About Mallorca

1390 west 9th street
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

The service and surroundings contribute to Mallorca's refined, romantic ambience. Our knowledgeable and extremely attentive waiters glide between laughing and whispering diners, available and informed but never obtrusive. Your wish is our command.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 687-9494

Website:
http://mallorcacleveland.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private rooms are for 25 or more people..

Private Party Contact:
Susana Demanuel: 8777330280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Mallorca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (18)
See All
Quiet Conversation (15)
Authentic (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Tapas (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Business Meals (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Fun (5)
Historic (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great entrees, great atmosphere and serv ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Great entrees, great atmosphere and service, but not necessarily romantic setting

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic service and yummy food. Very m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic service and yummy food. Very much recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mallorca has become our Thanksgiving tra ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Mallorca has become our Thanksgiving tradition. Their turkey is amazing as is their Chilean sea bass.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Carlos Enrique and Jorge you guys rock! ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Carlos Enrique and Jorge you guys rock! I thought I was dining in Barcelona. What a wonderful way to celebrate the birthday of a dear nephew. Your attention to details and your presentation of meals were awesome. Muchas Gracias...and we'll be back.

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great seafood and lamb! Wonderful ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always great seafood and lamb! Wonderful service! Fun place for a group of friends or a date.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a great spot which has been arou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is a great spot which has been around for a while but never fails to impress. Authentic, generous portions for the price, super-professional real WAITERS (not "servers") who are informative without being intrusive and anticipate one's needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had 2 at our table, but were served e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had 2 at our table, but were served enough for 4 people. Lots of take home bags

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time and I was disappo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was my first time and I was disappointed. I found a sticker on a lemon in my drink. Our waitor said here took my fork and laid it on my bread plate. Never came by to see if our food was prepared right.

We ordered dessert they came by (2 other waitirs) and us again what we wanted.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Cleveland's best kept secret. Food, ser ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Cleveland's best kept secret. Food, service, and ambience were incredible.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was wonderful !! Food was ter ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The server was wonderful !! Food was terrific and ALOT of food for $10- really great.

We went for my co-workers retirement. Will go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a family Birthday celebration.. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Went for a family Birthday celebration... FANTASTIC !!! The food and service is impeccable !

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and food. One suggestion is ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good service and food. One suggestion is not serving butter in "tacky"pre packaged cups. Also fresher bread. And bland steamed vegetables served with every meal is healthy but boring. I suggest the restaurant offer a choice of vegetables with some originality! Otherwise, main dishes are plentiful and well prepared and large selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was excellent. We had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food and service was excellent. We had a group of 9 and it went well. All 9 said their meal was really good. I had the veal marsala and it was really tender and tasty. Highly recommend this place. Others had steak special which was huge and great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really superb meals at a price lower tha ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Really superb meals at a price lower than I expected! There was both old school delicious meat and potatoes and more foodie lighter fare on the menu. Really great variety - no one at our table was disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Mixed vegetables were very bland and ove ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Mixed vegetables were very bland and over cooked. Had to ask waiter 3 times for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not a good experience! I ordered the jum ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Not a good experience! I ordered the jumbo shrimp with white wine sauce, it came fried and sawgy in the sauce. It was so disgusting and I really blame myself for not having returned the dish the minute I tried it. I told the waiter after we paid and he brought us a free dessert which was nice of him but I couldn't eat it because my stomach was so nauseated from the dinner. I'love not go to this place again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

The Resturant was noisy, short on staff ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Resturant was noisy, short on staff and the head waiter was yelling orders to others. My wife's me was good but I could not eat mine - the fish tasted so bad I got sick on the way home and could not get the taste out of my mouth no matter what I tried. We have eat here before but we will not be going back

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Gorgeous flavors in a traditional settin ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Gorgeous flavors in a traditional setting. Friendly and courteous staff make for a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a fantastic Tapas experience af ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

This was a fantastic Tapas experience after the Browns Game and to watch the World Series. All of the staff was friendly and the food and ambience was fantastic

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose to try this restaurant for our ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We chose to try this restaurant for our anniversary, and it was a great find! The appetizers were delicious and generous as were the salads and entrees, which we had to box up and take home. The staff was extremely pleasant and even surprised us with a big slice of chocolate cake, a candle, and a song! The night was topped off with a couple of cordials on the house! We will definitely come back!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Healthy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting Cleveland for the first time an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Visiting Cleveland for the first time and found this restaurant on a review website.

Really enjoyed the creative Spanish cuisine and friendly service staff. Probably the best meal we had all weekend. Highly recommend it! Very reasonable for the amount of food you received as well.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best wait staff in Cleveland!!! Food im ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Best wait staff in Cleveland!!! Food impeccably done, srevice top notch! A Cleveland classic celebrating their 20th anniverasry in a few months! Must dine restaurant when visiting Cleveland or cor any occassion whatsoever!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood was delicious and it was uni ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The seafood was delicious and it was unique that rice, veggies and chips are shared. We asked for a specific drink not on the menu and they made a perfect drink, (caipirinha). The service was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good restaurant....BAD night! We had req ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Good restaurant....BAD night! We had requested a quiet table to celebrate our birthdays and were, initially, put next to a loud noisy party. We were moved to a side room where the a/c froze me solid until it was turned off. We both ordered lobster tails which took more than 30minutes to arrive after I had finished my soup and salad. They were tough and had a bad after taste. The waiter, who was too much of a comedian, feigned going to the back to select a fresh one and returned several minutes later saying "no luck". That whole bit was a sham. I gave him back my plate. My partner tried to eat his, but it was nearly un-chewable, so most remained on the plate unsuccessfully chewed. The waiter brought out a b'day cake with a candle...much appreciated.

All in all.....too much chatter and really bad food and ambience. We may return in a couple of years to check it out again to see if it can be as good as it was in the past. It was sad to have selected this restaurant for our special night.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Can't say enough about how much we enjoy ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our evening at Mallorca! Took friends that were in from Atlanta and they RAVED about the food. Our 9 year old went with us and I thought he might not like it (he's a really picky eater). He asked his dad when we could go back! But, by far the highlight of the evening was the MALLORCA COFFEE. A must have! If you think you won't like Portuguese food, trust me -- you will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Get the paella. Roasted goat. Sea bass. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Get the paella. Roasted goat. Sea bass. Not a bad thing on the menu but it's big. Pass on the steak. It's not a steakhouse. They are best at seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent as usual

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had another OUTSTANDING me ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My wife and I had another OUTSTANDING meal!!!! Everyone at the restaurant is extremely friendly, a home like atmosphere!! Can't wait to return!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot in Cleveland. Great portions ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great spot in Cleveland. Great portions. Even better service. Sangia is delicious! Highly recommend, especially for something different than the usual American, Chinese, Italian, Mexican restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Mallorca never disappoints. Our guests f ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Mallorca never disappoints. Our guests from out of town could not stop talking about their meals

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very disappointed with our meal. 1 meal ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very disappointed with our meal. 1 meal out of 4 was good. Mine had to be sent back 2x. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The restaurant is Amazing, the food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The restaurant is Amazing, the food was Amazing, the staff Amazing. Everyone from the waiter that poured the water to the chef was Amazing. Don't miss out go to this restaurant it is Amazing. We had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had really good paella and a waiter w ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had really good paella and a waiter who didn't steer us wrong on food or wine.

Tags: Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was very good, but overall f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The service was very good, but overall food was disappointing. Bland and over cooked. Menu has lots of selections....perhaps they are trying to make too many entrees.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaurant was very quiet. The servi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The restaurant was very quiet. The service was amazing. We were there celebrating a birthday and the wait staff brought us out cake and sage. The wine list was wonderful and the food delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a find. Service was genuine and ex ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 8, 2016

What a find. Service was genuine and excellent. Food was equally good.

Perhaps overshadowed by newer places about town, we will return here often for the sense of place and fresh, interesting meals. Mallorca deserves a spot on your must visit list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Historic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was very good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great meal with excellent service. We a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great meal with excellent service. We always make this a stop when in Cleveland.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and plentiful, th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was excellent and plentiful, the wait staff was helpful, efficient, and attentive, the resturant was light, clean and pleasant. The only thing I would have liked was outdoor seating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Friendly, attentive waiting staff. Food ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Friendly, attentive waiting staff. Food was well prepared and plentiful. Atmosphere was fun

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.