About Mangiamo! Grand Rapids

1033 Lake Drive S.E.
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
View Larger Map

Mangiamo! is housed in a beloved 19th century mansion just east of downtown Grand Rapids, which The Gilmore Collection has transformed into one of West Michigan's most special spots for fantastic American/ Italian-inspired dining. Ambiance at the Big House is classic and elegant within the beautiful Wurzburg mansion. The attitude, menu and service are refreshingly modern and affordable. Mangiamo! is the perfect venue to host your special event or wedding reception with our beautiful gated lawn and beautifully historic private rooms. Wedding rehearsal dinners are our specialty.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour: Monday -Friday 3pm-6pm
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Cherry St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 742-0600

Website:
http://www.thegilmorecollection.com/mangiamo.php

Entertainment:
Live Jazz in the Lounge after 7pm Wed - Sat
Lawn and lawn games open to the public.

Catering:

This is the perfect option for in-office business meetings and lunches. Catering options include combination buffet packages, boxed lunches and family-style party pans.
Hours of operation are 8am-6pm Mon-Fri

Parking Details:
Ample Parking throughout the Grounds

Executive Chef:
Gordy

Private Party Facilities:
Three banquet rooms as well as a wine cellar perfect for appetizer parties

Private Party Contact:
Heidi Beyer - Catering Sales Manager: 6167420600x12

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


The Story

About Managiamo!

The Lawn Capacity 150
Wine Cellar Capacity 35
Small Rooms Capacity 25-50

Our Italian restaurant in East Hills —Mangiamo—is a perfectly charming special event space in a beloved 19th century mansion that is full of character. The space includes a beautiful gated lawn and historically appointed private banquet rooms. Wedding ceremonies, rehearsal dinners, and bridal showers are our specialty. Gilmore Catering services both on- and off-premise social and corporate special events at Mangiamo.

For more information about this unique venue and banquet space in Grand Rapids, please contact Heidi Beyer at 616.742.0600 ext. 12 today.

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Chicken Cavatappi - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Baked Amish Chicken - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Steamed Mussels - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Smoked Amish Chicken Alfredo - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Spaghetti and Meatball - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Ceasar Salad - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Halibut - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
artichoke fritters - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chardonnay - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Calamari - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Bruschetta Jars - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Roasted Veggie Salad - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Jars - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
lasagna - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Kale Salad - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
strawberry shortcake - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Coffee - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pesto & Vegetable Pizza - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fire-Grilled Atlantic Sockeye Salmon - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Moscato d'Asti - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Grilled Chicken Cavatelli - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Grilled Brussels Sprouts - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Artichoke - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Whole Steamed Artichoke - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chicken Alfredo Pasta - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pan-Seared Sea Bass - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Manhattan Cider - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Wood Grilled Filet Mignon- (GF)- - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Wood Grilled 8 Oz Filet Mignon - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Roasted Garlic Brussels- - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Grilled Veggie Salad- (Gluten Free) - asparagus, sweet corn, bell peppers, onion, brocollini, yellow squash, tomatoes, baby arugula, pancetta, bleu creese crumbles, balsamic reduction - Mangiamo! Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI

Mangiamo! Grand Rapids Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
See All
Historic (16)
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Scenic View (6)
Private Room (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (5)
Fireplace (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Live Music (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
828 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner at Mangiamo's was excellent, the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner at Mangiamo's was excellent, the 6 of us enjoyed superior meals, wine and service.

Located in a beautiful period estate in the East Hills district walking distance from Cherry st.

Some history or Grand Rapids hangs on the walls, Great place!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

everything was great, Tony our server wa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 4 days ago

everything was great, Tony our server was very easy going and answered all our questions about the menu.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was changed since our last visi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The menu was changed since our last visit and I was happy to see some new veggie selections. My veggie burger was very nice. We both enjoyed the meat & cheese tray.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

New menu disappointed. We loved the It ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

New menu disappointed. We loved the Italian menu, now it just seems like every other restaurant. Nothing special about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

They need a better wine list. More Napa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 17, 2016

They need a better wine list. More Napa please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went for a special occasion and it was a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Went for a special occasion and it was a great choice. Waitress was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful old mansion. Lots of parking.. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Beautiful old mansion. Lots of parking...lasagna is fabulous!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New menu was good, many different items ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

New menu was good, many different items may be worth checking out

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Worst lasagna ever. Had big chunks of ca ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Worst lasagna ever. Had big chunks of carrots in it. Sauce was orange, not red. Not even a hint it was tomato sauce. If I wasn't hungry and on a time schedule, I would have not eaten it. Was absolutely horrible. Needs to be taken off the menu.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Great service food was good good happy h ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service food was good good happy hour price on cocktails and wine. Clean great atmosphere in a historic old home. Staff friendly

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner. A friend had reco ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. A friend had recommended it. The building is historic and a nice surprise.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was fabulous, Gwendolyn our server ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was fabulous, Gwendolyn our server was so attentive! It was a great night!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mangiamo's never disappoints. The food ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Mangiamo's never disappoints. The food is appealing in presentation and welcome to the pallet. Our Server, Amy was cordial and attentive. The water server was on cue during the meal. Desset was delicious. The ambiance of the facility always fascinates. Definitely one of my favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and our waitress ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was very good and our waitress provided great service. We had reservations so there was no waiting for a table. The waitress gave us a really great recommendation on a wine that I enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were there over this last weekend. My ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were there over this last weekend. My husband ordered oysters on fettuccine and clam sauce. There was WAY too much bacon so much salt he couldn't believe it..Someone else with us ordered a pesto noodle dish. It was terrible! I will tell you that the women ordered a noodle dish with Alfredo sauce and chicken. That was very good.

Too bad it was such a terrible experience. If someone asked us what we thought, we would probably say go with caution. Everything else was fine. Service was very good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

No problem getting in on a Friday at 6:0 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

No problem getting in on a Friday at 6:00 pm for dinner. Somewhat limited menu choices.

Very good service, however. Food was not great, but pretty good and reasonably priced.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first experience there was a great o ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Our first experience there was a great one. We were using the last of our Gilmore Collection gift card from Christmas. It was worth it! We have wanted to try this place since we knew it existed. Beautiful building, great decor., delicious cuisine, what more could any one need? Next time we would like to be seated by the stained glass picture. Though the porch was very nice. The only thing that troubled me were the broken urinals in the men's bathroom. Other than that it was a great experience we shall be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Historic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stellar service, attentive but not overw ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Stellar service, attentive but not overwhelming. Very personable. Atmosphere is beautiful and clean. Wine was amazing! Dinner was delicious, the appetizer was unique and stunning in its presentation. Little pricey but expected and worth every penny! Love the bread and oil dip!!!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very beautiful restaurant. I ordered the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very beautiful restaurant. I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and it was just as expected, very good! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who asked where they should eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great service. Stunning atmo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food. Great service. Stunning atmosphere.

5 stars, babi.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was fine. We went a couple o ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Overall it was fine. We went a couple of months ago and loved the specials they had, tried the regular menu and 2 of the 4 of us weren't that impressed with our meal. The waiter forgot about our table for a while and forgot to offer our friends drinks a couple of times. Overall an OK place but better places to go in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food and atmosphere is the best! Love th ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food and atmosphere is the best! Love the history of this place. Our server Mike was top notch. He is very knowledgeable and makes us feel at home whenever we dine there. Love him!

Tags: Historic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. This was my fiance ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful experience. This was my fiance's and I first time at Mangiamo and we we very pleased. A little pricey for the portion sizes but the quality was fantastic. We would definately recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful atmosphere paired with high qu ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere paired with high quality food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Private Room, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great place with wonderful food & a wond ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 25, 2016

great place with wonderful food & a wonderful ambience. So happy we finally ate here! Fodd was exceptional and was reasonably priced.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! Good food. Very nice decor. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place! Good food. Very nice decor. I was there on a date, and she loved the place too

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Bad experience, went for entertainment ( ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Bad experience, went for entertainment (not there), restaurant week (terrible menu) seating (against wall/poor area). Ordered drink-service slow; asked for manager, she came apologized and agreed with our concerns, comped our drinks and we left. Will n ot be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Restaurant Week Menu was ok but not as w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Restaurant Week Menu was ok but not as we'd expected. Ordered the greens with goat cheese fritter - dressing was not impressive. Main course ravioli sauce did not complement thr dish. Vegan choc cake was dry .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We came to Mangiamo for GR Restaurant We ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We came to Mangiamo for GR Restaurant Week. My appetizer (foccacia) was very bland, my entree was delicious (mushroom risotto), and my dessert was very sour with little flavor (Peach and plum crisp.). Not to mention, I had found a hair in my dessert. Our waitress was very kind about it and apologetic (I do not blame her for the incident), and she did bring me a new one (which I honestly did not want because I did not care for it). My boyfriend's appetizer was delicious (smoked salmon spread). He got the lobster ravioli for his entree, but it only came with 4 medium-sized ravioli -- which is definitely not enough. He got the berry mousse for dessert, but said it was much too heavy and lacked a fresh component.

Our waitress was amazing. She wasn't overbearing, she was warm and welcoming, and funny! Not to mention, she knocked our two beers off of our bill because of the hair situation. If I was to ever go back to Mangiamo, it would be because of her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place with good food and a wonderf ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place with good food and a wonderful historic atmosphere. We were here to take in the GR Restaurant Week menu and unless you are a practicing Vegan, I would recommend not getting the Vegan Chocolate cake for desert. To my non-Vegan tastes is was very bland and a tough cookie.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very warm inside both times I've gone. W ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very warm inside both times I've gone. Waiter forgot our drinks were happy hour and we had to ask for an adjustment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

My husband and I had a great meal sittin ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 6, 2016

My husband and I had a great meal sitting outdoors. Our waitress was friendly and helpful with menu items.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great waitress and good food. Skyler wa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great waitress and good food. Skyler was a very nice waitress.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My group of four were mildly disappointe ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 4, 2016

My group of four were mildly disappointed with the seating arrangements. There were plenty of empty tables, but we were placed next to an extremely large party, maybe 16 people celebrating a young lady's birthday (I think). We were seated next to an entry into the room, and a guest from the larger party was seated practically at my back in the entryway. Cramped.

But to my recollection, this is the first time I've been even mildly discontent, and will consider Thursday night's experience somewhat of an aberration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

I wanted to go someplace different for a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 3, 2016

I wanted to go someplace different for a birthday dinner and choose Mangiamo's because it was Italian and in a huge mansion. After reading some of the reviews, was a little apprehensive as we live 60 miles away, but decided to "go for it". We were greeted by friendly hosts and when I arrived at my table they delivered a bouquet of flowers ordered by my husband (which, I am told is a service Mangiamo's). Such a welcome surprise! We started off with the Tuscan Calamari Fritti which was calamari mixed with fired veggies and olives? Very good. Main course I ordered the Fettucine and Clams. The clams where in the shells, which I like, but it also contained smoked bacon chunks, which surprisingly was good. The portion of Fettucine would make my diabetic Dr. happy..... My friend had the Grilled Eggplant Caponata which was very pretty when served and she said it tasted very good. My husband ordered the scallops tasty, but really, there were only two!!!!! For the price and a meal, hardly enough. This portion would probably be appropriate for a luncheon. Upon getting the bill, we were surprised that a Corona beer was much more expensive than a martini and a glass of merlot. All in all, it was a very nice time. The main server was friendly, but as of many restaurants now, you see many different people serving you and taking orders, which makes it hard to have a "relationship" with your main waiter. Seeing this Mansion was fun and worth the trip. We were also surprised by how much pizza was served as this seems upscale for pizza. We were somewhat casually dressed, (step up from jeans) and probably, could have dress business casual, although no one made us feel out of place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for an evening business dinn ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great place for an evening business dinner! Delicious food, awesome wine and a great team of servers!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First timers. We were attending a concer ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 2, 2016

First timers. We were attending a concert so we didn't want to fill up but next time we will certainly try some of the starters and dessert as well. Emphasis on next time because there will be more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always good🍕

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Always good🍕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family (10) shared my 70th birthday l ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My family (10) shared my 70th birthday last Saturday evening. We had a wonderful server Gwendellen who took great care of us and who had a great sense of humor. After dinner she asked if she could take a photo of us out by the flowers. Can't say enough about her.

The food was excellent and her recommendations were great. We had a great time from arrival until it was time to depart. We will be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good not great. Service was slo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was good not great. Service was slow. Noise level depends what room you are seated in. The Library is the quietest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.