About Marisol at the Cliffs Resort

2757 Shell Beach Rd
Pismo Beach, CA 93449
View Larger Map

"Marisol" translates to "The Sun and the Sea" and no where is this more evident than through the flavors of the food. The menu at "Marisol" has been developed as New American Cuisine. As the premier choice of Pismo Beach restaurants, all of the dishes at "Marisol" are prepared with a soulful touch by Chef de Cuisine Victor Flores, featuring produce from fields of local farmers, seafood fresh off the boats of local fishermen, and naturally raised meats and poultry. The wine list for "Marisol" is awarded by Wine Spectator and has an amazing wines by the glass page with many local wines from Monterey to Santa Barbara County. For the finest oceanfront dining experience, try our award-winning Pismo Beach California restaurant "Marisol at the Cliffs".

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am, Saturday: 7:00am - 10:00am; Sunday Brunch: 8:00am - 2:00pm; Daily Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spy Glass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 773-2511

Website:
http://www.cliffsresort.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music in the dining room Thursday, Friday and Sat nights.
We try to do every Friday on our patio outside for happy hour from 330-630. Summertime is Friday through Sundays!

Parking Details:
We have private lots in the hotel and across the street. We offer complimentary valet to all guests when its available.

Public Transit:
The bus stops right in front of the cliffs or down the street at spy glass.

Executive Chef:
Gregg Wangard

Private Party Facilities:
The California conference centers at The Cliffs Resort are fully equipped to accommodate any group, from five to 500 guests. Our meeting space is as flexible as it is elegant, with accommodations for classroom and theatre-style seating. And in case an oceanview conference room isn't quite close enough to the beach, a 6,750-square-foot poolside terrace serves as the ideal location for afternoon meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Group Sales: 8057735000x600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can do large party events in the restaurant and bar. We also have over 5000 sqft of banquet facilities were we can do larger events. Please call for details. 805-773-2511

Restaurant Photos

Seared Ahi Fish Tacos - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Fish and Chips - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Kale Salad - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Cremebrulet - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Chicken Lettuce Wraps - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Calamari - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Piña-Peño Margarita  - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Champagne - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Eggs Benedict - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Brunch Buffet - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Shrimp - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Steak and Eggs - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Strawberry Cream Cheese French Toast - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Potato Layered Salmon – Marinated Tomatoes, Asparagus, Meyer Lemon Vinaigrette, Balsamic Reduction - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
House Salad With Bleu Cheee - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Sunday Brunch Buffet - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Pork Belly Sliders- Pickled Cabbage, Hoisin Sauce, Micro Asian Mix - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Herb Roast Chicken – Sweet Potato Gnocchi, Grilled Artichokes, Thyme Chicken Sauce - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Pacific Gold Oysters On The Half Shell – Cucumber-Melon Mignonette, Lemon, Horseradish - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
beef short ribs - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
The Cliffs Revival - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Hali - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
Super Bowl Ravenous Platter - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA
BLT Salad - Marisol at the Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA

Marisol at the Cliffs Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
See All
Good for a Date (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Romantic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Waterfront (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Cozy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food. Amazing service.

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food. Amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love coming here --- we absolu ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We always love coming here --- we absolutely loved our server -- Eric. He was fast, considerate and very attentive. We were disappointed with the reservation process, however, and this same thing has happened before. We made reservations with a note stating that if the weather is warm, we want to be outside but if it is damp or rainy, as it had been recently, we'd appreciate being indoors. It was 75 degrees and sunny when we arrived and we were told that our table wasn't ready because it was only 5 p.m. and they just opened for dinner. Well, our reservation was for 5 p.m. Then we were escorted to a table indoors. No, we requested outdoors. Then we were escorted to a table, squeezed in a corner with a view of the parking lot. Horrible. It would have been fine if the receptionist didn't argue and say, well you did say you could eat indoors, well this is the only table that can accommodate you, well, there's nowhere else we can seat you. Another server, I'm sorry, I don't remember her name, saw what was happening and immediately took charge, putting tables together and enlisting help to seat us quickly. From then on, everything was great -- food, service - and the most stunning sunset that really was worth the hassle of finally getting to sit outdoors. We had 10 people - it was my husband's birthday -- please have your reservationists be a little more accommodating and considerate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

From the moment we walked in staff was m ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 29, 2016

From the moment we walked in staff was more than courteous friendly and helpful. We got beautiful seating outdoors to watch the sunset. The waitstaff was so patient and we never felt hurried or pressured. They have a great wine list and we enjoyed a great local Zinn from ancient peaks with our meal. It was a great evening of food, wine and sunset and the highlight of our weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

3 of the 4 of us got food poisoning. Nar ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

3 of the 4 of us got food poisoning. Narrowed it down to the Blackberry Crepes. Real Bummer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Delicious fare and wonderful service! Ho ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Delicious fare and wonderful service! Homemade on premises desserts are awesome! Can't go wrong with Lobster Mac n Cheese, among other local favorites! Highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had made a reservation in advance on o ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I had made a reservation in advance on open table at 4:45 and it was my 65th birthday- I had been there several times before and expected to be seated in the dining room with my husband and friends who had never been there and I was excited after driving all the way from Huntington Beach, California - 6 hr drive - they put us at a small round table in the bar and I was absolutely shocked at the noise level and the table - I complained and was going to leave so they put me out on the patio with my guests but this is not at all what I expected. The restaurant should have told me they had a bus load of people that night and could not seat me where I expected but I was not told. Very unhappy about this whole situation and this went from a place I would always take people to a place I will not. On top of that the valet parking brought us the wrong vehicle.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

First time visit and pleasantly surprise ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

First time visit and pleasantly surprised. Excellent cocktails and beef and fish choices. Yummy desert and excellent server, Kyler, thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, but there was a wedding tent ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food, but there was a wedding tent blocking our view of the ocean. I think they should have let us know when we made the reservation. Our server was very inexperienced and slow, but nice. Got a free dessert for our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

We reserved via Open Table and requested ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We reserved via Open Table and requested a Widow view of the ocean. When we arrived , no one bothered to check if we had reservations. We were seated at a high top table, not overlooking anything except a Wedding Party of 14 people . We were asked by the waiter, if we were part of the wedding.!

Carlos was attentive, the food was good, the atmosphere was weird. On one side we had a wedding dinner/reception and on the other side we had the bar with sports tv blaring.

Disappointed.
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

The manager David was extremely kind and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The manager David was extremely kind and accommodating.

Thank you!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere and very pleasant staff ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great atmosphere and very pleasant staff. We had food restrictions and the Chef and Waiter went out of their way to not just satisfy us but provide an exquisite meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The online menu offered serf and turf of ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The online menu offered serf and turf of lovster and steak- the restaurant had nothing that resembled it. The reataurant looked nice and the service was fine but the food was terribly confused border-lining inedible. We tried the jalapeno margarita: incredibly salty and unbearable. The potato layer salmon had burnt potato chips on top of a hot salmon sitting on top of cold raw vegetables floating in 2 inches of cold vinegarette. My husband had the prime rib which was also drenched in a vinegarette. It was also served with refried beans and overcooked asparagus. The meats were cooked well but the flavors were very off and just too much vinegar sopping all over the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

The Sunday brunch at Marisol used to be ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Sunday brunch at Marisol used to be something we looked forward to doing.

However, this past Sunday (Sept 4) it was something we needed to run away from.

They ran out of coffee for 12 minutes...unthinkable.

The hot food, except the omelette station, wasn't really hot...luke warm at best...most of everything we ate was bland....seemed to be on a steam table in the back before it got to the steam table in the front.

Finally, even the Champagne was a step down from what used to be served.

Finally, for $39 plus tip, you'd expect more than what we were given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

This was a very relaxing restaurant. The ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 30, 2016

This was a very relaxing restaurant. The staff was very friendly. We would dine here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely horrible experience from star ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Absolutely horrible experience from start to finish. The views are great but that is literally the only positive thing from our visit to Marisol. Multiple menu items were unavailable - including the sole vegetarian entree - with no apologies or replacement options. Our order tasted like mediocre room service - lukewarm, no seasoning, and overall bad cooking. The service was so slow that it took 35 minutes from the time we finished dessert to when I finally went inside and asked for anyone to bring us our check. Again, no apologies or inquiries about how we enjoyed our meal. It's very obvious that the restaurant - from manager down to bus boy - have zero interest in customer service or satisfaction and intend to rely solely on the view to dupe people into spending money there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Beautiful view. Seated inside Sunday Br ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Beautiful view. Seated inside Sunday Brunch and it was extremely noisy. Food was average, plenty of champagne. Service was alright, but waiter got drink order wrong and we couldn't get his attention to replace it, so had to go out to the bar ourselves.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

If you don't go with high expectations, ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you don't go with high expectations, then you will not be disappointed.

The brunch has some value for your money. Special was the smoked apple-wood salmon.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fabulous ocean views. The halibut was wo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fabulous ocean views. The halibut was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location and view. Food was good. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great location and view. Food was good. Though our waiter Carlos was terrific other service

Aspects were wanting. We ordered a bottle of wine and waited an inordinately long time to get

It and then it needed to be chilled. The front desk was disorganized and though the restaurant

Had many empty tables they were unwilling to move us to a better table. I learned that local residents stay away during the summer season and it is clear they don't cater to locals in the summer and are overwhelmed by vacationers. We will give it another shot in the off season.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Nice environment and decor with good oce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Nice environment and decor with good ocean views. Clam chowder appetizer was the best part of our meal. Fish was bland and over cooked. Salads had fresh greens and tomatoe salad was a solid B. Overall we were not impressed by the food...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Spectacular view & location. Friendly at ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Spectacular view & location. Friendly atmosphere & great food. Right on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Ribeye was tasty & seafood pasta delicious. Ample serving sizes.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great value for a champagne brunch! Our ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great value for a champagne brunch! Our server was excellent, and made sure our beverages were always full! When she took a quick break, another server checked in on us to make sure we were happy! Food was amazing, and plenty of items to choose from. Will definitely go back, even for dinner or lunch. The ocean view is a nice perk!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, Great ambiance and great fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great place, Great ambiance and great food. The only negative I experienced was waiting for service. We were given menu's and drinks by someone other than our server. We were ready with our order and had to ask multiple associated around including other servers to finally have someone take our order. Other than that everything was great and we would gladly return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Amazing birthday dinner for my wife. Gr ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing birthday dinner for my wife. Great food, views and staff. As always, the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have dined here a number of times and ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have dined here a number of times and have never been even slightly disappointed. The service is outstanding, the food is always fun and adventurous and delicious and the view is the best on the coast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This wasn't the best experience. In fact ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 10, 2016

This wasn't the best experience. In fact, this was a second chance experiment that failed miserably. I had one other bad experience here a while back, so my friends encouraged me to try again. Unfortunately, we all wound up in the restroom before leaving the restaurant. Need I say more?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Wow! Spectacular view, excellent food an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Wow! Spectacular view, excellent food and wine, just the best. Certainly a highlight of our central coast honeymoon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining room was dark. Minimal view. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The dining room was dark. Minimal view. Service was very slow and incomplete. My halibut was very dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was not very good. Fish was dry an ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was not very good. Fish was dry and had no flavor. The bar was very noisy to the point where it felt like a pub not a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

In a hotel and it felt very much like a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 22, 2016

In a hotel and it felt very much like a hotel restaurant -- strange atmosphere. The place was empty but we were seated in a weird dark corner being told the rest of the place was reserved, but it was only half full by the time we left. Food was good, but not a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic cuisine...interesting and fun ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fantastic cuisine...interesting and fun food with impeccable service and a view that makes your heart flutter! A local gem with four-star appeal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One word: WOW. The patio dining with t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2016

One word: WOW. The patio dining with the ocean view. Watched the whales breaching. Fantastic service, we were well taken cared of ....but there is more. The meal was one of the best I have ever and i mean ever had. So much so that we offered a glass of wine to the chef. Potato layered salmon on marinated Meyer lemon vinaigrette tomatoes and asparagus spears with balsamic reduction. the potatoes where as thin as potato chips finished perfectly and layered on the salmon. Not kidding....an unbelievable dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation Party

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Cliffs. They had prepared a special Cal Poly graduation menu which was a really cute idea, but many of our favorite dishes and desserts were not on this menu. It would have been nice to know through open table there was going to be a special, limited menu. It is still one of our favorite spots on the Central Coast and we will continue to dine at Marisol! David the manager, and his wonderful staff always makes it a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Thanks again Charlie. An amazing service ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Thanks again Charlie. An amazing service once again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Sunday Brunch at Marisol!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a terrific Sunday brunch while staying at the Cliffs Resort at Shell Beach, that the restaurant is part of. We've been here many times before, and the service, food, and ambiance are consistently excellent.

The restaurant Manager, David Kline, is on hand to make sure everything is done right and that guests are enjoying themselves, and our server, Marina, was very attentive and helpful. Being seated next to the window with a clear, ocean view, didn't hurt, either!

The food offerings were quite good, too: Made to order omelettes; hand carved prime rib and other specialties; a taco bar; a fresh shrimp and seafood section; breakfast staples such as bacon, sausage, blueberry blintzes, etc., and a ton of delectable desserts, made for a wonderful meal, not to mention free-flowing champagne (or sparking wine.)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Back in May, me and my wife were spendin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Back in May, me and my wife were spending our wedding anniversary in Pismo Beach and wanted to go out for dinner. We went to several restaurants but all of them were busy, so we decided to check online and discovered Marisol at the Cliffs.

There were 3 tables taken, so we didn't have any noise the whole dinner which ended up being convenient. Since there weren't busy, only one server and one bidder were taking care of the tables. Still they managed to not have utensils one the table so we grabbed the ones from the table closer to ours. Seemed like they were too busy trying to watch the Warriors game. My wife ordered the Pismo Clam chowder and the Tuna Tataki. The clam chowder was only ok is we compare it to the Splash cafe one, which is richer and creamier. The tuna Tataki was good, decent portion for an appetizer. I ended up having Fruta del Mar which had everything mentioned on the menu, but only one of each seafood. For the price I was expecting a bigger portion and a better presentation, but at least it was well seasoned and cooked. I won't go back to Marisol at the Cliffs unless I know that the service has improved as well as the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Each time when we come in the area, my h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Each time when we come in the area, my husband and I are making the arrangements to eat at Mirasol. It is a very good restaurant, with exquisite food and nice service.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 15, 2016

The menu has a great variety. It was served fast and everyone was very friendly. We will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food weren't awful, they wou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Service and food weren't awful, they would have been perfectly acceptable at a restaurant with $10 entrees and some gimmick like unlimited breadsticks. The view makes up for a lot, but with $30-40 entrees you hope for more.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Enjoyed Sunday Brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 1, 2016

We have had the Sunday Brunch here a number of times when we are in the area. The food is always very good and usually well stocked. The service is friendly and they are on top of everything. We have sat both inside and outside, and both are great. Friends we met there have been for dinner and they recommended for dinner also.

We will be back next time we are in the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.