Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Casual (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Business Meals (11)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (6)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Cozy (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
695 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

My family and I enjoyed a great meal. Our waiter was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food in an relaxing atmosphere...however, too expensive

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great experience and amazing food! Definitely worth the splurge while on vacation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Very good food and great value with the sunset special they have. Usually you'd expect much smaller plates on a special like this but the portions huge and the quality fantastic!

I'll be back for sure! Stephan our waiter was excellent!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a fabulous meal on our trip to Marco. Dinner was delicious and the service was spot-on perfect. Thank you, Emery, for making our night out memorable. Will definitely be back our next time in town :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our first time here and we will be back! A bit pricey but the food was fabulous. One of the first restaurants we have been to that you don't feel like it's on island time. Two separate managers checked on us to make sure everything was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We celebrated a birthday here. The food, atmosphere and service is always good. The scallops were a bit over cooked and dry. I wanted to substitute the orzo for smashed potatoes, but they would not allow substitutions. The Brussel sprouts were not as good as the last time we had them there.
Overall, we enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great atmosphere. Great food. Great service. One of the best restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent dinner. Excellent service. We all thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Marco Prime is a must for my family during our yearly vacation at Marco Island. The food taste hasn't change a bit, which is something very rare to find, food that is excellent and stay excellent for years. The service is always the best of the best.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We started with a Cesar salad and then shared a delicious steak. The service was good, food good too.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food and wine fantastic. Sea bass was delicious! Beautiful restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We enjoyed our visit. Waitstaff was excellent. Sunday was Prime Rib night. The dress code was listed as business casual, but this night shorts and tee shirts were abundant. Perhaps because it's summer time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great service. They were very attentive but not overbearing. The espresso martini was awesome!!! French onion soup and lobster bisque were both great. Short ribs were fabulous!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellent waiter service. His recommendations were true and not over exagerated. Great filet, salad and sides. Nice wine selection as well.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Our meal and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Went for a Bday dinner with the family. Great atmosphere and service. Harry took care of everything to a tee and the filets were superb. Cooked exactly as we ordered.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The service was excellent the food was very good. My wife had the Miso Sea Bass and she had never tasted it's equal. The wine list is strong. The only drawback on our visit was the in going renovation. Good time to do it during the off season. When it is finished it will be excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

An amazing dinner with great quality items on the menu. The ambiance is beautiful and casual at the same time. A must-go-to on Marco Island.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had really enjoyed our dinner last year when visiting Marco Island and looked forward to celebrating a family birthday this year. Unfortunately the food was awful , our server was pleasant and efficient but our birthday celebration was forgotten. We were really disappointed with the food quality and portions sizes . The snapper special was less than 4 oz . We will not consider returning next year .
Sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Marco Prime is our favorite place for fresh fish on Marco Island! We dine here often and the experience is always enjoyable. Whether you are dining inside or out on the patio, the service is good and the food is delicious. Great place to sit and people watch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I had only been to this place one other time when I was in town but it made an impression . So when I came back to Naples I knew I wanted to go back! And it didn't let me down. Although the ambience changed because the outdoor patio was under construction I was hardly disappointed . The food, the wine, the service is hands down top notch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Restaurant Week offerings did not show off the restaurant's good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The service was outstanding the food was ok at best. I saw a lot of reviews and was not that impressed especially by the price. Maybe I chose the wrong item, waygu strip, I have had better. My wife had surf and turf and enjoyed the lobster but again the feliet was just ok. I come from the Midwest where steaks are enjoyed. The price was the turn off for me

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant will definitely go back food and service was outstanding!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent experience! Great food, great service. We walked from JE Marriott where we were vacationing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We have been to Marco Prime many times and the food and service continue to be very good. However on this night we had a table of 12 next to us and half of the diners were children under 10. The parents were loud and made no attempt to quiet down the kids. It was like dining at Chucky Cheese. Constant motion and noise. I asked the waiter if there was an adults only section and he said no. When I pay good money for a nice dinner it bothers me to have a lot of unruly kids (or drunks) ruin the atmospher.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I ordered a petit filet and was disappointed in that I don't think it was prime meat. It was chewy and not the soft texture that a filet usually is. It certainly was not the same experience that I have had in the past.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Harry is awesome. The owners say that an empty plate is the best compliment a Customer can provide.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food was superb, the customer service was outstanding and the drinks was amazing! Thank you so much!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very nice place. The food is very good, but the service is even better. During the off season the prices are very reasonable for the quality of your meal. The photo is of a Berry Mojito.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Pretty place and nice ambience but quality just acceptable and extremely pricey for what you get. Unimaginative menu. Tiny portions. Went once and unimpressed; decided to give it another chance but no redemption. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food and service was superb! Our server was attentive and our large portioned sides were flavorful, while our steaks were tender and seasoned just right.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Good food. Really attentive staff and knowledgeable. Will go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 25, 2017

WAS DISAPPOINTED NO ROAST BEEF EXCEPT ON SUNDAYS. WAITRESS VERY GOOD. FOOD GOOD. FOOD VERY GOOD.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always a favorite. Great bartenders. Food is fresh and yummy.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amazing food and great customer service. We went back during a week trip because of the great food. Four separate meals all best meals we had on the island

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The 14oz wagyu new york strip steak is amazing, and for only $47 its really awesome value. Lobster mac and cheese is to die for, loved it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fab dinner. Filets, sides and sauces were great. Staff super.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Made a reservaction for Mother's Day dinner while visiting Marco Island. Great food, drinks, staff and atmosphere. Will be sure to dine here again on my next trip to the island!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.