Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday.

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (46)
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Waterfront (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (12)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
 (1)
Happy Hour (0)
Sort By:
S
382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambience and delicious steaks. The views are incomparable. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Space camp

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Steaks were both over cooked. Mid well was charred and had no juice left in it. Closer to over well. Mid rare was had very little to no pink in the middle. Very little juice ran on plate. If the steak wouldn't have been a good cut it would have ruined the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the 360 Grille. It was an experience. The view was great as the floor rotates. The employees were very accommodating and the food was excellent. The red velvet cheesecake was very delicious. I have already recommended this place to friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our meal at 306 Grille was quite enjoyable. The food was tasty and the service was very good. I thought the pricing was reasonable but slightly overpriced by a few dollars for most items. This (slowly) rotating restaurant with wonderful views of the Tennessee River make it a place that you need to try!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Loved it, food was good even though A little pricey. The views are fantastic. Service was great. Will go again on special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The service was very good, the view was also very nice, the actual food was very mediocre. Probably would not have done it for the price if I'd known the food was only ok.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service was excellent. Chris was very attentive. The food was excellent. We had a great evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much. Our waiter Richard took very good care of us. Loved the view

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

They ran out of butter and red velvet cheese cake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

You pay for the view...and you pay a lot. Entrees are overpriced and you'll pay an additional amount for any side dishes. If you want a filet mignon with asparagus and mashed potatoes, you'll pay $40 for the steak, $6 for the asparagus, and $6 for the potatoes. Salad? Extra. Before you know it you're paying well over $50 a plate and the food is awful. Steak was burnt on the outside. My girlfriend's pork chop was overcooked. Desserts were unimpressive.
We were not drinking that night and as soon as the waiter learned that we wouldn't be drinking, he pulled a disappearing act. We saw him so infrequently that we really didn't have an opportunity to complain. Sadly, the view and the rotating restaurant is spectacular and one of a kind. Just know in advance that you'll be paying a premium for food that you would return at an Applebee's or Chili's restaurant. If you decide to take a date just warn them in advance that you're going for the view and that the food is not worth ordering. Go for some cocktails... You might get some service if they think you're going to drink for a while.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The view and service was great, but the chefs could not get our steaks right. I ordered mine medium, it came out well done...sent it back and it came back extremely rare. My mom and sister wanted medium and medium rare and they were both pretty well done, too. The waiter and manager were apologetic and took it off our bill, but I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our first time dining here but definately not our last. It was our 25th anniversary and our server, Richard was fabulous! The food was delicious with our steaks being cooked just as we asked.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I'm only leaving a review because I was asked to, and in the spirit of saving people from being disappointed...The view is great, the service is great, but that is the only thing you are paying for! I had dinner here with two friends and everyone's plates were below sub par for what the pricing was. The lobster tails were burnt, rubbery, and flavor like that of sea weed. The steaks were over cooked and also very tough (even though they were the filet mignon) Steaks were also put on top of the side dishes (not included with the entree, you have to pay extra for that) Just a sad presentation over all. The Risotto was extremely under seasoned and topped with half melted hard cheese...I am by no means a culinary grand master, but, as someone who has dined around the world, a bill for $200 without alcoholic beverages, not worth it. You're better off cooking at home or going to Stags for a burger if you want flavor! Sorry guys, you need to step it up!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Expirence is good! Good was average! Price, way too high!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My husband and I loved this place. The food was amazing and the staff was great! Will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The steak was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Totally pleasant experience. A quiet place, excellent wait staff and Wonderful cuisine. The view is spectacular

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 15, 2017

As always, a fantastic dinner and Brian and the rest of the staff did a GREAT job! Thank you so much for taking such GREAT care of us!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. My granddaughter and I were visiting the campus of the University of North Alabama and our stay at the Marriott was great experience. I would recommend the hotel and 360 grill to anyone visiting Florence.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server went above and beyond for our anniversary. We received complementary desserts and a hand written card. It was such a nice touch to make it special. The views were awesome and our steaks, ribeye and filet, were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The place was great. Perfect for a special date night. Loved every minute. Delicious food. Great service. Amazing views. Go dine here in time for sunset! Definitely a must!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful experience for an intimate special occasion! The meal was a delicious journey, and the view is unparalleled in North Alabama!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food is average. The price is high. The service was great. The margaritas were great. The view was magnificent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Atmosphere was great.
First time in a revolving restaurant was the best part of the night.
I would suggest not ordering steak because both of our strip steaks were 50% gristle (no exaggeration).
The sides were very good but next time we would definitely order the chicken.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Absolutely beautiful and perfect. The wife and I had a date night away from the child for the first time in a year and his was perfect. Seating was immediate the food was amazing. Not super cheap but nothing too expensive for the every day person wanting to enjoy a night out. I have already recommended this to many friends and am already planning a trip back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mother for Mothers Day brunch. However, they changed the menu from the normal brunch menu and you had no choice in what to order. The price was $65 per plate and was not a brunch theme at all. It was a dinner menu. I was extremely disappointed and chose not to eat because I wanted brunch. My mother was served soup, salad, 4 meats, 3 veggies, and 3 desserts at 10:30 in the morning. Yes, it was a ton of food, but totally out of sync with a normal brunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The view from the revolving restaurant and the delicious food make the experience well worth the price. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We celebrated a birthday on this visit. The service was excellent. Our server, Zach, knew his wines and suggested one that was exactly what we wanted.the majority of our party had the fresh catch of the day and it was so fresh and tasty. We definitely will be going back again.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

New baby! Celebration of first grand child.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The occasion was a 52nd wedding anniversary and the tower was an excellent location as the first meal for the newly weds was at "Top of the Flame" in Detroit, MI. Four of us enjoyed the cheese platter appetizer and had ample time to chat and enjoy the view.
Heather and Richard met our needs with professionalism and perfect timing. They were neither absent when we needed them, nor were they hovering at the table. Few restaurants offer this classic style of service.
Now on to the meat and potatoes. Not only was the appetizer visually appealing and contained an excellent blend of choice, the main course and vegetables were succulent and superbly seasoned, there were no slights at this table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Enjoyed it very much.Atmosphere was good.would reccomdmend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was GREAT! Probably the best steak I ever had! I would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Food is always inconsistent. For the price it should be top level every meal. Right now it's over priced and pretentious.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great atmosphere, but needs a menu with more choices.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

After talking to the hostess, I had high hopes for this restaurant. She talked about the 360 with such enthusiasm. She sat us where we would have the perfect view of the sunset, even remembered it was my birthday without us having said anything. Unfortunately it was downhill from there. The food was a meat and pick three. There was no ambiance. The manager we talked to about our burnt food didn't know what she was doing. As we were leaving, the same sweet girl asked how our meal was. I told her that it was great. She wished me happy birthday once again as we were leaving. More people like her need to be hired if you expect to be fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Overall great venue and the views are amazing. My fiance got the pan seared chicken breast with mushroom risotto and arugula salad. I had the 14oz Ribeye with mashed potatoes. Her meal was cooked perfectly, though the risotto was very hard and not cooked for the duration needed to achieve the creaminess it is noted for. I ordered my steak medium and it came very rare. The $6 mashed potatoes were just mashed potatoes. Nothing special about it to pay that kind of money for. I had to give 4 out of 5 stars. We may come back and try it again in the future, but it's not on our go to place for dinner when we visit Florence. I will, however, give our server Chris accolades for superb service and friendly attention. He wasn't overbearing and knew when to approach and when we were doing just fine.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Place was very nice and loved the view. Food was awesome! However we did go and celebrate our anniversary recently and were told after supper that even though we did not want to purchase a dessert, we were to receive a complimentary one! We ending up paying for the dessert on ticket (which we didn't notice till after leaving place). Prices weren't bad for ordering for three that night, just didn't like that sneaky charge after saying we where to receive it for celebrating there!!!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The portion size of the red fish special was small for the price and the taste was bland. Everything else was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Unique dining experience. The outer tables rotate, affording guest a 360 degree view of the surroundings, thus the name of the restaurant. The view is amazing. Perfect for a special occasion. I would recommend arriving before sunset. The view is not as impressive at night. The food is good and the service is excellent. Our waiter, Richard, was excellent. Some reviewers commented that the prices are high. That is true but you have to consider you are paying for the view and the impressive facilities.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.