Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Marina Cafe

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (71)
Scenic View (67)
Good for a Date (56)
See All
Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Romantic (40)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Fun (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Business Meals (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Cozy (13)
Casual (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Healthy (12)
Wood Oven (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

One of the top dining experiences of our lives. Everything was top notch.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

This was 2nd visit in a week - 1st was outstanding in all respects. This one - not so much. We were seated promptly at a nice table. Server quickly appeared and took drink/appetizer orders. It was 10 min until drinks appeared and 40 min until we saw appetizers on table. Server didn't have a chance - he had been given an tables of 8, 4 and 2 in 15 minute span. Our 2 added to the confusion. We ordered swordfish - we reaped the benefit of getting two chunks from the tail instead of normal slice of loin. Line cooks don't deal with clods of meat often, and sure enough, they had to be sent back to attain the flaky consistency of preparation. We were offered free dessert but refused. We talked to Dave at front desk on way out. We suggested those tail sections of fish be used in varying other dishes such as a pasta or chowder where they can be cut into smaller pieces conveniently. We would return next time we visit Destin.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

We love Marina Cafe and consider it one of the best places to dine in Destin. The food, service and value is hard to beat. We always request Sok as our server; she is the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been to this restaurant several times and it's always been good. The food was good but the service was terrible. From the time we were seated to getting the food was 1 1/2 hours. The manager on duty that night, who was different from every other time we had been there, did not act interested in his customers needs.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

reservation was for 8 arrived about 7:50. had to wait at the bar for about 15 min before table was ready, which is ok, but never got served or even acknowledged at the bar. One mixologist does not seem like enough for a busy Sat night. Table server was attentive, but not very friendly. will think about whether to spend $190 there again or somewhere else next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Though this is a seafood restaurant (the seafood is great), the filet is one of the best straks i've ever eaten and is now the only thing I order when I get to come

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Birthday, they forgot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent food. Party of 4 shared amazing Crispy fried calamari, parmesan and pepperoncini, kalamata olives, and sherry aioli. It was huge plate and so delicious. My entrée was a special that night, Grouper pan-seared with a soy ginger buerre blanc - divine. Daughter had Grilled Wagyu flank steak, fire roasted corn and sauteed green beans, excellent. 2 others in our party had a nightly special that they loved.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Ambiance was really good with the wood beam details. Food was better than average but not great. Wine selection was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent service, fabulous food! Extensive wine list.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The Marina Cafe was a wonderful experience. The food was great and the service was better. The wine list, though limited (we did not request the reserve list -which was available) was nicely stocked.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had mixed feelings about this place. Some of the dishes were good and some were not so good. The location is very nice sitting on the harbor. I thought overall the price was a little high for the amount of food received. The scallop dish which I had, was $34 for 4 scallops on a bed of "something". The bread they served was run of the mill, nothing special. We will probably not go back since the distance between our home and the restaurant would not warrant an hour drive for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was terrible. Food was fairly good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice ambiance, delicious food and great views.

Tags: Waterfront, Wood Oven, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was supposed to be a high end restaurant. They seated a group of people nearby - the guys were wearing baseball caps, tank tops and flip flops - Yuck.

We had the amberjack which was slightly dry. We learned later for the seafood shops that there was no fresh amberjack available at this time this year - meaning we had frozen amberjack at a premium price. I feel we should have been informed if this was the case.

Our waiter was excellent with the exception of telling us about the amberjack.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My wife and I usually take a week's vacation in Destin and the Marina Cafe is one of our favorite restaurants. We had reservations but had to wait in the bar area for a few minutes in order to get a table by the windows. We had a nice glass of wine (1/2 price happy hour) and enjoyed the view of the harbor. Before we had finished our wine we were seated at our window table. For starters we decided to split a wedge salad. The portions are quite large and completely satisfying. For dinner my wife had their fish special of redfish along with mashed potatoes and some mixed vegetables. I had the restaurant's "signature dish" of crusted redfish with similar side dishes. I have had this dish before and had been looking forward to having it for dinner that evening. I have to say I was disappointed. The crust was thicker than I remember it and the seasoning overwhelmed the dish. Portion size was also reduced although it was still a nice portion of fish. My wife made the better choice as her redfish special was prepared "just right". We ended the meal with a shared dish of ice cream which did serve the purpose cooling my overheated palate. Service throughout was exceptional from start to finish. in the future I will return to the Marina Cafe for their exceptional service and beautiful view of the harbor but will likely forgo the "signature" redfish for another seafood selection.

Tags: Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Destin's harbor is a beautiful area and the Marina Cafe is an amazing place to take in the view. Their food, service and ambiance were as great as the location. I was totally surprised by the interior of the restaurant and level of food and service. This was definitely one of the best places in Destin for a lovely evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had an absolutely amazing time at this restaurant, our waiter/server, Ronnie, was absolutely the best. So good I had him put his name into all of my future reservations. This restaurant served amazing food, the view was incredible and the service was probably the best I've had in a long, long time. Ronnie was super knowledgeable, respectful, and knew when to ask if we needed anything. Not once did he talk over us, interrupt us or make us feel like we didn't understand fine dining.

This place is an absolute hit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Anniversary. Very nice.

Tags: Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We were visiting friends and wanted a place to take them in appreciation for their hospitality. Marina Cafe did not disappoint. Only problem is that food could have been warmer.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Our table of 4: We all had a delicious dinner. Salmon, Grouper and a Shrimp dish were Excellent but the skirt steak was very tough. Our waiter was very good and attentive to all of our needs. We enjoyed cocktails, wine and also desert that evening. We sincerely missed Wally though and always look forward to seeing his friendly, smiling welcome but with such a professional presence. He is really missed.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Sushi was excellent so was the service. Sat at a tall top in the bar great ambiance and view of bay. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was generally awful unless you like everything drowning in butter and sauce. Truly inedible.

Service was ok, view is nice. Best part of the meal was the bread and the kids pizza. Don't order the steak or any of the fish dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great view of the bay. Fresh fish were excellent, as was the rest of our dinner. Waiter was very helpful in recommending appropriate entrees to meet our needs. Will definitely return on our next visit to the area.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Wonderful food, atmosphere, and service! Fantastic for special occasions. Great water view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was good. Service was slow. I thought it was a bit expensive almost $50 for a steak. The fish menu and variety was excellent. I had a flank steak which was excellent. The vegetable selection was weak no broccoli, asparagus, baked or French fries on the menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 27, 2017

EVERYTIME WE VISIT DESTIN OR PANAMA CITY, WE MAKE IT A POINT TO EAT DINNER AT THE MARINA CAFE. EXCELLENT GREETER, STAFF AND FOOD. ALSO A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE BAY.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food, great view of harbor/ channel. Waitstaff was attentive and accommodating as we have a garlic sensitivity with required substitutions. Great value between 5pm - 6pm (BOGO entrees)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Casual, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The waitress (Mandy) was awesome! Food was exceptional. We took advantage of their special prices from 5-6 pm.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I loved this place. Great for a date night! Try the Amberjack it was out of this world. Seared to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent service and excellent dinner. We will be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Marina Cafe is always a great experience with it's view of the harbor, great food and wonderful atmosphere. We arrived and were promptly seated at a window by the new manager. As a frequent guest I am recognized and warmly greeted by the team. We especially love the fresh fish and the steaks with the worchester sauce but everything is well prepared. Make a trip to Marina Cafe as a capstone for your trip to the beach.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Private Room, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very nice! Loved the view. And the food was outstanding! Our server, Angela, was very attentive to our needs & questions! The only problem we felt was the noise! And the overhead music was loud and seemed to play over & over & over! In spite of the last, we'll return!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great meal of calamari, fish and steak. Wedge salad and panna cotta delicious. Service was outstanding

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Beautiful setting on the harbor. Quiet, peaceful ambiance. Service and food was exceptional. The early seating BOGO is a good value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 28, 2017

In town for business and had a wonderful meal. The service was great the grouper was fantastic and homemade coconut cream pie for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We spent a wonderful evening with friends who had never been to Destin area. We were all impressed with the charm and friendliness and wonderful selection of food. Thanks

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We arrived early for our reservation, they took us right in. Michael was awesome and such a pleasure. Service and food was wonderful. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! We keep returning for the redfish and tuna entrees!

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great water/marina view. Smart design/decor. Special atmosphere with elegant table setting. Superb service and attention. Great food and drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.