Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday and for brunch on Sunday.

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (33)
Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Waterfront (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Cozy (11)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort by
S
454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

This is a great concept with wonderful views of the river and the city of Florence as the restaurant rotates around a full 360 in 60 minutes. Great ambiance and AMAZING food!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The atmosphere and views are great. The restaurant is quiet and great for a romantic dinner. Afterwards you can enjoy live music at Swampers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

The food, service, and view were amazing, the only thing I didn't care for were some loud patrons around the bar area, but the were overshadowed by the great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

Everything was fantastic from the moment the elevator doors opened. From our warm and gracious greeting, the incredible view, the exceptional service and the delicious food. It was truly a unique dining experience worth the trip. Will be back! Often!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 9, 2018

Me and the wife loved it Great food and service word of advice don’t lay phone purse etc on window seal like we did or you will have to go look for it’s rotating restaurant lol

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

Our server, Brian went above and beyond for our anniversary. He had a dozen red roses waiting for me when we arrived. He also offered a complimentary dessert and chocolate covered strawberries. The night was spectacular and exceeded our expectations. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

Just had dessert and coffee but was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 27, 2018

VERY DISAPPOINTING !!! OUR RESV . WERE AT 745 WE ARRIVED AT 7 , WE WERE PLANNING ON SITING AT THE BAR UNTIL OUR TABLE WAS AVAILABLE THE MATREDE TOLD US WE COULD BE SEATED IF WE WERE READY SO WE WENT AHEAD & GOT SEATED , WE ORDERED A BOTTLE OF WINE WHICH WAS VERY GOOD , WE ORDERED FOOD AROUND 730 A TENDERLOIN & A RIB EYE WHICH FINALLY CAME AT 835 THE RIB EYE ORDERED MED RARE WAS VERY WELL DONE NO FLAVOR AT ALL THE TENDERLOIN ORDERED MED WAS PART WELL DON & PART MED RARE NOT SURE HOW THEY COOKED IT THAT WAY . THE BILL WAS 130 SOMETHING $ I NEVER MIND PAYING FOR GOOD FOOD BUT THAT WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTING !!! WE DID ENJOY THE 3 TRIPS AROUND THE 2 HOURS WE WERE THEIR BUT BETTER FOOD & ONCE OR TWICE AROUND WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Waited an hour and a half for food. Manager only had excuses. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 27, 2018

The atmosphere and food were well-worth the 2 hour drive from Birmingham! This was our second visit and we'll come again. The pear and arugula salad was wonderful!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 21, 2018

My husband and I had brunch at the 360 Grille the morning after our wedding. The food was amazing. I had the steak and eggs benedict, and the steak was one of the best I've ever eaten. My husband had the short rib hash, which was delicious. We started with the beignets and chocolate gravy which were also great. Our servers were excellent and very attentive. We had a miscommunication about my order, and they comped my meal although I never would have expected that. Just overall great service and a delicious meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 14, 2018

good food - great presentation; scenic view with friendly staff.

We went on a cold winter weather that’s why I guess there were few customers.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 5, 2018

We have been to the 360 Grille on several special occasions, wonderful ambience and views with the rotating turret. The service has always been great. The food, while good is way overpriced. We probably will go again on those very special occasions where the atmosphere and ambience is the main priority.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2017

NYE dinner - The food we received was great, but for the $ it wasn’t worth it...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Went for the Christmas Eve brunch. Being new to the area , we really enjoyed the 360 view. When we arrived we were handed the brunch menu and then was told that everything on the menu would be brought to our table. We had a great time and great food. Definitely will be back next year.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2017

It was just OK. The food seems to never change to tbe better. Nice view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2017

We had a lovely time. Thanks for helping us celebrate our mother's birthday!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Everything was great except I made the mistake of ordering the rib-eye. It was very gristly and fatty. My bad! My wife had filet which was very good! Unbelievable view

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We had a celebration Dinner with my Daughter. She graduated from the University of North Alabama earlier that day. I couldn't think of a better way to celebrate her accomplishment! Everything was fabulous!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 15, 2017

The restaurant sits up high in the sky and amazingly rotates while you dine. You can feel the movement at times, which can be bothersome if one has a tendency to get motion sickness. The service was good , servers very attentive. The disappointment was with the food. We ordered 2 different salads to start ...they were flavorful and very good. The main entrees arrived cold. The meat was very under seasoned and bland. The vegetable sides were all cold which made it hard to eat. We did send them back but it made the meal very broken. Overall the food was really disappointing for the cost and for the experience. Dessert was excellent. This is such a unique place , it should be an attraction for special occasions to all of North Alabama. I feel , ultimately, the taste of the food is likely what keeps this from being a major attraction. I would certainly hesitate to return after driving over an hour for a meal like I had.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 9, 2017

This was our first Anniversary and our expectations were low but we were amazed! The view is unbelievable. Our steak was absolutely perfect. This was definitely the most romantic evening ever! We stayed at the Marriott so we didn't even have to get out in the cold to go to the restaurant! Our room was amazing also!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We really enjoyed the attention we received from our server and the rest of the crew. The food was amazing! Absolutely, we will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 2, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. It was so nice, the service was great.
View was beautiful. Nice way to do something different.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Arrived at 360 and greeted by friendly staff. Seated in the rotating dinning room with awesome views on the Tennessee River. Waitress was knowledgable and was able to make recommendations on all courses of the meal, friendly and very attentive to us while dinning. Food was incredible - cooked to perfection, cooked to order with no issues, and paired with other foods and wine to have a delicious flavor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We’ve been here many times, but this was the first time the food did not meet expectations. My steak lacked flavor and was unevenly cooked. Also, the menu didn’t have some of our favorite items. It was very limited unlike in times past. It was definitely not worth the expense. In fact, the hotel restaurant Swampers was better food at a better price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Best view, fantastic food, First-class service; no better place for a special occasion!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2017

It is such a shame that this elegant restaurant with a great view could not deliver on the food. The steak was cold and under cooked. The wine list was not up to date. The service was very friendly and attentive. For the very high price I would recommend having an drink at the bar with appetizers enjoy the view then eat somewhere else.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Largely, the experience was what we have come to expect over the years from the 360: a wonderful evening with great service, wonderful company and delicious food and drinks.

The staff was pleasant and personable as always. Lorenzo (server) and Jacob (support server) were knowledgeable and unobtrusively attentive.

Bad news...the S’mores dessert was inedible - the marshmallow wasn’t toasted it was blackened and and the fudge cake was only slightly less charred tasting. We had a good laugh about it.

Better news: the baked Alaska was delicious. The Tartare was absolutely sublime.

Best news: we always enjoy our time at the 360 and will definitely be back.

Cheers!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Outstanding and enjoyable evening with friends. The ambiance was incredible.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Very unhappy!
Went here twice to eat and the first time had to send by steak back because it was well done when I asked for medium then we returned for Sunday brunch, which it wasn’t busy, and waited over an hour for our food to only have it show up cold!! Unacceptable!! I also didn’t like that printed on their menu was a basket of different flavored biscuits to only be told they don’t do them anymore!! With all the awards they post on the walls I sure was expecting at better experience!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Went for our anniversary. Always enjoy the view. The steaks were amazing. The potatoes not so. Came out cold. They did take it off our check so they handled it wonderfully. A little pricey for the food, but you are paying for the view. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 8, 2017

We greatly enjoyed the atmosphere, service and drinks though the food was not what we were expecting. We are steak people therefore we both ordered the filet with oscar topping. The seasonings weren't anything exciting and I had to have my steak placed back on the grill. My husband usually eats a "medium well" and I usually have a medium rare though I ordered them both just "medium" thinking it would be an amazingly tender & flavorful steak coming at such an expense, as I said, we were disappointed in the food. We will return for the drinks& atmosphere!

Tags: Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The view and experience was amazing! The food was not worth the prices. It was below average food and was not cooked to order.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Awful. Just awful. The steaks were very tough even at medium rare and bland throughout. The asparagus was extremely bitter and I was still tasting it an hour later. The ambiance was great and we got there just before sunset and never felt rushed by the waiter (who was very knowledgeable about the menu). I loved the atmosphere, but the food was terrible as was the cost (then again, I wouldn't pay anything for food that bad). Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Celebrated my 27th birthday here. The staff was overly friendly and we were greeted by several different staff members. Our server ran through the menu with us and was highly knowledgeable of the dishes. Water and bread was brought promptly. Food can be a little pricey but well worth it for the view. They have an extensive wine selection Highly recommend going at sunset because pictures do not do justice. Will return again for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Brunch was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Fabulous view, food is good and menu is varied, service very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 11, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at the Marriott Shoals - 360 Grill. The food was presented comfortably, neither too long after ordering or too soon. The view really is spectacular. Prices are at tad high, but perhaps not in league with the upscale hotel. Waitstaff was very attentive without being obtrusive. My only complaint - the beautiful crab cake could have been sauteed just a little bit longer to give it a crispy exterior. That, of course, is a very minor thing and simply a matter of preference. I would certainly recommend that others try the restaurant!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Bad service and steak was burnt, waiter was rude and didn’t check on us at all

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.