About Marina Cafe

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: 8508377960x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Restaurant Photos

  • Marina Cafe, Destin, FL
  • Marina Cafe, Destin, FL
  • Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish - Marina Cafe, Destin, FL
Marina Cafe, Destin, FL
Marina Cafe, Destin, FL
Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish - Marina Cafe, Destin, FL

Specials

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free. Excludes Tax and Tip. Buy One entree, receive the Second Entree for Free. Prime steaks excluded. Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

50% Off Sushi, wine, beer cocktails & select appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. In the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck!. Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Destin
2 More
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Waterfront (48)
Romantic (46)
Scenic View (44)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Happy Hour (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (9)
Authentic (9)
Casual (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (6)
Healthy (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Historic (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We arrived 15 minutes early and the door ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

We arrived 15 minutes early and the doors were locked so we went next door to Boshamps Restaurant and had a great meal with a perfect view and stellar service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Everytime I travel to Ft. Walton Beach t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Everytime I travel to Ft. Walton Beach to see my parents we have to go to the Marina for dinner. It always is a wonderful dining experience. Although I am sad they took the Tuna Tartar off the appetizer menu. I had the andouille crusted red fish which is one of my favorites but I also tried my mom's scallops which were perfectly done and melt in your mouth. We had the best waiter ever ... Craig. I hope he's there when we return in April.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the delicious, bountiful Thanksg ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Enjoyed the delicious, bountiful Thanksgiving buffet. Everyone very friendly. Food excellent.

They had some issues keeping the food line filled but they were putting in a lot of effort.

Considering the huge crowd, short wait for a table and great food. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So sad to say, not a good experience. C ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

So sad to say, not a good experience. Confirmed Thanksgiving reservations at 5:00. Very crowed, very unhappy/rushed staff. Waited in bar for 45 minutes after checking in and still no table. Hostess apparently forgot we were even there. Ended up leaving without Thanksgiving dinner. Service in the bar was dismal, 30 minutes to get one drink. Will go back some day when it is quiet. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Worst thanksgiving meal i have ever had. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Worst thanksgiving meal i have ever had. Cost $300 and i had to go back to my room and eat cold pizza. My son left hungry and was charged $19 and was $40 for adults! Such a disappointment! Need to have food for children and better buffet for that price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was down to the bottom of the c ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was down to the bottom of the chaffing dishes and had been sitting for hours. The turkey and the pork loin were dried out and hard. The dressing was dry and hard. The vegetables were not hot. There was nothing appealing on the buffet. We ate very little as a result. And they charged $39 per person. What a rip off!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

First of all making reservations was a b ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

First of all making reservations was a breeze! Their were four of us visiting Destin for Thanksgiving and wanted a buffet to accommodate everyone's preferences. Then, we found out two more friends would be in town, I called the restaurant to see if we could include them. No problem! They were so nice and helpful in making the change.

We arrived at Marina Café, plenty of parking available out front, and walked in to the lobby. A large open area with lots of natural light and a wonderful ocean view.

We were seated right at 2 pm - the time of our reservation. The table had a lovely view of the ocean. However, the table were so jammed together that it took a lot of effort for people to navigate, especially carrying plates of food. When one woman came through with a walker, our guest had to get up and move his chair for the woman to pass. It was very uncomfortable being so packed in. Also there was shade for blocking the intense sun light coming in. People had to wear sunshades inside.

The buffet table had all of the food offered on the menu and website. It was somewhat unprofessional in that there were crockpots, trays without warmers. The food was put out, but not presented. The food was good, servers kept the trays swapped out and I did not see any empty serving dishes.

Our server was very kind but also very rushed. He did not ask if we wanted to return to the buffet by removing our plates and utensils. Desserts were brought to the table after being ordered. We were told if we something different or more, we could ask for it.

Everyone in our party was a little disappointed, we were in and out in about an hour. No one felt comfortable lingering over coffee or relaxing. The place was just too busy and the server rushed.

I will go back to Marina Café and try their food, next time I am in Destin. Their menu on line offers amazing dishes that I would like to try. However, I would not recommend having Thanksgiving Dinner there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellence on all levels! Will definite ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellence on all levels! Will definitely go back!!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Very disappointed that o ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great service. Very disappointed that on a Monday night at 7pm the restaurant had NO RIBEYE STEAK. Had to settle for something else.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

What a wonderful evening! Marina café i ...

 
·Dined on November 22, 2016

What a wonderful evening! Marina café is perfection on all levels. We all ordered different fish dishes... all had beautiful presentation and were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always make sure we have at least one ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We always make sure we have at least one evening at Marina Cafe while in Destin or Panama City Beach. Great bar and service. Great food and service and atmosphere. Love the early bird specials.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always delicious at Marina and t ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food is always delicious at Marina and the waterfront view is wonderful. We had the redfish and the pork chop and both were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Marina Café offers stunning views of ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The Marina Café offers stunning views of the sunsets over Destin Marina. It is upscale dining offering local seafood and steaks. They have a large wine list than should appeal to every pallet. Service was attentive and the food was delicious. Definitely ask for a table by the window.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was very good but Service was poor ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was very good but Service was poor slow and very inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The shrimp was not fresh and a gesture f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The shrimp was not fresh and a gesture for complimentary dessert was offered. The bread pudding was microwaved and so hot it burned the inside of my mouth. I would expect that they would provide a warning as I did not think that this dessert would be reheated. The food was fair at best. Very disappointing with the exception of the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

From start to finish, our dining experie ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

From start to finish, our dining experience was nothing short of fabulous! We had been to the Marina Café about a month ago and couldn't wait to bring two of our best friends to enjoy this experience with us. It was as good as it gets! On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest score, I would rate the Marina Café an 11!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy this restaurant !!!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Always enjoy this restaurant !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This restaurant is excellent. The food ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This restaurant is excellent. The food is superb and we are very picky and hard to please. The early bird special is wonderful. We ate there twice on our return visit to the Gulf and it was divine!!

Tags: Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had read previous reviews and had some ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I had read previous reviews and had some concern about coming, but whatever problems that were cited have been corrected! We could not have been more pleased. The food was delicious and the service great! Wonderful view and well worth the visit! I highly recommend !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The very BEST seafood dishes in Destin. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The very BEST seafood dishes in Destin. Sushi is outstanding. Fish is simply prepared and fresh. The ambiance is suitable for the most special of special occasions or just fine for a casual dinner. The prices were surprisingly lower than some of the other fine dining establishments in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful relaxing dinner with friends. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful relaxing dinner with friends. Great food, ambiance, and service. Will be back very soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Family Style, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Cozy, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love eating at the Marina Café whenev ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We love eating at the Marina Café whenever we visit Destin. The 5:00-6:00 BOGO dinner special is a great value! We love to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful views. The waitresses/waiters are always attentive to my wife's food allergies; so it's one less thing we have to worry about and makes our evening even more enjoyable. We highly recommend this wonderful dining experience!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty restaurant, great food and cockta ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Pretty restaurant, great food and cocktails. Great scene for watching sunset and marina action. Our server and the manager were attentive.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch service. Food excellent as us ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Top notch service. Food excellent as usual. Flavorful sauces are a strength. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marina Cafe is our favorite restaurant i ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Marina Cafe is our favorite restaurant in the Destin area. Early bird dining specials make this the best food at the best price to be found anywhere. The seafood entrees are beyond compare. Great food, great service and great prices.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Healthy, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was terrific. So friendly a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Our waitress was terrific. So friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good but wait time was too ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was very good but wait time was too long. The restaurant was busy and our waitress said some staff did not show. She did her best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Been vacationing in Destin off and on fo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Been vacationing in Destin off and on for nearly 40 years

Marina has always been a favorite

Other restaurants which we also liked have fallen by the wayside and closed

Marina had stood the test of time

And is always the highlight of our culinary experience in Destin

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always visit the Marina Cafe once dur ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We always visit the Marina Cafe once during our yearly week in Destin. Never disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tuna is amazing and the service alwa ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The Tuna is amazing and the service always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great meal with fantastic service. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Had a great meal with fantastic service. Had some sushi as app it was very good. Watched a amazing sunset. If your not into seafood which is what I had their menu is extensive for those with a different taste.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went there because the parking lot wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We went there because the parking lot was full when we passed by the previous evening. My wife had the grouper and I had the duck. Both were excellent although the duck is a full half bird and I had to get a takeaway box. The waiter was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food! Great service! Great views ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great food! Great service! Great views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We make reservations at Marina Café each ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We make reservations at Marina Café each time we come to Destin from the Atlanta area. From 5-6:00 in the afternoon they offer buy one get one free entrées and most of the wine is half price . The grouper and redfish entrées are fantastic, the service is great, and the harbor view and sunset is hard to beat. Make it a point to sit outside for a quiet dinner and you won't be disappointed. We have dined at many Destin restaurants and this one provides the best all around experience (great food, service, value, and view)!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed ourselves immensely and our w ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We enjoyed ourselves immensely and our waiters were wonderful. The Caesar salad was a disappointment but everything else was good. Beautiful spot to watch fireworks!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I booked here for my son and his girlfri ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I booked here for my son and his girlfriend for homecoming. It is their senior year and I wanted to make sure it was special. My husband and I had been for our anniversary so I knew it was amazing. They had a great time and enjoyed the food. He said the waitress was wonderful and very helpful to them. It would have been easy for some to just look at them as "a couple of kids out of their league" but the staff didn't do that at all...made them feel perfectly welcome. I will keep this wonderful place at the top of my list for special occasions!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but even with a reserv ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was good but even with a reservation we had to wait. The hostess (who instructed us to go to the bar while we waited) seemed to lose track of us and we were not seated until 30 minutes after our reservation time. Food was good, sushi was just ok but our waiter was wonderful and took great care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was good but extremely understaffed ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was good but extremely understaffed and service was substandard as a result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Maybe they were just having an off night ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Maybe they were just having an off night? They couldn't find our waiter. They eventually did but he was definitely scarce thruout our meal. My food was not hot when it was brought to my table. Thankfully my husband ordered a drink with dinner so I could have his water as our waiter left mine empty. Restrooms were filthy. We opted not to stay for dessert and went to another restaurant!

View is beautiful, but we would not go back .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

I normally do not write reviews but want ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I normally do not write reviews but wanted to include something about this visit. I've been here many times before and it had always been great but I'm afraid this last trip was very lackluster. The service was very slow (though friendly) and the food was both under seasoned and over seasoned at the same time (Ribye steak and shrimp & grits). The atmosphere was great as always however we were sat at a 2-top on the deck which was unbalanced and wobbled horribly. Our salad and appetizer course came out together which I wouldn't normally mind but it took about 45-60 minutes before this happened. the only other issue was I had to walk to the service station and fill up my own water twice. It appeared that our server had a very large section. Maybe someone called out? I can't imagine that how large the sections are normally. Despite all of the above I still recommend it here. All other visits have been wonderful and the view and friendly attitudes win me over.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.