About Mama's Fish House

799 Poho Place
Paia, HI 96779
View Larger Map

Mama's Fish House is a converted beach house in a coconut grove on a secluded white sand beach. Inside, hinged windows open to let in the trade winds and Polynesian artifacts and original oil paintings decorate tropical hardwood walls. The rooms are filled with spectacular flower arrangements and tapa print cloths cover the tables. Outdoor dining is equally exciting, and everyone enjoys watching the windsurfers performing offshore.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Hawaiian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Reservations from 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
For reservations larger than 4, please contact the restaurant directly.

*In an effort to preserve the ambiance for our more intimate diners, we do not accept bookings for split parties.

Priority seating in the restaurant is given to those with reservations. Specific tables, such as windows, may not be reserved in advance.
Same Menu is served all day in the dining room and Bar/lounge
Bar/lounge seating for walk-ins, based on availability from 11:00 am to close.

Cross Street:
Hana Highway - Turn Left at the fishing boat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 579-8488

Website:
http://www.mamasfishhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Perry Bateman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Birthday, Anniversary, Honeymoon. Mama's Fish House is sure to be the perfect place for an intimate celebration. Contact us directly for details on booking for lunch or dinner.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kampachi Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Papa's Three Fish Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Opah Hana Ginger-Panko Crust with Kalua Pig Fried Rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Onaga Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi Poke With Taro Chips - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Crab Cakes - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Cerviche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahimahi Burger - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Plantation Punch - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mai Tai - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahi Mahi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lilikoi Crème Brulee   - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Coconut Candy - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Honey Wheat Bread - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Coconut Mint Refresher - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lobster Guacamole With Island Chips - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Seared Beef Polynesian served in a grilled ripe papaya & Tahitian Style Ceviche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lobster Guacamole - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kula Chocolate Pie - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Grilled Maui He'e - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Luau Octopus - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Three Fish Panang Curry w/coconut milk - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pink Snapper - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kauai Shrimp Wontons - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Crab-stuffed Mahi-mahi Topped With Lobster - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lehi - Silver Mouth Snapper - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Coconut Curry Bisque - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kalua Boar - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Honey Whole Wheat Poppyseed Bread - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Poi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Tahitian Black Pearl Mousse - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Grilled Asparagus Bisque - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Short Ribs - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Macadamia Nut Kale And Panko Crusted Fish With Potatoes Gratin - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Strawberry Guava Fizz - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ono Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Polynesian Black Pearl - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Passion Fruit Creme Brulee - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Onaga With Charred Pineapple, Pomegranate And Hawaii Black Sea Salt - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Lobster Stuffed Mahi Mahi. - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
I'a Maka Niu - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pan seared Opah with maui onion, ha'iku tomato and forbidden black rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi With Ponzu, Red Shiso And Kukui Nut Salt - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lobster & Crab Stuffed Mahi Mahi with Macadamia Nut Crust - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Hana Banana Macadamia Nut Crisp - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Fish And Rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Relaxer - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Amuse Bouche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ono With Calamansi Citrus And Molokai Pink Sea Salt - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pink Floyd - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Waiwera - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama's Mai Tai - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kampachi Ceviche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Tahitian Ceviche (Poisson Cru) - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Lbv Port - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Beef Short Rib "Pulehu" - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahimahi Burger with Okinawan Sweet Potato Fries - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Poppy Seed Bread. - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Stuffed Mahi Mahi  - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Seared Ahi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Opakapaka Special - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Opakapaka - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
intermezzo - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Black Pearl Dessert - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mango Amuse Bouche - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pina Colada - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Kaua'i Pie - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ahi tuna - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Ho'okipa Sunrise - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Rice With Roast Duck - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mother Of Pearl - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Passionfruit Creme Brulee - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mama’s Stuffed Mahimahi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
He'e Carpaccio - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Black Pearl - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Holiday Ahi Sashimi - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Traditional Hawaiian - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mint Refresher - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Banana Macadamia Nut Crisp - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Mahimahi And Ahi In Panang Curry - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Tristan Island Lobster Sandwich - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Steamed Agu And Veggies With Ginger, Soy Sauce - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Pan-Seared Ono With Kalua Boar Fried Rice - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Broadbill Swordfish - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI
Spring Rolls - Mama's Fish House, Paia, HI

Mama's Fish House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (586)
Special Occasion (586)
Waterfront (584)
See All
Romantic (485)
Good for Anniversaries (481)
Worth the Drive (464)
Local Ingredients (439)
Good for a Date (431)
Fit for Foodies (344)
Creative Cuisine (324)
Authentic (289)
Good for Birthdays (279)
Handcrafted Cocktails (216)
Great for Lunch (196)
Great for Outdoor Dining (189)
Historic (181)
Fun (166)
Neighborhood Gem (135)
Cozy (122)
Healthy (120)
Quiet Conversation (118)
Casual (107)
Hot Spot (107)
People Watching (93)
Sunday Lunch (86)
Good for Groups (79)
Notable Wine List (75)
Bar Seating (55)
Kid-friendly (53)
Business Meals (45)
Seasonal (42)
Tasting Menu (40)
Organic (40)
Family Style (38)
Outstanding Value (37)
Comfort Food (37)
Great for Brunch (29)
Paleo Friendly (27)
Gluten Free Options (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Disabled Access (25)
Molecular Gastronomy (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Happy Hour (17)
Late-night Find (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Vegan (10)
Tapas (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Great Beer (8)
Spicy (8)
Fireplace (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Live Music (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Private Room (4)
Live Sports (3)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
15856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Honeymoon- incredible experience in all ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 9 hours ago

Honeymoon- incredible experience in all aspects !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the ambience of this restaurant. ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined a day ago

Loved the ambience of this restaurant. Food was really good. Their service was OK. We had to wait and ask for water refills etc. It is overpriced for what you get. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Gone once or twice a year. This one was ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 2 days ago

Gone once or twice a year. This one was the best. Leah looked after us from start to finish. Ginger was a loss to mamas but Leah is a definite keeper. Canada loves mamas.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always. The very best view ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Fabulous as always. The very best view in Maui and the fish is always prepared wonderfully.

Good for dinner but go at lunch and reservations are a must. Arrive early and enjoy their view. Nothing better on the island.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have dinned at Mama's each time we have ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Have dinned at Mama's each time we have visited Maui over the years, food is great however the price this visit was a significant increase over pass years. Value to cost threshold is questionable. Service was okay, I let the server talk me out of the meal I really wanted the ahi/mahi pang curry for and oily vs buttery mushroom fish ..my bad. We tried the pork side dish, very dry. The wine per glass tripled from past years....while still good I felt a bit price gouged this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Excellent seafood. Unique beach side res ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent seafood. Unique beach side restaurant with incredible food and impeccable service. Ambience could not be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything here is good to fantastic. Wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything here is good to fantastic. Was here 10 years ago and it seems even more popular now. We had the special appetizer ceviche in a coconut, crab cakes, macadamia encrusted fish, seafood bouillabaisse and banana nut crisp. Everything except the dessert was excellent. The dessert was ok, other desserts looked better. The drinks were excellent. The mai tai is the best we've had in our 2 week Hawaiian trip.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, management great, s ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding service, management great, staff great and awesome seating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, , Casual, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding fish and unbelievable view. ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding fish and unbelievable view. A perfect way to end a stay on Maui!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We met friends there who we had not seen ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

We met friends there who we had not seen for over 26 years. What a great place to reunite. The wait staff did not seem to mind our 4 hour late lunch. Our waiter was very accommodating and helpful in choosing what to order and we were pleased with our selection. Loved the homemade cookies for dessert. We can probably only go to Mama's for very special occasions because the prices are a bit out of our league, but we managed to share a salad, an entree and a dessert for under 100.00. No one seemed to mind that we shared. Thank you, Mama's for a great memory :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It just doesn't get any better, not anyw ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

It just doesn't get any better, not anywhere

Thanks again for a really special time

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had 2 applies and my lunch partners ha ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

I had 2 applies and my lunch partners had the stuffed Mahi Mahi. It was difficult not to lick the plate that the clams came on. Apparently the mahi mahi has been on the menu for years and I can see why. It was wonderful-From the tiny bit that was shared with me! Service was exceptional a day the bread before lunch and the cheesecake dessert were good. Quite expensive but worth it.

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mama's is a great example of what it mea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Mama's is a great example of what it means for a business to optimize the customer experience. It is extremely well organized and operated, with a warm, friendly, knowledgeable service-minded team and fresh, tasty, satisfying cuisine that delights the senses. Mama's delivers, with great imagination, love and beauty, a memory-making dinner experience in paradise. We'll be back.

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's expensive, but so worth it. Probab ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

It's expensive, but so worth it. Probably the best fish we've ever had. Very fresh and flavored to perfection. Save up your money, wait for a special occasion and go!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were joined by a last minute addition ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We were joined by a last minute addition to our party and the hostess could not have been more pleasant or helpful. She quickly found us a table for five and we enjoyed a magical dining experience. It has been almost two years since I was last in Maui, and I am very happy to be able to report that the food was every bit as good as it was two years ago. The service was friendly, done with a sense of humor and professional. Everything about the evening was perfect. This is a very special spot with excellent food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After 8 days on Maui and 4 high ends din ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

After 8 days on Maui and 4 high ends dinners, Mama's Fish House was overall the best food and value. And I don't even eat fish. I had the sort ribs and it was the best meal that I had all week. Of course, I would of loved to have a couple more non-fish options. But, since we don't live on the island and only visit on special occasions I am sure that I will not get tired of the menu.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, and atmosphere were all g ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Food, service, and atmosphere were all great. ONE BIG PROBLEM, and that is special requests. I called and asked for a small table for 2 by the window for an ocean view to celebrate my wife's 61'st Birthday, almost a week in advance. I told them we could come ANYTIME within a one week period of time, it didn't make any difference when, just whenever that type of table (there are several of them) was available and they could confirm and guarantee. I was told it was available on a Sunday afternoon after the brunch/lunch rush at 1:45. Kind of an odd time, but for one of those tables o.k. Called that morning to confirm and they said yes we were all set. Got there at 1:00, so we would have plenty of time. At 1:45 they seated us at a 4 top in the middle of the restaurant with a minor ocean view. I told them that wasn't what we had requested and they confirmed. And guaranteed as early as that morning. I even said we would wait at the bar until one became available. They said that was all that was available for us today ? However there were two tables like we requested that were open and one remained open until we left. I decided not to make a scene about it but, Really ? We left 90 minutes and $250.00 later very disappointed. Great food & place, but still can't figure out what was wrong ?We were well dressed and excited. Go there for great food but DO NOT expect any special requests to be met.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in the world...fo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

My favorite restaurant in the world...for the food, ambiance and quality

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, , Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly we went and planned to get mult ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Honestly we went and planned to get multiple appetizers and desserts. The waitress was mad the moment (Germaine) we said we were getting appetizers and here was no service from that point forward. In fact, when they brought bread over to our table the waitress stopped the man who dropped off the bread to ask why he did that. I have been before and while it has been good previously, this experience makes me hesitant to go back- after all there are so many amazing restaurants in Maui.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great decor and ambiance! Seafood was v ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great decor and ambiance! Seafood was very fresh and prices were reasonable. Will definitely visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent local fare and a menu that is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent local fare and a menu that is different and extraordinary

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of people told us to go to Mama's w ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Lots of people told us to go to Mama's while we were in Maui and it was so worth it! Incredible food, service, location and atmosphere

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was one of the most impressive dinni ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

It was one of the most impressive dinning experience in my life in Hawaii for 10 years. Outstanding ambience as Hawaiian style with a hint of elegance. There is no place like this in Oahu! It made our petite Hawaiian getaway memorable!

Wonderful 3 Sashimi appetizer, stuffed Mahi Mahi and I was most amazed with their poi. I got side order of wild bore Kalua and I dipped into the poi and it was Amazing!!

I'd strongly recommend this place to anyone expecting the exceptional dinning experience in Hawaii.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

What an amazing dining experience on our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

What an amazing dining experience on our last night in Maui! We loved everything about it, but wish we also tried it for lunch. I definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Mama's on our honeymoon and w ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to Mama's on our honeymoon and we're very glad we did! The food, service, and atmosphere were fabulous. We definitely recommend Mama's Fish House.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even more outstanding for delight &ambie ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Even more outstanding for delight &ambience than expected..

Tags: Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only complain was bugs kept falling into ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Only complain was bugs kept falling into my wine...

Waiter replace the first glass - which was good, after that I simply fished them out with a spoon.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The food is good. I am not sure why the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is good. I am not sure why the cocktails are so expensive. I had better drinks for less money. The guacamole was bland. The vegetables were bland. The fish is definitely fresh and tasty. The service is thorough and so smooth. Desserts are the best of all.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highlight of our stay in Maui Luscious c ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Highlight of our stay in Maui

Luscious cocktails, perfectly prepared fish, excellent service, beautiful setting, very expensive

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Mike was ourbserver and was so sincerely ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Mike was ourbserver and was so sincerely kind, personable and caring about our overall experience. His standard of derive was exceptional. Special thanks to him!

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This open air restaurant is right on the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

This open air restaurant is right on the beach, with an incredible view!

The fish is daily caught with acknowledgement of the local fisherman and where it was caught!

The food is great and the service is friendly and efficient.

Make a reservation or expect a wait.

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable Maui experience If y ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Always an enjoyable Maui experience

If you love Maui, you will love Mamas

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

El ambiente increíble muy bueno LA atenc ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

El ambiente increíble muy bueno LA atención esta bien Podrían convidar algo para tomar o picar mientras se espera la mesa LA comida rica muy bien presentada pero escasa considerando que cada plato cuesta 50 dólares Yo me quede con hambre

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Easily one of the best meals and experie ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Easily one of the best meals and experiences I've ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints-favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints-favorite restaurant in Maui. We'all be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mama's was everything we'd heard it woul ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Mama's was everything we'd heard it would be. A truly memorable meal.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every way, but pricey. I ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding in every way, but pricey. It is well worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another fabulous meal at mamas fish hous ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Another fabulous meal at mamas fish house to celebrate our anniversary. Sashimi and ceviche are the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing food, atmosphere, views, and jus ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food, atmosphere, views, and just all around experience. Worth the price, drive, and wait! A must do while in Maui.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.