About Marina Cafe

404 Harbor Blvd.
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

At Marina Café, it is all about sensational food, attentive service and breathtaking Destin Harbor views. Our award-winning restaurants popularity is evident on any night when Destin’s loyal patrons fill the bar to the brim for happy hour and enjoy the scenery from the thirty-foot window wall.

The candlelit dining room envelops you in warm colors, high ceilings and large picture windows overlooking the Destin Harbor. Relax and enjoy our extensive wine collection with over 100 wines that perfectly complement the wonderfully progressive cuisine. With fresh daily seafood selections, prime steaks, pastas, sushi and wood-fired pizzas there is something for everyone at Marina Café.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Don’t miss Happy Hour Monday-Saturday in the bar area or out on the waterfront cocktail deck from 5-7pm featuring half-price drinks, sushi and a select appetizer menu. You can also come in for our nightly Early Dining Special from 5-6pm, where you can Buy 1 Entrée and Get 1 Entrée, of equal or lesser value, Free.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7960

Website:
http://www.marinacafe.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot and boat dock parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Massa formerly of Emeril's NOLA & Delmonico

Private Party Facilities:
Marina Cafe, an award-winning restaurant located on the Destin Harbor, is renowned for its sensational food and attentive service. Experience contemporary dining and breathtaking sunsets over the harbor through a thirty-foot window wall in the bar and water front dining room. Waterfront cocktail deck with sensational sunset views.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Altilio: 8508377960x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Early Dining: 5-6pm (excluding holidays)
Available in Dining Room
Buy 1 Entree Get 1 Entree Free (all menu items not included)


Happy Hour in Bar or out on the cocktail deck daily 5-7pm 1/2 Price Drinks, Sushi and a select appetizer menu

Wednesday Ladies Night- $2 Drinks

Thursday Martini Madness- $6





Restaurant Photos

  • Marina Cafe
  • Marina Cafe
  • Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish
Marina Cafe
Marina Cafe
Pan seared Andouille crusted redfish

Promotions

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Apr 7, 2016 - Aug 7, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Buy One Entrée and Get One Entrée Free

Special valid Apr 7, 2016 - Aug 7, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Marina Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
8 More
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

scenic view (101)
special occasion (84)
romantic (68)
See All
great for outdoor dining (53)
fit for foodies (52)
notable wine list (36)
good for groups (27)
neighborhood gem (21)
hot spot (15)
vibrant bar scene (12)
kid-friendly (8)
great for lunch (7)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a party of 7 and 3 of us got thei ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a party of 7 and 3 of us got their food 20 minutes before the other 4 got theirs. This really through the evening off as one group then the other watched the others eat.

Apart from that the food was very good, the reservation was ready on time and the seating was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

My family was in Destin for a week. We h ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

My family was in Destin for a week. We had fine dining every night and I must say that our stop at the Marina Café was the low point.

The food was good-not great. It took over an hour to get our entrées, after waiting nearly 20 minutes to get our appetizer. Our waiter, was knowledgeable, but not very attentive. we had to constantly ask for refills on drinks.

Not very much food for the price you were paying either. I eat at several nice restaurants, this one has a thing or two to learn from others in the area. Our family will not be returning in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Have been here many times before. Food i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Have been here many times before. Food is always good and service was good as well. A little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was marginal and service was po ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was marginal and service was poor. Waited for 1/2 an hour with a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

we had our good friends in from Norway a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

we had our good friends in from Norway and as a special treat we told them we would take care of their children at our house in Maravilla and they could have a date all by themselves at our favorite restaurant. They came back to the house raving about how beautiful your place is, the service was so nice, and the food was outstanding. We have been there many times and have never been disappointed. We will recommend it to all of our friends and renters.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous view of the harbor. Unfortunate ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fabulous view of the harbor. Unfortunately, our table was near a waiter staging area, so it was a little disruptive. Not terribly so.

The food as promised, innovative and delicious. The waiter was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

I had the mushroom ravioli, which was very savory. My husband had the swordfish special, which was well prepared. He found out he's not a fan of swordfish. Coconut pie was big enough for two, and we ate every scrap!

Their wine list is plentiful, and they have a very good selection of whites by the glass. They also have a cocktail list. My husband tried a drink made with mint and grapefruit juice. Refreshing!

I would definitely recommend this restaurant. If I were a more frequent visitor to Destin, this would be a regular haunt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great and as expected from read ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great and as expected from reading menu. Our server could have been more pleasant. She tended to our needs but never smiled. And if they have a kids menu shouldn't a drink (milk, juice) come with it? Also no "kids" cup? Hard to give a 2 yr old a tall glass.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The service we received from the moment ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The service we received from the moment we walked in the door until our departure was exceptional as was our food. We would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been returning to Marina Cafe when ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We've been returning to Marina Cafe whenever we visit the Destin area for over 20 years now. Food is consistently delicious and always something new to try. There were six of us and we all ordered something different - a variety of seafood and steak options. Everyone enjoyed their meal and appreciated the creativity of the dishes. Nice wine list as well. View is beautiful. We highly recommend this restaurant and plan to visit it again next year.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiter took about 15 min to come to tabl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Waiter took about 15 min to come to table, and once he did he kept getting interrupted by other staff asking him questions .

Maybe it was too busy for the amount of staff on hand. The whole experience was subpar.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Friendly greeting and eager to make us c ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Friendly greeting and eager to make us comfortable. Seating was nice, and service was attentive. Food was disappointing, as the fish was overcooked. Will give it another try in the future.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

RECOMMEND. Went here for a family dinne ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

RECOMMEND. Went here for a family dinner while visiting the area for a wedding. Overall we had a great experience. It's an easy to get to location, amble parking and good views.

The food was outstanding, especially the crusted redfish. Bryce, our server, did an outstanding job on our party of 7.

Only minor comment is that , we were in the upper dining area which has a little more noise, most likely due to the lower ceiling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I moved to the Emerald Coast 3 years ago ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I moved to the Emerald Coast 3 years ago and this is one of my Top 3 favorite places to take all my visitors to enjoy as much as I do. Always consistent in food and the best service. The view is awesome too!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been coming to Marina Cafe for year ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Have been coming to Marina Cafe for years for anniversaries and special date nights and we have never been disappointed. Very romantic and the food is out of this world!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Destin, FL. We spend our anniversary here every year. The redfish is their signature dish and it is well worth the yearly wait! Their salads are always interesting and delicious! The service and management are wonderful!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is the best in Destin. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food here is the best in Destin. The prices are good and the food is always fresh!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I rarely post reviews but this was one o ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I rarely post reviews but this was one of the worst experiences in terms of food and service I've had in quite some time. Further the quality to value of this experience was extremely poor. The best dish we had by far was a children's pasta, while the signature redfish dish came out cold and when returned was simply re-heated and then re-plated on top of cold vegetables. Just a very poor experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

We went to Marina Cafe for the first tim ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went to Marina Cafe for the first time this year, on our vacation to the Destin area. We were very pleased first with the staff and view of the marina. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. They made our experience perfect. The food was exceptional, specifically the sauces produced by the chef and staff. We are from New Orleans and know good food, and this was comparable to any of our world-class restaurnats from home. We would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic! Bryce, our waiter, was super ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Fantastic! Bryce, our waiter, was super and attentive! This was a great date night meal! The swordfish was amazing!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marina Cafe was great. Good atmosphere g ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Marina Cafe was great. Good atmosphere great food. We had a really nice evening. The bathrooms are really outdated, clean but do not match the rest of the restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding dinner with my wife - superb ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Outstanding dinner with my wife - superb food, fantastic service and beautiful view of Destin Harbor. Highly recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Maitre d' was personable and enthusi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The Maitre d' was personable and enthusiastic whilst seating us. Approximately 10 minutes later, a server asked us if we had been helped and proceeded to get us a cocktail list. (Thank goodness for the scenic view of the water, which made the time pass by faster). The appetizers were delicious, particularly the lobster tail, and this chef knows how to make sauces which accentuate fish flavors! We were having a delightful time, however we were seated at a window table next to a major thoroughfare for both diners and servers and the floor would shake as they walked by quickly. Both entrees, redfish with toasted pecans (that night's special) and redfish with andouille crust were way overcooked, which is always a disappointment with fish.

Stick with apps and small plates here. Still worth it for the view alone. Aloof service and overcooked entrees.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We had terrible service which ruined the ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We had terrible service which ruined the entire evening. This used to be one of our favorite Destin restaurants but I don't think we'll be back.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

This place was absolutely amazing. The s ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing. The staff was refreshing and the food was impeccable. Anyone who considers themselves a lover of food, this place should be at the top of their list whenever they visit Destin.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Marina Cafe is our favorite restaura ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The Marina Cafe is our favorite restaurant in Destin area and always surpasses our high expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Marina cafe. We have been regula ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We love Marina cafe. We have been regulars here for over 10 years. The food is mostly consistent and well executed. The service is top notch!! The wait staff want to please and make your experience enjoyable. The menu has been changed slightly. Always lots of selections.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant has a great view of the ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This restaurant has a great view of the harbor. With the candle lit ambiance it made for a great relaxing dinner. A large wine selection was available to chose from and the host was able to make a recommendation as to what would pair nicely with my meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the finest dining in Destin, Flor ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

By far the finest dining in Destin, Florida!!

Not a tourist trap. JUST EXCELLANT!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is amazing cannot go wrong

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is amazing and they have a beautiful view and outdoor dining as well the fish is always great as well as the steaks. If you go early enough on weekdays they have a two-for-one special which you cannot beat

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined at the Marina Cafe for dec ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We have dined at the Marina Cafe for decades since it was one of the few remaining bastions of adult sophisticated dining....until this year. Sadly it was overrun with children without responsible parents which compromised the dining experience. Other than that, it was a wonderful dining experience. It would have been better without continuously screeching babies and children running around non stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food in destin!!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Great food in destin!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slipping

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We were dining when the restaurant was very busy. Nonetheless we noted that the food wasn't as good as before (everything is prepared to order.) Our server seemed overwhelmed at times but we had no problems--we'll try again to see if this was a one time hiccup or a trend. The harbor overlook is great!

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Just an average place, not worth the price

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I came here during a trip to Destin for our 1 year anniversary. When we first arrived, we were greeted and seated promptly at a beautiful seat overlooking the Marina/Harbor.

That was about the end of the good experience.

We ordered a glass of wine and waited for nearly an hour before our appetizer came out. We then ordered another glass of wine and waited an additional hour before getting our food!

My wife's duck was not just charred, it came out burnt on the bottom. the rest of the food was fairly average. Just what you'd get anywhere really. Not worth the extra price.

I'm not sure if it was the kitchen or the server so I can't say anything there. The waiter we had was average, he seemed disconnected/frazzled a bit.

Overall I wasn't impressed and won't be going back. I do applaud the manager on duty, several boats came in the marina blaring exceptionally loud music and the manager quickly responded by getting it turned down to an acceptable level.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Great food, view and easy access. Adequa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Great food, view and easy access. Adequate parking.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Anniversary Dinner

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Everything from the atmosphere, wait staff and food was just perfect! The chef has a real talent for knowing how to put flavors together to enhance every bite of the meal. There was only 1 thing that I recommend to be taken off the menu.....the brownie.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our favorite restaurant at the beach!! Service also good and food is excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but it took an hour to get ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was good but it took an hour to get it;; great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great View; Greater Food

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Went to the Mariana Cafe for the first time last Sunday (5/29/16) to celebrate my anniversary. We went because we had heard good things about the food and we wanted to go somewhere nice that we had never been before. The food was excellent (i highly recommend the pork belly as an appetizer) and the scenery made the whole night.

If you reserve in advance like we did. Be sure to request outside seating. It's in the shade so you're not too hot around dinner time and the view of the Mariana is nearly a perfect backdrop.

We will definitely be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We had one of our first honeymoon dinners at Marina Cafe. What an incredible experience!!! The food, the service, the view, and the ambiance were all incredible!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.