About Mano's Restaurant and Lounge

200 -1820 8th St E
Saskatoon, SK S7H 0T6
View Larger Map

We saved you a spot! 

Mano's is a family owned and operated casual dining Steakhouse, and for the last 33 years Mano's has been an icon in Saskatoon. At Mano's we want your experience to be memorable and one that has exceeded your expectations. 

For years Mano's has been a destination for many. We would like for Mano's to be a place where you are comfortable, a place to call your home away from home. We offer a welcoming environment with an abundance of menu choices in food and drink. Mano's offer diverse selections of wines to please the discerning palate. The Menu selection was designed to offer something for everyone, from the small appetite to those celebrating a grand occasion.

 Mano's is moving back to the traditional methods of food service offering in house fresh baked products to our own dry aged steaks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Steakhouse, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dinner: 3:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Morgan/Somerfeld Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 955-5555

Website:
http://www.manos.ca/

Parking Details:
Private lot. Plenty of free parking.

Executive Chef:
Richard Smith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Feature desserts!!
Chocolate Pate with Raspberry Coulis or Nutella Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake!!
Make your reservations today!!

Mano's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Casual (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Family Style (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Business Meals (5)
Romantic (5)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
112 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great dining experience Great value Woul ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dining experience

Great value

Would recommend to others

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place. Service was excellent,p ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place. Service was excellent,prompt and attentive. Meals were all great and well presented. Would definitely revisit this restaurant. Nice to find good service and food in one place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here for new years, and reserved ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went here for new years, and reserved 3 weeks in advance. We were given a table at the back, next to the kitchen.

The food was just OK. I ordered Filet+ Lobster MR. The special . Filet was under done, hardly no lobster Baked potato was good though. $45.00 $$$

Wife ordered the veal. Said it was ok. Meal was over priced even charged extra for caesar sld

Going back to the Granary !!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

We loved the table by the water. Food wa ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We loved the table by the water.

Food was great althought my husbands pork chops were a little tough.

Our server was great.

Wine was good as well.

Happy New Year.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As usual ,one is welcomed as you first c ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As usual ,one is welcomed as you first come in...hostess seats you at the table you have reserved and informed us as to who would be looking after us.

Very Professional!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food. We appreciated how we j ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good food. We appreciated how we just walked right in on New Year's Eve because we had our printed reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Mano's on Friday for a dinner ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went to Mano's on Friday for a dinner with friends. I reserved a table through Open Table and requested a quiet table because some of us are hard of hearing. The table was perfect, the service was great and the food was really good. Even though the restaurant was getting busy, the noise level never bothered us.

The pasta dish was one of the best I've ever had. We all enjoyed our dining experience very much. Definitely will go back to Mano's

Loved the convenience of Open Table. Would certainly use it again

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, the food is pretty good and t ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 20, 2016

As always, the food is pretty good and the service is great. Nice atmosphere as well. Will continue to come here for business meetings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We selected Mano's for my birthday suppe ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We selected Mano's for my birthday supper and we were not disappointed. The food and service were both excellent and the atmosphere was conducive to comfortable table conversation. Well done!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was good, friendly, well paced. ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was good, friendly, well paced. Good atmosphere. A good menu and good food. All in all, a very pleasant experience. My complaint is the excessive saltiness of the soup. A salty main dish can be defended because most Canadians like it that way, and it is not good to add salt to a dish of meat and potatoes. But adding salt to soup is fine. People who want it very salty can easily add more. There is no excuse for loading soup with excessive salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for business luncheon meetin ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place for business luncheon meeting. Nice and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was poor, the waiter was on anot ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was poor, the waiter was on another planet most of the time. The food was very mediocre for the price. They forgot to bring our wine, no steak knife etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Our wait for appetizers alone was +30min ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our wait for appetizers alone was +30mins so our dining experience started out horrible.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We come to Mano's quite regularly becaus ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We come to Mano's quite regularly because we like the atmosphere, the food and the service. The only thing we generally complain about among each other is the level of the music - it is too loud most of the time.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my son out for birthday supper, a ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I took my son out for birthday supper, as this is where he wanted to go. The only thing that I could have on the menu was the Greek salad without feta, as I'm vegan. The server brought out the dressing on the side, but I noticed that an emulsifier was used. I didn't touch it as egg could have been used. The server brought me olive oil and balsamic vinegar which worked out fine. My son enjoyed his prime rib.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome place! We had waited a bit past ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awesome place! We had waited a bit past our reserved time (10 minutes), the owner than had told one of the hosts to take very good care of us because we had been waiting. Service was great. Than the owner had the server give us Our deserts free of charge.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome, drinks were cheap, Log ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was awesome, drinks were cheap, Logan was our server and he was excellent!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Fun, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoy going here. We like ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My wife and I enjoy going here. We like the menu, and the service is always spot on. Its nice to get out on a Friday , after a long week of work , and just have an enjoyable meal to wind down. We have come here for Birthdays and Anniversaries also. I always recommend this place to others, and have taken out of town people here. I would like to see more Greek nights . we really enjoy the food. Thanks.

Best Regards, Russ And Penny Miles

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food with great service. We especi ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food with great service. We especially enjoy your delicious coffee!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a family get together of 6. Reser ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had a family get together of 6. Reservation made and table waiting for us.

Waitress very knowledge and helpful. Food was good and price reasonable.

Enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I enjoyed the meal and our waiter was ve ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I enjoyed the meal and our waiter was very friendly and helpful

The staff was very knowledgeable

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Family Style, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Stephanie our waitress was outstanding!! ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Stephanie our waitress was outstanding!!!! She went above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would recommend very nice people and gre ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Would recommend very nice people and great service !!! Would recommend to a celebrity

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service. It was a quiet night ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Fantastic service. It was a quiet night but our waiter was just great in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Shrimp scampi was amazing

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The shrimp scampi was so delicious.

I very much recommend.

Cheap martinis on Friday/saturday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Manos is always our favourite pick for g ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Manos is always our favourite pick for good food,excellent service and very friendly and accommodating. Our server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mano's

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had an excellent time with a very cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Food was delicious, of course and had the potato, bacon soup. Compliments to the chef. And my usual filet mignon. Just melts in my mouth. Excellent service with real professional people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with great friends

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Jack and I enjoyed the salmon wrap with salad while Villy enjoyed her hot French Onion Soup. Fred chose the beef dip with fries and gravy. Service was most outstanding. Finished off our lunch with a cup of soothing coffee. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots. We look forward to our next visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch. Delicious food.

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 23, 2016

I had the spanakopita and lemon rice soup. My husband had the beef dip. Both were excellent. Manos is one of our favourite dining spots.We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very tasty meal as always at this restau ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Very tasty meal as always at this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

No food critic, but here it is.

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 13, 2016

My wife and I took our older kids out for their annual birthday suppers, and as usual, we were pleased with our experience. My wife and I come here on a semi-regular basis, and one thing we both would like to see, is more authentic Greek meals. Maybe more of your special days in which they have a Greek night . Other than that, we are always happy with the staff and management that greet us at the door every time we are there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nic ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Mano's was AMAZING! Great food, very nice modern feel to the restaurant. You have to try the dry ribs! Oh my goodness they are to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just another excellent evening at our fa ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Just another excellent evening at our favorite restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manos most excellent!

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great spot for Valentine's Day eggs benny. So good. Great coffee. Outstanding service! We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, bad service.

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 6, 2016

It was our one year anniversary and my fiancé and I decided to try a new restaurant for the special occasion, and we've heard good things about Manos before so decided to give it a try. Our waitress gave us awful service. She payed more attention to the older couples who were spending more on bottles of wine and booze than our table. We had to ask someone else for drink refills and took almost an hour to get an appetizer. Food was good, don't think we'll go back though.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Always a favourite.. Will be back again soon!!

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Our family and friends have been coming here for years, likely 25+ to be honest, and the fact that they still are around is because they have Good People there and put Good Food in front of you.. Always a favourite _ Will be back again soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's eve

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Always treated well at Mano's on 8th st.

Been going there every New Year's eve for almost 25 years .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was awesome and service great

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was awesome and service great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautifully decorated and the food was excellent

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 29, 2015

Although a true Greek salad has no lettuce in it..the calamari was nice n crunchy. The prime rib was done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Exceptional and outstanding in all areas and aspects of our dining experience right down to dessert. Food was prepared exactly as ordered. Everything was Fresh and we had not one complaint.We were travelling across Canada. I found this place on Goggle. If we lived in Saskatoon this would be our weekly date night place to go. Hands down best place I've eaten with exception of Greek Restaurant in Jasper, Alberta.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.