About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

special occasion (65)
great for outdoor dining (60)
fit for foodies (54)
See All
notable wine list (41)
neighborhood gem (40)
romantic (33)
good for groups (29)
hot spot (27)
vibrant bar scene (23)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (7)
great for lunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

good food good service pretty attenti ...

Dined 6 days ago

good food good service pretty attentive to details

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and presentation! Will fo ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food and presentation! Will for sure come back!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I went for Father's Day. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and I went for Father's Day. He had the ribeye and I had the fillet. They were both cooked to our preferred temperatures. They were easy to cut and the flavor was outstanding. We would highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely go again when we visit Marco Island again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Should offer a lower cost pre-fixe and a ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Should offer a lower cost pre-fixe and add some garnish or presentation on plates with filet etc. not Ruth Chris for the money

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Six family members dined at Marco Prime ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Six family members dined at Marco Prime for my 65th birthday. The food was prepared well and our server was excellent. The Sea Bass was wonderful, as was the Filet Trio. We dined early and took advantage of the sunset menu. Dessert was scumptious, I had the Espresso Pot de Creme. This is a great choice for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

As usual the quality of the food and the ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

As usual the quality of the food and the service from the waiters was excellent. However, the service from the meet and greet hostesses was dreadful. We booked a table at 7.30 and arrived on time. Our request to be seated in the curtained off area was acknowleged but we were told that our assigned table would not be ready for 20 minutes. We asked why, to be told that the restaurant was busy because of the number of 'walk ins'. This means that walk ins are getting preferential treatment to those who take the trouble to book. What made it worse was that having accepted an alternative table elsewhere we then observed that it was 40 minutes before the first couple left the curtained area. Marco Prime needs to sort out this shambles hence the docking of one star. The hostess team are letting everyone else down.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I do extensive business travel and eat o ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I do extensive business travel and eat out frequently. 95% of the time something in the meal disappoints. Marco Prime nailed every aspect of the dinner. In my top 5 meals in the last 5 years (approx 750 meals out). Surf and turf was perfectly prepared. Service excellent but not intrusive. Simply outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife made a reservation online easily ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My wife made a reservation online easily. We arrived early and we're seated immediately. The service was great as well as the food and atmosphere. Great place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent!!! The food was go ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was excellent!!! The food was good...just needed a little less salt on the jumbo scallops and korEan style beef brisket was a little extreme with the cook on the outside, but the middle was tender. The smoked mashed potatoes were really good. Would eat here again.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service4

My wife and I were excited to try Marco ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I were excited to try Marco Prime for our first dinner on Marco. Servers are very nice and attentive. The bread, spread and salad were good. My wife ordered the Wagyu beef tips and i ordered the $45 Wagyu Sliced Strip steak. Wagyu, melt in your mouth goodness, but in my case cooked to perfect temp but tough and chewy with grissle throughout. I sent it back and got the beef tips which were better. Restaurant took care of the issue properly. Place could be good, but a steak house has to have great cuts of meat or everything else is wasted effort. Sorry we can't recommend Prime.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, good quantity. Good fo ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Excellent food, good quantity. Good food presentation. Excellent service.

Tags: notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Food was horrible

Dined on June 3, 2016

The only thing good was the filet mignon. Bread, lobster bisque, sides were horrible. It was not worth the almost $100 a plate.

food4
ambience4
service4

We had a great dinner. Mixologist was gr ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a great dinner. Mixologist was great, service was great as well as the steaks. Definitely would go back

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent All Around

Dined on May 29, 2016

We visited Marco Prime for the first time during our first visit to Marco Island. Everything about the visit was excellent. The food was well prepared - steaks all around and all cooked to order. The appetizers, salads, and sides were all outstanding as well - large shrimp cocktail, great wedge salad, brussel sprouts with duck prosciutto, grilled asparagus, garlic mashed potatoes, plus warm bread on the table and an extensive wine list. Our sever was excellent, attentive but not overbearing or difficult to find. We were so full we skipped deserts but will be sure to try those on our next visit. Highly recommended!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

took a shot in Marco Island

Dined on May 29, 2016

terrific service, terrific food..highly recommend this spot..walkable from the Mariott

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on May 29, 2016

The surf and turf was amazing! I loved the seasoning of the lobster and the steak was cooked perfectly

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating at it's best

Dined on May 28, 2016

I ordered short ribs which I must say were so beefy and so tender. They came with smoked mashed potatoes which were very tasty as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT from start to finish

Dined on May 25, 2016

EXCELLENT from start to finish

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The ambience was nice, their main course ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The ambience was nice, their main courses and appetizers where great we had the Wagyu meatball, wagyu steak, and lobster everything was tender and flavorful. However their side dishes really lacked flavor, the Gouda mac and cheese was to watery to taste the Gouda and the creamed spinach was also lacking flavor. The worst thing was the Oscar add on to my steak which was fishy, avoid this at all costs.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food especially the side dishe ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful food especially the side dishes.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great overall meal and experience! We a ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great overall meal and experience! We are indoors as it was very hot outside. Two servers so constant attention. We tried the wagyu meatball as an app. My husband had the wagyu strip and I had surf and turf. All done exactly as ordered. Highly, highly recommend!

food4
ambience4
service5

A nice place to eat.

Dined on May 17, 2016

A nice place to eat.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, consistent all the times we ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, consistent all the times we have been dinning. Service is excellent, we love the service of Herry our favorite server.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I enjoyed wonderful service ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed wonderful service and delicious food. I loved my favorite, Chilean sea bass, perfectly prepared and my wife had a tender filet. At the server's suggestion we tried the fried shrimp as an appetizer and loved it! Our only disappointment was their failure to recognize my birthday after my wife had discreetly informed the hostess of the occasion. Ended what would have been a perfect experience with my wife a bit upset.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice job on the surf and turf and the se ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Nice job on the surf and turf and the sesame encrusted tuna. Will go back.

food5
ambience4
service4

Great outdoor area. Friendly service. We ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great outdoor area. Friendly service. Went with small child and everything was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary

Dined on May 5, 2016

My husband and I choose to go to Marco Prime for our Anniversary and feel our choice was correct. The food was very good and service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

First visit

Dined on May 1, 2016

Tried this for the first time. Husband got sea bass and it was so buttery and cooked to perfection, I got their grouper specialty item with the spicy crabmeat and so delicious too. Two appetizers tuna and meatball (one can be shared between two people easily) both good and large portions for main course so we took it home for next day. Only drawback was seating is sort of close where we were by the wine cellar so sort of cozy with diners on both sides of us. We will return to try steaks next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Marco Prime

Dined on April 30, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We were seated in a very nice room and we were looking forward to a lovely quiet dinner. We never expected to have two toddlers brought to the table next to us. Immediately one started to whine so we requested a different table. We were taken to a very quiet room on the opposite side. This is a fairly pricey venue. We ordered a crab cake app for $16 that was about 2" in diameter. 8oz filet was delicious as was my husband's pork chop. Dessert was a key lime merengue which was also 2" @ $11. Seriously? Back to downtown Naples for a great meal at a reasonable price.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Romantic Courtyard & Bar Outsdie

Dined on April 30, 2016

Went on vacation to Marco Island last week, and we wanted to try a local restaurant outside of our hotel. Marco Prime was great surf & turf came with asparagus and mashed potatoes. Crab Cake appetizer was fabulous however the appetizer portions are small only included one crab cake for $16.Outdoor dining was set in a courtyard next to a decorative bar and fountain. Would definitely go back next time we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Marco Island Marco Prime

Dined on April 25, 2016

DELICIOUS! Four of us enjoyed late dining and everybody happy!! Best tuna ever said one person who recently had tuna at three restaurants. Shrimp salad had excellent light dressing and tasted as good as it looked. Appetizers of fried shrimp, crab cakes and a side of brussel sprouts was dinner for one person and there were so many we all ate some....sauces are perfect with the shrimp and crab cakes. Can't remember the fourth meal as I didn't get to taste it....a fussy eater usually and she ate every morsel without sharing. No room for dessert but looked very tasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service4

6 of us had great meals. But one had the ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

6 of us had great meals. But one had their dinner come out very cold had to send back

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding! Best dinner on Marco! You ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Outstanding! Best dinner on Marco! You have to have the Miso glazed Chilean sea bass. Out of this world delicious!

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Experience

Dined on April 16, 2016

Over priced. Steaks have zero flavor. Presentation is weak. Big plate with a piece of steak on it. Very disappointed. Super nice ambiance. Was in Napkes at Chops Steakhouse. Now that a true steakhouse.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

So so.

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great lighting, nice decor, but noisy. The chairs and benches were uncomfortable. We sank into the bench, so i sat in a chair. The chair had no middle back support and i felt i could fall through the back of the seat. Service was great. Food was nothing to brag about and it was expensive. I would not recommend this restaurant as there are so many others with better value.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on April 9, 2016

Spectacular food and amazing service. Great place. Every time I'm in town I have to stop by and visit. Excellent quality

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Variety on Menu

Dined on April 7, 2016

Service is good. Promptly seated. Fried calamari was delicious. Steak cooked to perfection. Beef tips were good. Overall good not excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Convenience, Elegance, Indulgence

Dined on April 5, 2016

I stayed at the Hilton which is directly right across the street from MP Prime- Convenience The dining room was very nicely appointed in décor and settings, ambiance- Elegance The menu covered all the typical high end steakhouse and seafood formats, great wine list, bisque was served perfect temperature and the surf and turf was melt in your mouth good- INDULGE

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service, but expensive

Dined on April 4, 2016

We were seated in a quiet area slightly separate from the main restaurant. This created a pleasant atmosphere where we could communicate with each other. The only issue was that the lighting was slightly more dimmed than I would like, making it difficult to see what we were eating. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. She was happy to answer any of our questions, and the service was quick and efficient. The food consisted of really good quality ingredients, well executed and presented. Very enjoyable. My only criticism would be that over $200 for 3 entrees and 2 drinks each sounds quite excessive..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Spot in Marco

Dined on April 4, 2016

The food was excellent. I recommend the beef tips. And my wife enjoyed the scallops. Great place to enjoy a meal -- we ate outside. Not an inexpensive place to eat.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.