Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Mano's Restaurant and Lounge

We saved you a spot! 

Mano's is a family owned and operated casual dining Steakhouse, and for the last 33 years Mano's has been an icon in Saskatoon. At Mano's we want your experience to be memorable and one that has exceeded your expectations. 

For years Mano's has been a destination for many. We would like for Mano's to be a place where you are comfortable, a place to call your home away from home. We offer a welcoming environment with an abundance of menu choices in food and drink. Mano's offer diverse selections of wines to please the discerning palate. The Menu selection was designed to offer something for everyone, from the small appetite to those celebrating a grand occasion.

 Mano's is moving back to the traditional methods of food service offering in house fresh baked products to our own dry aged steaks.

200 -1820 8th St E
Saskatoon, SK S7H 0T6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Steakhouse, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dinner: 3:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Morgan/Somerfeld Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 955-5555

Website:
http://www.manos.ca/

Parking Details:
Private lot. Plenty of free parking.

Executive Chef:
Richard Smith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Mano's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Family Style (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Romantic (8)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fireplace (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Only real complaint I had was there was no kids menus. I understand you want it to be fine dining but people bring their kids there all the time. They can't eat a full adult meal...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Most enjoyable evening! Great server named Jarvis. ..so fun for old ladies!!

Tags: Fireplace, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good food and good service. They will let you order off the dinner menu even though they only show you their lunch menu. Decent sized serving size for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This restaurant is casual but not so casual you cannot dress up and go out on date night. The food is consitently good. I enjoy coming here any time of day with friends and family. The staff are very friendly. You can talk to them or you can be left alone to enjoy the experience. No pressure.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 27, 2017

7 family members went for a Sunday dinner. Server Shannon was great. Mentioned a new kitchen employee that bakes and dinner rolls were so very tasty. I think my filet was one of the best I have had in a long time. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Shared the Nutella cheesecake - unbelievably good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food was great. Try the rib bites with a sauce like the Thai chili. Also check out local brew in house specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good service. Was my birthday and they gave a complimentary dessert which was amazing. Was a good night for my friends and I.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent restaurant for a casual dinner. Decorator is a little dated but overall very clean. Wait staff very friendly, but not in your face like some places.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Best meal. Great service! Loved the amtmosphere. Best place in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I took my wife out for Valentines dinner, was so awesome...music was nice and low where we can still hear each other talk. Meal was was more that what we expected. Service awesome!! We will be back!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always wonderful food and service and the prices are great. You never leave hungry!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Authentic, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My family , and I always enjoy going to Mano's. And have been going for a few years now. Its nice to be greeted at the door by the owners, who seem to actually care about their guests. One thing I would like to see , is more Greek dishes on the menu. I enjoy the authentic food, and would go more often, if there were more nights with a Greek theme. Saying that, its still one of our all-time favorite places to go. thank you for the good times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great as always!! The food is spot on and the staff is amazing! Never been disappointed!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Modern Decor, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went to celebrate an occasion. Great table in quieter location. Food came quick but not great. Pork cutlets and steak sandwich were tough. Chicken dish was over cooked and salty. The Greek ribs were excellent along with chicken frajolaki. Consistency with meals was not there. Veggies with most meals were very greasy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We always enjoy manos we have been going there for years with family and friends only this time our resrved table was given to another party even though we were on time they seated us in the lounge area which was fine food and service was still good.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Took my elderly mother out with my siblings and had a wonderful evening. Great service with great food to match. Will definitely go back

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went with friends with a little kid for lunch to celebrate graduation. We enjoyed the nice ambiance, the very quick and friendly service and the quietness. The booths in which the tables are set allow for privacy and we could lead conversation, which is nearly impossible in many places offering this type of food. The American / Greek food was fresh and of good quality, well presented. The orzo soup was delicious and silky. It was not crowded and the service was really fast. We will go again soon!

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great dining experience
Great value
Would recommend to others

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place. Service was excellent,prompt and attentive. Meals were all great and well presented. Would definitely revisit this restaurant. Nice to find good service and food in one place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went here for new years, and reserved 3 weeks in advance. We were given a table at the back, next to the kitchen.
The food was just OK. I ordered Filet+ Lobster MR. The special . Filet was under done, hardly no lobster Baked potato was good though. $45.00 $$$
Wife ordered the veal. Said it was ok. Meal was over priced even charged extra for caesar sld
Going back to the Granary !!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We loved the table by the water.
Food was great althought my husbands pork chops were a little tough.
Our server was great.
Wine was good as well.
Happy New Year.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As usual ,one is welcomed as you first come in...hostess seats you at the table you have reserved and informed us as to who would be looking after us.
Very Professional!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good food. We appreciated how we just walked right in on New Year's Eve because we had our printed reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went to Mano's on Friday for a dinner with friends. I reserved a table through Open Table and requested a quiet table because some of us are hard of hearing. The table was perfect, the service was great and the food was really good. Even though the restaurant was getting busy, the noise level never bothered us.
The pasta dish was one of the best I've ever had. We all enjoyed our dining experience very much. Definitely will go back to Mano's
Loved the convenience of Open Table. Would certainly use it again

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 20, 2016

As always, the food is pretty good and the service is great. Nice atmosphere as well. Will continue to come here for business meetings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We selected Mano's for my birthday supper and we were not disappointed. The food and service were both excellent and the atmosphere was conducive to comfortable table conversation. Well done!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was good, friendly, well paced. Good atmosphere. A good menu and good food. All in all, a very pleasant experience. My complaint is the excessive saltiness of the soup. A salty main dish can be defended because most Canadians like it that way, and it is not good to add salt to a dish of meat and potatoes. But adding salt to soup is fine. People who want it very salty can easily add more. There is no excuse for loading soup with excessive salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place for business luncheon meeting. Nice and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was poor, the waiter was on another planet most of the time. The food was very mediocre for the price. They forgot to bring our wine, no steak knife etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our wait for appetizers alone was +30mins so our dining experience started out horrible.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We come to Mano's quite regularly because we like the atmosphere, the food and the service. The only thing we generally complain about among each other is the level of the music - it is too loud most of the time.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I took my son out for birthday supper, as this is where he wanted to go. The only thing that I could have on the menu was the Greek salad without feta, as I'm vegan. The server brought out the dressing on the side, but I noticed that an emulsifier was used. I didn't touch it as egg could have been used. The server brought me olive oil and balsamic vinegar which worked out fine. My son enjoyed his prime rib.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awesome place! We had waited a bit past our reserved time (10 minutes), the owner than had told one of the hosts to take very good care of us because we had been waiting. Service was great. Than the owner had the server give us Our deserts free of charge.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was awesome, drinks were cheap, Logan was our server and he was excellent!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Fun, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My wife and I enjoy going here. We like the menu, and the service is always spot on. Its nice to get out on a Friday , after a long week of work , and just have an enjoyable meal to wind down. We have come here for Birthdays and Anniversaries also. I always recommend this place to others, and have taken out of town people here. I would like to see more Greek nights . we really enjoy the food. Thanks.

Best Regards, Russ And Penny Miles

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food with great service. We especially enjoy your delicious coffee!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had a family get together of 6. Reservation made and table waiting for us.
Waitress very knowledge and helpful. Food was good and price reasonable.
Enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I enjoyed the meal and our waiter was very friendly and helpful
The staff was very knowledgeable

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Family Style, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Stephanie our waitress was outstanding!!!! She went above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Would recommend very nice people and great service !!! Would recommend to a celebrity

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.