HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Market Table - The Alexander

4.8
136 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch (4)
  • Sunday Lunch (4)
  • Quiet Conversation (3)
Our Market Table approach will forever change the way you think about the typical buffet experience by forging a direct bond between you and our culinary team. A state-of-the-art open kitchen puts you face-to-face with chefs preparing customized dishes from fresh produce, locally-raised meats and specialty items. With menus that change from season to season, our team is able to explore a wide range of innovative and tasty flavor combinations
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am
Breakfast: Saturday 7:00am-11:00am
Breakfast: Sunday: 7:00am-10:00am

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 1:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 624-8222
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Martindale
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Delaware St and South St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
A number of parking options are available to you. On-street, metered parking is located south of the restaurant along South Street; an hourly parking garage is located north of Market Table at 301 South Delaware Street; and valet parking is offered in front of the Hotel at 333 South Delaware Street.
Additional
Banquet, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch
What 136 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Thomas1 (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

A relaxing, pleasant, and quiet atmosphere to enjoy a plentiful and nicely prepared buffet with friends or family.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on December 3, 2017

Best brisket we have ever had (and we are 60+!) and best biscuits and gravy we have ever had.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

Delicious Thanksgiving Buffet! Tasty food and interesting combinations. Lovely chilled display of salads and vegetables, hearty main dishes and sides, wonderful desserts! Great servers, too. Fun art in the building. We have gone there for three Thanksgivings so far!

Report
Helpful
Sierra (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

Loved the food, it was the best part of our thanksgiving! Our waitress was busy but so kind ansattentive to is, for a holiday i was impressed with the service, we even arrived half hour eARly and they got is in!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

Kudos to all for a wonderful Thanksgiving feast. The food was delicious--especially the dressing. Wish the potatoes did not have other root vegetables and noodles, green beans and rolls would have been nice. All in all, a great experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

The pie was disappointing, but everything else was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
2.0  Dined on October 8, 2017

Very disappointing. Limited food choices and overpriced. We had enjoyed brunch there in the past but won’t return.

Report
Helpful
Linda (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on September 10, 2017

We had friends visiting from out of town for the U2 concert and based on previous visits we were looking forward to a great Sunday brunch. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed in all aspects of The Alexander's Market Table brunch. The food on the buffet was cold and the selection was definitely less compared to previous visits. The fresh fruit and desserts were fine. This was not the caliber of brunch one would expect from such an upscale hotel as The Alexander.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was decent. The price was reasonable. I would recommend actual cooked eggs to compliment the omelettes that are made and strawberries for an addition to the fruit.

Report
Helpful
KP00 (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

We've enjoyed Easter Brunch at several restaurants in the Indianapolis area and this by far is our favorite. Endless options whether looking for breakfast items or lunch items. Everything is always delicious and bottomless with great staff and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
Rachelle (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch was not what I expected. Not enough vegetables. Some of the meat on the buffet was burnt or dry from being out too long. Also no french toast. The cost was $38.00 per person way too much for what we got. The sorbet was good and some of the desserts were good.

Report
Helpful
Lisaandpete (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was good especially the bread pudding dessert. Marcus did a great job checking on everyone in our party of eight as they arrived. We were told 30.00 per person but it was actually 38.00 on the bill. I was called twice to check on my reservation and when I told them we had two infants they put us in the back private room. Very cozy and intimate with no restaurant noise. Very nice Easter celebration with our large family. Everyone in our party loved it. Plus the Alexander had great spots for group pictures. Would definitely recommend it and would bring the family again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

great selection of food, easy in and out, everyone friendly and helpful

Report
Helpful
vipfoodie4life (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyed brunch, had made to order eggs and omelette; good toppings to choose from. Great selections for brunch offerings such as veggie bacon, turkey bacon, regular bacon, and duck bacon. They even had brisket on craving station. Only draw back, wished they had a beverage station, had to wait for waitress to bring drinks each time. Overall service was nice.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2017

Had a wonderful brunch at Market Table with my daughter, husband and cousin! The brunch options were outstanding--breakfast and dinner options alike--the Prosecco topped it off! We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on December 17, 2016

Made to order omelette was good, but bacon and ham were crazy dried out. And no scrambled eggs on buffet line -- not cool! -- though if they had been, would have probably been super dried out. I do not recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving is always great here. Love the variety and the location. Noise level is high because of the tall ceilings, but you don't have to yell to be heard. Even with all the people and the fact that its a buffet, the wait staff does its best to keep up with the tables. Will go again next year as its great to not have to do dishes!

Report
Helpful
merryhaha (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was good but not worth the price. It was advertised at $32 and we were charged $37. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

Report
Helpful
Caitlin (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on November 24, 2016

Had a wonderful brunch for Thanksgiving. From drinks to dessert, everything was fresh and delicious which was surprising for a buffet-style. My family will be making this an annual tradition!

Report
Helpful
vipFlawLESS (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on November 13, 2016

Hadn't dropped in for brunch in awhile, but I can't think of why since brunch here is so good! Marco is still serving on Sundays--nice guy who's very attentive. There were five breakfast meat options--turkey bacon, turkey sausage, turkey steak, bacon, and duck bacon (plus vegetarian sausage). Omelets to order. Fruit and smoked salmon (which is new?) I've never had smoked salmon during my other visits. The carving station of the day was espresso rubbed brisket, which was fantastic. Some chicken in harissa sauce and other lunch options. The only food I didn't care for was the sorbet from the gelato station, it had a goey syrupy-ness that generally happens when I let sorbet melt, then put back in the freezer. Everyone is very nice behind the food stations. While about $25/person isn't an inexpensive breakfast, this really is a good value because you can eat as much as you want, and all the foods are well-prepared. Not your standard bacon and scrambled eggs. The dining room is also quiet and calming with large booths to spread out.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7