Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.65mi

About Marche Bacchus

Awarded TOP 10 Vegas Restaurant by "Eating Las Vegas: The 50 Essential Restaurants, Best Vegas Outdoor Restaurant, Best French, Best Wine List and Best Neighborhood restaurant, Marché Bacchus serves contemporary French cuisine featuring a large variety of seafood and meats in a comfortable and casual environment. You can select from romantic lakeside patio seating along a serene lake or a beautiful dining room with windows overlooking the lake. Our cuisine is the creation of Executive Chef, Tom Moloney, and Consulting Chef, Luciano Pellegrini, formerly of Valentino. The wine list is among the best in Las Vegas, with over 950 labels to select from. Perennialy proclaimed as one of the best restaurant wine values in the United States, all wine selected from our retail wine store can be enjoyed at the table with a $10 corkage fee.

2620 Regatta Drive
Suite 106
Las Vegas, NV 89128
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Daily: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Buffalo & Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 804-8008

Website:
http://www.marchebacchus.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on our Waterfront Terrace four nights a week
and always complimentary to our diners. Every Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and
Sunday, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, enjoy a variety of talented singers/guitarists.

Catering:
Both on-site and off-site catering available for parties and private events of 10-200, including wedding ceremonies and receptions. Beautiful indoor and outdoor venues available. We can prepare one-of-a-kind delights for that special event. For wine connoisseurs, specialty off-site wine tasting and food pairing events are available.

Parking Details:
Public parking available adjacent to the restaurant with handicapped parking at the entrance to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are convenient to the Citizens Area Transport routes. Taxi and limousine services available from the Strip and other parts of Clark County.

Executive Chef:
Master Chef Alex Stratta

Private Party Facilities:
We host any type of private or corporate event small or large up to 150 guests. We specialize in weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, showers, and business meetings with audio visual available. Our gorgeous lakeside patio can accommodate parties of 10-125 guests. Our indoor private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests. Corporate wine tasting events are also available. For a look at our menu packages, visit www.marchebacchus .com under Menus and Private Party menus.

Private Party Contact:
Rhonda Wyatt, Proprietor: (702) 804-8008

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Sat 4:15PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Marche Bacchus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (79)
Scenic View (68)
Great for Outdoor Dining (68)
See All
Good for a Date (63)
Notable Wine List (56)
Romantic (54)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Special Occasion (50)
Worth the Drive (48)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Cozy (31)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Casual (17)
Live Music (16)
Fun (15)
Authentic (10)
People Watching (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fireplace (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1488 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome food and excellent service. It was cool to pick out your wine in the wine store and bring it to your table. Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The surprise dinner spot that many locals are not even aware of. I, many years ago, discovered Marche Bacchus from a magazine article in which the person interviewed was saying that they were from Chicago and this was always there "go to' dinning spot whenever they were in Las Vegas. I found that to be incredible because Vegas has so many notable top end dining experiences. So I looked up it's location and was shocked that it was so embedded in the subdivision of Desert Shores and the biggest lake of Desert Shores was the setting. You arrive walking thru the store's wine sales area where you can buy top level wines by the bottle or case. Then you are ushered into the dinning room or out to the deck. The setting is unique, the service is professional and courteous and the menu is varied and provides opportunities to experience world class cuisine. And all accompanied to music that pulls it all together.
It's where we come for special occasions the last several years. And we are always pleased with the whole dinning experience.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful and surprisingly reasonable prices. Great atmosphere. It's no wonder why the business seemed booming well after "lunch hour". We will definitely go back. Advice: Sit outside; temperature was plenty cool enough even during a hit Vegas afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Wedding night- just perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was good and priced fairly. Waitress wasn't all that great - amazing the effect that has on your evening!!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Took friends for Sunday Brunch to celebrate a birthday. We sat inside because of the mid-day heat in Vegas. It was quiet and lovely for conversation. It was a first visit for our friends, one of whom was having the birthday....they loved it and we are already planning a future dinner when the weather is cooler so that we can sit outside and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. Jordan C. was our waiter and although he has only worked there one month, he did a great job and we liked his personality. The food that each of us had was excellent. It definitely was a 5 Star experience! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great location with scenic view of the lake. Great variety of choices of dishes and drinks. Great service and you are not rushed to finish and leave. Gregory was our server and was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The restaurant was fine. But they had no record of our reservation when we arrived there. And we made the reservation through Open Table about 2 weeks prior to the dining date. And we even got a reminder 24 hours prior via email, about the reservation. Then we arrived there right on time, and they knew nothing about the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We always enjoy celebrating special occasions here. The food is excellent and the wine selection outstanding. The service is great and the view and ambience is wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent restaurant with an exceptional wine menu. Hidden gem with a wonderful lakefront view. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Scenic View, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great ambiance! Food was delicious and priced appropriately. Creme Brulee dessert was not to their usual standard. Serves was a slow, but extremely welcoming and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

If you are taking a client or employee out to eat this is as safe a bet available in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This is truly the definition of a neighbor gem. Is it a wine store with restaurant or a restaurant with a wine store - either way it doesn't matter. Go there early, browse the great selection of wines from all over the World at the front of the restaurant, select one or two and head to your table. The up charge is $10 a bottle for drinking your wine in the restaurant which is a great deal.

Once outside the wine store you have a choice of inside dining or out on the patio. Even in the Las Vegas heat the patio next to lake was great and with the fans was a nice place to dine.

Oh yes there's great food too!! Started with the eggplant terrine and Foie Gras - both prepared very nicely with great flavors and textures! Next, was the P.E.I. Mussels and Duck Breast. They present you with a lot mussels in a wonderful sauce (yes, you have to soak it up with the bread). The duck breast was well prepared and tender.

Dessert is a big left turn. The appetizers and main course have a distinct French flavor but the desserts are Italian! No complaint but un-expected. Had the Gelato selection and the Sorbet selection both were very good and perfect way to finished the evening.

Yes, there is 20 minute drive from the strip but do it - worth getting away from the bling of strip and enjoy a great meal in nice setting.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

My absolute favorite restaurant for ambiance! And the food is wonderful! Most romantic restaurant ever! The staff is awesome and make you feel like you are their most important customer, always! Very consistent with quality and service. Never disappointed, always a pleasure to be a customer there! Love, live this place!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service was poor. Champagne arrived warm and waiter forgot food items. Food is OK but portions are small. Nice setting but could have been a better experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

1st time for brunch!!! Jenn took great care of us!!! Everything came out perfect, food was delicious, the champagne was allways full, and the view is stellar. Will make this a regular sunday funday spot!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We were seated outside. 106 degrees!!! Service was marginal. My food was barely warm. Waitress forgot to bring wine menu back when asked. Misters and fan were awful! I've been going to the restaurant for years. This was very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent restaurant, highly recommended! Perfect place way off the strip. Excellent wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had a great dinner outside on the patio! Live singer, great wine and food.....perfect night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I will happily return to this restaurant over and over again. It was excellent all the way around!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Been there several times before and always good overall experience. This time was an anniversary occasion and everyone was very kind in recognizing it. The table was said to be special and it was...too close to the outdoors, bugs were flying all around in our faces and on food, and giant spiders were just feet away from us. There was also a wine dinner going on that would've been fun to be a part of, but it was never mentioned. Food had great flavor and it's a great place, but this experience was not a great memory for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing food and locale. The service was superb, only overshadowed by the food. We started with a Goat Cheese Napolitano (sp?) and then I had an awesome romaine heart salad and my wife had a French onion soup that said was the best she ever had. Then we had the best steaks ever. The braised beef was so tender you couldn't breath on it or it would fall off your fork. She had the steak frites, and amazing doesn't begin to cut it.

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We will try one more time, if the food is not better we will eliminate this restaurant. We used to come in years ago and the food was delicious

Tags: Waterfront, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This is our third trip in a little over a month. We love the spot and especially like the beautiful view of the lake. The enclosed patio at the Lakes edge is not air-conditioned so it was a bit uncomfortable with the temperature at 114°. But the food is excellent and the service is just as good. My choice this time was the charred octopus as an appetizer, very unusual – very tender and service with chickpeas, roasted red pepper and a delicious sauce.
My lunch entrée was the salmon BLT. I will definitely order this again because it is an excellent sandwich. The salmon was perfectly done and the bacon was a great complement to the overall flavors.
One fellow diner ordered the Quiche Lorraine and she loved it, her husband ordered the chorizo mussels ... I've had those and they are superb, so are the escargot. The Lunch menu is small but some very good choices.
We're looking forward to returning in the next few weeks.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wait staff worked thier butts off! Another fun Bastille Day! Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We went to Marche Bacchus to celebrate my birthday and their Bastille Day special event. The food was excellent. I had the escargots and rack of lamb. The lamb was so tender and succulent. My mom had the smoked salmon which was excellent. To finish, we had creme brulee, which was so rich and creamy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Outstanding overall with super staff. Great fun picking out our own wine prior to dinner on the patio with fans and misters: it was hot in Las Vegas. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Their servers need to practice good customer service

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Love this place, the view and the service was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great location, great service and even better food, pricey, but that's to be expected! I'd recommended this place to anyone for any occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Such a romantic atmosphere. Loved that you could shop for your bottle of wine in their shop and bring it to your table to be served. Food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Exceptional food menu always changing. Superb Wine List and good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

A bit disappointed, especially after it being rated as one of the top 10 restaurants in Las Vegas. We arrived at 7PM and there were only a few other patrons. We were seated at a small table with a minimal view of the lake. The window panels were partially closed with misters and fans blowing . Not much of a lake view from our table. No additional lighting - just sunlight which was fading, making it difficult to see against the glare coming from the windows. so once the sun went down and the overhead light strings came on, the ambiance was much improved.

The food was good and presentation was nice. Really thought the view of the lake would be better, given the photos on their website. Not sure I would return or recommend it to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The service, ambience, food, and seating were perfect.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great view ! Great service ! Wine was priced right and big selection .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We have eaten here several times. Excellent water views great food and excellent wine choices with fair prices. High recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Sunday was our second trip here... it was even better than the first. The food was excellent and so was the service. The chorizo mussels are really a different take on mussels and I really enjoyed them.
Bottomless Mimosas or champagne with Cassis $20 per person and worth it. My friend had a lobster salad sandwich on a croissant that was absolutely stuffed with lobster and she loved it. The escargot was exceptionally delicious.
Sitting on the partially enclosed lakeside patio is a real treat. The view and the ambience is beautiful. This is becoming our favorite place for lunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Since we were one of the only guests at the time of our reservation, it felt like we had the restaurant to ourselves. We shared the fish of the day with a (an appetizer) side of eggplant parmesan (sounds like it wouldn't go together but it really did). For dessert we had the panna cotta with fresh berries, and it was phenomenal!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was my first time to the restaurant and I was not disappointed. They had run out of my first choice of appetizer which was yellowtail but I had the truffle goat cheese instead. It was divine. My steak was too rare for med/rare as ordered but they took it back to cook a little bit more and comped us dessert. Our waiter was knowledgeable and fast. I will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were way over to the left and the misters were not on or did not exist. It became very hot in that corner and as we walked out you could feel the coolness of other seats.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.