Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

About Marche Bacchus

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Jose Aleman, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Private Party Facilities:
We host any type of private or corporate event small or large up to 150 guests. We specialize in weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, showers, and business meetings with audio visual available. Our gorgeous lakeside patio can accommodate parties of 10-125 guests. Our indoor private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests. Corporate wine tasting events are also available. For a look at our menu packages, visit www.marchebacchus .com under Menus and Private Party menus.

Private Party Contact:
Rhonda Wyatt, Proprietor: (702) 804-8008

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (47)
Notable Wine List (43)
Waterfront (42)
See All
Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Fireplace (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Live Music (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Fun (14)
Authentic (13)
Business Meals (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Casual (9)
Seasonal (7)
Family Style (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1331 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The veal medallions are delicious! The service was great. We really enjoyed the outdoor dining on a beautiful Sunday evening in Spring. We will definitely be back for more!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the nicest spot for brunch in Las Vegas. So charming!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing ambience and amazing food and wine. I will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding wine selection and excellent food. A local favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

this restaurant has the best ambience and food we've found since we've moved here . The restaurant has a great feel being on the water and the open floor plan and the food is great. The wine store is an added bonus and we love picking a bottle for our meal. This place has become our new favorite restaurant that we book for any special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

It was to be a business dinner but client could not make it so my husband and I went alone and it was a wonderful, romantic, evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a fantastic meal at Marche Bacchus. The location lakeside made it a wonderful place for a warm evening. On our night, they had a musician playing that was wonderful. The food and service was excellent. All around great place to dine.

The unique thing about this restaurant is the wine shop you enter through. Pick a wine from a large selection and take it with you to the table for a small markup. Very reasonable priced wines and some expensive selections if you care to splurge. They also serve by the glass, if you only want that.

The food was an interesting mix of some Italian and mostly french offerings. Everything we tried was well cooked and presented. Tasted great. Service was very good, too. Attentive and helpful. Never wanted for anything....they were on top of things despite the very busy night.

We want to go back.....soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

What a find! Upscale French-inspired cuisine in an unpretentious, casual atmosphere. Walk into a high-end wine shoppe to browse while waiting to be seated. Choose your wine for dinner at retail with a $10 corking fee, which is like a minimal mark-up considering other restaurants mark up 2-3 times retail. Staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about the menu and wine providing honest recommendations. Varied menu made it hard to decide, but everything we had was excellent from appetizers to desserts. I can highly recommend this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome restaurant especially if you are a wine lover. An incredible offering of fine wines in the wine shop and a $10 add on to bring in for dinner. The octopus was one of the best I've had anywhere. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music, Fireplace, Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My favorite restaurant for a date , very romantic . Great wine list and menu

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Another great meal at Marche Bacchus. We arrived at 7 pm on a week night and the three of us were promptly seated. The table next to us was a little noisy after their third bottle of wine but that is a trivial objection. The food was stellar, especially the duck breast in fig sauce.

I like the idea of charging +10% over the retail price for a bottle of top tier wine. Maybe other restaurants will pick up on this. My guests raved about their meal after we finished desert.

Bravo to the kitchen and staff at Marche Bacchus for a memorable experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 15, 2017

A hidden gem, arrive early to peruse the wine store! Formal and informal dining areas, recommend the patio if the weather is nice!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food, wine and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Usually the food is very good here. However this time I got the chicken and waffles and the waffles were crisp and cold. The chicken was overcooked and it looked like it was slathered in sauce to compensate for how dry it was. This is the second time the chicken and waffles was sub par.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love going here. Love the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Lakeside table. Would definitely go back. Great escargot and duck.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I have eaten here before but the food was not to expectation. The soup was cool and should have been warmer. Service was too long, and there were not that many patrons to justify the wait.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This continues to be one of the very best restaurants in Vegas. We drive over 30 miles each way to dine here........... worth every mile of it......

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Fun, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We drove all the way over here from Henderson to try this place. When you enter you go into their wine shop. You are able to select a bottle to have with dinner. They charge a $10 corkage for their own wines which I guess is okay since the markup on the wines did not seem too bad. I had the escargot and steak frites. Escargot was the usual yummy buttery garlic goodness and the steak frites was perfectly cooked. The prices were fair for what was served. It is not a cheap dinner but a better value than having the same dinner on the trip. 1 appetizer, 2 entrees, 1 bottle of $36 ($26+10 corkage) was $120 plus tip. It was at night so we could not see the lake but it was really nice in the seating area. I can't imagine going there during the summer since it was a semi outdoors type of place but during this time of year it was ok. I would go back. Our server was Marty, he was great. A person who I believe was the owner also came by to make sure everything was ok also.

Tags: Waterfront, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

What a great neighborhood gem. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing. The foie gras was a perfect start and the duck breast was so flavorful, moist and cooked exactly how we asked. The escargot and pork chop also delicious. The chocolate lava cake was a terrific treat at the end. Can't wait to go back for brunch or lunch to enjoy the lake view.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We had a birthday dinner for a dear friend and it was a very enjoyable night. The service was impeccable and Marty was the best waiter! Thank you so much for making this special night so memorable to us.

Tags: Late-night Find, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

My family have a great time tonight. We enjoyed the foods and wine. The restaurant is indeed a hidden gem. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu, friendly, and attentive. I will recommend this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great service and the food was excellent as always. Would have given five stars but the hostess was rude and claimed to not have our reservation although she called me by first name and I had only given her my last name. She gave me a stern warning that the kitchen was closing and we would need to place our order immediately. This was embarrassing to me as I was with my date. The waiter seemed to realize what was going on and was very friendly and accommodating. I understand the staff want to close up and go home but I reserved a table and it was confirmed if they are not interested in staying open late then they should have a cut off time for the last reservation. I don't live in the area but I'm glad to drive across town to enjoy the food and the ambiance. The last think I expect is a lecture from the hostess.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a wonderful experience selecting great wines for excellent value and enjoying them with our delicious dinners. The waiter, Marty, was excellent and I would ask to be seated with him on a return visit. It was well worth the extra drive away from the Strip scene. Relaxing and comfortable.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I love this restaurant. Have been here several times. But today was pretty terrible. It took almost 20 min just to get water. And that was only after we flagged down a third waiter. Forget about a refill. Sunday brunch is busy. And the management needs to staff better. We brought a friend here for her birthday. And the experience made me embarrassed that we had recommended it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Cuisine and service were again top notch. Background music was and moderate. We enjoyed a wonderful celebration of our anniversary.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

What a great little treasure within Las Vegas! Waterfront to look out onto while enjoying your meal at sunset, fireside. What isn't more romantic than that?! The meal was superb. First course was Escargot, Second was the Carrot Ginger soup, Main course was a tender and juicy pork chop, followed by a fantastic medley of gelato. Fabulous food, fantastic view and wonderful service; we will certainly be back again!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent food staff very nice
Nice and cozy place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Well worth the drive. Cozy and intimate ambiance right on the water with a fireplace and what seems to be live music often. Amazing service and well priced food especially compared to anything you could find on the strip. Did I mention they have a wine room with probably at least 100 different bottles to choose from

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing! My husband and I were completely thrown away, of how exquisite the food was! We will be coming back!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the second time we dined at marché bacchus and it was just as good as the first. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious food, wine and champagne! Looking forward to eating there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very cordial staff greeting as you enter, hostess very kind, server knowledgeable and friendly, food was spectacular, we shall return

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Never disappoints!! Amazing views with great food and service !!!! Easy to forget you are in Vegas overlooking the beautiful water!

Tags: Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food, service and setting were fabulous. Extensive wine selection and very reasonable prices on wine! Will definitely go again

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day and we were sat in a tent outside with no heating in 50 degree weather. There was no ambiance to include no music, let alone speakers in the tent we were placed in. Candles were present and none were lit. One table was moved because water was dripping on their table, one table constantly got up to close the tent doors to not freeze and we decided to make reservations elsewhere and leave. No manager visited the table ones we advised we were leaving due to the conditions of the area. We cancelled our check and left! For those that were celebrating a special occasion if was evident that management doesn't care for the guest experience. What a disappointment and a true lack of care for their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My god. Screaming kids 120 dB. I felt like we were ignored. Maybe it was a bad night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

food was great once we got it! service was terrible. i gave a 2 star due to the free beer once the waiter realized that he was slow. understaffed maybe? won't be back anytime soon. i'll stick to t bones or a strip restaurant.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, we got sat twice under a leaking ceiling than next to a toddler running and coughing all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

From browsing the wine store upon entering, through an excellent dinner, we had a wonderful experience. The view on the patio was great, but with the live music out there, we preferred to sit inside in a more quiet, intimate setting for our anniversary. My g/f is a vegetarian, and the options were plentiful. I had the mussels entree, and being from New England I can say these were delicious! Service level was appropriate for a enjoyable dining experience - neither too rushed, nor too slow.
One minor constructive criticism for the owners: Both husband and wife stopped by to talk with a table of "regulars", and also enthusiastically greeted other "regulars". We were only 1 of 4 occupied tables inside. It would've been a nice touch for either 1 or both of them to have stopped by to introduce themselves and see how everything was, rather than being ignored since we are not "regulars".

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.