Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

About Marche Bacchus

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Jose Aleman, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Private Party Facilities:
We host any type of private or corporate event small or large up to 150 guests. We specialize in weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, showers, and business meetings with audio visual available. Our gorgeous lakeside patio can accommodate parties of 10-125 guests. Our indoor private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests. Corporate wine tasting events are also available. For a look at our menu packages, visit www.marchebacchus .com under Menus and Private Party menus.

Private Party Contact:
Rhonda Wyatt, Proprietor: (702) 804-8008

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (58)
Notable Wine List (54)
Waterfront (54)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Special Occasion (45)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (44)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Worth the Drive (32)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fireplace (26)
Cozy (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Live Music (18)
Fun (17)
Authentic (16)
Business Meals (15)
Casual (13)
Healthy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Private Room (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Honestly the food was excellent but the service was poor. I get that I'm just a single diner but they didn't even come by to check on me once, refill my water once, or ask me if I wanted dessert. After I asked for the check, 20 minutes after I was done, they offered me a free glass of wine for my trouble. Really... too little too late. I've already been there half an hour longer than I needed to be. 1.5 hour dinner for a single diner who had ordered his meal at the same time as his wine and salad.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 5 days ago

Special occasion and previous dinning experience at this restaurant were the primary reason to chose it again

Pros: Scenic view, good service and excellent food(!) featuring Berrumndi/Asian sea bass fish which was an unbelievable dish

Cons: No table cloth; no music - live or otherwise; wine by class substandard; view obscured by table umbrellas; tables so close together one literally rubbed elbows with 'neighbors', was privy to their conversation and made exits extremely difficult; men's room's sink was clogged, waste basket overflowing with paper, and the auto paper dispenser inop - all just 30min after opening for dinner

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food great location However the price on wine is so high I won't order it anymore The bottle price is up 20 % easily. I understand all about quality wine by the glass however almost $60 for a $25 bottle is ridiculously high all and all so worth every penny

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Tapas, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely beautiful setting. We sat outdoors by the lake where there were swans and turtles. Behind us, you could hear the sound of their man made waterfall. Our servers were attentive and he food was very good. We'll be back:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food preparation, spectacular wine selection and attentive service make this a restaurant that should not be missed.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this part wine shop / part fine dining spot.
Picking a bottle before you're seated allows you to read the ratings and tasting notes. If you're not into that, choose from the wine list at your table. Either way, the selection is awesome and there is a good wine at all price points.

The food is fancy, but not overly fussy. Our food was cooked perfectly and delicious. My striped bass was crispy skinned, yet still moist. My wife's duck breast a beautiful med rare and so good. We've tried two salads. Both were awesome. This time the 3 lettuce with some fruit and candied nuts.
We had a mid course sharing a 1/2 size risotto. They nailed this dish, perfectly al dente with tons of mushrooms.

The lakeside dining is hard to match in Vegas. And, with live music many evenings. At prices much lower than on the strip!

Finally, the servers are quite knowledgeable and friendly.

Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food, service, ambiance are all top notch at Marche Bacchus. It's a special restaurant for any occasion!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Awesome food, cozy ambiance, full wine bar and store! Love it! ❤️

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We love this place. We live in Henderson and drive 30 minutes across town just to go there. It had become our "go-to" place whenever we have friends in town that we want to impress, especially if they are wine people. We highly recommend this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Waterfront, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food, exceptional scenery and the best service! Highly recommend a reservation at the very excellent restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Waterfront, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We have had wonderful evenings there but equally terrible evening there and this was on of the bad ones and it won't happen again. If my husband and I decide to go without clients or friends it is a maybe but never with other people again....children running around and yelling...food was TERRIBLE....Service was slow due to understaffed or??? our server usually is wonderful....the tables were crammed together unnecessarily .... it was just BAD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Horrible service and our food was cold. They did bring us warmer food but by that time we were tired of waiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fabulous meal. Fabulous setting. Great service. Winner!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The meal was great and the waitress was both attentive and knew her menu

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great ambiance - patio dining with live music. It's fun to walk through the wine market to select a bottle for dinner before being seated. Food was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Marche Bacchus delivers a robust menu served with well thought out presentations. We enjoyed the ambiance that is enhanced by views of the lake. The server was knowledgeable, prompt but not intrusive, and he took the time to enhance our dining experience. We have dined here before, will again, and highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Wonderful and relaxing lunch on the outside dining patio. Beautiful view and quiet. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This is a amazingly wonderful restaurant. If you are in town for work or pleasure it is well worth the 20 minute drive from the strip. If you are a local you should make it a regular stop. All the food is prepared to order and packed with flavor. As you walk in there is a nice wine shop where you can select a bottle if you like and bring it to your table. They charge a very reasonable $10 corkage fee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great food, incredible wine selection in attached wine store and only $10 to bring wine into restaurant
Extensive wine by the glass offering including a reserve section
And right on the lake makes for an awesome dinning experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Scenic View, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This is our new favorite restaurant since moving to Las Vegas. The ambience is the best and the food is always great. We love shopping for our wine in the wine store and the prices range from $25.00 on up - all of our wines have been wonderful! The food is reasonably priced with excellent quality including the best bread pudding I have ever tasted! Marche Bacchus has been our only 'go to' for special occasions and when friends come to visit since we discovered it just a few months ago. Love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The restaurant is in back of wine retail shop. Not really clear where to go when you enter the building.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Inattentive waiter. Received incorrect order. It was returned, and replaced with another incorrect item. Again it was returned. While I was waiting for my food, waiter brought out a cup of soup, which I had not ordered, so that I would have something while others at my table were eating. The soup was not the best, and amazingly, he had the gall to charge me for it! By then, I was so frustrated that I just paid my bill and left. I have had multiple good experiences at this restaurant in the past, this was unexpected. Hope it was just an aberrancy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We came to this restaurant last year and the food was amazing then.... One year later and this has become another restaurant that the portions got smaller, quality went down and prices go up. I had the Bouillabaisse last year and my wife had the Duck and they were both fantastic. So much so that one year later we decided to come back. Well the duck portion was half the size and definitely not as flavorful. I wanted to have the Bouillabaisse again and it came with pasta in it? Never in my life did I ever had bouillabaisse with pasta as a filler as there was very little fish and the broth tasted like tomato soup from a can. Needless to say this restaurant has fallen like many others in quality and portion with rising prices. We Won't be going back. Sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great ambiance. Friendly staff. Love the live music and great wine list! We always have fun and the food is excellent! We dined 2x already. Definitely coming back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Family Style, Live Music, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great dining experience. Food and service were very good. Excellent restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. It truly was a special evening for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Loved, loved ,loved this place. The food was so.....tasty and the portion sizes just right. It was a little cooler so the patio doors were closed however I imagine when it is warm, with the doors open , would be heaven....we will definitely be back the next time we are in town !!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Lovely experience. Ambiance cannot be topped. Such an "in- Vegasy " feeling - more like dining in France. Don't go here for a quick bite, service is famously "leisurely ", but if you have the time - it provides a beautiful dining experience. Oh , I almost forgot - the food is wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was fantastic. We had a table with a lake view. Worth the drive if you are on the strip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wow. What a great experience. Lakeside table great service and fantastic wine and entrees. The pork chop was great and the Dover sole was devine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Terrific as always!The service was exceptional .The wine selection was very good and the individual who helped with selection was very helpful. Our friends from Napa Valley were impressed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I love coming to Marche Bacchus with my grandmother when I'm on vacation in Las Vegas. The food is typically quite good and the atmosphere right on the lake is wonderful. Unfortunately, this visit was quite disappointing. To be blunt, the food was nowhere near as good as it usually is (very salty), and they had live entertainment that was extremely loud and completely unnecessary. I couldn't hear conversation at my table, and the peaceful lakeshore mood was ruined.

I will return, but most likely for brunch instead.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always a pretty sight to sit and see the water and the ducks. I had the scallops and they were amazing. Would definitely recommend that and I would get it again. The presentation on all food was beautiful. My friend had the chicken she said it was cooked too long and dry but she still ate it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Schweiz)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great food. Beautiful view. There was only one service person that did everything. The waiter was also the busboy. There were several tables that had not been best almost throughout the entire meal. The floor is dirty the windows are dirty the roof looks old and dirty and tired. This is a very nice property with great food but clearly management is not paying attention to taking care of the details.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I love this place. The atmosphere is amazing..on the lake in Desert Shores. We went for Brunch. They have a lovely menu with a great selection. For $20 you can get bottomless Mimosa's. They have an amazing selection of wine. They also have wine tastings and entertainment during the week. Our service was excellent too. What more can you ask for..great ambiance, great food and great service. A win win Can't wait to go back....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Nice time. Great food. Service was so slow tonight–waiting for bread at the start after asking, waiting for drinks, we even decided to skip desert he took so long way after all the fishes were cleared. Other than the extremely long wait times, we enjoyed dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The veal medallions are delicious! The service was great. We really enjoyed the outdoor dining on a beautiful Sunday evening in Spring. We will definitely be back for more!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is the nicest spot for brunch in Las Vegas. So charming!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Amazing ambience and amazing food and wine. I will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Outstanding wine selection and excellent food. A local favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.