Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Mallorca

The service and surroundings contribute to Mallorca's refined, romantic ambience. Our knowledgeable and extremely attentive waiters glide between laughing and whispering diners, available and informed but never obtrusive. Your wish is our command.

1390 west 9th street
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 687-9494

Website:
http://mallorcacleveland.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private rooms are for 25 or more people..

Private Party Contact:
Susana Demanuel: (877) 733-0280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Mallorca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Romantic (27)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (15)
Cozy (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Tapas (11)
Family Style (10)
Fun (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Spicy (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was wonderful. I had the paella and my wife had the stuffed salmon special. The portions are very generous. The service was impeccable from Jorge and the rest of the staff. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff there try very hard.....maybe too hard. The food was pretty mixed. The shrimp cocktail seemed like the shrimp had been around too long. The salads fresh but came with dressing on it..... no choice offered. The octopus had a nasty after taste. The bread was fresh and good. Butter in little food service servings. The halibut was a huge portion and good. The paella should be a hallmark dish and was good enough but a little seafood in smell. The crowd was very light that evening and I wondered if they don't have enough business to maintain fresh ingredients for the range of their menu. It's a shame because I think there is a need for a good Spanish restaurant in downtown Cleveland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

The sea food was excellent. Really liked the crab cakes appetizer! The service was very attentive and helpful. Our waiter made some great recommendations on the night's specials.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

What a great find! Stopped in for lunch before heading to the airport and had great food, fantastic service and even stuck around for coffee after. Definitely will be back the next time I'm in Cleveland !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I hadn't been to Mallorca in about 10 years and thought I'd give it another try. I'm sad to say that it hasn't gotten better. We shared the clams in green sauce appetizer and it was good, not great. Then I had the Paella and my husband had the rabbit special. His rabbit was solid. My paella was disappointing and dry. The flavors were bland, the seafood was overcooked and the chicken was dry. The wait staff was nice and attentive but the food just isn't great. Which is a shame since there really isn't another game in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife and daughter for Mother's Day dinner. We loved it. Great staff and excellent food. We have nothing negative to say about our experience. Top notch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service was fantastic!!! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A lively waiter, who knew the menu very well. Great food and sangria. We sat in the back room and it is a bit quieter than in front. A lovely evening with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed our time at Mallorca -- food was good (my shrimp was a bit overcooked and rubbery, but OK), wines were good and we enjoyed the overall experience.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service is always top notch. Wonderful and unique menu that is only surpassed by the incredible list of daily specials featuring a wide array of choices and variety.

Would recommend the garlic shrimp for an appetizer and the entree faves are the pork chops, twin lobster tails, amazing fresh fish off the specials, the bone-in ribeye, garlic chicken and really any of the seafood offerings.

You simply can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

This place is my "go to" restaurant for any and all occasions. They will never let you down and you'll always come away happy, full, content and asking yourself, "Why don't we come here more often?"

It's that good. That reliable & consistent. A truly superb meal. Always.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Spicy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service is very good! Main dishes were also very good with good size portions.

I love their seafood options. Had the orange roughy with shrimp with a very mild lemon sauce.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was outstanding. Waiters were extremely attentive and friendly. Food portions were great. Quick but very good service. Great appetizers and even greater entrée. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Well worth the money!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and great ambience. A good value for plenty of interesting food choices nice atmosphere and wonderful head waiter. Very sensitive to time requirements before theater or games

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

So disappointed. We use to frequent here years ago. The food quality has been significantly lower. I'm an avid consumer of wild Alaskan salmon. They claimed that's what I was served. The steak did not come with everything it was supposed to. One was way undercooked. They gave a little side of rice for 5 people. And then charged more when there wasn't enough for everyone. Very sad how disappointed I was. Will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The whole experience was wonderful. The restaurant is beautiful and in an old building that has retained all the charm and woodwork from the time it was built. We had paella, salmon and the vodka-sauced pasta. All the meals were quite good but the paella was the stand out. It was unbelievable how much seafood was in the paella for the price. The salads were interesting but would have benefited from a better dressing. We had 2 desserts- the chocolate cake and the limoncello cake. The chocolate cake was a dense dark chocolate cake. The lemon cake was moist and light and wasn't overly "lemony". The coffee was strong European coffee and a nice counterpoint to the desserts.

The wait staff was both attentive and entertaining. Dining here will not disappoint.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter- Resurrection Sunday

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was fine. Nothing exceptional. But the value to what I got was great.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had an amazing time. The customer service was gentle sweet very knowledgeable and can tell you everything about the menu. They were funny friendly. The atmosphere was very nice and romantic then say candle in every table and the silverware was spotless. The food was very good and I would definitely go back

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Historic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Fun, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service was impeccable as was the food. We really enjoyed a nice meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Absolutely the best stuff salmon ever ! Our waiter was awesome , helpful, and funny!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This place was great 2 thumbs up we will be back soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This is my favorite place for lunch. The quality of the food and friendliness of the staff is unsurpassed. Will come back as often as possible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great service! The interior may look slight outdated, but price is decent downtown Cleveland. Food quality have some room for improvement. Pretty good overall!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

All good, spent the entire evening the.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I love this place, and have told everyone about it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. The food was, as usual, delicious. They have the best paella in town. The stuffed salmon and grouper were wonderful as were our appetizers. Unfortunately the wait service wasn't up to their usual standards. Two of of us asked for take out containers for the leftovers. The waiter took one plate to the kitchen and returned with the container in a bag; the other person was handed an empty plastic container. Not what you expect from a one of the better restaurants in town.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Lunch visit for my wife's birthday. Fish special was great and I appreciated the excellent tasting large portion provided. We would go back again in a heartbeat. Took a short walk to Terminal Tower afterwards was fun. Waiter Enrique and staff were spot on for all of our requests.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We took our Rotary exchange student, who is from Barcelona, to Mallorca for his birthday meal. Spanish food is what he misses the most and he was very satisfied with the taste and authenticity of the food. The ambiance was fabulous and the staff provided a rousing chorus as they sang to the birthday boy. It was a great experience and we will definitely visit again!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was great and a very good value. You won't go hungry if you eat here. Service was very good. There are 1-2 main waiters who take your order and bring your bill (when you ask for it) and MANY others who will tend to your every need. They work quickly. So quickly, that they actually cleared our bread before our dinners came, thinking we were already done. Wasn't an issue for us. I recommend you try - especially for some authentic mediterranean fare.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Tapas, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Is was our first time at Mallorca and we were very impressed. The high energy staff was very entertaining, the food delicious and it was so easy to hear each other talk.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Mallorca never disappoints. Always love it. Great menu. Great list of additional specials.
The service is outstanding. So many awesome servers with dynamic personalities and accents to ensure the ultimate dining experience. The food is superb. Try anything and everything and you will NOT be disappointed. If you haven't been to Mallorca in a while--it's time to get back there and remind yourself just how wonderful this restaurant is and why you ALWAYS have a memorable time there.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was great and portions were very large.
Way too many specials that were not listed on the menu; there were at least 8, maybe more.
Atmosphere was more casual than expected but as we were first time diners, that is on us. We would eat here again, for sure!
Restaurant claims to be Iberian though there are a lot of Italian influences as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very good food, reasonably priced, nice atmosphere,

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Spanish cuisine with a great menu and very good staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Good food, excellent service. Perfect for before theater dining. They do not rush you but get you in and out as needed. Fun Spanish ambience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We made reservations to accommodate a Sunday theatre performance and we were very pleased with our encounter. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our appetizer and entrees were delicious.
We would highly recommend this Mallorca to our friends and family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We visited for Downtown Cleveland Restaurant week. It was packed and we did have to wait 30 minutes past our reserved time. The food was delicious and the table service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were very disappointed with the food. On previous visits, the food has been delicious. We ordered several traditional dishes that we have eaten in Spain on many occasions. (the paella, and the tortilla de patatas, in particular). We have even ordered them at Mallorca previously. The tortilla was extremely bland -- the texture was wrong, the flavor was non-existant. The paella had very little flavor. We also ordered the steak special which was undercooked and the cut had a lot of fat on it. We did not like the bottle of wine, but the waiter made us keep it. Very disappointing for a final bill that was so high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. Service is outstanding.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We participated in Restaurant Week and decided to give Mallorica a try based on the description of the stuffed salmon.
The service was wonderful, the portions were generous and the salmon was great! Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.