HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 390 times today

Mama's Fish House

4.8
20513 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Hawaiian
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
Mama's Fish House is a converted beach house in a coconut grove on a secluded white sand beach. Inside, hinged windows open to let in the trade winds and Polynesian artifacts and original oil paintings decorate tropical hardwood walls. The rooms are filled with spectacular flower arrangements and tapa print cloths cover the tables. Outdoor dining is equally exciting, and everyone enjoys watching the windsurfers performing offshore.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Hawaiian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Reservations from 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
For reservations larger than 4, please contact the restaurant directly.

*In an effort to preserve the ambiance for our more intimate diners, we do not accept bookings for split parties.

Priority seating in the restaurant is given to those with reservations. Specific tables, such as windows, may not be reserved in advance.
Same Menu is served all day in the dining room and Bar/lounge
Bar/lounge seating for walk-ins, based on availability from 11:00 am to close.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 579-8488
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Perry Bateman
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hana Highway - Turn Left at the fishing boat with the fish flags
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Birthday, Anniversary, Honeymoon. Mama's Fish House is sure to be the perfect place for an intimate celebration. Contact us directly for details on booking for lunch or dinner.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 20513 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.9
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined 13 hours ago

Great food, great service, nice view, make sure make a reservation before you go.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined 16 hours ago

This was our second visit to Mama’s. The food, again, was exceptional. Fresh, tasty and exceptionally well presented. A throughly enjoyable lunch.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orange County)
5.0  Dined a day ago

It was our first time having dinner at Mamas Fish House and it was fantastic. The staff is very attentive and makes sure you have a flawless experience. The manager takes a very personalized interest in your dining experience. The food is delicious.

Report
Helpful
vipflatus32250 (Jacksonville)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, very very good service. Prices just a wee bit high (for both adults and kids).
Would absolutely come here again and recommend to others!

Report
Helpful
vipOutstanding (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

The food was great and the server Breana was outstanding thanks

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Hands down BEST MEAL EVER!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Incredible experience. Excellent service. Absolutely delicious.

Report
Helpful
visitor (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

An amazing location,on the beach amid palm trees,in a beautiful old building,with views from most of the tables.The service was exceptional and the food was wonderful.Free valet parking!
Make sure to phone weeks ahead to book as it gets very full in peak season.

Report
Helpful
Scotchanyone (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

First class service, food, atmosphere. A must stop for anyone on Maui seeking the best in dining.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Amazing. Worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Always LOVE Mama's. Consistent service and food is always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic as always.

Report
Helpful
vipKavitaB (New York Area)
4.0  Dined 2 days ago

Good food but very overpriced.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

We had a lovely dinner and exceptional service. Don’t miss this gem!

Report
Helpful
BrendaV (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

I felt really pampered. Starting with valet service for our car to the amazing scenery, detail of decor and probably the best food I have ever had and the careful, prompt service. I was well impressed. Pricey but with all they do for you and the breathtaking view - worth it Not a place to very often but definitely should be experienced once while on vacation.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Amazing view. Perfectly prepared food. Great drinks and a small but good wine list. Recommended by a friend. Did not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
vipTurtle2014 (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Best food in all the Hawaiian Islands

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

The food is always great here. We tried several appetizers to get a good sampling of the food and they were all fantastic. This left room for dessert which was also amazing.

Report
Helpful
vipfourdogs (New England)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Very nice. Recommended by many people and did not disappoint. Floral arrangements throughout the restaurant are beautiful. Fantastic view.

Report
Helpful
acpkazoo (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Mama's Fish House is always spectacular and this visit was at least as wonderful as the others. each of our dishes was outstanding, the service was attentive, and the ambiance was warm and very Hawaiian. Unbeatable on Maui!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

This was our first time at Mama’s and we enjoyed everything about our experience. After several recommendations we felt we had to go. It was amazing from the appetizers to the banana macadamia nut crisp with vanilla ice cream - truly one of the best desserts we’ve ever had anywhere. We will be dreaming of it for a long time. Not inexpensive but worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Calgary)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Great food... little pricy

Report
Helpful
ChrisS 
2.0  Dined 3 days ago

Very expensive. Small portions. Macadamia crusted fish not as good as it used to be

Report
Helpful
vipccm2 (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Epitome of the dining experience aided by an outstanding wait-staff, food prepared perfectly, in a to-die-for setting.

Report
Helpful
vipFriscoDreier (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Mama's is the definitive must-do on Maui - however, be prepared. The setting is idyllic and the interior fantasy level perfect. The appetizers are inventive and interesting, but pretty small across the board. Most portions are small. Which is surprising given the pricing. My family of 4 had 1 cocktail; 4 appetizers; 2 entrees that we shared; a desert or two and a very cheap German Riesling ($54). Total out the door with 15% tip - $425.
It was nice; it was a special occasion, but...$425 makes San Francisco where I live to be a bargain and a value. Hint: make a reservation either 2 months in advance OR the day before. They always have cancelations as it is no where near where 99% of tourists stay.

Report
Helpful
Patnbob (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful. Expensive but well worth it. Setting, food and service excellent.

Report
Helpful
LMandNJR (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Amazing from beginning to end. Every bite was delicious. The view, the service, the flowers and drinks were spectacular. My favorite restaurant anywhere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Our first time there and is absolutely one of my favorites!! View is gorgeous and the food is amazing ❤️ Service is outstanding!! This will be our go to restaurant when we visit Maui!!

Report
Helpful
Duke (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

Overall a cool dining experience with excellent service...just a little over priced compared to other dining experiences we had on the island.

Report
Helpful
CathyV 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

I went here for lunch on my birthday. The food was fantastic, the restaurant was beautiful, the waiter was nice and friendly and even the valet parking was effortless. I had the fish and it was the best I have ever had. Even the bread they served before the meal was delicious! It is oceanfront with beautiful views. Love Mama's and will be back again for my next birthday, but hopefully sooner!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
684