About Marmalade Restaurant & Wine Bar


PLEASE NOTE WE ARE OFFERING ONLY TASTING MENUS TO ENJOY.
Ala Carte Dining is available at the bar/lounge area
***
Our Valentine's Day Menu ( $145 per person) is comprised of 8 courses with the opportunity for each guest to select individual dishes. Two wine pairing options will be available $75 and additional premium paring at $145 per person. Vegetarian Menu is available.
***
***TASTING MENUS*** UP TO 5 PERSONS PER TABLE
4 Course Dinner $69/person
5 Course Dinner $79/person
6 Course Dinner $89/person
We do not offer Children's Menu.

***GROUP TASTING MENU ***FROM 6 PERSONS OR MORE PER TABLE
5-6:00 PM or 9-10 PM $89/person
6:15 -8:45 PM $109/person

For Parties of 6 or larger we offer our Signature Group Tasting Menu priced at $89/ $109/person.

The Group Tasting Menu can be modified to accommodate allergies, restrictions, including gluten free, vegetarian, or vegan options.

317 Fortaleza Street
Old San Juan, PR 00901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary French, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner : Open from 5:00-10:00 pm

*We accept reservations up to 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE up to the calendar date.

*In order to preserve the Marmalade experience at the respect of our patrons the age requirement for children is seven years or older.
Children's Menu is not available.

Cross Street:
Fortaleza Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 724-3969

Website:
http://www.marmaladepr.com/

Parking Details:
Three secured parking garages are located only one block south of the restaurant on Calle Recinto Sur . Street parking is also available in Old San Juan. Valet Parking is not available in Old San Juan due to regulation.

Public Transit:
Bus Station is located only two blocks from the center of San Juan where Marmalade is located

Executive Chef:
Peter Schintler

Private Party Facilities:
Inquiries for exclusive use of Marmalade Restaurant and Wine Bar for private events or parties are welcome. Marmalade is the only Gastronomic venue in Puerto Rico that has function space of 122 seats and a private bar area of equal capacity.
For group bookings please email to peter@marmaladepr.com.

Private Party Contact:
Henriett Schintler: (787) 724-3969

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marmalade Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Tasting Menu (86)
Creative Cuisine (85)
See All
Fit for Foodies (82)
Romantic (82)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Good for a Date (71)
Notable Wine List (59)
Modern Decor (55)
Local Ingredients (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Good Vegetarian Options (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Authentic (30)
Hot Spot (29)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Gluten Free Options (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Tapas (22)
Fun (22)
Healthy (22)
Business Meals (19)
Organic (18)
Vegan (16)
Molecular Gastronomy (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Seasonal (10)
People Watching (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Private Room (6)
Casual (6)
Spicy (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Historic (5)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2869 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server Cat was phenomenal! So knowle ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server Cat was phenomenal! So knowledgeable on the food and wine pairing and she took the time to give us special stories to go along with each pairing. This is not just a job for her but a passion and it shows! The food was exceptional, we did the 5 course tasting and wine pairing and the portions were perfect. The white bean soup is a must! Each dish was better than the next. You can not go wrong with anything on the menu. We were there celebrating my fiancé's birthday and they made our time there special. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Old San Juan!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, , Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Phenomenal food and wine pairings; Chef ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Phenomenal food and wine pairings; Chef Peter is a genius.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing meal. Celebrating 25th anniversa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing meal. Celebrating 25th anniversary. Special table with rose pedals. Service and food the best we have experienced on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I heard this was one of the best restaur ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

I heard this was one of the best restaurants in PR so I made Valentine's Day reservations several days before flying to the island...boy am I glad I did. The restaurant was beautiful, the food was amazingly delicious, but what made the night exceptional was the service. My fiancé and I had the most wonderful and romantic Valentine's Day dinner that will not be forgotten and will be extremely difficult to beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

$492 for dinner for 2 is a bit insane. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

$492 for dinner for 2 is a bit insane. I know it was Valentines day, San Juan is not NYC.... I had a better dinner for $60 a few nights later.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

The restaurant is excellence for a date ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant is excellence for a date to pass a really good time. The food wonderful and the list of wines very variety. Th chef came to the table and talk to us very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good and balance flavors from local ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good and balance flavors from local fresh fruits and vegetables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I treated my husband here for his birthd ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

I treated my husband here for his birthday and he described it as the best meal he ever had! Amazing service, ambience and food preparation but most importantly taste- from the popcorn shrimp appetizer to the gnocchi with short rib, lobster risotto, beef tenderloin and notably both desserts we indulged in ( choco-L8 & banana butterscotch bread pudding), the attention to detail was impeccable for food & service! Thank you for such a memorable dining experience during our vacation. We will certainly return during our next trip to PR!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this place is out of this world! one of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

this place is out of this world! one of the most fun, delicious meals we have ever had! it is a tasting menu, so prices are a little higher but so so worth it- especially for a romantic dinner or event. their dedication to detail and thoughtfulness about every step of the meal was abundantly clear. really can't say enough good things about marmalade!!! we will def go back again and may even plan a trip just so we can! :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentines

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing place. The best in Puerto Rico! ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing place. The best in Puerto Rico! Chef is very creative and the distinct flavors explode in your mouth. The staff are always super friendly and unbelievably sharp. Cheers!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rate #1 in San Juan for a reason! The se ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Rate #1 in San Juan for a reason! The service and food were amazing! " tasting" menus was much larger than just a taste. The 4 course option was more than enough! I left stuffed! Everything was so good that choosing just a few was a challenge! Enjoy! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a wonderful evening! Great food, c ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a wonderful evening! Great food, creative plates, and stellar service! Chef Peter, who is quite a laid back man, came out to introduce himself and check on tables. They offer many fresh and local ingredients as well as a number of vegetarian options. And the dessert?! Now I'm just looking for an excuse to go back soon! Thanks again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited this restaurant after it was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We visited this restaurant after it was recommended by a friend. We were delighted with the service, the food quality and presentation, and the atmosphere of the venue. We would recommend Marmalade to anyone visiting San Juan who enjoys fine dining.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was magnificent. Service was in ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was magnificent. Service was informative, friendly, prompt and professional. We had 5 courses with wine pairing. Every bite was delicious, but we were a little tipsy when done. I'd recommend highly to anyone looking for a fine dining experience in Puerto Rico.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experie ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience! The food and service were both outstanding. The tastes were sublime and our server, Craig, tended to our every need and request perfectly. We loved him and your restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I cannot say enough positive things abou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I cannot say enough positive things about this restaurant. The food was absolutely incredible - specific dishes of note are the white bean soup and the popcorn shrimp. The service was great and I love that the chef comes out and about through the dining room. The chef himself came to our table and explained the special of the night. The sangria was also very good and the bread pudding dessert was amazing. Would overwhelmingly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing Food and talented Chef /staff. T ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing Food and talented Chef /staff. The Chef personally came to our table to greet us and to discuss the menu options with us. The chef urged us to pick items ourselves and told us that if there was anything that he felt we should try he would personally add it to our tasting. Let me just say, we were not disappointed in our choices or his additions! Lastly, I highly recommend ordering the tastings with the wine pairing as they enhanced the experience so much more. Thank you Marmalade for a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, , Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The white bean soup is the best soup I h ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The white bean soup is the best soup I have ever had. The meal overall was utterly outstanding. The wine pairings were also excellent. If you're accustomed to fine dining in big international cities, the prices are extraordinarily low.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second time eating at Marmala ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This is my second time eating at Marmalade and it did not disappoint. The food was amazing, the atmosphere perfect and the service was excellent. Definitely a favorite all time restaurant for me.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Epicurean's Delight! There should be mor ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Epicurean's Delight! There should be more than 5 stars for this fine dining experience, it was pure ecstasy. Reservations are a must. Plan on spending time enjoying your visit, you'll need to & they will not rush you. The staff are like family & make you feel like family as well. All are extremely knowledgeable in all areas: cocktails, wines, the ingredients and inspiration of the dishes. The menu is creative to the point of genius. I recommend checking the menu on-line in advance, we did & could barely narrow down to 3 items in each section towards a 4 course meal. Upon arrival we enjoyed a specialty cocktail that was superb, the "Global Warming" started the evening adventure of excellence. The décor is calm, glamourous, cozy & elegant with a great vibe & nice music; it was easy to converse. Chef Peter visited w/ us & described specials not listed (of course we ordered them & WOW). They offer a wine pairing for each item & I highly recommend that- we were blown away. Our choices were, some light but most "decadent" & wish we had room for more- we left perfectly full. It was my birthday, rose petals were part of the table setting & candle on dessert for an added personal touch. My husband & I agreed that in our entire lives, this was our best gastronomical dining experience. If you enjoy unique, elevated gourmet dining then Marmalade is Heaven in the equally wonderful surroundings of Old San Juan. Cheers and Bon Appetit!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vegan, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Our waitress was s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was amazing. Our waitress was so helpful and I was able to get vegetarian and gluten free options. Such a gem

Tags: Healthy, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Is you are looking for fine dining in PR ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Is you are looking for fine dining in PR. YOU MUST go to Mermalede. There's no better place not only in PR , theres no better place in the states

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was outstanding. service was except ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

food was outstanding. service was exceptional. very accommodating to their guest wanting to please everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was on point. Coral, our serv ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Everything was on point. Coral, our server, could not have been any more knowledgeable of the wines, food and pairings. She is at the top of our greatest server list!!! The executive chef/owner came out and we had a lovely conversation about the restaurant and San Juan, in general. The experience was second to none.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Marmalade is the best restaurant in Puer ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Marmalade is the best restaurant in Puerto Rico. The service is spectacular, the restaurant is beautiful, and the food is delicious. Our waitress, Charlotte, recommended a perfect wine to go with our food. Their white bean truffle soup was fabulous as was the black truffle pasta and duck. Those were our favorites, but the entire 5 course tasting menu was great. We will return in March before we go back to NY, where we live.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You should definitely eat here in the he ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

You should definitely eat here in the heart of Old San Juan and pardon my quibbles below. First off, the service was wonderful, attentive and not overbearing. The main room was handsome, creative and not overdone. Noise level was normal with a full room. They don't pack you in. The front bar area is also quite modern looking with a long bar and lounge area for those who can't score a table in the main room. Menu has a huge number of options, so when I eat here again I will avoid my 'quibble' dishes and taste something new.

We each got the 6-course tasting menu which overall is worth 4 stars, in my opinion. Keep in mind that an $89 tasting menu amounts to about $15/course.

I had the popcorn shrimp expecting some gourmet variation of the breaded things we've all had at some time in our youth. While they were tasty, there were only two, however, but were broiled to perfection (no 'popcorn' coating). There were seven kernels of pop corn on the dish serving no purpose whatsoever. Not what I was expecting. My partner had the beet salad, which came with a few thin beet slices and some micro greens. Nothing more. Again, curiously unimaginative for this price range.

Things got much better though. Between us we had the snapper ceviche and yellow tail starters, bean soup, chickpea 'sausage', rabbit garganelli (very rich and large portion), halibut, lobster risotto and lamb all of which were very good to excellent and competently prepared. Desserts were great.

My only quibble is that, again for this price range and after having eaten at venues with unequivocally spectacular 5-star tasting menus, I would expect more imagination and unique ingredients/garnishes on the plate and more of a sense that I couldn't possibly make any of this at home.

I realize that 'Value' is a relative thing and that this area is very touristy and gets a lot of cruise people with disposable income. As I have been saying, however, I hope they up their game because I will be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Eating at marmalade was a great experien ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Eating at marmalade was a great experience. The best meal I have ever had. Our waitress, Charlotte, was charming and did a wonderful job explaining the diverse menu. The best part was when Chef Peter took the time to pay special attention to us.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been to Marmalade bef ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 7, 2017

My wife and I have been to Marmalade before, and highly recommend it. Our experience this time for our 47th anniversary was just as delightful as always and, once again, left us wanting to return next time we're in San Juan. It's a bit pricey for the locale, but definitely well worth it. It is the best overall dining experience in Puerto Rico (we have tried many of the highly-rated restaurants which, by comparison, are second-tier at best); and it rivals many of the world-class restaurants we have experienced anywhere else. You would really have to be hyper-picky to find fault with food, wine, or service, which are outstanding. If you're going to be in San Juan (especially on a romantic getaway), Marmalade should be the top restaurant on your list. Just make sure you make a reservation well in advance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing time. I highly recomme ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We had an amazing time. I highly recommend this gem

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best food you'll have in your lifeti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The best food you'll have in your lifetime😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing experience, excellent food, nice ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Amazing experience, excellent food, nice wines, great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall food was ok. White beans soup no ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Overall food was ok. White beans soup nothing special about (just another white beans soup with truffle). Beef entree was salty, most likely because of sauce. Desserts are good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding Every thing!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Outstanding Every thing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marmalade is a top ten restaurant as we ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Marmalade is a top ten restaurant as we did the tasting with 15 dishes. There was not one we would not order again! Amazing experience with everything you would ever need. Owner/chef came out several times to share our groups tasting and even chose some of his personal favorites for us to enjoy.

Do not skip this experience

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect meal and the wine was sensationa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Perfect meal and the wine was sensational. Our server, Charlotte, was extremely knowledgeable and made the evening even more enjoyable. The food is non-pareil!

Bravo!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations are a must. Excellent food ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Reservations are a must. Excellent food and most excellent waiter, I think his name was Gabriel. Slightly pretentious. Need better selection of beer. Kinda dark and not at all "Ole San Juan" . I would return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my fourth visit to Marmalade an ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was my fourth visit to Marmalade and it did not disappoint. It truly is a dining experience - from the flavors, food presentation, and the incredible service. I believe this might be my favorite restaurant in all of the U.S.

What a remarkable restaurant to have in San Juan. I am so fortunate I travel to the island for business so I can continue to eat at Marmalade on every visit!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

INCREDIBLE!!! We are already planning to ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 3, 2017

INCREDIBLE!!! We are already planning to fly back from Canada to eat at our new favourite restaurant...it's that amazing.

Tags: Casual, , Vegan, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Late-night Find, Spicy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kat is the best server I have ever had. ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Kat is the best server I have ever had. I marvel at her knowledge of the menu and the attention to detail in her descriptions is amazing. The food is top notch. We shared and I have been there 3 times. I have never had an item that I did not like.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.