About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

special occasion (55)
fit for foodies (44)
great for outdoor dining (41)
See All
neighborhood gem (33)
romantic (30)
notable wine list (30)
hot spot (23)
good for groups (20)
vibrant bar scene (19)
kid-friendly (11)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (6)
Sort By:
Newest
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best place

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The best place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We booked this having read the reviews o ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We booked this having read the reviews on Trip Advisor. As suggested we asked for the burger menu which wasn't openly offered. The children had two fabulous burgers whilst I had the beef tips and my husband the pork ribs. Really can't fault the fault although it was pretty pricey. We didn't like where we were seated too much. We seemed to be in a seperate room with a big group of private diners. The atmosphere wasn't great and we would have preferred to be in the main restaurant. Service was good if not a little too attentive. As mentioned though the food was very good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food even though restaurant a ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food even though restaurant appeared overwhelmed by an unexpected number of guests. Despite having a reservation, we were seated in an overflow room , which is a little noisy and plain. Service slower than on previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Marco Prime is one of my favorite restau ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Marco Prime is one of my favorite restaurants on the Island. I am never disappointed with the food whether I eat inside and have a lovely dinner or at the bar for cocktail hour and have the bar menu.

Herry is a great server and adds fun to your dinner with his personality.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Once gain the service and food at Marco ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Once gain the service and food at Marco Prime was superior. Out wait person was friendly and very helpful in assisting with our meal choices. Even though this is "off season" the place was busy and full of families vacationing. All in all a great night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service - good good.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great service - good good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding service. Excellent food. Ver ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Outstanding service. Excellent food. Very professional staff. We'll be back again, that's for sure.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was great. The wine li ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

As usual the food was great. The wine list is pretty extensive and reasonably priced for a resort area. The service was way- way off during this visit but the good experiances of the past will have us come back again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We had a great meal at Marco Prime. App ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had a great meal at Marco Prime. Appetizer, entrees, and dessert were all excellent. Our server, Harry, was outstanding. We will definitely return next time we're in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was great. We enjoyed t ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food and service was great. We enjoyed the night with full of high protein seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in Marco Island for vacation, Ma ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were in Marco Island for vacation, Marco Prime was a fantastic choice!!

The bar area was vibrant, main dinning area was nice and lively.

We were seated in a quiet back room which was exactly what we were looking forward to.

The wait staff was extremely attentive, we were never left with empty glasses. We had more than 1 wait staff checking in on us, but not to the annoying point.

The food was spectacular and we left with some left overs. When we first arrived I was afraid it was going to be a $20 for 2 shrimp type of place. Boy we were wrong!!!

I will go back and I would recommend Marco Prime to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on vacation and went here on our ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We were on vacation and went here on our last night and were impressed with the quality of the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Paul, was wonderful and frie ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Our server, Paul, was wonderful and friendly. He went above and beyond to make our dining experience fantastic. The steaks were expertly cooked and seasoned.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice presentation. Steak Diane was okay ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Nice presentation. Steak Diane was okay considering it Wagu beef... The Seabass might have been undercook.

Everything else were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

good food good service pretty attenti ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

good food good service pretty attentive to details

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and presentation! Will fo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful food and presentation! Will for sure come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for Father's Day. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and I went for Father's Day. He had the ribeye and I had the fillet. They were both cooked to our preferred temperatures. They were easy to cut and the flavor was outstanding. We would highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely go again when we visit Marco Island again.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Should offer a lower cost pre-fixe and a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Should offer a lower cost pre-fixe and add some garnish or presentation on plates with filet etc. not Ruth Chris for the money

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Six family members dined at Marco Prime ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Six family members dined at Marco Prime for my 65th birthday. The food was prepared well and our server was excellent. The Sea Bass was wonderful, as was the Filet Trio. We dined early and took advantage of the sunset menu. Dessert was scumptious, I had the Espresso Pot de Creme. This is a great choice for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As usual the quality of the food and the ...

 
 (Kent)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

As usual the quality of the food and the service from the waiters was excellent. However, the service from the meet and greet hostesses was dreadful. We booked a table at 7.30 and arrived on time. Our request to be seated in the curtained off area was acknowleged but we were told that our assigned table would not be ready for 20 minutes. We asked why, to be told that the restaurant was busy because of the number of 'walk ins'. This means that walk ins are getting preferential treatment to those who take the trouble to book. What made it worse was that having accepted an alternative table elsewhere we then observed that it was 40 minutes before the first couple left the curtained area. Marco Prime needs to sort out this shambles hence the docking of one star. The hostess team are letting everyone else down.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I do extensive business travel and eat o ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I do extensive business travel and eat out frequently. 95% of the time something in the meal disappoints. Marco Prime nailed every aspect of the dinner. In my top 5 meals in the last 5 years (approx 750 meals out). Surf and turf was perfectly prepared. Service excellent but not intrusive. Simply outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife made a reservation online easily ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My wife made a reservation online easily. We arrived early and we're seated immediately. The service was great as well as the food and atmosphere. Great place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent!!! The food was go ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was excellent!!! The food was good...just needed a little less salt on the jumbo scallops and korEan style beef brisket was a little extreme with the cook on the outside, but the middle was tender. The smoked mashed potatoes were really good. Would eat here again.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I were excited to try Marco ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I were excited to try Marco Prime for our first dinner on Marco. Servers are very nice and attentive. The bread, spread and salad were good. My wife ordered the Wagyu beef tips and i ordered the $45 Wagyu Sliced Strip steak. Wagyu, melt in your mouth goodness, but in my case cooked to perfect temp but tough and chewy with grissle throughout. I sent it back and got the beef tips which were better. Restaurant took care of the issue properly. Place could be good, but a steak house has to have great cuts of meat or everything else is wasted effort. Sorry we can't recommend Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Excellent food, good quantity. Good fo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Excellent food, good quantity. Good food presentation. Excellent service.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was horrible

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The only thing good was the filet mignon. Bread, lobster bisque, sides were horrible. It was not worth the almost $100 a plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

We had a great dinner. Mixologist was gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a great dinner. Mixologist was great, service was great as well as the steaks. Definitely would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent All Around

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We visited Marco Prime for the first time during our first visit to Marco Island. Everything about the visit was excellent. The food was well prepared - steaks all around and all cooked to order. The appetizers, salads, and sides were all outstanding as well - large shrimp cocktail, great wedge salad, brussel sprouts with duck prosciutto, grilled asparagus, garlic mashed potatoes, plus warm bread on the table and an extensive wine list. Our sever was excellent, attentive but not overbearing or difficult to find. We were so full we skipped deserts but will be sure to try those on our next visit. Highly recommended!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

took a shot in Marco Island

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

terrific service, terrific food..highly recommend this spot..walkable from the Mariott

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The surf and turf was amazing! I loved the seasoning of the lobster and the steak was cooked perfectly

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating at it's best

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I ordered short ribs which I must say were so beefy and so tender. They came with smoked mashed potatoes which were very tasty as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT from start to finish

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

EXCELLENT from start to finish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience was nice, their main course ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The ambience was nice, their main courses and appetizers where great we had the Wagyu meatball, wagyu steak, and lobster everything was tender and flavorful. However their side dishes really lacked flavor, the Gouda mac and cheese was to watery to taste the Gouda and the creamed spinach was also lacking flavor. The worst thing was the Oscar add on to my steak which was fishy, avoid this at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful food especially the side dishe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful food especially the side dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great overall meal and experience! We a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great overall meal and experience! We are indoors as it was very hot outside. Two servers so constant attention. We tried the wagyu meatball as an app. My husband had the wagyu strip and I had surf and turf. All done exactly as ordered. Highly, highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice place to eat.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

A nice place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, consistent all the times we ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, consistent all the times we have been dinning. Service is excellent, we love the service of Herry our favorite server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I enjoyed wonderful service ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed wonderful service and delicious food. I loved my favorite, Chilean sea bass, perfectly prepared and my wife had a tender filet. At the server's suggestion we tried the fried shrimp as an appetizer and loved it!

Our only disappointment was their failure to recognize my birthday after my wife had discreetly informed the hostess of the occasion. Ended what would have been a perfect experience with my wife a bit upset.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice job on the surf and turf and the se ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Nice job on the surf and turf and the sesame encrusted tuna. Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great outdoor area. Friendly service. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great outdoor area. Friendly service. Went with small child and everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.