About Marina Cafe

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (52)
Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Scenic View (40)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (31)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Business Meals (14)
Fun (13)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Healthy (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Our party of four great greatly enjoyed their entrees, which included grouper (fixed two different ways) and redfish. We had a table by the window and watched the sunset over the harbor. Great place for dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Marina Cafe... excellent service by everyone we encountered. Food was excellent - staff was attentive and on their game - happy busy night in that place - great energy from the moment you walked in.

Tags: Spicy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service, great value, great view ,happy hour specials was great

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great quality fresh fish!! Perfectly cooked. Creative dishes. Sauces were delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything from the food to the service was perfect. We went for our three year anniversary and the candlelit dinner was wonderful. Everything was absolutely top notch. Could not have asked for a romantic evening with tastier food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Met friends while on vacation, fabulous food, great waiter Craig! Great view on the water!

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and a top notch wait staff....ask for Dale

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner was disappointing because of the server Matthew. He was very matter of fact making no suggestions about menu. I'm assuming there wasn't a special chef creation that wasn't on the menu because we were totally on our own trying to figure out what was a guest favorite. We had server envy as we watched how personable the other servers treated their guest. We didn't even get a smile. Having dined here before experiencing Mandi and Michael, we were use to special attentiveness. Definitely wouldn't eat here again without requesting Mandi or Michael.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Jacob was our server, he was excellent!! Food was very good!! Definitely going back!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I need a reservation in December for February 14th reservations for two at 1900. Checked in with the hostess and it was obviously clear that they were over their head. Have a seat in the bar and waited for an hour for them to call our names they never did screw it we just got up and walked out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We always enjoy eating at Marina Cafe. Never had a bad meal and service is always outstanding. Entree prices are moderate; wine prices are excellent for a restaurant and the wine list is adequate.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Food was very good. The service was excellent. We arrived before our reserved time but they were very accommodating and seated us quickly. All the staff seemed glad to insure we had a pleasurable visit. I was very impressed and pleased.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always excellent. Despite difficult circumstances, these guys are great especially the host

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had requested a table with a view of the harbor. The view was very nice. The waitress was very pleasant and interacted nicely. The food was very good and arrived in a very timely manner. Even though it was Valentine evening we were not pushed to relinquish our table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been to Marina often! Great steaks and sea food. Service is always top notch. Desserts are good, you need to add key lime pie. This is Florida! You can be proud of your restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We are locals and have enjoyed eating at Marina Cafe on numerous occasions, it does not disappoint. Easy to get a reservation, even on a holiday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was Valentine's day. We had reservations for 6 people. Two of us got stuck in traffic and were 45 minutes late. We did call and give notice, but when we arrived the attitude was kind and thoughtful. Three had the Redfish, one a pasta dish, I had the rib eye and I can't recall the 6th person meal. All meals were exceptional. My ribeye was probably the best I've ever had. Our service by Bryce was perfect. The view of the harbor is beautiful from sunset to night darkness with the lights from buildings across the way . Perfect evening. We also enjoy frequently their happy hour in the bar.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were extremely impressed we were delayed by traffic i.e. There had been a suspicious package found at Target on our way to Valentines dinner .

Through no fault of our own we were nearly an hour late their graciousness and professionalism was exceptional .

We were impressed they knew what had happened and seated us immediately on our arrival .The food as usual was great I highly recommend the Scottish salmon

We will be back and we have Never been disappointed !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The filet mignon was ordered medium rare and was absolutely perfect. Our server Shannon was impeccable!

Best restaurant on the Emerald Coast by far. Can't wait to go back. What an incredible dining experience it was for Valentine's Day.

The entire staff gets a 5-star review for our world class VIP treatment. The way it's supposed to be in Destin. Love you guys.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Six friends were meeting in a town that none of us lived in. This Marina Cafe was recommended by several local residents. We couldn't have been happier with the choice to meet at this outstanding restaurant. The service was performed by professional wait staff. . . The food was fresh and expertly prepared and ambience was perfect. I give this restaurant .... . . . . 5 Stars. We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was wonderful! I had Gulf Grouper and one of my friends had the shrimp and grits. My other friend had grouper cheeks and green fried tomato appetizers. The grouper was great. But the grouper cheeks were very disappointing. They were very dry. and the green fried tomato was not that good, according to my friend.

They were very busy. It was loud. I felt stressed with all the waiters running back and forth, and especially our own waiter. We couldn't even finish our sentences before he disappeared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent. However, the ala carte items were extremely overpriced....a salad with just greens and one piece of red pepper for $9, coffee for $4, drinks ..wow...if we go again, we will not drink alcohol, or order anything other than the entrees...then we could say it was worth it.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and flavors. Lots of seafood options to choose from.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great place and already have reservations to return.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, People Watching, Romantic, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The swordfish is awesome, the view is great and the service is outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Already recommended it to 5 people. It was great!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Really enjoyed the seafood and were delighted to find that early diners received one entree free!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We have been visiting for several years. Good food and good value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We so enjoyed our dining experience Our server was the best. Look forward to returning

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Things have changed Since we dined here a year ago. The snapper dish was not as good as last year's. we could not get both the half price wine and two for one entrees on Monday. It was one or the other. Also not all entrees were included in the two for one. The steaks were excluded. My wife is not a fish lover so we opted for the half price wine. Needless to say, what was to be a reasonably priced dinner turned into a rather expensive meal. Now that I know, we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Best steak and wood grilled lobster tail ever! Awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our server Brice was exceptional. Very prompt, courteous and professional. Our place for special occasions. First class treatment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Marina was as usual a great choice for dinner. Food fresh, hot and well prepared. The only observations by our party that could be considered negatives was that the service seemed unusually slow with too much time between courses and the noise level was a bit elevated due to a pretty full restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great. Food, service wonderful, the price for the early bird special was one of the best deals in town! We often take friends and always get a positive review --- this place is hard to beat!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We dine at Marina Café whenever we are in Destin. Their Early Bird special, until 6:00 PM is extraordinary. Gourmet dishes and cocktails at 1/2 price! We love this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Two visits so far with my wife and in 5 years we've lived here it's hands down our favorite restaurant in Okaloosa & Santa Rosa. Very professional staff, European style food and service, and the front desk remembered us! Had my final date with my wife while she's gone for one year... they made the night perfect. Thanks Marina Cafe!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Entry on this visit was not as good as usual. It had a strong garlic taste that lingered for hours after the meal. Deserts were excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waiter was very informative and attentive. Did not rush us and kept our table clean and drinks refreshed. The appetizer s we had were very good. The sushi was perfect. We were too full for desert but the menu looked nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent dinner. Took advantage of the dinner special and we were very pleased. Food was fantastic and prepared to our preferences. Our server, Sok, provided an excellent service and good humour. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

There were five in my party for wife's birthday - everyone was very pleased

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best seafood on the beach in the Destin/Fort Walton Beach area. Food is consuistebtly outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had sauteed grouper and osso buco. Both were fantastic! Quick and knowledgeable server. Beautiful view. Best Cosmos in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Servers were rushing, the service was kind of rushing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is our go to restaurant for special occasions like birthdays or anniversaries. Our waiter David always makes sure we have a wonderful experience. We recommend Marina Cafe to friends and family.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Superb dishes with a fantastic view of the marina. Slightly pricey but come when the restaurant opens to enjoy their early bird special with buy one dish get one dish of equal or less value free. Very good deal when you have a rather large family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

What a delicious meal! The 6 of us all enjoyed our tasty meals! My husband celebrated his 70 th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening! Service was superb although we waited several minutes before they could seat us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Seated immediately prior to our reservation. Service was fast, table was small but adequate. They didn't have the bourbon I requested, but I was fine with the substitute.

The menu was substantially different than the one listed on a local restaurant guide, which meant we had to adjust our choices. We made the mistake of order appetizers and entrees at the same time, causing our dinner to feel rushed.

We ordered the redfish appetizer thinking it would be light, however it was more like 3 giant pieces of deep fried fish with a couple sauces, nothing fancy on the preparation or presentation, it was tasty, just not what we expected.

My wife's steak was cooked perfectly and delicious but served with some very basic new potatoes. I ordered the pork Chop because they didn't have the beef dish or scallops that brought us there to begin with. The chef suggested it be cooked medium, which was fine with me, but the actual cooking was much more thorough. It was served on a giant "plop" of sweet potatoes and a side of spinach, over all I left most of the sides on the plate.

At this point we had been there less than 45 minutes and felt rushed. We looked over the dessert menu but a brownie and coconut pie was the only possible options for us and neither one of us was interested in staying any longer.

We settled up with the very friendly staff and left, thankfully we had a delicious dessert down the road at the local fondue restaurant.

Overall we felt a bit too young (early 30's couple) and out of place to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This place was delicious! We went for my mom's birthday. We had the calamari as an appetizer and it was so good I was sad when it was gone. They serve bread and oil which is nice. If you eat pork, you HAVE to try the pork osso bucco. The meat is fall off the bone tender and my whole family was trying to eat my meal! Totally recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Marina Cafe continues to be a wonderful place with great people (be sure say hello to Wally) and outstanding food at a great price.

We were just there for Christmas Eve dinner, and Ronnie helped us select great wine pairings to match our dinner selections. My favorite is always the Andoulie encrusted redfish, but their scallops are great also.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.