About Marche Bacchus

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Jose Aleman, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Private Party Facilities:
We host any type of private or corporate event small or large up to 150 guests. We specialize in weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, showers, and business meetings with audio visual available. Our gorgeous lakeside patio can accommodate parties of 10-125 guests. Our indoor private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests. Corporate wine tasting events are also available. For a look at our menu packages, visit www.marchebacchus .com under Menus and Private Party menus.

Private Party Contact:
Rhonda Wyatt, Proprietor: 7028048008x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Summerlin
7 More
Best Ambiance
Summerlin
Best Value
Summerlin
Fit for Foodies
Summerlin
Neighborhood Gem
Summerlin
Romantic
Summerlin
Special Occasion
Summerlin
Most Booked
Summerlin

great for outdoor dining (92)
notable wine list (84)
scenic view (81)
See All
special occasion (75)
romantic (75)
neighborhood gem (70)
fit for foodies (57)
great for lunch (47)
great for brunch (41)
good for groups (24)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Although the place was very far from whe ...

Dined 5 days ago

Although the place was very far from where we live, it was a great surprise as the food was very good and service was very fine. We really enjoyed the foie gras and we the pork loin was out of this world

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and value. A guest will never ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food and value. A guest will never leave hungry. Their Wine list is quite extensive and the sommlier is friendly And knowledgeable.. Marche Bacchus should be in Every diners repertoire.

food4
ambience5
service4

Always great!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Always great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful evening. Beautiful table. Wond ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Beautiful evening. Beautiful table. Wonderful service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Not much more to be said that hasn't bee ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Not much more to be said that hasn't been said by many of us regulars. This is our number one place to dine in Las Vegas and we dine out six nights a week.. Also we live 35 miles away yet never consider that fact as Marche Bacchus is that special.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a pleasure!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Marche Bacchus has become one of my favourite places to eat and drink. I love the food and especially the wine selection. I am particularly fond of the escargot and French onion soup. The ambience cannot be beaten. I love friends and out-of-towners' reactions when they first see the view. They are suddenly transported out of Las Vegas. The owners are always gracious, which makes for a wonderful dining experience. Is it a wine shop in a restaurant or a restaurant in a restaurant? That is the question. The answer is, who cares!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2

The food was good, however the service t ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was good, however the service took forever. There were 13 of us for lunch and we were there for two and a half hours. It took them forever just to come over and start our food orders and drinks.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

All of us remarked how top notch the fo ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

All of us remarked how top notch the food was. However, the patio area no longer has the old garden feel it used to have, with panels and enclosed areas and less view of the lake, and their was a private event going on the lower level. The misters weren't on, so it was a little too warm. Service was pleasant, but very very slow, with it taking three hours for wine and a two course meal. We would have had dessert, but were too tired.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Understaffed for Mothers Day. Waited an hour.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor management, never a sorry or anything. 1:30 reservation turned into 2:30 seating. Were not honest with us about how long the wait would be. No place to sit while waiting, had elderly person with us. Completely unprofessional. Wont be returning

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience1
service1

We were an hour late to seat despite arr ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were an hour late to seat despite arriving early, no chairs, barely got waters the hostess was a b.... The website said brunch til 3, not what we got. Too bad, food is good/ organization not so much.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

"They Should Know Better"

Dined on May 8, 2016

We walked into the restaurant on Mother's Day with reservations for 1:30. There were about 40 + people waiting in all areas of the wine section. My thought was, wow, allot of people didn't make reservations. Boy, was I wrong. After checking in, we started talking to other people waiting for a table and found out that there were many who had 12:30 reservations. It was now about 1:45. We decided not to wait. We figured, if we stayed, we would end up eating about 3:30 or 4:00 and that is not acceptable. So we left and went to the Charcoal Room at the Palace Station where we were seated immediately and had a lovely brunch with great service.

food5
ambience5
service5

We love Marche Bacchus!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We love Marche Bacchus!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leticias b'day

Dined on May 6, 2016

We love the view and delicious food! They baked a BIRTHDAY cake and we pair it with wine mmm the best

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Caveat emptor

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Very pleasant ambiance right alongside the lake. Food OK. Rather slow service and help didn't know anything about wines served. Two of the ladies liked the red wine so I bought a bottle for each of them to take home. Was charged $17 each and later learned most liquor stores sold them for $8 each. Did they charge me corkage for wine bought to take home? Either way, it was a major rip-off and spoiled the whole experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

As this restaurant is also a wine store, the value of the wine available is truly special. Getting a special Brunello di Montalcino by the glass is not so easy in any restaurant, and this is a very good restaurant indeed. I would compare it favorably to Thomas Keller's Bouchon, the similar bistro at the Venetian in Vegas that costs far more and is far noisier. Marche Bacchus also has live music several times per week. I have been coming here with my wife for years, driving down from St. George, Utah, and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

casual elegence

Dined on April 22, 2016

Another great meal. seemingly effortless, great menu. we'll be back again. nd again.A

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful treasure. My wife loved ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

What a wonderful treasure. My wife loved the entire experience. The food was scrumptious. A night to remember.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing atmosphere except the live music ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Amazing atmosphere except the live musician does not fit . He is talented , but too loud. We could not hear each other. He would be more appropriate inside by the bar .

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food

Dined on April 19, 2016

The Australian wagyu beef was excellent and a definite must have. We also ordered the steak tartare which is better than the ones from the strip restaurants. Scallops were cooked to perfection. Definitely going back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING!

Dined on April 19, 2016

It was our first anniversary and we chose to spend it there with friends. We were greeted warmly and with a reservation, seated immediately, by an open door so we could see the lake, swans, ducks, etc., as I requested. The waitress was delightful and made a fuss over us. She took our order (after telling us about the specials) and brought the drinks ordered. The food was beautifully presented and was absolutely wonderful. We all had something different and each and every dish was superb. My compliments to the chef.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great. Beautiful evening.

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Always great. Beautiful evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waterfront dining...in Las Vegas?

Dined on April 7, 2016

This wonderful little French bistro is tucked away in the quiet residential neighborhood of Desert Shores overlooking a small lake with ducks, swans & geese. It was the perfect setting for lunch on a sunny spring day. My Croque-Monsieur was a delicious gooey combination of melted Swiss combined with a very good ham and Mornay sauce. Sandwiches are served with a choice of Caesars salad, house salad or French Fries. The Fries were nice and crunchy on the outside. A friend had the roasted chicken salad and another tried the soup & salad combo. The soup of the day was a dreamy carrot soup...unique & sublime. Everything we tried was delicious. Our waitress was gracious and attentive. Soft music playing in the background. Just a lovely experience all the way around.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fantastic restaurant with great views. o ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

fantastic restaurant with great views. outstanding wait staff. great food at a good price

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time of year to eat at Marche Bacc ...

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Great time of year to eat at Marche Bacchus. Always great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our all time favorites when in Las Vegas

Dined on April 4, 2016

We never miss an opportunity to dine at Marche Bacchus! We routinely shop the wine shop for the appropriate wine to suit our meal - the corkage fee is reasonable and makes sense. Menu has something for everyone and is always a pleaser. Service is top notch and the hospitality makes one feel welcome. A must stop if looking for a quiet meal away from the glitz of the Strip

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great great break from the strip. Food g ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Great great break from the strip. Food great, service even better

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a Pleasure Dining at arche Bacchus

Dined on March 29, 2016

Been here at least a dozen times on our regular trips to Vegas from St. George, Utah just 2 hours away. When other friends travel to Vegas we always ask them to come along to this restaurant. It is well worth the 20 minute ride from the strip. Nothing like Marche Bacchus in ultra conservative dominated St. George. Food is always very good to excellent. The March menu seemed to be the same menu from late December so that was a little disappointing. While there are some great items on the menu I suggest a needed revision to liven it up a bit. But the value is still fantastic compared to Vegas strip prices. While you can spend $450 on a bottle of wine if you wish to do so we had a very nice red, rated at 91 points for the restaurant price of about $35. Service was very good on a slow Monday night. A very nice evening with friends who raved about the food and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Even though we had reservations it took ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Even though we had reservations it took 20 minutes to be seated. Also, not a kid friendly restaurant - fried food or Mac & Cheese for kids (how original and how unhealthy) and there was constant hovering by the GM (who obviously didn't like kiddo's dining at the restaurant).

food2
ambience3
service2

For the price, the food at the Easter br ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

For the price, the food at the Easter brunch was underwhelming and bland. The servers, while friendly and understanding, were hamstrung by an overbooked restaurant and understaffed or unprepared kitchen staff. Our meal from start to finish took nearly 2 hours. And that was even with our desert course being boxed up because we were ready to go. I very much feel like this trip was a poor value. Its going to take a lot to convince me to return

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Yet another great dinning experience

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

An absolute delightful dinning experience on a lake in Las Vegas. The food is exquisite, w/ beautiful presentation and succulent taste. Relaxed atmosphere in a gorgeous setting, Summerlin/LV; KEEPER!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an extraordinary dinning experien ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Always an extraordinary dinning experience with friendly staff and exquisite food!!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely Dining

Dined on March 20, 2016

Such a beautiful restaurant. Doesn't look like much from the storefront, but just wait until you walk out to the lakeside patio! Beautiful dining right beside the water with willows rustling in the breeze. An affordable upscale menu makes this place perfect for a romantic evening out or a fun birthday brunch. I'm talking about the bottomless mimosas.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, dinner at Marche Bacchus was ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

As always, dinner at Marche Bacchus was an exceptional experience. Service, ambience and food were all perfect. Vince, our server, was very helpful in guiding us in our wine, appetizer, entree and dessert choices. The crab cake appetizer, wedge salad, maple marinated Neiman Ranch pork and steak frites entrees were all fantastic. The cappuccino and chocolate lava cake were excellent as well. Can't wait to go again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the atmosphere and the ambiance. W ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Loved the atmosphere and the ambiance. Wonderful food and a huge selection of fine wines. Will definitely go again.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful Waterfront View in the Desert

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Great food, nice view of the lake and wildlife on outdoor heated patio, unbelievable selection of wine from menu or from the self contained wine store in front of the restaurant. I only wish they continued their lighter lunch selections into the early evening. Would have enjoyed a sandwich or amped up salad at 4pm.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Relaxing Respite

Dined on March 15, 2016

Have been to this delightful hidden-gem a few times for lunch and have always been pleased with each visit. The atmosphere is carefree and allows you to totally unwind, the food is delicious and presented beautifully, the service is top-notch, and you leave with the feeling that you've been someplace special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service an people all around

Dined on March 13, 2016

Fantastic service an people all around

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch by the lake

Dined on March 13, 2016

Sunday Brunch lake side dinning, beautiful view of the lake, black swans and great food. I had escargot, smoked salmon benedict. Delicious

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food off the strip we have found so far.

Dined on March 13, 2016

We often look for places off the strip to go eat, such as places like Lotus of Siam or Todd's Unique in Henderson. We enjoy the quality of these places and the reasonable prices and it is honestly nice to be off the strip at times for dinner even if staying on the strip. I would rate Marche Bacchus of the best so far, but the others mentioned are fantastic as well. It is in a neighborhood on a small lake area, they are able to open it up if warm or in this case close it up and add heat to keep it warm. It was our first time there and will not be our last.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good. We didn't sit outside becau ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Always good. We didn't sit outside because it was chilly & we don't like those heaters. Singer was wonderful and a nice addition.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.