HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Marlow's Tavern

4.3
209 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fun (8)
  • Neighborhood Gem (7)
  • Casual (6)
Marlow’s Tavern is known for offering creative American tavern fare in a comfortable neighborhood environment. The tavern gives guests a great spot to gather with friends and family for a delicious meal or handcrafted cocktail made with fresh, high-quality ingredients.

The Marlow’s Tavern menu includes the following: Start, Snack, Share; Crisp, Cool Salads; Tavern Favorites; Classic Tavern Burgers; Big Bar Sandwiches; Kid’s Fun Foods; and Sweet Stuff. The savory selection is filled with items that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients. The tavern beverage menu includes a wide variety of wines from around the world all available by the glass, handcrafted cocktails, and a varied list of beers including local favorites, hand crafts and unique imports.

With rich accents, exposed brick, dark woods, large communal tables, cozy booths and a climate-controlled patio, guests say "Meet Me at Marlow's!" all year long.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday-Thursday: 11:30am-11:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:30am-12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 351-3627
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John C. Metz
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Samoan Ct.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking with a purchase of $30 or more.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
I-Drive Trolley Stop at Pointe Orlando.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Conveniently located within walking distance of the Orange County Convention Center, the tavern was designed with relaxed comfort in mind and seats up to 200 guests. The warm and inviting interior features exposed brick walls, dark wood accents, large leather booths and communal tables, as well as an all-weather patio.

Marlow’s has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant, perfect for reception style events, semi- and private dining, and full buyout options. Chef-inspired group menus offer a diverse combination of classic dishes updated and elevated to a gourmet level. The savory selection is filled with plentiful plates that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients, paired with house-made sauces and dressings.

For casual to formal special occasions, social gatherings, and corporate events, just say “Meet Me at Marlow’s” to enjoy great food in a relaxed and welcoming environment.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 209 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
2.0  Dined 5 days ago

Shrimp and Grits were disappointing! It was a very bland dish. The only component of the dish that had flavor was the sauce.

Report
Helpful
KBone (Tampa)
2.0  Dined 6 days ago

Music is played so loudly you can’t have a conversation without yelling.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Food was interesting, but not necessarily something to come back for. Crab cake was fantastic, lots of crab, but sauce was blah. Ahi tuna full of good ingredients, but blah. Fig toast blah. Smoked trout dip good, but a little blah! Lime daiquiri REALLY sour. White sangria was super, not too sweet.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We made reservations for 10 on a Saturday night. They sat us at a high top near the bar which I normally wouldn't prefer but this was for a bachelorette party so it worked well for us. The menu is pretty typical bar food but it's well done. The burger and prime rib french dip were fantastic and for the Idrive area reasonably priced. I would also suggest their crab and shrimp nachos as a starter.

Report
Helpful
LB14 (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Marlow's Tavern is a great place to go for a good meal! High energy location and a great food selection. The asparagus fries are a must!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was great except for the food. The food is overly priced.

Report
Helpful
vipLady (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Great food all Around. Salads were exceptional. Tuna and steak and both were great!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great drinks. Great food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Food was amazing!! I recommend the kettle chips and black&blue burger!!! Our waiter was amazing!!!!! Would highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

The food was good. All six of us enjoyed their sandwiches. The fried okra as a side was unique and very tasty. Service was fast and friendly.

Report
Helpful
vipMManch (New England)
4.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Hand cut fries, home-made dressings, and a great selection of beers, including local and craft beers. We had a great dinner there recently and appreciated our waiter’s suggestion of deep-fried asparagus with aioli—really delicious with great balance of flavors. I had the fish tacos and my husband had the tavern burger—both of us thought our selections were delicious. My only complaint is that the booth next to us was loud, the party who sat there afterward were much more moderate. Would recommend highly if you are looking for pub food that is delicious and freshly prepared.

Report
Helpful
vipDonna (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed dinner here. The service, food and atmosphere were all excellent, and we hope to dine here again when we're back in Orlando.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Staff was excellent! Very attentive and EVERYONE'S food was outstanding, including the children's meal. We highly recommend Marlow's Tavern!!

Report
Helpful
Jack (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 7, 2017

Bobby was our server and did a great job. I ordered the shrimp and grits that's always an excellent choice. Everything is delicious at Marlows. Give it a try.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on December 5, 2017

Overall I really like eating at Marlow's. Had a reservation which I had to adjust based on number of attendees. Called the restaurant, made the adjustment and was told no problem. Upon showing up that evening it was a problem, initially. Ultimately we were seated however placed at a quirky table to accommodate the group. Food was great, service was great. Would always recommend Marlow's Tavern.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 3, 2017

Service was awesome.

Report
Helpful
OceanAir (Tallahassee)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

Super friendly. Awesome menu. Great service. Well presented.

Report
Helpful
vipPixie (Orlando)
4.0  Dined on November 29, 2017

Food was good, but because of the time we were there the restaurant was slow, and therefore, there were very few staff Members there. Our server was answering the phone, decorating, and serving us, which made her attention to our table slower than we would have liked.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on November 28, 2017

Took forever for someone to come to the hostess station to greet us or check us in. However, subsequent service was excellent

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11