Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Marlow's Tavern

Marlow’s Tavern is known for offering creative American tavern fare in a comfortable neighborhood environment. The tavern gives guests a great spot to gather with friends and family for a delicious meal or handcrafted cocktail made with fresh, high-quality ingredients.

The Marlow’s Tavern menu includes the following: Start, Snack, Share; Crisp, Cool Salads; Tavern Favorites; Classic Tavern Burgers; Big Bar Sandwiches; Kid’s Fun Foods; and Sweet Stuff. The savory selection is filled with items that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients. The tavern beverage menu includes a wide variety of wines from around the world all available by the glass, handcrafted cocktails, and a varied list of beers including local favorites, hand crafts and unique imports.

With rich accents, exposed brick, dark woods, large communal tables, cozy booths and a climate-controlled patio, guests say "Meet Me at Marlow's!" all year long.

9101 International Drive, Lower Level at Pointe Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 11:30am-11:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:30am-12:00am

Cross Street:
Samoan Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-3627

Website:
http://www.marlowstavern.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and self parking in the Pointe Orlando garage.

Public Transit:
I-Drive Trolley Stop at Pointe Orlando.

Executive Chef:
John C. Metz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Conveniently located within walking distance of the Orange County Convention Center, the tavern was designed with relaxed comfort in mind and seats up to 200 guests. The warm and inviting interior features exposed brick walls, dark wood accents, large leather booths and communal tables, as well as an all-weather patio.

Marlow’s has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant, perfect for reception style events, semi- and private dining, and full buyout options. Chef-inspired group menus offer a diverse combination of classic dishes updated and elevated to a gourmet level. The savory selection is filled with plentiful plates that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients, paired with house-made sauces and dressings.

For casual to formal special occasions, social gatherings, and corporate events, just say “Meet Me at Marlow’s” to enjoy great food in a relaxed and welcoming environment.

Marlow's Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
See All
Bar Seating (5)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Live Sports (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Romantic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We visited Marlowe to celebrate son's birthday, on July 30. 4 adults and 3 teenagers. Service was very good, as well as the food. Shrimp and grits were delicious, as well as the flatbread, and burgers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

All the food was cooked well and came out as requested. Food was very good, great service, and not a tourist trap. I would recommend to anybody in the Rosen PlazA area.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The loaded chips were amazing. But the tuna tasted fishy - there really should be no fishy taste in very fresh ahi tuna, The French dip sandwich was just okay. Service was slow and not attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great place just down the road from wonderworks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our first time, it was very good. Different food options, very fresh. Would go again. Reasonable price. It was a little dark.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was taking my son to a Disney/Universal Orlando trip and we were looking for a non-theme place to eat. We ended up eating dinners at Marlow's on 4 of 8 nights.

The place is a typical bar&grill with steaks, hamburgers, some seafood, and other dishes. They claim that all the food is made there and so far as I could tell, it was all fresh and made from scratch. In particular, they had both steak cut and ordinary french fries and hand made potato chips. All were excellent, as well as I can do at home, and I have excellent recipes for all three.

The service was paced well and very friendly. Everybody made us feel welcome, stopped to chat, and one waitress who served us on the first night came back on the third just to talk a bit. I have celiac disease and can have no gluten. Their gluten free menu was good and they were very careful to make sure that I ordered the right things.

I have salmon, a fancy hamburger, two appetizers for dinner, and shrimp with fancy grits (really polenta) for my four meals. My son had steak twice and hamburgers twice. He liked the hamburger so well he spontaneously ordered it for the last meal, something he rarely does.

Everything was tasty and well presented, warm and flavorful. Veggies were cooked fresh, meats done as expected, a tomato sauce for the salmon very nice, and my drinks were large.

Now the best part: the prices were incredibly low. This is a tourist area and we ate in both chain and local restaurants for other meals. Marlow's checks were $40-$50 for two full means and a drink each time we went. Other restaurants were 50% to 100% more than this for food that was no better.

This is an absolute bargain of a good local restaurant. Make reservations: they sometimes get swamped with convention business. And the traffic can be a little difficult sometimes on the big streets. There are other attractions within easy walking distance and that is a plus.

Great place -- nothing whatsoever bad to say about it.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

In my opinion, the only one reason to go to Marlow's is the Waygu Burger. I have had everything from the wings (not good) to the Pork Chop (okay) and will ONLY reorder the Wagyu Burger with Truffle Fries !!! The Best Burger in Orlando!!!!!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I love Marlows and the food was very good as usual. However, just as we were leaving around 6:30pm on a Friday night, we realized the staff was cleaning the kitchen WHILE food was being prepared! This is a major no no and will make me think twice before going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Dinner with my wife while visiting Orlando. Food and service are great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Made a reservation and didn't get sat for almost another hour. Food I ordered was brought out incorrectly. I was disappointed because we frequent Marlowe's in Ga often and never had such issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was a good Sunday afternoon choice for dinner! I should have taken photos to share with my Weight Watchers group! LOL

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Service was great, good food and overall atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My food was under cooked not once but twice. While the management team took care of the issue it shouldn't have happened the second time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very good food and the best service from our server. Nice atmosphere, a little loud.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had a great time at Marlow's! Our server, Paul, was amazing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fun, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food tastes great! The new menu adds some new favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Beautiful setting. Food was good but I like more seasoning. Attentive wait staff. Very good for large groups to sit outside.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It was a bit dark inside. We wanted patio seating, but were told there was no room. However, there were empty tables out there the whole night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We were in Orlando on vacation and found Marlow's on OpenTable and loved it. With 3 teenagers it was a great location, food and service. This is a place that I would recommend - especially if you are looking for outside seating and do not mind it being a little loud.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Friendly but really slow service...it took 20 minutes to get drinks for the table and another 45 for food when the restaurant was only slightly busy. A better place to gather a group of friends for drinks/apps versus dining.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We stopped in at Marlow's to enjoy the beautiful weather and watch the basketball game on the patio. We ordered the chips, wings, fondue, and firecracker shrimp and all were good. Service was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Several friends and I were visiting Orlando for a resort vacation trip and needed a bite to eat. We were lucky enough to find Marlow Tavern. All four people in a group were able to find something that we loved on the memory and a drink to pair it with. We found that even the pickiest of our eaters was happy with his meals and remarked on how great of a choice it was.

Excellent drinks. Superb food. This post would go on forever if I tried to describe each meal... but I will push that they all looked fantastic and were loved by their patrons. Our server was polite and a nice mix of inquisitive and spice. She made intelligent offerings into what we should try and was very helpful when asked.

The only thing horrible about the night was the parking. I insist that you pony up the cash for valet or find a sucker in the group to park your car.

I was on the car rental paperwork... so I was that sucker. I still enjoyed everything about this experience with Marlow Tavern.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Another great meal at Marlowe's. Good service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Typical Florida restaurant. Menu is quite limited and food mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ok if you want bar food. Not great for families or those who want to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The restaurant is very nice. The noise level was just a little bit too loud inside
I'm sure it's much better at the outside seating area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very good, particularly the brie fondue. Two people in our party enjoyed the beer specials. Our only complaint is that the glass of red wine one of us ordered was ridiculously chilled. That's not how you serve merlot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Best shrimp and grits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great restaurant for small or larger parties. Indoor and patio dining available also. Our server was great, the food was delicious and actually came out quickly. And there was 9 of us on a Saturday night in Point Orlando! Highly recommended!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice little place for lunch or a simple dinner. Our waiter wasn't the best but our food was very good and their porch was an excellent place to have lunch outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was good but service was shambolic. The restaurant was very busy so service was slow which was not a problem until serve staff brought our entrees while we were still eating our appetisers. The entrees were put under the warming lamps and we insisted they should be cooked fresh -- which to their credit, they did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Unique place with a fairly diverse menu. Was here on business but would go back if it was in my hometown. You can tell they value good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I ate their two days in a row, accidentally finding it when the Capital Grill and Tommy Bahamas were both sold out for lunch due to a conversion. Both days, the service was great, food was great, I would highly recommend it.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great venue for a business meeting. Good food and attentive service combined for a good value. Highly recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great night! Angel was excellent, attentive and awesome!

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It took me awhile to find a Manager who knew what "Open Table" was and when I finally got to the right person, we were seated almost immediately.

Service (Jason) was fantastic. He was there immediately and had great commentary about food, wine and his favorites. I hadn't seen my friend in awhile, so he was really patient with us both - letting us catch up and not being too intrusive. When we wanted something, he was right there.

Place has a vibrant bar scene, so it can be difficult if you are with a large party.

Food was good (we both had the fish taco's) and were brought out as we had requested. Bottle of wine was nice as well.

Valet parking out front is nice. Very efficient.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food is ALWAYS Great! NEVER A MISS!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Heavy food options.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waitress was very good, but overworked. There was some comfusion with a customer and with the manager and chef working on that, there was a very long delay with our meals. Luckily, we were not in a hurry. We were given two appetizers free, but still the restaurant was understaffed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was really mediocre
Cold fries
Bagged warm lettuce in the salad
Really disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.