Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

About Marche Bacchus

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Tom Moloney, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (47)
Notable Wine List (44)
Scenic View (43)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Special Occasion (43)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Romantic (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Cozy (15)
Business Meals (11)
Casual (11)
Authentic (10)
Healthy (9)
Live Music (9)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2017

In general good food and service, I think I prefer the conventional way of choosing a bottle of wine at the table besides that good experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great food option and ulimited mimosas on Sunday, polite staff, option of purchasing great bottles of vine to go.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great location and wonderful view looking out at Lake Josephine which we had the perfect table for. Would be ideal for a couple wishing to spend a romantic evening while dining.
Wine choice was huge with numerous bottles on display as you walked into the dining area.
Staff were very welcoming and the live music, which consisted of one man singing and playing the guitar, gave a pleasant atmosphere during dining.
Prices were very good value and overall lower than respective prices on the Strip.
Will definitely go again on my next visit to Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Exceptional meal, service and atmosphere! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 30, 2017

The escargot and filet mignon are among the best in the world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great service and awesome food, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

I would give this place a 4.5 stars just because this dinner was for an anniversary and I made a reservation ahead of time and asked for a single rose at the table and for a nice view. We were seated near a fireplace which was nice but also right next to a large and loud group that took away from the romantic part of the meal. I'm just glad the food was good otherwise I would've been a little upset.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

You cannot go wrong dining at Marche Bacchus...excellent cheese plate, great fish, and seafood, and excellent wine selection. And, they remember your name...

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Vegas. We usually eat here for our Anniversary however this year we decided to try it for Thanksgiving. The meal was amazing as always especially the pumpkin cheesecake. We’ve always had exceptional service however this time it seemed our waitress was not in the best of moods. I’m not sure if it was because she had to work on Thanksgiving but it was not the typical top notch service we usually receive. Typically we are greeted by our waiter or waitress within moments of being seated. They bring us water and open our bottle of wine we selected from the wine shop. This time we sat there for over 5 mins without even being acknowledged. When she did come over she seemed frazzled and didn’t even acknowledge that she took awhile to come to our table. With that being said we have always had an amazing experience and will not let this one incident prevent us from coming back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Almost no service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2017

We have been to Marche Bacchus many times and have always enjoyed the dining experience. Professional, courteous staff, good food and great ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Drove from one end of town to the other for Sunday brunch for a birthday celebration and found it to be all I expected and more! Waitstaff courteous and efficient food excellent Ambience excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Live near Henderson- definetely worth the drive! Love the wine selection! Been coming here for years!! Love the ambiance!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

excellent across the board! Food was wonderful; wine was wonderful. and the prices were very reasonable. best of all was the attentive staff. mac gutman

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Iv`e had the pleasant opportunity to visit MB on several occasions and as always it is the only place to take that special someone. I don`t eat out a lot but, I know what I like. I really enjoy the outstanding menu, entertainment and ambience. The servers are very knowledgeable and most helpful. It`s the place to be all year round

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2017

My spouse and I were hungry but didn't want a heavy large meal. So we split the Heirloom Tomato Pazanella Salad, the Escargot "Persillade", and the Eggplant Terrine. Perfect amount, made to perfection and the service was amazing. This is precisely why we return again and again! :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Romantic, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Had my 30th Birthday dinner here. This place is amazing, doesn’t feel like Vegas at all. Tar tar was amzing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Best wine I’ve had in years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Never disappoints! Romantic, cozy with the outdoor fireplaces, creative menu and spectacular wine list -the live music is the icing on the 🍰cake!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Just love the atmosphere being on the water and love the outdoor deck the wine is great and the food is amazing!! Just love it one of our favorite places!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2017

They did not recognize my dinning reward on my bill. I used Open Table to book it. Disappointing.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 6, 2017

NEVER DISAPPOINTS!

Always impeccable service and food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I love Marche Bacchus and have been many times for lunch and dinner. This visit was a tad disappointing. The restaurant was not particularly crowded when we arrived, but got busier. Between the three of us we ordered two crab eggs Benedict, and the thyme chicken crepes. All of our food was stone cold upon delivery. We might have shared that fact with the server, if we had seen her after the food was delivered. We didn't want to wait any longer so just ate the food, which would have been amazing if it had been remotely warm.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

First visit and will certainly not be me last! Delicious cuisine in a quaint private atmosphere. Vince our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. This will definitely be a regular place for our date nights.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, People Watching, Vegan, Cozy, Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The food was good but not excellent. The lake view is very quaint. They need to clean and update the outdoor seating to make it a 5*. The hostess that sat us at our table was not very polite and barely spoke to us. The servers were very nice . It’s a slow laidback atmosphere so if you go there for lunch make sure you have plenty of time. I took my Mom for her Birthday and stated that on the reservation but when I mentioned it to the hostess she didn’t even acknowledge me. I told the server at the end (which we had 2 because they moved one to a different area)and he was very nice and brought my Mom a cookie ice cream treat with a candle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Came here on the recommendation of a friend. Wow!
Great experience. The ambiance, service & food were fabulous. They have a wine store as you enter. The pricing was reasonable with only a $10 corkage. Great selection of wines at all price levels. Can’t wait to come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Wonderful climate, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The service was definitely sub par compared to what we have experienced in the past. First course and main course were brought very closely together, rushing us greatly. Server needed to be reminded a couple of times about requests during the meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Chef Anthony and Kitchen Team are consistently changing/updating the menu which is great. The front of the House Team is Superb. You can’t go wrong eating at this local gem.

Tags: Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2017

The food is delicious, wine choices are abundant. Yes, there is waterfront dining, mostly waterview, not right at waterside, from what I observed. But the restaurant is lovely. I do not see it as kid friendly. Yes it is casual, but I call it sophisticated casual. Cannot comment on vegan, Paleo etc, since none of our party was looking for those options, I feel sure they could accommodate. I think on certain evenings, there is live music. All in all, I highly recommend Marche Bacchus

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 26, 2017

We enjoyed a nice meal on the patio. It was a little chilly but it was really nice. Live guitar music playing in the background. The food was quite nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Marche Bacchus is our favorite place for our birthday dinners, but we could and should visit this restaurant more often. The dining room overlooks the lake and most tables have some view of the lake. The amazing wine selection meets you at the front door. You are able to pick your bottle and bring it to the table. The food is always amazing. We love the goat-cheese tar-tine and the braised beef. Service at this visit was beyond wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2017

This was a birthday celebration for my sister and we both loved the restaurant. We sat out on the patio with a waterfront view. Service was very good and both our meals were excellent. Definitely will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We enjoyed the wonderful view of the lake and food was ok. However, I can't say the same about the service! I don't believe our waitress Jane had taken any guest or food serving training what so ever! She kept addressing us by the type of food or drink we are ordering such as(Ms.Decafe) fought over to bring more sugar or cream for a party of 9 at the table, suggested I should try a butter knife to eat my steak when asked for a steak knife stating the meet is tender! Spilled the first order of food on my cloth up on serving it and didn't even bother to change my napkin, pushed down my daughters head to the table while placing plates where she thought it was funny, walks away while your placing a request talking over you stating her opinion, the list goes on... we felt like there was a camera and the whole thing was a prank! My question to the manager is, How can a restaurant with good reputation (at least until yesterday) hires a server like Jane and does not check on a table? No presence on your floor means anything can happen specially with a gem like Jane! We didn't make a scene or asked for any favor even left gratuity thinking of the runners who were trying to pick up the slack Jane was leaving behind. Please do take action to fix this as a good name like Marché Bacchus still can suffer a loss with bad service as this!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Wife birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Went here for date night, everything was perfect. Requested champagne on arrival, came within 10 minutes of being seated. Food was excellent. Martin was our serving he was very kind, knowledgeable and a great server. Definitely coming back.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

I cant ever say anything negative about these guys. Reliably delicious with great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite off strip dining spots for lunch. The water views are relaxing and there is a good menu selection. It's perfect for catching up with friends or family and having a more refined lunch than many other places offer.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent service attention. Great food presentation and preparation. Added bonus of expanded selection of very good wines by the glass.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent service (hostess accommodated our request for a better view of the water by splitting a large table that wasn't reserved for the evening); informed waitstaff with great team work; everything, I mean everything, tasted delicious; great wine choices (better value by the bottle than by the glass); charming decor with refreshing view of water. Will definitely come back!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.