About Marlow's Tavern

9101 International Drive, Lower Level at Pointe Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Marlow’s Tavern is known for offering creative American tavern fare in a comfortable neighborhood environment. The tavern gives guests a great spot to gather with friends and family for a delicious meal or handcrafted cocktail made with fresh, high-quality ingredients.

The Marlow’s Tavern menu includes the following: Start, Snack, Share; Crisp, Cool Salads; Tavern Favorites; Classic Tavern Burgers; Big Bar Sandwiches; Kid’s Fun Foods; and Sweet Stuff. The savory selection is filled with items that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients. The tavern beverage menu includes a wide variety of wines from around the world all available by the glass, handcrafted cocktails, and a varied list of beers including local favorites, hand crafts and unique imports.

With rich accents, exposed brick, dark woods, large communal tables, cozy booths and a climate-controlled patio, guests say "Meet Me at Marlow's!" all year long.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 11:30am-11:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:30am-12:00am

Cross Street:
Samoan Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-3627

Website:
http://www.marlowstavern.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and self parking in the Pointe Orlando garage.

Public Transit:
I-Drive Trolley Stop at Pointe Orlando.

Executive Chef:
John C. Metz

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Conveniently located within walking distance of the Orange County Convention Center, the tavern was designed with relaxed comfort in mind and seats up to 200 guests. The warm and inviting interior features exposed brick walls, dark wood accents, large leather booths and communal tables, as well as an all-weather patio.

Marlow’s has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant, perfect for reception style events, semi- and private dining, and full buyout options. Chef-inspired group menus offer a diverse combination of classic dishes updated and elevated to a gourmet level. The savory selection is filled with plentiful plates that change seasonally depending on the availability of fresh and local ingredients, paired with house-made sauces and dressings.

For casual to formal special occasions, social gatherings, and corporate events, just say “Meet Me at Marlow’s” to enjoy great food in a relaxed and welcoming environment.

Marlow's Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (16)
good for groups (16)
great for lunch (11)
See All
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (6)
special occasion (5)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
notable wine list (2)
romantic (2)
Sort By:
Newest
112 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Father's Day dinner!!!!

Dined 5 days ago

Great Father's Day dinner!!!!

food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service were good! Will be back ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service were good! Will be back when I'm in the area.

food5
ambience3
service5

Food was delicious. Service was also ver ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was also very good. Only downside was parking. Valet was very slow and very disorganized.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous place!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We're local but this was our first time in. We did a staycation during the recent MegaCon convention and walked down to Pointe Orlando to eat. I've seen Marlowe's before and was intrigued. We looked at their online menu & were sold. Our expectations were exceeded! Our server was just the best, the food was excellent, the atmosphere was perfect and the prices were surprisingly low, especially my for my Scotsman husband who enjoyed a few beers! I'm happy to know there is a location near our home but would be happy to drive further to this particular location simply based on our experience. I recommend the Marlowe burger melt-hands down the best sandwich I've had in ages! We're looking forward to dining here in a very regular basis.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great beer, great food

Dined on May 21, 2016

The beer selection is excellent and our waitress was very knowledgable and made some great recommendations. The food was very good- buffalo wings with just the right level of spice and outstanding shrimp and grits. Service was just right, all night. Marlows was a great choice on our first night in Orlando

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

LOVED the burgers! Prepared as requested ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

LOVED the burgers! Prepared as requested. Kudos to the chef. Also enjoyed hummus and fried asparagus appetizers. Kiddies enjoyed the mac and cheese and daughter loved her chicken burger. Service was very accommodating with requests and with dealing with the two young children. Thumbs up all the way! Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Consistent!

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

The food is consistently very good. We had burgers, fries, and a wrap - all were very good. We sat in the front of the restaurant, which is our preferred location. Its a little less hectic in the front, but the front door traffic was higher than usual. The restaurant was also busier than we have seen which might have accounted for the slow service. (Service is usually very good)

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Enjoyable

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the ambiance and friendly wait staff. The smoky flavors are wonderful. They have a very nice Rewards program.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great offering of different types of foo ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great offering of different types of food as well as beers. Shrimp Grits were awesome, asparagus fires were delicious and service was outstanding. Great place to eat.

food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Long wait for bad food.

Dined on April 16, 2016

My friend and I were sat promptly at 815 on a Saturday night. We were not greated for almost 15 minutes at which time the bartender noticed and took care of us. She was very apologetic. She brought us a complimentary app, Kettle chips. Normally this is one of our favorite apps at other restaurants but not here. Greasy chips and a poor blue cheese dressing. The entrees followed promptly two blue cheese bacon burgers. The burgers were cooked corectly. That was the only positive. More of the poor example of blue cheese dressing yielded a flavorless burger. The fries were fresh but saturated with oil, like the fryer was at the wrong temperature or overloaded. We both ate only about a third of our entrees. We were quick to pay and leave. Life is too short for bad food. We will not be back!

food5
ambience3
service2

Food as always was excellent. Desserts w ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Food as always was excellent. Desserts were the star of the show but entrees were also very good. Unfortunately, service was very slow and inattentive even though the restaurant was relatively empty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fun patio spot! fantastic apps!

Dined on April 11, 2016

Patio is a great spot to sit with a group and enjoy Marlows amazing appetizers. Fun selection of specialty cocktails and just all around good time for a group!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

3rd Time Lucky Again

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

This place never disappoints and yet somehow the food surprises me. Expect the unusual and enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Server

Dined on April 9, 2016

Nay was our server. She is fantastic. :) We asked for a different game to be put on and our request was honored right away. Good was reasonably priced and surprisingly good.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Coming home to Marlow's

Dined on April 7, 2016

As a Georgian, and Atlantan, I am familiar with Marlow's. I eat there about once every two weeks. Marlow's must be best known for the Tavern Burgers, burger wraps, black and blue salad and the steak salad. After three days on vacation I just wanted to eat more familiar food and enjoy more familiar flavors. That's why I chose Marlow's.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Staff YES and Kitchen No

Dined on March 27, 2016

We ordered several items from the menu and I am sorry to say that every food item had some sort of issue, except for one of the deserts. However our server was great and the manager was great also, I can't blame them for what comes out of the kitchen.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So good I went twice in one day!

Dined on March 17, 2016

The food was phenomenally AMAZING! It was sooo good I went for lunch and returned with my colleagues at night after our conference! EVERYONE had a great time and LOVED the food. Service was great and friendly and they easily split up the check for us. We were a group of 16.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

forgettable

Dined on March 7, 2016

Nothing about it was terrible, just not great. Nice looking place. Service was great. The food just not that good. Had the Marlow Burger. The combination of flavors was tasty but the burger was the worst part of it, very dry. If it didn't have all the other items on it, it would have been horrible. Fries were okay. My husband had the Cuban, he said it was also very forgettable. Like I said... Nice looking, great location with so much going on there...need a new chef. You have to be pretty bad to mess up a burger. Wouldn't return.

food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Third Time Not a Charm

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Our third visit, and food was (mostly) as good as the first two visits. Two of us had hamburger wraps, one had a burger, with either fries or a salad. The salad was very flavorful, but as the restaurant was fairly dark, it was nearly impossible to tell what was in it. But, we didn't question and just ate...the chocolate cake and coffee were excellent again. This visit we also tried the bread pudding. This is one thing I would NOT recommend - it was dry and bland. Service was off, not bad, but not as attentive as our prior visits. Now the only reason why I rated ambiance as fair, is because of the booth we were seated in. We had to share a booth with two strangers...I guess having a split table makes it ok (NOT) In addition, the booth has a direct view of the restrooms - at least you get an idea of who is washing their hands! This just goes to show, where you are seated and who you are seated next to (or with) greatly affects your dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4

Nice place to eat, dynamite shrimp was a ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

Nice place to eat, dynamite shrimp was awesome. Too dark, had to use light from phone to read menu. Server MIA at times.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Located at the Pointe on International. ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

Located at the Pointe on International. Good interior for tavern ambience and very good food with some unique touches. My husband and i went twice with two different couples and all enjoyed their meals and service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Failure in all ways

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

I sent a private email to the GM about our experience, but there was no response, so I'll repeat my note here. We had reservations for the dining room and were seated outside - not by request. We asked for inside and got a high top in the bar. Didn't want to complain again so we took it. Then I looked around and saw the restaurant was more than half empty. There were many tables available in the dining room. The seating strategy overall made absolutely no sense. Service was painfully slow, waited for menus, waited for water, (yawn) waited for drinks. Wait staff was talking to each other and not customers. The wait for food was way too long. The orders came out wrong - missing key elements as emphasized on the menu. And not cooked as requested. In the end we just wanted to leave and of course it took way too long to get our waitresses attention and get the check. Very glad to get out of there. From walking in to walking out, nothing went right. Could not wait to get out of there.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not Your Standard Bar Food

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

This was our second trip to Marlow's and it was just as satisfying as the first. The food is good! We had the French Dip, hamburger, and chicken sandwich. We'd recommend all. The chocolate cake was also very good, but very rich. Service was outstanding. Menu is limited, but this is a big step up from standard bar food.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time. The food was delici ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

We had a great time. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding.

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Bad Experience

Dined on January 30, 2016

We dined at the winter park location and always had a good experience. However, the pointe Orlando location was a disappointment. Our server also had a 20 top which took all of her attention. She was late greeting us, food didn't come out at the same time, burger was dry and overall inattentive service. Wouldn't go back.

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Service could be better

Dined on January 26, 2016

Service could have been more attentive. We could see our waitress watching tv, chatting with other servers etc while waiting to order. Kind of a pain that you have to order a big side of fries rather than just a normal portion. Other than that the food, décor and atmosphere was fine for a casual or business lunch.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Joey was wonderful and professional

Dined on January 6, 2016

Joey was wonderful and professional

food4
ambience3
service4

Had the truffle fries as an appetizer an ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

Had the truffle fries as an appetizer and turkey meatloaf for the main course. Both good selections. Definitely a convenient location and great customer service.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Suprisenly Good!

vip
Dined on December 31, 2015

Don't let the name "Tavern" fool you - this is no Ale House. It is not your typical greasy bar food. Three of us had three different entrees and all were very good. But, what was even more surprising was the desserts - The chocolate cake and Crème Brule were outstanding. The atmosphere is "nice bar" and service was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food, great service, and nice atmosphere

Dined on December 19, 2015

We went with a group of 11. Surprisingly (considering how many we had), the service was quick and the food was sooo good! Our server was great and made some helpful recommendations. The food arrived quickly and was mouth-wateringly good. The restaurant itself isn't huge, but that's nice because it keeps it from getting too loud. We will definitely go back again!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3

Its not crowded and the ambiance is very ...

Dined on December 12, 2015

Its not crowded and the ambiance is very relaxing.

food5
ambience4
service5

Underrated on all levels!

Dined on December 11, 2015

This is a great place to visit at all times is the day! It's overshadowed by its neighboring establishments, but has the perfect blend of everything to host events of any and all kinds! The drinks, food, and people were all A-1 quality. Can't wait to go back and explore the SEASONAL menu!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4

Interesting take on food. Good beer. Out ...

Dined on November 22, 2015

Interesting take on food. Good beer. Out door seating.

food5
ambience5
service5

Dining Out

vip
Dined on October 22, 2015

I really enjoyed the hamburger. We had a table on the patio area and we had a great waitress.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

The food the drinks and the place overal ...

vip
Dined on October 11, 2015

The food the drinks and the place overall was very good also the waiters where very nice and the burgers where yummyness

food4
ambience4
service5

The food was great and the staff was eve ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

The food was great and the staff was even better!

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit and it was as ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

This was our second visit and it was as fantastic as the first. We had the crab cake appetizer and for our entrees we had the Shrimp and Grits and the Snapper. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Marlow's Tavern in quickly becoming one of our favorite restaurants in Orlando.

food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious

Dined on October 2, 2015

The shrimp and grits, and the salmon were excellent. I'll be visiting the Carrollwood location some time in the near future.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The Salmon was exceptional!

Dined on September 25, 2015

The Salmon was exceptional!

food5
ambience5
service5

Second time at Marlows.

vip
Dined on September 13, 2015

This is our second visit to Marlows. This time was better. The food was outstanding and the service wonderful. I ordered the chicken panini. BUT when I saw the hamburgers being served at the next table I was jealous. They were huge. Food was great, we will be back!!!.Great food at a very economical price.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.