About Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence

10 Hightower Place
Florence, AL 35632
View Larger Map

Experience 360 Grille, the State's only revolving restaurant atop Renaissance tower. This Florence, AL, restaurant is complete with fabulous views, a fine dining experience and contemporary setting. As one of Alabama's premier 4 Diamond restaurants, we invite you to start taking advantage of the sunset view of the Tennessee River. We are ranked the #1 Marriott in the country for Dining Experience due to our focus on local and sustainable cuisine and our award winning wine list. Make your reservation now. Open nightly Monday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 246-3660

Website:
http://www.marriottshoals.com/

Catering:
We build menus to suit your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking located at the base of the tower by Spa entrance.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Weddings,
Birthdays, Anniversarys, Holiday Parties...

Restaurant Photos

  • Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence, Florence, AL

Report a photo problem

Marriott Shoals - 360 Grille - Florence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (31)
Romantic (27)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Waterfront (16)
Cozy (14)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Family Style (7)
Casual (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Authentic (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Historic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
301 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our 1st wedding anniversary we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our 1st wedding anniversary we came here for our honeymoon last year. We love this place. Our food was great and the service was great. The rotation is fantastic, we couldn't stop looking out. We had the 16 oz ribeye, brussel sprouts, creamed corn, mashed potatoes. The waiters Frank and Austin took good care of us. They made our night even more special.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here for our anniversary. The at ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went here for our anniversary. The atmosphere is outstanding! Great views. I would recommend going just a little before sunset and plan on being there during sunset. Views are probably best during the day but it is neat to look out over the lights of Florence at night. Food was really good. Seems to get mixed reviews but for us it was good. We both had steak. We got the crab cakes which is not for me but my wife thought it was really good. The lobster mac and cheese was great. Our steaks were very good. Probably a little over done for our taste but good none the less. It is pricey and I realize you are paying for the ambiance as much as the food. But for the prices, this is a restaurant best reserved for special occasions. Overall, we had a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Fantastic time! I can't wait to go back. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fantastic time! I can't wait to go back. The food was excellent and the server made great recommendations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and went to the 360 grille for t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and went to the 360 grille for the first time as New Year's Eve dinner. There was a special 5 course menu for $80 per person. For the quality and quantity of food this was a $40 meal max. The 360 grille is the highest priced place in town with the worse value. George's Steak Pit is half the cost and twice the meal. We will not be going back to the 360 grille ever again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Food way over priced for service you get ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food way over priced for service you get which is lacking. This was or second time here and unfortunately same service experience both times do were will not be back. It should not take an hour and 15 minutes to get a$200 meal to the table. We were the only group in our section of restaurant. Atleast 10 empty tables on both sides of us so restaurant not busy. It took almost 15 minutes for our waiter to even acknowledge us and then a good 15 minutes more to get drinks to us. Soup brought to 2 people and after 10 minutes had to ask for the salad for the other person. Beyond ridiculous for food this expensive. The mahi was tasty but not for $45. Supposed to have crab sauce on it and came out with a few chunks of crab meat no sauce and 4 piece of asparagus. Salad is extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Had a wonderful experience only one thin ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a wonderful experience only one thing we were not aware of was the price of the chef's special. We thought since it was the special it would be a little more pricy but when we got our bill and paid 40 or 45.00 for Mahi we were stunned. Quite pricy for this small piece of fish.Next time I will ask price of the specials.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Everything was awesome. . . except the f ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Everything was awesome. . . except the food. It pains me to write this, but the food did not match the service or the ambiance.

Loved the view, loved the holiday decor. Great service - Christopher, who was assisted by Austin.

Very limited choices on the menu and nothing outstanding about the food.

Desserts left much to be desired.

So sorry to leave this review!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The views and the ability to see 360 wer ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The views and the ability to see 360 were wonderful. The soup tasted like it had a bucket of salt poured in it. Why do restaurants salt food?? Many folks cannot tolerate sodium. The food was lukewarm. As we were rotating, I looked at the paneling between the kitchen and tables. There was a huge brown smear--I hate to say what it looked like, but we saw it twice as we rotated--clearly someone isn't doing any cleaning. Also, again, as we rotated, we'd see parts of the kitchen. One cooler had hand prints and smears all over it, and we could see underneath all equipment tons of food particles--again, someone isn't cleaning well. This would make me wonder what the kitchen looks like. So, bottom line--don't use salt!! Do make sure the food is piping hot when served. Clean the place!!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The dining ambiance was excellent. the r ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The dining ambiance was excellent. the revolving dining area was a little constricted but not noticeable. Service was excellent and inviting. Steak was perfectly cooked and the lobster macaroni and cheese to die for.

What more can I say.

Ill be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my mother-in-law as part of her ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We took my mother-in-law as part of her Christmas present. It was disappointing. They didn't cook her filet correctly, and then she had to wait an additional 15 minutes for her meal. The waiter said "five minutes"! Instead of having the chef finish cooking the steak, he had him start all over again! It was stupid. Her Christmas surprise was ruined. It's not right to pay over $100 for a meal that turns out like that. At the very least, her meal should've been free. If my wife hadn't given her some of her steak, she would've had nothing except the vegetable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We celebrated a birthday & anniversary. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We celebrated a birthday & anniversary. This was our first visit & we were looking for something special & unique. Both expectations were met, plus much more. The food was outstanding, the service was great & the view was beautiful with a gorgeous sunset. We will be back & recommended this establishment. Thanks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had 6PM reservations the first guest in ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had 6PM reservations the first guest in the resturant. Ordered the steak special. It came one hour & fifteen minutes later!! When I cut into the steak it was COLD... The server took it back. Of course my wife was finished with her meal when the second steak came. NOT a good experience. No excuse for this, the manager did take the steak off my bill. But a bad evening overall.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was overpriced and on the low side ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was overpriced and on the low side of mediocre... we each ordered a NY strip on the rare side of medium rare... they both arrived dried out and gray through the middle. My wife's pricey lobster mac 'n cheese was stone cold on arrival (cheese on top was unmelted) and my bourbon carrots were as crunchy as if they had just come out of the refrigerator (which I suspect they had). Our server didn't even appear until we had been seated for over 10 minutes, and we had grab a passing server to ask for bread... it, at least was steaming hot - there was no butter, however... by the time IT arrived, the bread was stone cold. To give our server credit, he did take the steaks and sides off of the bill. Nonetheless, we won't be back and certainly can't recommend this place to anyone who isn't independently wealthy AND who has indiscriminate taste in cuisine. Save your money and your tastebuds... go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Fabulously delicious food!! Atmosphere a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fabulously delicious food!! Atmosphere and staff was very nice!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A really unique and fun place. The steak ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A really unique and fun place. The steaks we had were big, juicy, and fabulous. Our waiter was outstanding as was the view. Unfortunately the sides were tasteless and bland. It was quite unbelievable that no baked potatos were offered. If they would just add that option, I could totally go full in on this place as well as getting some taste in their sides. The beer and our waiters knowledge of it was impressive.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first visit to 360 Grille. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was our first visit to 360 Grille. We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary. We highly recommend. The service was outstanding, the view was amazing and the food was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our stay was amazing - the food and ambi ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our stay was amazing - the food and ambiance is everything I hoped for and more!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great meal with friends, the cheese boar ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

great meal with friends, the cheese board was superb for sharing! The ribeye was enough to take a "to go" box. Have never had a bad meal here!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

My wife and I loved dining here on a we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife and I loved dining here on a weekend away. The steaks were delicious. Bacon wrapped prawns were awesome. Service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing. Zero atmosphere and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very disappointing. Zero atmosphere and overpriced, average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We had a wonderful time. I would defini ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend getting there early enough to watch the sunset. The views were superb. Frank was our waiter and he did an excellent job didn't make us feel rushed and made great recommendations. Would go back again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View was beautiful. Appetizer was good. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 25, 2016

View was beautiful. Appetizer was good. Service poor. Very disappointed with server who was late, did not hear what I said, ruined my filet on the first try but did correct it. Very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great place for our Thanksgiving! Great ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place for our Thanksgiving! Great food and service, and the best view in the state!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant with a great view of the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice restaurant with a great view of the Florence area. Rotating restaurant is nice as your view changes every few minutes. Interior has good lighting and is very well kept. Food is pretty average. Steak was ordered medium rare, but came out medium rare in some parts and well done in others. Crab cake was delicious. Would definitely recommend getting a crab cake when you visit this restaurant. Overall, a nice place to have dinner, especially if you are staying at the Marriott Shoals.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

My husband and I ate here while away for ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband and I ate here while away for our birthday and staying at the Marriott. The food was delicious, the service was outstanding and it was so romantic. Such a unique experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I made reservations for my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I made reservations for my wife's birthday on a Friday night. I learned that you don't need to make reservations for this place because no one is lined up to eat canned food. The steaks were dried out and over cooked. Tasted Like they took them out of the freezer and threw them on the grill. Save Yourself some money and eat some green giant cream spinach. I will definitely not go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The atmosphere, service and View were sp ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The atmosphere, service and View were spectacular. The quality of food and value were a huge disappointment. Our food was undercooked and we had to have it recooked. The food was overpriced for the quality and portion size

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

We throughly enjoyed our meal! The food ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We throughly enjoyed our meal! The food was wonderful and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything great except chocolate desser ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Everything great except chocolate dessert. Cake was cold with ice cream on top. Should have been heated. Everything else great.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I haven't been in a couple of years but ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I haven't been in a couple of years but the whole experience (from food to atmosphere) was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening, the view was fantasti ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful evening, the view was fantastic and the food was delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have heard about the 360 Grill from f ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We have heard about the 360 Grill from friends who had visited before. It was a nice experience and would certainly go back if in this area again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent evening, Unique atmosphere, ex ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent evening, Unique atmosphere, excellent service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I would recommend for the view. The serv ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I would recommend for the view. The service is good, but The food could be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great view. Different experience than n ...

 
·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great view. Different experience than normal dining. Fun to do if traveling or on a special date. Food was very good, but not like a jaw dropping amazing except for the Creamed corn and mashed potatoes. Service was friendly. Worth a one time "been there done that" memory!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My steak was a bit over cooked, but stil ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My steak was a bit over cooked, but still excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent! Service was prompt a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was excellent! Service was prompt and well done. The ambiance was worth the visit alone. Staff were friendly and professional. We enjoyed our anniversary at 360 Grill! Thank you for a wonderful memory we will cherish!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New menu is an improvement over previous ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

New menu is an improvement over previous fare. Service was excellent and everyone was friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very accommodating and t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The staff was very accommodating and the view is beautiful. It's a wonderful concept. The food was the only let down. For the prices you pay the food was under seasoned and bland.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

We happened to be there on a night that ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We happened to be there on a night that everyone's steak was over seasoned. The staff knew this and took care of the problem. That being said all of the food was below my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.