Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday.

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (39)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Special Occasion (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Waterfront (12)
Fun (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

I would have at McDonald's and I hate McDonald's ! It was the worst food I have every had ! My husband and I have been 20 times over the last year, and never has the food been so terrible!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Too pricey for quality good. Steak not good, bread good, sides okay.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a 7:30 reservation but waited at the door for about 10-15 minutes and didn't seem crowded. Comment made they had to get our table ready which for having a reservation seemed strange. After being seated we were told our who our waiter would be but he was never informed he was our waiter and we waited for a good while before someone finally checked on us. After that the waiter did a good job but seemed like for what should be the primary higher end establishment in the Shoals that the management piece of handling customers would be a high priority. Food was pretty good although my Oscar topping on my steak was small and cold. Don't typically complaign but I was not as pleased as I wanted to be since I am from this area and want to recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We made reservations at 360 Grill hoping for it to be just that. The restaurant was not rotating this feature was the only reason that we wanted to eat here. That aside the food was just "eh" the steaks were a little to charred for medium well and dry in the middle. For the price I expected a little better. If you are staying at the hotel we recommend Swamper's located inside the hotel. 360 Grill is way to expensive for what you get.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

There were four in our party and everyone had at least one item that was overcooked. My son had to send his steak back. My roasted vegetables were burned. Not worth the price tag! The service was fine - food quality was the issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Loved this restaurant!! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Lemon herb roasted chicken was a little salty and gumbo was non-traditional and lukewarm.
We were disappointed that the rotation device was inoperable that weekend. It was one of the main reasons we visited the Shoals.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall a good experience. They need to upgrade their salad choices. Bread was delicious, as were the steaks and sides. What is special about the Grill 360 is that it sits at the top of a tower and rotates 360 degrees. Unfortunately, when we were there the rotation mechanism was broken so the restaurant was stationary. Also, there was a ball park directly in our view and for some reason it had all of it's stadium and parking lot lights on full blast even though there was clearly no event at that time! So because of those two factors the evening was less enjoyable than we have had in the past.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was good, but not great. The service and view were still wonderful

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was on my mother's bucket list. We drove 2 hours just to eat here. When we arrived i had received a vm stating the rotation was not working. So they did not feel it necessary to notify us of this until about an hour and half before reservation time. This was on Saturday the 4th, and come to find out they had known all week it was broken. The food was ok nothing i didn't feel i couldnt get somewhere else and for 3 of us it would have been $115. However after hearing about our drive they did discount our bill, still spent $93 (before tip) for A (as in one) crabcake, one steak with one side and one steak with two sides, and two desserts. Considering the crabcake was a $16 appetizer that my mother ordered for her meal (she saw the crabcake on a top 100 list) and it was still almost $100 after a discount. Not so much. So don't go for the food go for the view and make sure rotation is working before you go.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed experience. Wish it revolved. Also wish I knew before hand that it didn't. If so I would have requested a river view side.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was slow and not friendly, food was fair. It was not as good as I expected for the value.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good food with great service . The rotating floor was broken that was the only disappointment

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Let me start off by saying, this was my first time visiting 360 grille. My wife and I visited for Valentine's day. We were promptly seated after arriving 10 min. early, but very disappointed to find out, after we were seated, the grille was not rotating. I drove over an hour just to eat there and confirmed my reservation earlier in the day, but no one told me the 360 was going to be more like the 90 grille. We didn't have a great view where we were seated either. Well enough about the bad... the food was excellent! Mine and my wife's fillet mignon was perfectly cooked. Salads were fresh and desserts were amazing. Our service was great and the staff was very accommodating. The wine selection is top notch as well. I was a little surprised there was no discount for the grille not rotating, that was the main reason we went. The reason you pay $70 a plate plus wine is for the ambiance. I can get great food at many fine establishments between my home and the 360. I went for the tower that rotates as you dine and I feel a little slighted. I would love to hear back if you have any specials coming up as I would like to come back when the grille actually rotates.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We ate here for Valentine's day. It was a great choice! The food was amazing. The view was spectacular. Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's Day the evening before on the 13th and the menu selections were limited. The special included some nice choices and was enough that we shared one order and they split it up for us. All of the food was very good and the service was great. I would think it might be a little expensive to carry a casual date but since we've been married 40 years we thought we would splurge. We were disappointed that whatever makes the restaurant turn so you can see the view all the way around was broken, maybe next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great time. Service was great beautiful scenery ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our "Proposal Anniversary." In honor of our engagement, I surprised him with a new wedding band. Aaron, the host at Grille 360, was exceptionally helpful with my plan to surprise him with the ring at our dinner time. She had the waiter, Chris, bring it out as a "FAKE" appetizer to try, but under the covered dish...was his ring!! He was so surprised and never suspected anything, AT ALL!!! Chris was an absolute joy! He took pictures for us at the dinner table and also around the restaurant, so we could have a variety of pictures for our important date. Our entire stay was delightful and romantic, from the time we arrived, until the moment they were helping us pack our car up to leave. If anyone reading this wants to plan an awesome, romantic weekend.....THEN DON"T DOUBT THIS SPOT AS A WINNER!!!! Thank you again, to Aaron and Chris for their exceptional service and genuine personalities!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely a great experience! The rotation was broken when we went, but it was still nice. Will be coming back again when the rotation is back up and running! :)

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Food and Service was great. View was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service, very friendly staff and beautiful facilities.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was very disappointed that the rotation wasn't working since that is one of the main reasons we wanted to go there. They called to tell me the day before, but I couldn't cancel my hotel reservations so I just ate there anyway. Food and service were great!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was fair. Food was grossly overpriced, and an extremely poor value. Servings very small. We have been there for our one and only time. We were looking forward to our full rotation during our meal but that part was not functional so the whole 360 experience was a moot point. We could not in good conscience recommend this overpriced place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was very good, and we found the service to be just right (attentive, but not interrupting of our conversation). The 360 Grill is located on a high tower on the banks of the Tennessee River, and every table has a window view. Except for maintenance periods, the restaurant actually revolves, so the view changes as you eat. As you might expect for a revolving restaurant in a scenic location, the prices are not cheap. This isn't a place we'd frequent simply due to the expense, but on a special occasion, the good food and the unique experience is worth it. My wife and I very much enjoyed our meal there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nice atmosphere along with great food! Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really a fantastic experience. Took my wife there for her birthday and the food was great and the service was terrific. I would definitely recommend and I'm going back there for MY birthday.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lovely evening! Wonderful views. Quiet atmosphere. Top notch service and great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We really enjoyed 360 Grille. We were on vacation. I had read about the restaurant in a magazine, so that was our destination for the evening. It was a perfect evening. The restaurant is beautiful. Our server, Frank was a joy, so friendly and helpful. Of course the view was incredible. Our meal was outstanding. We have told so many people about it and hope to go back again soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Absolutely delicious! The Shoals is lucky to have such a place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Steaks were good, service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Six of us stayed at the Marriott for the weekend. We had dinner here on Saturday night. Service was good but two people ordered the chicken. As they were eating they noticed a pink color to the chicken. We were informed that was the way they cook it. It turns a little pink during cooking. I think when they finally looked at it they realized it was raw. They did take it off our bill but it was not a very enjoyable meal. I wish I could send you a picture of it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Totally awful. Pretty much a joke for a restaurant. Steak was cold. Veggies were cold. Salad was small and tasted awful! Wine was way way way over priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We drove 2 1/2 hours with friends to enjoy my 50th birthday. What a bust... There were only 2 other couples there when we arrived. We had booked a table ahead of time. We were seated at the table then about 10 mins later a server came by to ask what type of water we would like. He came back with our water and my friend had something in her glass. We waited for someone to come back 15 min later we still hadn't seen the sever. So we left. No the 50th birthday experience i was looking for.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our 1st wedding anniversary we came here for our honeymoon last year. We love this place. Our food was great and the service was great. The rotation is fantastic, we couldn't stop looking out. We had the 16 oz ribeye, brussel sprouts, creamed corn, mashed potatoes. The waiters Frank and Austin took good care of us. They made our night even more special.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went here for our anniversary. The atmosphere is outstanding! Great views. I would recommend going just a little before sunset and plan on being there during sunset. Views are probably best during the day but it is neat to look out over the lights of Florence at night. Food was really good. Seems to get mixed reviews but for us it was good. We both had steak. We got the crab cakes which is not for me but my wife thought it was really good. The lobster mac and cheese was great. Our steaks were very good. Probably a little over done for our taste but good none the less. It is pricey and I realize you are paying for the ambiance as much as the food. But for the prices, this is a restaurant best reserved for special occasions. Overall, we had a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fantastic time! I can't wait to go back. The food was excellent and the server made great recommendations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and went to the 360 grille for the first time as New Year's Eve dinner. There was a special 5 course menu for $80 per person. For the quality and quantity of food this was a $40 meal max. The 360 grille is the highest priced place in town with the worse value. George's Steak Pit is half the cost and twice the meal. We will not be going back to the 360 grille ever again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food way over priced for service you get which is lacking. This was or second time here and unfortunately same service experience both times do were will not be back. It should not take an hour and 15 minutes to get a$200 meal to the table. We were the only group in our section of restaurant. Atleast 10 empty tables on both sides of us so restaurant not busy. It took almost 15 minutes for our waiter to even acknowledge us and then a good 15 minutes more to get drinks to us. Soup brought to 2 people and after 10 minutes had to ask for the salad for the other person. Beyond ridiculous for food this expensive. The mahi was tasty but not for $45. Supposed to have crab sauce on it and came out with a few chunks of crab meat no sauce and 4 piece of asparagus. Salad is extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a wonderful experience only one thing we were not aware of was the price of the chef's special. We thought since it was the special it would be a little more pricy but when we got our bill and paid 40 or 45.00 for Mahi we were stunned. Quite pricy for this small piece of fish.Next time I will ask price of the specials.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.