About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Tuesday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz each Friday and Saturday nights by Harvey Thompson jr. and friends.

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Alabama
Special Occasion
Alabama
American
Alabama
1 More
Most Booked
Florence
Best Restaurants in Florence ›

scenic view (63)
special occasion (55)
romantic (52)
See All
notable wine list (20)
fit for foodies (18)
late-night find (7)
good for groups (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Fair

Dined 6 days ago

Dinner and adult beverage for two cost my wife and I $110.39 (tip included) food was fair, staff was friendly but not very attentive. View was beautiful but overall not worth the cost.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, ambiance, music, view, Ev ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food, service, ambiance, music, view, Everything was perfect!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the experience of a restaurant t ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of a restaurant that rotates allowing some nice views. There was live music which added to the unique ambiance. Then there was the food... My husband had the crab cake appetizer and the grouper entree and gave them high marks. I ordered filet mignon and expected it to be top notch that I would be able to cut it with my fork. Boy was I disappointed. It was tough and lacked seasoning and flavor. The coffee cake dessert was also underwhelming. Our server said it was served warm and was her favorite. Not only was it not warm, it was quite dry also.

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The atmosphere was wonderful, service av ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The atmosphere was wonderful, service average, food very poor. The manager I have to give him credit did try to rectify the bad food with desserts but despite the effort the restaurant fell far short.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary at the 360 a ago. As has be at any upscale in Alabama. Food was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Too pricey

Dined on April 24, 2016

My wife and I went there for a romantic kid-free dinner date. The ambiance was good and the view great. But what is the point of a reservation if you still got to wait 45 minutes for a table. And another 45 for your food as well. We were there for an hour and a half before we had our meals. The food tastes excellent but for the price they charged I was expecting a much larger portion size. We were still hungry after we ate. If we go again, we may just go for dessert and have our meal elsewhere.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Just Ok

Dined on April 21, 2016

Food was Very Salty. Risotto was not cooked enough. Wine was good. Beef filet was good.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Go for the VIEW, NOT the food.

Dined on April 10, 2016

I surprised my husband with a relaxing getaway weekend at the Marriott shoals. We had heard good reviews about the 360 grille so I decided to make reservations. The view was spectacular and it was interesting to see how the restaurant worked but besides the physical aspect of the restaurant, there was nothing else spectacular about this place. My husband ordered bison and the rice was completely burnt. My scallops were extremely bland and had no seasoning and we received our bread AFTER we were done with our food even though I had asked twice about it. I am not one to complain or discourage anyone from going to a restaurant but the 360 grille is definitely not worth the money.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for our 10 year anniversar ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

We were there for our 10 year anniversary, and it was a great night out!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

View From A Height

Dined on March 27, 2016

The 360 Grille is atop a rotating tower. The view of the Tennessee River at sunset and night is stunning. Great place for a romantic dinner and for friends. The menu changes with the season, using local foods, if possible. Truly worthy of a four diamond establishment.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

breathless...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Our server Jason was very helpful with the menu and gave us his recommendations after we asked but said we couldn't go wrong with anything and boy was he right! ! My daughter and I enjoyed EVERYTHING about this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Nice experience

Dined on March 12, 2016

It was a nice experience but the food did not taste good and it was definitely not worth what we paid for it. The wine selection was great. The service was also wonderful. It was a good one time thing just to say you did it, but nothing we will be doing again.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three year anniversary

Dined on March 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I went here for our three year anniversary. I planned it right at sunset, to add to the romance, but it rained the whole time. Although my plans did not go as I had imagined, they turned out even better. The supervisor rode up the elevator at the same time as us. He was tremendously nice and asked us some questions. We did not know who he was until he came to our table after dinner and asked if we were thinking about dessert. He gave us 20% off of our total and a free dessert that said, "happy anniversary". The view was beautiful at night time and the restaurant had a very upscale, chill vibe to it. They had a pianist and drummer which added to the relaxing part. The food was very fancy and tasted amazing. It was pricy, well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

The Only Exceptional Thing is the View

Dined on March 11, 2016

The service is slow at best, and the food is horrible. My 11 year old daughter did enjoy the view so that made it worth it for me. We also enjoyed the live music which was soft and made for a nice atmosphere. The restaurant is located at the top of a tower which rotates and includes a magnificent view of the Tennessee River. Of the items we ordered, the crabcake and creme brulee were good. However, the salad is horrible and looks like seaweed. The grouper was barely edible and my daughter's chicken tenders were oddly sweet in taste. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. Very overpriced for less than palatable food and S L O W service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This is a beautiful and romantic place t ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

This is a beautiful and romantic place to dine. The House Salad, the Foie Gras, the risotto, the roasted cauliflower, and martini and wine were all good. Unfortunately, the beef filets were both overcooked. When I order medium, I expect anything from medium rare to medium well at a chain restaurant. Here, I expected a nice pink juicy medium, but both of our filets were well-done. We didn't want to wait for new filets, so we just made sure the kitchen knew that they had overcooked the meat. As a result, we received free desserts, which were nice, but we would have preferred our medium filets. I'd like to go back sometime, but I would expect better results given the price. One big plus for customers that require a gluten free diet: The majority of the menu is gluten free, which is the opposite of most restaurants, and I appreciated that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Dinner

Dined on March 6, 2016

Ambience was fantastic! Good was less than desirable. Me and my wife ordered the grouper. Both were not cooked properly. Bother pieces were "rubbery" and tasted fishy. Staff did offer to bring something else.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Very...meh

Dined on March 5, 2016

I went to the 360 grille with a dear friend to help celebrate his birthday. The staff was very friendly & pleasant though things were not as well executed as they could have been and details were sometimes missed. We ordered the beef cheek penne appetizer; he liked it, I didn't and for $18 for a small bowl it should have been amazing. I had the filet and added the gulf shrimp to my entree. The filet was a bit tough though cooked correctly, the risotto was meh, & the shrimp were very good. My friend had the bison strip and said it was very good. Now for the view...everyone touts the beautiful view from this place and it might even be true, but I wouldn't know. We were not able to see the sweeping views of the TN River. because we were seated away from that view & the restaurant was rotating in the wrong direction for it to subsequently come into view later. After a 2 hour visit we never did get to see these"views" so many come for. All in all, save your money. You can find better views & food elsewhere.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A must visit restaurant in the Shoals

Dined on March 4, 2016

The 360 is a must-visit restaurant in the Shoals area. Apart from the absolutely must-see view of the Wilson Dam and Tennessee Valley, the food is good, the wine good and service is excellent. I will visit 360 again during my next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The house salad is so good, the Bison is ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

The house salad is so good, the Bison is like every cut of steak in one fillet (wonderful) and the chef compliments of shrimp salad and dessert was delicious and to top it off the bread basket samples with the awesome jalapeño cornbread and tomato basil butter mmmmmmmmmmm.......😃👍 My only complaint is the portion could be a little bigger but the view and ambiance make up the difference 💋

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impressed

Dined on February 27, 2016

We got to try the new seasonal menu for 2016 - had the 5 spice shrimp, crab cake, bison strip, filet, and topped it off with coffee cake with french press coffee and the brandy alexander. All were great and perfectly prepared. We were intimidated by some of the unfamiliar ingredients on the menu but they worked. The staff were very attentive and professional and the view was perfect. It took a couple hours (I think?) for us to rotate 180 degrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional.

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was exceptional. We had the Grits with Shrimp and Scallops. Best anywhere. The view is amazing. We dined there for a special occasion, and was not disappointed at all.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect!

Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was DELICIOUS! Melt in your mouth beef filet. Scrumptious blueberry cheesecake. The bread basket was a wonderful variety for us. My husband loved the shrimp and grits appetizer, too. It doesn't look like much food, but we were stuffed. Already planning our next visit.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of a kind.

Dined on February 20, 2016

This was our first visit to the area and we couldn't be happier that we chose the 360 Grille as our destination for the first dinner of the trip. A one of a kind view along with great food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Restaurant pretty good, waiter not

Dined on February 19, 2016

My husband, 6 year old daughter and myself went to 360° Grille to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We haven't visited before and we're very excited. I consider myself a "foodie" and was anxious to try the menu. We arrived and we're seated at our previously prepared table, which was nice to see that they didn't just seat us at the next available table. A nice young lady came and asked what type of water we would like to start with. We decided to drink tea instead because we had our daughter with us and didn't plan on having wine. She obliged and brought the tea. Then we met our waiter for the evening. He asked what he could start us off with to drink and when we told him we wouldn't be having wine he smirked. We were were ready to order and asked if we could place our order. He again looked as if we were breaking some sort of unwritten rule by skipping wine and ordering right away. His face constantly smiling but not covering up his arrogance. This continued the entire evening. I tried making polite small talk but he was not engaging. However, shortly after our food arrived another young couple was seated at the next table. This waiter apparently knew one of them and spent half an hour chatting with them, and disrupting our meal. Of course they had wine and he showed off his skills. Concerning the food, the salad, scallops, and brussel sprouts were excelent. The bread and shrimp were both cold. So, there was no mediocrity. It was either the best, or not. Atmosphere was nice. The music was not overbearing. When we went to leave I tried once again to speak politely to our waiter and told him how much I enjoyed the scallops etc. He briefly responded and walked away. Being in the South, you come to expect southern hospitality and waiters are experts. But this particular waiter seemed to take issue with kid friendly, alcohol free dinners and looked down his nose at us. I suggest a lesson in manners.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

360 Grille

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went here for Valentine's Day. We couldn't get a reservation until 9 so we were starving by the time we got there. They had a special menu that was 60$ a person. The food portions were so small. Definitely not worth the money at all! We've been to expensive restaurants and don't mind paying the prices but we were still hungry after finishing our meals. Not only were the portions small, but the food wasn't that great. The probably 3 oz steak was very tough. I'm glad we went because now we know for next time, if we're looking for an expensive good meal we will not be going back here. I was very disappointed! Of course, the view was awesome and it was a very romantic setting. But I will take good food over those things anytime.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Shoals Gem!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very romantic and spectacular view perched atop the Renaissance Tower . My wife and I dined during the Valentines weekend and were blown away by the helpful wait staff. The food was very pleasing to the palate with a charming presentation and delivered in a timely manner. Even with the price point of dinner being a slight lofty for some, the ambiance of the 360 Grille more than impressed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service4

I will not ever go back they jacked the ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I will not ever go back they jacked the prices up for valentine's day, and didn't give you enough to even cover your taste buds. I was very disappointed the only thing that was great, was the glass of sweet tea. The service was great! I would never set foot back in there unless my meal was on the house. We drove over 2 hours to get there only to have to stop elsewhere to dine after leaving.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Way over priced and not enough food. It ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Way over priced and not enough food. It was good but not enough of it - it was ridiculous at the small portions - the dessert was literally three bites. Beautiful view but will not be back.

food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Great views

Dined on February 13, 2016

The views were great and the tables revolve so the scenery changes. The food wasn't great but the ambience was. The live music was awesome. Despite Us Having reservations we still had to wait about 15 to 20 minutes for them to get our table ready. It was a special occasion menu the night we went, I would like to give it another try with the regular menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

The reception was warm and professional. The view was awesome. The food was perfection. The wife was impressed. What more can one say?

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Time

Dined on February 5, 2016

This was my daughter and I first time there, very nice and enjoyable. I will be returning.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing!

Dined on January 31, 2016

We went for our anniversary dinner and it was amazing. We tried food we have never eaten before and we were not disappointed. It was great! The staff was very attentive and did a great job answering any questions we had. They even let us try a beer before we ordered it. Will go back for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

43rd Anniversary Getaway

Dined on January 21, 2016

Our 43rd Anniversary meal was a one-of-a-kind experience. It was our only experience with a rotating dining floor high up in the air. The food was good. It was raining the evening we came and we got there about 15 minutes before dark. We enjoyed the view, despite the rain. Once it got dark, the view was just the city lights. (We preferred the daylight view.) The service was EXCEPTIONAL. The price was high; but we expected that before we came (and it matched what was on the internet web site). Thanks for helping us celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My spouse and I frequently eat at the 36 ...

Dined on January 10, 2016

My spouse and I frequently eat at the 360. We also take visitors for special occasions such as birthdays. We are never been disappointed. The view is breathing taking. I would prefer that the music be less intrusive, but this is certainly a minority opinion. In any case the greeter already knows to seat me away form the music. RocketSci

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Lady of Chalet

Dined on January 8, 2016

We arrived after dark, so the view was sparkly with lights. We noticed there was a bit of an air current, going on, but because we revolved, it was not as noticeable. We ordered the filet, which was cooked perfectly, and very good. The veggies were not remarkable. The 'small bite' was also not remarkable (but it was free). However, there is only one, small tea light, as a candle, so it was too dim to see our food condition (unless you revolve into the light of the bar, etc). The recommended wines were nice, but not required. They have an extensive wine list, if you want to try your own decision. Our waiter was kind and knowledgeable about the history of the building. We ordered a Brandy Alexander which was good, but a bit disappointiing as far as size goes. At any rate, it was agreed we should come back during daylight hours, in order to enjoy that version. There is some walking to do, but we did not mind (elevators are also available.)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Laid back and fancy

Dined on January 7, 2016

We went on a really slow night so it was perfect, it was like we got the whole place to ourselves. So of course the waitress and assistant was quick and attentive on everything. The food was so good. We got the crab cake for appetizer and it just got better and better with every bite. We also got the blueberry cheesecake and they wrote 100 on it because we were celebrating 100 days until we got married!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service2

Our food came out very cold and not cook ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

Our food came out very cold and not cook correctly. When we brought this to the attention of our waiter she brought the manager over. The manger took our food back and brought us warmer food and ask if we were locals or here from out of town. We said we were locals and the manager only offered us a 20 percent off coupon for our next visit. Unfortunately this is not the first time we have had this bad of service at the 360 grill.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holiday Dinner

Dined on December 26, 2015

Large (13) family group was a challenge to get started ordering but our waiter Chris was very patient and accommodating and attentive with both suggestions and prompt attention all night. Entrees arrived piping hot all at the same time and were delicious. Mine was the shrimp and grits. Others were shrimp and scallops and Crab Cakes which the out of town guests raved about. The Fall Salad is my favorite and was also enjoyed by others in the party. We always enjoy dining here and are planning to return soon with another couple.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

70th Birthday

Dined on December 5, 2015

Great female friends getting together to observe a happy birthday. We work together but never get to really giggle and talk. Great champagne, great wine, really good appetizers and fabulous service. We were given a sample of buffalo entrée and decided on something else. Evening was a wonderful time for relaxation and making memories with fabulous friends. Want to come back before 80th.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

A great experience

Dined on November 28, 2015

Everyone should try it at least once. It's an expensive meal but such a unique place to eat. We had eaten at the Tower of the Americas in San Antonio so we wanted to try our the 360 Grill since it is a revolving restaurant. One tip would be to go early before the sun sets. We went at 5:30 (after daylight savings) so it was dark. Food was good. Husband had the steak & I had the shrimp & scallops. We had the crab cakes appetizer because it was on the list of 100 things to try in AL before you die (it is only 1 crab cake though), The pound cake with coffee gelato was wonderful for dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.