About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (38)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Waterfront (15)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (7)
Family Style (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Historic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food with great service . The rotat ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food with great service . The rotating floor was broken that was the only disappointment

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Let me start off by saying, this was my ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Let me start off by saying, this was my first time visiting 360 grille. My wife and I visited for Valentine's day. We were promptly seated after arriving 10 min. early, but very disappointed to find out, after we were seated, the grille was not rotating. I drove over an hour just to eat there and confirmed my reservation earlier in the day, but no one told me the 360 was going to be more like the 90 grille. We didn't have a great view where we were seated either. Well enough about the bad... the food was excellent! Mine and my wife's fillet mignon was perfectly cooked. Salads were fresh and desserts were amazing. Our service was great and the staff was very accommodating. The wine selection is top notch as well. I was a little surprised there was no discount for the grille not rotating, that was the main reason we went. The reason you pay $70 a plate plus wine is for the ambiance. I can get great food at many fine establishments between my home and the 360. I went for the tower that rotates as you dine and I feel a little slighted. I would love to hear back if you have any specials coming up as I would like to come back when the grille actually rotates.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We ate here for Valentine's day. It was ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

We ate here for Valentine's day. It was a great choice! The food was amazing. The view was spectacular. Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating Valentine's Day the ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating Valentine's Day the evening before on the 13th and the menu selections were limited. The special included some nice choices and was enough that we shared one order and they split it up for us. All of the food was very good and the service was great. I would think it might be a little expensive to carry a casual date but since we've been married 40 years we thought we would splurge. We were disappointed that whatever makes the restaurant turn so you can see the view all the way around was broken, maybe next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great time. Service was great be ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time. Service was great beautiful scenery ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I were celebrating our "P ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our "Proposal Anniversary." In honor of our engagement, I surprised him with a new wedding band. Aaron, the host at Grille 360, was exceptionally helpful with my plan to surprise him with the ring at our dinner time. She had the waiter, Chris, bring it out as a "FAKE" appetizer to try, but under the covered dish...was his ring!! He was so surprised and never suspected anything, AT ALL!!! Chris was an absolute joy! He took pictures for us at the dinner table and also around the restaurant, so we could have a variety of pictures for our important date. Our entire stay was delightful and romantic, from the time we arrived, until the moment they were helping us pack our car up to leave. If anyone reading this wants to plan an awesome, romantic weekend.....THEN DON"T DOUBT THIS SPOT AS A WINNER!!!! Thank you again, to Aaron and Chris for their exceptional service and genuine personalities!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Service was great. V ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Food and Service was great. View was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, very friendly staff and b ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service, very friendly staff and beautiful facilities.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Valentines Day

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very disappointed that the rotation ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was very disappointed that the rotation wasn't working since that is one of the main reasons we wanted to go there. They called to tell me the day before, but I couldn't cancel my hotel reservations so I just ate there anyway. Food and service were great!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was fair. Food was grossly overp ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was fair. Food was grossly overpriced, and an extremely poor value. Servings very small. We have been there for our one and only time. We were looking forward to our full rotation during our meal but that part was not functional so the whole 360 experience was a moot point. We could not in good conscience recommend this overpriced place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was very good, and we found the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was very good, and we found the service to be just right (attentive, but not interrupting of our conversation). The 360 Grill is located on a high tower on the banks of the Tennessee River, and every table has a window view. Except for maintenance periods, the restaurant actually revolves, so the view changes as you eat. As you might expect for a revolving restaurant in a scenic location, the prices are not cheap. This isn't a place we'd frequent simply due to the expense, but on a special occasion, the good food and the unique experience is worth it. My wife and I very much enjoyed our meal there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere along with great food! ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nice atmosphere along with great food! Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really a fantastic experience. Took my ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really a fantastic experience. Took my wife there for her birthday and the food was great and the service was terrific. I would definitely recommend and I'm going back there for MY birthday.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely evening! Wonderful views. Quiet ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lovely evening! Wonderful views. Quiet atmosphere. Top notch service and great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed 360 Grille. We were on ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We really enjoyed 360 Grille. We were on vacation. I had read about the restaurant in a magazine, so that was our destination for the evening. It was a perfect evening. The restaurant is beautiful. Our server, Frank was a joy, so friendly and helpful. Of course the view was incredible. Our meal was outstanding. We have told so many people about it and hope to go back again soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious! The Shoals is luck ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Absolutely delicious! The Shoals is lucky to have such a place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were good, service was good

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Steaks were good, service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Six of us stayed at the Marriott for the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Six of us stayed at the Marriott for the weekend. We had dinner here on Saturday night. Service was good but two people ordered the chicken. As they were eating they noticed a pink color to the chicken. We were informed that was the way they cook it. It turns a little pink during cooking. I think when they finally looked at it they realized it was raw. They did take it off our bill but it was not a very enjoyable meal. I wish I could send you a picture of it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Totally awful. Pretty much a joke fo ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Totally awful. Pretty much a joke for a restaurant. Steak was cold. Veggies were cold. Salad was small and tasted awful! Wine was way way way over priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We drove 2 1/2 hours with friends to en ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We drove 2 1/2 hours with friends to enjoy my 50th birthday. What a bust... There were only 2 other couples there when we arrived. We had booked a table ahead of time. We were seated at the table then about 10 mins later a server came by to ask what type of water we would like. He came back with our water and my friend had something in her glass. We waited for someone to come back 15 min later we still hadn't seen the sever. So we left. No the 50th birthday experience i was looking for.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

This was our 1st wedding anniversary we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our 1st wedding anniversary we came here for our honeymoon last year. We love this place. Our food was great and the service was great. The rotation is fantastic, we couldn't stop looking out. We had the 16 oz ribeye, brussel sprouts, creamed corn, mashed potatoes. The waiters Frank and Austin took good care of us. They made our night even more special.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here for our anniversary. The at ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went here for our anniversary. The atmosphere is outstanding! Great views. I would recommend going just a little before sunset and plan on being there during sunset. Views are probably best during the day but it is neat to look out over the lights of Florence at night. Food was really good. Seems to get mixed reviews but for us it was good. We both had steak. We got the crab cakes which is not for me but my wife thought it was really good. The lobster mac and cheese was great. Our steaks were very good. Probably a little over done for our taste but good none the less. It is pricey and I realize you are paying for the ambiance as much as the food. But for the prices, this is a restaurant best reserved for special occasions. Overall, we had a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Fantastic time! I can't wait to go back. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fantastic time! I can't wait to go back. The food was excellent and the server made great recommendations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and went to the 360 grille for t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and went to the 360 grille for the first time as New Year's Eve dinner. There was a special 5 course menu for $80 per person. For the quality and quantity of food this was a $40 meal max. The 360 grille is the highest priced place in town with the worse value. George's Steak Pit is half the cost and twice the meal. We will not be going back to the 360 grille ever again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Food way over priced for service you get ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food way over priced for service you get which is lacking. This was or second time here and unfortunately same service experience both times do were will not be back. It should not take an hour and 15 minutes to get a$200 meal to the table. We were the only group in our section of restaurant. Atleast 10 empty tables on both sides of us so restaurant not busy. It took almost 15 minutes for our waiter to even acknowledge us and then a good 15 minutes more to get drinks to us. Soup brought to 2 people and after 10 minutes had to ask for the salad for the other person. Beyond ridiculous for food this expensive. The mahi was tasty but not for $45. Supposed to have crab sauce on it and came out with a few chunks of crab meat no sauce and 4 piece of asparagus. Salad is extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Had a wonderful experience only one thin ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a wonderful experience only one thing we were not aware of was the price of the chef's special. We thought since it was the special it would be a little more pricy but when we got our bill and paid 40 or 45.00 for Mahi we were stunned. Quite pricy for this small piece of fish.Next time I will ask price of the specials.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Everything was awesome. . . except the f ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Everything was awesome. . . except the food. It pains me to write this, but the food did not match the service or the ambiance.

Loved the view, loved the holiday decor. Great service - Christopher, who was assisted by Austin.

Very limited choices on the menu and nothing outstanding about the food.

Desserts left much to be desired.

So sorry to leave this review!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The views and the ability to see 360 wer ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The views and the ability to see 360 were wonderful. The soup tasted like it had a bucket of salt poured in it. Why do restaurants salt food?? Many folks cannot tolerate sodium. The food was lukewarm. As we were rotating, I looked at the paneling between the kitchen and tables. There was a huge brown smear--I hate to say what it looked like, but we saw it twice as we rotated--clearly someone isn't doing any cleaning. Also, again, as we rotated, we'd see parts of the kitchen. One cooler had hand prints and smears all over it, and we could see underneath all equipment tons of food particles--again, someone isn't cleaning well. This would make me wonder what the kitchen looks like. So, bottom line--don't use salt!! Do make sure the food is piping hot when served. Clean the place!!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The dining ambiance was excellent. the r ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The dining ambiance was excellent. the revolving dining area was a little constricted but not noticeable. Service was excellent and inviting. Steak was perfectly cooked and the lobster macaroni and cheese to die for.

What more can I say.

Ill be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday & anniversary. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We celebrated a birthday & anniversary. This was our first visit & we were looking for something special & unique. Both expectations were met, plus much more. The food was outstanding, the service was great & the view was beautiful with a gorgeous sunset. We will be back & recommended this establishment. Thanks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my mother-in-law as part of her ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We took my mother-in-law as part of her Christmas present. It was disappointing. They didn't cook her filet correctly, and then she had to wait an additional 15 minutes for her meal. The waiter said "five minutes"! Instead of having the chef finish cooking the steak, he had him start all over again! It was stupid. Her Christmas surprise was ruined. It's not right to pay over $100 for a meal that turns out like that. At the very least, her meal should've been free. If my wife hadn't given her some of her steak, she would've had nothing except the vegetable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Had 6PM reservations the first guest in ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had 6PM reservations the first guest in the resturant. Ordered the steak special. It came one hour & fifteen minutes later!! When I cut into the steak it was COLD... The server took it back. Of course my wife was finished with her meal when the second steak came. NOT a good experience. No excuse for this, the manager did take the steak off my bill. But a bad evening overall.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was overpriced and on the low side ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was overpriced and on the low side of mediocre... we each ordered a NY strip on the rare side of medium rare... they both arrived dried out and gray through the middle. My wife's pricey lobster mac 'n cheese was stone cold on arrival (cheese on top was unmelted) and my bourbon carrots were as crunchy as if they had just come out of the refrigerator (which I suspect they had). Our server didn't even appear until we had been seated for over 10 minutes, and we had grab a passing server to ask for bread... it, at least was steaming hot - there was no butter, however... by the time IT arrived, the bread was stone cold. To give our server credit, he did take the steaks and sides off of the bill. Nonetheless, we won't be back and certainly can't recommend this place to anyone who isn't independently wealthy AND who has indiscriminate taste in cuisine. Save your money and your tastebuds... go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Fabulously delicious food!! Atmosphere a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fabulously delicious food!! Atmosphere and staff was very nice!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A really unique and fun place. The steak ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A really unique and fun place. The steaks we had were big, juicy, and fabulous. Our waiter was outstanding as was the view. Unfortunately the sides were tasteless and bland. It was quite unbelievable that no baked potatos were offered. If they would just add that option, I could totally go full in on this place as well as getting some taste in their sides. The beer and our waiters knowledge of it was impressive.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first visit to 360 Grille. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was our first visit to 360 Grille. We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary. We highly recommend. The service was outstanding, the view was amazing and the food was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our stay was amazing - the food and ambi ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our stay was amazing - the food and ambiance is everything I hoped for and more!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great meal with friends, the cheese boar ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

great meal with friends, the cheese board was superb for sharing! The ribeye was enough to take a "to go" box. Have never had a bad meal here!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

My wife and I loved dining here on a we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife and I loved dining here on a weekend away. The steaks were delicious. Bacon wrapped prawns were awesome. Service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.