About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Restaurant Photos

  • Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence, Florence, AL
Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence, Florence, AL

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Alabama
Special Occasion
Alabama
Best Restaurants in Florence ›

Scenic View (47)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (34)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Waterfront (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (5)
Family Style (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Healthy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Historic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointing. Zero atmosphere and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very disappointing. Zero atmosphere and overpriced, average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We had a wonderful time. I would defini ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend getting there early enough to watch the sunset. The views were superb. Frank was our waiter and he did an excellent job didn't make us feel rushed and made great recommendations. Would go back again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View was beautiful. Appetizer was good. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 25, 2016

View was beautiful. Appetizer was good. Service poor. Very disappointed with server who was late, did not hear what I said, ruined my filet on the first try but did correct it. Very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great place for our Thanksgiving! Great ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place for our Thanksgiving! Great food and service, and the best view in the state!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant with a great view of the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice restaurant with a great view of the Florence area. Rotating restaurant is nice as your view changes every few minutes. Interior has good lighting and is very well kept. Food is pretty average. Steak was ordered medium rare, but came out medium rare in some parts and well done in others. Crab cake was delicious. Would definitely recommend getting a crab cake when you visit this restaurant. Overall, a nice place to have dinner, especially if you are staying at the Marriott Shoals.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

My husband and I ate here while away for ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband and I ate here while away for our birthday and staying at the Marriott. The food was delicious, the service was outstanding and it was so romantic. Such a unique experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I made reservations for my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I made reservations for my wife's birthday on a Friday night. I learned that you don't need to make reservations for this place because no one is lined up to eat canned food. The steaks were dried out and over cooked. Tasted Like they took them out of the freezer and threw them on the grill. Save Yourself some money and eat some green giant cream spinach. I will definitely not go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The atmosphere, service and View were sp ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The atmosphere, service and View were spectacular. The quality of food and value were a huge disappointment. Our food was undercooked and we had to have it recooked. The food was overpriced for the quality and portion size

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

We throughly enjoyed our meal! The food ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We throughly enjoyed our meal! The food was wonderful and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything great except chocolate desser ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Everything great except chocolate dessert. Cake was cold with ice cream on top. Should have been heated. Everything else great.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I haven't been in a couple of years but ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I haven't been in a couple of years but the whole experience (from food to atmosphere) was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening, the view was fantasti ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful evening, the view was fantastic and the food was delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have heard about the 360 Grill from f ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We have heard about the 360 Grill from friends who had visited before. It was a nice experience and would certainly go back if in this area again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent evening, Unique atmosphere, ex ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent evening, Unique atmosphere, excellent service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I would recommend for the view. The serv ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I would recommend for the view. The service is good, but The food could be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great view. Different experience than n ...

 
·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great view. Different experience than normal dining. Fun to do if traveling or on a special date. Food was very good, but not like a jaw dropping amazing except for the Creamed corn and mashed potatoes. Service was friendly. Worth a one time "been there done that" memory!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My steak was a bit over cooked, but stil ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My steak was a bit over cooked, but still excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent! Service was prompt a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was excellent! Service was prompt and well done. The ambiance was worth the visit alone. Staff were friendly and professional. We enjoyed our anniversary at 360 Grill! Thank you for a wonderful memory we will cherish!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New menu is an improvement over previous ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

New menu is an improvement over previous fare. Service was excellent and everyone was friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very accommodating and t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The staff was very accommodating and the view is beautiful. It's a wonderful concept. The food was the only let down. For the prices you pay the food was under seasoned and bland.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

We happened to be there on a night that ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We happened to be there on a night that everyone's steak was over seasoned. The staff knew this and took care of the problem. That being said all of the food was below my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Extremely overpriced. Not much of a sele ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Extremely overpriced. Not much of a selection at dinner. Not a family dining place for sure. Maybe best for very special occasion. View great during day but not much to see at night but lights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This restaurant did not disappoint. We h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This restaurant did not disappoint. We had been wanting to eat here for quite some time but do not live in the area. The steak was cooked to perfection, which is uncommon in most restaurants today. The atmosphere, food, and service were excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went there on a Saturday n ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My wife and I went there on a Saturday night while spending the weekend at the Marriott there. Service was on spot and good wind and drinks. Had Ahi appetizer that was fabulous and steaks were as good as we ever have had. Great view on revolving restaurant. Very nice bar area, even caught some of the ball games while there. Could be pricey for family, but you definitely get what you pay for and then some.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for special occasions! A little p ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great for special occasions! A little pricy, but that's why some would call it a "special treat". Service was great, as was the view and the ambiance. Would recommend even if you can't do it often.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are new to the area and the 360 grill ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We are new to the area and the 360 grille was on our list of must go places! We took another couple with us and we had a wonderful time. It is such a treat to go to a fine restaurant where servers have been professionally trained! The food was outstanding, our service was excellent and the view was breath taking! Who could ask for more. We look forward to going back to see the view with the changing seasons. Thank you so much for a memorable evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is not the caliber of restaurant I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is not the caliber of restaurant I expected to find in this Marriot as they advertise their awards so heavily. The food was not noteworthy in any form or fashion, as the steaks were rather bland, on a positive note the asparagus was pretty good. Our server was obviously having a bad day as he had to be asked to bring the bread and house steak sauce a couple of times. I am pretty sure he got our sauce off of a table that was being cleaned up. I'll take my $125 elsewhere (wife had one glass of wine).

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The overall experience was pretty good. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The overall experience was pretty good. Pricing was a little steep for the food. The Rib-eye Steak was better that most. The Asparagus was delicious. However my wife ordered a Pork Chop and it was tough. The knives that were supplied would hardly cut thru the meat. I had to cut it for her. The macaroni/lobster mix dish was great but it chilled to quickly. It could have been oven heated longer and it would have been absolutely wonderful. I am not one to complain although this may not seen like the case. Just an honest observation. We have been (2) time in 8 months. We ill go back again for another try at this. Also we loved the new menus. Overall the stay at Marriott's was worth the drive from Jackson, TN.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Fantastic restaurant, love it and it's t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fantastic restaurant, love it and it's the best place to see a sunset! Would like it there were more non-dairy, vegan desserts and the opportunity to have decaf after a late evening meal. Service was great and very friendly. Will recommend and will definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Filet was slightly overcooked; Lobster t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Filet was slightly overcooked; Lobster tail portion was small, had to request drawn butter. Overall price was on the high end and not justified for serving. Tuna was very good.

Would not consider this as a casual dining experience, however, a "special" occasion may warrant the unique experience, but you may be disappointed with the actual value / worth.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Good meal. Did not get my first choice ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Good meal. Did not get my first choice for steak by the Strip that I got was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a unique dining experience. We thor ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 4, 2016

What a unique dining experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our sunset view over the Tennessee River. The food was delicious and was quite the splurge for our special 15th Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We were celebrating our 20th anniversary ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and thought it was the most special restaurant in our area. Enjoyed the live music and ambience. Service was excellent. Definitely do it again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Somewhat disappointed. Have eaten there ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Somewhat disappointed. Have eaten there several times in the past and the service and quality of food was excellent. It started with dinner rolls and not the traditional hot breads and cornbread. We ordered the rib-eye and the steaks were tough. For the price of the dinner and previous experience with 360 grille, we were expecting much more. We drove from Huntsville and not sure if we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Our dinner was wonderful ! I love their ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our dinner was wonderful ! I love their wine list...my waiter was very knowledgable about the new menu. I ordered the grouper along with a side of brussel sprouts. They were excellent. Will be back again soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're new to the area, since it was our ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We're new to the area, since it was our 52nd Anniversary, I decided this was the best bet. The price is high, $35.00 for a small Filet Mignon and anything thing else is an additional charge. However with that said, the Food was EXCELLENT, the Service was SUBPERB and the décor and view is excellent.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, excellent views. Dinner 2 e ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great food, excellent views. Dinner 2 evenings, Frank and Morgan were excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Blue Monday special was a hit with u ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The Blue Monday special was a hit with us. Glad you support SafePlace. Our waiters and assistants were wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated our 45th anniversary there ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrated our 45th anniversary there 8/26/16. We had the beef filet and crab cakes for appetizer. My wife said the crab cakes were comparable to Commanders Palace in New Orleans. The steak was wonderful as well. Will be back next occasion. Great food, service & atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was terrible; did not hav ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our experience was terrible; did not have filet I ordered

Steak I did get was well done versus medium rare as ordered

Appetizers were brought out 10 mins apart( we each ordered our own)

Bar drinks took too long to be delivered

We waited almost an hour after appetizers to get entree; side dish was cold

Manager did pick up our bill, but ended up taken food to hotel to eat next day fur to lateness of food to table

Servers were great and did what they could

Will not be back ; recently married and hoping for a honeymoon dinner

David Osborne

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.