Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Marlow's Tavern

4.2
221 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fun
  • Bar Seating
  • Casual
Marlow’s Tavern is known for offering creative American tavern fare in a comfortable neighborhood environment. The tavern gives guests a great spot to gather with friends and family for a delicious meal or handcrafted cocktail made with fresh, high-quality ingredients.

The Marlow’s Tavern menu includes the following: Start, Snack, Share; Crisp, Cool Salads; Tavern Favorites; Classic Tavern Burgers; Big Bar Sandwiches; Kid’s Fun Foods; and Sweet Stuff. The savory selection is filled with items that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients. The tavern beverage menu includes a wide variety of wines from around the world all available by the glass, handcrafted cocktails, and a varied list of beers including local favorites, hand crafts and unique imports.

With rich accents, exposed brick, dark woods, large communal tables, cozy booths and a climate-controlled patio, guests say "Meet Me at Marlow's!" all year long.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday-Thursday: 11:30am-11:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:30am-12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 351-3627
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John C. Metz
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Samoan Ct.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking with a purchase of $30 or more.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
I-Drive Trolley Stop at Pointe Orlando.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Conveniently located within walking distance of the Orange County Convention Center, the tavern was designed with relaxed comfort in mind and seats up to 200 guests. The warm and inviting interior features exposed brick walls, dark wood accents, large leather booths and communal tables, as well as an all-weather patio.

Marlow’s has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant, perfect for reception style events, semi- and private dining, and full buyout options. Chef-inspired group menus offer a diverse combination of classic dishes updated and elevated to a gourmet level. The savory selection is filled with plentiful plates that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients, paired with house-made sauces and dressings.

For casual to formal special occasions, social gatherings, and corporate events, just say “Meet Me at Marlow’s” to enjoy great food in a relaxed and welcoming environment.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 221 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Wow we all loved the burgers. Not average. Actually really good meat. I had the black and blue burger with truffle fries. Yum. Sat outside. Great night but lots due to club next door. Great waiter. Can't remember if make was Danny or Bobby but took nice care of us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Friendly and prompt service that helped to have an overall good experience. Yummy appetizers including the chips! Great value on kids menu - my daughter got the steak and comes with fries and broccoli.

Would come back when in Orlando and recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu. The restaurant staff was very put together and showed seamless teamwork even on a busy Friday night. I would definitely recommend Marlow's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

this place was awesome from the host who greeted us and gave us some great suggestions to the waiter to the food! awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Very limited dessert choice and not so much for kids but a nice family meal as part of our holiday all the same

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Just an overall bad experience at this restaurant. In town on vacation and saw mixed reviews of this place. On arrival with a open table reservation, about half the tables in the restaurant were empty but hadnt been cleaned. The greeter told us it would take him 10 minutes to clean us a table. We decided to sit at the bar instead of waiting. Bartenders were very nice and helpful. We ordered a couple appetizers one of which they ran out of so we didn't get it, the other was a shrimp appetizer similar to a bang bang shrimp that was good. My wife ordered a steak salad with no onions and I ordered a chicken breast meal. Food took an extremely long time to reach us but the bartender found time to eat at a table in the restaurant herself instead of checking on our food. My chicken just tasted bland and was nothing special. My wife's salad came riddled with onions throughout. We waited so long she just tried to pick them out. The bartender did offer to replace the meal after noticing the pile of onions, but we didn't want to wait again. My wife ended up only eating a few bites. The bartender did take a few dollars off the check due to the onions being on it, but it would have been more appropriate, in my opinion, to remove it. Other than a few bites she did not eat it. Overall, I would not recommend this place as there are so many other better choices right in this same area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food and the best service! Highly recommend it! The asparagus fries were the best!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Been to this restaurant many times in previous years on our visit the food was disappointing, I ordered capatio for starter this came frozen.... this was replaced staff were apologic however, the burgers lacked taste and the bread tasted old!! We have always ranked the burgers here as exceptional so I have to say on this occasion we were disappointed!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Service was extremely slow and our waitress got an attitude when she got the checks wrong and we asked her to correct it. We’re celebrating a friend’s 40th birthday and they stated that they did not celebrate birthdays or sing happy birthday. Took over two hours to get burgers and fries and had to haggle for our check. Very unacceptable

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The meal was fair value for the price in a heavy tourist area. We were seated in a direct cold breeze from the main entrance. When asked if the door could be closed, it was denied. We were all uncomfortably cold,skipped dessert and made a quick exit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

First time while visiting Orlando. Good meal and will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Ashlynn made our night! It was so what we needed after a long week, and it was lovely to have someone take care of us as well as she did. Hats off to everyone at Marlow’s, we will be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Shrimp and Grits were disappointing! It was a very bland dish. The only component of the dish that had flavor was the sauce.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Music is played so loudly you can’t have a conversation without yelling.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Food was interesting, but not necessarily something to come back for. Crab cake was fantastic, lots of crab, but sauce was blah. Ahi tuna full of good ingredients, but blah. Fig toast blah. Smoked trout dip good, but a little blah! Lime daiquiri REALLY sour. White sangria was super, not too sweet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We made reservations for 10 on a Saturday night. They sat us at a high top near the bar which I normally wouldn't prefer but this was for a bachelorette party so it worked well for us. The menu is pretty typical bar food but it's well done. The burger and prime rib french dip were fantastic and for the Idrive area reasonably priced. I would also suggest their crab and shrimp nachos as a starter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Marlow's Tavern is a great place to go for a good meal! High energy location and a great food selection. The asparagus fries are a must!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was great except for the food. The food is overly priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Great food all Around. Salads were exceptional. Tuna and steak and both were great!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great drinks. Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Food was amazing!! I recommend the kettle chips and black&blue burger!!! Our waiter was amazing!!!!! Would highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 12, 2018

The food was good. All six of us enjoyed their sandwiches. The fried okra as a side was unique and very tasty. Service was fast and friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Hand cut fries, home-made dressings, and a great selection of beers, including local and craft beers. We had a great dinner there recently and appreciated our waiter’s suggestion of deep-fried asparagus with aioli—really delicious with great balance of flavors. I had the fish tacos and my husband had the tavern burger—both of us thought our selections were delicious. My only complaint is that the booth next to us was loud, the party who sat there afterward were much more moderate. Would recommend highly if you are looking for pub food that is delicious and freshly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed dinner here. The service, food and atmosphere were all excellent, and we hope to dine here again when we're back in Orlando.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Staff was excellent! Very attentive and EVERYONE'S food was outstanding, including the children's meal. We highly recommend Marlow's Tavern!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 7, 2017

Bobby was our server and did a great job. I ordered the shrimp and grits that's always an excellent choice. Everything is delicious at Marlows. Give it a try.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 5, 2017

Overall I really like eating at Marlow's. Had a reservation which I had to adjust based on number of attendees. Called the restaurant, made the adjustment and was told no problem. Upon showing up that evening it was a problem, initially. Ultimately we were seated however placed at a quirky table to accommodate the group. Food was great, service was great. Would always recommend Marlow's Tavern.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Service was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Super friendly. Awesome menu. Great service. Well presented.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 29, 2017

Food was good, but because of the time we were there the restaurant was slow, and therefore, there were very few staff Members there. Our server was answering the phone, decorating, and serving us, which made her attention to our table slower than we would have liked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 28, 2017

Took forever for someone to come to the hostess station to greet us or check us in. However, subsequent service was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Great experience. So good we ate there two nights in a row!!! The Bahn Mi sandwich is incredible. The salads are also terrific. The chopped Cesar salad is super fresh and the blacked chicken was cooked to perfection. Great choices for kids meals and creative sides other than just French fries!!! The Chick pea fries are really good. We had great service both days! Check this place out!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Not worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Truffle fries are a must have, they’re very delicious. The royale with cheese was very flavorful and yum. Service was also very good and got sat down at our table pretty quick.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Wife wanted to get some Shrimp and Grits (good comfort food) which were delicious as always.

Bar ran out of blueberry mix for mojitos so wife was bummed as it is her fave. Went with option #2 Malbec, and out of that as well. Option #3, turned out to be a nice Hook & Ladder blend.

We went for our anniversary, were welcomed as such, but otherwise standard evening.

Quiet this night as not crowded, but can get noisy after conventions let out.

Overall solid visit for comfort food and conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 30, 2017

we were in FL to go to Universal's Halloween Horror Nights and discovered this gem of a restaurant for dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

The staff was amazing from the host to our server to the head chef stopping by. They were genuinely interested n involved in our experience. Food is unique and looks great on the plate. But I'm sorry it doesn't taste as good as it looks, especially not for the price. For example I got the prime rib French dip, love prime rib, love French dips, it's $16.90, it didn't taste like it. I'm sorry to say cause they were so nice but the meat tasted like Arby's! If it was $12 no big deal but way over priced for quality. Everything we had needed salt. The truffle fries don't come with a dip. We've had something similar at a different restaurant n it came with this awesome tomato jam. I'm sure if we said something they would have taken it off or done something but were just not those kind of ppl. Also FYI, this is tourist central n there were kids running around unattended. Not the restaurants fault at all but if ur local I would recommend another location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

We were visiting Orlando for the weekend to celebrate my birthday--I chose Marlow's. My husband wasn't a big fan--until this visit! He is a believer now! He said the Fried Okra was the best he has ever had and he's from Texas, so that says a lot! I had my usual Grilled Chicken Sandwich and it was delicious as always. I almost marked down the Ambiance to four stars due to how dark it was, but when asked, the staff was quick to remedy the situation and turned up the lights! A great night out--thank you!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 21, 2017

Being from out of town, I had a business associate recommend this place for dinner for 5.

We arrived at 6 for dinner and we were seated at a table for 4, so we asked to be moved to a larger table which we were by a very nice waitress. It was early enough in the evening that they should have seated us at a larger table from the beginning.

We ordered a few appetizers which were good, but not all that filling. Not sure why, perhaps the portion size was a bit smaller than I expected.

I ordered the black and blue burger done well and it was done perfectly. Highly recommend this. Everyone seemed satisfied with their meals, although being there for business, we didn't focus on the quality of the food as I would have with my wife and friends.

I think a place like this should have a few steaks on the menu to satisfy someone that doesn't want fish/burgers/salads.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6

Tweets by Marlow's Tavern