About Market Street Grill - South Jordan

10702 South Riverfront Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
View Larger Map

The Cape Cod exterior at the Market Street Grill in South Jordan sets the mood for exceptional seafood dining. Guests enter a spacious lobby that houses a fish market. The restaurant and market offer a tantalizing selection of fresh seafood from around the world. Also available are delicious desserts and Market Street’s famous clam chowder.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:40pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
10700 South 700 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 302-2262

Website:
http://www.ginc.com/riverpark_grill/index.html

Parking Details:
Extensive free parking is provided only a few short steps from the entrance to the Market Street Grill. Convenient drop-off access is available adjacent to the front door. Suitable for handicap access.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Rudkin

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a semi-private dining room for up to 50 guests that is available by advance reservation.

Private Party Contact:
Monae Madson: 8013022262x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Market Street Grill - South Jordan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Great for Lunch (18)
Romantic (16)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for a Date (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
470 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The menu looked promising until the prim ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

The menu looked promising until the prime rib ordered medium came out well done. the vegetables were undercooked and unflavored. The salmon had no seasoning whatsoever and sadly even the creme brûlée was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Mike R. was our waiter tonight and he wa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Mike R. was our waiter tonight and he was exceptional. He was attentive and knowledgeable on the menu and very charismatic. He made our dining experience very enjoyable.

The food was delicious. Our steaks were cooked to perfection and our seafood entrees were just as good. Market Street rarely disappoints. It's our go-to spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I don't believe I would ever go back. I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I don't believe I would ever go back. I basically paid $75 for 2 baskets of fish and chips. I thought I would be getting a halibut slab. Not explained by the waitress what would actually be getting. I could have gone to any number of restaurants for a fraction of the cost and been just as satisfied if not more. My wife and I don't get out a ton and to know we get this kind of food at what I thought was supposed to be a nice eatery that wouldn't serve me fastfood fried fish and fries in a cheap basket. I felt like I paid for something far less than what we received. Never again.

THM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

I met with a friend to catch up. We orde ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I met with a friend to catch up. We ordered wine, two entrees and desert. Apparently the server wanted to leave at 7:30. He tried to clear plates we were still eating from and kept interrupting our conversation. He even swept under the table while we were still seated. Market Street charges too much for service this rude. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food and great service.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Tiffany was a great server. Friendly and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Tiffany was a great server. Friendly and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mike was an amazing server!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Mike was an amazing server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A good place to go for that special occa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

A good place to go for that special occasion. Service and food is always great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My medium steak was cooked very close to ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

My medium steak was cooked very close to rare. The calamari app was very sub par and under cooked. The Clam Chowder was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

Our server was great.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We love Market Street Grill! The food is ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We love Market Street Grill! The food is always good, the service is always great! Three cheers for fresh seafood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed celebrating my Wife's Birthday h ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Enjoyed celebrating my Wife's Birthday here. The food and service were great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place for special occasions! ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love this place for special occasions! It's like getting away for a couple of hours. The seafood is the best in Utah. Everything is fresh and the waiting staff is great! Great cocktails too! The ambiance is romantic for evening meals. Desserts are awesome! My favorite dining destination!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great as usual, service was oka ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was great as usual, service was okay, it has been better but it was okay. Food has always been excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went early for the early bird dinner. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went early for the early bird dinner. We sat in a corner, that's where they placed us, and then they turned around and said another party of four that was drinking and very loud. The rest of the length of the table empty. Kinda sad for us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointed in the early bird special. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Disappointed in the early bird special. Salmon was very average or below. Rice was dry, creme brûlée bland and tasteless. Guess you have to pay full price during peak hours to get the good stuff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always good food and service. One of ou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always good food and service. One of our favorites. A little pricey for everyday dining, but try to go several times a year. Good for kids too, but again more on the expensive side.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

NO refill on my strawberry lemonade, not ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

NO refill on my strawberry lemonade, not enough check holders for (4) separate invoices at our table. The deep fried (Halibut) fish was a bit stale tasting. Sister in laws Salmon was barely cooked and she doesn't care for that trendy Sushi that the Japanese brought over to the States. Sushi is for those to eat that have nothing but time on their hands, flitting around from one restaurant to another to satisfy their egos. What about serving/volunteering to help mankind

instead of having to eat out at the latest fad restaurant? Salad, parsley potatoes, rolls and ice cream were all excellent! Now, how do I get back on the B-day freebie list that I use to be part of?

Thanks much,

NilleyB1

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

As always it was a great evening, we enj ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always it was a great evening, we enjoyed it very much, I would recommend Market Street to any one for any reason.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steve was our server and he was very att ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Steve was our server and he was very attentive and reliable. We had a lovely dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal, and the service was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed our meal, and the service was excellent. The flavors were very good, but one of the salmon dishes was a bit overcooked. The crème brulee dessert was the best we've had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant was expecting us, and sea ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The restaurant was expecting us, and seated us right away. The table was great, large enough to enjoy dinner and to conduct business with a laptop. The service was outstanding as well--our waitress was very good and on top of things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wait staff. Good food--a little pr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great wait staff. Good food--a little pricey, but tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The experience at this establishment was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The experience at this establishment was horrible. Had a reservation at 7 wasn't seated until 7:30. First appetizer came at 8. Dinner came at 8:30. It was a Tuesday night and they were not busy. No bread was brought and getting a drink took forever.

The cost of the food is way over priced and service was the worst I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

One of our favorite restaurants. Food an ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Food and service never disappoint us however, they didn't give us Open Table credit for this occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

To start, our waiter was attentive. Drin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

To start, our waiter was attentive. Drinks were regularly refilled. And the king crab was absolutely delicious.

Having said that, the people across from us complained to 3 different members of management and the managers were actually publicly ARGUING with the customer. Each one! They brought out 3 slices of sourdough for 2 people. The seating arrangement was awkward and uncomfortable. The waiter came and took our bread plate before we were even finished eating our tiny portion of bread. I had $32 tough and chewy expensive shrimp and only enough of it for a kids meal. Our table was dirty when we sat down that no one ever cleaned it off.

That was our first experience at Market Street Grill and we left feeling unimpressed. I hate to say that, because we were so excited to finally go to the place we've heard so much about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food, our waiter Francesco was fan ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food, our waiter Francesco was fantastic! Left very happy with both our food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!! Great food, service and atmos ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Love it!! Great food, service and atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole place had a strong fishy smell ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The whole place had a strong fishy smell that was off putting. For what it was, the food is over priced. Service was good. Coctails were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Waiter

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Waiter Ryan was very friendly and attentive. He was very busy and he still made sure everything was taken care of as quickly as possible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Warm cinnamon buns a poor substitute for ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Warm cinnamon buns a poor substitute for sourdough toast and raspberry jam. I love breakfast at Market Street downtown, and I'll even make a stop at their airport location when catching an early morning flight. So it was disappointing that the experience out south was not the same. The food wasn't bad. But no jam! I'll stick to their downtown location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Won't be back

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

It has been years since we have been here. The food was very disappointing- not what we remembered. Very over priced, greasy, and flavorless. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Poor Service

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We waited 15 minutes to be in Initailly greeted by our server. When he arrived, we were ready to order. He assumed we had been in before. My wife said we had plenty of time to decide in which our server didn't respond. He possessed no personality and delivered average service at best. Food was pretty good but you really don't get what you pay for. Maybe not a typical experience here, but we will take our business elsewhere for our next special occassian.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

As usual, the food was great. The servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

As usual, the food was great. The service, however, was horrendous. Our server literally said four words to us for the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

disappointed

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I had heard great things about market street, so I was excited to go for my anniversary. I was so sad that it was not what I had hoped for. Service was extremely slow and we didn't get our appetizer, at least we weren't charged for it. The meal was only ok. Maybe the downtown location is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent service and food

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a really special evening. I asked for some special accommodations for my anniversary and the Chef and the Hostess were more than willing to help. They made it a really special evening for us. The food was fabulous. I love coming here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been previous to this visit and re ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

I had been previous to this visit and remembered a different experience. overall I took my wife on a date, and it just seemed extremely rushed. We went early to specifically avoid this, but it just seem to still be a feeling we were getting rushed out the door :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We both got a prix fix dinner the medall ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We both got a prix fix dinner the medallions oscar and it was the best meal we have had there. The creme Brule was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was perfect! Meal was delicious!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We love coming to Market Street. We dine here on special occasions. It is our go to place. The filet is always perfect and the king crab leg is amazing! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Brunch Food

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was very good and value was good as well. Service was not very good. Server did not even know how to open a bottle of wine. Claimed it was different from her "regular" opener, but this kind of service is EXPECTED at a restaurant like this one. Was very slow to get items requested, like straws for water. Will come again for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.