Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Marlow's Tavern

Marlow’s Tavern is known for offering creative American tavern fare in a comfortable neighborhood environment. The tavern gives guests a great spot to gather with friends and family for a delicious meal or handcrafted cocktail made with fresh, high-quality ingredients.

The Marlow’s Tavern menu includes the following: Start, Snack, Share; Crisp, Cool Salads; Tavern Favorites; Classic Tavern Burgers; Big Bar Sandwiches; Kid’s Fun Foods; and Sweet Stuff. The savory selection is filled with items that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients. The tavern beverage menu includes a wide variety of wines from around the world all available by the glass, handcrafted cocktails, and a varied list of beers including local favorites, hand crafts and unique imports.

With rich accents, exposed brick, dark woods, large communal tables, cozy booths and a climate-controlled patio, guests say "Meet Me at Marlow's!" all year long.

9101 International Drive, Lower Level at Pointe Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 11:30am-11:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:30am-12:00am

Cross Street:
Samoan Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-3627

Website:
http://www.marlowstavern.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and self parking in the Pointe Orlando garage.

Public Transit:
I-Drive Trolley Stop at Pointe Orlando.

Executive Chef:
John C. Metz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Conveniently located within walking distance of the Orange County Convention Center, the tavern was designed with relaxed comfort in mind and seats up to 200 guests. The warm and inviting interior features exposed brick walls, dark wood accents, large leather booths and communal tables, as well as an all-weather patio.

Marlow’s has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant, perfect for reception style events, semi- and private dining, and full buyout options. Chef-inspired group menus offer a diverse combination of classic dishes updated and elevated to a gourmet level. The savory selection is filled with plentiful plates that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients, paired with house-made sauces and dressings.

For casual to formal special occasions, social gatherings, and corporate events, just say “Meet Me at Marlow’s” to enjoy great food in a relaxed and welcoming environment.

Marlow's Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (10)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
See All
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for a Date (4)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Family Style (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Cozy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
159 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Another great meal at Marlowe's. Good service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Typical Florida restaurant. Menu is quite limited and food mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ok if you want bar food. Not great for families or those who want to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The restaurant is very nice. The noise level was just a little bit too loud inside
I'm sure it's much better at the outside seating area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very good, particularly the brie fondue. Two people in our party enjoyed the beer specials. Our only complaint is that the glass of red wine one of us ordered was ridiculously chilled. That's not how you serve merlot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Best shrimp and grits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great restaurant for small or larger parties. Indoor and patio dining available also. Our server was great, the food was delicious and actually came out quickly. And there was 9 of us on a Saturday night in Point Orlando! Highly recommended!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice little place for lunch or a simple dinner. Our waiter wasn't the best but our food was very good and their porch was an excellent place to have lunch outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was good but service was shambolic. The restaurant was very busy so service was slow which was not a problem until serve staff brought our entrees while we were still eating our appetisers. The entrees were put under the warming lamps and we insisted they should be cooked fresh -- which to their credit, they did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Unique place with a fairly diverse menu. Was here on business but would go back if it was in my hometown. You can tell they value good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I ate their two days in a row, accidentally finding it when the Capital Grill and Tommy Bahamas were both sold out for lunch due to a conversion. Both days, the service was great, food was great, I would highly recommend it.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great venue for a business meeting. Good food and attentive service combined for a good value. Highly recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great night! Angel was excellent, attentive and awesome!

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It took me awhile to find a Manager who knew what "Open Table" was and when I finally got to the right person, we were seated almost immediately.

Service (Jason) was fantastic. He was there immediately and had great commentary about food, wine and his favorites. I hadn't seen my friend in awhile, so he was really patient with us both - letting us catch up and not being too intrusive. When we wanted something, he was right there.

Place has a vibrant bar scene, so it can be difficult if you are with a large party.

Food was good (we both had the fish taco's) and were brought out as we had requested. Bottle of wine was nice as well.

Valet parking out front is nice. Very efficient.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food is ALWAYS Great! NEVER A MISS!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Heavy food options.

Tags: People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waitress was very good, but overworked. There was some comfusion with a customer and with the manager and chef working on that, there was a very long delay with our meals. Luckily, we were not in a hurry. We were given two appetizers free, but still the restaurant was understaffed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was really mediocre
Cold fries
Bagged warm lettuce in the salad
Really disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was great, service super, drinks creative. I loved the fried okra, the crab & shrimp nachos and the fish tacos- bunless burger also super yummy!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food,good service, a fun place to go with friends or family

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I made a reservation on Monday January 11th for 13 people for a birthday dinner on January 16th at 6pm. I received confirmation via email and assumed everything was fine. My party of 13 shows up , and I let the hostess know I have a reservation. I was told they have no where for us to sit together and we ended up in separate booths! Obviously, that did not work out for us and was told by the staff it was all they could do! We left and went to Blue Martini next door and had a blast! It was very unacceptable that we were not accommodated when I gave almost a weeks notice! I felt bad for the waiter because he lost out on a group of 13. I guess the party of 30 that supposedly made their reservation "months ago" as I was told took presidence. I will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Decided to go back for a third time and the waiter was horrible. They weren't even busy. We were forced to give him a 15% tip only because we had a group of 8.

The tomato basil soup was completely different this time around, watered down.

Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Casual atmosphere, great food and very friendl y service

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Went here for a business lunch at the IBS show. Wonderful food with an open kitchen. All food is made when ordered not pre made. Great options and great service. Definitely will go again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great service and good pub food. We had s great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good regular food and service . Nothing major to write about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The menu was fitting for our family! The filet mignon and shrimp and grits entrees were very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great chowder
Amazing desserts
Only negative is for a tavern they have limited draft beer selection - make up for it with bottles and cans

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service and management and chef stopped by to check if all OK. Food was delicious and well worth the modest price for a convention center area.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love the food here and can't wait to go back. The blueberry buck drink is amazing and the service is great too. Looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a large company meeting at Marlow's during a conference. Everyone was happy with their meals and our server was friendly and professional. The restaurant was cozy, but modern.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Once we got our food everything was ok, but getting initially served was a disaster. Took over 10 minutes for anyone to even acknowledge that we were even sitting at a table, and that was by the greeter. He mentioned they were "a little busy", but it was lunch time on a Friday they should be prepared for the lunch crowd.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very good shrimp and grits with an excellent tomato berblanc sauce. Grits were made into two cakes with sautéed spinach in between them. Tried the pear Manhattan and was pleased with the selection. Our waiter Robby did a very good job with his recommendations.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I had the Shrimp and Grits. Excellent dish. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent food on both visits here in our holiday to Florida, the service was amazing, prices were very reasonable and excellent atmosphere. Will be back in the future

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We sat down at 7:45 and did not leave until 10:30. Service was slow. We only ordered drinks and appetizers and it took forever. Would have ordered more if she ever came back to serve us. Some of our friends were even forgotten about. This was not my first time there, and that is why I recommend this place for our party of 14. Very embarrassed that I recommended it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was excellent, service was super and the overall experience was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Really good food. It was a little loud for conversations for a work/group get-together . The menu had enough variety that there was something for everyone - even those who wanted a paleo/low carb option. Our server was enthusiastic and attentive. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The service and food were excellent. And, since we had a show to go to, the food was served quickly and was hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our waitress was AWESOME! and the food was very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.