Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Mano's Restaurant and Lounge

We saved you a spot! 

Mano's is a family owned and operated casual dining Steakhouse, and for the last 33 years Mano's has been an icon in Saskatoon. At Mano's we want your experience to be memorable and one that has exceeded your expectations. 

For years Mano's has been a destination for many. We would like for Mano's to be a place where you are comfortable, a place to call your home away from home. We offer a welcoming environment with an abundance of menu choices in food and drink. Mano's offer diverse selections of wines to please the discerning palate. The Menu selection was designed to offer something for everyone, from the small appetite to those celebrating a grand occasion.

 Mano's is moving back to the traditional methods of food service offering in house fresh baked products to our own dry aged steaks.

200 -1820 8th St E
Saskatoon, SK S7H 0T6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Steakhouse, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dinner: 3:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Morgan/Somerfeld Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 955-5555

Website:
http://www.manos.ca/

Parking Details:
Private lot. Plenty of free parking.

Executive Chef:
Richard Smith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hours

Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018 all week from 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Happy Hour

Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:30 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Martinis 5 after 5

Fridays and Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hours

Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018 all week from 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour every day from 2-5 and 9-close $ 3 High Balls, $3 Beer, $ 5 Wine , $3 Food. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018 all week from 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour every day from 2-5 and 9-close $ 3 High Balls, $3 Beer, $ 5 Wine , $3 Food. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 1, 2018 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 15, 2018 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Martinis 5 after 5

Fridays and Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

5 After 5 All of our signature double Martinis are $5 after 5pm every Friday and Saturday!!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Jan 15, 2018 on Fridays and Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Mano's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (9)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Romantic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined 4 days ago

I’ve never had a disappointing meal at Manos. Food is great and atmosphere is pleasant. Just one tint complaint our server could have come by more often with coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

I have to say, Manos always has amazing food! And i definetly recommend this place, although this time going there was the first time i was ever dissapointed there, i ordered the dry ribs and caesar salad, the dry ribs were HORRIBLE! I cant even believe that they serve such low quality meat, they were weird, the texture was like alot of fat inside, i noticed alot of people around me had ordered them and packed up their leftovers, which i now know, they must not have liked them either because they packed up most of the portion
So the next day i took mine out of the fridge, and when i cut one in half i realized they are not even real pork inside, they look like foam mixed with cardboard!

I wish i would have just asked the waiter for a different meal, because all the other food at our table was amazing, chicken alaska, peppercorn steak and the salmon

I left hungry, and couldnt believe it, since they have such amazing food usually

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Was to celebrate 2 birthdays. Meal was excellent and the surprise of the cheese cake pieces for the bday people was the best.
Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Stopped in for a business meeting and supper. Food was excellent and the overall atmosphere was great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to meet with friends or coworkers

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Food were way too salty. From soup to veggie to steak. I was very disappointed. Service was okay except no one refill the water for us until the supper was done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

I have been to Manos many times and always enjoyed my time there. I especially love the lemon chicken rice soup.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Most of our experience has been very good. Our last visit the food was cold and service wasn't great. Disappointed. Our friends said they might not come back. Too bad.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

We have always had good experiences at Manos in Saskatoon. However, on our visit this past Sunday Oct. 15 one negative was the veal I ordered. While it was tasty it was quite tough. I assume veal should be tender so will be cautious about ordering it again. Your steak, ribs and vegetarian dishes have always been very good, however.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Food was awesome! And it wasn't nice and quite. Perfect for a date.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our waiter was amazing. He was available when we needed assistance. The menu was diverse and met all of our needs. In terms of the menu prices, I found the cost to be a bit extravagant. The food quality was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

First Thanksgiving supper after the kids have all moved out.
My wife and I decided we didn't want turkey so she had the lobster tail and I had the Steak Oscar.
Both were excellent, perfectly cooked, and great presentation.
Our server was helpful and gracious.

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We requested a quite area as we were taking our girlfriend out who recently lost her mom - it was perfect - it's cozy & easy to communicate. The food was great & our server was very accommodating to us with requests... We will be back..

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Overall the dining experience was delightful and the courteous staff made the outing very enjoyable.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Ordered steak and Lobster wife ordered lasagna , steak not as good as the Granary , lobster mushy lousy . For $50.00 Your food has gone down hill . Won`t be back for supper again, might try dinner, something the cooks can handle. You know I cook a better steak and lobster at home. Lasagna was lousy too.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly waitress and hostess and of course good food! 🙂

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The experience was nice overall. Wife's Birthday - 5 of the staff came to us table side and sang her Happy Birthday... and they brought a very tasty cheesecake as well! The food is always consistently of good quality - but a bit over-priced. Asked for a quiet spot in my OpenTable booking, but got stuck in the middle of the action.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Usually really love going here and love the steaks but mine was not done right. Wanted it done as medium and was over done. The waitress never came back to see how things were so I was not able to let her know until everyone was done. The couple we were with his steak came out with gravy on it which he did not order. We have always had a good experience when we have gone before so maybe this was just a one time thing but we were a little disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Quick Bite, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a lovely time on the beautiful deck. Exactly what we hoped for!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I love love love Manos! The owners and staff are big Community Supporters! The staff are always friendly and professional. The food is always delicious. And they have the best deck in town!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 24, 2017

From the time we arrived we were treat courteously ,seated promptly at our requested table.
Excellent server(Michael) food was great...will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food and service were great! We had cheescake for my daughters birthday and it was amazing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Not quite the authentic Greek cuisine I was hoping for. Greek salad was a disappointment. Our waiter was friendly and professional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Our waitress was a bit hast and didn't come across as friendly (I do not remember her name). We sat on patio and that was nice. Cocktail drink sizes very small for amount. Prime rib was not good to the preference stated

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Found Mano's to have very good food, and though others have said it's expensive, I didn't think so and it's one of the few places I've been to in the past few years where the dinner includes soup or salad. They also have a separate gluten-free menu, which I'll look at next time we're there; my sister-in-law's meal was excellent. As were ours.

It's a nice restaurant with background music just loud enough to recognize the songs but not at all intrusive. As was the staff. We were able to converse without shouting, and didn't have to listen to the people in the table and booths around us. I have no hesitation in recommending Mano's for a nice dinner with friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great service and great food. The Greek salad with chicken was really good as was their dessert selection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent ambience and staff was very courteous and friendly. Food was awesome with plenty of options

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was alright but we were there on Mothers Day so it was very busy and a rookie waiter but all in all it was fine .

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Omelette was warm but hasbriwns were cold. Other than that things were good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My family has been going to Mano's for years now and the service and atmosphere just keeps getting better. Excellent over all dining.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great value. Good service. Yummy food. One of our go-to places to eat as a family.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 31, 2017

2nd time here for dinner. Very busy night. The first time our food was excellent, 2nd time everything was more overcooked to our liking. Nice restaurant, great staff, maybe just an off night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Only real complaint I had was there was no kids menus. I understand you want it to be fine dining but people bring their kids there all the time. They can't eat a full adult meal...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Most enjoyable evening! Great server named Jarvis. ..so fun for old ladies!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good food and good service. They will let you order off the dinner menu even though they only show you their lunch menu. Decent sized serving size for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This restaurant is casual but not so casual you cannot dress up and go out on date night. The food is consitently good. I enjoy coming here any time of day with friends and family. The staff are very friendly. You can talk to them or you can be left alone to enjoy the experience. No pressure.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 26, 2017

7 family members went for a Sunday dinner. Server Shannon was great. Mentioned a new kitchen employee that bakes and dinner rolls were so very tasty. I think my filet was one of the best I have had in a long time. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Shared the Nutella cheesecake - unbelievably good!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was great. Try the rib bites with a sauce like the Thai chili. Also check out local brew in house specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Good service. Was my birthday and they gave a complimentary dessert which was amazing. Was a good night for my friends and I.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent restaurant for a casual dinner. Decorator is a little dated but overall very clean. Wait staff very friendly, but not in your face like some places.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.