Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

About Marche Bacchus

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Tom Moloney, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Scenic View (46)
See All
Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (40)
Notable Wine List (40)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Romantic (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Great for Brunch (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Business Meals (18)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Live Music (13)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (8)
Healthy (8)
Casual (8)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was a birthday celebration for my sister and we both loved the restaurant. We sat out on the patio with a waterfront view. Service was very good and both our meals were excellent. Definitely will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We enjoyed the wonderful view of the lake and food was ok. However, I can't say the same about the service! I don't believe our waitress Jane had taken any guest or food serving training what so ever! She kept addressing us by the type of food or drink we are ordering such as(Ms.Decafe) fought over to bring more sugar or cream for a party of 9 at the table, suggested I should try a butter knife to eat my steak when asked for a steak knife stating the meet is tender! Spilled the first order of food on my cloth up on serving it and didn't even bother to change my napkin, pushed down my daughters head to the table while placing plates where she thought it was funny, walks away while your placing a request talking over you stating her opinion, the list goes on... we felt like there was a camera and the whole thing was a prank! My question to the manager is, How can a restaurant with good reputation (at least until yesterday) hires a server like Jane and does not check on a table? No presence on your floor means anything can happen specially with a gem like Jane! We didn't make a scene or asked for any favor even left gratuity thinking of the runners who were trying to pick up the slack Jane was leaving behind. Please do take action to fix this as a good name like Marché Bacchus still can suffer a loss with bad service as this!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Wife birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Went here for date night, everything was perfect. Requested champagne on arrival, came within 10 minutes of being seated. Food was excellent. Martin was our serving he was very kind, knowledgeable and a great server. Definitely coming back.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

I cant ever say anything negative about these guys. Reliably delicious with great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite off strip dining spots for lunch. The water views are relaxing and there is a good menu selection. It's perfect for catching up with friends or family and having a more refined lunch than many other places offer.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent service attention. Great food presentation and preparation. Added bonus of expanded selection of very good wines by the glass.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent service (hostess accommodated our request for a better view of the water by splitting a large table that wasn't reserved for the evening); informed waitstaff with great team work; everything, I mean everything, tasted delicious; great wine choices (better value by the bottle than by the glass); charming decor with refreshing view of water. Will definitely come back!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent food and wine with great view of water. Nice selection of food. Well prepared.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 5, 2017

If you want to get away from noisy and expensive restaurants in las Vegas Strip, Marche Bacchus is the best place to do it. This is the nicest places to eat in Las Vegas.. The service is fantastic and the food is excellent. If you are a wine lover, the selection is amazing. would highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent meal with great service. This restaurant just keeps getting better and better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Our dinner was amazing, as was the service. This was my fourth time here, and I'll return again and again. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 25, 2017

My wife had foie gras for her appetizer and it was a good portion and excellent. Her main course were the scallops and they were very salty. I had steak tartare as my appetizer and it too was very salty. My main was the steak frites and, again, it was prepared with too much salt. If the chef would use less salt in the preparation of the various dishes, I believe the food would be excellent. The quality of the food was not the problem.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Love the lobster croissant. Endless mimosas too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

In Las Vegas you find bad eating everywhere except with French top restaurants on the strip and if you go to Bacchus so you find good eating with exceptional choice of great wines at reasonable prices.Quieter place and friendly service too

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Pleasant ambiance and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Unfortunately the establishment appears to have gone downhill. The food was not particularly memorable and the fact that two of their mains were unavailable was very disappointing. Additionally, as a wine shop/bistro the lack of common wine listed was startling. Overall, a far cry from what it once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Excelent place and food. Service provided by Jennifer was uncomparable. Will definitely come back every time in Las Vegas.

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Tapas, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We love the ambiance of Marche Bacchus! Every time we come, the service is exceptional and of course the food is always fresh and delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Oh how the mighty has fallen, Once a jewel now is a blister.
Food was over spiced, so all you tasted was spice and salt,
waitstaff was slow and unresponsive.
People next to us (not the restaurants fault) where loud and obnoxious
waiter told the same joke to EVERY TABLE... once was funny 7 times was not.

Coming back?
probably not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

It was one of the best restaurants I have been to in Las Vegas!! I will definitely be back!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The Groupon deal has very limited food selections. Ordering from their regular menu actually cost similar. Outdoor seating will be great in summer, but it's too hot for lunch. They don't have a table with good view indoor.

Service is wonderful!
Wine is great.
Food is average.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food is delicious and beautifully presented in a lovely atmosphere. The wine selection is remarkable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Love the atmosphere, the waterfront, the service, the food...........I can go on and on. You must try this restaurant if in the area, you won't be disappointed. Lakeside at sunset is the absolute best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Marche Bacchus was an amazing, wonderful surprise as I picked it out from a list on the internet. It was a 45 minute drive in heavy traffic and worth every minute. It was so charming, small, intimate, delightful décor with an outdoor patio overlooking a small lake. Our expectations were high for the food and we were not disappointed. The wine list is extensive, and purchased by the glass when at the table. However, one can go to the winery side, pick out a bottle which they will then bring to the table and pour. The owner was there to help us select a wine that met our tastes. Service was superb. I hate to recommend this place because I am afraid it will grow and change.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service and food! The ambience was great. I took my parents and wife to this place. I was not disappointed. Great neighborhood jem

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our waitress Nicole was great and made our experience great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

As usual...phenominal. Great food,great service and relaxing. The live music is an added bonus. Wipes all your stress away.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I took my daughter out to celebrate her 21st birthday. We sat outside and it was lovely! Our waiter was fantastic! The food was amazing! Loved the live music in the background!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Fantastically good French food. Highly recommend the escargot and, if they have, it the pork loin. Both were outstanding. And you can't beat that Desert Shores water view, in the midst of Las Vegas’ arid lands. ;)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food & nice atmosphere! I will definitely go back with friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was amazing, single guitarist with a fabulous voice, wine list is extensive , someone recommended a Malbec for the dinner we were having, meat and seafood, waitress was very knowledge about the menu, scenery was perfect, in all a very enjoyable evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were greeted by Angelo! Amazing service and amazing ambiance! We are definitely coming back again. A must try!!!!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very good food. Service is smart and experienced and know wine quite well. Great wine selection. Highly recommend.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Waiter was outstanding...food delicious. A bit pricey...but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

addition of excellent tuna -rare main course . Can't beat picking out a wine from inside then add 10 dollars and they serve it outside. Love the water views

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Bad lighting in the patio it was depressing, dirty windows, fake plants, I sat on a chair that was soaked in water and the excuse was it was raining and the chair cushions got wet! My pants got wet. I ordered risotto with asparagus, it was mostly creme! May be better to go in day time so you won't see the dirty windows and terrible lighting. I suggest they get a professional to set the lighting right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We have eaten at MB several times and up to the last two we were very happy and looked forward to returning. Our first bad (awful) experience was at a recent wine dinner. The place was packed, service was terrible, and the food was doubtful. Nevertheless we returned with friends thinking the wine dinner was an one time bad experience. Sadly, our last experience was truly our last visit.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Awesome food and excellent service. It was cool to pick out your wine in the wine store and bring it to your table. Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Back yet again! I cannot say enough of the food, atmosphere and the impeccable service. The attention to detail is fantastic, thus the return after return. Every item we have tried on the menu seems to be better than the last. Thank you Marche Bacchus for the fantastic experiences you continue to provide!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Waterfront, Fun, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.