About Mama's Fish House

799 Poho Place
Paia, HI 96779
View Larger Map

Mama's Fish House is a converted beach house in a coconut grove on a secluded white sand beach. Inside, hinged windows open to let in the trade winds and Polynesian artifacts and original oil paintings decorate tropical hardwood walls. The rooms are filled with spectacular flower arrangements and tapa print cloths cover the tables. Outdoor dining is equally exciting, and everyone enjoys watching the windsurfers performing offshore.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Hawaiian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Reservations from 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
For reservations larger than 4, please contact the restaurant directly.

*In an effort to preserve the ambiance for our more intimate diners, we do not accept bookings for split parties.

Priority seating in the restaurant is given to those with reservations. Specific tables, such as windows, may not be reserved in advance.
Same Menu is served all day in the dining room and Bar/lounge
Bar/lounge seating for walk-ins, based on availability from 11:00 am to close.

Cross Street:
Hana Highway - Turn Left at the fishing boat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 579-8488

Website:
http://www.mamasfishhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Perry Bateman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Birthday, Anniversary, Honeymoon. Mama's Fish House is sure to be the perfect place for an intimate celebration. Contact us directly for details on booking for lunch or dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kampachi Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Papa's Three Fish Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Opah Hana Ginger-Panko Crust with Kalua Pig Fried Rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Onaga Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi Poke With Taro Chips - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Crab Cakes - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Cerviche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahimahi Burger - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mai Tai - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Plantation Punch - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Seared Beef Polynesian served in a grilled ripe papaya & Tahitian Style Ceviche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahi Mahi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Three Fish Panang Curry w/coconut milk - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lobster Guacamole - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kula Chocolate Pie - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lilikoi Crème Brulee   - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Coconut Candy - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Honey Wheat Bread - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Coconut Mint Refresher - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lobster Guacamole With Island Chips - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Crab-stuffed Mahi-mahi Topped With Lobster - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Grilled Maui He'e - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Luau Octopus - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pink Snapper - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kauai Shrimp Wontons - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Honey Whole Wheat Poppyseed Bread - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Poi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lehi - Silver Mouth Snapper - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Coconut Curry Bisque - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kalua Boar - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Tahitian Black Pearl Mousse - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Grilled Asparagus Bisque - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pan seared Opah with maui onion, ha'iku tomato and forbidden black rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Short Ribs - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Macadamia Nut Kale And Panko Crusted Fish With Potatoes Gratin - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Strawberry Guava Fizz - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Chardon - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ono Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Polynesian Black Pearl - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Passion Fruit Creme Brulee - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Onaga With Charred Pineapple, Pomegranate And Hawaii Black Sea Salt - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Lobster Stuffed Mahi Mahi. - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
I'a Maka Niu - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi With Ponzu, Red Shiso And Kukui Nut Salt - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lobster & Crab Stuffed Mahi Mahi with Macadamia Nut Crust - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Hana Banana Macadamia Nut Crisp - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Fish And Rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Relaxer - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Amuse Bouche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ono With Calamansi Citrus And Molokai Pink Sea Salt - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pink Floyd - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Waiwera - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Mai Tai - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kampachi Ceviche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Tahitian Ceviche (Poisson Cru) - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lbv Port - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Beef Short Rib "Pulehu" - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahimahi Burger with Okinawan Sweet Potato Fries - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Poppy Seed Bread. - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Stuffed Mahi Mahi  - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Seared Ahi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Opakapaka Special - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Opakapaka - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
intermezzo - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Black Pearl Dessert - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mango Amuse Bouche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pina Colada - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kaua'i Pie - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi tuna - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ho'okipa Sunrise - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Rice With Roast Duck - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mother Of Pearl - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Passionfruit Creme Brulee - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama’s Stuffed Mahimahi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
He'e Carpaccio - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Black Pearl - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Holiday Ahi Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Traditional Hawaiian - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mint Refresher - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Banana Macadamia Nut Crisp - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahimahi And Ahi In Panang Curry - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Tristan Island Lobster Sandwich - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Steamed Agu And Veggies With Ginger, Soy Sauce - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pan-Seared Ono With Kalua Boar Fried Rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Broadbill Swordfish - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Spring Rolls - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Polynesian Ono Ceviche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Shellfish Broth Amuse Bouche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
The Sampler - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Avocado And Crab Salad - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Opah With Caramelized Maui Onions, Tomato Haiku And Forbidden Black Rice Cake - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Banana Cookies & Cream Ice Cream - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lobster Guacamole And Three Fish Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Bread - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Tomato Bisque - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI

Mama's Fish House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Hawaii
Best Food
Hawaii
Best Service
Hawaii
9 More
Best Ambiance
Hawaii
Romantic
Hawaii
Hawaiian
Hawaii
Most Booked
Hawaii
Best Overall
Maui
Best Food
Maui
Best Service
Maui
Best Ambiance
Maui
Most Booked
Maui
Best Restaurants in Paia ›

Scenic View (637)
Special Occasion (620)
Waterfront (538)
See All
Romantic (536)
Good for Anniversaries (436)
Worth the Drive (433)
Good for a Date (419)
Local Ingredients (399)
Fit for Foodies (353)
Creative Cuisine (300)
Authentic (275)
Good for Birthdays (255)
Great for Outdoor Dining (197)
Great for Lunch (193)
Handcrafted Cocktails (188)
Fun (157)
Neighborhood Gem (156)
Historic (149)
Hot Spot (118)
Cozy (115)
Quiet Conversation (111)
Healthy (108)
Good for Groups (104)
Casual (99)
People Watching (84)
Sunday Lunch (83)
Notable Wine List (69)
Kid-friendly (62)
Bar Seating (49)
Business Meals (39)
Outstanding Value (37)
Family Style (37)
Tasting Menu (35)
Seasonal (33)
Organic (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Great for Brunch (27)
Disabled Access (26)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Paleo Friendly (21)
Molecular Gastronomy (20)
Late-night Find (16)
Tapas (13)
Modern Decor (9)
Vegan (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Great Beer (5)
Fireplace (4)
Spicy (4)
Wood Oven (3)
 (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
14649 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pricey, but excellent dining experience! ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined a day ago

Pricey, but excellent dining experience! Fish was fantastic. I was a little concerned that ordering the fish in a panang curry would mask the flavor, but it was great. Maui margarita was very good and the chocolate pie and banana desserts were awesome. Best dining view ever. Relaxed but highly professional service. Perfect place to celebrate a special occasion! Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First Class, true Hawaiian experience 10 ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined a day ago

First Class, true Hawaiian experience 100%

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was great as usual but the wa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was great as usual but the waitress- lacy if I remember correctly. She seemed rather short and at times irritated I would ask something again; just too businessy. We overheard other waiters and waitresses being very calm and explaining the menu in great detail with wonderful attitudes. It just wasn't the experience we've had several times before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

on our over dozen visits to Maui we neve ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

on our over dozen visits to Maui we never miss eating at Mama's, truly the best in the world

Tags: Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is, without a doubt, the one place ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

This is, without a doubt, the one place in this world that I would want to have my last meal! Unbelievable atmosphere, impeccable service, spectacular cuisine! Mama's is a MUST when you come to Maui!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem! Mama's Fish House is a Maui ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

What a gem! Mama's Fish House is a Maui hotspot to treasure! Providing classy, upscale service but brimming with true Aloha. The location, layout, decor and restaurant ambiance are breathtaking and true old school Hawaiian . The food is priced for a special occasion, but worth the splurge! I highly recommend Mama's Fish House!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been coming to Mama's since the ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been coming to Mama's since the 70s. It never gets tired. The food is amazing consistently. The service levels are fabulous and the views are spectacular.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly amazing food, service, and decor. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Truly amazing food, service, and decor. A little pricey but totally worth every penny.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mama's Fish House is a first class, 5 st ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Mama's Fish House is a first class, 5 star experience! The location is beautiful! The staff is attentive to your every need! Our waiter was wonderful and our food was beyond expectations! If you go to Maui this is a must stop destination!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As advertised A must visit when in Maui ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

As advertised

A must visit when in Maui

Kelsey provided outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While vacationing on Maui we were told b ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

While vacationing on Maui we were told by fellow vacationers you have to experience Mamas Fish House.

We were pleasantly surprised, the staff from valet to check in and all the way to end of meal were exceptional!

We arrived early so had drinks at bar, very pleasant bartenders. We were taken to excellent seating near open windows.

From start to finish the food was exceptionally prepared, very fragrant and delicious. Our waiter was on top of everything

We didn't want for anything. I would definitely recommend the restaurant and booking through open table, we were able to

get in the same day when our hotel concierge said they didn't have anything available. Definitely going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time at Mama's. Yes it's ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful time at Mama's. Yes it's pricey, but to have a truly Hawaiiana dining experience with fish selections you don't find very often was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food. Probably the best fish I ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food. Probably the best fish I have ever had. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mama's Fish House never disappoints. It' ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Mama's Fish House never disappoints. It's an all-out experience. The food is always amazing, you experience a thousand of different tastes with every bite. The attention to detail both in the overall atmosphere and the visual appearance of the food is second to none. And I still can't figure out how the servers can learn every minute detail about their menu!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and over the top wonderful ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome food and over the top wonderful service. Loved the personal message on the table for my birthday

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Historic, People Watching, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 25th anniversary at Mama' ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated our 25th anniversary at Mama's which we had not visited for over 20 years. The food , service and beautiful ambience was just as amazing as we remembered! Every restaurant we ever eat out will always be compared to Mama's! We actually went again for lunch before flying home.

Special thanks to the manager,Dave for making our experience anIng!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely fantastic. The m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was absolutely fantastic. The menu is printed each day because the fish is caught locally and cooked within 48 hours of being caught! The entire staff is friendly, warm and welcoming. The restaurant is located on a beachfront property so the view is wonderful! I definitely recommend it especially if you are looking for a way to remember your trip to Maui! They know how to bring the "Aloha".

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had my birthday dinner here. I called mo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Had my birthday dinner here. I called months in advance for this occasion I let them know it was for a birthday. Upon arriving I was greeted with a happy birthday! by the hostess. We were seated and our waiter presented me with a lei that was beautiful with a wonderful scent. Throughout our dinner we were attended to with great service. We had a few requests and all were attended to. Our waiter was great and I cannot remember his name but he had been working their since the 90's he was awesome and did a wonderful job. I was given a few postcards and the menu to take home as a souvenir. A nice dessert came out with a candle lit for my birthday it was special touch. The food was delicious and served promptly we really enjoyed the whole experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here is excellent. The drinks ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food here is excellent. The drinks are too sweet with barely any alcohol so you have to ask for a full shot in each drink or you will get a very, fancy expensive glass of juice. Definitely order the Black Pearl for dessert for the prettiest and tastiest dessert you will ever see.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

My husband and I visited Mama's Fish Hou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I visited Mama's Fish House for lunch. They have free valet service if you're taking a car to the restaurant, which is good because parking is sparse. Make sure to make a rsvp a couple days in advance because they are always booked up. My husband got the MahiMahi, I got the Opah. Both dishes were prepared to perfection. The waiters were very knowledgeable and professional. I'm not very big on seafood but neither dish tasted fishy at all. For dessert we got the creme brulee. It was divine. Highly recommend you visit this place if you're ever in Maui. It's on the expensive side so go here if you're willing to splurge, but the food is worth every penny. Ask for a window seat, the view is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant has a long history of gr ...

 
 (México)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant has a long history of great reviews, l'll add mine to the list.

Thank you Mama's Fish House and all your staff, you didn't disappoint our lunch experience.

Wonderful!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful meal, always great!!!!

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful meal, always great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A memorable dining experience. Mama's sc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

A memorable dining experience. Mama's scores off the charts for the quality of its fresh seafood and it's location. The Ahi ceviche appetizer (daily special) was just fantastic. If you love high quality fresh seafood prepared with flair and creativity you have to dine at Mama's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dining experiences of my ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best dining experiences of my life. We went to Mama's on the way to the airport after a fantastic vacation. You will need a good two hours to fully enjoy. The menu changes daily based on the freshest catch. We started with the Autumn Salad, a beautiful light salad with a tart dressing and creamy got cheese. My husband had the Maui Onion soup and really enjoyed it. My mom and I split the Ono that was prepared in a Mediterranean style and the crab stuffed Mahi Mahi. Both were fantastic but the Mahi was out of this world. Husband had the twin lobster tails and they were wonderful. My stepdad had the ceviche and the clams. He loved every bite. We all raved about this place. Service is world class from the minute you walk in. Impressive wine list and completely gorgeous views. Be sure to ask the story behind this place. It's a true gem and I cannot wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so fortunate to have been recomm ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

We were so fortunate to have been recommended Mama's by friends who traveled to Maui before. We celebrated a big mile stone that day and Mama's was exactly what we needed to make it unforgettable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Joey (?I think?) was knowled ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server, Joey (?I think?) was knowledgeable and such a nice person, the server at the lounge was attentive and chatty (which I loved), and the hostess was friendly and helpful. Great food (save room for The Black Pearl), amazing service, and a view you can only imagine in your dreams, Mama's is a treasure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my 50th birthday celebratory dinn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

It was my 50th birthday celebratory dinner and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife had food poisoning about 30 minu ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife had food poisoning about 30 minutes after leaving the restaurant. I had to make an emergency stop on the highway for her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

It poured rain and sitting in this setti ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

It poured rain and sitting in this setting while listening to the rain, was almost magical! A great time to be together with friends and family.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding as usual for lunch. Windy & ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding as usual for lunch. Windy & rainy day but umbrellas available from parking house to restaurant & back. Weather had no effect on service, food or seating. Pricy so make this your special meal of your visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant in the world! Ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

My favorite restaurant in the world! Had our first and last meal in maui there. Go and enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maui at its best, do not miss this if yo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Maui at its best, do not miss this if you're in Maui !!!🎉

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful experience that we will rememb ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience that we will remember forever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible fish, great cocktails. Loved ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible fish, great cocktails. Loved the atmosphere of the restaurant. Bit of a hike from Lahaina, but worth it. Best food we've had on Maui yet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend got sick from the food. What a ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

My friend got sick from the food. What a bummer! She was sick from the food she ate.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Beautiful location, sits right off the b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful location, sits right off the beach. The restaurant has no bad seats. Staff is friendly and attentive. The food is not only delicious but beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience, great food, great ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic experience, great food, great service. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to come here. Never di ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a pleasure to come here. Never disappointed. We WILL return.

Mahalo Nui Loa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is a Must-go in Maui!! E ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is a Must-go in Maui!! Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was good but not great. Definit ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The food was good but not great. Definitely not worth the price premium. Our server was generally absent and uninterested in us the entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.