About Market Street Grill - South Jordan

The Cape Cod exterior at the Market Street Grill in South Jordan sets the mood for exceptional seafood dining. Guests enter a spacious lobby that houses a fish market. The restaurant and market offer a tantalizing selection of fresh seafood from around the world. Also available are delicious desserts and Market Street’s famous clam chowder.

10702 South Riverfront Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:40pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
10700 South 700 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 302-2262

Website:
http://www.ginc.com/riverpark_grill/index.html

Parking Details:
Extensive free parking is provided only a few short steps from the entrance to the Market Street Grill. Convenient drop-off access is available adjacent to the front door. Suitable for handicap access.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Rudkin

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a semi-private dining room for up to 50 guests that is available by advance reservation.

Private Party Contact:
Monae Madson: (801) 302-2262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Market Street Grill - South Jordan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Casual (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Romantic (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Healthy (10)
Fun (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (6)
Seasonal (6)
Family Style (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been going to Market Street since 1991. Have enjoyed every visit. Very few times have we experienced something that needed attention. Servers are well trained and menu is well prepared.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My wife and I like to go out for a quiet even dinner. We love seafood but was disappointed in the quality of the preparation. We ordered Blue Point and Kusshi clams. The difference between the two made it not worth ordering. My wife ordered the Lobster tail. It was dry.
My Cioppino was very good. One of my favorite dishes. Of all the times I have had this dish yours was the only one without Mussels, Scallops and descent size clams.

Your reply would be deeply be appreciated.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Ordered their early bird special
Clam Chowder= Excellent
Halibut fish and chip = Fair
Prime Rib= Poor quality of Beef (very tough )
Desert= good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good food and service, we have always been pleased with this restaurant, we usually go once a month. Always a good choice.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server was very attentive and personable. When we inquired about the unique beer glass that my wife's beer was served in, our server got the beverage manager to come over to our table and tell us about the glass and where we might purchase some. Great customer service.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This location consistently exceeds expectations, has exceptional service, and I'll always be their customer

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Healthy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Very nice--great location for meeting halfway for family in slc and utah county, not drafty like the Cottonwood location

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I was quite disappointed in my entree. My friend and I ordered the same dish and hers was a beautifully prepared piece of trout - golden brown and a generous portion. Mine was a considerably smaller piece of trout and had a greyish color - not golden brown like my friend's. Why would the kitchen send out such obviously unequal quality dishes to the same table and why would the server not say something to the chef? It was the daily special so they should have sent like entrees to the same table and send the obviously smaller, less appealing to another table - better yet, don't serve that piece of fish at all.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We found this location is far superior to the downtown Market Street. I've visited downtown 20 times or more whenever in SLC but the last two visits confirmed my suspicion that their servers are taking for granted the Market Street's fine reputation and excellent food. Service is slow, and attention to the customer left a lot to be desired. Sad to do so but have crossed them off the list of places to dine.
The S. Jordan location is friendlier, highly professional, and has the same great food in a beautiful setting. A Server worth asking for is Steve. Totally the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love having this restaurant in the neighborhood. Has always been consistent for good food, service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food sucks! Food sucks! Food sucks! Food sucks! Food sucks!! Food sucks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was good, salmon was overdone and hollandaise sauce was crusty on the edges like it had sat under the warming lights too long. My husband had beef medallions and they were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Market Grill was outstanding! Becca our server was wonderful and the Alaskan Snow Crab I had was the best ever! Everyone was pleased and we had a business party of 8. Kudos to Market Grill for a wonderful restaurant I'd recommend to anyone.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good,in fact I thought the eggs benedict were pretty tasty. We went there because of the crab fest and the great looking brunch alcohol beverages at a great price, but it was so weird because apparently you're not even allowed to "talk" about getting a drink until after 11:30? So she didn't even come back until 1145, and we didn't get drinks until noon. Not a big deal, except she knew we were interested in having drinks and it turned into a weird experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was extremely slow. They did not seat us until 15 minutes after our reservation. Then it took two hours once seated to complete the meal. There was a extremely long wait after our appetizers to get our main course. The fish we had was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have been a few times and have not had a good meal but my husband has liked his food. I am not likely to go again. My steak was rare and they re did and it was over done. I had lobster that was not tasty. but my husband liked his salmon and prime rib

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Market Street is a great "go to" place. So much so, I went to the South Jordan location two nights in a row!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Nicely done food, pleasant business atmosphere, service was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was great but we seriously died of thirst! He left us hanging dry. The service was horrible!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The oysters had a bunch of shell shards in them making them virtually inedible. It took over an hour from the time we ordered to get our food, although to be fair, it was a busy Friday night. Entrees were great (Hawaiian Ahi Tuna).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Loved the early bird specials. Great value. Very helpful waitress.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I've been to a few locations of Market St. Grill but it's been probably 6 years since the last visit. This past visit held true to form in a nice place, good food, and good drinks. While there are lots of places to eat in Sandy/South Jordan, I haven't found a lot that provide the quality of the dining experience as Market St. Grill does.

Their wine list isn't huge but they offer several very good options for any price range.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I went here for Valentines Day dinner and, despite its busyness, were seated immediately (we had a reservation) in a semicircular booth in a nice location. "Amy", our server, was pleasant, engaging, and attentive to our needs and requests all evening. Although the prices were steep (not unexpected), the food was very tasty and well-presented and we had a great evening.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always great, every bit of the evening was super great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great seafood and extensive menu. Eat at the bar side. The restaurant side is so so ambience. No corkage for BYOB.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was perfect! Our waiter, Gary P, was the best! Market Street Grill is lucky to have Gary on their team.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I had stuffed Salmon and my husband had the Beef Tenderloin. Both were Amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service & wonderful food! I would recommend reservation made in advance, no waiting.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentine's Day Dinner! AMAZING! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This restaurant has pretty good food. They seating really needs to be updated many chairs were broken and benches not comfortable.
My meal was good, but my meat way undercooked (and I ordered well--it was bloody in the center). Our server would be okay at a cheaper restaurant. For a restaurant of this price and quality I would expect much better service.
My husband was very satisfied with his meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food but expensive. Service is quite good and the quality of the food is always consistent. Be prepared to wait a bit on the weekend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Love the brunch..the seafood omelette is like crack, SO addicting. Fun atmosphere, good food. overall Market Street is the bomb diggity.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our waitress was attentive and personal. We enjoyed her service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was one of the best experiences I've had at Market Street. It is always good, but our waiter, Steve, was exceptional. He made us feel comfortable and was great at conversation, while not being intrusive. He never let our glasses get below half full (which is impressive for someone like me who drinks a lot). His recommendations were great and the dishes were wonderful. He even argued that Market Street has better clam chowder than New England (after I mentioned that we just moved back to Utah from Boston). As always, Market Street did not disappoint and if we get Steve as a waiter next time we go, then we will be very satisfied customers

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Every item of the meal was prepared to perfection. The service was attentive without being intrusive. Though not inexpensive, the cost was reflected in quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food was delicious and our server was so happy and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We've never been disappointed with Market Street Grill and have been going there for years!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was great..little pricy. Our service was terrible. We didn't even see our waiter for 10-15 minutes after we sat down. Then he forgot our drinks and had to be reminded ( we got our food before the drinks) and then I never got a refill. Asked for more bread and never received it. The waiter offered free ice cream to make up for forgetting our drinks and then brought the wrong flavor. Took forever getting the bill and then getting the receipt also took forever. The restaurant wasn't even that busy. For the price we were paying I expected much better.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always great food. Good selection. Wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.