About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Business Meals (24)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Casual (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Private Room (7)
People Watching (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
570 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This is the second time dining at Marco Prime this week. Unfortunately it did not meet the stellar experience of the first visit. The food remained excellent, however, the service was fair at best. The waiter wrote the wrong entrée down, served the salad with red onion when we asked not to have them on the plate. We asked for a couple of beets with the salad if possible. He didn't know if he could accommodate us and forgot about it. The people next to us did get beets with their salad, but not us. He was grumbling to himself (saying Mamma Mia) as he served us. Not pleasant but I think it is more of a reflection of the particular waiter than the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service, best steakhouse in the area

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Traveled from Naples to go to Marco Prime. My husband I frequently traveled to Marco Polo which is now a moose lodge. We like to go for a drive, time to talk and catch up after our busy schedules of working 6 days a week. Marco Prime was a great find and we will definitely go back. We are steak lovers, great menu, great flavor, great service and very well proportion meals & sides. Don't miss this restaurant in Marco Island if you are in the neighborhood.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

8oz filet was literally burned and charred

Horrible !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Marco Prime is convenient to several major hotels all within walking distance. The outdoor dining area is open to the square so it can be a bit loud and crowded with other shoppers. Our group all had fish for dinner, the Jumbo Sea Scallops were expertly prepared and the Chilean Sea Bass was a hit. The Ahi Tuna appetizer was large enough for a meal. Sides are ala carte so it can get a bit expensive depending on what you order. Be sure to arrive a little early, parking is limited due to the many shops and restaurants.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Delicious food. Reservation was on time. Surf and turf were done precisely as ordered. Service was expert and friendly

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Absolutely best meal we had on Marco island

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The name is a little deceiving as there are so many fish entrees choices but we knew that and were very happy with the meal. In fact, it was one of the best meals we had on the island- the fish was outstanding and delicately prepared. Nice wine list. A little noisy and the booths don't add much to atmosphere but the hostess did ask us if we didn't mind sitting in a booth. Will be back to Marco Island and Marco Prime!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I are fish eaters rather than meat. We tried the restaurant and thought it was the best seafood we had on Marco Island. Chilean sea bass and lobster tail with salad were outstanding.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place for dining. Don't get seated in the smaller dining room to the right of the bar.

We were seated as a party of 6 and could not even talk to each other due to a big group

adjacent to us. They were so loud people were even asking to be reseated in a different

section of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic! Great steak and seafood! Would recommend to all who want a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

All I can say is Best Ceviche Ever! Get the trio for sure. Each one was so different and creative - We will be back this week for that alone! I'm totally gluten free and had plenty of options. Wait staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our food was delicious and the service was excellent! One of my favorite restaurants in Marco Island

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was not up to par based on the prices. The ribeye was nothing to get excited about and when you order a $50 steak you want it to be amazing. It was dry, tough and tasteless.. not worth going to ever again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great steaks and first class service by Natish. Look forward to next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A big disappointment..steaks were tasteless and the noise level from a large group unbearable. Service and vegetables were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

There was a huge party that got sat soon after us and the noise went way up and our server seemed to be in a hurry and didn't interact with us. The manager serviced us because our server was too busy. We have eaten here before and enjoyed before. We will return next time when we get to the island for another try.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Staff was very attentive. Food was excellent and the atmosphere was great

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food was very good, and wine list was reasonably priced, but service waned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great steak, wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great atmosphere and outdoor seating was a plus, although scenery is mostly of other shops and parking lot. Food was not bad, but was not outstanding for the price paid. Service was very attentive and knowledgeable. Probably would not make this my first choice for dinner in that the price paid did not meet the quality of the food served.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Very tasty White Negroni, perfectly tender and flavorful filet mignon. Server was attentive but not intrusive (a BIG plus!), and manager and other servers checked in as well. Delightful dining experience, which (counterintuitively, given the range of choices) is sometimes is hard to find during season in Naples.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dined on Super Bowl Sunday so room was not busy, maybe 6 tables at 6:30pm. Seated right away and our server Alana was at our table quickly. She was excellent. We had the beef tips and the grouper. Both were very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Staff was very friendly and accommodating! The food for the price was a bit underwhelming. Atmosphere was beautiful! The lights were dim and the music was romantic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 1, 2017

On vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Really enjoyed the food. The ambiance was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The service was very slow. The food was just so so. Not a very large selection of entrees. Probably would not go back to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We loved this restaurant and brought our friends from Texas. We ordered the miso glazed chi l Ian sea bass.....their speciality....it came and tasted and smelled of ammonia.....which indicates fish that is not fresh. Our server agreed...called management......they finally agreeed but did not apologize. They did take it off our bill but made no apologies. Was our favorite restaurant here but will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were very impressed with the wine list, outside bar, menu, service and quality of food/presentation. We look forward to a return visit! Enjoy!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Server Katherine did a very nice job. Really knowledgeable of the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Marco Prime is a wonderful restaurant with a great cozy atmosphere. We had a reservation for 8:45 and arrived early to grab a drink at the bar. Upon arrival, the hostess pleasantly greeted us and informed us there was a table open and they could take us early. They did preface this with it was a large party who was loud would be sitting close to us, but they expected them to leave shortly. We were seated in a private room which was super cozy. The noise level was loud but the waitstaff was so great in repeating specials and demonstrating patience. They went out of their way to find us another table, which we were appreciative of. The food was amazing. Our party all opted for the a la carte items, like the Wagu Strip Steak and 6oz Filet. All were cooked to perfection! The sides like the truffle fries, creamed spinach and sauteed mushrooms were top notch. They were the perfect accompaniment to our meal. The wine selections were great too and the waiter provided us with great recommendations. I so wish we could've ordered dessert, but we were all so full as dinner was fantastic. Definitely recommend and suggest calling ahead for a reservation. We will definitely be back the next time we visit Marco Island.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

While our food was very good and server was attentive and friendly, we wondered why for such a nice place they didn't have tablecloths or some sort of table cover. The wooden table tops were marked up and scratched.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Mixed review on the food. Some entrees were excellent, others not so and could have been served hotter. We requested indoor dining and we're put in a large empty group dining space. Should have requested "main" dining room which is open to the plaza on one side, and where there's some buzz. The wine list was fairly priced and had a wide selection including "by the glass."

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service and ambience, awesome steak, incredible truffle fries, great wine list. A bit expensive but we'll worth it!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Attentive staff with energetic service. - real variety of dishes, not only steak. Indoor and outdoor seating.... Best high end business /family place like this on Marco!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Service horrible. Waitress couldn't understand with accent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food and service was great. Our server was very attentive and offered great suggestions based upon our requests. Food was prepared excellently especially the New York Strip. One of the best I've ever had. We enjoyed ourselves and will be back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I had use opebtable to make a reservation. Told them ahead of time that it was my moms birthday. Everything was fantastic. I had the black grouper accompanied with lemon butter. It was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We had an exceptional meal. We dine at MP often and always have a good meal. This was a special occasion and they did not fail us.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Always great food and service. We try to stay away from going on Friday's and Saturdays..it can be tough to find parking and the service can be a bit rushed..but other than that, worth a trip.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Wonderful menu. Started with the special appetizer, steak tartar. Very good. The sea bass entrée. Great miso crust. The key lime dessert was excellent. Service was great too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The restaurant was very nice that the staff was very friendly. It was our anniversary and they brought us a wonderful anniversary dessert of cake and ice cream. It made it very special. My husband had forgot his reading glasses also and they had some at the front desk they let him borrow. He had the filet and lobster, he said it was delicious! I ordered a wedge with Tuna. It was wonderful!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Had steak. Spouses was under cooked, mine good. A little pricy. Had gluten free desert and it was great!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent steaks! Our server from Ukraine was knowledgeable and friendly. Plus she loves WI!! We were on vacation from WI. Wonderful cozy atmosphere! We will definitely return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great Food love sitting out on the plaza with the heater ! Service is always great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I sat outside and had a great time. As the evening wore on, they lit the outdoor heaters allowing diners to stay comfortable throughout their meal. My waiter was excellent and made sure that I had everything I needed to enjoy my meal. I ordered the 20 ounce ribeye and it came out juicy, tender, and hot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife enjoyed the special which was macadamia encrusted Mahi, said it was properly cooked and very tasty with a citrus finish. I had the Grouper Dynamitos with blue crab topping, an excellent combination. We shared the Chocolate Souffle which I would highly recommend, just bear in mind it take 30 minutes to make it fresh. Service was provided by Alona, who is simply outstanding at her job. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was a nice place to dine for good food on a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was fabulous. Priced higher than average but well worth it if you appreciate great food and drink. The service was great. The waiter was very attentive and personable and so was the other staff. We were seated in a semiprivate room. There were 5 of us and the other 3 tables in the room were between 6 and 8 guests. Unfortunately the table who arrived before us was extremely loud and engaged in inappropriate dinner conversations. Our waiters did apologize and we understood it was not the fault of the restaurant or within their control. However we were celebrating an occasion and unable to speak to one another. I thought the restaurant should have made an effort to reseat us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.