About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
People Watching (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
499 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was exceptional ! The food was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was exceptional !

The food was a tad on the light side. 3 lamb chops that were very small for $42 ! Never again. Went to McDonalds after...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great dinner. Our 7 year old daughter w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great dinner. Our 7 year old daughter was with us and for a 2 hour meal, she was kept entertained by our wonderful waitress who was very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately all 4 steaks were very ove ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Unfortunately all 4 steaks were very overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Food was average ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was average and very expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Really great food! Highly reccomend it! ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Really great food! Highly reccomend it! Best place on the island for a special meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We eat at this restaurant several times ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We eat at this restaurant several times a year. The service is always good and the food is great. It is expensive but the presentation is lovely and flavors are delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

the waitstaff while pleasant rushed us t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

the waitstaff while pleasant rushed us through ordering and clearing table as soon as we placed our fork on the plate. Pumpernickel rolls did not compliment the delicious eggplant spread. We ordered 2 sides for 3 diners which was plenty. Filet mignon had good flavor but lamb chops at $42 were very disappointing--thin and fatty. Location of restaurant in a strip mall with movie theater made parking difficult. Attire of patrons was mostly shorts, seemed like a pub dining atmosphere. Most likely looking to capitalize on hotel guests in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

My wife and I tried Marco Prime for the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My wife and I tried Marco Prime for the first time during our vacation on Marco Island over the past two weeks. We loved it so much the first time that we returned three days later for another wonderful experience. The service was outstanding and the entire meal, from the quality and affordability of the wine to the tasty Caesar salad, to the entrées, to the dessert was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service EXCELLENT. Very good food and w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Service EXCELLENT. Very good food and wine list. AC was a little loud but a great place to eat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We very much enjoyed our evening. We wo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We very much enjoyed our evening. We would recommend this place. The food was excellent and we also tried there signiature desert that was also great.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had an excellent time will be coming b ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I had an excellent time will be coming back the next time I'm in the area

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good service and food. The tuna tower wa ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good service and food. The tuna tower was a bit too finely minced, detracted from the taste, but the steak tips and fish dish were very good. Well mixed drinks. We will be back when in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was good, but too intrusive. Se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was good, but too intrusive. Server came by too many times to ask how everything was (like every few minutes). Also Too much promotion of appetizers, desert, etc. Food was good. Overpriced, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My first experience was AWESOME! I am re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My first experience was AWESOME! I am really impressed how these young managers built their own company. Everything was perfect: food, people, and organization. I had the possibility to meet in person the owner, Luigi, a very nice Italian person, the general manager, Diana, and a good waiter, Peter. The valet parking is free of charge. I really suggest to have a try! Marco Island is beautiful place to stay! Enjoy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Casual, Family Style, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All we can say is stay away. We were st ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

All we can say is stay away. We were staying on Marco Island for the week and chose this for our first night dining experience as it was supposed to be an upscale steak/seafood restaurant. Not so. My scallops and brussel sprouts were ok but my husband's order of filet mignon tips were inedible. He also specifically asked to eliminate the mashed potatoes portion of the meal and not only was it included it was huge and covered half the plate. He was visibly irritated - ate 2 bites of the tips - and asked for it to be removed. The waitress seemed totally indifferent. She actually asked if he wanted it to take home which made the situation worse. Clueless. When she put the check on the table she said the meal was taken off the tab which was good since we were going to ask to talk to the manager and have it taken off the bill anyway. It's also very loud in the dining room/bar area - a major tourist trap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Our last night in Marco had us trying ou ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our last night in Marco had us trying out Marco Prime. Instead of ordering entrees my husband and I decided to try multiple smaller dishes to share and sample. We had the lobster macaroni and cheese (okay, but a little drier than we prefer), the lobster bisque (good flavor, but lacking actual lobster bites. We had only one piece in the entire bowl), blue crab cakes (good), and the seared jumbo scallop. Given the sampler we had, I would have said it was 'good', but the jumbo scallop was amazing! Absolutely carried the entire dining experience. Prepared unlike anything we'd had before and was surprisingly the star of the evening. Service was great, ambiance was very nice. We'd go back the next time we are in Marco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went here for an anniversary dinner a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went here for an anniversary dinner and simply had a wonderful time. The service is attentive without being intrusive, the steaks were perfectly cooked, and the menu items had something even for picky eaters. There is a serious commitment to service and quality here, with the owners making it a point to check in on every table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Selection of steak dishes limited. We ha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Selection of steak dishes limited. We had the beef tips which was salty and the Wagyu NY strip from the a la carte butcher block menu. We don't usually add salt to any dishes so this seemed over salted to us. Waitress was very nice and gave us great service but a "problem in the kitchen" kept us waiting for our dinner longer then the table next to us who came in after us.

Glass of wine was served in small carafes so hopefully we got the wine requested.

Caesar salad was pretty normal.

Not so spectacular don't know if we would try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Six in our party and everyone enjoyed th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Six in our party and everyone enjoyed the meal, value, and portion size. The samon and Waygu steak were amazing!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great! Service was very good as ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was great! Service was very good as well. The only negative was noise level. I would suggest a booth. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and great food. We tri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent service and great food. We tried the Wagyu and was outstanding, the ribs very nicely done as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Marco Prime is quickly becoming our favo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Marco Prime is quickly becoming our favorite place for an excellent steak on Marco Island. The quality and cut of beef is exceptional. Presentation is nice and not overdone.

The interior dining is a nice ambiance but the noise level can get pretty loud.

The menu is Ala carte for main entrees, but sides are large enough to share.

There is also outside dining and a nice bar.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Live Sports, People Watching, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service and very good food. Really ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great service and very good food. Really good desserts too.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were on vacation with friends. Our 6 ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were on vacation with friends. Our 6:30 reservation was honored promptly. We were offered in-door or patio seating and we chose in-door. Service was attentive. Wine list is well rounded. We all had filet and each was cooked perfectly to our individual preferences. The shared sides were generous; the mushrooms in particular were delicious. Great place for steak and given the name it should be! Enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really terrible. I was pretty shocked ba ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Really terrible. I was pretty shocked based on the reviews just about everywhere online. Here's our lowlights:

They have laminated menus. This may sound like a snooty thing to critique, but hear me out: at a place a couple can't get out of for under $100, a laminated menu is a warning sign. This means that they do not cycle their menu items, which means they are not taking advantage of seasonal availability, which means the food may not be as fresh as you'd like it to be. Think back: how many $50+ per person places have you been to where the menu wasn't paper because of seasonal ingredients/cycling entrees/etc?

My wife ordered a drink and it came with a fruit fly in it. She mentioned this to the waiter and he said "Well, it's Florida.... sorry about that. " She was offered a replacement but declined.

It is incredibly loud here. I don't know if that's just the clientele, or what, but I could barely have a conversation with my wife sitting next to me without shouting.

My wife got their vegetarian pasta dish. The sauce can only be described as canned tomato paste. It was extremely thick and chalky- not a marinara or some other normal sauce, but literally like they took a spoon of tomato paste out of a can and plopped it on the plate. They then topped this with balsamic vinegar. This combination was extremely offputting and tasted awful.

I got a $48 steak, mac and cheese, and sauteed mushrooms. The mac and cheese was fine- creamy and hot and had a bit of flavor to it. The mushrooms were really disappointing- they were overcooked AND rubbery, which is odd, so that leads me to believe someone made them well before I got in and they reheated them in a microwave before sending them to the table. Finally, my steak which I ordered medium rare was overcooked and was medium, bordering on medium-well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We had a great time with great friends. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We had a great time with great friends. Staff very efficient and friendly. Food was fantastic, some serious foodies in the group and they were impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A must try is their lobster bisque! It's ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A must try is their lobster bisque! It's the real deal.

My favorite is the bass! A huge piece cooked to perfection with a huge amount of fresh homemade mashed creamy potatoes and sting beans!

My husband had the beef in a mushroom light cream sauce with them fried onions on top. It even came with s huge portion of mashed potatoes and asparagus !

Best desert on the island, fresh whip cream with chocolate chips on top is over a Kailua chocolate mousse! We flew down the past few months and every time we stop and eat here! No place on the island can beat this desert , if you like a slight coffee / chocolate desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice meal with professional service ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very nice meal with professional service! Salad, salmon and dessert were all outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food and service were excellent. OUr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2016

the food and service were excellent. OUr server Peter was very personable and attentive. wines are 25% off before six making this a good value. there is also a sunset dinner menu for $29.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice place to have a steak or seafo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Very nice place to have a steak or seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a find! This restaurant has been o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2016

What a find! This restaurant has been open three years, but I just became aware of it recently. It is among the best fine dining restaurants on Marco Island. The staff works as a team and every member is friendly and 100% service oriented. Herry, our server, could not have done more. He guided us through the menu, told us about specials, and focused on the restaurant's strengths after asking our tastes. While perusing the wine list, I saw a $50 bottle under Cabernet Sauvignon and Blends which intrigued me. No stranger to wine, I'd never seen The Pairings, by Screaming Eagle. Screaming Eagle is a small production California cult favorite which sells for hundreds and sometimes over $1,000, if you can find it. Herry verified that you have to be a member of "the club" to even get it. We took the plunge, after all, only $50. Well worth it; a blend of cab, merlot, cab franc, with a splash of sangiovese, it was delicious, specially considering the value. Now to the food. I decided on surf and turf--a 6-oz filet and 5-oz cold water lobster tail with asparagus and mashed potatoes. It was superb and prepared to perfection, although I would add the cabernet sauce to the steak in retrospect. My wife, for her birthday dinner, had the miso glazed sea bass. She said it was the best she ever had (which was an insult to me, since I do a mean Chilean sea bass on the grill). Herry's service, as well as that of other members of the team was exceptional. I highly recommend this place; perhaps the best on Marco.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent place for an outstanding steak ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent place for an outstanding steak or seafood dinner time after time! Always amazing food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything there is very, very good as t ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Everything there is very, very good as they appear never to compromise quality. This helps the very competent kitchen deliver what you would expect. We all appreciated very friendly and professional front of the house as they keep a careful watch over everything.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Predictably excellent food and service.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Predictably excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunset 3 course menu was superb and 25% ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Sunset 3 course menu was superb and 25% off bottle of wine made a great night even better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I hate to give any restaurant a bad revi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2016

I hate to give any restaurant a bad review but I can't recommend Marco Prime. We visited last week and I ordered grouper, which came overdone and dry. It's not an inexpensive restaurant and I felt like I had to send the fish back. My husband's steak and our creamed spinach side were fine. The manager was very good about it though, I really didn't want to wait on another entrée so she took the grouper off our bill, as well as the cost of our drinks.

We've eaten there before and everything's been fine so I'm not sure what happened. Grouper is a pretty prolific dish at island restaurants, and this was so wrong. Anyway I'm not sure about returning, but again, they did remove it from the bill as well as my wine and my husband's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Nothing bad, we just thought the qualit ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Nothing bad, we just thought the quality of the steaks was not typical of the price paid. We dine at other fine steak restaurants in the Ohio area that charge similar prices but the steaks were better. The kitchen messed up the eight ounce filet that was supposed to be medium rare with the six ounce filet that was supposed to be medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our second visit and it didn't ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was our second visit and it didn't disappoint. Great food, well prepared, fairly priced. We had the same server, Thomas, both times and he is amazing. We will return and will ask for Thomas!

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fantastic. Service was great a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was fantastic. Service was great as well. The only issue I had was we wanted a little more privacy. The restaurant was empty but we were seated at a table right next to another couple. That was my only issue. Other than that, it was perfect.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wanted a fantastic steak and got it. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Wanted a fantastic steak and got it. Thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.