Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday and for brunch on Sunday.

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for an elevated family-style Thanksgiving lunch at the 360 Grille. Enjoy artisanal salads, hand-carved meats, family-style sides, and luscious desserts while you take in a birds-eye view of the Shoals area.

$65 for adults, $45 for seniors. Children's menu available for guests 12 and under.

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.5

Noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (31)
Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Waterfront (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Business Meals (11)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Largely, the experience was what we have come to expect over the years from the 360: a wonderful evening with great service, wonderful company and delicious food and drinks.

The staff was pleasant and personable as always. Lorenzo (server) and Jacob (support server) were knowledgeable and unobtrusively attentive.

Bad news...the S’mores dessert was inedible - the marshmallow wasn’t toasted it was blackened and and the fudge cake was only slightly less charred tasting. We had a good laugh about it.

Better news: the baked Alaska was delicious. The Tartare was absolutely sublime.

Best news: we always enjoy our time at the 360 and will definitely be back.

Cheers!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Outstanding and enjoyable evening with friends. The ambiance was incredible.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Very unhappy!
Went here twice to eat and the first time had to send by steak back because it was well done when I asked for medium then we returned for Sunday brunch, which it wasn’t busy, and waited over an hour for our food to only have it show up cold!! Unacceptable!! I also didn’t like that printed on their menu was a basket of different flavored biscuits to only be told they don’t do them anymore!! With all the awards they post on the walls I sure was expecting at better experience!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Went for our anniversary. Always enjoy the view. The steaks were amazing. The potatoes not so. Came out cold. They did take it off our check so they handled it wonderfully. A little pricey for the food, but you are paying for the view. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

We greatly enjoyed the atmosphere, service and drinks though the food was not what we were expecting. We are steak people therefore we both ordered the filet with oscar topping. The seasonings weren't anything exciting and I had to have my steak placed back on the grill. My husband usually eats a "medium well" and I usually have a medium rare though I ordered them both just "medium" thinking it would be an amazingly tender & flavorful steak coming at such an expense, as I said, we were disappointed in the food. We will return for the drinks& atmosphere!

Tags: Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The view and experience was amazing! The food was not worth the prices. It was below average food and was not cooked to order.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Awful. Just awful. The steaks were very tough even at medium rare and bland throughout. The asparagus was extremely bitter and I was still tasting it an hour later. The ambiance was great and we got there just before sunset and never felt rushed by the waiter (who was very knowledgeable about the menu). I loved the atmosphere, but the food was terrible as was the cost (then again, I wouldn't pay anything for food that bad). Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

Celebrated my 27th birthday here. The staff was overly friendly and we were greeted by several different staff members. Our server ran through the menu with us and was highly knowledgeable of the dishes. Water and bread was brought promptly. Food can be a little pricey but well worth it for the view. They have an extensive wine selection Highly recommend going at sunset because pictures do not do justice. Will return again for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Brunch was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Fabulous view, food is good and menu is varied, service very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at the Marriott Shoals - 360 Grill. The food was presented comfortably, neither too long after ordering or too soon. The view really is spectacular. Prices are at tad high, but perhaps not in league with the upscale hotel. Waitstaff was very attentive without being obtrusive. My only complaint - the beautiful crab cake could have been sauteed just a little bit longer to give it a crispy exterior. That, of course, is a very minor thing and simply a matter of preference. I would certainly recommend that others try the restaurant!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Bad service and steak was burnt, waiter was rude and didn’t check on us at all

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The 360 is great for entertaining out of town guests. For them get there before dark for the views. It is also great for romantic dates and special occasions. The food and service are great and the atmosphere is probably the best in the Shoals area. Be sure to check out Swampers before or after your meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We ate here for the first time for our anniversary, and it was everything we thought it would be plus some. The waiter had exceptional customer service skills. He suggested great items that we absolutely loved. The view is amazing. I'm ready to go back!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 21, 2017

First time dining here and we enjoyed the experience. Views and atmosphere are great but food and service are better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had Sunday brunch. It was a girls' get together. We had a great time and the food was very good. Service was very good too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Went right after getting married! Drove an hour and twenty mins to get there and it was worth it. It's the only rotating resturaunt in north Alabama I know of AND it shows off the beautiful Tennessee river and sunset perfectly. They say everyone out of the suns rays so we rotated around perfect. Waiter was informative of the menu. The menu was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We were really disappointed all the way around with this choice for our 44th Anniversary. Mediocre service, less than stellar food and an overall bland experience in what was advertised as upscale..... certainly not worth the prices. We have visited upscale restaurants all over the US, Mexico and Europe.... this wasn't upscale service or cuisine sadly. It's a beautiful setting with lacking service and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

The new menu is lacking in choices. Only one seafood entree listed. My fillet was dry and tasteless. The presentation on the plate was not the way of a restaurant of this quality. We had a child's steak and it was so tough he could not chew it. The server did comp the child's plate. The service was mediocre at best. Did not feel like fine dining at all. We have eaten here several times. Very disappointed with the food and service this time around. It could also be cleaner. The table seemed sticky and no candles lit after it got dark. No low lights came on. We were actually almost sitting in the dark before we left. We spent over $200 for 3 adults and 1 child which I do not complain about if worth it. But this time was an epic fail. I do not know if we will return with this menu and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 5, 2017

360 Grille in The renaissance tower has the best view in Alabama and the food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed brunch. Food was very good. Perfect day to see the gorgeous view. Service was excellent. Think this will be our new get together tradition.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food as very good, but extremely expensive. Every item is ala cart.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Absolutly amazing food and service, defiantly my favorite place to eat ever.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful could not ask for better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Brunch was very good. Beignets fresh made and great staff. Easy parking and access. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The view is great and the restaurant is decorated with historic photographs focusing on the Tennessee River and Wilson Dam which the restaurant overlooks. Try to go at least once before dark for the 360 degree view of the area. The food is excellent as is the service. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Of course another expensive celebration that we ended up being disappointed with the food. I'm starting to think it is us😀We dined here a few years ago for our Anniversary and it was fabulous. Everything was perfect. Unfortunately this was not the case this time.
Our steaks were rare when we requested Medium. The Asparagus was extremely bitter and hard. The best part of the meal was the appetizer and it was okay.
I think the key is to go on a weekend when the chef is working. We will give it another go but on a weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Steak was just ok
Very expensive
Wife 60th Birthday with family part of 10

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

The whole experience was top notch. Frank was very attentive. So much so, I came the next evening also.

I did feel the absence of live music ...as we have had in times past.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience at 360. The filets were a little overly spiced with pepper or something hot, but they were tender and delicious. Asparagus with hollandaise was so so good, as was the crab cake app and the creme brûlée. It was the best I've ever had! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Reservations easy, reminder sent, seated timely, main server sortof disappeared 😏, another server filled in and was great 😁, food good and cooked as asked, wine selections nice, loved rotating floor and views, easy access to hotel lobby and room, would go again. Overall good experience, a little costly to do often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This is the second time we have eaten here. We were there for a golf weekend with friends. Last year they told us the tables are set up for four, because they wanted everyone to be able to enjoy the view so they split us up. This year, they prepared a table so we could all sit together, which was nice. My wife, and I both ordered steaks medium rare, and they came out well done. We made the server aware, and they quickly took them away, and had the chef prepare new steaks that were done correctly. They also left off the side she ordered, so they did not charge us for her meal, it was very nice. I think most of the time, people hesitate to send a steak back if not done properly, buying into stories about what they do in the kitchen afterwards, but I really believe they want you to send it back, because they want you back at their restaurant, and say good things about the place. If we would have just eaten the well done steak, we would have never been back, and would have not suggested it to others, so if something is not right, you need to let them know.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

360 Grille is a very different restaurant and was perfect for our celebration of our wedding anniversary. It is, however, way too expensive to eat there very often. The view from the restaurant is breathtaking and the rotation of the dining facility is definitely one-of-a-kind. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and attentative. The menu is ala carte. My husband was disappointed that a baked potato was not offered. The entree and side choices were what we consider "cruise food." Very tasty and different; just expensive! We MIGHT visit again for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent server...Frank...great food...beautiful view!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husbands filet was good however I ordered the fish and grits. It was charred and difficult to eat. I asked the waiter and he said it did look overcooked. He took it back but it took probably 15 min for the new dish to arrive. In the meantime my husband was asked could they take his plate while I yet had been served. Of course, my husband had finished and had to watch me eat, which ruined the idea of a date night. The meal even with my entree being comped was well over $100 and just not worth it. View was gorgeous and the manager was nice and apologetic but way overpriced for what we experienced. Very disappointed. Ride the elevator and see the view. Eat elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The view was wonderful. It was especially great at sunset. The prices were high for food that was just ok. The steak was on a plate with nothing else--not very attractive. The appetizer was very good. Service was fine. This is a place you go to for the view and tolerate the prices. If fine cuisine is desired, go somewhere else.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our 3rd annual visit. Unfortunately our least impressive. Our server was also the bartender so we didn't get adequate attention. There's normally live music and there was none this Saturday night. The cheese plate and dessert was the most exciting thing we ate. 4 entrees were sub par. This is an experience we typically look forward to each year, and we were disappointed this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Server was good with great knowledge.
Great view.
They tried twice to get the steak right and finally did not charge for it.
There was a long hair in my salad and I had them take it away.
You pay for the view. Without the view the food would be overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful views of the river and surrounding area. Great steaks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Expensive for what you get. Very limited side items for entrees and salads

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.