Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Tsunami Restaurant - South JordanTsunami Restaurant - South Jordan
(598)
$$$$
Sushi | South Jordan, Salt Lake City
Booked 26 times today
The Nelson Cottage by High WestThe Nelson Cottage by High West
(32)
$$$$
American | Park City, Park City Area
Seafood Buffet (Deer Valley Resort)Seafood Buffet (Deer Valley Resort)
(253)
$$$$
Seafood | Park City, Park City Area
FirewoodFirewood
(153)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Park City, Park City Area
Booked 18 times today
Riverhorse on MainRiverhorse on Main
(1544)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Park City, Park City Area
Booked 27 times today
High West RefectoryHigh West Refectory
(35)
$$$$
Southwest | Wanship, Park City Area
Booked 3 times today
Franck'sFranck's
(1526)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union, Salt Lake City
Booked 11 times today
The Wild RoseThe Wild Rose
(908)
$$$$
Contemporary American | South Jordan, Salt Lake City
Booked 2 times today
Tiburon Fine DiningTiburon Fine Dining
(1334)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union, Salt Lake City
Booked 3 times today
Cliff Dining PubCliff Dining Pub
(96)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Draper, Salt Lake City
Booked 10 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - MurrayBRIO Tuscan Grille - Murray
(343)
$$$$
Italian | Murray, Salt Lake City
Booked 4 times today
Current Fish & OysterCurrent Fish & Oyster
(581)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 36 times today
Tsunami Restaurant - LehiTsunami Restaurant - Lehi
(107)
$$$$
Japanese | Lehi, Provo / Orem
Booked 17 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - Salt Lake City - City CreekBRIO Tuscan Grille - Salt Lake City - City Creek
(388)
$$$$
Italian | Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
Booked 50 times today
Fireside Dining (Deer Valley Resort)Fireside Dining (Deer Valley Resort)
(252)
$$$$
Contemporary European | Park City, Park City Area

About Market Street Grill - South Jordan

The Cape Cod exterior at the Market Street Grill in South Jordan sets the mood for exceptional seafood dining. Guests enter a spacious lobby that houses a fish market. The restaurant and market offer a tantalizing selection of fresh seafood from around the world. Also available are delicious desserts and Market Street’s famous clam chowder.

10702 South Riverfront Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:40pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
10700 South 700 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 302-2262

Website:
http://www.ginc.com/riverpark_grill/index.html

Parking Details:
Extensive free parking is provided only a few short steps from the entrance to the Market Street Grill. Convenient drop-off access is available adjacent to the front door. Suitable for handicap access.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Rudkin

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a semi-private dining room for up to 50 guests that is available by advance reservation.

Private Party Contact:
Monae Madson: (801) 302-2262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Market Street Grill - South Jordan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Romantic (12)
Fun (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Scenic View (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
592 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The meal was good, but for the cost it should have been exceptional. $250 for three adults and two young children was not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was delicious as usual! We eat here often. One of our favorites.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We have visited Market Street for over 20 years and have always enjoyed a great meal. For Mother's day 2017 we tried the So. Jordan store for the first time. Unfortunately this turned out to be a poor decision as everyone in our party was disappointed with their meal. Not an inexpensive menu either. Would not have been worth it at half price. Stick to the downtown or Cottonwood store.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner was great. Not too busy and great food and service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Halibut fish n chips and tacos were good, except tacos had too much garnish and a pineapple slab that didn't work well. Chowder was hot and creamy, but lacking clam flavor and stringy celery. Service was quick but waiter was wooden. Wife asked if they did anything for birthdays and got a solid "No". Group of waiters/hostess standing by the front talking loudly and ignoring customers didn't really look like good customer service. Overall, pricey at $40 for lunch with water, but we liked the food overall. One good thing...they brought a family with screaming kid in and sat them in the back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food was great and although the services was a bit slow, it was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Saw their menu on open table and the Crab Louie caught my fancy. Once there, I saw their early bird special which included clam chowder, prime rib, and dessert for @24.99. The clam chowder was good, not great. The prime rib was good and dessert was good. I was totally full after the meal

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I am generally very please when I visit Market Street Grill. However, on this last visit I was disappointed in the value and quality of the meal. The portions were small and the quality was average. Felt I could have gotten a better quality and value at Red Robin. I do have to say the bread and chowder was exceptional as usual.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was my first time to Market Street Grill. I was skeptical about seafood in Utah, but the food was quite good. Of course, the seafood menu seems to be limited to only certain types of seafood, so it may be things to ship more reliably. I grew up in Maryland, so I was interested in the Maryland crabcakes. They're not quite up the level of the big lump crabcakes you get around Baltimore, but they're not bad. The rest of the food and experience was really nice. The location and area and particularly nice/newer.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had reservations but could have just walked in at 6. We came for the early bird dinner & it was excellent. The service was wonderful but noise level was a little difficult for conversation. Overall was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food was great, the shrimp scampi starter was incredible and I wish it was offered as a full meal! Our server was great, but it took over 45 minutes to get our food AFTER we ordered and other tables that came in after us were finished with their meals by the time our food arrived at our table. This wait made us late to our movie that we planned plenty of time between.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We generally enjoy visiting the Market Street Grill overall. Two in our party ordered the Steak & Eggs item from the brunch menu. The steak in this instance, was not up to expectation. Is listed as New York Strip on the menu, but appeared to be Sirloin, and not choice or choice + grade. If you enjoy steak, stick to the full lunch or dinner pricing for better cuts of meat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wonderful experience, Katie was a remarkable waitress.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I've been eating at this restaurant for many years. It's always had good food and is good for business meals and anniversaries, but it's also a little pricey, especially for lunch. If they decreased their noon and evening meal prices by just a few dollars, my guess is they're business would double since their food quality is the best in the seafood venue. Regardless of price, however, I'll still keep eating their regularly.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was excellent...a party of 12 and all enjoyed their meals...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food is almost always great. Service is usually good, but this past time our waitress had to be reminded several times about things, and we waited a lot on things. Worst service we have seen in there in well over 25 times we have been there. And it wasn't that busy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I am always satisfied with my food and service! My husband and I have been going there for special occasions for approximately 30 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

As usual another great experience and excellent food. The Halibut is well prepared and well served.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The seafood omelet was good but lacked adequate amounts of SEAFOOD.
Our server was more than informed, attentive and courteous. One of the best.
We went there for 9 morning Sunday brunch and enjoyed breakfast at our leasure, without the "bums" rush.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food and service was great. The hostess however staff needs some customer service training. The same young lady was at the desk the night before, we called ahead without a reservation and when we arrived told us it would be an hour and 1/2, and told us we should have made a reservation. Calling ahead we were told it would cut the wait time in half. No apology, no offer the check the Oyster Bar to see if it would be sooner. Generally a lack of concern for the customer. An attitude of "were so busy we don't need your business tonight".

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The seating was rapid, the service was attentive and speedy, and the overall quality of the food was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We like MSG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We were there for our anniversary. We had great service, love the chowder, and enjoyed the meal. It was a great time.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good for dinner out with wife.. Good to get out of the house.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been going to Market Street since 1991. Have enjoyed every visit. Very few times have we experienced something that needed attention. Servers are well trained and menu is well prepared.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My wife and I like to go out for a quiet even dinner. We love seafood but was disappointed in the quality of the preparation. We ordered Blue Point and Kusshi clams. The difference between the two made it not worth ordering. My wife ordered the Lobster tail. It was dry.
My Cioppino was very good. One of my favorite dishes. Of all the times I have had this dish yours was the only one without Mussels, Scallops and descent size clams.

Your reply would be deeply be appreciated.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Ordered their early bird special
Clam Chowder= Excellent
Halibut fish and chip = Fair
Prime Rib= Poor quality of Beef (very tough )
Desert= good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good food and service, we have always been pleased with this restaurant, we usually go once a month. Always a good choice.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server was very attentive and personable. When we inquired about the unique beer glass that my wife's beer was served in, our server got the beverage manager to come over to our table and tell us about the glass and where we might purchase some. Great customer service.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This location consistently exceeds expectations, has exceptional service, and I'll always be their customer

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Healthy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Very nice--great location for meeting halfway for family in slc and utah county, not drafty like the Cottonwood location

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I was quite disappointed in my entree. My friend and I ordered the same dish and hers was a beautifully prepared piece of trout - golden brown and a generous portion. Mine was a considerably smaller piece of trout and had a greyish color - not golden brown like my friend's. Why would the kitchen send out such obviously unequal quality dishes to the same table and why would the server not say something to the chef? It was the daily special so they should have sent like entrees to the same table and send the obviously smaller, less appealing to another table - better yet, don't serve that piece of fish at all.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We found this location is far superior to the downtown Market Street. I've visited downtown 20 times or more whenever in SLC but the last two visits confirmed my suspicion that their servers are taking for granted the Market Street's fine reputation and excellent food. Service is slow, and attention to the customer left a lot to be desired. Sad to do so but have crossed them off the list of places to dine.
The S. Jordan location is friendlier, highly professional, and has the same great food in a beautiful setting. A Server worth asking for is Steve. Totally the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love having this restaurant in the neighborhood. Has always been consistent for good food, service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food sucks! Food sucks! Food sucks! Food sucks! Food sucks!! Food sucks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was good, salmon was overdone and hollandaise sauce was crusty on the edges like it had sat under the warming lights too long. My husband had beef medallions and they were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Market Grill was outstanding! Becca our server was wonderful and the Alaskan Snow Crab I had was the best ever! Everyone was pleased and we had a business party of 8. Kudos to Market Grill for a wonderful restaurant I'd recommend to anyone.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good,in fact I thought the eggs benedict were pretty tasty. We went there because of the crab fest and the great looking brunch alcohol beverages at a great price, but it was so weird because apparently you're not even allowed to "talk" about getting a drink until after 11:30? So she didn't even come back until 1145, and we didn't get drinks until noon. Not a big deal, except she knew we were interested in having drinks and it turned into a weird experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was extremely slow. They did not seat us until 15 minutes after our reservation. Then it took two hours once seated to complete the meal. There was a extremely long wait after our appetizers to get our main course. The fish we had was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.