Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 28 times today

Marina Cafe

4.5
1677 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
  • Special Occasion
At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour nightly in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(850) 837-7960
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking lot and boat dock parking
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1677 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

We have been coming to this restaurant for over 20 years on vacation. It has always been incredible. The tradition of an unforgettable meal is in their DNA. We will continue to dine here in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous dinner! We had a group of 8, which usually frustrates the waiters. Not here. Our waitress, Sok, was great. She took exceptionally good care of us without showing any irritation at the size of our group or our questions. Sok recommended cocktails, wine, entres and desserts that we all loved! The BOGO entres at 5:00 are a TERRIFIC deal. The portions and flavors are great. The presentation excellent. The chef knows what to do! We particularly loved the fish with artichoke and olives. Magnificent! We will be returning. Thanks for a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Awesone food and service. Wow the food was good! Wine room cozy..great staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

The lovely sunset and harbor view from the patio made up for the moderately disappointing food. We ordered the redfish and scallops, both of which seemed forgettably bland for our tastes. Service on the other hand was good. Would return for cocktails on the patio.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

NICE. They get it right more often than not. Having been a regular for a couple of years I've grown accustomed to the overall quality.

Sometimes the noise can be a bit much...but that is a small price to pay.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Waited forever for waiter to bring drinks and food. Food was decent, not any flavor with my yellow tip tuna...will not go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We love Marina Cafe. Food is always wonderful. Our server David was excellent. That is why we celebrated our anniversary there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We ate outside and it was lovely.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Had a Open Table reservation for 7pm. arrived at 6:55pm was told table was not ready and to go to the bar we are running behind. Re-asked for our table 20 min. later they could care less. Watched friends of the manager and hostess get seated ahead of us. Was ready to leave when was told the table was almost ready but it won't be a window table like you requested. 40 min after we arrived with a 7pm reservation we were given a table in the back of the restaurant behind a very noisy 12 top group. Bottom line, I will never have dinner at Marina Cafe again. The only bright spot was the waitress she was fantastic. The food was basic and the manager and hostess did not have control of the seating . We made an Open Table reservation for our anniversary. We were treated worse than a "walk in".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The best food we had in Destin . We wish we would have discovered it at the beginning of our vacation instead of the end so we could have gone several times ! Excellent variety and quality !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Marina Cafe always provides an exceptional dining experience. This time was no exception. The food was excellent, the service was attentive but not too much so, and the Destin harbor view was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great dining experience as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Always wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We were told by a local this was the place to eat, our meal was incredible. So good that we ate our leftovers for lunch the next day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great atmosphere, service and taste. Could not have had a better evening. Perfect!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This was the first time my wife and I have been to this restaurant, I made reservations with open table and were seated immediately. We were well greeted by our waiter David who was very informative about the restaurant and it’s food . We choose to try his recommendations on appetizer and meals , we started with the pork belly appetizer which was a great choice to start. My wife had the salmon and I had a dish that they have done for 20 years , a crusted Red Fish . The entire meal was unspeakably terrific! We finished it off by sharing a slice of the chefs coconut pie that was over the top. The meal was excellent and well worth what I paid we will be returning to try some of their other dishes. Highly recommended experience. Thanks chef and staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food is ALWAYS wonderful. My favorite place to eat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We have visited this restaurant every trip to Destin for over 15 years and it never disappoints! The food and ambiance are amazing. We also love to take advantage of the BOGO entrees for the early bird special from 5-6! Almost no restrictions which is rare for a restaurant of this caliber.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

First time - will definitely be back - on my list for sure!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Michael our server was excellent. Cajun BBQ shrimp and grits also excellent as was the redfish. Entire evening perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Been coming here for over 20 years and have never been disappointed! Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our food was delicious! We shared the crab eggplant appetizer & just loved it. Our son order their ribeye medium rare & it was amazing just like always. Best steaks we’ve ever had outside our home. Better than Ruth Chris!! Hubs & I both savored grouper. On all the food items, the sauces were exquisite. Atmosphere is very low key, quiet & great for romance or family gathering. A must dine location if in the area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was very tasty and the service was excellent. The restaurant was pretty empty for a Saturday night which affected the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This place is absolutely fantastic!! The prime rib, calamari, and pizza were spectacular!!!! The staff went above and beyond us! Making us special spicy margaritas and extra spicy seasoning on our pizza! Stand out restaurant!! Can't say enough good things about the food and service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Front row of the upper level = best seats in the house. Thank you. Waitress and rest of staff perfect. Great personal greeting. #groupercheeks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Best Shrimp and grits ! The view is amazing - has become a favorite after not going for about 20 years!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Wally the Manager greeted us at the door and was congenial as always. Our server Bryce was amazing! Attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. Very professional. Best restaurant on the Emerald Coast!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We’re regulars and love the place. Dale Shelton is a superb server! Menu is getting a bit stale and some old standards have been taken off the menu. Time to update.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Wait was crazzy! Had an 8pm birthday reservation .... were seated at 8:40pm. No one came to provide menus or water, or even check-in. When I inquired .... I got the “we are really busy speech”!
David who was busy with other tables came to the rescue ... he said he’d take care of us, as he was not aware of which waiter was responsible for our table. He did a great job!
However I would not recommend this place during dinner, maybe for lunch time. Good food but overpriced!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Worst dining experience I’ve ever had. Had reservations at 8:00. Seated finally at 8:30 after having to ask twice. Ordered food and after an hour no food or waiter ever seen. Talked to manager and still no service or food. Ended up walking out and ordering pizza at 9:45!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I've been frequenting this restaurant for 25+ years. I live in Atlanta and visit Destin once a year some times more. Like to go to Marina for the andouille crusted red fish. My favorite fish dish ever. This trip was very disappointing. Ordered the dish and when it was served it was lukewarm at best. The waitress took it back to the kitchen and it was "warmed up". You can't warm up fish. It was dried out and over cooked. I didn't have time to start over because I had to be somewhere so I choked it down and left. I did tell the waitress it was awful. She was ready to help but I said I had to leave.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food was excellent. 4 people had a fish entrée which were all perfectly cooked. 1 had pizza and 1 had the chicken with black rice appetizer. We usually come for happy hour which is a great bargain but this time was for a full dinner which was very good. The service could have been a little better. Our server would disappear for 20+ minutes and we'd have to stop another server to go and find him.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

A great spot for fine dining. The bartenders are bushy & work very hard. It’d be nice to have them smile and greet people warmly. All else was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

My wife and I never miss an opportunity to stop. The food and service are excellent and the views spectacular. Be sure to get the andouille crusted redfish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food, friendly and professional service, atmosphere and view are perfect, and the value can't be matched!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

The service was outstanding ... the entire restaurant staff were extremely accommodating and thoughtful. They definitely know the menu and suggestions to refer to

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Marina Cafe was the perfect restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent food, service, and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Always excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Birthday gathering for the MRS. Have never been disappointed at the MARINA and have been there several times. The ambiance, service, and food all "TOP NOTCH". Thanks for helping make another HAPPY BIRTHDAY.
PADDY

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42

Tweets by Marina Cafe