About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

special occasion (72)
great for outdoor dining (71)
fit for foodies (66)
See All
neighborhood gem (48)
notable wine list (45)
good for groups (35)
romantic (30)
hot spot (30)
vibrant bar scene (29)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (9)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The ambience was nice, their main course ...

Dined 5 days ago

The ambience was nice, their main courses and appetizers where great we had the Wagyu meatball, wagyu steak, and lobster everything was tender and flavorful. However their side dishes really lacked flavor, the Gouda mac and cheese was to watery to taste the Gouda and the creamed spinach was also lacking flavor. The worst thing was the Oscar add on to my steak which was fishy, avoid this at all costs.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food especially the side dishe ...

Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food especially the side dishes.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great overall meal and experience! We a ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great overall meal and experience! We are indoors as it was very hot outside. Two servers so constant attention. We tried the wagyu meatball as an app. My husband had the wagyu strip and I had surf and turf. All done exactly as ordered. Highly, highly recommend!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, consistent all the times we ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, consistent all the times we have been dinning. Service is excellent, we love the service of Herry our favorite server.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I enjoyed wonderful service ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed wonderful service and delicious food. I loved my favorite, Chilean sea bass, perfectly prepared and my wife had a tender filet. At the server's suggestion we tried the fried shrimp as an appetizer and loved it! Our only disappointment was their failure to recognize my birthday after my wife had discreetly informed the hostess of the occasion. Ended what would have been a perfect experience with my wife a bit upset.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice job on the surf and turf and the se ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Nice job on the surf and turf and the sesame encrusted tuna. Will go back.

food5
ambience4
service4

Great outdoor area. Friendly service. We ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great outdoor area. Friendly service. Went with small child and everything was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary

Dined on May 5, 2016

My husband and I choose to go to Marco Prime for our Anniversary and feel our choice was correct. The food was very good and service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

First visit

Dined on May 1, 2016

Tried this for the first time. Husband got sea bass and it was so buttery and cooked to perfection, I got their grouper specialty item with the spicy crabmeat and so delicious too. Two appetizers tuna and meatball (one can be shared between two people easily) both good and large portions for main course so we took it home for next day. Only drawback was seating is sort of close where we were by the wine cellar so sort of cozy with diners on both sides of us. We will return to try steaks next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Marco Prime

Dined on April 30, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We were seated in a very nice room and we were looking forward to a lovely quiet dinner. We never expected to have two toddlers brought to the table next to us. Immediately one started to whine so we requested a different table. We were taken to a very quiet room on the opposite side. This is a fairly pricey venue. We ordered a crab cake app for $16 that was about 2" in diameter. 8oz filet was delicious as was my husband's pork chop. Dessert was a key lime merengue which was also 2" @ $11. Seriously? Back to downtown Naples for a great meal at a reasonable price.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Romantic Courtyard & Bar Outsdie

Dined on April 30, 2016

Went on vacation to Marco Island last week, and we wanted to try a local restaurant outside of our hotel. Marco Prime was great surf & turf came with asparagus and mashed potatoes. Crab Cake appetizer was fabulous however the appetizer portions are small only included one crab cake for $16.Outdoor dining was set in a courtyard next to a decorative bar and fountain. Would definitely go back next time we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Marco Island Marco Prime

Dined on April 25, 2016

DELICIOUS! Four of us enjoyed late dining and everybody happy!! Best tuna ever said one person who recently had tuna at three restaurants. Shrimp salad had excellent light dressing and tasted as good as it looked. Appetizers of fried shrimp, crab cakes and a side of brussel sprouts was dinner for one person and there were so many we all ate some....sauces are perfect with the shrimp and crab cakes. Can't remember the fourth meal as I didn't get to taste it....a fussy eater usually and she ate every morsel without sharing. No room for dessert but looked very tasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service4

6 of us had great meals. But one had the ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

6 of us had great meals. But one had their dinner come out very cold had to send back

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding! Best dinner on Marco! You ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Outstanding! Best dinner on Marco! You have to have the Miso glazed Chilean sea bass. Out of this world delicious!

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Experience

Dined on April 16, 2016

Over priced. Steaks have zero flavor. Presentation is weak. Big plate with a piece of steak on it. Very disappointed. Super nice ambiance. Was in Napkes at Chops Steakhouse. Now that a true steakhouse.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

So so.

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great lighting, nice decor, but noisy. The chairs and benches were uncomfortable. We sank into the bench, so i sat in a chair. The chair had no middle back support and i felt i could fall through the back of the seat. Service was great. Food was nothing to brag about and it was expensive. I would not recommend this restaurant as there are so many others with better value.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on April 9, 2016

Spectacular food and amazing service. Great place. Every time I'm in town I have to stop by and visit. Excellent quality

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Variety on Menu

Dined on April 7, 2016

Service is good. Promptly seated. Fried calamari was delicious. Steak cooked to perfection. Beef tips were good. Overall good not excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Convenience, Elegance, Indulgence

Dined on April 5, 2016

I stayed at the Hilton which is directly right across the street from MP Prime- Convenience The dining room was very nicely appointed in décor and settings, ambiance- Elegance The menu covered all the typical high end steakhouse and seafood formats, great wine list, bisque was served perfect temperature and the surf and turf was melt in your mouth good- INDULGE

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service, but expensive

Dined on April 4, 2016

We were seated in a quiet area slightly separate from the main restaurant. This created a pleasant atmosphere where we could communicate with each other. The only issue was that the lighting was slightly more dimmed than I would like, making it difficult to see what we were eating. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. She was happy to answer any of our questions, and the service was quick and efficient. The food consisted of really good quality ingredients, well executed and presented. Very enjoyable. My only criticism would be that over $200 for 3 entrees and 2 drinks each sounds quite excessive..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Spot in Marco

Dined on April 4, 2016

The food was excellent. I recommend the beef tips. And my wife enjoyed the scallops. Great place to enjoy a meal -- we ate outside. Not an inexpensive place to eat.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

I have work in a kitchen for more than 1 ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

I have work in a kitchen for more than 10 years, and I can say that the steak was cooked PERFECT!!! Nice quality nice cuisson , my friend and me got the 20oz ribeye and was delicious, my wife the salmon with pomme purée and my frien got the sea bass , the only bad comment is the purée that wasn't hot enough, other than that everything good, drinks, wine, and service !!! As good as davinci !!! For the quality v/s price is a really good deal!!! Not pricy at all!!

food5
ambience5
service5

It was absolutely awesome! Best sea bass ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

It was absolutely awesome! Best sea bass I've ever had!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and presented bea ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

The food was delicious and presented beautifully. Our server was wonderful- efficient and so friendly. She was very attentive toward our 4 year old granddaughter, which allowed us all to enjoy our meals in a very relaxed atmosphere. Thank you!

food4
ambience3
service4

Good was good and well prepared. Server ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Good was good and well prepared. Server was attentive and knowledgeable of the menu and specials. A bit over priced. Need to do something about the noise level. We couldn't hear one another because it was so loud which detracted from an otherwise pleasant evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sister to DaVincis and just as excellent

Dined on March 31, 2016

Great steak and seafood restaurant with wonderful ambiance. Wine list is extensive with reasonable prices. Chilean sea bass and scallops are our favorites but try the StLouis ribs. They are braised spare ribs that were recently added to the menu. Outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious steak dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

We ate at Marco Prime for Easter dinner. The staff was very friendly and our server, Yo, was super attentive. The food was excellent, but somewhat predictable. It was a little noisy in the restaurant, but not overly so. I would go back to Marco Prime if I were in the mood for a good steak.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Busy at first, but staff was polite and ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Busy at first, but staff was polite and helpful. Lobster mac & cheese was incredible! Would definitely go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding Restaurant on Marco Islanc

Dined on March 20, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were outstanding. We have been to this restaurant a number of times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious food. Attentive waitstaff.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Delicious food. Attentive waitstaff.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have eaten here many times. The staf ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We have eaten here many times. The staff is very accomadating. We are always taken on time. They are know for their steaks. My husband had the filet mignon which was a little dry but still good. I had the short ribs which was very tender. We shared a delicious wedge salad. More than enough for two. Signature dessert is chocolate souffle.....yum!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappointing

Dined on March 19, 2016

I have been going here once a year since they opened three years ago and each time it has been the same...fabulous food with amazing, friendly and knowledgeable staff. They are so consistent and the food is to die for!!! Definitely worth the money!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Huge disappointment

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

We oredered the tomahawk steak to share cooked Pittsburgh with sides of jus, spinach and mushrooms. The meat was not as rare as we like it and it was not a good quality. It was dry and a bit tough, unlike the prime steaks we are accostomed to. The jus was like thick gravy. The mushrooms had little flavor. The spinach was nice. We had dined at the DaVinci the sister restaurant and loved it so we were stunned how poorly this compared. Far too expensive for mediocre

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food

Dined on March 14, 2016

I got the Chilean Sea Bass and it was the best I've ever had. To die for! Wife got the Salmon, and it was out of the park too. If in area don't miss this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent - from appetizer thro ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Food was excellent - from appetizer through dessert. Service was great, attentive, pleasant without being intrusive. It is pricy, but worth it. We'll go back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food! Great wine! Great server!

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

We are in Marco Island several times a year. One of our favorite restaurants is Marco Prime. The food and wine are tops. We have been fortunate to have twice been served by Herry. What a gem! He makes spectacular wine recommendations and his personality is engaging and fun without being annoying. If you're in Marco, make sure to stop at Marco Prime and ask to sit in Herry's section.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply Outstanding

Dined on March 10, 2016

We have dined at Marco Steak and Seafood a half dozen times, and each meal is outstanding. There is not a miss on the menu. The service is very good, and the dinner hours are always packed. Everyone knows a good thing when it happens. The Carvelli family has a gem.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Pleasant evening, good food and service.

Dined on March 10, 2016

Pleasant evening, good food and service.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This is a very popular restaurant for a reason...

Dined on March 9, 2016

Although, this is not your typical steakhouse, it does serve a very nice rib-eye. The menu is varied enough to appeal to most tastes. The service is attentive and the food is very good.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4

So so experience. Limited menu selection ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

So so experience. Limited menu selections. Twice baked potato was cold when served.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.