About Market Street Grill - South Jordan

The Cape Cod exterior at the Market Street Grill in South Jordan sets the mood for exceptional seafood dining. Guests enter a spacious lobby that houses a fish market. The restaurant and market offer a tantalizing selection of fresh seafood from around the world. Also available are delicious desserts and Market Street’s famous clam chowder.

10702 South Riverfront Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:40pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
10700 South 700 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 302-2262

Website:
http://www.ginc.com/riverpark_grill/index.html

Parking Details:
Extensive free parking is provided only a few short steps from the entrance to the Market Street Grill. Convenient drop-off access is available adjacent to the front door. Suitable for handicap access.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Rudkin

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a semi-private dining room for up to 50 guests that is available by advance reservation.

Private Party Contact:
Monae Madson: (801) 302-2262

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Market Street Grill - South Jordan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Casual (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Romantic (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Family Style (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Cozy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

Nicely done food, pleasant business atmosphere, service was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great but we seriously died of thirst! He left us hanging dry. The service was horrible!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

The oysters had a bunch of shell shards in them making them virtually inedible. It took over an hour from the time we ordered to get our food, although to be fair, it was a busy Friday night. Entrees were great (Hawaiian Ahi Tuna).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Loved the early bird specials. Great value. Very helpful waitress.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I've been to a few locations of Market St. Grill but it's been probably 6 years since the last visit. This past visit held true to form in a nice place, good food, and good drinks. While there are lots of places to eat in Sandy/South Jordan, I haven't found a lot that provide the quality of the dining experience as Market St. Grill does.

Their wine list isn't huge but they offer several very good options for any price range.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I went here for Valentines Day dinner and, despite its busyness, were seated immediately (we had a reservation) in a semicircular booth in a nice location. "Amy", our server, was pleasant, engaging, and attentive to our needs and requests all evening. Although the prices were steep (not unexpected), the food was very tasty and well-presented and we had a great evening.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always great, every bit of the evening was super great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great seafood and extensive menu. Eat at the bar side. The restaurant side is so so ambience. No corkage for BYOB.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was perfect! Our waiter, Gary P, was the best! Market Street Grill is lucky to have Gary on their team.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I had stuffed Salmon and my husband had the Beef Tenderloin. Both were Amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service & wonderful food! I would recommend reservation made in advance, no waiting.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentine's Day Dinner! AMAZING! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This restaurant has pretty good food. They seating really needs to be updated many chairs were broken and benches not comfortable.

My meal was good, but my meat way undercooked (and I ordered well--it was bloody in the center). Our server would be okay at a cheaper restaurant. For a restaurant of this price and quality I would expect much better service.

My husband was very satisfied with his meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food but expensive. Service is quite good and the quality of the food is always consistent. Be prepared to wait a bit on the weekend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Love the brunch..the seafood omelette is like crack, SO addicting. Fun atmosphere, good food. overall Market Street is the bomb diggity.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our waitress was attentive and personal. We enjoyed her service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was one of the best experiences I've had at Market Street. It is always good, but our waiter, Steve, was exceptional. He made us feel comfortable and was great at conversation, while not being intrusive. He never let our glasses get below half full (which is impressive for someone like me who drinks a lot). His recommendations were great and the dishes were wonderful. He even argued that Market Street has better clam chowder than New England (after I mentioned that we just moved back to Utah from Boston). As always, Market Street did not disappoint and if we get Steve as a waiter next time we go, then we will be very satisfied customers

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Every item of the meal was prepared to perfection. The service was attentive without being intrusive. Though not inexpensive, the cost was reflected in quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food was delicious and our server was so happy and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We've never been disappointed with Market Street Grill and have been going there for years!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was great..little pricy. Our service was terrible. We didn't even see our waiter for 10-15 minutes after we sat down. Then he forgot our drinks and had to be reminded ( we got our food before the drinks) and then I never got a refill. Asked for more bread and never received it. The waiter offered free ice cream to make up for forgetting our drinks and then brought the wrong flavor. Took forever getting the bill and then getting the receipt also took forever. The restaurant wasn't even that busy. For the price we were paying I expected much better.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always great food. Good selection. Wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is consistently good at Market Street and good service is usually expected and delivered, however the service was terrible on our most recent visit for dinner to celebrate our parents retirement. We had to ask several times for their excellent sour dough bread to go with our clam chowder, our drinks including our water were left in filled, and getting served our meals was extremely slow. A large group that was seated 20 to 30 minutes after we arrived was served by a different staff member and ate before we got our entrees. It appeared that our server was completely out of her element, not sure if she was new or just having an off night. We will be back to Market Street but we were quite disappointed on this visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great Food and Great Service. This location has an Oyster bar as well.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always excellent food with wonderful service! The space is beautiful and a good choice for any occasion.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Downside was service. Very nice waiter, but not suited for higher end dining. Constantly rushed. Every course came before you finished one you were on. No dish provided for shell discard. Left dirty dishes on table that needed cleared. Again, very nice person; needed training to match dining expectations.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I ordered fish and chips.

When I got my order I felt cheated for almost $20.

This was very much out of Character for Market Street.

Fish & Chips were cold and poor quality. I could gotten a better fish & chips at Culvers for $10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our food was great! Our waitress was amazing, and was very attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

4.5*. Never felt rushed.....GREAT portions. Terrific apps. Main course excellent.

Need to visit more often.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waiter, Matt, was awesome. He did everything to make sure we were happy and satisfied with our meal. We enjoyed ourselves and our meal. Always a pleasure to dine at Market Street Grill - we go there every New Year's Eve.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We visited for New Years Eve. The wait staff was outstanding. She was attentive to our needs and very accommodating. She saw that we were talking and asked when we would like our meals out. We loved the wait staff. The food was wonderful, as always. We have been here many times and for special occasions, this is the first place that we think of. If you love Market Street but think the one in Center City SLC is too much of a hassle to tackle, come here. This is wonderful. What a great place to come and enjoy the food, conversation and the company that you come with.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We love Market Street Grill! Always great food. Our waiter was awesome!! We had a great time!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Nothing special. Everything about the restaurant and chain is very average to below average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fabulous food! The chef and management do a wonderful job creating a warm inviting atmosphere with absolutely delicious food. Whether you are going in for a quick dinner or a special occasion, the food is great and the servers are so friendly and accommodating. Love this place!❤

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Thank you for a great evening. The food was excellent and the service was superb!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was nice and pleasant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Our server was very nice and helpful with menu ideas. We schedule all of our business meetings at this location.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

One of our favorites-the filet NEVER disappoints us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great team of service professionals at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our waitress was very slow. Did not fill our drinks timely. She was the worst waitress we have ever had there. We dine frequently. Food is always delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our server was really bad, but the rest of the experience was great

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, very fresh. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Don't plan on free dessert for birthdays at this place.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was great, the service was great as well. Our server was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We had a very nice evening celebrating a birthday. The atmosphere was quiet to be able to have conversation. The food was very good and our waiter was very professional and pleasant going out of his way to please us. Overall it was a very nice evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I've been a Gastronomy Group fan for years, but the South Jordan location continues to slip. My last three dining experiences at this location have been sub-par, the most recent being the worst. Portions were small, presentation was very ordinary and food had to be sent back (under-cooked and when one of the items was returned, it was still undercooked). To add insult to injury, the price advised by the server for an off-menu entree item was materially different than what was on the final bill...by $20/entree ($40 total). Spoke with the Manager (he was congenial) and he comped the appetizer...fair enough. Bottom line...Market Street Grill South Jordan is not up to Gastronomy Group standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I enjoyed the food and our service was excellent. I wouldn't say that the food was worth the price though. The ambiance was nothing special. I would tell someone that it was a good place to eat, but definitely not the top of the list for value.

However, We did enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Average at best. Over priced for the product. Service is lackluster and slow. Nothing to write home about

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Market Street wasn't as good as I remembered! We went for a birthday dinner and were disappointed with small portions, dry halibut and even the amazing clam chowder wasn't so amazing! Disappointing. If we had visited Olive Garden and paid Olive Garden prices, I wouldn't have been disappointed but I expect more from Market Street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.