Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Mano's Restaurant and Lounge

We saved you a spot! 

Mano's is a family owned and operated casual dining Steakhouse, and for the last 33 years Mano's has been an icon in Saskatoon. At Mano's we want your experience to be memorable and one that has exceeded your expectations. 

For years Mano's has been a destination for many. We would like for Mano's to be a place where you are comfortable, a place to call your home away from home. We offer a welcoming environment with an abundance of menu choices in food and drink. Mano's offer diverse selections of wines to please the discerning palate. The Menu selection was designed to offer something for everyone, from the small appetite to those celebrating a grand occasion.

 Mano's is moving back to the traditional methods of food service offering in house fresh baked products to our own dry aged steaks.

200 -1820 8th St E
Saskatoon, SK S7H 0T6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Steakhouse, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dinner: 3:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Morgan/Somerfeld Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 955-5555

Website:
http://www.manos.ca/

Parking Details:
Private lot. Plenty of free parking.

Executive Chef:
Richard Smith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mano's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Casual (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Family Style (26)
Good for a Date (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Romantic (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Cozy (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Business Meals (12)
Authentic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fireplace (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (4)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tapas (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Usually really love going here and love the steaks but mine was not done right. Wanted it done as medium and was over done. The waitress never came back to see how things were so I was not able to let her know until everyone was done. The couple we were with his steak came out with gravy on it which he did not order. We have always had a good experience when we have gone before so maybe this was just a one time thing but we were a little disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Quick Bite, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a lovely time on the beautiful deck. Exactly what we hoped for!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I love love love Manos! The owners and staff are big Community Supporters! The staff are always friendly and professional. The food is always delicious. And they have the best deck in town!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 24, 2017

From the time we arrived we were treat courteously ,seated promptly at our requested table.
Excellent server(Michael) food was great...will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food and service were great! We had cheescake for my daughters birthday and it was amazing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Not quite the authentic Greek cuisine I was hoping for. Greek salad was a disappointment. Our waiter was friendly and professional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Our waitress was a bit hast and didn't come across as friendly (I do not remember her name). We sat on patio and that was nice. Cocktail drink sizes very small for amount. Prime rib was not good to the preference stated

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Found Mano's to have very good food, and though others have said it's expensive, I didn't think so and it's one of the few places I've been to in the past few years where the dinner includes soup or salad. They also have a separate gluten-free menu, which I'll look at next time we're there; my sister-in-law's meal was excellent. As were ours.

It's a nice restaurant with background music just loud enough to recognize the songs but not at all intrusive. As was the staff. We were able to converse without shouting, and didn't have to listen to the people in the table and booths around us. I have no hesitation in recommending Mano's for a nice dinner with friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great service and great food. The Greek salad with chicken was really good as was their dessert selection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent ambience and staff was very courteous and friendly. Food was awesome with plenty of options

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was alright but we were there on Mothers Day so it was very busy and a rookie waiter but all in all it was fine .

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Omelette was warm but hasbriwns were cold. Other than that things were good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My family has been going to Mano's for years now and the service and atmosphere just keeps getting better. Excellent over all dining.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great value. Good service. Yummy food. One of our go-to places to eat as a family.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 31, 2017

2nd time here for dinner. Very busy night. The first time our food was excellent, 2nd time everything was more overcooked to our liking. Nice restaurant, great staff, maybe just an off night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Only real complaint I had was there was no kids menus. I understand you want it to be fine dining but people bring their kids there all the time. They can't eat a full adult meal...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Most enjoyable evening! Great server named Jarvis. ..so fun for old ladies!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good food and good service. They will let you order off the dinner menu even though they only show you their lunch menu. Decent sized serving size for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This restaurant is casual but not so casual you cannot dress up and go out on date night. The food is consitently good. I enjoy coming here any time of day with friends and family. The staff are very friendly. You can talk to them or you can be left alone to enjoy the experience. No pressure.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 26, 2017

7 family members went for a Sunday dinner. Server Shannon was great. Mentioned a new kitchen employee that bakes and dinner rolls were so very tasty. I think my filet was one of the best I have had in a long time. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Shared the Nutella cheesecake - unbelievably good!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was great. Try the rib bites with a sauce like the Thai chili. Also check out local brew in house specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Good service. Was my birthday and they gave a complimentary dessert which was amazing. Was a good night for my friends and I.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent restaurant for a casual dinner. Decorator is a little dated but overall very clean. Wait staff very friendly, but not in your face like some places.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best meal. Great service! Loved the amtmosphere. Best place in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I took my wife out for Valentines dinner, was so awesome...music was nice and low where we can still hear each other talk. Meal was was more that what we expected. Service awesome!! We will be back!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always wonderful food and service and the prices are great. You never leave hungry!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My family , and I always enjoy going to Mano's. And have been going for a few years now. Its nice to be greeted at the door by the owners, who seem to actually care about their guests. One thing I would like to see , is more Greek dishes on the menu. I enjoy the authentic food, and would go more often, if there were more nights with a Greek theme. Saying that, its still one of our all-time favorite places to go. thank you for the good times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great as always!! The food is spot on and the staff is amazing! Never been disappointed!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went to celebrate an occasion. Great table in quieter location. Food came quick but not great. Pork cutlets and steak sandwich were tough. Chicken dish was over cooked and salty. The Greek ribs were excellent along with chicken frajolaki. Consistency with meals was not there. Veggies with most meals were very greasy.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We always enjoy manos we have been going there for years with family and friends only this time our resrved table was given to another party even though we were on time they seated us in the lounge area which was fine food and service was still good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Took my elderly mother out with my siblings and had a wonderful evening. Great service with great food to match. Will definitely go back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went with friends with a little kid for lunch to celebrate graduation. We enjoyed the nice ambiance, the very quick and friendly service and the quietness. The booths in which the tables are set allow for privacy and we could lead conversation, which is nearly impossible in many places offering this type of food. The American / Greek food was fresh and of good quality, well presented. The orzo soup was delicious and silky. It was not crowded and the service was really fast. We will go again soon!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great dining experience
Great value
Would recommend to others

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place. Service was excellent,prompt and attentive. Meals were all great and well presented. Would definitely revisit this restaurant. Nice to find good service and food in one place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went here for new years, and reserved 3 weeks in advance. We were given a table at the back, next to the kitchen.
The food was just OK. I ordered Filet+ Lobster MR. The special . Filet was under done, hardly no lobster Baked potato was good though. $45.00 $$$
Wife ordered the veal. Said it was ok. Meal was over priced even charged extra for caesar sld
Going back to the Granary !!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We loved the table by the water.
Food was great althought my husbands pork chops were a little tough.
Our server was great.
Wine was good as well.
Happy New Year.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good food. We appreciated how we just walked right in on New Year's Eve because we had our printed reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As usual ,one is welcomed as you first come in...hostess seats you at the table you have reserved and informed us as to who would be looking after us.
Very Professional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went to Mano's on Friday for a dinner with friends. I reserved a table through Open Table and requested a quiet table because some of us are hard of hearing. The table was perfect, the service was great and the food was really good. Even though the restaurant was getting busy, the noise level never bothered us.
The pasta dish was one of the best I've ever had. We all enjoyed our dining experience very much. Definitely will go back to Mano's
Loved the convenience of Open Table. Would certainly use it again

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.