Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Marina Cafe

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour nightly in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Specials

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

50% Off Sushi, wine, beer cocktails & select appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. In the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck!. Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free. Excludes Tax and Tip. Buy One entree, receive the Second Entree for Free. Prime steaks excluded. Special valid Jul 12, 2017 - Nov 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (83)
Scenic View (80)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
Special Occasion (67)
Romantic (57)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Bar Seating (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Kid-friendly (12)
Authentic (9)
Fun (9)
Healthy (9)
Cozy (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Casual (7)
People Watching (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1460 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Marina cafe is a 20 year favorite but It fell off of my radar a couple of years ago. This recent experience was much better. The food was all well prepared with complex flavors. Every bite was delicious. I'll be back soon!!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Waterfront, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I made the reservation on line and it ask for special request. I asked for a table by the window. We have been there many times but that night things were not like usual. We were seated in the second row because all of the open window tables were not clean!! We had 3 women sitting next to us that were playing videos on there cell phone with the volume loud enough for the whole table to here!! Not very romantic!!

We really like this restaurant and think it is one of the best on the beach!! I am hoping for a better experience next visit!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 7, 2017

My husband and I dined here while we were on vacation. We came for happy hour as we heard from the locals that between 5p-7p drinks are half off and entrees are bogo between 5p-6p. I had the scallops and my husband had the steak. He ordered his steak medium, it came out more medium well. His sides of green beans and corn were pretty good. My scallops were overcooked and the risotto that it came with was more watery than creamy. The plates looked beautiful when they came out. After our meal, we went to the bar for a drink as the happy hour drink special is not done tableside. The bar is nice as well as the restaurant. Great ambiance. We will definitely go back, but we will try something new next time. Also, I overheard that the bogo and hh special is year round.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Waiter was a bit talkative. Food was good, but essentially not good enough for the price. Fish was a bit overcooked - not inedible in any way, just not good enough for the price. Filet was actually cooked superbly. Scallops add-on was only 2 scallops. Overall while the food was good, it all felt overpriced for the experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 6, 2017

My wife and I both enjoyed our dinner experience very much. Having been to Destin, FL several times, it is always the restaurant we come back to. The atmosphere and food are both good. They have early bird specials where many dishes are buy one get one free, which is nice since we like to dine early anyway. My wife especially likes the gulf scrimp jalapeno cream cheese spring roll appetizers. The fish dishes are very good. It is nice to find a place that has a quiet relaxed vibe where conversation is possible. The view is great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Pricey but delicious! We all ordered differently and everything was wonderful. Even subbed out sides for some of our group that had special requests without any issue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The pork belly appetizer was hard, dry and flavorless (except for being too salty). The tempura redfish appetizer was just fish fried in a heavy run of the mill batter rather than the light tempura batter. The main course of Andouille crusted redfish was way too salty (even the bed of roasted veggies was too salty) for human consumption. The main course of Wagyu skirt steak was slightly better and cooked just right, but once again the bed of roasted corn and Israeli couscous was too salty. Given the disappointing meal, we decided to skip dessert (the dessert menu looked uninspired with just routine items on it). Overall, the meal was an overpriced disappointment in a good location by the Destin marina. Should be avoided by people who a looking for a tasty meal, and not just a decent ambiance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

A combo birthday/anniversary dinner. It was the right spot. We live in Destin and are so happy Marina Cafe is here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

It has been several years since I was at the Marina Cafe and I anticipated there would be some changes. What has not changed is their excellent food, interesting combinations and pleasing presentation. Service was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our first visit and not our last. Our dinner was delicious and our waiter Jake was wonderful. The view was breath taking...

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Highly rate, but food was lack luster. Bar was great, good cocktail selection, pleasant surroundings. Restroom was awful..for a place of this caliber, you would think they would have a cleaner, updated bathroom.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Another fantastic meal with impeccable service. Clearly the best restaurant we have eaten at during our vacation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Can't beat the early bird special! Food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Probably the best meal I've had in years; my date said the same. The food was outstanding; very fresh seafood, unique flavors, awesome service, nice wine selection! Doesn't feel like a dockside bar; touch of what I'll call "resort casual." Great spot with great view for great date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

It was booked for Birthday but was never recognized by restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Marina's is always my first dinner destination when I go to Destin!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food, great service, great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 21, 2017

My husband loved his filet. I was not thrilled with my swordfish, it was over cooked, dry and not very tasty.
The view was wonderful and the atmosphere too. The service was excellent too!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Rachel was as outstanding server!! She was very attentive, pleasant and knew the menu. Absolutely wonderful dining experience and service. The andouille crusted redfish and the grouper we had were five-star delicious! Must do again soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very professional host and waitress. Our appetizer and dessert were fantastic. Our entrees and bread were not quite as extraordinary, but still good. Customer service and staff deserve 6/5 stars. I plan on returning soon to try something else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great Happy Hour and early dining specials. Our meal was fantastic! Had the pan seared Andoulle crusted redfish, wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Always an excellent meal in this beautiful harbor setting. 2for1 pricing 5-6pm is fantastic for this caliber of a meal. Happy hour drinks are half priced and their martinis are delicious. We always take guests here and all have loved it. An oasis in a busy beach town. Put on your pretty sandals and enjoy a lovely meal

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The restaurant is nice with a good view of the water. Service was decent. The waiter was a bit slow. The portions are like they should be, normal and appropriate. The food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The red fish meals were outstanding, tender, flaky and well seasoned. Of six diners, no one was disappointed...everything was fresh and absolutely delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place was very beautiful and the view itself was breathtaking, ( talking about my fiancée of course). The food was phenomenal and the service was great, I am definitely coming back here from Texas!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We eat out nearly every night. This is our third time here and it won't be our last! Best place in Destin. Everything is fabulous!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It took a while for the waiter to come to our table and bring the bread. But it was worth it. The food was excellent. We'll definitely be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had. The waiter said the chef tries to make every bite a perfect taste/texture experience. He succeeded with our meals. Unique and delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

One of our favorite places when we are in town. From the atmosphere to the food!!!
The staff made us feel like VIP's

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 10, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants on the planet and we have been all over the world. This time filet mignon was not exceptional. Waiter asked if we wanted a couple of extra scallops with the filet. We assumed it was complimentary and of course it was not. Split salad charge that we were not aware of. Grouper was not the best we've ever had. Service good but kitchen slow. Just a bit disappointing since we discovered this mecca perhaps 2001, 2002 or 2003 when we wintered in Destin. We did it for nostalgia......and we would do the Marina Café again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Every part of our night was great! Food, wait staff, atmosphere, perfect. We celebrated 2 birthdays. We will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We came as a family (four of us) and had reservations, and were seated cheerfully and immediately! Our server Sok, was incredibly gracious, funny and very attentive to all our requests. She also made great recommendations for us from appetizer to dessert, all of which we took and loved (the coconut cream pie is the best any of us had ever eaten). The calamari was fabulous (we're picky about calamari and this was perfect. The grouper was fantastic, cooked very delicately and we could really taste the fish and the quality. We enjoyed the view and had a great time. Will definitely go back, and would recommend to anyone in Destin. These folks obviously care about their patrons from the moment they walk in the door to the moment they leave, and they want their meal to be all-around great. Ours was.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was excellent and service was outstanding. Sat right by the window with a beautiful view. We have been before and will be back. Husband had the steak and said it was as good as Ruth Chris! The wine that was recommended was a perfect accent to the dinner. I had the red grouper and it was prepared and seasoned to perfection. Very good evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food with great scenic views of the water!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have lived here for almost 6 year and it was our first time eating here. It was amazing and we will be back. I never leave reviews but this place was really good all around.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

60th birthday occasion, the restaurant was overwhelmed with a bridal dinner, it took almost 90 minutes for our dinners, total time 2hr 10 minutes. The fish was over cooked, the server made an error when he took my order, offered to send me home with an order of mashed tomatoes,, hehehe, really. I thought it was over priced. The view looked nice, i read reviews, that is why i choose this place, they missed the mark in a big way and no apologies.. its up to you...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We love coming here because we can have reservations. The food has never disappointed us! The servers are usually efficient and friendly as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Server was bad! Food was not good at all!! Even the dessert wasn't tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food. Service was a bit slow, but we weren't in a hurry. The reco for a 2008 cab for $225 turned out to be a 2012 at the same price - my miss. Desserts were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Nettes Restaurant mit toller Aussicht. Die Preise sind eher gehoben. Das Essen war sehr lecker.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.