About Marche Bacchus

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Jose Aleman, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Private Party Facilities:
We host any type of private or corporate event small or large up to 150 guests. We specialize in weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, showers, and business meetings with audio visual available. Our gorgeous lakeside patio can accommodate parties of 10-125 guests. Our indoor private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests. Corporate wine tasting events are also available. For a look at our menu packages, visit www.marchebacchus .com under Menus and Private Party menus.

Private Party Contact:
Rhonda Wyatt, Proprietor: 7028048008x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Marche Bacchus
Braised Beef Ravioli With Mushrooms
Charcuterie Plate- Pate, Cured Meats, Blue Cheese, Cubed Parmesan, Cornichon, Marmalade, Fig Jam, Nut Crisps
Chocolate Mousse Trio
Seared Sea Scallops
Steak Tartare With Capers
Loup De Mer
Chocolate Crunch
Lobster Eggs Benedict
Virgin Bloody Mary
Roasted Prawn
Brunch
Ora King Salmon
Dessert Collage
Fruit Clafoutis
Bread Pudding
Assorted Bread & Pastry Basket
View
Chardonnay
Salmon Tartare
Heirloom Tomatoes
French Onion Soup
Grilled Shrimp With Red Beans And Andoullie Sausage
Ciabatta Bread Basket With Butter
Smoked Pulled Pork Benedict
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Filet Mignon
steak tartare
Duck Breast
Foie Gras Torchon With Strawberry Jalapeno Jelly
Mussles and Wine
Braised Beef Short Rib Sandwich
Cheese Plate
Apple Crumble
salade lyonnaisse
Cabernet Sauvignon
Lobster Ravioli
Spinach
Croque Madame
Mushroom And Asparagus Panini
Salad Nicoise
Yogurt And Goat Cheese Panna Cotta
Rum Creme Caramel
Pesto Escargot
Turkey Panini
Escargot
Lobster Salad Croissant
Turbot W/ Creamy Polenta And Clams
Crispy Maple Leaf Duck
Beef Short Rib

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
Summerlin
4 More
Fit for Foodies
Summerlin
Neighborhood Gem
Summerlin
Romantic
Summerlin
Most Booked
Summerlin

great for outdoor dining (110)
scenic view (95)
notable wine list (95)
See All
romantic (84)
special occasion (83)
neighborhood gem (76)
fit for foodies (62)
great for lunch (60)
great for brunch (49)
good for groups (23)
hot spot (14)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (5)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1096 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful lakeside dining! The staff was ...

Dined 14 hours ago

Beautiful lakeside dining! The staff was very friendly and our out of town guests loved every bit of this place! We went for brunch. Started off with the mussels and the Bacchus board... Delicious! Everyone's entree was great and the portion is generous! Definitely going back!

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We looked forward to dining here again w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We looked forward to dining here again with our sons and their gals. It is such a beautiful spot, great food, fun wine-buying system with the wine store up front. All was as hoped for. My wife, though, got a bit antsy with the service. Just a bit drawn-out with the feeling that the waiter was stretched too thin. Still it was memorable and we will go again whenever we can.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my go-to restaurant when I want ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This is my go-to restaurant when I want to have great food, excellent wine choices, & a quiet relaxing atmosphere for visiting with special friends. It has never disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service1

We had a fantastic experience with the w ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a fantastic experience with the wine tasting, loved the knowledgable gentleman who served us. Cute wine shop and beautiful surroundings and restaurant. Good food too! It's unfortunate to have that ruined by a waiter who was lacking any charisma or even manners. After waiting an uncomfortable amount of time before being asked if we would like drinks, it didn't even happen. He walked up to our table after 15 mins and said curtly 'ready to order?'... No greeting, no specials, no drinks, nothing. What a shame to have this person representing your restaurant.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The shrimp appetizers were very good. Th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The shrimp appetizers were very good. The Restaurant Week special was exceptional. It included the Napoleon salad, which was unusual, well presented and tasted great. The gnocchi entree was too bitter which was likely due to the rapini in it Rochelle performed well and took off the gnocchi off the check.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant in Las Ve ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. It's far from the Strip and the meal is always spot on! I love the ability to stroll through the wine shop and pick out my wine before dinner - and the price is always half that of similar wine selections elsewhere. Worth the drive!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very happy to continue supporting this c ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Very happy to continue supporting this consistently good local establishment. Not enough restaurants like this one in the Las Vegas area.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

view, view, view then food and service😉

Dined on June 12, 2016

view, view, view then food and service😉

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have really good food, and great wi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

They have really good food, and great wine. My wife and I went out for a date night and reminded us being back home in Ohio on the lake.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

True oasis in the desert! Sit out side b ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

True oasis in the desert! Sit out side by the water and enjoy a nice bottle of wine.

food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Major disappointment

Dined on June 5, 2016

Server was less than helpful. Wines in the wine store are seriously overpriced and then they have the nerve to charge you $10 to serve it. I bought a bottle at a store two days earlier for $44. It was $76 at the store. The "store in the front" concept is deceiving. You'll pay every bit as much for wine as any other place. We were a pretty large group and NOBODY was pleased wit the experience. I hope it was an off night. If not, they'll be closing.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service5

The patio was a little buggy, but after ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The patio was a little buggy, but after we moved inside everything got better. Girl singing on the patio was fabulous. Service was impeccable. It was our first time and we will certainly be back. Nice selection of wines. The French onion soup was one of the best I have ever had. The escargot was delicious too.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

HOT SUMMER NIGHT

Dined on June 5, 2016

dINING ON THE PATIO IS NOT RECOMMENDED FOR A HOT SUMMER NIGHT...THEY HAVE ONLY ONE PORTABLE FAN AND OUR WAITER TOOK IT AWAY FROM US TO MAKE THREE YOUNG LADIES MORE COMFORTABLE....WE LET HIM KNOW WE WERE NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT DECISION SO HE PUT IT BETWEEN US WHICH HELPED NO ONE...WE FINISHED OUR MEAL AND LEFT AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE. DINING INSIDE IS JUST LIKE ANY DINING ANYWHERE AND FOOD IS GOOD BUT NOT WONDERFUL BUT IT USED TO BE.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Restaurant

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

This was for our anniversary celebration, and it could not have been better! The entire evening, from being greeted by the hostess at the door to finishing the last bit of the complementary dessert they gave to us as a way of their recognizing our special occasion was excellent. Our waiter was wonderful, explaining the specials for the evening, as well as answering questions on other menu items, and his attention to our table was really first-class. The food was great, of course, was delivered promptly, and was elegantly presented. All in all, this will be one of our top places to dine in all of Las Vegas-much more desirable than any fine-dining place down on the "Strip"

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Northwest Las Vegas Gem

Dined on June 2, 2016

Most of the dining opportunities out this way are either bars or Darden chains so it is a real treasure to find a restaurant that capitalizes on a lake-front location and serves outstanding food with one of the best wine-lists in the entire city. I've been here with my wife and friends on other occasions for lunch but this was a first for dinner and also a first with live music - the music experience was our main draw this evening. And it was a delightful experience. I don't know the gentleman's name who played & sang solo guitar. But the music volume was appropriate (too often live is too loud in my opinion) and the tunes were delightful - a broad range of decades but all sung with a lyrical voice. We will do back for the other entertainment offerings as well as when this young man is performing. The food & wine is always outstanding!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic! The service was ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

The food was fantastic! The service was excellent!! It's outside of Las Vegas, but worth the drive and time....

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we tried was excellent. The e ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Everything we tried was excellent. The escargot and French onion soup were perfect. This place is a definite must try.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Great Find off the Strip

Dined on May 29, 2016

I found this restaurant online and it is fabulous. It is definitely worth the 30 min drive from the Strip. The patio is wonderful and it feels like a little hidden neighborhood gem. The wedge salad was crisp and didn't disappoint but the flat iron steak was not tender and it was overcooked. The waitress promptly brought me another steak that was cooked to my liking (med rare). I should have went with the tenderloin. My friend had the fish and it was amazing. The rest of the menu looked great! The ambiance is amazing and if you want wine by the bottle you choose your own from inside. They have a great selection. If you want an intimate place off the Strip, make the drive out here. It's on a little lake- Lake Jacqueline I believe.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food/Great Ambiance

Dined on May 29, 2016

Had a wonderful table, service was great as was the food. The only disappointment was there was no music that evening, which was a Saturday night. This has happened in the past - when one Christmas Eve was magical with live music then went back the next year and the musician canceled. If you enjoy the music aspect of this restaurant, I would strongly encourage calling before going to verify.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We very much enjoyed Marche Bacchus. We ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We very much enjoyed Marche Bacchus. We went for a mid-week lunch. The Escargot was great as was the Flat Iron steak. My son was quite impressed with the flavor of the steak. He rated it excellent. The wine, a white Burgundy was so nice I wanted to purchase a bottle from the Wine shop but they were temporarily out. The waiter was not the best. She did not offer any information on the Soup of the Day or menu specials as the other waiter. She did the minimum of work and make no effort to make us feel welcome. She behaved the same way with her other table. It really felt like dining in a cafe in Paris. Marche Bacchus has a wonderful patio with a very nice lake view. Overall, I would recommend and look forward to going back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special find, a place that is ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

This was a special find, a place that is unique for Las Vegas. Selection of wine, the lakeside view, and the food are all outstanding. I could not recommend this fine establishment any higher. Bon Appetit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful in every way - can't wait to ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Delightful in every way - can't wait to return

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

W love this place. The knowledge of our ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

W love this place. The knowledge of our server was excellent. Wine prices are average but what a great choice they have.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time diner. It was our 40th anniv ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

First time diner. It was our 40th anniversary. Everything was what we had hoped for - staff that pampered us, incredible choices of wines, and a meal that was perfect! Dan is now a fan.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous brunch

Dined on May 22, 2016

This is an absolutely delightful find in the western part of the city. The view is serene with black swans and paddle boats plentiful. Our server was delightful and provided a wonderful smile to complement the cuisine. Our egg dishes were well prepared and served hot. One of the best dining experiences I've had in Las Vegas.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Not Worth the Time or the Money

Dined on May 22, 2016

If you are going to promote your restaurant's entertainment and entice customers to come especially for this ambiance they should not seat you in a section away where the singer can neither been seen nor heard. And to add to the insult, ignoring their guests for 30 minutes before service is provided is inexcusable. Then once served not following through on the delivery is even a bigger insult. I have dined all over Las Vegas as well as many establishments around the world who promote themselves similar to Marche Bacchus and I have to say this is worst experience I have had in a restaurant of this supposedly stature. In fact usually I could not be bothered to write a review, I would simply choose to not return however our treatment was such it required a response.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

First time visitor very impressed

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was excellent. All entries were superb. The gazpacho soup was very tasty. Wines somewhat expensive. Will definitely return.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Although the place was very far from whe ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Although the place was very far from where we live, it was a great surprise as the food was very good and service was very fine. We really enjoyed the foie gras and we the pork loin was out of this world

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and value. A guest will never ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food and value. A guest will never leave hungry. Their Wine list is quite extensive and the sommlier is friendly And knowledgeable.. Marche Bacchus should be in Every diners repertoire.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I must admit, I’d probably return to Mar ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

I must admit, I’d probably return to Marche Bacchus for the wines alone, but the with excellent food as well, that’s a winning combination! On our recent visit, my wife and I sat outside on the patio overlooking the small lake. The patio wasn’t air conditioned, but with several overhead fans it was quite comfortable on that May evening. My wife and I each had (huge!) romaine salads to start - large enough that we would have been happy to share. Then my wife had the beef tenderloin with wild mushrooms and sides of celery root and potato fricassee, while I had the wagyu flat iron steak frites and french fries. Both meals were excellent, though I think we would have enjoyed them more with slightly smaller salads. For oenophiles, however, the highlight can easily be choosing a wine from the store and then paying only the small $10 corkage. We complemented our meals with an excellent Chalk Hill Estate Red at $70, far less than we would normally see on a restaurant menu. If you love wine and good food, give Marche Bacchus a try! Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Always great!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Always great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful evening. Beautiful table. Wond ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Beautiful evening. Beautiful table. Wonderful service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Not much more to be said that hasn't bee ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Not much more to be said that hasn't been said by many of us regulars. This is our number one place to dine in Las Vegas and we dine out six nights a week.. Also we live 35 miles away yet never consider that fact as Marche Bacchus is that special.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a pleasure!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Marche Bacchus has become one of my favourite places to eat and drink. I love the food and especially the wine selection. I am particularly fond of the escargot and French onion soup. The ambience cannot be beaten. I love friends and out-of-towners' reactions when they first see the view. They are suddenly transported out of Las Vegas. The owners are always gracious, which makes for a wonderful dining experience. Is it a wine shop in a restaurant or a restaurant in a restaurant? That is the question. The answer is, who cares!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great wedding lunch

Dined on May 13, 2016

We (a group of 7 german people) had a very nice and romantic wedding lunch at Marche Bacchus. Great Food and a very good wine (meraval, rose). Thank you for some relaxed hours.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2

The food was good, however the service t ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was good, however the service took forever. There were 13 of us for lunch and we were there for two and a half hours. It took them forever just to come over and start our food orders and drinks.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

All of us remarked how top notch the fo ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

All of us remarked how top notch the food was. However, the patio area no longer has the old garden feel it used to have, with panels and enclosed areas and less view of the lake, and their was a private event going on the lower level. The misters weren't on, so it was a little too warm. Service was pleasant, but very very slow, with it taking three hours for wine and a two course meal. We would have had dessert, but were too tired.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Understaffed for Mothers Day. Waited an hour.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor management, never a sorry or anything. 1:30 reservation turned into 2:30 seating. Were not honest with us about how long the wait would be. No place to sit while waiting, had elderly person with us. Completely unprofessional. Wont be returning

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience1
service1

We were an hour late to seat despite arr ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were an hour late to seat despite arriving early, no chairs, barely got waters the hostess was a b.... The website said brunch til 3, not what we got. Too bad, food is good/ organization not so much.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

"They Should Know Better"

Dined on May 8, 2016

We walked into the restaurant on Mother's Day with reservations for 1:30. There were about 40 + people waiting in all areas of the wine section. My thought was, wow, allot of people didn't make reservations. Boy, was I wrong. After checking in, we started talking to other people waiting for a table and found out that there were many who had 12:30 reservations. It was now about 1:45. We decided not to wait. We figured, if we stayed, we would end up eating about 3:30 or 4:00 and that is not acceptable. So we left and went to the Charcoal Room at the Palace Station where we were seated immediately and had a lovely brunch with great service.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.