Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Marco Prime Steak & Seafood

We are not the regular steakhouse! We serve a modern cuisine with a asian and french infusion.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-2333

Website:
http://www.marcoprime.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking on site

Executive Chef:
francesco carvelli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marco Prime Steak & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Casual (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fun (13)
Authentic (13)
People Watching (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Seasonal (10)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (2)
Waterfront (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Pretty place and nice ambience but quality just acceptable and extremely pricey for what you get. Unimaginative menu. Tiny portions. Went once and unimpressed; decided to give it another chance but no redemption. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service was superb! Our server was attentive and our large portioned sides were flavorful, while our steaks were tender and seasoned just right.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food. Really attentive staff and knowledgeable. Will go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

WAS DISAPPOINTED NO ROAST BEEF EXCEPT ON SUNDAYS. WAITRESS VERY GOOD. FOOD GOOD. FOOD VERY GOOD.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always a favorite. Great bartenders. Food is fresh and yummy.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amazing food and great customer service. We went back during a week trip because of the great food. Four separate meals all best meals we had on the island

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The 14oz wagyu new york strip steak is amazing, and for only $47 its really awesome value. Lobster mac and cheese is to die for, loved it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fab dinner. Filets, sides and sauces were great. Staff super.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Made a reservaction for Mother's Day dinner while visiting Marco Island. Great food, drinks, staff and atmosphere. Will be sure to dine here again on my next trip to the island!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great choice for a fine dining experience on Marco Island. My wife and daughter said it was the best Salmon ever. My filet was very good as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was really good. Service was better. Ask for Nitesh. He is professional, attentive, pleasant to chat with, and anticipates guest needs/wants. He is good at recommending menu items that are popular and that he likes.

The only downside is the noise level. My wife and I are Southerners. We have a good time but lean toward the more reserved side. We sat at a small 2 top right next to a 6 top that was occupied by an Italian family from New Jersey. They were having a good time, but the further into the night, the louder they got. It was entertaining, but at a certain point, it felt like they were putting on a show that we hadn't bought tickets to. It felt like that corner of the restaurant was their stage.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waiter harry was wonderful. He was very attentive, he was very knowledgeable about the menu and had great recommendations. He was very personable- we felt that's what made the experience so great. Not to mention the food was phenomenal. He recommended the sea bass, it was the best I've ever had!

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great atmosphere for special occasion, first date or just a great meal. Server was very attentive and food selection was excellent. Steak was cooked to perfection as well as the seafood entrees. Best place on Marco Island for Steak and seafood. It wont disappoint!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food and even better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The prime rib was delicious and topped off by the chocolate soufflé dessert. Nice outdoor dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Anytime I'm near Marco Island I make it a point to go each at Marco Prime. Great food and wine good service. The filet is the best I've ever had and the Lobster bisque is perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food awesome as always. I come once a year have a timeshare on Marco Island it's just fantastic I can walk over and have a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Good food and service. Well worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 27, 2017

All good

Last vacation day on Marco and great to spend at Marco Prime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

our waitress was wonderful! she made my husbands birthday very special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The restaurant was great. Food was excellent and the service was fantastic.
Will go back there next time I'm in Marco Island.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Terrible food. Bad steak twice - table next to us. Ad steak twice as well. Got to Chop 239 never a bad meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was good. Our food, particularly the NY Strip and Prime Rib, was very chewy and lacking flavor, which indicates a very low quality cut of meat for the price (over $40 for the NY strip).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This is one of go to places every time we visit Marco

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A great for steak and local seafood. expertly prepared. nice setting and close to most major hotels on Marco Island Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had an excellent meal here while vacationing at the Hilton Marco Island. It's walking distance from the hotel. Lively, busy but it was not overly crowded on a Thursday night. Server was friendly, atttentive and knowledgeable. Food was excellent. Steaks were amazing and cooked exactly to our specifications. Sides are extra with some entrees but portions are large enough to share. The chocolate soufflé was heaven. You don't see that on menus too often. It was a special treat! Mixed drinks were top notch as well.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food was fantastic, service was excellent.. we were visiting Marco from Syracuse - but will definitely be back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Good spot for dinner, with a perfectly cooked steak !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Marco prime was a nice place to celebrate Easter with our family of five. Our kids (13, 17 and 21) enjoyed the meal while the server, Thomas, was attentive and engaging throughout the meal. The steaks were cooked to order and the environment was family friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Herry is the best!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Best restaurant on Marco Island! Would highly recommend for steak and seafood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a delicious meal at this restaurant every time we visit Marco Island!! The food is fabulous and wonderful ambiance!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary at Marco Prime. Food was excellent; service very good. A bit pricey, but otherwise, a fine dining experience. Will visit again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Amazing!! I had the surf and turf, best steak I have ever had. Loved it so much went 2 nights in a row. Both nights our servers were fantastic, very attentive, food was delivered quickly and they were always there in time to top up our glasses of wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Everything on the menu was wonderful service is great but make sure you make a reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Had delicious dinner. My steak was prepared med but had a bit too much seasoning for my taste. My date had the tuna and she enjoyed it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food. Waiter Nitesh was knowledgeable and friendly. Good recommendations. Grouper was outstanding

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

GREAT Manhattans! You use the Good cherries. :) Enjoyed our server at the bar as well as at the table. Great staff.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.