About Mallorca

1390 west 9th street
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

The service and surroundings contribute to Mallorca's refined, romantic ambience. Our knowledgeable and extremely attentive waiters glide between laughing and whispering diners, available and informed but never obtrusive. Your wish is our command.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 687-9494

Website:
http://mallorcacleveland.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private rooms are for 25 or more people..

Private Party Contact:
Susana Demanuel: (877) 733-0280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Mallorca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Romantic (14)
Authentic (14)
Business Meals (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Tapas (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Family Style (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Cozy (4)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was exceptional. The wine li ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was exceptional. The wine list is terrific and fairly price; the regular menu is broad and the specials were unique. We simply enjoyed our visit and encourage others to visit as well.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrible. I ordered the spe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was terrible. I ordered the special Chilean Sea Bass. It was very fishy in taste and smell. I love Chilean SeaBass. The service was good despite food. I will not dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Everything was undercooked. Service took ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was undercooked. Service took an exceptionally long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Fantastic cuisine and service. Great val ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic cuisine and service. Great value for portion size

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went here for dinner on new years eve af ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

went here for dinner on new years eve after the tso concert at the Q.got there a little early for our reservation but were seated right away.service could not have been better.all the staff go out of their way to make your time there great!all the food from the salad and crabcakes to our main course (which by the way are huge portions)were fabulous!5stars for everything about this establishment!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very excited to attend Mallorca ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were very excited to attend Mallorca for NYE. We understood how busy they were expecting to be bit the service definitely lacked in that it was a hurried and a rushed dining experience. The food and homemade sangria were exceptional and overall we enjoyed our visit. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Had dinner there at Mallorica on New Yea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had dinner there at Mallorica on New Years Eve. Enjoyed every part of the experience--The extraordinary food was matched by great service. Loved the broiled Spanish sausage appetizer along with a pitcher of their homemade Sangria. The entrees (stuffed twin lobsters with crab meat & mascarpone cheese and ribeye steak) were also phenomenal. Finished things off with a slice of chocolate cake, which was exceptional.

Given our experience, we would highly recommend. We'll definitely be going back as well!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a server who had been serving in ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a server who had been serving in various restaurants for over 4 decades. Obviously a pro! Everything was delicious and the ambiance was beautiful. Best bread I have ever had at a restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose to dine here because of how hig ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We chose to dine here because of how highly recommended it was on several sites. However on this particular night, the dinner was subpar. The chicken dish was very overcooked and even the bread on the table seemed stale. The service and ambiance were all great, but the meal itself was disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We had our work group holiday lunch and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had our work group holiday lunch and really enjoyed our meal. We were seated in the back room and it provided a more quiet atmosphere where we were able to talk and hear each other. The food was excellent. I chose this restaurant because of their authentic Spanish cuisine and the wide variety of items on the menu. All five of us were very happy with our plates - a variety of seafood and meat dishes. Staff members there are very happy and help make your meal very enjoyable. I would recommend this restaurant to my closest friends.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, , Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Good food! Relaxed atmosp ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great service! Good food! Relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Excellent service, atmosphere, and food! ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent service, atmosphere, and food! My wife and I enjoyed everything we ordered and the service was great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mallorca was delicious as usual. One of ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Mallorca was delicious as usual. One of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great entrees, great atmosphere and serv ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great entrees, great atmosphere and service, but not necessarily romantic setting

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic service and yummy food. Very m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic service and yummy food. Very much recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mallorca has become our Thanksgiving tra ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Mallorca has become our Thanksgiving tradition. Their turkey is amazing as is their Chilean sea bass.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Carlos Enrique and Jorge you guys rock! ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Carlos Enrique and Jorge you guys rock! I thought I was dining in Barcelona. What a wonderful way to celebrate the birthday of a dear nephew. Your attention to details and your presentation of meals were awesome. Muchas Gracias...and we'll be back.

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great seafood and lamb! Wonderful ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always great seafood and lamb! Wonderful service! Fun place for a group of friends or a date.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We dined at Mallorca before going to the ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We dined at Mallorca before going to the theater. Our waiter was aware of our time crunch and we were served relatively quickly. We didn't feel rushed and thoroughly enjoyed the entire dining experience. Had been here once before and forgot how great it is!!! Will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a great spot which has been arou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is a great spot which has been around for a while but never fails to impress. Authentic, generous portions for the price, super-professional real WAITERS (not "servers") who are informative without being intrusive and anticipate one's needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had 2 at our table, but were served e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had 2 at our table, but were served enough for 4 people. Lots of take home bags

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time and I was disappo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was my first time and I was disappointed. I found a sticker on a lemon in my drink. Our waitor said here took my fork and laid it on my bread plate. Never came by to see if our food was prepared right.

We ordered dessert they came by (2 other waitirs) and us again what we wanted.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Loved it! Great Sangria. Entrees were de ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Loved it! Great Sangria. Entrees were delicious - even the bread was unique and flavorful. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Cleveland's best kept secret. Food, ser ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Cleveland's best kept secret. Food, service, and ambience were incredible.

Tags: , Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was wonderful !! Food was ter ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The server was wonderful !! Food was terrific and ALOT of food for $10- really great.

We went for my co-workers retirement. Will go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, , Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a family Birthday celebration.. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Went for a family Birthday celebration... FANTASTIC !!! The food and service is impeccable !

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and food. One suggestion is ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good service and food. One suggestion is not serving butter in "tacky"pre packaged cups. Also fresher bread. And bland steamed vegetables served with every meal is healthy but boring. I suggest the restaurant offer a choice of vegetables with some originality! Otherwise, main dishes are plentiful and well prepared and large selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was excellent. We had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food and service was excellent. We had a group of 9 and it went well. All 9 said their meal was really good. I had the veal marsala and it was really tender and tasty. Highly recommend this place. Others had steak special which was huge and great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really superb meals at a price lower tha ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Really superb meals at a price lower than I expected! There was both old school delicious meat and potatoes and more foodie lighter fare on the menu. Really great variety - no one at our table was disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Mixed vegetables were very bland and ove ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Mixed vegetables were very bland and over cooked. Had to ask waiter 3 times for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not a good experience! I ordered the jum ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Not a good experience! I ordered the jumbo shrimp with white wine sauce, it came fried and sawgy in the sauce. It was so disgusting and I really blame myself for not having returned the dish the minute I tried it. I told the waiter after we paid and he brought us a free dessert which was nice of him but I couldn't eat it because my stomach was so nauseated from the dinner. I'love not go to this place again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

The Resturant was noisy, short on staff ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Resturant was noisy, short on staff and the head waiter was yelling orders to others. My wife's me was good but I could not eat mine - the fish tasted so bad I got sick on the way home and could not get the taste out of my mouth no matter what I tried. We have eat here before but we will not be going back

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Gorgeous flavors in a traditional settin ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Gorgeous flavors in a traditional setting. Friendly and courteous staff make for a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a fantastic Tapas experience af ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

This was a fantastic Tapas experience after the Browns Game and to watch the World Series. All of the staff was friendly and the food and ambience was fantastic

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, , Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose to try this restaurant for our ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We chose to try this restaurant for our anniversary, and it was a great find! The appetizers were delicious and generous as were the salads and entrees, which we had to box up and take home. The staff was extremely pleasant and even surprised us with a big slice of chocolate cake, a candle, and a song! The night was topped off with a couple of cordials on the house! We will definitely come back!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Healthy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting Cleveland for the first time an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Visiting Cleveland for the first time and found this restaurant on a review website.

Really enjoyed the creative Spanish cuisine and friendly service staff. Probably the best meal we had all weekend. Highly recommend it! Very reasonable for the amount of food you received as well.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best wait staff in Cleveland!!! Food im ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Best wait staff in Cleveland!!! Food impeccably done, srevice top notch! A Cleveland classic celebrating their 20th anniverasry in a few months! Must dine restaurant when visiting Cleveland or cor any occassion whatsoever!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, , Family Style, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood was delicious and it was uni ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The seafood was delicious and it was unique that rice, veggies and chips are shared. We asked for a specific drink not on the menu and they made a perfect drink, (caipirinha). The service was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good restaurant....BAD night! We had req ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Good restaurant....BAD night! We had requested a quiet table to celebrate our birthdays and were, initially, put next to a loud noisy party. We were moved to a side room where the a/c froze me solid until it was turned off. We both ordered lobster tails which took more than 30minutes to arrive after I had finished my soup and salad. They were tough and had a bad after taste. The waiter, who was too much of a comedian, feigned going to the back to select a fresh one and returned several minutes later saying "no luck". That whole bit was a sham. I gave him back my plate. My partner tried to eat his, but it was nearly un-chewable, so most remained on the plate unsuccessfully chewed. The waiter brought out a b'day cake with a candle...much appreciated.

All in all.....too much chatter and really bad food and ambience. We may return in a couple of years to check it out again to see if it can be as good as it was in the past. It was sad to have selected this restaurant for our special night.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Can't say enough about how much we enjoy ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our evening at Mallorca! Took friends that were in from Atlanta and they RAVED about the food. Our 9 year old went with us and I thought he might not like it (he's a really picky eater). He asked his dad when we could go back! But, by far the highlight of the evening was the MALLORCA COFFEE. A must have! If you think you won't like Portuguese food, trust me -- you will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.