Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Mallorca

The service and surroundings contribute to Mallorca's refined, romantic ambience. Our knowledgeable and extremely attentive waiters glide between laughing and whispering diners, available and informed but never obtrusive. Your wish is our command.

1390 west 9th street
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 687-9494

Website:
http://mallorcacleveland.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our private rooms are for 25 or more people..

Private Party Contact:
Susana Demanuel: (877) 733-0280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Mallorca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (33)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Romantic (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Casual (10)
Business Meals (10)
Fun (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Tapas (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice ambience. Food was very good, portions were generous. Our waiter forgot one of our appetizers however and probably should have brought it over complimentary since it was his oversight. However they remembered it was my boyfriends birthday and were very kind to bring a complimentary desert complete with song and candle. Mallorcas is always friendly and a nice warm dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on July 12, 2017

It was our first time to Mallorca. We went for our 30th anniversary and it did not disappoint!! Food, service, atmosphere was fantastic! Owner made it a special point to introduce and interact. Servers were friendly and fun. The food was AWESOME!! I felt it was reasonably priced for what you get and the quality of food it is. We will DEFINITELY be returning!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This was our fourth trip and it never fails to excel. We bring friends each time and always impressed. The wait staff is phenomenal!

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in cleveland! My parents met in Spain while living abroad for 3 months, their favorite dish is Palella Valenciana and they swear by Mallorca's Palella! Wonderful and consistent waiters, warm and friendly owners, always a loving and happy time. Can't wait to go back again soon! Couldn't recommend this restaurant enough!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food took over an hour but the veteran waiter took care of us. It was a very busy night for the restaurant which we totally understand. My parents love this place but in our opinion it was good but nothing to rave about. We will try it again because it was an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were very much looking forward to starting a special night at Mallorca. Unfortunately, they seemed unprepared for the crowd. This was surprising, because the U2 concert that actually brought us downtown was well publicized and had filled all the nearby hotels.We had to get a waiter to attend to use. Food was brought in the wrong order. This was especially annoying in that our food was to be served over rice, which did not arrive until we were halfway done with enters. The stuffed mushrooms we shared as an appetizer were about the best I've had, but my wife and I both thought that our entrees were so salty, that it was hard to enjoy any other flavor. The flan for desert was a treat. Overall, Mallorca was serviceable, but with so many better choices so close by, I doubt we'll be there again

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Ate here before U2 concert - food was fantastic as was the service! Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Had reservations for 4. U2 concert in Cleveland that night. Waiter informed us/yelled "no appetizers....too busy." I ordered a $37.o0 steak and there were no sides as stated on menu, just a filet on a big white plate. Were never asked for a drink order.....had to go to bar ourselves to get a drink. Never got a chance to get my sides (no one received sides) because waiter running/speaking loudly to everyone. I emailed restaurant with these complaints and have not heard bad. Very poor planning on their part in dealing with a crowd before a concert. Had been here a few yrs. ago and enjoyed it. Asked them for 2 free dinners and have heard nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My dinner experience was spectacular! The staff was friendly, energetic, entertaining, and eager to please. Our party of four felt welcomed instantly. I will definitely go again!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Garlic soup was as wonderful as I remembered it. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Flies everywhere. Ordered chicken & shrimp but didn't receive any shrimp. Would not order my meal again nor go to the restaurant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Menu selection was very good and the service was outstanding. Food was OK, but a little disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food and even better service. Have been here a few times and Enrico always makes us feel welcome. The fish was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As always the food and sangria were excellent. Mallorca never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wonderful food, staff and environment. Pricy but worth it!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 7, 2017

outstanding food and service we were served in a timely manner and with respect. The food was great as always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I and my guests showed up at the restaurant only to find a sign on the front window that it was closed. I was not made aware of this when making my online reservation and according to the restaurant's website, it was open on Monday evenings. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Waiters have lots of personality and are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Food is superb - make sure to end your meal with the salted caramel cheesecake. I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great service and warm atmosphere. Waiters very friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I have been going to Mallorca for many years. My late husband first brought me here after he heard Trivasano's reviews on the radio. I brought my four boys here for the youngest's graduation from high school. The boys had never been. They loved the food and service and memories of their dad.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food and service was excellent. This made for a fun graduation dinner for my son and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Mallorca, is fine dining in quaint little place, drinks are very good, and the food Is well prepared, seafood, steaks, etc. for example side dishes seem to come with the meal. Some of the waiters are entertaining but very profeasional. This place has never disappointed , love the bison steak when available.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The staff there try very hard.....maybe too hard. The food was pretty mixed. The shrimp cocktail seemed like the shrimp had been around too long. The salads fresh but came with dressing on it..... no choice offered. The octopus had a nasty after taste. The bread was fresh and good. Butter in little food service servings. The halibut was a huge portion and good. The paella should be a hallmark dish and was good enough but a little seafood in smell. The crowd was very light that evening and I wondered if they don't have enough business to maintain fresh ingredients for the range of their menu. It's a shame because I think there is a need for a good Spanish restaurant in downtown Cleveland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food was wonderful. I had the paella and my wife had the stuffed salmon special. The portions are very generous. The service was impeccable from Jorge and the rest of the staff. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The sea food was excellent. Really liked the crab cakes appetizer! The service was very attentive and helpful. Our waiter made some great recommendations on the night's specials.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

What a great find! Stopped in for lunch before heading to the airport and had great food, fantastic service and even stuck around for coffee after. Definitely will be back the next time I'm in Cleveland !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I hadn't been to Mallorca in about 10 years and thought I'd give it another try. I'm sad to say that it hasn't gotten better. We shared the clams in green sauce appetizer and it was good, not great. Then I had the Paella and my husband had the rabbit special. His rabbit was solid. My paella was disappointing and dry. The flavors were bland, the seafood was overcooked and the chicken was dry. The wait staff was nice and attentive but the food just isn't great. Which is a shame since there really isn't another game in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife and daughter for Mother's Day dinner. We loved it. Great staff and excellent food. We have nothing negative to say about our experience. Top notch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service was fantastic!!! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A lively waiter, who knew the menu very well. Great food and sangria. We sat in the back room and it is a bit quieter than in front. A lovely evening with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed our time at Mallorca -- food was good (my shrimp was a bit overcooked and rubbery, but OK), wines were good and we enjoyed the overall experience.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service is always top notch. Wonderful and unique menu that is only surpassed by the incredible list of daily specials featuring a wide array of choices and variety.

Would recommend the garlic shrimp for an appetizer and the entree faves are the pork chops, twin lobster tails, amazing fresh fish off the specials, the bone-in ribeye, garlic chicken and really any of the seafood offerings.

You simply can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

This place is my "go to" restaurant for any and all occasions. They will never let you down and you'll always come away happy, full, content and asking yourself, "Why don't we come here more often?"

It's that good. That reliable & consistent. A truly superb meal. Always.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service is very good! Main dishes were also very good with good size portions.

I love their seafood options. Had the orange roughy with shrimp with a very mild lemon sauce.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was outstanding. Waiters were extremely attentive and friendly. Food portions were great. Quick but very good service. Great appetizers and even greater entrée. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Well worth the money!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and great ambience. A good value for plenty of interesting food choices nice atmosphere and wonderful head waiter. Very sensitive to time requirements before theater or games

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

So disappointed. We use to frequent here years ago. The food quality has been significantly lower. I'm an avid consumer of wild Alaskan salmon. They claimed that's what I was served. The steak did not come with everything it was supposed to. One was way undercooked. They gave a little side of rice for 5 people. And then charged more when there wasn't enough for everyone. Very sad how disappointed I was. Will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The whole experience was wonderful. The restaurant is beautiful and in an old building that has retained all the charm and woodwork from the time it was built. We had paella, salmon and the vodka-sauced pasta. All the meals were quite good but the paella was the stand out. It was unbelievable how much seafood was in the paella for the price. The salads were interesting but would have benefited from a better dressing. We had 2 desserts- the chocolate cake and the limoncello cake. The chocolate cake was a dense dark chocolate cake. The lemon cake was moist and light and wasn't overly "lemony". The coffee was strong European coffee and a nice counterpoint to the desserts.

The wait staff was both attentive and entertaining. Dining here will not disappoint.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter- Resurrection Sunday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Everything was fine. Nothing exceptional. But the value to what I got was great.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I had an amazing time. The customer service was gentle sweet very knowledgeable and can tell you everything about the menu. They were funny friendly. The atmosphere was very nice and romantic then say candle in every table and the silverware was spotless. The food was very good and I would definitely go back

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.