About Mama Della's Ristorante at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

When you dine at Mama Della's, it's like being invited into her warm, welcoming home. Every room transports you to the Italian countryside, where you can enjoy rustic, Old World specialties like Insalata Caprese, Pollo Marsala, Lasagna and Frutti di Mare, accompanied by the finest wines and strolling musicians. While you feast on authentic dishes from the Tuscany, Naples and Piemonte regions, Mama herself might be there to urge you to "Mange! Mange!" Delicious Italian food served in a romantic, genuine atmosphere, makes dining at Mama Della's an experience you'll never forget. You'll find Mama Della's in the Harbor Piazza at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando. With its cobblestone streets, sidewalk cafes and even the occasional Vespa dotting the harborside, this Piazza will make you feel like you've been carried away to Portofino, Italy. It's a fantastico setting for a most magnificent Italian meal.

5601 Universal Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nighly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Universal Orlando

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 503-3463

Website:
http://www.dineatmamadellas.com/

Entertainment:
What is more romantic than musical accompaniment to a delectable Italian meal? Every night, strolling musicians delight diners at Mama Della's Ristorante. Listen as they play Italian favorites like "That's Amore", "Arrivederci Roma", "Mama" or "Angelina". Or, request your very own table side serenade. Before or after dinner at Mama Della's, guests can also enjoy the MUSICA DELLA NOTTE show each night at sunset (weather permitting) in the Harbor Piazza; it's a musical celebration capturing the romance and charm of Italy.

Parking Details:
Reduced valet or complimentary self-parking is available for local guests of Mama Della's Ristorante. Please bring your parking ticket for validation.

Executive Chef:
Leon Teow

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Celebrate your next occasion with Italian flair at Mama Della’s Ristorante. Private and semi-private rooms accommodate groups of 8-70, and each room tells a part of the story of Mama Della. Strolling through, you’ll find Italian minstrels, and you might even run into Mama Della or her sister, Zita.

Mama Della's Ristorante at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (41)
Romantic (36)
Live Music (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Special Occasion (30)
Cozy (28)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Fun (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Notable Wine List (15)
Casual (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Scenic View (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Waterfront (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Mama Della's is one of favorite restaurants in Kissimmee. We visit this restaurant every time we are in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Came here with my family as we were staying at the Portifino on vacation. We had the lasagna, the spaghetti with meatballs and I ordered the squid ink lobster ravioli special, which was fabulous. Finished the meal with a chocolate tart and a glass of Graham's 10 year tawny port. Just really impressed with the meal and the service overall, it felt like eating in someone's home, but with an elevated menu. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very good calamari appetizer, excellent lasagna and Shrimp dinners and loved the cannolis. If you are looking for a quiet place for quiet conversation and romantic date, this is not ideal as there were a lot of families/children. Also, do not eat before going as you will get a ton of food! Service was amazing. Overall though it was a good experience.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The special of the night (lobster ravioli with port wine sauce) was amazing. My kid devoured his spaghetti and meatballs so I am guessing he loved it to. The ambiance was great with the singers (beautiful voices, accommodating to our requests)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food and the atmosphere at Mama Della's was outstanding. The lamb shank was cooked to perfection and just fell off the bone. I wish I could remember then name of my waiter because he was excellent and very professional as was all of the wait staff. I enjoyed my meal vert much at Mama Della's and will most definitely return the next time I'm in Orlando.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great place & outstanding service and live entertainment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Mama Dellas is an amazing restaurant. I love the singers. The food the hotel. Truly feels like you are in portofino Italy. The special shrimp pasta was very good.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Everything was delicious and loved the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Unexpected portions...experienced it through the magical dining menu and had leftovers brought home! Yummie food! Best lasagna I've ever had bar none...

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our third time back. We always make reservations every time we're in town. We love the live musicians. Large portions, good solid Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We visited Mamma Della's on the final night of our Universal Orlando vacation. We have been to Italy and it reminded us of some of the restaurants we ate at there. The live singers were a nice touch, we even got to request a song. Great for a special family meal, the teens even enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We stayed at Portofino Bay Hotel so this restaurant was convenient. It is a very charming place with good Italian food. Our family really enjoyed the entire experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food. A little pricy, but nice ambiance with the strolling opera

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Dinner at Mama Della's was the highlight of our vacation. Delicious food, excellent service and live music to serenade you! Mama herself was there and you could tell she truly cared that we were happy with our visit. We were! Thank you.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Wonderful resort and mama's was welcoming and quiet. A break from the parks with good food and a group to serenaded us with any song we chose. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Pricey, but what do you expect from a Universal Resort.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Mama Della's is fantastic. The entire experience is outstanding. The food is exceptional and the atmosphere and service are wonderful. This was a must visit for my husband to experience what I had been raving about for two months! I can't wait for a return visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This restaurant is amazing. Great atmosphere and awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Absoulty loved Mama Dellas! Very authentic! Reminded me of my grandmother's home. Will definitely be back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Very good food! Great swrvice, polite, the singer's are amazing !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (London)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great fun evening and meal good Italian pasta fun music

Tags: Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Fun, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was fantastic ! The singing was wonderful! Felt like we were in Italy!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food , good value but come hungry the portions are very large.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was good but pricey although expected when associated with the them parks. The strolling singers were a hit with my kids. The decor and ambiance keeps up the Portofino feeling.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Limited menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had dinner here with my wife and five kids (teenagers and above). The atmosphere was great. It was very relaxing and not rushed. The staff was very friendly. Singers went from table to table. I had the Lasagna and it was fantastic. All of the food was very good. A little on the pricey side, but well worth it. I would recommend this place to anyone staying at the Portofino Bay Hotel. We will be back.--Ron and Michelle Gonzales

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Service was spectacular. The food was amazing. Wine selection was great! They accommodated some items not on the menu as well!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 27, 2017

It was great! Feels like love big family. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Made the reservation after reading wonderful reviews. The service, food atmosphere made for a perfect night for my large family. There was something for everyone and everything was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food, Super service, Wonderful experience, looking forward to another meal. Also the live music and singing was superb.

You'll enjoy the experience

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Was great food and wonderful ambiance. Musician and singers roaming around to the tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food was all around good. Ambiance amazing! Hospitality the best in Orlando. A few minor mishaps from the kitchen but they immediately fixed everything without skipping a beat! Highly recommend for great Italian food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was excellent! The menu is small but cooked to perfection. The singers table side were a nice touch also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything from the bread service to the entree was absolutely delicious! The highlight of my evening was when the strolling musicians played Frank Sinatra's "Fly Me to the Moon"! It gave me chills! We will definitely be back for dinner again soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vegan, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Visited Mama Della's back in April and the food was just okay. Something must have changed since the food and presentation this time around was outstanding. So if your staying at the Portofino and have tried Mama Della's and said just okay for a hotel restaurant, give it another shot. You will be impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This is the 2nd time we have eaten at Mama Della's and both times were great. We actually stayed at Royal Pacific this year and took a complementary shuttle over for dinner. We ate our appetizers and the waitress held our dinner for 15 minutes do we could step outside and watch the balcony performance. WOW! The best!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Consistently great food and great service. It uniquely a place for a romantic date and a family meal with your children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were on a family vacation and stayed at Portofino and decided to dine at Mama Della's. We enjoyed it so much and returned a second time. Excellent food and wonderful table side singers. A memorable dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Hands down best Italian food I've had! Ask for the pasta cooked in the cheese wheel!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Live Music, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food, good service and the singing at the tables was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.