Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (28)
Romantic (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Casual (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Modern Decor (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Cozy (15)
Fun (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Authentic (12)
Seasonal (9)
People Watching (8)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Although sides sold to be family style were very small - barely enough for 2

Ny strip not marbled at all and over cooked (ordered medium rare)

Sides came several minutes after main course and were luke warm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. We dine here every time we are on Marco Island and it is always fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal. Great filet. We sat in a side room had never been in it was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner and server, have been at Marco Prime the last 3 years on every visit to Marco Island...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

The shrimp cocktail is exceptional - as is the 20oz ribeye with fresh lump crab. Very good service, too. Enjoy!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and i had a special evening and Marco Prime had been recommended. Nevertheless, we will not return. When you spend $200 for a meal for two, one would expect just that. This restaurant is overpriced and lacks atmosphere. My husband order a large cut ribeye, med rare w Pittsburgh sear. What he got was two very dry, tough end pieces. He normally does not complain but he did on the steak. They brought him another cut, it was a large ribeye but was certainly not prime beef. It was still tough and, very surprisingly, dry for med rare. We will not return to Marco Prime. There as just too many good restaurants to waste our monies and evening on this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Enjoyed an evening with friends. Dinner specials were very good and reasonably priced for the amount we got.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Marco Prime is a go-to favorite. One can always count on superb food, great service, pleasant and knowledgeable wait staff and inviting surroundings. The outdoor seating and bar area are a nice alternative to indoor dining. And one always knows the food will be excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Overall an excellent evening. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Perfection every time! Our party of six, including three kids, enjoyed melt in your mouth steaks, fresh local fish, juicy chops and delicious sides!! The service is always five star!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fabulous, rustic, decor @ this fantastic restaurant in Marco Island, sides are generous proportions--fit to share. The MP homemade steak sauce should not be skipped!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We enjoyed it and would certainly return. Service was attentive and professional. Cocktails were excellent. Food items varied: my grouper was terrific but my wife's steak was slightly overlooked. The Brussels sprouts were also wonderful but the Gouda mac-n-cheese was mediocre. Cheesecake was again outstanding. Considering it's a resort area restaurant, our expectations were fully met.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants on Marco Island. Seafood dish was good two steak dishes the meat was chewy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Expensive prices. Mediocre food. I had the tuna - which was poor. My family had steak and rated it as average. The sides were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Very good food and service. Would go again when in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was delicious. Wine list extensive and service terrific

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Get the side room for quiet.
Pricy but good food.
Friendly staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 14, 2017

If you are looking to eat seafood this would be the place to go. Sits on the south end of Marco Island. Limited parking space. Walking distance from the condos and motels.
I ordered the fillet mignon medium and I split it with my friend. It came back as medium rare.
The baked potato was not a baked potato but like a twice baked potato. A little pricey but the ambience was nice and the service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

First review I've ever written on a restaurant. The food was really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Everything was great except for the bar seating in the main dining area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very good. The calamari was prepared perfectly and the largest appetizer portion I've seen. With our party of five we ordered everything from a great espresso martini, to steak and sea bass. Even the kids filet was was cooked to perfection and a real tenderloin! The atmosphere is island casual for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had the short ribs. Presentation was not appealing. Everything on the plate was stacked. You needed to try to take it apart inorder to eat.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The ambiance was great and the food as well. They had a nice selection of offerings. Service was also very good!

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Exceptional food and service. Harry was a fabulous waiter. We were of all ages 20-82. Our steak and Lobster dinners were exceptional. Don't forget to order the Brussels sprouts! My Sister in law said the Maryland Crab Cakes were the best she had ever had. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Marco Island.

Tags: Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was superb, and our waiter a gem. Will definitely go back next time we are on Marco Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

My family and I had an excellent meal at Marco Prime on March 8th. The steak was cooked to perfection and the blackened grouper was excellent. We also enjoyed a delicious piece of cheesecake for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Everything from beginning to end was outstanding. Our server was extremely attentive, the surf and turf was excellent and the ability to sit outside on a balmy March evening topped it off. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had a delicious shrimp cocktail and a rich French onion soup. My mates had filet mignon and prime rib. All was delicious. Our waitress was kind enough to allow my trying 3 different wines. Great food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great restaurant for fish, steak, or chops. A little more expensive than some Marco Island establishments but it is worth it

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

A great meal. We will be happy to go back again. Excellent recommendations from our waitress. She enhanced our experience and meal with the dishes she suggested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

After reviewing the menu on-line, I was expecting a high-end steakhouse experience. This was not the case. My steak, ordered rare, came medium. I did not complain but the attentive server, Kathrine, was paying attention and took the steak away to be replaced fresh. The manager apologized and provided another drink. I sat and watched my husband enjoy his meal. When by steak arrived perfectly cooked, my husband patiently sat with me. The side we ordered was lukewarm by this time as was the Bernaise. The meal was "ok". Kathrine was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I really hate to leave a negative review, especially as this is one of our standard places to go on Marco Island. However, this was just awful.

Drinks were good and server was friendly. Soup was good, but the seared tuna was an abomination . Fortunately, I've never had worse. I ordered the seared tuna rare and it came out stone cold-along with some cold potato salad that was bad enough that I thought it was sliced Brussel sprouts. The server asked if I wanted it warmed up. I told her that even a rare you should not be cold. She took it back to the kitchen and it arrived back on my plate with two ends that were well-done with a bit of temperature in the middle. Just awful. I had to get soy and wasabi and treat it like sushi. If it was my first time, I'd never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Excellent outside table accompanied by a very nice menu and very good service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great food and service. And, expensive, which is to be expected.
Great location for Marriott Vacation Club visitors. Ate there twice in one week stay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We enjoyed a great shrimp cocktail that was huge and delicious. We had a very good pinot noir. We each ordered steaks that were outstanding with a tasty cab sauce. Our waiter was very good. We really wanted to dine outside but we told that we would have to wait so we ate inside. The atmosphere was fun and lively.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. Recent menu updates but always some interesting specials. Our waiter Stefan was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food and service. Was there in vacation for 6 days and went there twice it was so good!

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of the best dinners we've had in Marco Island. While it's on the pricey side, nothing disappoints. The Wagyu strip steak is out of this world and was cooked perfectly. Also recommend the short ribs which is tender and on the smoky side - a gigantic portion! And definitely do the chocolate soufflé- but order in advance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.