About Marina Cafe

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: 8508377960x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Restaurant Photos

  • Marina Cafe
  • Marina Cafe
  • Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish
Marina Cafe
Marina Cafe
Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish

Promotions

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Apr 7, 2016 - Aug 7, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Apr 7, 2016 - Aug 7, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free. Excludes Tax and Tip. Buy One entree, receive the Second Entree for Free. Prime steaks excluded. Special valid Apr 7, 2016 - Aug 7, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
8 More
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Romantic
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

scenic view (95)
special occasion (75)
romantic (66)
See All
fit for foodies (53)
great for outdoor dining (48)
notable wine list (36)
good for groups (24)
neighborhood gem (17)
vibrant bar scene (14)
hot spot (14)
kid-friendly (10)
great for lunch (8)
late-night find (7)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1009 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The Maitre d' was personable and enthusi ...

Dined 3 days ago

The Maitre d' was personable and enthusiastic whilst seating us. Approximately 10 minutes later, a server asked us if we had been helped and proceeded to get us a cocktail list. (Thank goodness for the scenic view of the water, which made the time pass by faster). The appetizers were delicious, particularly the lobster tail, and this chef knows how to make sauces which accentuate fish flavors! We were having a delightful time, however we were seated at a window table next to a major thoroughfare for both diners and servers and the floor would shake as they walked by quickly. Both entrees, redfish with toasted pecans (that night's special) and redfish with andouille crust were way overcooked, which is always a disappointment with fish. Stick with apps and small plates here. Still worth it for the view alone. Aloof service and overcooked entrees.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We had terrible service which ruined the ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had terrible service which ruined the entire evening. This used to be one of our favorite Destin restaurants but I don't think we'll be back.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This place was absolutely amazing. The s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing. The staff was refreshing and the food was impeccable. Anyone who considers themselves a lover of food, this place should be at the top of their list whenever they visit Destin.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Marina Cafe is our favorite restaura ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The Marina Cafe is our favorite restaurant in Destin area and always surpasses our high expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Marina cafe. We have been regula ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

We love Marina cafe. We have been regulars here for over 10 years. The food is mostly consistent and well executed. The service is top notch!! The wait staff want to please and make your experience enjoyable. The menu has been changed slightly. Always lots of selections.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has a great view of the ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

This restaurant has a great view of the harbor. With the candle lit ambiance it made for a great relaxing dinner. A large wine selection was available to chose from and the host was able to make a recommendation as to what would pair nicely with my meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the finest dining in Destin, Flor ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

By far the finest dining in Destin, Florida!! Not a tourist trap. JUST EXCELLANT!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is amazing cannot go wrong

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is amazing and they have a beautiful view and outdoor dining as well the fish is always great as well as the steaks. If you go early enough on weekdays they have a two-for-one special which you cannot beat

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

We have dined at the Marina Cafe for dec ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

We have dined at the Marina Cafe for decades since it was one of the few remaining bastions of adult sophisticated dining....until this year. Sadly it was overrun with children without responsible parents which compromised the dining experience. Other than that, it was a wonderful dining experience. It would have been better without continuously screeching babies and children running around non stop.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food in destin!!

Dined on June 9, 2016

Great food in destin!!

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Slipping

Dined on June 7, 2016

We were dining when the restaurant was very busy. Nonetheless we noted that the food wasn't as good as before (everything is prepared to order.) Our server seemed overwhelmed at times but we had no problems--we'll try again to see if this was a one time hiccup or a trend. The harbor overlook is great!

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Just an average place, not worth the price

Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I came here during a trip to Destin for our 1 year anniversary. When we first arrived, we were greeted and seated promptly at a beautiful seat overlooking the Marina/Harbor. That was about the end of the good experience. We ordered a glass of wine and waited for nearly an hour before our appetizer came out. We then ordered another glass of wine and waited an additional hour before getting our food! My wife's duck was not just charred, it came out burnt on the bottom. the rest of the food was fairly average. Just what you'd get anywhere really. Not worth the extra price. I'm not sure if it was the kitchen or the server so I can't say anything there. The waiter we had was average, he seemed disconnected/frazzled a bit. Overall I wasn't impressed and won't be going back. I do applaud the manager on duty, several boats came in the marina blaring exceptionally loud music and the manager quickly responded by getting it turned down to an acceptable level.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, view and easy access. Adequa ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Great food, view and easy access. Adequate parking.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 30, 2016

Everything from the atmosphere, wait staff and food was just perfect! The chef has a real talent for knowing how to put flavors together to enhance every bite of the meal. There was only 1 thing that I recommend to be taken off the menu.....the brownie.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service

Dined on May 30, 2016

Our favorite restaurant at the beach!! Service also good and food is excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was good but it took an hour to get ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was good but it took an hour to get it;; great atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great View; Greater Food

Dined on May 30, 2016

Went to the Mariana Cafe for the first time last Sunday (5/29/16) to celebrate my anniversary. We went because we had heard good things about the food and we wanted to go somewhere nice that we had never been before. The food was excellent (i highly recommend the pork belly as an appetizer) and the scenery made the whole night. If you reserve in advance like we did. Be sure to request outside seating. It's in the shade so you're not too hot around dinner time and the view of the Mariana is nearly a perfect backdrop. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience

Dined on May 30, 2016

We had one of our first honeymoon dinners at Marina Cafe. What an incredible experience!!! The food, the service, the view, and the ambiance were all incredible!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant in resort town

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food here was very good. The service was excellent. I would definitely recommend as a break from all the typical resort town restaurants.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Upscale Dining

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Marina café is within walking distance of Destin's Harborside village which is hot spot. The view from both inside and out, overlooks the harbor from above. The food was quite good and well presented. The service was on par with any upscale restaurant. I would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view and great food. The salmon i ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great view and great food. The salmon is superb. Becky the hostess is wonderful and provides a great experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Generous house wine pours, which was gre ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Generous house wine pours, which was great. Went for early bird, so good value. Food was very good. I had Redfish, which is always good there. Only problem was that our waiter had too many tables and although he hustled and tried his best, he wasn't as attentive to earn a 4/5, and messed up one of the orders. Brought wrong dish. Gave us free dessert, but still not what you expect from this restrurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Thought the food was delicious & staff a ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Thought the food was delicious & staff awesome!!!! Value was good since we got 2 for 1 entrees

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to celebrate our anniversary

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food, as usual, was outstanding. We like everything about this restaurant. Our server, Sok, is the best. She adds a special touch to your dining experience. We are already looking for a reason to return soon. This is our favorite restaurant in the Destin area, and the early dining option offers exceptional value.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always this a part of our Floridian vaca ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Always this a part of our Floridian vacation. It is the BEST!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I probably said the same thing last fall ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

I probably said the same thing last fall and last spring and perhaps the prior year and the year before that, but Marina Café is *always* on our dinner list at least once when we visit Destin. And that's been true for well over a decade. Perhaps the best accolade I can give them is that we often attempt to replicate their dishes at home when we return to Birmingham. They've never disappointed us.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food with great atmosphere

Dined on May 23, 2016

I really enjoyed this restaurant. We ate in the courtyard for our anniversary dinner. The food was VERY tasty, as was the bread. This place is on my VISIT AGAIN LIST as the service was great. The atmosphere was vibrant and just had a GREAT feel about it.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was awesome

Dined on May 21, 2016

Despite road blockages from accidents, managed to make our reservation. Dinner was so enjoyable. Redfish appetizer - one of our favorites. The tuna with 5-spice was a new menu item and definitely a good choice. Highly recommend. Ask for Dale!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice in an area with many gr ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent choice in an area with many great restaurants. Excellent seafood! Great appetizers and the desserts are heavenly

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marina Cafe has been on our must visit r ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Marina Cafe has been on our must visit restaurant list every year for 9 years and counting! The food never disappoints and the bar has delicious drinks. Never feel rushed and the wait staff is always eager to make suggestions.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

The entrée and dessert were wonderful, h ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The entrée and dessert were wonderful, however the rest of the meal was a double bogie. $4 for a cup of coffees after spending $120 on a meal is definitely not customer focused. Plenty of other choices in Destin.

food2
ambience2
service4
value3

They had such good ratings we were anxio ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

They had such good ratings we were anxious to eat there. Unfortunately we found it to be very highly overrated. The menu is quite limited and preparation left a lot to be desired. Crab cakes were only so so and the burger was over cooked. Not a good dining experience but the setting is nice v

food5
ambience5
service5

As always the food was amazing and the s ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

As always the food was amazing and the service was great.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Good

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is the nicest place on the Destin Harbor. Food is very good as is service. Prices are a bit higher, but quality is there. There is finer dinning in area, but not with this view. If you get the calamari as an ap, it is HUGE and may spoil your dinner :-)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Delicious

Dined on May 8, 2016

We live in Destin and Marina Cafe is our favorite restaurant for consistently delicious food, great views and the perfect spot for special occasions like Mother's Day and dinner with out of town friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food3
ambience3
service3

Menu didn't offer enough options for me. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Menu didn't offer enough options for me. We were in Destin for a week and is was definitely our least favorite by far. Probably will not return.

food5
ambience5
service5

food was fantastic and the service was e ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

food was fantastic and the service was even better. Everyone ( hostess, manager, server (Sok) and bar staff) treated us as if we were regulars. We make it a point to go at least once during our visits to Sandestin and they never disappoint.

food5
ambience5
service5

Me and my wife made reservations for our ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Me and my wife made reservations for our anniversary dinner. We were very happy with our choice! Marina Cafe is now one of our Destin favorites.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Meal

Dined on May 1, 2016

I had the redfish and it was more than could be expected with the cayenne butter and hint of wasabi the presentation was as good as the taste. Definitely recommend for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The resturant is a beauty in Downtown Destin!

Dined on April 30, 2016

..and the food is fantastic! Our friend group enjoyed the drinks and delicious food, in particular the red fish entrée. The pork chop meal was good but the sweet potato could use better seasoning. The views are spectacular. We did make a reservation but changed our mind once getting there to sit outside. The hostess was not very nice about us changing our mind and to accommodate us getting outside. In the end, the manager took care of us and we ended with a very enjoyable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.