About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Tuesday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz each Friday and Saturday nights by Harvey Thompson jr. and friends.

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Alabama
Romantic
Alabama
American
Alabama
1 More
Most Booked
Florence
Best Restaurants in Florence ›

scenic view (63)
special occasion (51)
romantic (50)
See All
notable wine list (15)
fit for foodies (14)
good for groups (9)
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
224 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The 360 degree views were outstanding an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 2 days ago

The 360 degree views were outstanding and made up for the food experience. My dish, the lamb loin was served on a bed of cold grains, which I expected to be warm. I sent it back and received a new plate and was told the grains were meant to be cool. The lamb was not especially hot and I wondered if it was pre cooked and simply warmed up. For $37 I expected much better. My husband had the Monday "Blue Plate Special" which was a slow roasted pot roast. It arrived sliced and was chewy and on the dry side. Again, not what was expected. But the views were great! A great place for drinks and relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Beautiful view, food was ok. The service ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful view, food was ok. The service was good at the beginning of our meal but was the restaurant got busy the service really suffered. Will not go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was such a disappointment. The food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was such a disappointment. The food was quite below par, especially for the price. The best order at our table was my child's chicken fingers and French fries and the adult entrees were all extremely unsatisfying. After only 2 bites I could not eat any more of my entree, the Crab Bucatini, it was so unappetizing. The dessert (a chocolate cake, which our waiter reccomended as their specialty) honestly tasted like it came out of my daughters easy bake oven. A very unfortunate dining experience and we will not be back.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

360 Grille is the best of all possible w ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

360 Grille is the best of all possible worlds in a restaurant. Incredible ambience, gorgeous scenic views, and utterly great food--served with efficient, personal, and knowing service--all make this a place not to be missed in the wonderful "Shoals Area" of Northwest Alabama. Don't cheat yourself by passing up an opportunity to have this place create great memories.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely good in every way. Food was e ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Extremely good in every way. Food was excellent and service was very good. Granted, the restaurant was very busy so the waitstaff was occupied throughout the night. The view, of course, was a highlight. But the food, as I said, was excellent. For the quality and quantity of the food, and the view, I thought the prices were quite reasonable. We will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere!! Loved being ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great food and atmosphere!! Loved being able to support Safeplace!!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was a disappointment as was the ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was a disappointment as was the service. Our server kind of forgot about us once we were served.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Really good quality food and service

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Really good quality food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my wives 50th birthday and th ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Celebrated my wives 50th birthday and the staff was excellent. Main course, desert, and coffee were great. We will definitely comeback again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at the 360 Grille several ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We have dined at the 360 Grille several times and it has never disappointed us . We had the Grouper and the Filet and both were excellent. Top notch in quality from drinks to salads to entrees to desserts.

And Frank, our waiter was perfect. Just the right combination of attentive but not stalking us.

Thanks to Frank and the staff at 360 Grille. We will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my and my wife's second visit. ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was my and my wife's second visit. We wanted to take our daughters ages 23 and 21 to introduce them to nice places. The atmosphere and the food certainly did not disappoint. We had drinks and food that were fantastic. My daughters and I had the bison while my wife ordered the steak. I will definately go there with my wife again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was way better than 5 stars! ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was way better than 5 stars! Chris Moore was our server. He was excellent! I would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Blue Monday was aptly named.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The Grille, as its name suggests, has a beautiful 360 degree view of the dam, the shoals and the spectacular lake and river. The menu is quite pricey but with the view would still be a great deal if the food held up its part. On Monday nights the Grille serves a special Blue Monday dinner with proceeds going to a charity. The dinner came with a salad (reasonably good), roast pork with peach chipotle jam (pork was very tough, could hardly find the jam), squash casserole (only partially cooked), macaroni and cheese (the mac and cheese was good), with a small piece of spice cake for dessert (okay). They were apparently short-handed as service was slow and food was cold, yet everyone seemed busy. We felt like we were in the way. One exception was the young lady who kept out water glasses filled. She was prompt, friendly, smiling and hoped we enjoyed our meal.

We had eaten here last year and enjoyed much better food and service.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Great meal

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

As usual enjoyed a great meal, the magnificent view and very good service. Especially love the cornbread!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was 5 star from start to finish.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was really good. The crab cakes were the best we had ever eaten. It was our 50th Anniversary and the staff all pitched in and made it very special. You gotta go folks!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fair

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Dinner and adult beverage for two cost my wife and I $110.39 (tip included) food was fair, staff was friendly but not very attentive. View was beautiful but overall not worth the cost.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food, service, ambiance, music, view, Ev ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food, service, ambiance, music, view, Everything was perfect!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the experience of a restaurant t ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of a restaurant that rotates allowing some nice views. There was live music which added to the unique ambiance. Then there was the food... My husband had the crab cake appetizer and the grouper entree and gave them high marks. I ordered filet mignon and expected it to be top notch that I would be able to cut it with my fork. Boy was I disappointed. It was tough and lacked seasoning and flavor. The coffee cake dessert was also underwhelming. Our server said it was served warm and was her favorite. Not only was it not warm, it was quite dry also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was wonderful, service av ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The atmosphere was wonderful, service average, food very poor. The manager I have to give him credit did try to rectify the bad food with desserts but despite the effort the restaurant fell far short.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary at the 360 a ago. As has be at any upscale in Alabama. Food was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Too pricey

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

My wife and I went there for a romantic kid-free dinner date. The ambiance was good and the view great. But what is the point of a reservation if you still got to wait 45 minutes for a table. And another 45 for your food as well. We were there for an hour and a half before we had our meals. The food tastes excellent but for the price they charged I was expecting a much larger portion size. We were still hungry after we ate. If we go again, we may just go for dessert and have our meal elsewhere.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Just Ok

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Food was Very Salty. Risotto was not cooked enough. Wine was good. Beef filet was good.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Go for the VIEW, NOT the food.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I surprised my husband with a relaxing getaway weekend at the Marriott shoals. We had heard good reviews about the 360 grille so I decided to make reservations. The view was spectacular and it was interesting to see how the restaurant worked but besides the physical aspect of the restaurant, there was nothing else spectacular about this place. My husband ordered bison and the rice was completely burnt. My scallops were extremely bland and had no seasoning and we received our bread AFTER we were done with our food even though I had asked twice about it. I am not one to complain or discourage anyone from going to a restaurant but the 360 grille is definitely not worth the money.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We were there for our 10 year anniversar ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We were there for our 10 year anniversary, and it was a great night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

View From A Height

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The 360 Grille is atop a rotating tower. The view of the Tennessee River at sunset and night is stunning. Great place for a romantic dinner and for friends. The menu changes with the season, using local foods, if possible. Truly worthy of a four diamond establishment.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

breathless...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Our server Jason was very helpful with the menu and gave us his recommendations after we asked but said we couldn't go wrong with anything and boy was he right! ! My daughter and I enjoyed EVERYTHING about this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice experience

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

It was a nice experience but the food did not taste good and it was definitely not worth what we paid for it. The wine selection was great. The service was also wonderful. It was a good one time thing just to say you did it, but nothing we will be doing again.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Three year anniversary

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I went here for our three year anniversary. I planned it right at sunset, to add to the romance, but it rained the whole time. Although my plans did not go as I had imagined, they turned out even better. The supervisor rode up the elevator at the same time as us. He was tremendously nice and asked us some questions. We did not know who he was until he came to our table after dinner and asked if we were thinking about dessert. He gave us 20% off of our total and a free dessert that said, "happy anniversary". The view was beautiful at night time and the restaurant had a very upscale, chill vibe to it. They had a pianist and drummer which added to the relaxing part. The food was very fancy and tasted amazing. It was pricy, well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Only Exceptional Thing is the View

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

The service is slow at best, and the food is horrible. My 11 year old daughter did enjoy the view so that made it worth it for me. We also enjoyed the live music which was soft and made for a nice atmosphere. The restaurant is located at the top of a tower which rotates and includes a magnificent view of the Tennessee River. Of the items we ordered, the crabcake and creme brulee were good. However, the salad is horrible and looks like seaweed. The grouper was barely edible and my daughter's chicken tenders were oddly sweet in taste. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. Very overpriced for less than palatable food and S L O W service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

This is a beautiful and romantic place t ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

This is a beautiful and romantic place to dine. The House Salad, the Foie Gras, the risotto, the roasted cauliflower, and martini and wine were all good. Unfortunately, the beef filets were both overcooked. When I order medium, I expect anything from medium rare to medium well at a chain restaurant. Here, I expected a nice pink juicy medium, but both of our filets were well-done. We didn't want to wait for new filets, so we just made sure the kitchen knew that they had overcooked the meat. As a result, we received free desserts, which were nice, but we would have preferred our medium filets.

I'd like to go back sometime, but I would expect better results given the price.

One big plus for customers that require a gluten free diet: The majority of the menu is gluten free, which is the opposite of most restaurants, and I appreciated that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Dinner

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Ambience was fantastic! Good was less than desirable. Me and my wife ordered the grouper. Both were not cooked properly. Bother pieces were "rubbery" and tasted fishy.

Staff did offer to bring something else.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Very...meh

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I went to the 360 grille with a dear friend to help celebrate his birthday. The staff was very friendly & pleasant though things were not as well executed as they could have been and details were sometimes missed. We ordered the beef cheek penne appetizer; he liked it, I didn't and for $18 for a small bowl it should have been amazing. I had the filet and added the gulf shrimp to my entree. The filet was a bit tough though cooked correctly, the risotto was meh, & the shrimp were very good. My friend had the bison strip and said it was very good.

Now for the view...everyone touts the beautiful view from this place and it might even be true, but I wouldn't know. We were not able to see the sweeping views of the TN River. because we were seated away from that view & the restaurant was rotating in the wrong direction for it to subsequently come into view later. After a 2 hour visit we never did get to see these"views" so many come for. All in all, save your money. You can find better views & food elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

A must visit restaurant in the Shoals

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The 360 is a must-visit restaurant in the Shoals area. Apart from the absolutely must-see view of the Wilson Dam and Tennessee Valley, the food is good, the wine good and service is excellent. I will visit 360 again during my next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The house salad is so good, the Bison is ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The house salad is so good, the Bison is like every cut of steak in one fillet (wonderful) and the chef compliments of shrimp salad and dessert was delicious and to top it off the bread basket samples with the awesome jalapeño cornbread and tomato basil butter mmmmmmmmmmm.......😃👍

My only complaint is the portion could be a little bigger but the view and ambiance make up the difference 💋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Impressed

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We got to try the new seasonal menu for 2016 - had the 5 spice shrimp, crab cake, bison strip, filet, and topped it off with coffee cake with french press coffee and the brandy alexander. All were great and perfectly prepared. We were intimidated by some of the unfamiliar ingredients on the menu but they worked. The staff were very attentive and professional and the view was perfect. It took a couple hours (I think?) for us to rotate 180 degrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was exceptional. We had the Grits with Shrimp and Scallops. Best anywhere. The view is amazing. We dined there for a special occasion, and was not disappointed at all.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was DELICIOUS! Melt in your mouth beef filet. Scrumptious blueberry cheesecake. The bread basket was a wonderful variety for us. My husband loved the shrimp and grits appetizer, too. It doesn't look like much food, but we were stuffed. Already planning our next visit.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of a kind.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

This was our first visit to the area and we couldn't be happier that we chose the 360 Grille as our destination for the first dinner of the trip. A one of a kind view along with great food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Restaurant pretty good, waiter not

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

My husband, 6 year old daughter and myself went to 360° Grille to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We haven't visited before and we're very excited. I consider myself a "foodie" and was anxious to try the menu. We arrived and we're seated at our previously prepared table, which was nice to see that they didn't just seat us at the next available table. A nice young lady came and asked what type of water we would like to start with. We decided to drink tea instead because we had our daughter with us and didn't plan on having wine. She obliged and brought the tea. Then we met our waiter for the evening. He asked what he could start us off with to drink and when we told him we wouldn't be having wine he smirked. We were were ready to order and asked if we could place our order. He again looked as if we were breaking some sort of unwritten rule by skipping wine and ordering right away. His face constantly smiling but not covering up his arrogance. This continued the entire evening. I tried making polite small talk but he was not engaging. However, shortly after our food arrived another young couple was seated at the next table. This waiter apparently knew one of them and spent half an hour chatting with them, and disrupting our meal. Of course they had wine and he showed off his skills. Concerning the food, the salad, scallops, and brussel sprouts were excelent. The bread and shrimp were both cold. So, there was no mediocrity. It was either the best, or not. Atmosphere was nice. The music was not overbearing. When we went to leave I tried once again to speak politely to our waiter and told him how much I enjoyed the scallops etc. He briefly responded and walked away. Being in the South, you come to expect southern hospitality and waiters are experts. But this particular waiter seemed to take issue with kid friendly, alcohol free dinners and looked down his nose at us. I suggest a lesson in manners.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

360 Grille

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We went here for Valentine's Day. We couldn't get a reservation until 9 so we were starving by the time we got there. They had a special menu that was 60$ a person. The food portions were so small. Definitely not worth the money at all! We've been to expensive restaurants and don't mind paying the prices but we were still hungry after finishing our meals. Not only were the portions small, but the food wasn't that great. The probably 3 oz steak was very tough. I'm glad we went because now we know for next time, if we're looking for an expensive good meal we will not be going back here. I was very disappointed! Of course, the view was awesome and it was a very romantic setting. But I will take good food over those things anytime.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.