About Marina Cafe

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: 8508377960x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Restaurant Photos

  • Marina Cafe
  • Marina Cafe
  • Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish - Marina Cafe
Marina Cafe
Marina Cafe
Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish - Marina Cafe

Specials

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free. Excludes Tax and Tip. Buy One entree, receive the Second Entree for Free. Prime steaks excluded. Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

50% Off Sushi, wine, beer cocktails & select appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. In the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck!. Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Northwest Florida
9 More
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Scenic View (75)
Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Good for Groups (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Waterfront (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good Restaurant with beautiful view Of b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Good Restaurant with beautiful view

Of boats in the marina

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a great spot on Destin Harbor. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 2 days ago

This is a great spot on Destin Harbor. Very nice bar and dining decor. The menu is excellent with local seafood, steaks, and dishes. If you get there for happy hour in the bar and the 2 for 1 in the dining room, the prices are very reasonable. One of our favorite spots.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They over season the fish. Some may lik ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 6 days ago

They over season the fish. Some may like a lot of seasoning but when I am ordering fresh fish I want it like it is a little salt and pepper and that's it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

We selected this restaurant expressly fo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

We selected this restaurant expressly for the marina and waterfront view. We were extremely pleased that we did. The food was very well prepared and plated; Seafood was exceptionally fresh; The wine list was full of our favorites and there were no crazy plate charges if you wanted to share. We enjoyed our server, Richard, who has no doubt served professionally at this restaurant for an extended period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok, not not for the price. Wait ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food was ok, not not for the price. Waiter was pathetic, even argued with my wife about the length of time we sat down. No one ever brought refills on water, and we had to ask for more bread. I expect more for a high end restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

A couple of our dinners came out luke wa ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

A couple of our dinners came out luke warm or cold.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Very nice evening at Marina Cafe. Servic ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Very nice evening at Marina Cafe. Service was top notch! We were there celebrating our recent marriage. We were in Destin vacationing from Columbus Ohio and the evening sunset was awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice experience, everyone was polit ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Very nice experience, everyone was polite. prices a little high for my taste, but ok for a special occasion

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife had the grouper and I had the Re ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

My wife had the grouper and I had the Red Fish. My wife did not particularly like the topping in her Grouper because it had peppers in it, she is not a pepper fan, she should have read the menu better. My Red Fish was outstanding, cannot give enough adjectives to explain how good this was. A very good experience and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was extremely good. My steak w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food was extremely good. My steak was cooked perfectly and the crab meat that topped the steak was delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Creative cuisine beautifully presented a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Creative cuisine beautifully presented and delicious. Very pleasant staff. Awesome dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I have been coming to the destin area fo ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I have been coming to the destin area for over 30 years and have eaten at many restaurants. Finally made it here and was so disappointed. After being seated we were never approached by anyone with menus or offered water. After 20 minutes I asked for a waiter. Took 45 from being seating to get drinks. I'm never in a hurry to eat but after two hours of waiting on drinks and food was little much !

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

We were visiting the Destin area and Mar ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were visiting the Destin area and Marina cafe was recommended by a local. It was a busy evening and our service was particularly slow but we weren't in a rush so didn't complain. My husband loved the swordfish but I wouldn't get the seafood pasta again. It was oilily and not a very much sea food in it. The appetizers of fried green tomatoes with shrimp was very tasty and the wedge salad and the homemade mozzarella was yummy. We didn't have room for dessert but finished our wine on the beautiful terrace overlooking the harbor. The pricing was resonable for this upscale restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was good, not great. Walking right ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was good, not great. Walking right into the base, the ambiance was lacking. Surprised there wasn't even one vegetarian selection on the menu (other than a pasta dish). My husband loves seafood and thought it was good at best. Ok, but wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

No one greeted us upon entering the rest ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

No one greeted us upon entering the restaurant. The maitre d', when he did appear, seemed confused about his job of confirming our reservation and directing us to a table. His attire was inappropriately casual for the supposed caliber of this restaurant. The patter of his conversation was artificial. The music blaring loudly was rock 'n roll and out of place in this type of restaurant. The waiter arrived at the table late and was cursory in his description of the wine list. The maitre d' and other waiters argued in the background. We've dined here before, and the fiasco of this last visit was indeed our last visit to this formerly excellent restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I visited this restaurant several years ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I visited this restaurant several years ago and read the reviews before I dined. As always, the food was fantastic. The service, however, was well below standard. In fact, I would suggest you bring a tent and sleeping bags in case it lasts all night. Waiter had no "sense of urgency" and M'd said it was casual dining. After an hour and 10 minutes, we had had our salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The Marina Cafe has always been excellen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The Marina Cafe has always been excellent for many years. The food is always excellent and the service is good. A great place to sit by the marina as you enjoy a wonderful meal. Perfect setting for dinner.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great. Love Marina.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great. Love Marina.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best restaurants in Destin, F ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Destin, Florida. A diner will never be disappointed in the menu, service, or restaurant ambience!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have visited Marina Cafe every time we g ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Have visited Marina Cafe every time we go to the beach. One of my favorites. Fabulous environment and food presentation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always love our Marina Cafe night every ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always love our Marina Cafe night every time we are in the Destin area. My wife and I both suggest it to anyone we talk to that is visiting the area. Great menu, amazing view of the marina, and an amazing happy hour and early dining option.

Tags: Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere, great service and ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, great service and exceptional food. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Marina Cafe is always on our list to vis ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Marina Cafe is always on our list to visit while in Destin. However, we were sadly disappointed in it on 9-9-16. The service was extremely slow and the restaurant was not busy. I wanted to treat my friends to an exceptional dinner and experience. I should have taken them elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

One of my favorite places to eat. I reco ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of my favorite places to eat. I recommend this place for anyone visiting or living in the area. The early bird special (buy one entree get one free between 5pm-6pm) makes it more than reasonable for the quality of food and service you will get. My kids even loved it!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Bryce, was wonderful! We've ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Our server, Bryce, was wonderful! We've been enjoying this place for years ... Love their food and the BOGO before 6:00 is much appreciate on a budget.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Marina Cafe. My wife and I have bee ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Love Marina Cafe. My wife and I have been coming here for couple years and are always pleased with the service, food and the ambiance. It's our favourite spot. I recommend the New York Strip steak. always perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very excited to have been welcom ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We were very excited to have been welcomed at the door by an accommodating joyful host (which doesn't always happen when you enter with 3 young children!) Over the top, he arranged for our table to be ready 20 mins before expected. Our experience after that became increasingly more disappointing so much so that by the end, we were all grumbling. Everyone has bad days so I won't belabor this but feel it's worth noting for those interested. The service (our waiter specifically) lacked basic social skills required for any service industry. Unwelcoming, insulting, untimely service, complete lack of continued costumer care, unordered entrees delivered without accountability or apology sums it up.

Won't return or ever recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

The entire experience at Marina Cafe was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The entire experience at Marina Cafe was outstanding. The food, service and atmosphere were all wonderful. So glad we chose to dine there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience all around. The host wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great experience all around. The host was very accommodating in finding the perfect table for us. The view is beautiful and the atmosphere was perfect for an intimate dinner. Our server Shannon was very personable and very helpful in choosing our entrees. We highly recommend the ribeye, absolutely perfect. 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service. Excellent menu sele ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Outstanding service. Excellent menu selection and professional meal preparation. My favorite dining in Destin.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I really think it was an excellent night ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I really think it was an excellent night out with my wife. She loved it so I love me it. The food was amazing. Next time we are in Destin we will be sure to pass by again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to go to the Marina Cafe when we ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We love to go to the Marina Cafe when we are in Destin. They always make us feel like they are welcoming back old friends. Great food and drinks. The view is fantastic as well.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, but the waiter hea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Everything was great, but the waiter heard my husbands order wrong. He ordered the duck, but got redfish. The waiter did compensate by giving us free dessert. It was an honest mistake and those things happen. The food was very good, and my husband enjoyed his meal despite not getting what he ordered.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Blake was a good waiter and was able to ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Blake was a good waiter and was able to recommend things on the menu.Our food came out on time and was really good.Our drinks were always full and the staff was really friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I vacation in Destin every y ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I vacation in Destin every year (for the past 14 years) for 1 week and make a point to dine at Marina Cafe at least 2 times during our stay. The meals are absolutely outstanding and always consistent right through the desert. We have never had even just an average experience, it's always been a 10+!!! For me, the grouper any way that it is prepared is the best and my wife says the same thing about the salmon.

LOVE IT!!!!

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Casual, Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's 70th birthday and we we ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

It was my wife's 70th birthday and we were joined by some friends to celebrate. They live in Destine and recommended your restaurant. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere was delightful. The servers and manager where very friendly and the food was delicious. They even brought out a wonderful birthday dessert, candle and all that we all enjoyed. We would highly recommended it to anyone and plan to be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and service were both first cla ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food and service were both first class. I

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday and it did not disappoint. You get what you pay for and it is so worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always delicious at the Marina C ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food is always delicious at the Marina Cafe. Our waiter was very attentive and we will be dining there again very soon.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Marina Cafe every year when ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We dine at Marina Cafe every year when vI siting Destin. Food, service is is both awesome and consistant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Host was kind and attentive . Had the r ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Host was kind and attentive . Had the requested table ready for us. Waiter seemed not to be in a hurry. Prime Strip reminded me of a Choice grade at the best. Lacked marbling and was tough. Comfort, view, etc. were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.