Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Marina Cafe

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour nightly in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Specials

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

50% Off Sushi, wine, beer cocktails & select appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. In the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck!. Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free. Excludes Tax and Tip. Buy One entree, receive the Second Entree for Free. Prime steaks excluded. Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (94)
Waterfront (94)
Good for a Date (81)
See All
Special Occasion (74)
Romantic (63)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Happy Hour (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Business Meals (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Authentic (13)
Fun (11)
Casual (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband loved his filet. I was not thrilled with my swordfish, it was over cooked, dry and not very tasty.
The view was wonderful and the atmosphere too. The service was excellent too!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Rachel was as outstanding server!! She was very attentive, pleasant and knew the menu. Absolutely wonderful dining experience and service. The andouille crusted redfish and the grouper we had were five-star delicious! Must do again soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very professional host and waitress. Our appetizer and dessert were fantastic. Our entrees and bread were not quite as extraordinary, but still good. Customer service and staff deserve 6/5 stars. I plan on returning soon to try something else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Happy Hour and early dining specials. Our meal was fantastic! Had the pan seared Andoulle crusted redfish, wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is nice with a good view of the water. Service was decent. The waiter was a bit slow. The portions are like they should be, normal and appropriate. The food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The red fish meals were outstanding, tender, flaky and well seasoned. Of six diners, no one was disappointed...everything was fresh and absolutely delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place was very beautiful and the view itself was breathtaking, ( talking about my fiancée of course). The food was phenomenal and the service was great, I am definitely coming back here from Texas!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We eat out nearly every night. This is our third time here and it won't be our last! Best place in Destin. Everything is fabulous!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It took a while for the waiter to come to our table and bring the bread. But it was worth it. The food was excellent. We'll definitely be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had. The waiter said the chef tries to make every bite a perfect taste/texture experience. He succeeded with our meals. Unique and delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

One of our favorite places when we are in town. From the atmosphere to the food!!!
The staff made us feel like VIP's

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 10, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants on the planet and we have been all over the world. This time filet mignon was not exceptional. Waiter asked if we wanted a couple of extra scallops with the filet. We assumed it was complimentary and of course it was not. Split salad charge that we were not aware of. Grouper was not the best we've ever had. Service good but kitchen slow. Just a bit disappointing since we discovered this mecca perhaps 2001, 2002 or 2003 when we wintered in Destin. We did it for nostalgia......and we would do the Marina Café again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Every part of our night was great! Food, wait staff, atmosphere, perfect. We celebrated 2 birthdays. We will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We came as a family (four of us) and had reservations, and were seated cheerfully and immediately! Our server Sok, was incredibly gracious, funny and very attentive to all our requests. She also made great recommendations for us from appetizer to dessert, all of which we took and loved (the coconut cream pie is the best any of us had ever eaten). The calamari was fabulous (we're picky about calamari and this was perfect. The grouper was fantastic, cooked very delicately and we could really taste the fish and the quality. We enjoyed the view and had a great time. Will definitely go back, and would recommend to anyone in Destin. These folks obviously care about their patrons from the moment they walk in the door to the moment they leave, and they want their meal to be all-around great. Ours was.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was excellent and service was outstanding. Sat right by the window with a beautiful view. We have been before and will be back. Husband had the steak and said it was as good as Ruth Chris! The wine that was recommended was a perfect accent to the dinner. I had the red grouper and it was prepared and seasoned to perfection. Very good evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food with great scenic views of the water!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have lived here for almost 6 year and it was our first time eating here. It was amazing and we will be back. I never leave reviews but this place was really good all around.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

60th birthday occasion, the restaurant was overwhelmed with a bridal dinner, it took almost 90 minutes for our dinners, total time 2hr 10 minutes. The fish was over cooked, the server made an error when he took my order, offered to send me home with an order of mashed tomatoes,, hehehe, really. I thought it was over priced. The view looked nice, i read reviews, that is why i choose this place, they missed the mark in a big way and no apologies.. its up to you...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We love coming here because we can have reservations. The food has never disappointed us! The servers are usually efficient and friendly as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Server was bad! Food was not good at all!! Even the dessert wasn't tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food. Service was a bit slow, but we weren't in a hurry. The reco for a 2008 cab for $225 turned out to be a 2012 at the same price - my miss. Desserts were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Nettes Restaurant mit toller Aussicht. Die Preise sind eher gehoben. Das Essen war sehr lecker.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food was excellent the atmosphere was very nice the service was beyond excellent it was just a little bit expensive I would recommend going before 6 to get the two for one

Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Marina Cafe was the highlight of our stay in Destin. We liked it so much that we reserved a second night after eating there our first night. Staff was very accommodating and moved us to a window seat when we saw one available. The wine menu was excellent. The service was top notch. And, the food was amazing. I highly recommend the grouper cheeks and the crusted red fish.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The setting was beautiful
We spent a short time waiting in the bar-the bartender was very busy-too busy to acknowledge us or take our order. When we finally got our drinks, they were not what we ordered. Although the food was good, it took a VERY long time to get it, and some special requests that we made were disregarded
We won't be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our server David was knowlegeable and delightful. Food and view were fantastic, as always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

After waiter rushed us to order, took very long to get food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Nice place, but not a very gluten free friendly place, when we visited. But all the food at all the tables around us looked amazing. I would give it another try, and order differently. While our waiter was great, he wasn't very knowledgeable about what ingredients were in all the dishes and needed to check on several items and if they could accommodate GF.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food, wine and view. We had a fabulous time for my son's birthday!

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was good, we all enjoyed what we ordered. Very disappointed with the service, we were a party of 4 and sat next to a larger group which appeared to take all of our waiter's attention. Frankly we felt ignored, had to call him back to place our order, no followup to ask if needed something else, not what we expected at a top rated restaurant

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Back to back nights about sums it up. Great food and service. From the redfish and BBQ shrimp to the grouper, porkchops, and flank steak, everything was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Excellent food quality and worth the price. A bit higher end atmosphere than expected but still comfortable for large family. Didn't go for the view. Took longer than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our fourth time dining at Marina Cafe in the past six weeks. When we go to Destin, this is our place to eat on Sunday afternoon. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We have never had a bad experience thus far. We plan on making this restaurant one of our "go to places" whenever we visit Destin.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

I've been many times. The food is a solid 4 star and the service is above average. The pricing is on the higher side, but fair for the market and quality.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Overall it's a nice restaurant with a lot of different food. The taste was great. The service was ok. However as the food came they brought the wrong meal. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Beautiful setting but food was not great. Scallops were over cooked and had grains of sand in it. The vegetables were also mushy as if they'd been steamed for too long or were frozen

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We love coming here whenever we are in the area. I always get sushi, and it's amazing! You honestly can't go wrong with anything on their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had friends that were coming in from out of town. We always know that when we go to Marina Café, the service and food will be wonderful. This time was no exception. We sat at a high top table in the bar since that is what our guests preferred. We had a window view of the Destin harbor and it was right about sunset when we got there. We had great cocktails ,wine and appetizers and sushi. Everything was outstanding. Even though the restaurant was busy, we were able to still enjoy our conversation because the noise level was not so high that you could not hear your group. A great place to take friends!

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I have such mixed feelings about our dining experience here. We went during a recent vacation to Destin.

On the one hand, the atmosphere was lovely and had a great view of the water. Our food was also delicious, my scallops were cooked to perfection!

On the other hand, the service was Sooooo SLOW. From start to finish, it took us over 2 hours to order, get our food and pay. Our server didn't know how to break the check up and it took him at least 20 minutes to do so and ring us up correctly.

Our food took so long that at one point the manager came over and apologized and told us dessert was on him. So we ordered dessert, but did in fact get charged for it!

I wish they could figure out better timing and service because the food was really tasty. Not sure I would go back though unless you want to be there all evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wife and I had a date night. Excellent food and service. Ask for Derrick as your server. The Old Fashion was superb...so I had a couple😜

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.