Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday and for brunch on Sunday.

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

3.5

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Romantic (33)
Good for a Date (28)
Waterfront (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

First time dining here and we enjoyed the experience. Views and atmosphere are great but food and service are better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had Sunday brunch. It was a girls' get together. We had a great time and the food was very good. Service was very good too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Went right after getting married! Drove an hour and twenty mins to get there and it was worth it. It's the only rotating resturaunt in north Alabama I know of AND it shows off the beautiful Tennessee river and sunset perfectly. They say everyone out of the suns rays so we rotated around perfect. Waiter was informative of the menu. The menu was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We were really disappointed all the way around with this choice for our 44th Anniversary. Mediocre service, less than stellar food and an overall bland experience in what was advertised as upscale..... certainly not worth the prices. We have visited upscale restaurants all over the US, Mexico and Europe.... this wasn't upscale service or cuisine sadly. It's a beautiful setting with lacking service and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

The new menu is lacking in choices. Only one seafood entree listed. My fillet was dry and tasteless. The presentation on the plate was not the way of a restaurant of this quality. We had a child's steak and it was so tough he could not chew it. The server did comp the child's plate. The service was mediocre at best. Did not feel like fine dining at all. We have eaten here several times. Very disappointed with the food and service this time around. It could also be cleaner. The table seemed sticky and no candles lit after it got dark. No low lights came on. We were actually almost sitting in the dark before we left. We spent over $200 for 3 adults and 1 child which I do not complain about if worth it. But this time was an epic fail. I do not know if we will return with this menu and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 5, 2017

360 Grille in The renaissance tower has the best view in Alabama and the food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed brunch. Food was very good. Perfect day to see the gorgeous view. Service was excellent. Think this will be our new get together tradition.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food as very good, but extremely expensive. Every item is ala cart.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Absolutly amazing food and service, defiantly my favorite place to eat ever.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful could not ask for better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Brunch was very good. Beignets fresh made and great staff. Easy parking and access. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The view is great and the restaurant is decorated with historic photographs focusing on the Tennessee River and Wilson Dam which the restaurant overlooks. Try to go at least once before dark for the 360 degree view of the area. The food is excellent as is the service. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Of course another expensive celebration that we ended up being disappointed with the food. I'm starting to think it is us😀We dined here a few years ago for our Anniversary and it was fabulous. Everything was perfect. Unfortunately this was not the case this time.
Our steaks were rare when we requested Medium. The Asparagus was extremely bitter and hard. The best part of the meal was the appetizer and it was okay.
I think the key is to go on a weekend when the chef is working. We will give it another go but on a weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Steak was just ok
Very expensive
Wife 60th Birthday with family part of 10

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

The whole experience was top notch. Frank was very attentive. So much so, I came the next evening also.

I did feel the absence of live music ...as we have had in times past.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience at 360. The filets were a little overly spiced with pepper or something hot, but they were tender and delicious. Asparagus with hollandaise was so so good, as was the crab cake app and the creme brûlée. It was the best I've ever had! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Reservations easy, reminder sent, seated timely, main server sortof disappeared 😏, another server filled in and was great 😁, food good and cooked as asked, wine selections nice, loved rotating floor and views, easy access to hotel lobby and room, would go again. Overall good experience, a little costly to do often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This is the second time we have eaten here. We were there for a golf weekend with friends. Last year they told us the tables are set up for four, because they wanted everyone to be able to enjoy the view so they split us up. This year, they prepared a table so we could all sit together, which was nice. My wife, and I both ordered steaks medium rare, and they came out well done. We made the server aware, and they quickly took them away, and had the chef prepare new steaks that were done correctly. They also left off the side she ordered, so they did not charge us for her meal, it was very nice. I think most of the time, people hesitate to send a steak back if not done properly, buying into stories about what they do in the kitchen afterwards, but I really believe they want you to send it back, because they want you back at their restaurant, and say good things about the place. If we would have just eaten the well done steak, we would have never been back, and would have not suggested it to others, so if something is not right, you need to let them know.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

360 Grille is a very different restaurant and was perfect for our celebration of our wedding anniversary. It is, however, way too expensive to eat there very often. The view from the restaurant is breathtaking and the rotation of the dining facility is definitely one-of-a-kind. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and attentative. The menu is ala carte. My husband was disappointed that a baked potato was not offered. The entree and side choices were what we consider "cruise food." Very tasty and different; just expensive! We MIGHT visit again for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent server...Frank...great food...beautiful view!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husbands filet was good however I ordered the fish and grits. It was charred and difficult to eat. I asked the waiter and he said it did look overcooked. He took it back but it took probably 15 min for the new dish to arrive. In the meantime my husband was asked could they take his plate while I yet had been served. Of course, my husband had finished and had to watch me eat, which ruined the idea of a date night. The meal even with my entree being comped was well over $100 and just not worth it. View was gorgeous and the manager was nice and apologetic but way overpriced for what we experienced. Very disappointed. Ride the elevator and see the view. Eat elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The view was wonderful. It was especially great at sunset. The prices were high for food that was just ok. The steak was on a plate with nothing else--not very attractive. The appetizer was very good. Service was fine. This is a place you go to for the view and tolerate the prices. If fine cuisine is desired, go somewhere else.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our 3rd annual visit. Unfortunately our least impressive. Our server was also the bartender so we didn't get adequate attention. There's normally live music and there was none this Saturday night. The cheese plate and dessert was the most exciting thing we ate. 4 entrees were sub par. This is an experience we typically look forward to each year, and we were disappointed this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Server was good with great knowledge.
Great view.
They tried twice to get the steak right and finally did not charge for it.
There was a long hair in my salad and I had them take it away.
You pay for the view. Without the view the food would be overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful views of the river and surrounding area. Great steaks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Expensive for what you get. Very limited side items for entrees and salads

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great View! Otherwise, very overpriced. Recommendation is to take the elevator up for the view and go back down to Swampers in the lobby for dinner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Atmosphere was great but the food portions are extremely small for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great ambience and delicious steaks. The views are incomparable. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Space camp

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Steaks were both over cooked. Mid well was charred and had no juice left in it. Closer to over well. Mid rare was had very little to no pink in the middle. Very little juice ran on plate. If the steak wouldn't have been a good cut it would have ruined the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the 360 Grille. It was an experience. The view was great as the floor rotates. The employees were very accommodating and the food was excellent. The red velvet cheesecake was very delicious. I have already recommended this place to friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our meal at 306 Grille was quite enjoyable. The food was tasty and the service was very good. I thought the pricing was reasonable but slightly overpriced by a few dollars for most items. This (slowly) rotating restaurant with wonderful views of the Tennessee River make it a place that you need to try!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Loved it, food was good even though A little pricey. The views are fantastic. Service was great. Will go again on special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The service was very good, the view was also very nice, the actual food was very mediocre. Probably would not have done it for the price if I'd known the food was only ok.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service was excellent. Chris was very attentive. The food was excellent. We had a great evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much. Our waiter Richard took very good care of us. Loved the view

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

They ran out of butter and red velvet cheese cake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

You pay for the view...and you pay a lot. Entrees are overpriced and you'll pay an additional amount for any side dishes. If you want a filet mignon with asparagus and mashed potatoes, you'll pay $40 for the steak, $6 for the asparagus, and $6 for the potatoes. Salad? Extra. Before you know it you're paying well over $50 a plate and the food is awful. Steak was burnt on the outside. My girlfriend's pork chop was overcooked. Desserts were unimpressive.
We were not drinking that night and as soon as the waiter learned that we wouldn't be drinking, he pulled a disappearing act. We saw him so infrequently that we really didn't have an opportunity to complain. Sadly, the view and the rotating restaurant is spectacular and one of a kind. Just know in advance that you'll be paying a premium for food that you would return at an Applebee's or Chili's restaurant. If you decide to take a date just warn them in advance that you're going for the view and that the food is not worth ordering. Go for some cocktails... You might get some service if they think you're going to drink for a while.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The view and service was great, but the chefs could not get our steaks right. I ordered mine medium, it came out well done...sent it back and it came back extremely rare. My mom and sister wanted medium and medium rare and they were both pretty well done, too. The waiter and manager were apologetic and took it off our bill, but I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.