Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort by
S
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good. Sat outside and had an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Our absolute favorite place on Marco... solid service always... excellent food, active management and owner interaction with guests. Have great happy hour deals too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Overall it was very good. It is a bit on the pricey side but the Wagyu steak was great. I gave it a 4 because the $12 wedge salad was ridiculously small and didn’t have much of anything on it. Also the wild mushrooms, although very tasty, not exactly a “wild mushroom” mix. It was just a bowl of sliced baby Bella’s with a delicious truffle butter flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2017

One of the very best meals we have eaten and we dine out a lot. And our service with Harry was absolutely impeccable he and Marco Prime were amazing to done with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great food and great service. The lobster bisque and salads were excellent. Our table had seafood, chicken and steak and everyone said it was their best meal in Marco.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Marco Prime never disappoints. Food is excellent. Service is friendly and efficient. We always visit Marco Prime when on Marco Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Good food. Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2017

I came to your restaurant with my 2 good friends that recommended it and live in Marco Island. I wanted lamb chops. My friend had the Waygu steak, which was outstanding. My Lamb chops were tasty but a little to salty, his steak was as well. I've been to many a great steak and chop house all over the country, yours rates right up there with many, but why do you have to over salt the meat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

We all enjoyed our dinner, the service Kamal offered was exceptional. Felt welcomed and requests were accommodated pleasantly and all servers were friendly and flexible. Made our birthday dinner celebration memorable. Thanks!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We like the place. Very friendly. Excellent quality,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2017

A little pricy when a side salad at $7 not included with an entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Very relaxing, excellent service, very tasty entree's. After dinner cocktails were a hit!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Authentic, Casual, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Nice place but to similar to the other restaurants located in same area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Expensive but worth every bite. And fabulous, attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Really good food and a very pleasant place. It was cold for Florida the evening we went. The very intelligently closed the doors and allowed it to be warm.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Calamari and tuna tartare appetizers were good. The scallops and Chilean Seabass were also tasty. The special fish of the evening was overcooked but the restaurant readily offered to replace the mail or provide a different entrée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Good meal for good price on Marco Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

The service was impeccable and the food was great. If your looking for a steakhouse on the island I would say this one is second to none.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fun, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Our server was incredibly rude. It was our first time. We were recommended to dine here and were sadly disappointed. The filet mignon was very good but our waiter ruined the experience. Arrogant and ostentatious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Service was wonderful! We had surf and turf. The lobster was great but the steak and Brussels sprouts both were grilled and tasted
Like propane gas. It really wasn't good at all and both my husbands and mine were like that. We've never had a steak taste like that. Other than that it was good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Love this restaurant. We never miss a chance to spend an evening or two here when we are in Marco. The food is amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The service was great and our server, Alana, was so friendly and helpful. A great person to request when visiting.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was excellent the service was the best. The drinks mmm not the best need to work on how to make a cosmopolitan and offer more wine choices by the glass. Overall though a very romantic evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2017

My husband and I chose this restaurant to celebrate my Birthday since we are here on vacation. Unfortunately with the lack of communication it was overlooked which was a big disappointment! Service by Carmine was very good. I ordered the surf & turf which was Great. My husband and daughters filets weren't med rare and average. My son ordered the wagu beef tips and was happy. The souffle was excellent and worth the wait. Started out great too bad it ended on a sad note. Hopefully, communication will improve for future guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (London)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We have dined here previously on perhaps 8 or 10 occasions and it has usually delivered a good standard of food and service. Unfortunately this visit did not live up to expectations.
We arrived and asked for a quiet table. This should not have been difficult as there were only three tables occupied in the main room of perhaps 15 tables. The young lady acting as maitre d' took us to a table within 2 feet of one of the occupied tables. We asked to sit at an unoccupied table away from other diners and this was apparently acceptable.
Our waiter arrived and seemed to think that shouting and joking would endear him to us. This he failed to do. His casual, boisterous manner continued throughout the meal. When he tried to refill my adult daughter's water glass for the third time she said 'no, thank you'. We were surprised to see that he ignored her and when she pointed out that she said she didn't want it refilled, he replied that it was his job to refill it and he would continue to do so!! Perhaps this passes for humour or banter in some areas but it seemed uncalled for to us.
The farce continued to the deserts when two of us ordered the chocolate soufflé. Unfortunately what arrived were two rock-hard objects that resembled a burnt chocolate brownie on the outside and featured an undercooked centre. The waiter apologised for the state of them and said that they really needed another 10 minutes in the oven.
Clearly someone in the kitchen decided to save time by trying to cook them too quickly in an oven that was too hot.
What REALLY annoys is that we told the waiter we would like two soufflés when we ordered the first course and entrees because there was a 30 minute wait time on the menu. Our beloved waiter said that he didn't need to know now and would order them after the entrees. Why??
I don't know if we will ever return and I can't say that I could recommend Marco Prime to other users.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was friendly and efficient. Food was very good except that I ordered my ribeye medium rare on the rare side and it came out medium. They did offer to get me a new one but I declined as we were with other people. Overall very good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 20, 2017

On an empty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We eat here on most visits to Marco, 10 -12 times a year, good wine list, very nice filet, great sides (parmesan truffle fries are amazing) and salads; always very good service...definitely recommend Marco Prime and their sister restaurants Oyster Society and Davinci.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent quality Wagyu NY strip. Terrific meal overall, and certainly one of the best on Marco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was delicious at a decent price point. Nice wine list. I dined late evening in slow season so place was almost empty. I'm sure the space would be much louder when at capacity but it was pleasant for my experience. Be sure to save room for the chocolate soufflé..amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great food and service. Always try to have at least one meal here when we drive over from Miami. It's great. Thank you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! We had the grouper and ribeye and the portion size was great and seasoned well. Exquisite wine list and friendly service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great addition to Marco Island! Tried this on our vacation to the island! This will not disappoint! Hubby had the strip steaks with green beans and they were delicious with an Asian flare! I got the miss sea bass and it was so scrumptious! Loved it! Came with large portion of mashed potatoes and green beans! Server was amazing! Great drinks!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Wonderful! We dine here every time we visit Marco.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The bone in filetmignon was best I've had to date!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great experience. Noise level was reasonable, service was excellent. One of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Sides were wonderful. Key lime dessert was very good. Took a business partner and he too was totally impressed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Exceptional quality. Food was prepared perfectly and presented with exquisite detail. Our server Lily was attentive to every need and gave us the space and time to enjoy dinner at our pace. We had walked from our hotel and upon finishing dinner it began to rain. Another server, Harry, quickly went out of the way to call us a cab and the restaurant paid for it. Service beyond expectation. We will continue to return for more with every visit to the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 10, 2017

It just gave me a bad vibe. I do recommend the Feilet

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were visiting Marco for my birthday and this was highly recommended by locals. The only drawback was a large party with tired hungry children. When taking children to a higher priced restaurant, parents should respect that other guests are paying for atmosphere, this is not a sports bar or chain restaurant. Our food was delicious and after dinner Italian coffee was a perfect ending.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was great. Server was excellent. Would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.