Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Notable Wine List (20)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
717 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was friendly and efficient. Food was very good except that I ordered my ribeye medium rare on the rare side and it came out medium. They did offer to get me a new one but I declined as we were with other people. Overall very good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

On an empty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We eat here on most visits to Marco, 10 -12 times a year, good wine list, very nice filet, great sides (parmesan truffle fries are amazing) and salads; always very good service...definitely recommend Marco Prime and their sister restaurants Oyster Society and Davinci.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent quality Wagyu NY strip. Terrific meal overall, and certainly one of the best on Marco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was delicious at a decent price point. Nice wine list. I dined late evening in slow season so place was almost empty. I'm sure the space would be much louder when at capacity but it was pleasant for my experience. Be sure to save room for the chocolate soufflé..amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great food and service. Always try to have at least one meal here when we drive over from Miami. It's great. Thank you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! We had the grouper and ribeye and the portion size was great and seasoned well. Exquisite wine list and friendly service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great addition to Marco Island! Tried this on our vacation to the island! This will not disappoint! Hubby had the strip steaks with green beans and they were delicious with an Asian flare! I got the miss sea bass and it was so scrumptious! Loved it! Came with large portion of mashed potatoes and green beans! Server was amazing! Great drinks!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Wonderful! We dine here every time we visit Marco.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The bone in filetmignon was best I've had to date!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great experience. Noise level was reasonable, service was excellent. One of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Sides were wonderful. Key lime dessert was very good. Took a business partner and he too was totally impressed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Exceptional quality. Food was prepared perfectly and presented with exquisite detail. Our server Lily was attentive to every need and gave us the space and time to enjoy dinner at our pace. We had walked from our hotel and upon finishing dinner it began to rain. Another server, Harry, quickly went out of the way to call us a cab and the restaurant paid for it. Service beyond expectation. We will continue to return for more with every visit to the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 10, 2017

It just gave me a bad vibe. I do recommend the Feilet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were visiting Marco for my birthday and this was highly recommended by locals. The only drawback was a large party with tired hungry children. When taking children to a higher priced restaurant, parents should respect that other guests are paying for atmosphere, this is not a sports bar or chain restaurant. Our food was delicious and after dinner Italian coffee was a perfect ending.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was great. Server was excellent. Would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was also excellent. Seated promptly and food arrived in timely manor. Great sit down meal with excellent Sea Bass, Scallops, and Steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Given Storm Emily was passing by us when we got to the restaurant we arrived very wet. The hostesses greeted us warmly and provided us with towels to dry off before our dinner.

The food here was served with care and it all was delightful to the taste. I would recommend the Trio Ceviche which allowed me to taste wonderful flavours each with a different tangy sauce. I opted for white-fish, scallops and salmon. I also had a lovely Grouper with garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed Brussels sprouts - amazing.

The Key Lime and Meringue Tort with fresh berries and wild berry coulis was also excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Excellent food from steaks to grouper and sides...and chocolate soufle

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Celebrated a birthday and was treated exceptionally by bar and wait staff alike
Stages of the dinner were well spaced and food arrived at perfect temperature
Everything was prepared to expectation and tasted great
The drinks from the bar were some of the best we had on Marco Island

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Always a favorite! Food and service are excellent. Marco Prime provides a relaxed, unhurried dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We visited Marco Prime when in Marco last year. Enjoyed it so much we decided to go again on this visit. The food was very good and presentation was nice. Service was very good. Our daughter was with us on this trip and she liked MP as well. We look forward to going to Marco again and will certainly dine at MP then.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My family and I enjoyed a great meal. Our waiter was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Good food, friendly and supportive waiter, price-performance ratio sosolala

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great experience and amazing food! Definitely worth the splurge while on vacation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Very good food and great value with the sunset special they have. Usually you'd expect much smaller plates on a special like this but the portions huge and the quality fantastic!

I'll be back for sure! Stephan our waiter was excellent!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a fabulous meal on our trip to Marco. Dinner was delicious and the service was spot-on perfect. Thank you, Emery, for making our night out memorable. Will definitely be back our next time in town :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our first time here and we will be back! A bit pricey but the food was fabulous. One of the first restaurants we have been to that you don't feel like it's on island time. Two separate managers checked on us to make sure everything was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We celebrated a birthday here. The food, atmosphere and service is always good. The scallops were a bit over cooked and dry. I wanted to substitute the orzo for smashed potatoes, but they would not allow substitutions. The Brussel sprouts were not as good as the last time we had them there.
Overall, we enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great atmosphere. Great food. Great service. One of the best restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent dinner. Excellent service. We all thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Marco Prime is a must for my family during our yearly vacation at Marco Island. The food taste hasn't change a bit, which is something very rare to find, food that is excellent and stay excellent for years. The service is always the best of the best.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We started with a Cesar salad and then shared a delicious steak. The service was good, food good too.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food and wine fantastic. Sea bass was delicious! Beautiful restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We enjoyed our visit. Waitstaff was excellent. Sunday was Prime Rib night. The dress code was listed as business casual, but this night shorts and tee shirts were abundant. Perhaps because it's summer time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great service. They were very attentive but not overbearing. The espresso martini was awesome!!! French onion soup and lobster bisque were both great. Short ribs were fabulous!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellent waiter service. His recommendations were true and not over exagerated. Great filet, salad and sides. Nice wine selection as well.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Went for a Bday dinner with the family. Great atmosphere and service. Harry took care of everything to a tee and the filets were superb. Cooked exactly as we ordered.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Our meal and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The service was excellent the food was very good. My wife had the Miso Sea Bass and she had never tasted it's equal. The wine list is strong. The only drawback on our visit was the in going renovation. Good time to do it during the off season. When it is finished it will be excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

An amazing dinner with great quality items on the menu. The ambiance is beautiful and casual at the same time. A must-go-to on Marco Island.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.