About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Tuesday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz each Friday and Saturday nights by Harvey Thompson jr. and friends.

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Alabama
Romantic
Alabama
Special Occasion
Alabama
1 More
Most Booked
Florence
Best Restaurants in Florence ›

Scenic View (70)
Special Occasion (54)
Romantic (52)
See All
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our experience was terrible; did not hav ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our experience was terrible; did not have filet I ordered

Steak I did get was well done versus medium rare as ordered

Appetizers were brought out 10 mins apart( we each ordered our own)

Bar drinks took too long to be delivered

We waited almost an hour after appetizers to get entree; side dish was cold

Manager did pick up our bill, but ended up taken food to hotel to eat next day fur to lateness of food to table

Servers were great and did what they could

Will not be back ; recently married and hoping for a honeymoon dinner

David Osborne

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Our waiter Frank was really wonderful. T ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our waiter Frank was really wonderful. The food and wine was excellent. The views with sunset approaching were great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While dining in a restaurant that rotate ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

While dining in a restaurant that rotates is certainly a unique experience, we were hoping for much more, especially considering the expensive pricing. Our $14 shrimp appetizer consisted of 4 small dried up, over-grilled shrimp with bits of vegetables on plate - no sauce or seasoning or flavor of any kind. We added scallops to our filet mignon and requested the filet be cooked medium. The 2 scallops, for $12, were fishy with an underlying chemical flavor. The filet, while still tender, was cooked between medium well and well done with an all-spice or molasses flavor to the sauce that didn't quite make sense. Our server was cute as could be and pretty attentive so that was a bonus. We really wanted to like it here as it came recommended. I hope that means that maybe we dined there on an off night, but for the pricing, we would not give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

One of the most unique dining experience ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

One of the most unique dining experiences in the state of Alabama , every one should try at least once, food was delicious , our wait staff Frank and Lorenzo were AWESOME, the view was breathtaking as we enjoyed our main course during sunset , every table a great view .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything including the music was up to ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything including the music was up to our prior experience and expectations except for the special we tried. The pork loin wrapped in pork belly special, two of our party tried because it sounded so appetizing was a disappointment because it was more pork belly than pork loin. The description sounded like bacon wrapped filet mignon, but was no where near that. The replacement scallops and grouper were up to their usual superb standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The roast beef special came with a huge ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The roast beef special came with a huge piece of inedible fatty meat.

The gnocchi dinner was soggy. The gnocchi were not crisp. The greens had 3 inches of stem which made it hard to eat. The plate looked unappetizing. However, the broth was tasty.

The service was inattentive. We had to ask for our wine, silverware, as well as bread.

The lime cake dessert was dry .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

the rotating tower resturant is what mak ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

the rotating tower resturant is what makes it worth it

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my fiancé to dinner there for her ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I took my fiancé to dinner there for her birthday and I found the all together value of the 360 grille service, quality, and ambiance to be exceptional!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We celebrated our 40th anniversary with ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We celebrated our 40th anniversary with a dinner with our daughter and friend. The rotating view was spectacular, service attentive, live music lovely but not intrusive, food delicious and there was a nice wine list. My scallops were the best! My husband liked the chicken, but the eggplant with it was rather bland. We loved the crab cake! My daughter's gnocchi was very good. We shared a creme brulee and it was yummy.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

While the view is magnificent it cannot ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

While the view is magnificent it cannot make up for poor service and bland food. Our table was one of three in the restaurant. Supposedly, we had a main server and 4 serving assistants. Waited more than 20 minutes for a martini and margarita. Crab cake app was OK. Flounder wasn't seasoned. Grits and peas that came with flounder were under cooked. Crab-pasta entree was unappealing both in presentation and taste.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

My wifes steak was great.My entrée ..not ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wifes steak was great.My entrée ..not so good.The food is over rated and over priced.The view was spectacular !

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience- even for our grandchil ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great experience- even for our grandchildren. Highly recommend the Thursday night steak special. The view is wonderful!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food, service and incredible v ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful food, service and incredible view. Loved every minute of our 15 year anniversary dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You will note I rated it outstanding. It ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

You will note I rated it outstanding. It did not start that way in that we had 2 somewhat serious issues associated with our meal. Chad Jackson, manager, addressed both of these concerns in a sincere caring way. His concern was genuine and he went way out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. As an employer I know the difference between nice people and people just wanting you to think they are nice in a bad situation. If nothing goes wrong you never know just what people are made of and this guy was 1st class. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The 360 grill is my favorite restaurant ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The 360 grill is my favorite restaurant in the shoals area, it's always a special meal and evening when I dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The 360 degree views were outstanding an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The 360 degree views were outstanding and made up for the food experience. My dish, the lamb loin was served on a bed of cold grains, which I expected to be warm. I sent it back and received a new plate and was told the grains were meant to be cool. The lamb was not especially hot and I wondered if it was pre cooked and simply warmed up. For $37 I expected much better. My husband had the Monday "Blue Plate Special" which was a slow roasted pot roast. It arrived sliced and was chewy and on the dry side. Again, not what was expected. But the views were great! A great place for drinks and relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Beautiful view, food was ok. The service ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Beautiful view, food was ok. The service was good at the beginning of our meal but was the restaurant got busy the service really suffered. Will not go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was such a disappointment. The food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was such a disappointment. The food was quite below par, especially for the price. The best order at our table was my child's chicken fingers and French fries and the adult entrees were all extremely unsatisfying. After only 2 bites I could not eat any more of my entree, the Crab Bucatini, it was so unappetizing. The dessert (a chocolate cake, which our waiter reccomended as their specialty) honestly tasted like it came out of my daughters easy bake oven. A very unfortunate dining experience and we will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

360 Grille is the best of all possible w ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

360 Grille is the best of all possible worlds in a restaurant. Incredible ambience, gorgeous scenic views, and utterly great food--served with efficient, personal, and knowing service--all make this a place not to be missed in the wonderful "Shoals Area" of Northwest Alabama. Don't cheat yourself by passing up an opportunity to have this place create great memories.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eh. . . Food was nothing special. Drinks ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Eh. . . Food was nothing special. Drinks from bar where good. Service was excellent but food was blah and tasteless. My gnocchis were mushy and terrible. I didn't even finish the dish. View was beautiful but we probably wouldn't return. It's all about the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Extremely good in every way. Food was e ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Extremely good in every way. Food was excellent and service was very good. Granted, the restaurant was very busy so the waitstaff was occupied throughout the night. The view, of course, was a highlight. But the food, as I said, was excellent. For the quality and quantity of the food, and the view, I thought the prices were quite reasonable. We will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere!! Loved being ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great food and atmosphere!! Loved being able to support Safeplace!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was a disappointment as was the ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was a disappointment as was the service. Our server kind of forgot about us once we were served.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Really good quality food and service

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Really good quality food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my wives 50th birthday and th ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Celebrated my wives 50th birthday and the staff was excellent. Main course, desert, and coffee were great. We will definitely comeback again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at the 360 Grille several ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We have dined at the 360 Grille several times and it has never disappointed us . We had the Grouper and the Filet and both were excellent. Top notch in quality from drinks to salads to entrees to desserts.

And Frank, our waiter was perfect. Just the right combination of attentive but not stalking us.

Thanks to Frank and the staff at 360 Grille. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my and my wife's second visit. ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was my and my wife's second visit. We wanted to take our daughters ages 23 and 21 to introduce them to nice places. The atmosphere and the food certainly did not disappoint. We had drinks and food that were fantastic. My daughters and I had the bison while my wife ordered the steak. I will definately go there with my wife again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was way better than 5 stars! ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was way better than 5 stars! Chris Moore was our server. He was excellent! I would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Blue Monday was aptly named.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The Grille, as its name suggests, has a beautiful 360 degree view of the dam, the shoals and the spectacular lake and river. The menu is quite pricey but with the view would still be a great deal if the food held up its part. On Monday nights the Grille serves a special Blue Monday dinner with proceeds going to a charity. The dinner came with a salad (reasonably good), roast pork with peach chipotle jam (pork was very tough, could hardly find the jam), squash casserole (only partially cooked), macaroni and cheese (the mac and cheese was good), with a small piece of spice cake for dessert (okay). They were apparently short-handed as service was slow and food was cold, yet everyone seemed busy. We felt like we were in the way. One exception was the young lady who kept out water glasses filled. She was prompt, friendly, smiling and hoped we enjoyed our meal.

We had eaten here last year and enjoyed much better food and service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Great meal

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

As usual enjoyed a great meal, the magnificent view and very good service. Especially love the cornbread!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was 5 star from start to finish.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was really good. The crab cakes were the best we had ever eaten. It was our 50th Anniversary and the staff all pitched in and made it very special. You gotta go folks!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fair

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Dinner and adult beverage for two cost my wife and I $110.39 (tip included) food was fair, staff was friendly but not very attentive. View was beautiful but overall not worth the cost.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food, service, ambiance, music, view, Ev ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food, service, ambiance, music, view, Everything was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the experience of a restaurant t ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of a restaurant that rotates allowing some nice views. There was live music which added to the unique ambiance. Then there was the food... My husband had the crab cake appetizer and the grouper entree and gave them high marks. I ordered filet mignon and expected it to be top notch that I would be able to cut it with my fork. Boy was I disappointed. It was tough and lacked seasoning and flavor. The coffee cake dessert was also underwhelming. Our server said it was served warm and was her favorite. Not only was it not warm, it was quite dry also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was wonderful, service av ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The atmosphere was wonderful, service average, food very poor. The manager I have to give him credit did try to rectify the bad food with desserts but despite the effort the restaurant fell far short.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary at the 360 a ago. As has be at any upscale in Alabama. Food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Too pricey

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

My wife and I went there for a romantic kid-free dinner date. The ambiance was good and the view great. But what is the point of a reservation if you still got to wait 45 minutes for a table. And another 45 for your food as well. We were there for an hour and a half before we had our meals. The food tastes excellent but for the price they charged I was expecting a much larger portion size. We were still hungry after we ate. If we go again, we may just go for dessert and have our meal elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Just Ok

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Food was Very Salty. Risotto was not cooked enough. Wine was good. Beef filet was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Go for the VIEW, NOT the food.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I surprised my husband with a relaxing getaway weekend at the Marriott shoals. We had heard good reviews about the 360 grille so I decided to make reservations. The view was spectacular and it was interesting to see how the restaurant worked but besides the physical aspect of the restaurant, there was nothing else spectacular about this place. My husband ordered bison and the rice was completely burnt. My scallops were extremely bland and had no seasoning and we received our bread AFTER we were done with our food even though I had asked twice about it. I am not one to complain or discourage anyone from going to a restaurant but the 360 grille is definitely not worth the money.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We were there for our 10 year anniversar ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We were there for our 10 year anniversary, and it was a great night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.