About Mano's Restaurant and Lounge

200 -1820 8th St E
Saskatoon, SK S7H 0T6
View Larger Map

We saved you a spot! 

Mano's is a family owned and operated casual dining Steakhouse, and for the last 33 years Mano's has been an icon in Saskatoon. At Mano's we want your experience to be memorable and one that has exceeded your expectations. 

For years Mano's has been a destination for many. We would like for Mano's to be a place where you are comfortable, a place to call your home away from home. We offer a welcoming environment with an abundance of menu choices in food and drink. Mano's offer diverse selections of wines to please the discerning palate. The Menu selection was designed to offer something for everyone, from the small appetite to those celebrating a grand occasion.

 Mano's is moving back to the traditional methods of food service offering in house fresh baked products to our own dry aged steaks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Steakhouse, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dinner: 3:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Morgan/Somerfeld Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 955-5555

Website:
http://www.manos.ca/

Parking Details:
Private lot. Plenty of free parking.

Executive Chef:
Richard Smith

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mano's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Saskatchewan
Best Food
Saskatchewan
Best Service
Saskatchewan
10 More
Best Ambiance
Saskatchewan
Best Value
Saskatchewan
Fit for Foodies
Saskatchewan
Special Occasion
Saskatchewan
Most Booked
Saskatchewan
Best Overall
Saskatoon
Best Food
Saskatoon
Best Service
Saskatoon
Best Ambiance
Saskatoon
Most Booked
Saskatoon
Best Restaurants in Saskatoon ›

special occasion (20)
good for groups (16)
great for lunch (15)
See All
fit for foodies (10)
romantic (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
notable wine list (6)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
hot spot (4)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
86 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manos is always our favourite pick for g ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Manos is always our favourite pick for good food,excellent service and very friendly and accommodating. Our server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mano's

Dined on May 8, 2016

Had an excellent time with a very cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Food was delicious, of course and had the potato, bacon soup. Compliments to the chef. And my usual filet mignon. Just melts in my mouth. Excellent service with real professional people.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with great friends

Dined on April 30, 2016

Jack and I enjoyed the salmon wrap with salad while Villy enjoyed her hot French Onion Soup. Fred chose the beef dip with fries and gravy. Service was most outstanding. Finished off our lunch with a cup of soothing coffee. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots. We look forward to our next visit soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch. Delicious food.

Dined on April 23, 2016

I had the spanakopita and lemon rice soup. My husband had the beef dip. Both were excellent. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots.We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Very tasty meal as always at this restau ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Very tasty meal as always at this restaurant!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

No food critic, but here it is.

Dined on March 13, 2016

My wife and I took our older kids out for their annual birthday suppers, and as usual, we were pleased with our experience. My wife and I come here on a semi-regular basis, and one thing we both would like to see, is more authentic Greek meals. Maybe more of your special days in which they have a Greek night . Other than that, we are always happy with the staff and management that greet us at the door every time we are there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nic ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nice modern feel to the restaurant. You have to try the dry ribs! Oh my goodness they are to die for!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just another excellent evening at our fa ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Just another excellent evening at our favorite restaurant

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Manos most excellent!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great spot for Valentine's Day eggs benny. So good. Great coffee. Outstanding service! We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Good food, bad service.

Dined on February 6, 2016

It was our one year anniversary and my fiancé and I decided to try a new restaurant for the special occasion, and we've heard good things about Manos before so decided to give it a try. Our waitress gave us awful service. She payed more attention to the older couples who were spending more on bottles of wine and booze than our table. We had to ask someone else for drink refills and took almost an hour to get an appetizer. Food was good, don't think we'll go back though.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a favourite.. Will be back again soon!!

Dined on January 30, 2016

Our family and friends have been coming here for years, likely 25+ to be honest, and the fact that they still are around is because they have Good People there and put Good Food in front of you.. Always a favourite _ Will be back again soon!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

New Year's eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

Always treated well at Mano's on 8th st. Been going there every New Year's eve for almost 25 years .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was awesome and service great

Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was awesome and service great

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautifully decorated and the food was excellent

Dined on December 29, 2015

Although a true Greek salad has no lettuce in it..the calamari was nice n crunchy. The prime rib was done to perfection.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional

Dined on December 27, 2015

Exceptional and outstanding in all areas and aspects of our dining experience right down to dessert. Food was prepared exactly as ordered. Everything was Fresh and we had not one complaint.We were travelling across Canada. I found this place on Goggle. If we lived in Saskatoon this would be our weekly date night place to go. Hands down best place I've eaten with exception of Greek Restaurant in Jasper, Alberta.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food, fabulous service, and fab ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

Fabulous food, fabulous service, and fabulous atmosphere! We will be back soon.

food2
ambience3
service3

Not really Greek

Dined on December 5, 2015

We chose Manos as it was awarded best Greek food in Saskatoon but it's more of an Italian or Mediterranean vs true Greek food. Minimal Greek selections on the menu and what was there (ie dolmades) was not appetizing and would not be a repeat. The server was distracted and had to have things repeated or we had to remind her of drinks etc. Overall not a bad place but not what was expected and most likely not a repeat. The martinis were wonderful as a side note.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

Dined on November 22, 2015

I have to say I've never had a bad experience at manos restaurant!! Always a pleaser! My fiancé and I have been going here several years. The food is always spot on and the service is just great. Try the dry aged peppercorn New York!! My mouth is watering thinking about it!! This place is a forever favourite and I recommend everyone to give it a try if you have not.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service was good. Touch long to ...

Dined on November 15, 2015

Food and service was good. Touch long to get our food but it was busy.

food4
ambience4
service5

Very accommodating establishment.

Dined on November 14, 2015

Booking on line table was great, extremely personable staff. Thanks for a good evening out.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Lunch!

Dined on November 5, 2015

I was very impressed when we arrived to find our table set and including a Gluten Free menu! (I had mentioned one guest's problems with Gluten when I made the reservation.) Great food, servie and atmosphere. It had become out go to place for group lunchs.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

Dined on October 20, 2015

Dined with a small group for dinner. Service was excellent. Food was good. Overall great experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service1

Will not try again!

Dined on October 17, 2015

This was our first time in Mano's, but will not try it again. We (two people) love Greek food, so had the Dolmades for appetizer, followed by the twin souvlaki and the special. Nothing was great, just edible. The server was not friendly and did not seem happy to have to serve clients; the beer was "old tasting" and the wine did not taste as a " Malbec" usually tastes. All together? Unfortunately no Greek night as planned, just food that I do not want to have again.

food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic

Dined on October 12, 2015

Fantastic food - everyone in our group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed their selection. Excellent service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4

Disappointing, This Time

Dined on October 7, 2015

Typically, Mano's menu descriptions and "real-time" food match up. Recently, they did not. I ordered Twin Souvlaki (pork) and the Greek Salad side that was stated in the menu. What was served to me: pork that showed evidence of frying and was dry and chewy (Isn't souvlaki supposed to be grilled?), and a tossed lettuce salad topped with a token offering of Greek Salad ingredients (tomato slices, a couple of kalamata olives, feta cheese). Greek salad it was not! When I complained to the server, he said that "Mediterranean Salad" was the menu offering. Hmmmmm. Not what I had ordered based on the menu. False advertising?

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Atmosphere

Dined on October 4, 2015

It was my first time going to Mano's and I certainly enjoyed it. Amazing food, fantastic server! Will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Place for a date night

Dined on September 27, 2015

The food was amazing and wait or was very attentive and super friendly, recommended drinks that were actually good without me having to yank it out of him... Only downside was the prices of the martinis were not posted anywhere so we did not realize we eerie paying $10 a Martini :p either way really good place and fit for a good date night, good prices for the quality of food, just don't drink a lot if you don't want to rack up the bill!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service1

Supper at Mano's

Dined on September 7, 2015

Mano's used to have great food, great service and reasonable prices. So our expectations for supper there were quite high. Some meals at our table were of decent quality. Other meals were extremely poor for the price....and the service was dismal. One order was so mixed up the person got all of her courses at the same time. Even if the waiter was new he/she should have known that you don't bring soup, salad and the main course all at the same time. The music played was not appropriate for what appeared to be a mostly over 50's crowd in the restaurant. IT was a very disappointing evening!

food5
ambience4
service3

Alright

Dined on September 2, 2015

Good food. Fairly expensive though. And I had ordered soup with my meal, which i didn't recieve. But my steak sandwich was good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Excellent

Dined on August 30, 2015

We have been Mano's customers since the beginning on Idlwyld Dr. Always great food and pleasant atmosphere. This trip we had an exceptional Waiter

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place

Dined on July 4, 2015

We took our grand daughter and boy friend there for supper. I is very nice to be able to reserve on a Friday night and not have to wait in line. Great on line reservation service. When we got there we were seated promptly, great waiter, very nice décor and the food was great and reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend to our friends

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4

Average at best

Dined on June 28, 2015

The décor is very nice, and the service was good. When it came to food, we found it to be very disappointing. Both the quality and quantity did not match the associated price. We chose items at the upper price and would have been better served by ordering items which were more of a lunch variety e.g. hamburger or salad.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding place to dine.

Dined on June 21, 2015

Usually on special occasions we dine out at Mano's restaurant and in all the years we have visited the restaurant, we have never been disappointed in the quality of food we receive and the friendliness of the staff. It is just an excellent restaurant and the atmosphere there is just like being at home. I know in the many years to come, Mano's will still be my favorite restaurant to visit.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5

Lunch on the patio was excellent! Our s ...

Dined on June 16, 2015

Lunch on the patio was excellent! Our server was very professional and attentive. I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Reliable

Dined on May 15, 2015

Manos is always a good choice for any occasion. The food is consistent , affordable, atmosphere good for eating and visiting. Friendly and accomodating staff.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Mano's Restaurant

Dined on May 11, 2015

The atmosphere at Mano's is so relaxing. The servers are just excellent and so friendly. The quality of food that you receive at Mano's, in my opinion, is outstanding. I always have the Filet Mignon and it is cooked for me at the medium rare stage, and it just melts in your mouth. It is so tender, that you can cut the meat with a fork. And the flavor, is outstanding. I would recommend Mano's Family Restaurant any time of the day. Excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Reliable pleasant family dining

Dined on April 3, 2015

It is hard to keep a restaurant at a high level for a long time. Mano's specializes in well prepared custom food with great service. And the wine list shames many "fine dining" establishments. You will never be disappointed unless you seek a haute dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

gluten friendly

Dined on March 30, 2015

Making the reservation and letting the staff know in advance that I am celiac and need gluten free really helped! They already had the gf menu ready for me, also asked many questions, and were very knowledgeable. The food was fantastic! I had the Mexican chicken, so good! My husband had the prime rib and was truly impressed :)

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service4

Reliable

vip
Dined on March 23, 2015

Not haute cuisine but a reliably enjoyable mid-range restaurant.

food4
ambience4
service5

A Nice Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2015

Our experience at Mano's Restaurant and Lounge was excellent. They had a special theme for Valentine's Day, even though it was February 13th, one day before Valentine's Day. Flower petals were scattered on the tables, candles were lit, and stained-glass-like hearts and cupids were hanging from the light fixtures. Perfect for an early Valentine's celebration. The server was very attentive, professional, and refilled our drinks 3 times during the meal. She answered questions about the meal promptly and checked with the kitchen staff for allergy issues. We ordered an appetizer of Dolmades (Stuffed Grape Leaves) which had a perfect amount of beef, rice, and seasoning. The avgolemono sauce was perfectly creamy with just a nice hint of lemon. The creamy base is made with egg, so anyone who is dairy-allergic can have this no problem. For our meal we had Chicken Lemon Rice soup. As always, it was a delicious treat before the meal. Super creamy with a strong lemon taste. The crackers work well in the soup, but I wish I received more with the bowl. This soup is dairy free, so you can have it without any issues if you are lactose intolerant or dairy-allergic. The soup gets it's creaminess from an egg base. For our main course we ordered Chicken Alexander and the Greek Ribs. The Chicken Alexander was well cooked, very juicy, and just-right seasoned. I only tried one rib, but the flavor was strong with a perfect spice blend and just enough crisp on the skin of the meat. The sides were satisfying with Chinese Broccoli (Kai-lan) and Lemon Roast Potatoes. Recently Mano's changed their Lemon Roast Potatoes from baby potatoes to full quarter chunk potatoes. Overall they were a lot better than the previous with a softer texture and more lemon flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.