About Marina Cafe

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: 8508377960x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Restaurant Photos

  • Marina Cafe
  • Marina Cafe
  • Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish
Marina Cafe
Marina Cafe
Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish

Promotions

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free. Excludes Tax and Tip. Buy One entree, receive the Second Entree for Free. Prime steaks excluded. Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 8, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Happy Hour 1/2 price Sushi, Alcohol & select Apps

Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

50% Off Sushi, wine, beer cocktails & select appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. In the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck!. Special valid Aug 18, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Northwest Florida
Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
5 More
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Scenic View (101)
Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (69)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Groups (28)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1055 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were both first cla ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service were both first class. I

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday and it did not disappoint. You get what you pay for and it is so worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Marina Cafe every year when ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We dine at Marina Cafe every year when vI siting Destin. Food, service is is both awesome and consistant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Host was kind and attentive . Had the r ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Host was kind and attentive . Had the requested table ready for us. Waiter seemed not to be in a hurry. Prime Strip reminded me of a Choice grade at the best. Lacked marbling and was tough. Comfort, view, etc. were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

excellent service great food grouper wo ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

excellent service great food grouper wonderful view while dining

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome 2 for 1 specials if you are seat ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Awesome 2 for 1 specials if you are seated between 5 and 6. Also 2 for 1 happy hour at bar so get their at 5. Food is always top shelf their and most waiters are outstandng

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The place, once again, was amazing. Tha ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The place, once again, was amazing. Thank you Wally for a terrific experience and GREAT food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome staff and the food was absolutel ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome staff and the food was absolutely amazing! Staff went above and beyond and I will be back for sure on my next vacation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

every summer we always make sure to have ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

every summer we always make sure to have dinner here

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great view great service. Foo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food great view great service. Food was well prepared and arrived quickly. Listen to the waiters they know what's good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food, great view, excellent se ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Delicious food, great view, excellent service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice experience overall. But I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We had a nice experience overall. But I was confused as to why our waiter called to question where the ($70) cash tip we left was. Having been a restaurant manager for over 10 years at a fine dining restaurant, I would discourage this 'practice' from occurring. If someone else on the staff (possibly busser) picked up the billfold from the table, he/she should be the one in question as to where the tip is, not the customer who just spent over $250.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was average at best and very pricey ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was average at best and very pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Dale was fantastic! The red fish is the ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Dale was fantastic! The red fish is the most amazing thing I've ever eaten. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The duck is over the top yummy,

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The duck is over the top yummy,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal in beautiful restaurant ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Outstanding meal in beautiful restaurant with amazing views of the harbor. The early ding special was perfect for our family of 5 and much appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food & view are great but service is slo ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food & view are great but service is slow so don't be in a hurry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our meal at Marina Cafe was possible the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our meal at Marina Cafe was possible the best meal we have ever had a a restaurant. The atmosphere was lovely, service good, dessert fantastic. Kudos to the chef for a fabulous meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my friend to Marina Cafe to celeb ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I took my friend to Marina Cafe to celebrate her birthday. The restaurant is upscale, but nice casual attire is the norm, since this is a tourist area. The food and service are always excellent, and the chocolate martinis are to die for. I recommend Marina Cafe for special occasions or for just a nice night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beautiful view, excellent service an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The beautiful view, excellent service and tasty meals, including the delicious calamari and fresh, flavorful salad and Asian vinaigrette dressing would bring us back to the marina cafe if we were in Destin in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding. My wife and I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was outstanding. My wife and I had the red grouper and my son and his wife had the mahi mahi. Best meal had all week. Great seafood selection. Beautiful view of the harbor and great service. Highly recommend for seafood lovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Our party of 5 order ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was delicious! Our party of 5 ordered different meals (Salmon, Grouper, Swordfish, Ravioli, and Chicken) and everyone cleaned their plates! The waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. The view was also beautiful. We had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a party of 7 and 3 of us got thei ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a party of 7 and 3 of us got their food 20 minutes before the other 4 got theirs. This really through the evening off as one group then the other watched the others eat.

Apart from that the food was very good, the reservation was ready on time and the seating was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

My family was in Destin for a week. We h ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My family was in Destin for a week. We had fine dining every night and I must say that our stop at the Marina Café was the low point.

The food was good-not great. It took over an hour to get our entrées, after waiting nearly 20 minutes to get our appetizer. Our waiter, was knowledgeable, but not very attentive. we had to constantly ask for refills on drinks.

Not very much food for the price you were paying either. I eat at several nice restaurants, this one has a thing or two to learn from others in the area. Our family will not be returning in the future.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Have been here many times before. Food i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Have been here many times before. Food is always good and service was good as well. A little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was marginal and service was po ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was marginal and service was poor. Waited for 1/2 an hour with a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

The food and service was outstanding! Mu ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding!

Must try if you are in the Destin area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had our good friends in from Norway a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

we had our good friends in from Norway and as a special treat we told them we would take care of their children at our house in Maravilla and they could have a date all by themselves at our favorite restaurant. They came back to the house raving about how beautiful your place is, the service was so nice, and the food was outstanding. We have been there many times and have never been disappointed. We will recommend it to all of our friends and renters.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous view of the harbor. Unfortunate ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fabulous view of the harbor. Unfortunately, our table was near a waiter staging area, so it was a little disruptive. Not terribly so.

The food as promised, innovative and delicious. The waiter was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

I had the mushroom ravioli, which was very savory. My husband had the swordfish special, which was well prepared. He found out he's not a fan of swordfish. Coconut pie was big enough for two, and we ate every scrap!

Their wine list is plentiful, and they have a very good selection of whites by the glass. They also have a cocktail list. My husband tried a drink made with mint and grapefruit juice. Refreshing!

I would definitely recommend this restaurant. If I were a more frequent visitor to Destin, this would be a regular haunt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great and as expected from read ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great and as expected from reading menu. Our server could have been more pleasant. She tended to our needs but never smiled. And if they have a kids menu shouldn't a drink (milk, juice) come with it? Also no "kids" cup? Hard to give a 2 yr old a tall glass.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The service we received from the moment ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The service we received from the moment we walked in the door until our departure was exceptional as was our food. We would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been returning to Marina Cafe when ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We've been returning to Marina Cafe whenever we visit the Destin area for over 20 years now. Food is consistently delicious and always something new to try. There were six of us and we all ordered something different - a variety of seafood and steak options. Everyone enjoyed their meal and appreciated the creativity of the dishes. Nice wine list as well. View is beautiful. We highly recommend this restaurant and plan to visit it again next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiter took about 15 min to come to tabl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Waiter took about 15 min to come to table, and once he did he kept getting interrupted by other staff asking him questions .

Maybe it was too busy for the amount of staff on hand. The whole experience was subpar.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Friendly greeting and eager to make us c ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Friendly greeting and eager to make us comfortable. Seating was nice, and service was attentive. Food was disappointing, as the fish was overcooked. Will give it another try in the future.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

RECOMMEND. Went here for a family dinne ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

RECOMMEND. Went here for a family dinner while visiting the area for a wedding. Overall we had a great experience. It's an easy to get to location, amble parking and good views.

The food was outstanding, especially the crusted redfish. Bryce, our server, did an outstanding job on our party of 7.

Only minor comment is that , we were in the upper dining area which has a little more noise, most likely due to the lower ceiling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is always too spicy. Even the t ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food is always too spicy. Even the things that do not say that on the menu. The view of the harbor is nice. I love the restaurant and the staff is polite, but I won't be back for a while. It's too expensive not to enjoy my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I moved to the Emerald Coast 3 years ago ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I moved to the Emerald Coast 3 years ago and this is one of my Top 3 favorite places to take all my visitors to enjoy as much as I do. Always consistent in food and the best service. The view is awesome too!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been coming to Marina Cafe for year ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Have been coming to Marina Cafe for years for anniversaries and special date nights and we have never been disappointed. Very romantic and the food is out of this world!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Destin, FL. We spend our anniversary here every year. The redfish is their signature dish and it is well worth the yearly wait! Their salads are always interesting and delicious! The service and management are wonderful!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is the best in Destin. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food here is the best in Destin. The prices are good and the food is always fresh!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.