About Marlow's Tavern

9101 International Drive, Lower Level at Pointe Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Marlow’s Tavern is known for offering creative American tavern fare in a comfortable neighborhood environment. The tavern gives guests a great spot to gather with friends and family for a delicious meal or handcrafted cocktail made with fresh, high-quality ingredients.

The Marlow’s Tavern menu includes the following: Start, Snack, Share; Crisp, Cool Salads; Tavern Favorites; Classic Tavern Burgers; Big Bar Sandwiches; Kid’s Fun Foods; and Sweet Stuff. The savory selection is filled with items that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients. The tavern beverage menu includes a wide variety of wines from around the world all available by the glass, handcrafted cocktails, and a varied list of beers including local favorites, hand crafts and unique imports.

With rich accents, exposed brick, dark woods, large communal tables, cozy booths and a climate-controlled patio, guests say "Meet Me at Marlow's!" all year long.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 11:30am-11:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:30am-12:00am

Cross Street:
Samoan Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-3627

Website:
http://www.marlowstavern.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and self parking in the Pointe Orlando garage.

Public Transit:
I-Drive Trolley Stop at Pointe Orlando.

Executive Chef:
John C. Metz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Conveniently located within walking distance of the Orange County Convention Center, the tavern was designed with relaxed comfort in mind and seats up to 200 guests. The warm and inviting interior features exposed brick walls, dark wood accents, large leather booths and communal tables, as well as an all-weather patio.

Marlow’s has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant, perfect for reception style events, semi- and private dining, and full buyout options. Chef-inspired group menus offer a diverse combination of classic dishes updated and elevated to a gourmet level. The savory selection is filled with plentiful plates that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients, paired with house-made sauces and dressings.

For casual to formal special occasions, social gatherings, and corporate events, just say “Meet Me at Marlow’s” to enjoy great food in a relaxed and welcoming environment.

Marlow's Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
See All
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great Beer (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Family Style (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
140 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food,good service, a fun place to g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food,good service, a fun place to go with friends or family

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I made a reservation on Monday January 1 ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I made a reservation on Monday January 11th for 13 people for a birthday dinner on January 16th at 6pm. I received confirmation via email and assumed everything was fine. My party of 13 shows up , and I let the hostess know I have a reservation. I was told they have no where for us to sit together and we ended up in separate booths! Obviously, that did not work out for us and was told by the staff it was all they could do! We left and went to Blue Martini next door and had a blast! It was very unacceptable that we were not accommodated when I gave almost a weeks notice! I felt bad for the waiter because he lost out on a group of 13. I guess the party of 30 that supposedly made their reservation "months ago" as I was told took presidence. I will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Decided to go back for a third time and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Decided to go back for a third time and the waiter was horrible. They weren't even busy. We were forced to give him a 15% tip only because we had a group of 8.

The tomato basil soup was completely different this time around, watered down.

Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

Casual atmosphere, great food and very f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Casual atmosphere, great food and very friendl y service

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went here for a business lunch at the IB ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Went here for a business lunch at the IBS show. Wonderful food with an open kitchen. All food is made when ordered not pre made. Great options and great service. Definitely will go again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and good pub food. We had ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great service and good pub food. We had s great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good regular food and service . Nothing ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good regular food and service . Nothing major to write about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu was fitting for our family! The ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The menu was fitting for our family! The filet mignon and shrimp and grits entrees were very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great chowder Amazing desserts Only neg ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great chowder

Amazing desserts

Only negative is for a tavern they have limited draft beer selection - make up for it with bottles and cans

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and management and chef st ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service and management and chef stopped by to check if all OK. Food was delicious and well worth the modest price for a convention center area.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, , Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love the food here and can't wait to go ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love the food here and can't wait to go back. The blueberry buck drink is amazing and the service is great too. Looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large company meeting at Marlow ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a large company meeting at Marlow's during a conference. Everyone was happy with their meals and our server was friendly and professional. The restaurant was cozy, but modern.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Once we got our food everything was ok, ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Once we got our food everything was ok, but getting initially served was a disaster. Took over 10 minutes for anyone to even acknowledge that we were even sitting at a table, and that was by the greeter. He mentioned they were "a little busy", but it was lunch time on a Friday they should be prepared for the lunch crowd.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Very good shrimp and grits with an excel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very good shrimp and grits with an excellent tomato berblanc sauce. Grits were made into two cakes with sautéed spinach in between them. Tried the pear Manhattan and was pleased with the selection. Our waiter Robby did a very good job with his recommendations.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, , Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the Shrimp and Grits. Excellent d ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I had the Shrimp and Grits. Excellent dish. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food on both visits here in ou ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent food on both visits here in our holiday to Florida, the service was amazing, prices were very reasonable and excellent atmosphere. Will be back in the future

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat down at 7:45 and did not leave un ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We sat down at 7:45 and did not leave until 10:30. Service was slow. We only ordered drinks and appetizers and it took forever. Would have ordered more if she ever came back to serve us. Some of our friends were even forgotten about. This was not my first time there, and that is why I recommend this place for our party of 14. Very embarrassed that I recommended it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was excellent, service was super an ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was excellent, service was super and the overall experience was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really good food. It was a little loud f ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Really good food. It was a little loud for conversations for a work/group get-together . The menu had enough variety that there was something for everyone - even those who wanted a paleo/low carb option. Our server was enthusiastic and attentive. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The service and food were excellent. And ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The service and food were excellent. And, since we had a show to go to, the food was served quickly and was hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was AWESOME! and the food w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our waitress was AWESOME! and the food was very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

good food, excellent service. Definitely ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2016

good food, excellent service. Definitely would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We went with a group of 7 for a farewell ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We went with a group of 7 for a farewell lunch, and everything was fabulous. The server was on her toes and was excellent. Appetizers and food was delicious with something for everyone. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marlow's has a great menu. The service a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Marlow's has a great menu. The service and food are alwsy great at both the Orlanda Pointe and Winter Park Locations. They have a great beer and wine selection their specialty cocktails are definitely worth trying. Some of the best okra and asparagus sides that I have ever eaten.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Out of all of f the places we ate in in ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Out of all of f the places we ate in in Orlando Marlows was by far the best experience. The food was good, our server (Colston - not sure if correct spelling) was friendly and great with our kids. The food was uncomplicated but really excellent quality and well presented. Would definitely go back in the future!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Father's Day dinner!!!!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Father's Day dinner!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great place for our team get ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was a great place for our team get together before we started a volleyball tournament. The staff were EXTREMELY organized and helpful. We got done in plenty of time and everyone loved their food. We were a party of 36 and we sat in groups around the restaurant - perfect. Thanks to them for a great event!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were good! Will be back ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service were good! Will be back when I'm in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This place is noisy but it has a nice vi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 7, 2016

This place is noisy but it has a nice vibe. It's a fun place, the food is good, the menu is interesting, the staff is friendly and courteous and it represents a fair value. Great combination.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious. Service was also ver ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was also very good. Only downside was parking. Valet was very slow and very disorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Fabulous place!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 29, 2016

We're local but this was our first time in. We did a staycation during the recent MegaCon convention and walked down to Pointe Orlando to eat. I've seen Marlowe's before and was intrigued. We looked at their online menu & were sold. Our expectations were exceeded! Our server was just the best, the food was excellent, the atmosphere was perfect and the prices were surprisingly low, especially my for my Scotsman husband who enjoyed a few beers! I'm happy to know there is a location near our home but would be happy to drive further to this particular location simply based on our experience. I recommend the Marlowe burger melt-hands down the best sandwich I've had in ages! We're looking forward to dining here in a very regular basis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great beer, great food

 
 (Cambridge)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The beer selection is excellent and our waitress was very knowledgable and made some great recommendations. The food was very good- buffalo wings with just the right level of spice and outstanding shrimp and grits. Service was just right, all night. Marlows was a great choice on our first night in Orlando

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVED the burgers! Prepared as requested ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2016

LOVED the burgers! Prepared as requested. Kudos to the chef. Also enjoyed hummus and fried asparagus appetizers. Kiddies enjoyed the mac and cheese and daughter loved her chicken burger. Service was very accommodating with requests and with dealing with the two young children. Thumbs up all the way! Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistent!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2016

The food is consistently very good. We had burgers, fries, and a wrap - all were very good. We sat in the front of the restaurant, which is our preferred location. Its a little less hectic in the front, but the front door traffic was higher than usual. The restaurant was also busier than we have seen which might have accounted for the slow service. (Service is usually very good)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Very Enjoyable

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 24, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the ambiance and friendly wait staff. The smoky flavors are wonderful. They have a very nice Rewards program.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great offering of different types of foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2016

Great offering of different types of food as well as beers. Shrimp Grits were awesome, asparagus fires were delicious and service was outstanding. Great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Long wait for bad food.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2016

My friend and I were sat promptly at 815 on a Saturday night. We were not greated for almost 15 minutes at which time the bartender noticed and took care of us. She was very apologetic. She brought us a complimentary app, Kettle chips. Normally this is one of our favorite apps at other restaurants but not here. Greasy chips and a poor blue cheese dressing. The entrees followed promptly two blue cheese bacon burgers. The burgers were cooked corectly. That was the only positive. More of the poor example of blue cheese dressing yielded a flavorless burger. The fries were fresh but saturated with oil, like the fryer was at the wrong temperature or overloaded. We both ate only about a third of our entrees. We were quick to pay and leave. Life is too short for bad food. We will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Food as always was excellent. Desserts w ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2016

Food as always was excellent. Desserts were the star of the show but entrees were also very good. Unfortunately, service was very slow and inattentive even though the restaurant was relatively empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

fun patio spot! fantastic apps!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Patio is a great spot to sit with a group and enjoy Marlows amazing appetizers. Fun selection of specialty cocktails and just all around good time for a group!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3rd Time Lucky Again

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2016

This place never disappoints and yet somehow the food surprises me. Expect the unusual and enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.