Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.25mi

About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday.

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Romantic (38)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Special Occasion (26)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Waterfront (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fun (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Business Meals (10)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely beautiful and perfect. The wife and I had a date night away from the child for the first time in a year and his was perfect. Seating was immediate the food was amazing. Not super cheap but nothing too expensive for the every day person wanting to enjoy a night out. I have already recommended this to many friends and am already planning a trip back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mother for Mothers Day brunch. However, they changed the menu from the normal brunch menu and you had no choice in what to order. The price was $65 per plate and was not a brunch theme at all. It was a dinner menu. I was extremely disappointed and chose not to eat because I wanted brunch. My mother was served soup, salad, 4 meats, 3 veggies, and 3 desserts at 10:30 in the morning. Yes, it was a ton of food, but totally out of sync with a normal brunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The view from the revolving restaurant and the delicious food make the experience well worth the price. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We celebrated a birthday on this visit. The service was excellent. Our server, Zach, knew his wines and suggested one that was exactly what we wanted.the majority of our party had the fresh catch of the day and it was so fresh and tasty. We definitely will be going back again.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

New baby! Celebration of first grand child.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The occasion was a 52nd wedding anniversary and the tower was an excellent location as the first meal for the newly weds was at "Top of the Flame" in Detroit, MI. Four of us enjoyed the cheese platter appetizer and had ample time to chat and enjoy the view.
Heather and Richard met our needs with professionalism and perfect timing. They were neither absent when we needed them, nor were they hovering at the table. Few restaurants offer this classic style of service.
Now on to the meat and potatoes. Not only was the appetizer visually appealing and contained an excellent blend of choice, the main course and vegetables were succulent and superbly seasoned, there were no slights at this table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Enjoyed it very much.Atmosphere was good.would reccomdmend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was GREAT! Probably the best steak I ever had! I would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Food is always inconsistent. For the price it should be top level every meal. Right now it's over priced and pretentious.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great atmosphere, but needs a menu with more choices.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

After talking to the hostess, I had high hopes for this restaurant. She talked about the 360 with such enthusiasm. She sat us where we would have the perfect view of the sunset, even remembered it was my birthday without us having said anything. Unfortunately it was downhill from there. The food was a meat and pick three. There was no ambiance. The manager we talked to about our burnt food didn't know what she was doing. As we were leaving, the same sweet girl asked how our meal was. I told her that it was great. She wished me happy birthday once again as we were leaving. More people like her need to be hired if you expect to be fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Overall great venue and the views are amazing. My fiance got the pan seared chicken breast with mushroom risotto and arugula salad. I had the 14oz Ribeye with mashed potatoes. Her meal was cooked perfectly, though the risotto was very hard and not cooked for the duration needed to achieve the creaminess it is noted for. I ordered my steak medium and it came very rare. The $6 mashed potatoes were just mashed potatoes. Nothing special about it to pay that kind of money for. I had to give 4 out of 5 stars. We may come back and try it again in the future, but it's not on our go to place for dinner when we visit Florence. I will, however, give our server Chris accolades for superb service and friendly attention. He wasn't overbearing and knew when to approach and when we were doing just fine.

Tags: , Cozy, , , , , , , , , , , , , , Authentic, , Waterfront, , , Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Place was very nice and loved the view. Food was awesome! However we did go and celebrate our anniversary recently and were told after supper that even though we did not want to purchase a dessert, we were to receive a complimentary one! We ending up paying for the dessert on ticket (which we didn't notice till after leaving place). Prices weren't bad for ordering for three that night, just didn't like that sneaky charge after saying we where to receive it for celebrating there!!!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The portion size of the red fish special was small for the price and the taste was bland. Everything else was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Unique dining experience. The outer tables rotate, affording guest a 360 degree view of the surroundings, thus the name of the restaurant. The view is amazing. Perfect for a special occasion. I would recommend arriving before sunset. The view is not as impressive at night. The food is good and the service is excellent. Our waiter, Richard, was excellent. Some reviewers commented that the prices are high. That is true but you have to consider you are paying for the view and the impressive facilities.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent dining experience with old friends. Food, service, and ambiance made it memorable.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first time in Florence for a quick overnight getaway. We loved the unique experience at 360 Grille! The food was good, the service was excellent, and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Lovely view of the sunset and excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 30, 2017

It was excellent! No complaints. Will definitely go back! 5*

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Delicious food, price is high but so is quality. Good for a special occasion. Not a frequent eatery if your on a budget.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great atmosphere and view. The food was ok, not great for what they charge. Ala carte menu adds up.My steak was delicous everything else average. Great seevice Frank was Awesome.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I would have at McDonald's and I hate McDonald's ! It was the worst food I have every had ! My husband and I have been 20 times over the last year, and never has the food been so terrible!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Too pricey for quality good. Steak not good, bread good, sides okay.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a 7:30 reservation but waited at the door for about 10-15 minutes and didn't seem crowded. Comment made they had to get our table ready which for having a reservation seemed strange. After being seated we were told our who our waiter would be but he was never informed he was our waiter and we waited for a good while before someone finally checked on us. After that the waiter did a good job but seemed like for what should be the primary higher end establishment in the Shoals that the management piece of handling customers would be a high priority. Food was pretty good although my Oscar topping on my steak was small and cold. Don't typically complaign but I was not as pleased as I wanted to be since I am from this area and want to recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We made reservations at 360 Grill hoping for it to be just that. The restaurant was not rotating this feature was the only reason that we wanted to eat here. That aside the food was just "eh" the steaks were a little to charred for medium well and dry in the middle. For the price I expected a little better. If you are staying at the hotel we recommend Swamper's located inside the hotel. 360 Grill is way to expensive for what you get.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

There were four in our party and everyone had at least one item that was overcooked. My son had to send his steak back. My roasted vegetables were burned. Not worth the price tag! The service was fine - food quality was the issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Loved this restaurant!! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Lemon herb roasted chicken was a little salty and gumbo was non-traditional and lukewarm.
We were disappointed that the rotation device was inoperable that weekend. It was one of the main reasons we visited the Shoals.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall a good experience. They need to upgrade their salad choices. Bread was delicious, as were the steaks and sides. What is special about the Grill 360 is that it sits at the top of a tower and rotates 360 degrees. Unfortunately, when we were there the rotation mechanism was broken so the restaurant was stationary. Also, there was a ball park directly in our view and for some reason it had all of it's stadium and parking lot lights on full blast even though there was clearly no event at that time! So because of those two factors the evening was less enjoyable than we have had in the past.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was good, but not great. The service and view were still wonderful

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was on my mother's bucket list. We drove 2 hours just to eat here. When we arrived i had received a vm stating the rotation was not working. So they did not feel it necessary to notify us of this until about an hour and half before reservation time. This was on Saturday the 4th, and come to find out they had known all week it was broken. The food was ok nothing i didn't feel i couldnt get somewhere else and for 3 of us it would have been $115. However after hearing about our drive they did discount our bill, still spent $93 (before tip) for A (as in one) crabcake, one steak with one side and one steak with two sides, and two desserts. Considering the crabcake was a $16 appetizer that my mother ordered for her meal (she saw the crabcake on a top 100 list) and it was still almost $100 after a discount. Not so much. So don't go for the food go for the view and make sure rotation is working before you go.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed experience. Wish it revolved. Also wish I knew before hand that it didn't. If so I would have requested a river view side.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was slow and not friendly, food was fair. It was not as good as I expected for the value.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good food with great service . The rotating floor was broken that was the only disappointment

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Let me start off by saying, this was my first time visiting 360 grille. My wife and I visited for Valentine's day. We were promptly seated after arriving 10 min. early, but very disappointed to find out, after we were seated, the grille was not rotating. I drove over an hour just to eat there and confirmed my reservation earlier in the day, but no one told me the 360 was going to be more like the 90 grille. We didn't have a great view where we were seated either. Well enough about the bad... the food was excellent! Mine and my wife's fillet mignon was perfectly cooked. Salads were fresh and desserts were amazing. Our service was great and the staff was very accommodating. The wine selection is top notch as well. I was a little surprised there was no discount for the grille not rotating, that was the main reason we went. The reason you pay $70 a plate plus wine is for the ambiance. I can get great food at many fine establishments between my home and the 360. I went for the tower that rotates as you dine and I feel a little slighted. I would love to hear back if you have any specials coming up as I would like to come back when the grille actually rotates.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We ate here for Valentine's day. It was a great choice! The food was amazing. The view was spectacular. Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's Day the evening before on the 13th and the menu selections were limited. The special included some nice choices and was enough that we shared one order and they split it up for us. All of the food was very good and the service was great. I would think it might be a little expensive to carry a casual date but since we've been married 40 years we thought we would splurge. We were disappointed that whatever makes the restaurant turn so you can see the view all the way around was broken, maybe next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great time. Service was great beautiful scenery ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our "Proposal Anniversary." In honor of our engagement, I surprised him with a new wedding band. Aaron, the host at Grille 360, was exceptionally helpful with my plan to surprise him with the ring at our dinner time. She had the waiter, Chris, bring it out as a "FAKE" appetizer to try, but under the covered dish...was his ring!! He was so surprised and never suspected anything, AT ALL!!! Chris was an absolute joy! He took pictures for us at the dinner table and also around the restaurant, so we could have a variety of pictures for our important date. Our entire stay was delightful and romantic, from the time we arrived, until the moment they were helping us pack our car up to leave. If anyone reading this wants to plan an awesome, romantic weekend.....THEN DON"T DOUBT THIS SPOT AS A WINNER!!!! Thank you again, to Aaron and Chris for their exceptional service and genuine personalities!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely a great experience! The rotation was broken when we went, but it was still nice. Will be coming back again when the rotation is back up and running! :)

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.