About Market Street Grill - South Jordan

10702 South Riverfront Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
View Larger Map

The Cape Cod exterior at the Market Street Grill in South Jordan sets the mood for exceptional seafood dining. Guests enter a spacious lobby that houses a fish market. The restaurant and market offer a tantalizing selection of fresh seafood from around the world. Also available are delicious desserts and Market Street’s famous clam chowder.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:40pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
10700 South 700 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 302-2262

Website:
http://www.ginc.com/riverpark_grill/index.html

Parking Details:
Extensive free parking is provided only a few short steps from the entrance to the Market Street Grill. Convenient drop-off access is available adjacent to the front door. Suitable for handicap access.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Rudkin

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a semi-private dining room for up to 50 guests that is available by advance reservation.

Private Party Contact:
Monae Madson: 8013022262x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Market Street Grill - South Jordan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (45)
good for groups (22)
great for lunch (20)
See All
fit for foodies (19)
romantic (16)
great for brunch (12)
hot spot (9)
neighborhood gem (8)
kid-friendly (6)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always it was a great evening, we enj ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always it was a great evening, we enjoyed it very much, I would recommend Market Street to any one for any reason.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steve was our server and he was very att ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Steve was our server and he was very attentive and reliable. We had a lovely dining experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal, and the service was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed our meal, and the service was excellent. The flavors were very good, but one of the salmon dishes was a bit overcooked. The crème brulee dessert was the best we've had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant was expecting us, and sea ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The restaurant was expecting us, and seated us right away. The table was great, large enough to enjoy dinner and to conduct business with a laptop. The service was outstanding as well--our waitress was very good and on top of things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wait staff. Good food--a little pr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great wait staff. Good food--a little pricey, but tasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The experience at this establishment was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The experience at this establishment was horrible. Had a reservation at 7 wasn't seated until 7:30. First appetizer came at 8. Dinner came at 8:30. It was a Tuesday night and they were not busy. No bread was brought and getting a drink took forever.

The cost of the food is way over priced and service was the worst I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

One of our favorite restaurants. Food an ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Food and service never disappoint us however, they didn't give us Open Table credit for this occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

To start, our waiter was attentive. Drin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

To start, our waiter was attentive. Drinks were regularly refilled. And the king crab was absolutely delicious.

Having said that, the people across from us complained to 3 different members of management and the managers were actually publicly ARGUING with the customer. Each one! They brought out 3 slices of sourdough for 2 people. The seating arrangement was awkward and uncomfortable. The waiter came and took our bread plate before we were even finished eating our tiny portion of bread. I had $32 tough and chewy expensive shrimp and only enough of it for a kids meal. Our table was dirty when we sat down that no one ever cleaned it off.

That was our first experience at Market Street Grill and we left feeling unimpressed. I hate to say that, because we were so excited to finally go to the place we've heard so much about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food, our waiter Francesco was fan ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food, our waiter Francesco was fantastic! Left very happy with both our food and service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!! Great food, service and atmos ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Love it!! Great food, service and atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole place had a strong fishy smell ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The whole place had a strong fishy smell that was off putting. For what it was, the food is over priced. Service was good. Coctails were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Waiter

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Waiter Ryan was very friendly and attentive. He was very busy and he still made sure everything was taken care of as quickly as possible.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Warm cinnamon buns a poor substitute for ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Warm cinnamon buns a poor substitute for sourdough toast and raspberry jam. I love breakfast at Market Street downtown, and I'll even make a stop at their airport location when catching an early morning flight. So it was disappointing that the experience out south was not the same. The food wasn't bad. But no jam! I'll stick to their downtown location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Won't be back

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

It has been years since we have been here. The food was very disappointing- not what we remembered. Very over priced, greasy, and flavorless. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Poor Service

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We waited 15 minutes to be in Initailly greeted by our server. When he arrived, we were ready to order. He assumed we had been in before. My wife said we had plenty of time to decide in which our server didn't respond. He possessed no personality and delivered average service at best. Food was pretty good but you really don't get what you pay for. Maybe not a typical experience here, but we will take our business elsewhere for our next special occassian.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

As usual, the food was great. The servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

As usual, the food was great. The service, however, was horrendous. Our server literally said four words to us for the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

disappointed

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I had heard great things about market street, so I was excited to go for my anniversary. I was so sad that it was not what I had hoped for. Service was extremely slow and we didn't get our appetizer, at least we weren't charged for it. The meal was only ok. Maybe the downtown location is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent service and food

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a really special evening. I asked for some special accommodations for my anniversary and the Chef and the Hostess were more than willing to help. They made it a really special evening for us. The food was fabulous. I love coming here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been previous to this visit and re ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

I had been previous to this visit and remembered a different experience. overall I took my wife on a date, and it just seemed extremely rushed. We went early to specifically avoid this, but it just seem to still be a feeling we were getting rushed out the door :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We both got a prix fix dinner the medall ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We both got a prix fix dinner the medallions oscar and it was the best meal we have had there. The creme Brule was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was perfect! Meal was delicious!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We love coming to Market Street. We dine here on special occasions. It is our go to place. The filet is always perfect and the king crab leg is amazing! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Brunch Food

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was very good and value was good as well. Service was not very good. Server did not even know how to open a bottle of wine. Claimed it was different from her "regular" opener, but this kind of service is EXPECTED at a restaurant like this one. Was very slow to get items requested, like straws for water. Will come again for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Maybe they'll be nice...if you spend enough money

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went to Market Street Grill in South Jordan to celebrate Mother's Day. I haven't been there for several years and was looking forward to it. Sadly, I was disappointed to find that their menu had changed significantly to the exclusion of most of the non-seafood items. It is just a surf and turf now. The only other dish they have is a very garlicky ravioli. Our waiter Fransisco was sarcastic and inattentive after we didn't order from the expensive end of the menu or any libations. For all this we paid a high price. I would never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Good food

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We got the prime rib this time and it was not quite as good as it has been but still okay. Service was okay as well. We've had better but overall not bad.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overpriced

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Overpriced menu and mediocre service. Waitress seemed over worked and made numerous mistakes on our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

They have the best clam chowder!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

They have the best clam chowder!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, slow service

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The reservation process was great. We walked right in and sat down at our table. The food was great (as usual), however the service was terribly slow. From the time we ordered until the time the check came was 1 hour and 45 minutes. We knew what we wanted to order before the waitress even greeted us 15 minutes after being seated. Thank goodness we ordered our food at that time or who knows how much longer we would have had to wait. We waited a good 20 minutes before receiving any soup, another 30 minutes until the main entree arrived (that's 50 minutes after it was ordered), ate the main entree and sat and waited for the waitress. She finally came and took dessert requests which took 20 minutes to be delivered and then it took nearly 20 minutes for her to simply ring up our check. We had to younger children with us that we're very well behaved as we spent a good 87% of our time just sitting and waiting on a waitress. Without a reservation this would have been a very miserable experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Value

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Price for the half king salmon half halibut wasn't made exactly clear when mentioned as a dinner special. $38 for about 4 fish stick size pieces of meat with a few potatoes and broccoli is a poor value. Not interested in eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Our Server was so attentive and cleared ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Our Server was so attentive and cleared off the table from crumbs prior to bringing our meals!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but pricey!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Had dinner for four, for a birthday dinner. appetizer, two drinks, four entrees and two deserts were over $250 with tip. Service was good but slow. It was a Friday night and VERY busy and they seemed very understaffed. Our waiter was very overworked and seemed to have many tables. All the servers around us were also looking harried. We had the crab stuffed mushroom (skip it) it was watery and under seasoned. For entrees we had salmon, crab and steak dishes. The steak was very beefy but also underseasoned. They have a prix fixe menu with Filet Oscar which is the best value on the menu. They also have a early bird which is a good value as well. The noise was louder than average, but still OK, Will I go back? Yes- but probably only for the specials.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fabulous food and our waiter was amazing ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Fabulous food and our waiter was amazing. Would and will go back. It was our anniversary and it was a perfect night and start to our get away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wine & dine

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Anavrrsary time!

It's agreat place to wine and dine the one you love..

Perfect service.

Perfect food.

Perfect wine.

Perfect atmosphere, it's a must try if it's your first time...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delight!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

I love Market Street Grill and for 30+ years have had the pleasure of the downtown SLC restaurant. We were in South Jordan for a Dr.'s appointment and stayed overnight at the Home 2 Suites. Mi had a wonderful surprise when we pulled in from our long drive and saw the restaurant across the way. I had the Dayboat stuffed halibut and enjoyed every bite from the chowder and sourdough bread to the sugar peas and potatoe. It was a very generous proportion, perfectly prepared and cheerfully served. Everything I want in a special dinner out.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall good meal

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Went with friends and family for dinner. As always the food was great. I was somewhat disappointed with the service which was not up to the usual standards. However, overall, we had a great meal.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The clam chowder is wonderful and the so ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The clam chowder is wonderful and the sourdough bread is amazing! The my whole meal was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good as always, but would like to have h ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Good as always, but would like to have had more of an Easter menu or selection other than the standard brunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always amazing and Sunday br ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food is always amazing and Sunday brunch was especially delicious. A nice place to dress up a little and feel like you've been transported to somewhere with an ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came here for my birthday, and it was great!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The food was wonderful, and the service was great, as it always is. I enjoyed coming here for my birthday dinner, and my husband and I had a perfect time. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Javier steered us in the right direction

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Just before heading to restaurant, a co-worker mentioned Market Street Grill wasn't as good as it used to be. So relieved to find, in my opinion, this was NOT true. MSG is as good as all my experiences there. One thing I will request on my next visit is to ease up just a bit on the butter on veg.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food and Service

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

The place is nothing fancy, but it was nice...more about the food than the ambience. They were prepared for our reservation and we were seated promptly. Our server, Yusef, was very attentive and patient. He was very knowlegable about the menu, he was a great source of infoirmation about the different types of seafood. He made everything sound appetizing. We had a very good time, took some acquaintances for dinner and left as friends. We stayed longer than we should, but the service never diminished. The dessert recommendation was fabulous and the wine choices were perfect. Will definitely return for another experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.