About Mano's Restaurant and Lounge

200 -1820 8th St E
Saskatoon, SK S7H 0T6
View Larger Map

We saved you a spot! 

Mano's is a family owned and operated casual dining Steakhouse, and for the last 33 years Mano's has been an icon in Saskatoon. At Mano's we want your experience to be memorable and one that has exceeded your expectations. 

For years Mano's has been a destination for many. We would like for Mano's to be a place where you are comfortable, a place to call your home away from home. We offer a welcoming environment with an abundance of menu choices in food and drink. Mano's offer diverse selections of wines to please the discerning palate. The Menu selection was designed to offer something for everyone, from the small appetite to those celebrating a grand occasion.

 Mano's is moving back to the traditional methods of food service offering in house fresh baked products to our own dry aged steaks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Steakhouse, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dinner: 3:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Morgan/Somerfeld Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 955-5555

Website:
http://www.manos.ca/

Parking Details:
Private lot. Plenty of free parking.

Executive Chef:
Richard Smith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mano's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Best Food
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Best Ambiance
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
4 More
Best Value
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Special Occasion
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Most Booked
Saskatoon / Saskatchewan
Most Booked
Saskatoon
Best Restaurants in Saskatoon ›

Good for Anniversaries (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Casual (6)
See All
Romantic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for business luncheon meetin ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place for business luncheon meeting. Nice and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was poor, the waiter was on anot ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was poor, the waiter was on another planet most of the time. The food was very mediocre for the price. They forgot to bring our wine, no steak knife etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Our wait for appetizers alone was +30min ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our wait for appetizers alone was +30mins so our dining experience started out horrible.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We come to Mano's quite regularly becaus ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We come to Mano's quite regularly because we like the atmosphere, the food and the service. The only thing we generally complain about among each other is the level of the music - it is too loud most of the time.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my son out for birthday supper, a ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I took my son out for birthday supper, as this is where he wanted to go. The only thing that I could have on the menu was the Greek salad without feta, as I'm vegan. The server brought out the dressing on the side, but I noticed that an emulsifier was used. I didn't touch it as egg could have been used. The server brought me olive oil and balsamic vinegar which worked out fine. My son enjoyed his prime rib.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome place! We had waited a bit past ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awesome place! We had waited a bit past our reserved time (10 minutes), the owner than had told one of the hosts to take very good care of us because we had been waiting. Service was great. Than the owner had the server give us Our deserts free of charge.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome, drinks were cheap, Log ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was awesome, drinks were cheap, Logan was our server and he was excellent!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Fun, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoy going here. We like ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My wife and I enjoy going here. We like the menu, and the service is always spot on. Its nice to get out on a Friday , after a long week of work , and just have an enjoyable meal to wind down. We have come here for Birthdays and Anniversaries also. I always recommend this place to others, and have taken out of town people here. I would like to see more Greek nights . we really enjoy the food. Thanks.

Best Regards, Russ And Penny Miles

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food with great service. We especi ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food with great service. We especially enjoy your delicious coffee!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a family get together of 6. Reser ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had a family get together of 6. Reservation made and table waiting for us.

Waitress very knowledge and helpful. Food was good and price reasonable.

Enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I enjoyed the meal and our waiter was ve ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I enjoyed the meal and our waiter was very friendly and helpful

The staff was very knowledgeable

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Family Style, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Stephanie our waitress was outstanding!! ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Stephanie our waitress was outstanding!!!! She went above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would recommend very nice people and gre ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Would recommend very nice people and great service !!! Would recommend to a celebrity

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service. It was a quiet night ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Fantastic service. It was a quiet night but our waiter was just great in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Shrimp scampi was amazing

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The shrimp scampi was so delicious.

I very much recommend.

Cheap martinis on Friday/saturday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Manos is always our favourite pick for g ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Manos is always our favourite pick for good food,excellent service and very friendly and accommodating. Our server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mano's

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had an excellent time with a very cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Food was delicious, of course and had the potato, bacon soup. Compliments to the chef. And my usual filet mignon. Just melts in my mouth. Excellent service with real professional people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with great friends

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Jack and I enjoyed the salmon wrap with salad while Villy enjoyed her hot French Onion Soup. Fred chose the beef dip with fries and gravy. Service was most outstanding. Finished off our lunch with a cup of soothing coffee. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots. We look forward to our next visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch. Delicious food.

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 23, 2016

I had the spanakopita and lemon rice soup. My husband had the beef dip. Both were excellent. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots.We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very tasty meal as always at this restau ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Very tasty meal as always at this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

No food critic, but here it is.

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 13, 2016

My wife and I took our older kids out for their annual birthday suppers, and as usual, we were pleased with our experience. My wife and I come here on a semi-regular basis, and one thing we both would like to see, is more authentic Greek meals. Maybe more of your special days in which they have a Greek night . Other than that, we are always happy with the staff and management that greet us at the door every time we are there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nic ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nice modern feel to the restaurant. You have to try the dry ribs! Oh my goodness they are to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just another excellent evening at our fa ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Just another excellent evening at our favorite restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manos most excellent!

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great spot for Valentine's Day eggs benny. So good. Great coffee. Outstanding service! We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, bad service.

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 6, 2016

It was our one year anniversary and my fiancé and I decided to try a new restaurant for the special occasion, and we've heard good things about Manos before so decided to give it a try. Our waitress gave us awful service. She payed more attention to the older couples who were spending more on bottles of wine and booze than our table. We had to ask someone else for drink refills and took almost an hour to get an appetizer. Food was good, don't think we'll go back though.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Always a favourite.. Will be back again soon!!

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Our family and friends have been coming here for years, likely 25+ to be honest, and the fact that they still are around is because they have Good People there and put Good Food in front of you.. Always a favourite _ Will be back again soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's eve

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Always treated well at Mano's on 8th st.

Been going there every New Year's eve for almost 25 years .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was awesome and service great

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was awesome and service great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautifully decorated and the food was excellent

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 29, 2015

Although a true Greek salad has no lettuce in it..the calamari was nice n crunchy. The prime rib was done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Exceptional and outstanding in all areas and aspects of our dining experience right down to dessert. Food was prepared exactly as ordered. Everything was Fresh and we had not one complaint.We were travelling across Canada. I found this place on Goggle. If we lived in Saskatoon this would be our weekly date night place to go. Hands down best place I've eaten with exception of Greek Restaurant in Jasper, Alberta.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food, fabulous service, and fab ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 19, 2015

Fabulous food, fabulous service, and fabulous atmosphere! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not really Greek

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 5, 2015

We chose Manos as it was awarded best Greek food in Saskatoon but it's more of an Italian or Mediterranean vs true Greek food. Minimal Greek selections on the menu and what was there (ie dolmades) was not appetizing and would not be a repeat. The server was distracted and had to have things repeated or we had to remind her of drinks etc. Overall not a bad place but not what was expected and most likely not a repeat. The martinis were wonderful as a side note.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Fantastic

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 22, 2015

I have to say I've never had a bad experience at manos restaurant!! Always a pleaser! My fiancé and I have been going here several years. The food is always spot on and the service is just great. Try the dry aged peppercorn New York!! My mouth is watering thinking about it!! This place is a forever favourite and I recommend everyone to give it a try if you have not.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was good. Touch long to ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Food and service was good. Touch long to get our food but it was busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very accommodating establishment.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2015

Booking on line table was great, extremely personable staff.

Thanks for a good evening out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Lunch!

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 5, 2015

I was very impressed when we arrived to find our table set and including a Gluten Free menu! (I had mentioned one guest's problems with Gluten when I made the reservation.) Great food, servie and atmosphere. It had become out go to place for group lunchs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 20, 2015

Dined with a small group for dinner. Service was excellent. Food was good. Overall great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Will not try again!

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 17, 2015

This was our first time in Mano's, but will not try it again. We (two people) love Greek food, so had the Dolmades for appetizer, followed by the twin souvlaki and the special. Nothing was great, just edible. The server was not friendly and did not seem happy to have to serve clients; the beer was "old tasting" and the wine did not taste as a " Malbec" usually tastes.

All together? Unfortunately no Greek night as planned, just food that I do not want to have again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Fantastic

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 12, 2015

Fantastic food - everyone in our group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed their selection. Excellent service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointing, This Time

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 7, 2015

Typically, Mano's menu descriptions and "real-time" food match up. Recently, they did not. I ordered Twin Souvlaki (pork) and the Greek Salad side that was stated in the menu. What was served to me:

pork that showed evidence of frying and was dry and chewy (Isn't souvlaki supposed to be grilled?), and a tossed lettuce salad topped with a token offering of Greek Salad ingredients (tomato slices, a couple of kalamata olives, feta cheese). Greek salad it was not! When I complained to the server, he said that "Mediterranean Salad" was the menu offering. Hmmmmm. Not what I had ordered based on the menu. False advertising?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.