Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Marina Cafe

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (56)
Scenic View (52)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (34)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Happy Hour (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Business Meals (16)
Fun (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Outstanding Value (14)
Casual (13)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Healthy (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

I loved this place. Great for a date night! Try the Amberjack it was out of this world. Seared to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent service and excellent dinner. We will be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Marina Cafe is always a great experience with it's view of the harbor, great food and wonderful atmosphere. We arrived and were promptly seated at a window by the new manager. As a frequent guest I am recognized and warmly greeted by the team. We especially love the fresh fish and the steaks with the worchester sauce but everything is well prepared. Make a trip to Marina Cafe as a capstone for your trip to the beach.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Private Room, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very nice! Loved the view. And the food was outstanding! Our server, Angela, was very attentive to our needs & questions! The only problem we felt was the noise! And the overhead music was loud and seemed to play over & over & over! In spite of the last, we'll return!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great meal of calamari, fish and steak. Wedge salad and panna cotta delicious. Service was outstanding

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Beautiful setting on the harbor. Quiet, peaceful ambiance. Service and food was exceptional. The early seating BOGO is a good value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 28, 2017

In town for business and had a wonderful meal. The service was great the grouper was fantastic and homemade coconut cream pie for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We spent a wonderful evening with friends who had never been to Destin area. We were all impressed with the charm and friendliness and wonderful selection of food. Thanks

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We arrived early for our reservation, they took us right in. Michael was awesome and such a pleasure. Service and food was wonderful. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! We keep returning for the redfish and tuna entrees!

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great water/marina view. Smart design/decor. Special atmosphere with elegant table setting. Superb service and attention. Great food and drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Staff was VERY SLOW! Took us 40 minutes just to get our bottle of wine sent to the table. I saw it on the bar sitting for over 10 minutes. Waiter was friendly but no apology on how delayed everything was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Simply wonderful! Food, ambiance, service, EVERYTHING!!

Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Terrific,all around. We love this restaurant! A must visit.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Healthy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great atmosphere and the best grilled shrimp ever. Would go back in a minute.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Requested to be seated by the window as our daughter was visiting from out of town and that request was honored. Lovely view of the Destin Harbor. Dinner, wine and dessert were all fabulous.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our party of four great greatly enjoyed their entrees, which included grouper (fixed two different ways) and redfish. We had a table by the window and watched the sunset over the harbor. Great place for dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The staff is/was woefully under-trained. Very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Marina Cafe... excellent service by everyone we encountered. Food was excellent - staff was attentive and on their game - happy busy night in that place - great energy from the moment you walked in.

Tags: Spicy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great service, great value, great view ,happy hour specials was great

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great quality fresh fish!! Perfectly cooked. Creative dishes. Sauces were delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything from the food to the service was perfect. We went for our three year anniversary and the candlelit dinner was wonderful. Everything was absolutely top notch. Could not have asked for a romantic evening with tastier food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Met friends while on vacation, fabulous food, great waiter Craig! Great view on the water!

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and a top notch wait staff....ask for Dale

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner was disappointing because of the server Matthew. He was very matter of fact making no suggestions about menu. I'm assuming there wasn't a special chef creation that wasn't on the menu because we were totally on our own trying to figure out what was a guest favorite. We had server envy as we watched how personable the other servers treated their guest. We didn't even get a smile. Having dined here before experiencing Mandi and Michael, we were use to special attentiveness. Definitely wouldn't eat here again without requesting Mandi or Michael.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Jacob was our server, he was excellent!! Food was very good!! Definitely going back!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I need a reservation in December for February 14th reservations for two at 1900. Checked in with the hostess and it was obviously clear that they were over their head. Have a seat in the bar and waited for an hour for them to call our names they never did screw it we just got up and walked out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We always enjoy eating at Marina Cafe. Never had a bad meal and service is always outstanding. Entree prices are moderate; wine prices are excellent for a restaurant and the wine list is adequate.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Food was very good. The service was excellent. We arrived before our reserved time but they were very accommodating and seated us quickly. All the staff seemed glad to insure we had a pleasurable visit. I was very impressed and pleased.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always excellent. Despite difficult circumstances, these guys are great especially the host

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been to Marina often! Great steaks and sea food. Service is always top notch. Desserts are good, you need to add key lime pie. This is Florida! You can be proud of your restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had requested a table with a view of the harbor. The view was very nice. The waitress was very pleasant and interacted nicely. The food was very good and arrived in a very timely manner. Even though it was Valentine evening we were not pushed to relinquish our table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We are locals and have enjoyed eating at Marina Cafe on numerous occasions, it does not disappoint. Easy to get a reservation, even on a holiday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was Valentine's day. We had reservations for 6 people. Two of us got stuck in traffic and were 45 minutes late. We did call and give notice, but when we arrived the attitude was kind and thoughtful. Three had the Redfish, one a pasta dish, I had the rib eye and I can't recall the 6th person meal. All meals were exceptional. My ribeye was probably the best I've ever had. Our service by Bryce was perfect. The view of the harbor is beautiful from sunset to night darkness with the lights from buildings across the way . Perfect evening. We also enjoy frequently their happy hour in the bar.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were extremely impressed we were delayed by traffic i.e. There had been a suspicious package found at Target on our way to Valentines dinner .
Through no fault of our own we were nearly an hour late their graciousness and professionalism was exceptional .
We were impressed they knew what had happened and seated us immediately on our arrival .The food as usual was great I highly recommend the Scottish salmon
We will be back and we have Never been disappointed !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The filet mignon was ordered medium rare and was absolutely perfect. Our server Shannon was impeccable!

Best restaurant on the Emerald Coast by far. Can't wait to go back. What an incredible dining experience it was for Valentine's Day.

The entire staff gets a 5-star review for our world class VIP treatment. The way it's supposed to be in Destin. Love you guys.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Six friends were meeting in a town that none of us lived in. This Marina Cafe was recommended by several local residents. We couldn't have been happier with the choice to meet at this outstanding restaurant. The service was performed by professional wait staff. . . The food was fresh and expertly prepared and ambience was perfect. I give this restaurant .... . . . . 5 Stars. We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was wonderful! I had Gulf Grouper and one of my friends had the shrimp and grits. My other friend had grouper cheeks and green fried tomato appetizers. The grouper was great. But the grouper cheeks were very disappointing. They were very dry. and the green fried tomato was not that good, according to my friend.

They were very busy. It was loud. I felt stressed with all the waiters running back and forth, and especially our own waiter. We couldn't even finish our sentences before he disappeared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent. However, the ala carte items were extremely overpriced....a salad with just greens and one piece of red pepper for $9, coffee for $4, drinks ..wow...if we go again, we will not drink alcohol, or order anything other than the entrees...then we could say it was worth it.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and flavors. Lots of seafood options to choose from.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.