About Marche Bacchus

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Jose Aleman, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Private Party Facilities:
We host any type of private or corporate event small or large up to 150 guests. We specialize in weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, showers, and business meetings with audio visual available. Our gorgeous lakeside patio can accommodate parties of 10-125 guests. Our indoor private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests. Corporate wine tasting events are also available. For a look at our menu packages, visit www.marchebacchus .com under Menus and Private Party menus.

Private Party Contact:
Rhonda Wyatt, Proprietor: (702) 804-8008

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (42)
Waterfront (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Romantic (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Special Occasion (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Fireplace (24)
Cozy (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Casual (15)
Fun (14)
Live Music (13)
Business Meals (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Authentic (9)
Seasonal (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Private Room (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love this restaurant. Have been here s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I love this restaurant. Have been here several times. But today was pretty terrible. It took almost 20 min just to get water. And that was only after we flagged down a third waiter. Forget about a refill. Sunday brunch is busy. And the management needs to staff better. We brought a friend here for her birthday. And the experience made me embarrassed that we had recommended it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Cuisine and service were again top notch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Cuisine and service were again top notch. Background music was and moderate. We enjoyed a wonderful celebration of our anniversary.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great little treasure within Las ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

What a great little treasure within Las Vegas! Waterfront to look out onto while enjoying your meal at sunset, fireside. What isn't more romantic than that?! The meal was superb. First course was Escargot, Second was the Carrot Ginger soup, Main course was a tender and juicy pork chop, followed by a fantastic medley of gelato. Fabulous food, fantastic view and wonderful service; we will certainly be back again!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food staff very nice Nice and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food staff very nice

Nice and cozy place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth the drive. Cozy and intimate ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Well worth the drive. Cozy and intimate ambiance right on the water with a fireplace and what seems to be live music often. Amazing service and well priced food especially compared to anything you could find on the strip. Did I mention they have a wine room with probably at least 100 different bottles to choose from

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing! My husband and I wer ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing! My husband and I were completely thrown away, of how exquisite the food was! We will be coming back!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was the second time we dined at mar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the second time we dined at marché bacchus and it was just as good as the first. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food, wine and champagne! Look ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious food, wine and champagne! Looking forward to eating there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very cordial staff greeting as you enter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very cordial staff greeting as you enter, hostess very kind, server knowledgeable and friendly, food was spectacular, we shall return

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappoints!! Amazing views with ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Never disappoints!! Amazing views with great food and service !!!! Easy to forget you are in Vegas overlooking the beautiful water!

Tags: Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service and setting were fabulous. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food, service and setting were fabulous. Extensive wine selection and very reasonable prices on wine! Will definitely go again

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for Valentine's Day and we were ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day and we were sat in a tent outside with no heating in 50 degree weather. There was no ambiance to include no music, let alone speakers in the tent we were placed in. Candles were present and none were lit. One table was moved because water was dripping on their table, one table constantly got up to close the tent doors to not freeze and we decided to make reservations elsewhere and leave. No manager visited the table ones we advised we were leaving due to the conditions of the area. We cancelled our check and left! For those that were celebrating a special occasion if was evident that management doesn't care for the guest experience. What a disappointment and a true lack of care for their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

My god. Screaming kids 120 dB. I felt li ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My god. Screaming kids 120 dB. I felt like we were ignored. Maybe it was a bad night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

food was great once we got it! service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

food was great once we got it! service was terrible. i gave a 2 star due to the free beer once the waiter realized that he was slow. understaffed maybe? won't be back anytime soon. i'll stick to t bones or a strip restaurant.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was great, we got sat twice under a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, we got sat twice under a leaking ceiling than next to a toddler running and coughing all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

From browsing the wine store upon enteri ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

From browsing the wine store upon entering, through an excellent dinner, we had a wonderful experience. The view on the patio was great, but with the live music out there, we preferred to sit inside in a more quiet, intimate setting for our anniversary. My g/f is a vegetarian, and the options were plentiful. I had the mussels entree, and being from New England I can say these were delicious! Service level was appropriate for a enjoyable dining experience - neither too rushed, nor too slow.

One minor constructive criticism for the owners: Both husband and wife stopped by to talk with a table of "regulars", and also enthusiastically greeted other "regulars". We were only 1 of 4 occupied tables inside. It would've been a nice touch for either 1 or both of them to have stopped by to introduce themselves and see how everything was, rather than being ignored since we are not "regulars".

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It's always great.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It's always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice for a romantic date ! a little ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very nice for a romantic date ! a little pricey though be prepared to part with a least $100 for two, more if you have a starter course and your date is a wine drinker

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good wine selection with reasonable ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Very good wine selection with reasonable price!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Unusual waterfront location with great w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Unusual waterfront location with great wine bottle selection. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mandy made my birthday special with her ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Mandy made my birthday special with her great service. Loved the black rice and chicken dish. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and wine as alwa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent food, service and wine as always with a gorgeous view of the water. One of my absolute favorite restaurants. Love the guitar playing as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great brunch. Service was a littl ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a great brunch. Service was a little slow but acceptable. Nice wine selection for purchase. Will definitely return for dinning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great experience at Marche Bacc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always a great experience at Marche Bacchus!! My husband and I always celebrate special occasions at this hidden gem.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, amazing view, very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, amazing view, very cozy. Service is pretty bad considering that we were the only table in the entire place, hostess was very dry and cold and there seems to be an old menu lingering on the internet that shows items they no longer carry. Still a great hidden spot to get away from the craziness of the city and transport yourself to a European venue that makes you forget you are in Las Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

In town for business and always look for ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

In town for business and always look for the local gem. Drove clear across town for this restaurant and I would have been better off eating at the nearest fast food. The food was not memorable, but I do remember thinking that the place must have started out as a wine store. You walk through this store to get to your table, which made me feel like I was going to the outside storage room. The night was not a good one, and I can't recommend this place to another.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

We loved this place! Modern inside - amb ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We loved this place! Modern inside - ambiance, cozy, comfortable but also really nice and the view of the water was great! Great food and we loved shopping for our wine to take in to dinner. Can't believe it took me almost a year of living in Summerlin to find this place. It will be our new 'go-to' when friends are in town or for special occasions. Going back for brunch very soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a wonderful experience to bring m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

It was a wonderful experience to bring my mom to for her birthday. Server and host were wonderful, food was delicious, ambience was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Well worth the drive from the Strip. Exc ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Well worth the drive from the Strip. Excellent food and service. We enjoyed a great bottle of wine that we selected in their wine store. Octopus appetizer not to be missed. Scallops prepared perfectly. Truffle French fries a treat. A very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went here for my husband's birthday d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We went here for my husband's birthday dinner. Very romantic with the view of the lake and the fireplaces and heaters. Food was delicious! We had the snapper and the risotto. Both were excellent! The tiaramisu was outstanding! Our waiter Anthony was top notch! A definite do again!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience. Friendly staf ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a great experience. Friendly staff and management. Food ,wine and service are as good as it gets. Dont miss this one.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fun, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Waterfront, , Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, friendly service, and grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Amazing food, friendly service, and great ambiance! Amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great including our sever ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Everything was great including our sever Marty! Great food, view of the water, service was impeccable and excellent wine selection! And affordable! Definitely will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a little hidden gem in Las Vegas ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is a little hidden gem in Las Vegas. If you want a great dining experience off the strip, please head to this place. We stayed downtown so it took us about 15 minutes, it's off the 95N. When entering the restaurant you think you walked into the wrong building bc the the front of the restaurant is a wine shop (this is there wine list). You can purchase wine to take home or to enjoy with your dinner for an additional $10. They have a great selection of wine and there prices are on point. Now for dinner, let's start with the friendly staff. Nicole was a great help in directing us on what to order and was honest when she hadn't tried something. The owners, Jeff and Rhonda really take pride in what they do. Great live entertainment, and the view is a man made lake that I'm sure is breathtaking during the day. I would consider this a romantic place, but it's also great for parties or groups. We ordered the escargot, shrimp scampi, and octopus as our starters all delicious! The truffle Mac and cheese was nice and creamy, braised beef, dover sole, beef tartar so yummy. This was an authentic French restaurant, dishes weren't too rich, just done right😋 Can't wait to go back in the summer...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience is outstanding. Jeff and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The experience is outstanding. Jeff and Rhonda Wyatt the proprietors are outstanding and the staff is very helpful is suggesting food and wine options. It is on a lake and the view is magnificent. There is a wine store in front where you can buy wines for the meal. That is very positively impactful because the selections are outstanding and the prices are very fair.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. Extra special for New Year ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always great. Extra special for New Year's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and the setting are awesome and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food and the setting are awesome and we love being able to purchase our wine and bring to the table. That said, it was a little ridiculous that they turnaround and charge a corkage fee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food Is amazing!! Worth every cent! Ambi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food Is amazing!! Worth every cent! Ambience is amazing and romantic. Service was a little slow. server could have stopped at the table a few more times.. but that did not Dieter from and amazing meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food and ambiance, however, the s ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and ambiance, however, the service was not so great. Our order was wrong, requested extra bread but never received it, and lacked attention. If service was improved, would make it a favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

it was a great experience. I made a rese ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

it was a great experience. I made a reservation to celebrate Christmas Eve with my husband and he liked it very much. I wish we were able to sit close to window so we can see some lake views, or sit close to the fire place, cuz I was freezing.. But overall, it was really romantic and nice experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.