About Mano's Restaurant and Lounge

200 -1820 8th St E
Saskatoon, SK S7H 0T6
View Larger Map

We saved you a spot! 

Mano's is a family owned and operated casual dining Steakhouse, and for the last 33 years Mano's has been an icon in Saskatoon. At Mano's we want your experience to be memorable and one that has exceeded your expectations. 

For years Mano's has been a destination for many. We would like for Mano's to be a place where you are comfortable, a place to call your home away from home. We offer a welcoming environment with an abundance of menu choices in food and drink. Mano's offer diverse selections of wines to please the discerning palate. The Menu selection was designed to offer something for everyone, from the small appetite to those celebrating a grand occasion.

 Mano's is moving back to the traditional methods of food service offering in house fresh baked products to our own dry aged steaks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Steakhouse, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dinner: 3:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Morgan/Somerfeld Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 955-5555

Website:
http://www.manos.ca/

Parking Details:
Private lot. Plenty of free parking.

Executive Chef:
Richard Smith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mano's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Best Food
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Best Service
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
4 More
Best Ambiance
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Special Occasion
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Most Booked
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Most Booked
Saskatoon
Best Restaurants in Saskatoon ›

Special Occasion (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Lunch (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Romantic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
89 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Would recommend very nice people and gre ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Would recommend very nice people and great service !!! Would recommend to a celebrity

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service. It was a quiet night ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Fantastic service. It was a quiet night but our waiter was just great in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Shrimp scampi was amazing

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The shrimp scampi was so delicious.

I very much recommend.

Cheap martinis on Friday/saturday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Manos is always our favourite pick for g ...

 
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Manos is always our favourite pick for good food,excellent service and very friendly and accommodating. Our server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mano's

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had an excellent time with a very cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Food was delicious, of course and had the potato, bacon soup. Compliments to the chef. And my usual filet mignon. Just melts in my mouth. Excellent service with real professional people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with great friends

 
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Jack and I enjoyed the salmon wrap with salad while Villy enjoyed her hot French Onion Soup. Fred chose the beef dip with fries and gravy. Service was most outstanding. Finished off our lunch with a cup of soothing coffee. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots. We look forward to our next visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch. Delicious food.

 
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I had the spanakopita and lemon rice soup. My husband had the beef dip. Both were excellent. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots.We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very tasty meal as always at this restau ...

 
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Very tasty meal as always at this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

No food critic, but here it is.

 
·Dined on March 13, 2016

My wife and I took our older kids out for their annual birthday suppers, and as usual, we were pleased with our experience. My wife and I come here on a semi-regular basis, and one thing we both would like to see, is more authentic Greek meals. Maybe more of your special days in which they have a Greek night . Other than that, we are always happy with the staff and management that greet us at the door every time we are there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nic ...

 
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nice modern feel to the restaurant. You have to try the dry ribs! Oh my goodness they are to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just another excellent evening at our fa ...

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Just another excellent evening at our favorite restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manos most excellent!

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great spot for Valentine's Day eggs benny. So good. Great coffee. Outstanding service! We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, bad service.

 
·Dined on February 6, 2016

It was our one year anniversary and my fiancé and I decided to try a new restaurant for the special occasion, and we've heard good things about Manos before so decided to give it a try. Our waitress gave us awful service. She payed more attention to the older couples who were spending more on bottles of wine and booze than our table. We had to ask someone else for drink refills and took almost an hour to get an appetizer. Food was good, don't think we'll go back though.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Always a favourite.. Will be back again soon!!

 
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Our family and friends have been coming here for years, likely 25+ to be honest, and the fact that they still are around is because they have Good People there and put Good Food in front of you.. Always a favourite _ Will be back again soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's eve

 
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Always treated well at Mano's on 8th st.

Been going there every New Year's eve for almost 25 years .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was awesome and service great

 
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was awesome and service great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautifully decorated and the food was excellent

 
·Dined on December 29, 2015

Although a true Greek salad has no lettuce in it..the calamari was nice n crunchy. The prime rib was done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional

 
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Exceptional and outstanding in all areas and aspects of our dining experience right down to dessert. Food was prepared exactly as ordered. Everything was Fresh and we had not one complaint.We were travelling across Canada. I found this place on Goggle. If we lived in Saskatoon this would be our weekly date night place to go. Hands down best place I've eaten with exception of Greek Restaurant in Jasper, Alberta.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food, fabulous service, and fab ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Fabulous food, fabulous service, and fabulous atmosphere! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not really Greek

 
·Dined on December 5, 2015

We chose Manos as it was awarded best Greek food in Saskatoon but it's more of an Italian or Mediterranean vs true Greek food. Minimal Greek selections on the menu and what was there (ie dolmades) was not appetizing and would not be a repeat. The server was distracted and had to have things repeated or we had to remind her of drinks etc. Overall not a bad place but not what was expected and most likely not a repeat. The martinis were wonderful as a side note.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Fantastic

 
·Dined on November 22, 2015

I have to say I've never had a bad experience at manos restaurant!! Always a pleaser! My fiancé and I have been going here several years. The food is always spot on and the service is just great. Try the dry aged peppercorn New York!! My mouth is watering thinking about it!! This place is a forever favourite and I recommend everyone to give it a try if you have not.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was good. Touch long to ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Food and service was good. Touch long to get our food but it was busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very accommodating establishment.

 
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Booking on line table was great, extremely personable staff.

Thanks for a good evening out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Lunch!

 
·Dined on November 5, 2015

I was very impressed when we arrived to find our table set and including a Gluten Free menu! (I had mentioned one guest's problems with Gluten when I made the reservation.) Great food, servie and atmosphere. It had become out go to place for group lunchs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
·Dined on October 20, 2015

Dined with a small group for dinner. Service was excellent. Food was good. Overall great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Will not try again!

 
·Dined on October 17, 2015

This was our first time in Mano's, but will not try it again. We (two people) love Greek food, so had the Dolmades for appetizer, followed by the twin souvlaki and the special. Nothing was great, just edible. The server was not friendly and did not seem happy to have to serve clients; the beer was "old tasting" and the wine did not taste as a " Malbec" usually tastes.

All together? Unfortunately no Greek night as planned, just food that I do not want to have again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Fantastic

 
·Dined on October 12, 2015

Fantastic food - everyone in our group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed their selection. Excellent service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointing, This Time

 
·Dined on October 7, 2015

Typically, Mano's menu descriptions and "real-time" food match up. Recently, they did not. I ordered Twin Souvlaki (pork) and the Greek Salad side that was stated in the menu. What was served to me:

pork that showed evidence of frying and was dry and chewy (Isn't souvlaki supposed to be grilled?), and a tossed lettuce salad topped with a token offering of Greek Salad ingredients (tomato slices, a couple of kalamata olives, feta cheese). Greek salad it was not! When I complained to the server, he said that "Mediterranean Salad" was the menu offering. Hmmmmm. Not what I had ordered based on the menu. False advertising?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great Atmosphere

 
·Dined on October 4, 2015

It was my first time going to Mano's and I certainly enjoyed it. Amazing food, fantastic server! Will definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Place for a date night

 
·Dined on September 27, 2015

The food was amazing and wait or was very attentive and super friendly, recommended drinks that were actually good without me having to yank it out of him... Only downside was the prices of the martinis were not posted anywhere so we did not realize we eerie paying $10 a Martini :p either way really good place and fit for a good date night, good prices for the quality of food, just don't drink a lot if you don't want to rack up the bill!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Supper at Mano's

 
·Dined on September 7, 2015

Mano's used to have great food, great service and reasonable prices. So our expectations for supper there were quite high.

Some meals at our table were of decent quality. Other meals were extremely poor for the price....and the service was dismal. One order was so mixed up the person got all of her courses at the same time. Even if the waiter was new he/she should have known that you don't bring soup, salad and the main course all at the same time.

The music played was not appropriate for what appeared to be a mostly over 50's crowd in the restaurant.

IT was a very disappointing evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Alright

 
·Dined on September 2, 2015

Good food. Fairly expensive though. And I had ordered soup with my meal, which i didn't recieve. But my steak sandwich was good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

As always Excellent

 
·Dined on August 30, 2015

We have been Mano's customers since the beginning on Idlwyld Dr.

Always great food and pleasant atmosphere.

This trip we had an exceptional Waiter

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place

 
·Dined on July 4, 2015

We took our grand daughter and boy friend there for supper. I is very nice to be able to reserve on a Friday night and not have to wait in line. Great on line reservation service. When we got there we were seated promptly, great waiter, very nice décor and the food was great and reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend to our friends

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Average at best

 
·Dined on June 28, 2015

The décor is very nice, and the service was good. When it came to food, we found it to be very disappointing. Both the quality and quantity did not match the associated price. We chose items at the upper price and would have been better served by ordering items which were more of a lunch variety e.g. hamburger or salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Outstanding place to dine.

 
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Usually on special occasions we dine out at Mano's restaurant and in all the years we have visited the restaurant, we have never been disappointed in the quality of food we receive and the friendliness of the staff. It is just an excellent restaurant and the atmosphere there is just like being at home. I know in the many years to come, Mano's will still be my favorite restaurant to visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch on the patio was excellent! Our s ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2015

Lunch on the patio was excellent! Our server was very professional and attentive. I will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Reliable

 
·Dined on May 15, 2015

Manos is always a good choice for any occasion. The food is consistent , affordable, atmosphere good for eating and visiting. Friendly and accomodating staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mano's Restaurant

 
·Dined on May 11, 2015

The atmosphere at Mano's is so relaxing. The servers are just excellent and so friendly. The quality of food that you receive at Mano's, in my opinion, is outstanding. I always have the Filet Mignon and it is cooked for me at the medium rare stage, and it just melts in your mouth. It is so tender, that you can cut the meat with a fork. And the flavor, is outstanding. I would recommend Mano's Family Restaurant any time of the day. Excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reliable pleasant family dining

 
·Dined on April 3, 2015

It is hard to keep a restaurant at a high level for a long time. Mano's specializes in well prepared custom food with great service. And the wine list shames many "fine dining" establishments. You will never be disappointed unless you seek a haute dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.