About Marina Cafe

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Restaurant Photos

  • Marina Cafe, Destin, FL
  • Marina Cafe, Destin, FL
  • Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish - Marina Cafe, Destin, FL

Report a photo problem

Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish - Marina Cafe, Destin, FL

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (48)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Scenic View (38)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (35)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Outstanding Value (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Seasonal (6)
Authentic (6)
Family Style (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Private Room (4)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We dine at Marina Café whenever we are i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

We dine at Marina Café whenever we are in Destin. Their Early Bird special, until 6:00 PM is extraordinary. Gourmet dishes and cocktails at 1/2 price! We love this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Waterfront, , Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two visits so far with my wife and in 5 ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

Two visits so far with my wife and in 5 years we've lived here it's hands down our favorite restaurant in Okaloosa & Santa Rosa. Very professional staff, European style food and service, and the front desk remembered us! Had my final date with my wife while she's gone for one year... they made the night perfect. Thanks Marina Cafe!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entry on this visit was not as good as u ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Entry on this visit was not as good as usual. It had a strong garlic taste that lingered for hours after the meal. Deserts were excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was very informative and atte ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waiter was very informative and attentive. Did not rush us and kept our table clean and drinks refreshed. The appetizer s we had were very good. The sushi was perfect. We were too full for desert but the menu looked nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinner. Took advantage of the ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent dinner. Took advantage of the dinner special and we were very pleased. Food was fantastic and prepared to our preferences. Our server, Sok, provided an excellent service and good humour. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were five in my party for wife's b ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

There were five in my party for wife's birthday - everyone was very pleased

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best seafood on the beach in the Destin/ ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best seafood on the beach in the Destin/Fort Walton Beach area. Food is consuistebtly outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had sauteed grouper and osso buco. ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had sauteed grouper and osso buco. Both were fantastic! Quick and knowledgeable server. Beautiful view. Best Cosmos in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were rushing, the service was ki ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Servers were rushing, the service was kind of rushing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This is our go to restaurant for special ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is our go to restaurant for special occasions like birthdays or anniversaries. Our waiter David always makes sure we have a wonderful experience. We recommend Marina Cafe to friends and family.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

What a delicious meal! The 6 of us all ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

What a delicious meal! The 6 of us all enjoyed our tasty meals! My husband celebrated his 70 th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening! Service was superb although we waited several minutes before they could seat us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seated immediately prior to our reservat ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Seated immediately prior to our reservation. Service was fast, table was small but adequate. They didn't have the bourbon I requested, but I was fine with the substitute.

The menu was substantially different than the one listed on a local restaurant guide, which meant we had to adjust our choices. We made the mistake of order appetizers and entrees at the same time, causing our dinner to feel rushed.

We ordered the redfish appetizer thinking it would be light, however it was more like 3 giant pieces of deep fried fish with a couple sauces, nothing fancy on the preparation or presentation, it was tasty, just not what we expected.

My wife's steak was cooked perfectly and delicious but served with some very basic new potatoes. I ordered the pork Chop because they didn't have the beef dish or scallops that brought us there to begin with. The chef suggested it be cooked medium, which was fine with me, but the actual cooking was much more thorough. It was served on a giant "plop" of sweet potatoes and a side of spinach, over all I left most of the sides on the plate.

At this point we had been there less than 45 minutes and felt rushed. We looked over the dessert menu but a brownie and coconut pie was the only possible options for us and neither one of us was interested in staying any longer.

We settled up with the very friendly staff and left, thankfully we had a delicious dessert down the road at the local fondue restaurant.

Overall we felt a bit too young (early 30's couple) and out of place to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This place was delicious! We went for my ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This place was delicious! We went for my mom's birthday. We had the calamari as an appetizer and it was so good I was sad when it was gone. They serve bread and oil which is nice. If you eat pork, you HAVE to try the pork osso bucco. The meat is fall off the bone tender and my whole family was trying to eat my meal! Totally recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Marina Cafe continues to be a wonder ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Marina Cafe continues to be a wonderful place with great people (be sure say hello to Wally) and outstanding food at a great price.

We were just there for Christmas Eve dinner, and Ronnie helped us select great wine pairings to match our dinner selections. My favorite is always the Andoulie encrusted redfish, but their scallops are great also.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dinned here for years! Everythin ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have dinned here for years! Everything's always perfect ! Would highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've loved Marina Cafe for years--espec ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We've loved Marina Cafe for years--especially their 2 for 1 hour. What a deal. As always, the service was impeccable and view divine. However, I was a bit disappointed in my grouper this time. It was a bit dry and overcooked with too many different flavors- a Cajun dusting with an Asian sauce and a strange avacado crema. Everybody else seemed to be satisfied so it wasn't a total bust.

I'll be back, one bad meal in ?? 20?? Or so years is not a reason to stop!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, , Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We actually found this little gem, sever ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We actually found this little gem, several years ago, and it has became our go to restaurant when we want a really good meal, with a great view with upscale surroundings. It is a little on the pricey side, but the food and atmosphere is worth it. On this occasion, we went to celebrate our 44th anniversary, and as usual, had a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have dined at the Marina Café several ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have dined at the Marina Café several times as snowbirds. We have always enjoyed the ambience and the meal, but this time we were very disappointed in the lobster appetizer which had such a sweet sauce that it completely overwhelmed the lobster which was, by the way, undercooked. We shared your wonderful romaine hearts salad, and roasted potatoes. Our server was delightful. I believe his name was Craig.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Marina Cafe has been our go to place for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Marina Cafe has been our go to place for the past 10 years. Though we visit other places for dinner or happy hour to explore the area, Marina Cafe remains our favorite. Great food and drink choices served by a stable and attentive staff. Soothing, classy environment. Interesting people and good conversation at the bar during happy hour at times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. My first ch ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent service and food. My first choice for any occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy going to the Maria Cafe. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We always enjoy going to the Maria Cafe. This time we went during the Destin Christmas Boat Parade so it was really crowded. Really packed. The food was good as always but because of the jam packed night, the service suffered slightly . Our server was competent and did his job, but he did not spend an extra second with us because he was over stretched with other customers. Not really his fault.

Overall, we will always go to the Marina Cafe. I always order the redfish. It is excellent. On normal days it is excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We are visiting Destin and Marina Cafe w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We are visiting Destin and Marina Cafe was recommended for a great view of the holiday "boat parade", and we could make reservations. Didn't realize 'til we got there what a lovely veue it would be. Cocktails outside overlooking the harbor, great service, wonderful food. Want to go back before we leave!

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Tapas, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our annual Christmas dinner. Been coming ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our annual Christmas dinner. Been coming to the MC for over 22 years and as always, this place never disappoints. Everything was perfect. Sok did an excellent job meeting our every need. We followed her recommendations and she was right on. MC remains our favorite Destin dining venue. Can't beat the food, service, view, and value(241 early bird).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food always on point

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Very good food always on point

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everytime I travel to Ft. Walton Beach t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everytime I travel to Ft. Walton Beach to see my parents we have to go to the Marina for dinner. It always is a wonderful dining experience. Although I am sad they took the Tuna Tartar off the appetizer menu. I had the andouille crusted red fish which is one of my favorites but I also tried my mom's scallops which were perfectly done and melt in your mouth. We had the best waiter ever ... Craig. I hope he's there when we return in April.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 15 minutes early and the door ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We arrived 15 minutes early and the doors were locked so we went next door to Boshamps Restaurant and had a great meal with a perfect view and stellar service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Enjoyed the delicious, bountiful Thanksg ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Enjoyed the delicious, bountiful Thanksgiving buffet. Everyone very friendly. Food excellent.

They had some issues keeping the food line filled but they were putting in a lot of effort.

Considering the huge crowd, short wait for a table and great food. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So sad to say, not a good experience. C ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

So sad to say, not a good experience. Confirmed Thanksgiving reservations at 5:00. Very crowed, very unhappy/rushed staff. Waited in bar for 45 minutes after checking in and still no table. Hostess apparently forgot we were even there. Ended up leaving without Thanksgiving dinner. Service in the bar was dismal, 30 minutes to get one drink. Will go back some day when it is quiet. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Worst thanksgiving meal i have ever had. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Worst thanksgiving meal i have ever had. Cost $300 and i had to go back to my room and eat cold pizza. My son left hungry and was charged $19 and was $40 for adults! Such a disappointment! Need to have food for children and better buffet for that price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

First of all making reservations was a b ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

First of all making reservations was a breeze! Their were four of us visiting Destin for Thanksgiving and wanted a buffet to accommodate everyone's preferences. Then, we found out two more friends would be in town, I called the restaurant to see if we could include them. No problem! They were so nice and helpful in making the change.

We arrived at Marina Café, plenty of parking available out front, and walked in to the lobby. A large open area with lots of natural light and a wonderful ocean view.

We were seated right at 2 pm - the time of our reservation. The table had a lovely view of the ocean. However, the table were so jammed together that it took a lot of effort for people to navigate, especially carrying plates of food. When one woman came through with a walker, our guest had to get up and move his chair for the woman to pass. It was very uncomfortable being so packed in. Also there was shade for blocking the intense sun light coming in. People had to wear sunshades inside.

The buffet table had all of the food offered on the menu and website. It was somewhat unprofessional in that there were crockpots, trays without warmers. The food was put out, but not presented. The food was good, servers kept the trays swapped out and I did not see any empty serving dishes.

Our server was very kind but also very rushed. He did not ask if we wanted to return to the buffet by removing our plates and utensils. Desserts were brought to the table after being ordered. We were told if we something different or more, we could ask for it.

Everyone in our party was a little disappointed, we were in and out in about an hour. No one felt comfortable lingering over coffee or relaxing. The place was just too busy and the server rushed.

I will go back to Marina Café and try their food, next time I am in Destin. Their menu on line offers amazing dishes that I would like to try. However, I would not recommend having Thanksgiving Dinner there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was down to the bottom of the c ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was down to the bottom of the chaffing dishes and had been sitting for hours. The turkey and the pork loin were dried out and hard. The dressing was dry and hard. The vegetables were not hot. There was nothing appealing on the buffet. We ate very little as a result. And they charged $39 per person. What a rip off!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellence on all levels! Will definite ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellence on all levels! Will definitely go back!!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful evening! Marina café i ...

 
·Dined on November 22, 2016

What a wonderful evening! Marina café is perfection on all levels. We all ordered different fish dishes... all had beautiful presentation and were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Very disappointed that o ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great service. Very disappointed that on a Monday night at 7pm the restaurant had NO RIBEYE STEAK. Had to settle for something else.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

We always make sure we have at least one ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We always make sure we have at least one evening at Marina Cafe while in Destin or Panama City Beach. Great bar and service. Great food and service and atmosphere. Love the early bird specials.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, , Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always delicious at Marina and t ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food is always delicious at Marina and the waterfront view is wonderful. We had the redfish and the pork chop and both were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Marina Café offers stunning views of ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The Marina Café offers stunning views of the sunsets over Destin Marina. It is upscale dining offering local seafood and steaks. They have a large wine list than should appeal to every pallet. Service was attentive and the food was delicious. Definitely ask for a table by the window.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was very good but Service was poor ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was very good but Service was poor slow and very inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The shrimp was not fresh and a gesture f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The shrimp was not fresh and a gesture for complimentary dessert was offered. The bread pudding was microwaved and so hot it burned the inside of my mouth. I would expect that they would provide a warning as I did not think that this dessert would be reheated. The food was fair at best. Very disappointing with the exception of the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

From start to finish, our dining experie ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

From start to finish, our dining experience was nothing short of fabulous! We had been to the Marina Café about a month ago and couldn't wait to bring two of our best friends to enjoy this experience with us. It was as good as it gets! On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest score, I would rate the Marina Café an 11!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.