, the smoked salmon and trout excellent. The assorted cheese board has European products and accompanyments. A large selection of brunch and dinner items and carving station. The desserts are well designed to end the day and create a great memory.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Mother's Day Buffet

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2014

The atmosphere was very relaxed, and above all, the food was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was a great Morher's Day brunch. I wo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2014

It was a great Morher's Day brunch. I would definitely recommend this brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

For Mother's Day the food and presentati ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2014

For Mother's Day the food and presentation were excellent. Long lines at the breakfast stations. Price is more than others, but the piano player is a nice touch along with the ice sculptures. Lowering the price slightly would take my overall recommendation to 5 stars.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Another great experience!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2014

We've gone to the Palm Court for a number of years for Easter and Thanksgiving and have never been disappointed. There is always plenty of food, plenty of help, and they do a great job of rotating people in and out. We'll definitely keep going.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, service a bit rough

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2014

Visited for Easter Brunch this year, our third visit for a holiday brunch. The food is very good and it is a pretty room, but the service was very weak for the prices we paid. Restaurant frankly seemed overwhelmed and overbooked. The manager who seated us almost ran to our table, then abruptly dumped us off so that he could race back and seat another table, my young daughters were running to keep up. Another manager yelled at a waiter who dropped a plate of dishes in front of a crowd of fellow customers. We had to hunt down waiters for coffee and beverages. The buffet line was very overcrowded. In previous visits we did not have this trouble...hope that they work out the rough edges.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Service is excellent in every way. The d ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2014

Service is excellent in every way. The desert selections were outstanding and delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I wish I could give it MORE STARS!!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2014

THE Perfect Brunch!! I was hoping for a special treat for my birthday and Easter, and Westfields delivered.. The food was amazing, the wait staff was friendly, invisible, yet always there.. Plenty going on to amuse the kids ( petting zoo with adorable animals and kind attendant who didnt mind that I asked if a sheep was the baby goats mother), the Easter Bunny that disappeared quickly when he saw the look of horror on our two year olds face..Yes, it is pricey, but when you actually get what you pay for, it' s worth it. I am so glad we chose Westfields!!!My family will remember this day for a very long time!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Sunday Brunch!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2014

A great place to have Sunday Brunch. There was a very large variety of food stations - Belgium waffles, eggs made to order, breads & pastries, pasta, chicken, pork and beef dishes, salads, crab and shrimp. Huge selection for dessert as well. Everything was delicious. The servers were very attentive and refilled champagne glasses freely and even gave the kids sparking cider.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easter Brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2014

Awesome brunch on Easter Sunday! Food selection and quality were well worth the cost! 22% tip was included, which is somewhat high for "serve yourself", but may have been included since I had a party of 7, but otherwise I'm going again next year!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.