About Marche Bacchus

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Jose Aleman, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Private Party Facilities:
We host any type of private or corporate event small or large up to 150 guests. We specialize in weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, showers, and business meetings with audio visual available. Our gorgeous lakeside patio can accommodate parties of 10-125 guests. Our indoor private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests. Corporate wine tasting events are also available. For a look at our menu packages, visit www.marchebacchus .com under Menus and Private Party menus.

Private Party Contact:
Rhonda Wyatt, Proprietor: 7028048008x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Chocolate Mousse Trio
Seared Sea Scallops
Steak Tartare With Capers
Loup De Mer
Chocolate Crunch
Lobster Eggs Benedict
Virgin Bloody Mary
Roasted Prawn
Brunch
Ora King Salmon
Dessert Collage
Fruit Clafoutis
Bread Pudding
Assorted Bread & Pastry Basket
View
Chardonnay
Salmon Tartare
Heirloom Tomatoes
French Onion Soup
Charcuterie Plate- Pate, Cured Meats, Blue Cheese, Cubed Parmesan, Cornichon, Marmalade, Fig Jam, Nut Crisps
Grilled Shrimp With Red Beans And Andoullie Sausage
Ciabatta Bread Basket With Butter
Smoked Pulled Pork Benedict
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Filet Mignon
Braised Beef Ravioli With Mushrooms
steak tartare
Duck Breast
Braised Beef Short Rib Sandwich
Mussles and Wine
Foie Gras Torchon With Strawberry Jalapeno Jelly
Cheese Plate
Apple Crumble
Cabernet Sauvignon
salade lyonnaisse
Lobster Ravioli
Spinach
Croque Madame
Mushroom And Asparagus Panini
Salad Nicoise
Yogurt And Goat Cheese Panna Cotta
Rum Creme Caramel
Pesto Escargot
Turkey Panini
Escargot
Lobster Salad Croissant
Turbot W/ Creamy Polenta And Clams
Beef Short Rib
Crispy Maple Leaf Duck

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
8 More
Best Food
Summerlin
Best Ambiance
Summerlin
Best Value
Summerlin
Fit for Foodies
Summerlin
Great for Lunch
Summerlin
Neighborhood Gem
Summerlin
Romantic
Summerlin
Most Booked
Summerlin

Scenic View (79)
Great for Outdoor Dining (79)
Notable Wine List (72)
See All
Romantic (70)
Special Occasion (65)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Great for Lunch (38)
Great for Brunch (32)
Good for Groups (23)
Good for a Date (16)
Waterfront (14)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Live Music (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fireplace (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic food and an amazing time. Went ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food and an amazing time. Went there on a date and we both loved it. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place to have lunch or dinner or ev ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Nice place to have lunch or dinner or even Sunday brunch. Located on the water at Desert Shores a secluded restaurant. Great place to meet friends or that special someone the terraces give a very nice ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent meal and a great exp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had an excellent meal and a great experience overall. The service was good, the ambiance excellent, and the food was very very good! We could have made a meal of apps-but ended up ordering entrée's anyway. Beautiful setting and great spot!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best secrets in town. Perfect ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best secrets in town. Perfect place for a romantic evening

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Hello so it was our 32nd wedding anniver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Hello so it was our 32nd wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a better place to have dinner! It was truly a magical and very relaxing experience.( Not to mention how great the food was)

As soon as We told them it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to a special table right on the water!!

Can't say enough about this perfect spot in the city just 10 minutes from our home. Felt likea getaway.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

having recently moved to las vegas,frien ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

having recently moved to las vegas,friends who have lived here for years took me to marche bacchus ,even though their last 2 visits were just so-so,they knew I would love the ambiance and sitting by the water. Well, not only were they totally blown away by the wonderful changes that had been made(much improved food,rearrangement of tables, doors etc.) but I had the pleasure of being at one of the loveliest restaurants I had ever been to. Our waiter vinnie was great and I cannot wait go back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Vegas. We come to this restaurant every time we visit Vegas. The staff are friendly but seem to become distracted easily. I really like the wine store, although it appears the selections are less than when I first started coming. The menu hasn't changed in years. I still plan to visit but wish they would step it up a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Looking forward to returning in the near ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Looking forward to returning in the near future. Enjoyed the food and enjoyed dining on the patio.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice! We all enjoyed being near the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very nice! We all enjoyed being near the Water! Very personable Servers.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

MB is one of our favorite spots for spec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

MB is one of our favorite spots for special occasions. Staff is friendly and the food and wine are out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Worse service Imagineable; Spoke to mana ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Worse service Imagineable;

Spoke to manager today;

Bad from start just aweful aweful service; couldn't get food right, now cutlery without asking. Sullen person

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Always heard that it was a great spot a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Always heard that it was a great spot and hidden gem. Not too many realize there is dining on the lake. The wine shop is nice and the view on the lake very relaxing we tried the escargot and the pistachio tart followed by the salmon excellent Our servers were very knowledgeable. Will be back to try some of their other menu offerings. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

From the moment we walked in through a l ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

From the moment we walked in through a lovely wine area we knew we were in for a treat! We had appetizers steaks and dessert. Live music was amazing and watching the boats and black swans on the lake was "the icing on the night". Our waiter Marty was so nice, his review of the menu helped us greatly and he has a wonderful personality. Just a fantastic dinner and evening!!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My entree was really tuff and the waiter ...

 
 (Saskatoon)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My entree was really tuff and the waiter tried to blame me. I had to order something else and ate 30 minutes after my husband. No apology and when the bill came there was no discount or offer of any kind. She deleted my previous entree and charged me for the entree she recommended in the end.

great views, but wasn't impressed by the service. They could have done much better.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I always love coming to this amazing res ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I always love coming to this amazing restaurant. Never disappoints.!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vegan, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was great. Will be planning to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Ambiance was great. Will be planning to come back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Hands down one of the finest restaurants ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Hands down one of the finest restaurants in Las Vegas. I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. Fantastic wine selection, relaxing ambience on the lake, fantastic food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly, as always it seems, the service w ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Sadly, as always it seems, the service was slow. Don't think we can go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Service is fantastic and food is amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service is fantastic and food is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mussels were outstanding and the ste ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The mussels were outstanding and the steak tartare terrific. They brought a special birthday dessert without being reminded. Nice place and great wine selection.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A meal at Marche Bacchus is always a tre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

A meal at Marche Bacchus is always a treat! Great service and delicious food. At lunch I always order the lobster salad, but instead of the croissant, I have it on mixed greens. So yummy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and view

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great food, service and view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was recommended by my co-work ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This place was recommended by my co-workers, and was wonderful! One of the best places in Vegas for the money.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It used to be better in every way...the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It used to be better in every way...the evening we were just there, the music was fantastic....if we could have heard it but electric, ugly fans were going all around us...it was a warm evening. Also, the misters were on and could not be adjusted and the first table we were at we were drenched in minutes plus our seat was already drenched so when we got moved our rears were very wet. The food is not French but could say they may have a French name or origin but that would be a stretch. Too pricey for that quality fare. Then to top it off they told Open Table that we were a NO SHOW.....our bill was well over $300 ... so we were there.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Patio was AMAZING

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Patio was AMAZING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I purchased a groupon that included a pr ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I purchased a groupon that included a prix fixe lunch and 2 glasses of wine. We told the waiter that we were both allergic to alcohol and could not drink wine, so instead I ordered a glass of water and my fiance ordered a coke. I asked if his coke could be substituted for the wine as we both could not drink it anyways. The waiter told me he had to ask his manager and came back and said "No" and I would have to pay for the coke separately! The price of a glass of coke is way less than 2 glasses of wine. I have purchased groupons in the past with the same promotion and no restaurant has ever told me I could not do a substitution. The point of purchasing a groupon is to experience the restaurant (service, food quality, ambiance) to determine if we would go again even without a groupon. I'd have to say I would probably not return to this restaurant based on this experience.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

One of ours favorite restaurants. Spent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

One of ours favorite restaurants. Spent many special days there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was there 5 years ago...as good as remem ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Was there 5 years ago...as good as remembered. Owner was hands on...great help. Had suggested it to two friends who also loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Furniture bad, early dinner but no salmo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Furniture bad, early dinner but no salmon or ribeye, wine pour inadequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Between our waiter and the food, this wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Between our waiter and the food, this was a culinary delight! I've never been disappointed by the menu nor the staff at this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb! My guest was a first time visit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Superb! My guest was a first time visitor and he was so enraptured with the food and service, it was a great evening. Thank you so much!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It always is a wonderful experience with ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

It always is a wonderful experience with great food, view and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Owner was very friendly and helpful. Ou ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Owner was very friendly and helpful. Our waiter was abrasive. The food was mediocre. A beautiful menu does not translate into flavors on the plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

food was exceptional. wine list fantast ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

food was exceptional. wine list fantastic. my comment is on the decor - plastic plants? this needs a re-do

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We all had a great time with amazing foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We all had a great time with amazing food and unbelievable wines. Well done to MB! See you again soon.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its really a magical place. I just love ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Its really a magical place. I just love this restaurant. Ask for a table on the outside terrasse by the lake. It's really fun.

Choose your wine inside in the beautiful wine cellar/store, then bring it to your table and have the waiter uncork it. Really special.

Great food too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on vacation in Las Vegas with ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were on vacation in Las Vegas with our daughter and her boyfriend. This was a great place as it was less expensive than places of equal quality on the strip. They loved choosing the wine from the wine shop.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server, Kevin, was incredible. His a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our server, Kevin, was incredible. His attention to detail, precision in his delivery and his suggestions were right on target. Our expectations for delicious food, an enjoyable atmosphere, scenic waterside views and an overall good evening. The store manager, Earl, even recommended a very refreshing, blended wine called Mannequin. Magnificent time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was so disappointed by the experience ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was so disappointed by the experience we had at Marche Bacchus. I had read great reviews and expected a nice Sunday brunch. After being seated on the patio with a great view of the lake, our waiter came and took our drink order. This was 12:47p. At 1:21 our waiter returned with drinks however they were incorrect. We ordered our meal. The food then took another 20 min to arrive. During this time we were not offered bread, while the other tables around us were provided bread. I ordered the Grits with Beef. I was severely disappointed that this $18 entree has 3 silver dollar sized slices of beef and the poached egg was over cooked so the yolk was hard. The overall flavor was good. The whole experience was disappointing because the potential for a nice brunch was there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Service was VERY slow. Food was good. Wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was VERY slow. Food was good. Was sat at a table where the misters were drowning us. We luckily were able to move. The next patron was not so lucky as there were no other open tables outside when he requested to move.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.