About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL
Marco Prime Steak & Seafood, Marco Island, FL

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
See All
Romantic (17)
Business Meals (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had steak. Spouses was under cooked, min ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Had steak. Spouses was under cooked, mine good. A little pricy. Had gluten free desert and it was great!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent steaks! Our server from Ukrain ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent steaks! Our server from Ukraine was knowledgeable and friendly. Plus she loves WI!! We were on vacation from WI. Wonderful cozy atmosphere! We will definitely return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food love sitting out on the plaza ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great Food love sitting out on the plaza with the heater ! Service is always great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I sat outside and had a great time. As t ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I sat outside and had a great time. As the evening wore on, they lit the outdoor heaters allowing diners to stay comfortable throughout their meal. My waiter was excellent and made sure that I had everything I needed to enjoy my meal. I ordered the 20 ounce ribeye and it came out juicy, tender, and hot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife enjoyed the special which was ma ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife enjoyed the special which was macadamia encrusted Mahi, said it was properly cooked and very tasty with a citrus finish. I had the Grouper Dynamitos with blue crab topping, an excellent combination. We shared the Chocolate Souffle which I would highly recommend, just bear in mind it take 30 minutes to make it fresh. Service was provided by Alona, who is simply outstanding at her job. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was a nice place to dine for good food o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was a nice place to dine for good food on a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was fabulous. Priced higher tha ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was fabulous. Priced higher than average but well worth it if you appreciate great food and drink. The service was great. The waiter was very attentive and personable and so was the other staff. We were seated in a semiprivate room. There were 5 of us and the other 3 tables in the room were between 6 and 8 guests. Unfortunately the table who arrived before us was extremely loud and engaged in inappropriate dinner conversations. Our waiters did apologize and we understood it was not the fault of the restaurant or within their control. However we were celebrating an occasion and unable to speak to one another. I thought the restaurant should have made an effort to reseat us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great steak. You must try the smoked mas ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great steak. You must try the smoked mashed Potatoes

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Visiting Marco Island with family so my ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Visiting Marco Island with family so my husband and I were able to sneak away one night for a date night while we had babysitters. Marco Prime was recommended by a few locals, and we were not disappointed. The steaks were cooked perfectly (recommend a sauce for added flavor), and the waiter-recommended smoked mashed potatoes were different yet delightful! If you want a nicer night out while in Marco, consider Marco Prime.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location great service

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great location great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service and ambiance were exce ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food, service and ambiance were excellent; however, I'm not a fan of a prix fix menu ONLY, even if it was New Year's Eve. We had no idea (no signs, nothing I noticed on Open Table) that this was the case. At $115/person, it was much more expensive than we planned for, but by the time we got seated and saw the prix fix menu, it was too late to look for another restaurant with available seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Worst dining experience in our seven day ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Worst dining experience in our seven days on Marco Island. Overpriced and stuffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Always visit Prime when on holiday on Ma ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always visit Prime when on holiday on Marco Island, this was the second time in a week - first time was better, not sure why as usually consistently good. This time, the service was a bit lack-lustre, food wasn't as good (I ordered same main course as before) and partners main meal was tasteless.

We did mention this to waitress who didn't really appear to know what to do, just smiled and poured some more wine but when it was brought to the attention of the hostess, she was a little more apologetic and did remove the item from the bill.

That said, overall, we still had a pleasant evening and this is one instance out of numerous visits, it won't prevent us returning, we'll just put it down to a blip.

The usual standard is high, great food, excellent service and good value for money whether at the bar or in the restaurant - roll on our next visit (there's an espresso martini with my name on :))

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was excellent

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service and food were excellent. Everyth ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Everything is ala crate so salad or soup or any sauce for your steak cost extra. Family of 5 dining without any drinks cost close to $300.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

NY strip was excellent. Filet Mignon was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

NY strip was excellent. Filet Mignon was fair. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was good, but service was beyond aw ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was good, but service was beyond awful. So many other restaurants in the area, I would highly suggest going somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Oops doesn't look like we received our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Oops doesn't look like we received our points! Food was beautifully presented. Interesting mix of ingredients that worked well together. Portion sizes were generous!

Our waiter was attentive and friendly while not being intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our fifth time here during vaca ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was our fifth time here during vacations on Marco Island. Always great food and great service, and our top choice for an upscale dining experience

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the outdoor seating.

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved the outdoor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was our golden wedding anniversary, a ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was our golden wedding anniversary, and we had a great evening. The food was excellent and Peter, our server, made it a very special experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional ! The food was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Service was exceptional !

The food was a tad on the light side. 3 lamb chops that were very small for $42 ! Never again. Went to McDonalds after...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great dinner. Our 7 year old daughter w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great dinner. Our 7 year old daughter was with us and for a 2 hour meal, she was kept entertained by our wonderful waitress who was very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately all 4 steaks were very ove ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Unfortunately all 4 steaks were very overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Food was average ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was average and very expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Really great food! Highly reccomend it! ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Really great food! Highly reccomend it! Best place on the island for a special meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We eat at this restaurant several times ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We eat at this restaurant several times a year. The service is always good and the food is great. It is expensive but the presentation is lovely and flavors are delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

the waitstaff while pleasant rushed us t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

the waitstaff while pleasant rushed us through ordering and clearing table as soon as we placed our fork on the plate. Pumpernickel rolls did not compliment the delicious eggplant spread. We ordered 2 sides for 3 diners which was plenty. Filet mignon had good flavor but lamb chops at $42 were very disappointing--thin and fatty. Location of restaurant in a strip mall with movie theater made parking difficult. Attire of patrons was mostly shorts, seemed like a pub dining atmosphere. Most likely looking to capitalize on hotel guests in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

My wife and I tried Marco Prime for the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My wife and I tried Marco Prime for the first time during our vacation on Marco Island over the past two weeks. We loved it so much the first time that we returned three days later for another wonderful experience. The service was outstanding and the entire meal, from the quality and affordability of the wine to the tasty Caesar salad, to the entrées, to the dessert was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service EXCELLENT. Very good food and w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Service EXCELLENT. Very good food and wine list. AC was a little loud but a great place to eat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We very much enjoyed our evening. We wo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We very much enjoyed our evening. We would recommend this place. The food was excellent and we also tried there signiature desert that was also great.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had an excellent time will be coming b ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I had an excellent time will be coming back the next time I'm in the area

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good service and food. The tuna tower wa ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good service and food. The tuna tower was a bit too finely minced, detracted from the taste, but the steak tips and fish dish were very good. Well mixed drinks. We will be back when in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was good, but too intrusive. Se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was good, but too intrusive. Server came by too many times to ask how everything was (like every few minutes). Also Too much promotion of appetizers, desert, etc. Food was good. Overpriced, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My first experience was AWESOME! I am re ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My first experience was AWESOME! I am really impressed how these young managers built their own company. Everything was perfect: food, people, and organization. I had the possibility to meet in person the owner, Luigi, a very nice Italian person, the general manager, Diana, and a good waiter, Peter. The valet parking is free of charge. I really suggest to have a try! Marco Island is beautiful place to stay! Enjoy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Casual, Family Style, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All we can say is stay away. We were st ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

All we can say is stay away. We were staying on Marco Island for the week and chose this for our first night dining experience as it was supposed to be an upscale steak/seafood restaurant. Not so. My scallops and brussel sprouts were ok but my husband's order of filet mignon tips were inedible. He also specifically asked to eliminate the mashed potatoes portion of the meal and not only was it included it was huge and covered half the plate. He was visibly irritated - ate 2 bites of the tips - and asked for it to be removed. The waitress seemed totally indifferent. She actually asked if he wanted it to take home which made the situation worse. Clueless. When she put the check on the table she said the meal was taken off the tab which was good since we were going to ask to talk to the manager and have it taken off the bill anyway. It's also very loud in the dining room/bar area - a major tourist trap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Our last night in Marco had us trying ou ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our last night in Marco had us trying out Marco Prime. Instead of ordering entrees my husband and I decided to try multiple smaller dishes to share and sample. We had the lobster macaroni and cheese (okay, but a little drier than we prefer), the lobster bisque (good flavor, but lacking actual lobster bites. We had only one piece in the entire bowl), blue crab cakes (good), and the seared jumbo scallop. Given the sampler we had, I would have said it was 'good', but the jumbo scallop was amazing! Absolutely carried the entire dining experience. Prepared unlike anything we'd had before and was surprisingly the star of the evening. Service was great, ambiance was very nice. We'd go back the next time we are in Marco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went here for an anniversary dinner a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went here for an anniversary dinner and simply had a wonderful time. The service is attentive without being intrusive, the steaks were perfectly cooked, and the menu items had something even for picky eaters. There is a serious commitment to service and quality here, with the owners making it a point to check in on every table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Selection of steak dishes limited. We ha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Selection of steak dishes limited. We had the beef tips which was salty and the Wagyu NY strip from the a la carte butcher block menu. We don't usually add salt to any dishes so this seemed over salted to us. Waitress was very nice and gave us great service but a "problem in the kitchen" kept us waiting for our dinner longer then the table next to us who came in after us.

Glass of wine was served in small carafes so hopefully we got the wine requested.

Caesar salad was pretty normal.

Not so spectacular don't know if we would try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.