Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Marche Bacchus

4.5
1693 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Notable Wine List
  • Scenic View
Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Tom Moloney, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 804-8008
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Master Chef Alex Stratta
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Buffalo & Lake Mead
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1693 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

food was delicious. I love brunch here. Gave me a nice dessert for my birthday.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

It felt a bit unorganized because it looked like the restaurant was busier than expected. One table requested that the lights be turned very low, it became so dark we couldn’t read menu’s. Otherwise, the servers, although busy, were gracious and smiley. The food was good, but I would mostly go back for ambience right on the lake. It was cool to pick your wine from the inside wine shop and bring it back to your table!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

this place is great this is our second visit enjoyed everything

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Our grandmother’s 100th Birthday was the reason for our visit.

Wonderfully lovely setting, nice service. Need a
bit of work on timing as her special dessert was served before the family’s order was taken and as it was ice cream, she finished before ours was served.

Would appreciate addition of a real vegan menu as we would like to make this spot a weekly stop.

Mahalo.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Uncomfortable table and chair, noisy and loud ambience,time between appetizer and entree was too long{ 50 minutes),and when it came it was cold and unappealing. Food quality used to be good ,but, this time,we were disappointed. We would not go back there anymore

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My wife loves this place. That is why we go. For me while the food is good it is pricy and the portions are very small. Always leave there hungry with a big bill in tow. Not my cup of tea.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was Mother's Day and I made the reservation well in advance. The restaurant was chaos and we waited well over an hour to be seated. It was probably 1 1/2 hours or more past the reservation time when we received our food. They only had a set menu for that day and everyone I talked to had a reservation, so I think they just took way too many. The restaurant being greedy resulted in a poor experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We booked a reservation at this restaurant for Mother's Day brunch based solely on reviews online. Some were great, others mediocre but all gave the ambiance and view 5 stars. We crossed our fingers and hoped for the best as we were coming in from out of town and had never been to this area.
We arrived a little early for our 11 am reservation and checked in. We perused the wonderful wine store that is in front of the restaurant. They had a terrific selection that was very well laid out and crossed a wide $ value. Everyone who came in and out of the wine store area wished me a Happy Mother's Day and seemed genuinely happy to see us.
We were taken by the hostess to a table that was already being seated by the owner. Both the hostess and owner quickly apologized and sat us at a table near the lovely little waterfall. The owner saw that the sun was on us and moved an umbrella to make sure we had some shade.
The view of the lake was beautiful, the windows all open with a lovely breeze coming through. The gurgle of the waterfall and huge palms behind us added to the special ambiance.
Our waitress ( i am sorry! I have forgotten her name) brought us complimentary mimosas as we looked over the shortened Mothers Day brunch menu. We selected our three courses ( 3 choices for each course) and sat back and enjoyed the day and our drinks. In a short time our first course came - a delicious little crab cake with a small salad. Then after our dishes were taken away, we again had time to enjoy our drinks before our next course came. This one had 2 perfectly poached eggs atop some slightly crisp asparagus spears and some prosciutto and garnished with thin shaved slices of parmesan. It tasted as beautiful as it looked. Lastly, coffee and bread pudding with a custard sauce. Might I just add that the soiled cutlery was removed after each course and replaced with fresh when the next course arrived. So civilized!
It was a delicious brunch and has been the highlight of a weeklong trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Another great dinner. As always the food, wine and service were excellent. Every time we are in the Summerlin area we have dinner at this place. The wine is pretty reasonably priced (you buy in the store when you walk in), the food prices are on the high side, but the quality is very good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Arrived at 2:05 for a 2:15 reservation Waiter arrived in 5 min to take drink order No wine or cocktails were ordered. At least 15 minutes later a different waiter arrived with menus. We ordered 10 minutes later. Four of our food orders served at 3:15. With the last two orders arriving 10 min later. Food was good service was fair

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took 20 minutes to adjust table down from 8 to 6. ??? Took another hour to get food.??? And not before prompting a different waiter other than the one we had. Manager running around, tough to get attention of our waiter, never an apology or really a credible explanation as to why other than we are full, we are busy, the manager started your order.??? We aren't the type to look for handouts for complaints. But... Nothing offered. No care at all except from a waitress from another station whom saved our mothers day brunch. Food was good, but not stellar as reviews rave about or they portray. Incomplete construction near front door with light switch hanging out of wall ad bare steel studs that someone could easily cut themselves on. Appeared that they also run wedding venue next door and were concerned more with that than serve us. Others getting food before us, and heard similar grumblings from nearby tables. Truly a shame as this was first time here for all of us, and none will return. How unfortunate for all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I had thought this was s imple diner for years, but now that I have finally eaten here, I can't believe I passed by so many times before. Food and wine were both excellenet, and the service was too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Marty our server was excellent! food & atmosphere above average. great wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Charred Octopus, filet minion, pasta salad, roasted duck, French onion soup. The three of us sat out on the patio for lunch and enjoyed both the lunch and the view of the lake. The three of us enjoyed all the dishes noted above.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Outstanding all around as always! Great service, excellent food, perfect view.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The served duck was cold, the skin not crispy.
Wine was not chilled.
Bread was a stale Roll from Trader Joe's.
Service terrible.
Won't return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Have visited Marche Bacchus and enjoyed the experience many times.

This visit was different. Our reservation was for 3pm on a Sunday.
While the food was wonderful the initial service was poor. We sat at our table for 20 minutes without anyone approaching us. We flagged down people asking for water and finally asked who our waiter was.
Once this was established the service was very good. Staff was very pleasant and responded quickly to our request.
We were especially pleased with the young lady at the wine bar and appreciated her suggested wine for lunch.
I do believe this experience is unusual and know we will return again.
Thank You

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I love this restaurant! Always great food, service. Great for views of the Lake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Incredible attentive staff, great ambiance and even better food and drink.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Fabulous and attentive service. -so glad that I tried the lobster crepe. It was delicious!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

For the price, the food and service were mediocre at best, while the location and ambiance were nice. This place is way too expensive for what you get, though. $11 for a small bowl of steamed spinach, unseasoned. Really?? Yikes! The seared asparagus ($12 for 5 spears) was so smoky flavored that we couldn't even eat all of it because the flavor was just overpowering, and we love asparagus. My wife had the Braised Short Ribs ($31), and while the meat was very tender it was very bland. And it came on a bed of grits that were also very bland. There were two really good items: the Panzanella Salad ($12), which we could have eaten all day long and into next week; and my steak (I had the Steak "Frites", $32) which was delicious--well seasoned, tender, flavorful. The fries were pretty good, too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

From the greeting to the end of the service it was a great experience. We sat down was greeted by Vince super helpful and cordial. And the meal was genius to the head chef bravo. Would definitely go again on Vince’s recommendation of brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Out of town guests

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Marché bacchus is a great place for dinner. A great patio, great service everything was great. Had a gret birthday dinner 😍looking forward to cone back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Had a really lovely meal here. My boyfriend and I visited Vegas for his birthday and I picked this place for a meal on the first night. Taxi ride away from the strip but worth it for a romantic and chilled dinner. Staff were great and there was a really relaxed and chilled vibe paired with delicious food and great wine- I had the Vouvray which was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Good food, terrible service. Under attack by bugs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Service was great, everything was tasty, entree pasta portion was small but seemed to be just enough. The flan was the absolute best around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

This is an excellent eatery about a 30 mins drive from the strip in the upscale area of Summerlin. Fantastic fresh lunch prix fixe for a reasonable price, lovely location and good service. It's well worth the drive if you're coming from Las Vegas! Louisa x

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Every time we come to LV we have to come to MB. This last time, we Urberd. When the driver picked us, she said: “This is my favorite place in LV to eat!” Cant’t miss!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food, great service, great views, and great value. We love being able to peruse their extensive wine store and select a great wine at a fair price to have with dinner. You only pay a flat $10 corking fee! We've paid a lot more and received a lot less elsewhere. Bon appetite!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

A quirky, casual bistro with very good food and an extraordinary collection of wine which is for sale by the bottle or the case. They specialize in French and California wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

My wife and I have been coming to this restaurant for about 7 years now, still love it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We love this place!!! The food and the ambiance are fabulous! The Service was EXCELLENT!!! We enjoy selecting our wine from the wide selection available in their store...with only a tiny corkage fee for diners! Enjoy!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I have nothing but praise for this restaurant. Food was awesome. We did a Sunday Brunch with a well thought out early afternoon dining cuisine. Servers were extremely friendly and very attentive to our needs.

Loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

My favorite place to celebrate my birthday. Love the food and the wine selection is fabulous with only a small corkage fee on the retail price of the wine from the wine shop in the front of the restaurant. The ambiance is lovely with the lakeside setting. The food never disappoints and the service is always great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

What a great birthday lunch. The food and service were both excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

A must visit if you want great food and wine with a scenic view. Off the strip away from the lights and noise. Top wines available without the typical mark up making for very affordable visits and enjoy able times.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Go to place for special occasions and/or with out of town friends
Service and food were both good and the lake side seating was extra special

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Always a great dining experience, from the delicious entrees and wines parings to the excellent attentive service. You never feel rushed but rather encouraged to take your time to enjoy each course, the beautiful view and the company you are with. My wife and I particularly love their scallop and salmon dishes, they never disappoint with flavor that melts in your mouth. We were excited to try the lobster crepe, one of their new menu items. While they were out of the lobster due to its popularity, we were not disappointed by the truffled goat cheese Napoleon. We will definitely be back to try Chef Amanda’s lobster crepe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

What a great place! Located on a lake with great ambiance. The food was incredible! The service was great. We will definitely be back!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43

Tweets by Marche Bacchus