Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Marina Cafe

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: (850) 837-7960

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (90)
Scenic View (81)
Good for a Date (67)
See All
Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Romantic (47)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Happy Hour (27)
Local Ingredients (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fun (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Casual (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Business Meals (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Healthy (12)
Cozy (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Authentic (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Historic (4)
Family Style (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 8 hours ago

Service was very good as the food! Redfish is outstanding.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

The food was ok, however service was terrible. Not fault from the waiter. He was very nice, the problem is that they put only 1 person to take care of a huge session. It took us more than one 1 hour to have our food after complaining a lot. This place has to improve a lot to serve customer well during peak season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

Good Destin waterfront views. Good bar service. Wait staff was very busy on a Friday night. food was very good but expensive for appetizers and entrees. $34 for redfish is too much. It was good for a one-time try. So: good views of the waterfront; pretty good service although some prompting was required; be ready for a big check if you do the appetizer/salad/entree.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

From beginning to end, everything was perfect. The food was amazing and our waitress gave a great appetizer recommendation! Everything was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

Ate dinner there 3 times this week. Enough said!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great anniversary dinner! Staff in the bar & dining room were professional & added to the great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Visit was overall good. We look forward to coming here every year on our annual trip. Our server didn't pay much attention to us and didn't check to see how our meals were until we were finished eating. Dinner took an hour to get to our table. Filet was overcooked but still tender and tasted good so we didn't complain. We will be back but will ask for a different server.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and harbor view. Another good experience at Marina.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fabulous venue and super fresh food with creative presentations. Service is second to none! It's one of our favorite places while on vacation in Sandestin.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Best place in Destin! Early seating special is a fantastic deal. Service and food is always excellent. View of harbor is ideal

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was amazing but we had to wait 30 minutes past our reservation time to get seated. Numerous tables had the same issue. Meanwhile the owners friends and regulars walked in and were seated straight away. Our server was outstanding whe he was finally able to get to us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything was good except for the fish bone and the loud child screaming. Great service and food!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My husband and I had dinner here in the middle of the week. We arrived early for our reservations, but they were able to seat us. I had the fried oyster salad and the eggplant and crabmeat appetizer. Both were excellent. My husband had the gumbo which he said was pretty good, but would not order again. He had one of the fish of the day dinners. The grouper was very fresh, but he was not too pleased with the seasonings. We had the coconut cream pie for dessert, and this was very good.

It is a great place to enjoy the harbor view, and the service was excellent. We have dined here many times, and it is always a good choice. Even though my husband was not thrilled with his choices, he was pleased with the dinner. I could not have been more pleased with my choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was our 2nd visit and we were not disappointed. Dined with a party of 4 and tried several more items off the menu. Every one was absolutely delicious. We lucked out again on servers, this time with Jacob. He went above and beyond throughout the whole evening, and made us feel like regulars. His upbeat, friendly personality truly made the evening super enjoyable. Top marks for great food in a wonderful setting with generous portions, and for having Jacob on staff.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was good and the sunset was outstanding, but they burned my steak. My wifes mahi mahi steak and mashed potatoes were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was unfortunate that our dinner was so sub par. The staff was amazing as they accommodated us early in regards to our reservation. The wine list was nice and the bar was quick. Our waiter was on the ball and her conversation was fresh and not over bearing. The setting was glorious with clear skies and a nice sunset. Only gripes come with the arrival of our food. My date asked for her steak well done, so I won't judge that, but my fish was dry and the veggies were cooked to the point of falling apart as I tried to work them on my fork. All in all, I wouldn't be back for dinner with so many other seafood restaurants in the vicinity, but I would stop in for a glass of wine or other cocktail.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been going to Marina Cafe since 2009 but we will not return after Saturday experience with management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Have been eating here for years but feel the quality of the food has declined. Had the signature dish which is redfish. The fish was OK but nothing like it use to be. The fish was served with what I think were steamed vegetables but the veggies tasted like they were left over from the prior night. The broccoli should never have been served! Also had the lettuce widge salad but the romaine lettuce was served limp and could not have been fresh. Overall a disappointing evening.

Also the facilities are showing age and need updating badly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went for our wedding anniversary, first time to this restaurant, and we were not disappointed. Our waiter was wonderful and attentive and the good was great! I have already recommended this restaurant to friends.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday and they did take a reservation. We were seated promptly. The appetizers were excellent, but slow to arrive. The server was very nice, but it did take a while for the food to come out. Everyone's entree was outstanding. The slow service could have been because they were so busy. Overall, I'd would recommend and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful dining experience with a fabulous water view. David took care of our table and guided us through the menu. He made great suggestions on our orders, including portion sizes which are generous. We had 9 items between appetizers, entrees, and desserts and all were fantastic. Would highly recommend for quality, wide selections, ambience, and most importantly service thanks to David.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Destin! We frequently enjoy the bar and happy hour here but decided to have dinner. It was great food and wonderful service! The view is outstanding and when the weather permits, outdoor dining is available.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great happy hour. Beautiful view. Wonderful food. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. This is my favorite restaurant in Destin!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 8, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary while on vacation to the Destin Beach area. We remembered Marina Cafe from when we were stationed at Eglin AFB in the early nineties. It was a place for us to celebrate the special occasions of our life then and these decades later remains so. The atmosphere is elegant and the bay views were a very nice touch. The food was excellent: the grilled grouper with mashed potatoes and the grilled pork loin chop, yum! Yes it's expensive for everyday dining but reasonably priced for those special moments in life. We took advantage of the early dining BOGO special, but would have paid full price if reservation hadn't been available. The server was personable and made good suggestions from the menu. Everyone was friendly and we received several greetings as we entered and as we left. We will continue to look to the Marina Cafe for special times whenever we travel to the area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This is our favorite fine dining restaurant in town. Food and service is always first rate. And well, what's not to like about sitting harbor side watching the boats and the sunset through those large windows or dinning out on the deck. TIP. Try the Louisiana crusted red fish or Mahi-Mahi.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overall the fish and shrimp were good. Don't get the pizza it was undercooked even though we asked for extra crispy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Waiter was excellent, food was pretty good, view was the best part. Worst part, happy hour is not very clear, $120 on 6 drinks that I thought were half price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great Early Bird Special! We eat here every year when we visit Destin. Food is fantastic.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Had wonderful service and delicious gourmet food. Earlybird BOGO made it a great value. Very nice setting outside overlooking the marina/harbor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Marina Cafe is one of our must-dine restaurants each time we are in town. We always feel special here and the food is always on point. The view of the harbor is also enough reason on its own to dine here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of the top dining experiences of our lives. Everything was top notch.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This was 2nd visit in a week - 1st was outstanding in all respects. This one - not so much. We were seated promptly at a nice table. Server quickly appeared and took drink/appetizer orders. It was 10 min until drinks appeared and 40 min until we saw appetizers on table. Server didn't have a chance - he had been given an tables of 8, 4 and 2 in 15 minute span. Our 2 added to the confusion. We ordered swordfish - we reaped the benefit of getting two chunks from the tail instead of normal slice of loin. Line cooks don't deal with clods of meat often, and sure enough, they had to be sent back to attain the flaky consistency of preparation. We were offered free dessert but refused. We talked to Dave at front desk on way out. We suggested those tail sections of fish be used in varying other dishes such as a pasta or chowder where they can be cut into smaller pieces conveniently. We would return next time we visit Destin.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We love Marina Cafe and consider it one of the best places to dine in Destin. The food, service and value is hard to beat. We always request Sok as our server; she is the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We have been to this restaurant several times and it's always been good. The food was good but the service was terrible. From the time we were seated to getting the food was 1 1/2 hours. The manager on duty that night, who was different from every other time we had been there, did not act interested in his customers needs.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

reservation was for 8 arrived about 7:50. had to wait at the bar for about 15 min before table was ready, which is ok, but never got served or even acknowledged at the bar. One mixologist does not seem like enough for a busy Sat night. Table server was attentive, but not very friendly. will think about whether to spend $190 there again or somewhere else next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Though this is a seafood restaurant (the seafood is great), the filet is one of the best straks i've ever eaten and is now the only thing I order when I get to come

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Birthday, they forgot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent food. Party of 4 shared amazing Crispy fried calamari, parmesan and pepperoncini, kalamata olives, and sherry aioli. It was huge plate and so delicious. My entrée was a special that night, Grouper pan-seared with a soy ginger buerre blanc - divine. Daughter had Grilled Wagyu flank steak, fire roasted corn and sauteed green beans, excellent. 2 others in our party had a nightly special that they loved.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Ambiance was really good with the wood beam details. Food was better than average but not great. Wine selection was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent service, fabulous food! Extensive wine list.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.